[Resolved]  Country Vacations — Cancellation of CCIL Vacation/Club membership and refund Money.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Subject: Cancellation of CCIL Vacation/Club membership and refund Money. Membership ID: CVBG1CLUB5LB191906/Contract No: DT82#3429 My Name is Kiran Eruganti, I got a promotional call on Jan 05 2015 from a random number stating that I have won 25000 rupees of gift hamper from them and asked me to come with my family and collect. When I went there, it was country Vacation/club, Sarjapur, Marathalli Outer Ring road, Bangalore. They gave me a one hour presentation stating benefits of Country Vacation membership. During the presentation the sales members who handled me were Sangeetha and Sundar Reddy, they promised me by saying the below false commitments and sold Country Vacation + Club membership for Rs. 102500 which I have swiped in a single shot with my IndusInd credit card. While signing the membership I have asked to give all the promised offers in the agreement and they said all the special offers will come with an official letter along with the welcome kit and membership card with in 24hrs., but I didn't get any. After all these, I am no longer interested to continue with the Country Vacation/Club membership, Kindly treat this as my personal request and cancel my membership with CCIL and refund my money at the earliest. Below are the few reasons:- • Country Vacation/club has close tie up with all the leading banks including IndusInd(which I have swiped) and will provide me easy 36 months EMI option with Zero Percent Processing Fees and Zero percent interest fee. (i.e., 102500/36=2487.22/pm.) – but when I called up credit card bank customer care, I came to know that the charges are applicable and to be paid to bank by me. • Country Vacation and club memberships are valid till LIFE time and transferrable without any extra amount – But Agreement says, country vacation is valid till 5 years only and needs a renewal. • Country Vacation offers A stay for 2-8 members for a period of 6N and 7Days each year at CCIL with in India and Overseas at any given time and All the clubs owned or associated with country club are 5 star and above. In case if the availability is not there or CCIL resort is not located in particular location, CCIL will provide an alternative equivalent stay without extra charges. – But the agreement doesn’t say the same. • I can use the membership for 365 days a year (It was just mentioned as blue and normal priority) • They said, An extra 7D & 6N complimentary will be provided each year and By paying nominal amount (3000 – 12000)can stay in tie up properties like TAJ, ITC Grand, Leela Palace etc..– But it not mentioned anywhere in the agreement. • Assurance for cash back if I am not satisfied in my first trip / vacation • Free accommodation with free breakfast and snack services • If I book the vacation trip before 2 weeks, I can get the free 7 days trip for that year and I can use that for rent or I can extend that to next coming year. – Agreements doesn’t support this. • Free car pickup from airport/Train station to the hotel and free car drop from the hotel to the airport and railway station. - Customer care says there is no such facility. • Free couple passes to the events such as New Year eve, valentine’s day, deepavali, dasara etc. – But these are nowhere mentioned in the agreement or in CCIL website. • Using the party hall in country club / country vacation with free of cost whenever it is required (including the electricity, decorations). • HDFC insurance that covers 6 lakhs (I am not sure about the amount and also the plan - something they cover for me and my wife) with zero premium. • Can avail flat 50% off on BUS/Air fares by using County membership card, and every month 2 Free movie tickets in PVR regardless of the availability. • Rent option if we are not using the vacation, the rent will be arranged by country club agents. • If I didn't use the vacation for particular year, then I can move those days to next year without any charge. • If I am not satisfied at any time, I can write a compliant letter to the office where I take the membership and I can cancel the membership at any time. The agents in country club will do the same for me. They will collect only the processing fees. Apart from all the above, they promised that as a special offer they are giving 4 complementary coupons. i.e., Two International paid trips (Europe and Dubai) and two India Paid Trips (Bandipur and Manali) which includes free accommodation, food, site seeing with guide, pick up/Drop and VISA processing fee. Many times I tried to reach the sales person but he is not picking the call. He was so nice till we book the membership and now he is showing his real face. This is how your sales people are cheating the customers. Please help me in this situation.
Country Vacations customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 18, 2015
Country Vacations Customer Care's response
Dear Member, Good Afternoon! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Vacations membership call us on:[protected]/67484444 E-mail Us On: [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays

Hi Kiran,

I also went through the same thing and lost money.
Please reply back to me at devesh.[protected]@gmail.com
I am planning to make a FIR and some general awareness throughout the metro cities.

Please reply back at my email.
Hi Kiran, This is Hasmukh from Pune. I also have been cheated in the same manner. I need help . please contact me on [protected] I would like to know what can be done to get our money back.
I am also From Pune Please Send me Your Case to [protected]@gmail.com

Country Vacations
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Country Vacations Phone
    +91 40 4406 7877
    +91 40 4007 7883
    +91 40 4461 0100
    Country Vacations Address
    Country Club Kool, #6-3-1219/A- 2nd Floor, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    View all Country Vacations contact information