Cox & Kings India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 5, 2022
Complaints 379

File a complaint to Cox & Kings India

Having problems with Cox & Kings India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Cox & Kings India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Cox & Kings India reviews & complaints page 14

Mustafahk
Feb 17, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

We would like to report bad experience we had while dealing with Mr. Gail Singh Badge no 0331 during Singapore trip arranged through Cox & Kings. (Oriental Gateway on 10th Feb. 2017)

We had booked universal studio trip through Cox & Kings which included hotel transfers. Mr Gail Singh was our guide during that trip. Cox and Kings Tour manager never accompanied us in this trip even though the group size was about 25). He picked us from the hotel in the morning and was supposed to drop us back to the hotel in the evening. The meeting point for return was at the entrance of the studio at 6.30 pm.

We were at the meeting point at 6.35 pm, but the guide had left, when we called him he casually told us to come by taxi. While checking with the fellow tourist at the hotel, we came to know that he left at 6.30 pm as he and the bus driver had other engagements and he even did not check the passenger count before starting the bus.

We came on our own and incurred additional taxi fare.

We were surprised at such bad behavior of the tourist guide in Singapore, which is very famous for its services.
Jun 13, 2017
Cox & Kings India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 10, 2017
Cox & Kings India Customer Care's response
Dear Mustafahk,

Greetings from Cox and Kings Limited!

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of your communication, may we request you to elaborate your concern on [protected]@coxandkings.com along with below booking details in order to assist you further :

a. Booking reference number
b. Booking Location
c. Tour Name
d. Departure Date
e. e-mail address registered at the time of booking

We look forward for your response.

Team Cox and Kings

Amak
    from Panaji, Goa
    Feb 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

COX & KINGS LIMITED
    REFERENCE: MAURITIUS // 1411897

We have been following up for our refund of 39000 INR for a month now & there is no response at all to our emails.

And this after having made a purchase of Rs 2.6 lakh from them on tickets and insurance. There is just no response from the company. We keep following up with the sales executive Karan Dsouza but to no avail. We are very disappointed.
    Feb 24, 2017
    Got contacted by the company after posting the complaint here & issued resolved in a week.
    Cox & Kings India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

drthazra
      Feb 10, 2017

Address: 033

I have booked Cox and kings Voyage of Asia 9 days/ 8 nights tours (Kuala Lumpur * Superstar Gemini* Singapore ) group tour with my wife, Mrs Malabika Hazra and my son Tamaghna Hazra at Cox and Kings Kolkata, 6 Little Russel Street Kolkata 700017, West Bengal. As per the Itinerary, Tips of Drivers and guides are included in inclusion creteria ( i.e included in the package money). I paid the first amount on 18 Aug 2016 of Rs 49000/ By cheque from UBI cheque no 197929 (receipt no 18082016NeYwRc) and cash 50000/-.(receipt no 18082016 dLdCz) There was no mention of Gratuity( compulsory tips) for Cruise personals. But two days before departure, during handing over to us the necessary travel documents, our passports and visa and air ticket the Cox and king persons informed us that we have to pay 100 Singapore dollar at the Cruise,
      I told them, about the matter anf told them why should we pay the gratuity which they have not mentioned earlier. They mentioned that this is effective from 30th Nov 2016 or 30th Oct 2016, Why should we pay this as my agrement was of 18/80/ 2016. and I have paid rs/- 99000/- in Aug 18th 2016 . Mr Abhijit Saha was informed to justify my case, he agreed that at the time of my agrements there was no mentioned of any gratuity of 100 Singapur Doller.He Mentied us that we first enjoy the tour and may complain after coming back to India . Thus I have to pay 100x 3 = 300 Singapore Dollar more, which I was forced to pay there . I wants that money back as soon as possible, In future the company should not hide any things which is not mentioed in their inclusion and exclusion criteria
      Mar 13, 2017
      Feb 10, 2017
      Dear Dr. Hazra,

Greetings from Cox & Kings Limited !!!

We are in receipt of your aforesaid post of date.

We wish to inform you that the contents of your communication are being looked into and we shall revert to you shortly.

May we request your patience and understanding in the interim period.

Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to write to us at [protected]@coxandkings.com.

Manish Gupta
      Customer Service Cell
      www.coxandkings.com

vjay005
        Jan 25, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

We booked Thailand trip planned by agent Bhavin shingane and his boss. But time difference between Bangkok and pattaya flight was 1and half hours. We supposed to land at Bangkok at 7 but we reached half an hour late so pattaya flight timing was 8.10 and we had to do immigration thing there. He said it will take 10 to 20 minutes or you can pay extra for fast immigration but no fast immigration service on that day and in normal immigration procedure, there were about 300 peoples waiting for visa and so we miss our flight, then he arranged 12.30 flight but our flight which we missed was connected so we supposed to get our luggage at pattaya but whole day we were badly harassed for our luggage and finally we got our luggage at 17.20 at pattaya airport after all that we reach pattaya hotel at 18.30 we were badly badly tired we couldn't see hotel or places on first day then next day we had to go for sight seeing early in the morning at 7.30 so we were waiting in the breakfast are from 7. We were waiting for a person to call us she called at 7.25 and said come at waiting lounge which was next to breakfast area so without completing breakfast we went to lounge but she left in five minutes without taking us. It was that bad starting of the tour that we wanted to go back without completing it. Vijay Godhania [protected]
        Feb 25, 2017
        Jan 25, 2017
        Updated by vjay005
        We booked Thailand trip planned by agent Bhavin shingane and his boss. But time difference between Bangkok and pattaya flight was 1and half hours. We supposed to land at Bangkok at 7 but we reached half an hour late so pattaya flight timing was 8.10 and we had to do immigration thing there. He said it will take 10 to 20 minutes or you can pay extra for fast immigration but no fast immigration service on that day and in normal immigration procedure, there were about 300 peoples waiting for visa and so we miss our flight, then he arranged 12.30 flight but our flight which we missed was connected so we supposed to get our luggage at pattaya but whole day we were badly harassed for our luggage and finally we got our luggage at 17.20 at pattaya airport after all that we reach pattaya hotel at 18.30 we were badly badly tired we couldn't see hotel or places on first day then next day we had to go for sight seeing early in the morning at 7.30 so we were waiting in the breakfast are from 7. We were waiting for a person to call us she called at 7.25 and said come at waiting lounge which was next to breakfast area so without completing breakfast we went to lounge but she left in five minutes without taking us. It was that bad starting of the tour that we wanted to go back without completing it. Vijay Godhania
        Jan 25, 2017
        Dear Mr. Godhania,

Greetings from Cox and Kings Limited!!!

This is with reference to your above post of date.

We wish to inform you that the contents of your communication are being looked into and we shall revert to you shortly.

Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to write to us at [protected]@coxandkings.com.

Manish Gupta
        Customer Service Cell
        www.coxandkings.com
        Jan 25, 2017
        Dear Mr. Godhania,

May we request you to revert with the below mentioned details on [protected]@coxandkings.com in order to check and assist you further.

1. Booking Reference number
        2. Departure Date
        3. Booking Location
        4. Name of the Sales officer.

Thanking You.

Manish Gupta
        Customer Service Cell
        www.coxandkings.com

from Umred, Maharashtra
          Jan 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 412201

I had booked for a tour package for orissa for december 2016 for which the company had given a written commitment of discount, if paid through SBIbank, the refund as per the sales person was to be deposited in my account after 7 days from tour ending date.
          Inspite of sending repeated mails to all concerned & providing all the proofs no action has been taken till date on the same & now their is not any response to the mail from the executives whether any action is taken on the same at all.
          Feb 25, 2017
          Jan 23, 2017
          Dear Ms. karhadkar,

Greetings from Cox and Kings!!!

May we request you to revert with the below mentioned details in order to check and assist you further.

1. Booking Reference number
          2. Departure Date
          3. Booking Location
          4. Name of the Sales officer.

Thanking You.

Manish Gupta
          Customer Service Cell
          www.coxandkings.com

saurabhscmg
            Jan 6, 2017

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284001

This is my first tour with Cox & Kings. Honestly starting to till now totally unsatisfied with your representative (Cox & Kings, Jhansi). All your commitment changed after bookings.
            I also exchange money through cox & kings, and after Thailand journey i balanced 20, 000 Thai B on card. And I submit the card to cox & Kings, Jhansi as on 5/12/16 but till now I didn't get transfer money.
            Really i never suggest any one to go through Cox & Kings.
            Very bad services

Saurabh Agrawal
            Feb 6, 2017
            Jan 06, 2017
            Dear Mr. Agrawal,

Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of your above concern of date.

Manish Gupta
            Customer Service Cell
            www.coxandkings.com

Aagam Shah
              Jan 5, 2017

Address: 400060

It has been a long time and I've been continuously reminding your executives for my visa amount(Rs.7200) which has been being promised everytime I call Mr. Kailash Sakhare as it is being processed and will receive it within 2-3 days. It has been more than 6 months to the trip now and I haven't received any detail from your company. Lately, the company executives have also stopped reverting to the complaints. I come from a family of a very reputed lawyer and would kindly like to escalate the matter if the company executives have stopped caring about the same amount. I would like to have your senior company executives to please contact me and fulfill the matter.
              Feb 6, 2017
              Jan 06, 2017
              Dear Mr. Shah,

Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of your above concern.

Manish Gupta
              Customer Service Cell
              www.coxandkings.com

tandonruchi9
                Dec 19, 2016

Address: 95148

I filed an OCI application paid all required fees & submitted documents. Cox and Kings rejected my application while my parallel application for Renunciation was in progress. Even the customer service confirmed this was NOT supposed to be done but despite several emails and attempt to escalate there has been no action. I have filed a complaint with the Minister of External affairs as well and requested in person appointment with Consulate General of India @ San Francisco.

This is harrasment and I have no means to visit my parents next month even though I applied and provided all papers 2 months ago. Hope a Criminal investigation be launched against COx and Kings and nexus it has with Indian consulate to have deaf ears against its customers which it is supposed to serve.

Amit N Ratika Verma
                  Dec 17, 2016

Address: 500087

I booked a package to Andaman ex port Blair from Cox n kings Hyderabad. I was charged almost 40, 000/- per person for a 5 star package with promise that facilities will be much more than their standard package. The hotel were changed at last minute and I was told that the new hotels are also as good. When I landed in port Blair I realised that I had been lied to. Also the booking for the ferry to havelock was badly managed and the local rep of Cox and kings treated me like a normal package there was no five star treatment. It got worse in havelock where I had to pay extra 10, 000/- for a ocean view room. A vacation spoilt by Cox n kings.
                  Jan 22, 2017
                  Dec 17, 2016
                  Updated by Amit N Ratika Verma
                  The response when I complained to ms Mona shah of Cox and kings and mr mahesh baheti was frustrating. The package was grossly overpriced as there were only two adults and two children one of 9 yr age and one 3 yr. the overall package cost of 1, 20, 000 for four days excluding airfare was just too much as the services were just too poor. Right from the cheap taxi at havelock to the garden view room instead of ocean view. What was promised was not delivered
                  Dec 17, 2016
                  Updated by Amit N Ratika Verma
                  Both have reverted to me till date and it feels like that they were just after a one time profit from an unsuspecting customer instead of focussed on establishing a long term relationship
                  Dec 17, 2016
                  Dear Mr. Verma,

This is with reference to your above mentioned concern received of date.

Manish Gupta
                  Customer Service Cell
                  www.coxandkings.com
                  Dec 19, 2016
                  Dear Amit N Ratika Verma

Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of the concern, may we request you to revert with the below booking details in order to assist you further :

b. Booking Location
                  c. Tour Name
                  d. Departure Date

We look forward to your response.

Team Cox and Kings

Sannair.nr
                    Dec 7, 2016

Address: 400009
                    Website: Asking for additional payment under the pretext of unavailability of rooms. Rude and unprofessional

I have been trying to book a holiday package with Cox and Kings and have been shocked by the apathetic, callous and frankly outright fraudulent attitude of Cox and Kings staff/representatives.

I had sent an enquiry for my trip on 28th of November and promptly received a response from your executive, a Ms. Nikita Jawkar. She made regular follow up calls to sell me the package proposed. I was fairly happy with the itinerary that was sent however, was not happy with one particular Hotel and made this clear to Nikita. I had communicated the same to her in writing as well. She assured me that she will change that Hotel and provide me another alternative. However, she pressed me to complete the booking and make payment while she would ensure that a better alternative Hotel is arranged for me. I took her word for it and made the payment on 30th Nov. I was assured that I will be sent the final itinerary and the Hotel confirmation etc. on 1st Dec.

Even though I had better more economical offers from elsewhere, I proceeded with my booking with Cox and Kings (CnK) aware of the premium I was paying due to the excellent reputation that the organisation enjoys, and hoped to have peace of mind if I booked with CnK. Unfortunately, my experience with CnK as soon as I made the payment has been a nightmare. It is shocking that an organisation of your size and repute treats its customers with complete disregard for their satisfaction or the commitments made by the organisation.

Ever since I made the payment, I only received a call on 2nd Dec for passenger details, however, I enquired again about the alternative Hotel and was not given any certain response. Post that I have been regularly chasing and my calls have been dodged by the representatives. On 5th Dec, again, only on my follow-up call, I was informed that I will have to make an additional payment of Rs. 18, 000 as the Hotels were not available. I was shocked that after confirming a transaction and making a commitment I would now be asked for more money. I refused to pay additional fees and requested Ms. Jawkar to provide me alternatives at the same cost. To this Ms. Nikita said that she would provide me alternatives in another location instead of the location that was agreed upon in the original booking. And that too would come with a supplementary cost. This was extremely unprofessional and on refusing to accept this, Nikita said, she would revert to me on 6th Dec with other alternatives in the same cost. However, again no one reverted to me in spite of me making repeated calls on 6th Dec.

I tried reaching her several times on 6th but I was repeatedly told that she is busy. Even after leaving several messages with other associates my call was not returned. Luckily for me, on one of the calls she happened to answer. Again she assured me that she will get back on the available options by 4 pm. I waited till 6 pm. Tried reaching her and I was told that there was a team meeting going on and she can't take my call. I again left a message and informed the travel associate that it was urgent. After waiting till 7:30 pm I called again. Then I was put on hold for approximately 10mins and was told that she is busy. Realising that she has been trying to dodge my calls all day long I insisted that I be connected to her or they need to cancel my booking.

Finally my call was connected to Nikita. She provided me the same options again. When I refused to accept the options and asked for a refund she connected me to her Manager a Mr. Pankaj. Hopeful that Mr Pankaj would resolve my issues, we discussed the entire issue. To my surprise, Mr. Pankaj was even more uncooperative and outright rude. Upon this I informed them that if they cannot fulfil their commitment I do not want to complete my booking and would like a full refund. To this, Mr. Pankaj refused that there is any commitment from CnK to provide a Hotel within the price that was agreed upon and said that I will have to either pay the additional cost or I will incur cancellation fees. I argued that as CnK is not able to book what has been agreed upon, why we should incur any cancellation charges.

This attitude and lack of professionalism is unacceptable. Kindly refund my entire payment immediately.

Sandhya Nair
                    Jan 7, 2017
                    Dec 07, 2016
                    Hello Sandhya,

Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of the feedback/concern, may we request you to revert with the below booking details in order to assist you further :

b. Booking Location
                    c. Tour Name
                    d. Departure Date
                    e. E-mail address registered at the time of booking

Team Cox and Kings

a. Booking reference number - Not received yet. my enquiry ID is # 1331095
                    b. Booking Location - Mumbai
                    c. Tour Name - Colours of Kerala
                    d. Departure Date - 12th December, 2016
                    e. E-mail address registered at the time of booking - sannair.[protected]@gmail.com

My trip is on Monday and I have already booked my flights, kindly resolve this issue asap.

Sandhya

Bosekiran Bosekiran
                      from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                      Dec 3, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

I applied tourist visa package from cox and kings banjarahills hyderabad. For 5 days four nights package which is given large publicity by cox and kings. Our visa was refused at us counsulate hyderabad. The visa officer was laughing at us for choosing short package and he bluntly rejected with out asking any questions. I am govt employ and senior officer which is very insulting for me. Same was expressed with cox and kings staff. The staff with negligent manner answered that to travel usa it will take 16 hours of journey To reach usa. And blaming me to choose that packageWith fraud packages there are cheating public. Kindly be aware of them
                      Jan 7, 2017
                      Dec 05, 2016
                      Updated by Bosekiran Bosekiran
                      Cox and kings banjarahills hyderabad office staff calling the customers to pay money for tourist package .after paying money their response is worst . They don't even have minimum knowledge how to handle customer and how to talk to public . Yatra and Thomas Cook are 1000 times better than cox and kings . My sincere appeal to people never approach cox and kings for any travel. After paying money for package Thier behaviour is shocking .
                      Dec 05, 2016
                      Dear Guest,

Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of the feedback/concern, may we request you to revert with the below booking details in order to assist you further :

b. Tour Name
                      c. Departure Date
                      d. e-mail address registered at the time of booking

Team Cox and Kings

vidya.com
                        Nov 15, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

.We are overseas educational consultancy. Please note that we have given a money transfer for one of our student who has to send fees in Bangladesh. We have emailed him all the details but still the transaction has been done in a wrong way. when we called him he said that he did not received any email though we have forwarded the email . We have proof of the same. Even if he doesn't received any email he should have called us and confirm the same rather than doing the transfer from the wrong account. We have face serious issue and even her application got cancelled. Though we are not going to do any transfer further but still we want you to look into this matter and take serious actions.
                        Dec 18, 2016
                        Nov 15, 2016

b. Booking Location
                        c. E-mail address and contact number registered at the time of booking

Team Cox and Kings India

We are withdrawing this complaint as the issue has been resolved by Pranab

Pratik Upadhayay
                          Nov 3, 2016

Address: 400067

Hi I have booked for a Bhutan tour based on itenary provided by your office and booked flight tickets on my own to match the schedule, to my surprise after i paid booking amount the itenary is changed and excluding important places to see, when i complain i am being told u can get the booking amount back and since flight tickets i have booked its my problem, so unprofessional and unethical behavior and customer high handleness is highly regretted. I am now left with no option and they are like do whatever u want
                          Dec 7, 2016
                          Nov 03, 2016

b. Booking Location
                          c. Tour Name
                          d. Departure Date

Team Cox and Kings

KetanB
                            Oct 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 011

We. a group of 11 members(9 adults and 2 kids) have undertaken a trip to Singapore from 9th to 15 th oct 2016. The trasport arrangements were outsourced to a company Traveller DMC . This company handed over a itenary details with timings for pick up and drop for the 7 days in advance.(without any briefing ) . Thereafter on the 2nd day we were dropped at Universal studios with a verbal briefing by the driver of the vehicle Mr Doss to be available between[protected] at the coach bay. He also gave us a written chit with the timings and Driver vickys number written, (I have attached the scanned copy of chit in mail addressed ).Eventhough we finished by 1830 hrs but we reached the coach bay by 1913hrs and checked up with manager of bay and looked around for vehicle but it was'nt there. On contacting mr Vickey he told us that he has left at 1911 as our time was 1900.HE would not come back.When told that Mr DOss has given us Timing of[protected], he told us to contact Doss Then!!Very Rude and Unproffessional.
                            The above incidence has left a very bad taste in our overall experience with cox and Kings.He was very rude and curt in telling us that he would not come back and we need to come back on our own!! Definitely not the kind of experience one would expect.

Let me now explain the situation -
                            (a) On 9th oct, Mr Doss took us to USS and while alighting from the bus he briefed us that Mr vicky would come to pick us up between[protected] hrs .HE ALSO GAVE THIS IN WRITING ON A CHIT ALONG WITH PHONE NO OF MR VICKY. please find enclosed a scanned copy of that chit as attachment.
                            (c) At 1815 hrs we finished the tour o[censored]SS and were loitering around as we knew enough time is available till 1915 hrs . Accordingly we reached the coach bay around 1913 hrs(Within the time bracket). we waited for 10 min at the bay thinking that the coach is yet to arrive. at 1925-30 we rang up Mr Vicky . He said the he has left at 1911 as we were not there at 1900 as required. On explaining that we are on TIME as Mr Doss has given us the timing in writing and we are there before 1915 and he has left early, he rudely stated that' YOU TALK TO MR DOSS THEN'.He said he is not coming back and you come by MRT.
                            (d) Eventhough we were exhausted and tired but had no other option but to fend for your own in a foreign land for no fault of ours. On returning to hotel i complained to Mr Mark/Mr VIncent and told him to speak to Mr Doss and verify my statement. i also asked him to come back to me. he listened and said he would look into it. Till now nothing has been looked into as no response has yet come from him.

With the above incident explained, i would like to know that-

1. Why cox and kings did not brie[censored]s before the trip that the arrangements are being outsourced and they are leaving us at the mercy of a company which is rude and is only concerned about money and their comfort instead of tourists even if its their fault.
                            2. If they are so particular about time and want us to follow the timing as given in the printout why then a driver of the same company brie[censored]s otherwise ?? In normal prudence anybody would believe the company driver who is giving the timing in a written chit while dropping us instead of a printed chit handed over to us 2 days back.
                            2. After leaving the tourist to fend for their own you warn us for non refund of payment without even verifying the facts of the case. That does not speak of professionalism but speaks volume about lack of consideration whatsoever for tourist.

It was our first overseas trip with Cox and Kings .The transportation arrangement left a bad taste which would be a serious cause of concern whenever we consider our next trip.
                            Nov 24, 2016
                            Oct 24, 2016

b. Booking Location
                            c. Tour Name
                            d. Departure Date

Team Cox and Kings

pankajdubeyg
                              Oct 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Hi Cox & Kings Team

Seems result is same, No communication and updates are there,

It is hight of negligence and lack of answerability towards your customer,

I need below details ASAP

1. Invoices against my payment till 10th of October 16,
                              2. Vouchers of Hotels and local activities, -Booking Vouchers( not delivered yet) and cancelation Vouchers,
                              2. Airline Booking and cancellation receipts

Till the time, i received only Air tickets, Visa and Insurance documents,

As i requested that pls align some senior officer to proceed on this case,

Any more delay or negligence will force me to take strong actions, i have sufficient reason to do that,

Rgds

Pankaj

On 19-Oct-2016, at 1:39 PM, Pankaj Dubey wrote:

Hi Cox and King Team,

I Really Surprised …

You are misleading your customers …

Non of the booked Vouchers given to me … now i have to wait for cancelled one,

No invoice given to me till dated,

Now i have enough point of negligence and practices done by you to keep your customer in dark,

i am not agree with you approach and ethics …

I AM LOOKING 100% refund now, My Request to any senior cox & king representative should get involve to revive my case,

Pankaj
                              Nov 21, 2016
                              Oct 21, 2016
                              Dear Sir.

b. Booking Location
                              c. Tour Name
                              d. Departure Date

We look forward to your response.

Team Cox and Kings India
                              a. Booking reference number ---- MR PANKAJ KUMAR X 03 AUSTRALIA HOLIDAY TOUR 660731

b. Booking Location --- my location Gurgaon ( Haryana), Booking done by Cox & Kings ( Mumbai) ...for holiday in Australia,

c. Tour Name : AUSTRALIA HOLIDAY TOUR 660731

d. Departure Date: Was Scheduled on 14th Oct 16, But canclelled

e. e-mail address registered at the time of booking: [protected]@gmail.com
                              pankajdubeyg's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 24, 2016
                              Any Update on this ... i m feeling cheated by cox n kings

bosebabu_n
                                Oct 15, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 500003

I N. Bosu Babu ( Assistant Executive Engineer in AP state electricity department ) along with my wife have opted for Gangtok, darjeeling trip from[protected] to 08-10-16 by cox & Kings. I requested for inclusion of Nathula Pass as it was not there in the package. When it was denied by u I requested you to extend my tour for one more day (as reserve day to go for Nathula ) i.e. upto[protected] to go to Nathula and i paid an extra amount accordingly. During my trip ur staff informed me that, going for Nathula on a separate day is waste of time and it can be done on the same day when i visit Tsomgo lake and Baba Mandir both were already in ur package.
                                Nathula is just 4 km away from Baba mandir and that information is not known to ur people till i informed them from Gangtok. For the extra 4km ur local tour operator charged us ( 2 passengers ) Rs.5000/- stating that some permissions are required whereas actual permission fee is Rs 200/- for person only. To my surprise I found some other names also in the permit letter and they were also charged huge amounts. In fact, all other local tour operators are charging Rs.700/- per head for 6 seater vehicle to Nathula tour which includes Tsomgo lake and Baba Mandir also. That way i made to pay large amount to him for 4 more km in addition to payment made for one extra day to you. One day was also wasted for me because of the poor programming by ur people. Your staff should have a proper idea on the places u r offering tour services. Bur they are purely depending on the local operators and acting according to their tunes.
                                A mobile no. of one Mr . SANKET BHOSALE ( [protected] ) from Mumbai office was given to me for assistance during my trip. That man never properly attended my calls and made me to suffer a lot. When I repeatedly questioned him he cut my cal and never turned up again. It is so unfortunate that such persons who did not even have courtesy to attend the grievances of customers on tour are working in ur company. I request u to take stringent action on Mr Sanket Bhosale otherwise more customers will suffer in future also. It is sad that even after allowing 3 weeks of time after I booked my program, ur staff could not get relevant information about my tour and caused much inconvenience to me. They have wasted my time and money as well.
                                I once again request you to take immediate action in this regard and let me know.

[protected] Yours Sincerely

N. BOSU BABU
                                Nov 23, 2016
                                Oct 17, 2016
                                Hi Sir,

b. Booking Location
                                c. Tour Name
                                d. Departure Date

Team Cox and Kings
                                the following information as required by you is herewith furnished for taking necessary action immediately on my complaing given earlier.

a. Booking reference number : 675479
                                b. Booking Location: Banjara hills, Hyderabad.
                                c. Tour Name: Hills of east
                                d. Departure Date:[protected], start date:[protected]
                                e. e-mail address registered at the time of booking: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                pl acknowledge the same.

N. BOSU BABU

chandrakanth_i
                                  Oct 5, 2016

I booked the scienic europe-summer-2016 ex chennai 15-may-2016 package on 21-mar-2016.
                                  My booking id is 627612.

I paid the amount 1, 76, 000/- in payments of 6, 000+80, 000+90, 000 rupees.

We applied for visa on 11-apr-2016.
                                  Unfortunately the french consulate rejected my visa.
                                  The cox and kings visa related employee told me that for reapplying visa, no slots are present before the departure date of 15-may-2016.
                                  So i opted for change in tour destination (As we are not getting europe tourist visa and i already paid money of 1, 76, 000/- rupees)

The amount of 1, 76, 000/- is very big amount to me. It is my hard earned money of 10 years.
                                  Could you please consider my case and deduct only visa charges and other charges spent by company to little amount and arrange tour for any other destination please.
                                  Nov 5, 2016
                                  Oct 05, 2016
                                  Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of the feedback/concern, may we request you to revert with your email address and contact details as well, in order to assist you further.

Team Cox and Kings

oxfordtech1
                                    Oct 4, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I would like to bring your attention to an urgent matter of refund not being initiated even after cancellation of tour due to non issue o[censored]S visa.
                                    My parents had booked US tour - gaurav yatra for 25 day in February and inspite of submitting all the documents and the advance amount, the visa application was made after some delay.

The consulate rejected the visa on the grounds that the documents of my parents didn't match with each other which i strongly believe was due to some error in filling by your office.

We were assured that in the eventuality of visa rejection, we will be refunded the advance immediately after deducting only minimal charges.

We have been very unhappy with the service provided by cox and kings representative Mr. Nakul Sharma at Indore branch who has been lethargic in all his dealings with us. Even after repeated reminders to refund the advance made, he has not initiated the process for the same. He kept promising to contact soon but after 4 months of chasing him for refund, we have given up. We also talked with Mr. Sumit Pancholi at the same office but with no luck.

Please solve our grievance ASAP as i will not be sitting quietly anymore and will be escalating this issue further up and all the social media platforms.

Details :
                                    Passengers - Mr. Hemant Shah and Mrs. Pushpa Shah
                                    Receipt no.[protected]MaZbOp
                                    Date : 24/02/2016
                                    chq. no. - 00051
                                    amount - 86, 000
                                    Nov 4, 2016
                                    Oct 04, 2016

Thank you for sharing you details with us. We wish to inform you that the contents of your feedback/communication have been forwarded to the concerned team; who will evaluate/analyse and revert back to you accordingly.

Team Cox and Kings

Akash Kushwani
                                      Sep 17, 2016

Address: 800001

We have been in talks for a US trip and it is taking ages for your team to formally mail the final itinerary even after verbal confirmation and deposit of 30% advance (approx). They are asking for full payment to even disclose the final itinerary . Also We are asking for a time commitment for providing the tickets and booking receipts/confirmations, but they insist on full payment citing company policy
                                      Jun 18, 2017
                                      May 11, 2017
                                      Dear Akash,

Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of your communication, may we request you to elaborate your concern on [protected]@coxandkings.com along with below booking details in order to assist you further :

b. Booking Location
                                      c. Tour Name
                                      d. Departure Date

Team Cox and Kings

Ankit.Shukla26
                                        Sep 17, 2016

Address: 411028

We had booked a tour to greece through cox and kings . The tour costed us a handsome amount of around 3.3 lac, pretty high for a good quality tour service . The bad experience started from booking a tour itself, the staff at cox and kings viman nagar pune were pretty lazy at first to reply on mail itself . I had to ask for updates two three times and then call them to get the things done . This could have been ignore if the quality of service and hotel which were offered were good . The quality of hotel offered was very poor, the standard package included 3 star hotels while when we reached there we were transferred into very small rooms with two single beds, not sure what kind of honeymoon tour provides two single beds to a couple . Also the rooms were empty with no facility such as kettle, iron with board, water bottles etc . The local tours in greece started pretty early in the morning, not sure why cox and kings expects a honeymoon couple to wake up at 6:30 in the morning and join their tour . Since this was an individual tour it must have been adjusted according to our needs while this was more like a group tour . Highly unsatisfied with this kind of service after paying such a huge amount . Would not recommend this tour service to anyone .
                                        May 10, 2017
                                        Sep 21, 2016
                                        Dear Ankit Shukla,

b. Booking Location
                                        c. Tour Name
                                        d. Departure Date

Team Cox and Kings
                                        Sep 29, 2016
                                        Updated by Ankit.Shukla26

Please find the details below :-

a. 2016OBT1653123
                                        b. Pune
                                        c. Beautiful Greece
                                        d. 4th September
                                        e. [protected]@gmail.com

Request you to please look into this asap
                                        Oct 04, 2016
                                        Updated by Ankit.Shukla26
                                        Any updates on this ?
                                        May 10, 2017
                                        Dear Ankit Shukla

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your tour details. We shall forward the details to our concerned team and get back to you.

Team Cox and Kings