D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2026
Complaints 1141

File a complaint to D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts

Having problems with D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts?

File a complaint and get it resolved by D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts reviews & complaints page 45

Satish125
Mar 1, 2019

Address: 40p053

My name is satish m.
From andheri west seven bunglow i usually always go to buy groceries product from dmart at yari road versova andheri west.in sugar we are getting rice and in poha also we get rice mixed even in dal its mixed with rice sugar wheat and masoor dal dal n toor dal. Even when we prepare tea while filtering tea we sea rice in it pls take it seriously..
Satish marchetti.
D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

surendraku
    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
    Feb 24, 2019

Address: behind anjushree hotel, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456001

मै डी मार्ट का एक नियमित ग्राहक हूँ। आपकी उपभोक्ता वस्तुओं की हार्दिक शुभकामनायें।
    — मैने दिनांक 30, 11, 2017 को अन्य सामग्री के साथ एक फिलिप्स 7 वाट की एल, ई, डी, खरीदी थी। जो बंद होने के कारण समयावाधी मे बदलने के लिए दिनांक 19, 02, 2019 को ग्राहक सेवा काउंटर पर गया।
    — तब ईएलईडी डी मार्ट की होना मानते हुए कहा कि आज उपलब्ध नहीं होने से complent नोट कर 23 फरवरी को बदलने अथवा मूल्य राशि वापस करने का कहा गया।
    — 23 फरवरी को जाने पर एलीडी बदलने का आश्वासन देकर काउंटर कर्मचारी व मैनेजर लगभग 45 मिनट तक गुफ्त्गू कर्ते रहे।
    — अन्त में मैनेजर श्री सोलंकी द्वारा एलईडी को बदलने से मना कर दिया।
    — साथ ही मैनेजर श्री सोलंकी द्वारा तो एलईडी डी मार्ट की होने से ही इंकार कर दिया जबकि एलीडी पर तत्समय कर्मचारियो द्वारा डीमार्ट व दिनांक का स्पष्ट उल्लेख किया गया है।
    — मैनेजर का कहना था की एलीडी पर कोई कोड/बिल नं नही लिखा है जबकि यह जवाबदारी बिल काउंटर कर्मचारी की हैकि पहचान के लिये क्या उल्लेख किया जाना है।
    — मैनेजर को 30, 11, 2017 का बिल सिस्टम में चेक करने का अनुरोध किया किंतु उन्के द्वारा अप्रिय व्यव्हार कर एलीडी डी मार्ट की होना ही इंकार कर दिया और कहीं भी शिकायत करने की धमकी दी।
    शिकायत के तथ्य —
    एलीडी पर स्पष्ट शब्दों मे "डी मार्ट" और दिनांक लिखा है।
    — लिखावट स्पष्ट रूप से विक्रय दिनांक की होना पुस्ति करता है।
    — एलीडी पर लिखने का तरीका आपके कर्मचारियो का है जो ग्राहक नहीं जान सकता।
    — लगभग एक वर्ष बाद ग्राहक को झुठला देना उपभोक्ता के अधिकारों का हनन है।
    — विषेश अनुरोध —
    — हमारी कॉलोनी डी मार्ट से 500 मीटर की दूरी पर ही है और हम कॉलोनीवासी डी मार्ट के अच्छे ग्राहक है।
    किन्तु आपके डी मार्ट उज्जैन के प्रबंधक का व्यव्हार उपभोक्ताओ के प्रती बिल्कुल अच्छा नही है और डी मार्ट की छवि खराब करने वाला है।
    — कृपया एलीडी बदलने और प्रबंधक क अप्रिय व्यव्हार पर उचित कार्यवाही कर्ने का कष्ट करें।
    — अन्यथा मुझे उपभोक्ता फोरम में शरण लेनी पड़ेगी।
    D-Mart / Avenue Supermarts customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I m di employees of MNC, office provided me Sodexo Meal pass.
    I m sodexo meal pass member, so i have to use this card in groceries shop.

But Dmart is not connected with Sodexo.

It's humble request that plz do make available Sodexo Meal pass service in Dmart.

Sunny Dcosta
      Feb 18, 2019

Address: 400083

Today we had gone to purchase some grocery and household stuff to dmart mulund, mulund-goregaon link road. Need to inform that in two if the items we were billed wrongly.in one of the items the purchase was 1 qty but the billing was done for 2 qty, and in the second item the weight of sugar was doubled. We need the amount to be refunded.
      Sunny dcosta
      Bill no[protected]
      Bill dt. 18/02/2019
      V. No. So[protected]
      Cashier bge/010731
      Billed amount 3378.44

jakshita jain
        Feb 18, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

We were gone to dmart on last week of[protected] of dombivali branch for buying some items but there salesman and saleswomens were not giving proper answer of any items... As we are buying some items in bulk the cashier has kept our product with her and the manager of the dmart was also supporting to the cashier... There wer argueing with us that u can t buy any product in bulk... The manager is telling that we want some proof that why u r buying in bulk...
        On 10th feb-2019 I went to D Mart for glossary shopping when i bought the tur daal on the packing cover the price of the tur daal was 46rs for 500grams but in bill the charged me 47.50 rs for 500grams tur daal

DVDATT 9537096160
          from Kotputli, Rajasthan
          Feb 13, 2019

Mosquito swatters don't working. What i have to do??? There is any solution of it or not. Any type of replacement or solution of it. Is there you cheating on me i surely compliant about you. Or else there is any mistake by me you correct me. To solve this problem and make me trust on you or buying goods from d'mart. Why the my swatters dont working i am asking a seller that this is working or not they said it is a check piece. Is there you think we are med that we are buying a damge piece with you

Surendra Toshniwal
            from Panaji, Goa
            Feb 9, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

We have complained about dmart employee, today we visited your mart for shopping glossary amount of ruppes 1370 and ur staff were doubting that we theft the chocolate of rupees 10 which we were bought form outside store even they cheched it was from outside but it is very disgusting that ur staff doubting on customer without any proof. So we were going to consumer court for this complaints i[censored] didn’t take any action on immediate basis.
            We have ur staff details
            Staff name is somnath khatate
            Employee code is 10002602
            Role is officer cash
            We hope that u will take immediate action asap
            Thanks n regards
            Surendra
            Mob - [protected]
            Feb 09, 2019
            Updated by Surendra Toshniwal
            We have complained about dmart employee, today we visited your mart for shopping glossary amount of ruppes 1370 and ur staff were doubting that we theft the chocolate of rupees 10 which we were bought form outside store even they cheched it was from outside but it is very disgusting that ur staff doubting on customer without any proof . So we were going to consumer court for this complaints i[censored] didn’t take any action on immediate basis.
            We have ur staff details
            Staff name is Somnath Khatate
            Employee code is 10002602
            Role is officer cash
            We hope that u will take immediate action asap
            Thanks n regards
            Surendra
            Mob - [protected]

Very poor behaviour of the manager ..very cheap attitude of some people ..experiance with a lady manager is so worst ...please work on them .they do not have knowledge of business management..

Dipesh Kajrolkar
              Feb 6, 2019

Address: 400083

We ordered home delivery for groceries vide order # 3542112 it was supposed to be delivered after 09:30 a. M. Slot then why your representative called at 6:57. Am. To receive the order. How he can disturb early morning when we have clearly specified our delivery time. Top of that one product (Salt) packing was damaged to which he committed that he will deliver tomorrow but he processed for refund and refund has been processed. Now for one item will you accept home delivery order? If not then give me a solution else please take back your complete order. You can call me on [protected]
              2 pies se jyada saman lene nhi dete manger ko dhang bhi hai baat karne ka bolta hai rasan card leke avo yaha tabhi maal milega 2690 RS ka maal that bolta hai jyada contrary hai
              Nittinn Bhâñûshâlï's reply, Feb 7, 2019
              Faltu giri manger ko customer se baat kese kartey hai uska dhang bhi hai 7 /2/19 ko gaya tha Bhayandar branch time 10:42 am 2690 rs ka bill tha bolta hai contety jyda hai .
              राजेंद्र नगर इंदौर के डिमार्ट मे आज 7/2/19 को बिल नं[protected] मे Damani ground nut oil के दो के बजाय तिन का बिल बनाया और पैसा लिया| बिलींग का विडीओ चेक किया जाए, और चेक करनेवाले ने कैसे items पुरे किए???

Patitapaban swain
                Feb 2, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

Hello team,

I am a regular customer of dmart and happy with dmart product and cost benefits but behaving of dmart staff is ridicules. As today of 2nd february shopped of rs 4200 something from dmart and at billing counter there was assistant to help with product counting and stacking then there was dabur red tooth paste was not billed which was picked at out gate. For that she called to a supervisor named iswar something (A short height person wear specs) and with any soft speak he said i need to check all your products then we were standing at near out gate with my family and he was checking one by one. Other person were checking as i have done something or theft something after checking they did not find anything not billed. But what about my time that i was standing there with doubt look of every person with out doing anything illegal. As its your duty check properly and if it is not happened correctly then why we will suffer for that. Is that customer service dmart is providing?. The person name was iswar.

Yogesh Bhere
                  Feb 2, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421501

As i am regular customer to d mart ambernath badlapur road store i purchase monthly grocery from your store.
                  I purchased 1 kg besan from store which was smelling and tasting bad. Even i talked to your rude flour incharge pranali ingle how kept the product and told me to leave as i don't had bill that time.
                  Sir it is not question of losing money for 1 kg... The respect i received from your representative as n coustmer.
                  At the same time please check besan quality (I have sample of the same to be checked) never had this experience before.
                  Am still waiting for your reply.

Yogesh bhere
                  Dear team
                  Very disappointed gill when we are coming to shopping on Sunday
                  After one hour purchase only 7 counters are open and long que on pos
                  Rude managers, can't take decisions. Never give car to Valet at dMart, will take 2 hours to get back.

Mac Dan
                    Jan 30, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Me and my friend yesterday visited to dmart chinchwad we both purchased few items, we got the bill, while going out, the lady staff at exit door was checking all the items. When i said i already paid the money for the items which i purchased why you are checking immediately she hold my hand and called manager and telling that they are not allowing to check, i told madam i paid for what i purchased why are you checking again. Same question i ask manger he told that is companies policy, you want to purchase otherwise get lost, i told sir i will complaint to your higher authority he told please go ahead. His name mr lakshiman harpole. This kind of service not expecting from your staff. Please appointed well train staff. Thank you for bad experience with your company.

jyotirmoymohanty
                      Jan 23, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

This is a complaint against mr. Sagar hole, supervisor at d mart ghansoli branch, navi mumbai. We had been to d mart on 10th jan 2019 as usual for our monthly essentials. Since we have 2 small kids who use diapers round the clock, as part of our every time monthly essentials, we had collected 4 himalaya diaper packets and were billing the same at the counter. Suddenly, mr. Sagar hole came to the counter and in front of all staff and customers humiliated us by saying that we are not allowed to take 4 packets. We were shocked to hear this and politely said that we have 2 small kids and this is part of our monthly essentials every month. He still insisted “aap nahi le sakte”.

He kept on saying that we are taking the diapers for business purpose and hence will not be allowed. We immediately asked the manager to come and he was even more awful in his behaviour. He kept on saying that they politely ask the purpose of taking 4 diaper packets. We kept on telling that it would never have been an issue if mr. Sagar would have asked that way. Instead in front of all, he humiliated us telling that we cannot take itself.

Instead of apologising to us for this behaviour, mr. Sagar hole and his manager created a big scene there. We are very displeased with this and demand a written apology for the insult we had to tolerate.
                      Am Shraddha Bavsiwal, Am working in D-mart, Aurangabad, Am left in 15-07-18, But my resignation date not upadate, Please Update my resined date to raise my PF claim, My UAN NO[protected]

Aish4577
                        Jan 13, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

The store had placed buy one get one free offer on fingerlix dosa atta (Meaning the product is sold on half the price) but while billing it was on full price. When pointed out the counter lady removed the offer sign and said now it is not on offer. I bought it based on the offer however to later remove it shows lack of ethics on their part. When asked for a refund they made me wait for 10 minutes and no manager or higher authority responded
                        Wrong price on display. Charging more than the tag price.this is the same problem everytime at demart.
                        Today we receive home delivery of captioned order no

In that we receive grapes of bad quality, 2 kg tomatoes are also fully raw and pressed. We cant consume these fruits and vegetables

Please arrange to take back and refund the amount to us.

Renuka bhatia

sat_kiit13
                          Jan 9, 2019

Address: 560083

I am a regular customer of dmart, bangalore
                          Dmart address: shivanna layout, gundappa layout, gottigere, bengaluru -83

On 6th oct'18, i went for shopping with my family, one of the vendor vehicle hit and damaged my car at the exit gate when 3 - 4 security staffs were guiding me and the vendor vehicle. I have attached the snaps of the damaged part of my car and the vendor vehicle.

The store manager assured me to settle the matter and introduced me to purchase officer (Mr. Arun). Since there was a communication gap in terms of language, the store manager also asked me not to talk to the vendor vehicle staff and let mr. Arun take care of it.

Me and mr. Arun checked with a local car mechanic nearby and he quoted an expense of rs 5000 for repair.

Around an hour later, when i checked with mr. Arun again, he said dmart can not help in this matter and i should deal with the vendor directly.

Since it was of no use talking to the vendor staff because of the langauge gap and their rude behavior, i was completely relying on dmart to help me out.

Despite sending multiple mails to dmart, i never received any response from them.

I am looking for a compensation for the damage done to my car and the harassment i am going through past couple of months.
                          Jan 09, 2019
                          Updated by sat_kiit13
                          The auto generated ticket number for my requests are #94210, #96158 but no response yet.

shrutika_1
                            Jan 5, 2019

I had bought a chilly powder from dmart of same brand.
                            And it's a adulterated product. It has red clay in it and because of it im facing health issue.

If the one packet is adulterated means whole batch of chilly powder must be a defaulty. And this isn't a good practice.

I'll be moving this case to consumer court but to inform d-mart i'm registering complaint on this platform.

Kaustav Kanti Mukhopadhyay
                              Jan 5, 2019

On 31.12.2018 my daughter was accompanied by me and my wife. However while selecting nightware / maxi etc.in 1st floor my daughter kept her locked green bag (Provided by security guard at entrance) containing my daughter's purse having all valuables in the floor when myself and my mrs. We were in ground floor. After selecting the required dresses inadvertantly my daughter forgot to lift the bag in the floor. She remember the bag at the payment counter. Immediately we rushed to 1st floor but no bag found in the spot even we we're unable to detect the bag since all the customers are carrying your green bag. The matter was reported instantly to the customer care manager though he assured return if the bag but in vein. We waited patiently one and half an hour expecting return of the bag but failed to return by your personals there. Finding no way we lodged complaint with nearest mihonnagar police station.
                              In view of above 1. Our sincere request to you to look into the matter through appropriate steps enabling us to get back my daughter's purse having all valuables 2. Please stop system of carrying green bag inside by the customer which is not seen any other mall in the area instead checking of purse at the main gate persists.

Dr. Rakesh Suram
                                Jan 4, 2019

Address: 411046

I have purchased maharashtra tea powder for nss camp of my college. When we made tea it comes green shade.
                                I think it has some adulteration. I have brought 4 tins. 1 is used and remaining 3 is intact. How can i return. And what action you are going to take regarding the same. Otherwise i have to give these products to food safety and authority of india department for further testing.
                                Mobile no. [protected]
                                E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                                It is a very shame to DMart store
                                I am purchased a travel bag on Kukatpally NSL DMART Store the bag was damaged on next day I went to store and ask the store keepers your bag is damaged please replaced it
                                And the store keepers are not to react this is not to good for your company
                                Please solve my problem at an early
                                I purchased garnier colour 4 from CAT circle ratimandi rajendra nagar, indore on 02/12/18 bill no[protected] I wrongly purchased brown colour instead of black I went there to exchange the product but they dinied to take it back please help me on this matter otherwise I will complain on consumer forum.

Rajeev Pednekar

Dhanashri Phalle
                                  from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                  Dec 28, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I buy Himalaya diapers from D-Mart .My daughter is 1year 10 month old & from 1 month of her age we are using pampers & Himalaya for her .We always prefer to buy from Amazon & we always get best quality diapers from Amazon. My daughter also never feels uncomfortable even use all night .
                                  But this time I bought Himalaya diapers from D-Mart on very good price of 400 for 54 .
                                  How stupid am I, I purchased it from D -Mart & coMpromise with my baby's comfort .From her birth she never feel uncomfortable what she is feeling now.
                                  Another thing is it was leaked within 2 hrs even it's not filled completely & I never saw like that before bought this stupid quality product from D-Mart .
                                  Is D-Mart manufacturing low quality product for them ?
                                  Why Himalaya is compromising quality for D-Mart ?
                                  Why you fooling people by selling such poor quality products ?

Mathibalaji
                                    Dec 28, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

December 28, 2018 i bought some things in dmart, hinjewadi, pune. I have my handbag. Before entering i put my handbag into dmart bag.. And logged it.. After i purchased, near by counter nly, the counter staf[censored]nlogged and gave my bag.. I paid for my things.. After i gave my bill in the exit section.. One lady checked my provisions bag as well as my bag.. I have my things in my handbag.. Badam and balckdates. I bring office daily for my health issues.. But she misunderstood that things i took from dmart without money.. I tried to explained her.. She did not listen. I have language issues also. Am from soutside. She did not even check with the counter girl.. Without checking how can she blamed me? I was waiting for 15 mins.. She called one short man.. He checked with the counter girl.. Then only they allowed me to go?? Is this a way to treat with your customers. Then what is the purpose of putting customers bag in dmart bag.. You don't believe your procedures.. I fed up with the service.. Pls consider customer respects and values.

Viswadeepthi
                                      from Alwaye, Kerala
                                      Dec 20, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Today i lost my gold bracelet in demart, madhurawada branch, visakhapatnam worth rs. 25k. Immediately within 5minutes i observed that i have lost it. We have complained to the department manager and asked to stop the crowd but he refused to stop the crowd. Waited for 3 hours and then showed the cctv camera footage to us. We found out that there is no recording in the corner of the floor. It is so pathetic that there is no recording. I question you people that if someone kills or misbehave with girls in the corner who is responsible. I want my bracelet back or money refund. I need the response at the earliest.

Viswa deepthi

Kirti Jasuja
                                        Dec 12, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Get outlook for android

Sent: wednesday, december 12, 2018 8:47:56 pm
                                        To: kirti jasuja
                                        Subject: fwd: dmart - your complaint

Hide quoted text

— forwarded message —
                                        Date: wed, dec 12, 2018, 20:45
                                        Subject: re: dmart - your complaint
                                        To:

On mon, dec 10, 2018, 21:39 kirti jasuja