d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 68

Sorabjain85
Feb 27, 2019

Address: B-4-122 mahiana street chawal bazar, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

My dish provider d2h not working properly i am choosing tariff plans trai guide line and my plans are activate. Even then my plans are no working properly and my d2h costmer care not solve this problem last 4 day to till please help me to solve this problem. Many more channels
I want to change my registered mobile number as old one is lost, please change my number from old one [protected] to [protected].

my videocon d2h id number is[protected]

since i have to choose my new plan so i have to login to the my account for that i have to got my otp number please change my mobile no
Kindly replace my old number with my new no. - [protected]
Customer Id[protected]
I have requested for the same since long time ! I have lost my old number thus I’m unable to create an id and recharge my connection. It is very inconvenient of you!
Help will be appreciated
Plz change my registered mobile number because my old sim is losted 6 montjs ago and i am not able to recieve alerts from videocon d2h ...
name : Satgur Singh
customer id :[protected]
old mobile was number : [protected]
new mobile is number : [protected]
My mobile number changed new ragister
Please my old contact number change my ID number[protected]
[protected] changes to [protected]
Bhumi Prasad Talukdar's reply, Feb 18, 2019
Change register number d2h
Injabul Ali's reply, Feb 18, 2019
Change register number
register number to 7703066524 number change 914 0893341
184415668 customer ID number to 7703066524 register number change number 9140893341
Ibfddh
Changenumber
Number change 7703066524
Request CHANGE MY MOBILE NUMBER i don't have access of old number that's why im putting complain online so accept my request and solve this problem as soon as possible

Name. : Nita r naik
Customer id. : 39488098
New mobile no.:[protected]
Please change it as soon as possible i request you to change

I have recharged my d2h a/c on 16 feb. 2019 for rs.400/-But d2h dont given credit for the same.
I have reacharged for rs.150 now but you have not activated my customer id 58115363
I need to change my videocon d2h RTN
Change my rtn from
Old [protected]
New [protected]
Also i had done my recharge of videocon d2h refreshed it too but it is showing insufficient balance.what to do
I have complaint for not viewing two channel of sony pack 1. of Sony Wah & 2. is Sony Yey on dt. 16/02/2019 & 17/02/2019 but after many time complaint to Videocon d2h customer care center but my complaint not resolved my customer ID is 90629534 & my mobile no. [protected], [protected]
I have done my recharge and selected the plan gold combo but it's not working it's almost 15 days I am calling the customer service they think we are fool every day they tell me it will get started in 10 min 2 hrs and stupid thingto its high time I should charge a complain against videocon d2h
d2h Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2019
Dear Ruksar,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Team d2h
15 Comments

vinaykirann
    Feb 26, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500009

Please refer to my earlier complaint of 12 feb 2019 regarding non fallow of trai rules by d2h. Situation remain same till today..
    D2h is not allowing to select your own package and we are force to see the useless 100 channel selected by d2h..

My humble question to trai is "what is the use of bringing rules when you can implement"

I hope you will act against d2h company and make them to fallow the law.
    My customer id of d2h is[protected]

Regards.
    Name SAVITA BHALERAO Customer ID[protected] END OF Subscription[protected] CITY Mumbai Postal CODE 400095

ashwin.gdl
      from Morbi, Gujarat
      Feb 26, 2019

My customer id Videocon[protected] D2H —
      Videocon dth is not allowing us to choose selective fta channels. Call centre executives were saying that Conusumers are not allowed to remove fta channels they donot want.from last sevan days there is no reaponds from videocon d2h customer care .
      Very very bad experience of customer care in Videocon d2h .
      I want to see only free to air channel.
      Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

skbray
        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
        Feb 26, 2019

Address: Jajpur, Odisha, 755026

Please change my name (Sushanta kumar balabantaray), email & address on vediocon d2h (Customer id[protected]

My current name :-mithun kar

Change it to :-sushanta kumar balabantaray

Change email id [protected]@gmail.com

Change my address to: -
        At-dholapathara,
        Po-gobarghati,
        Ps-kalinganagar
        Dist-jajpur

Please upadate all the above quickly
        Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Mar 01, 2019
        Updated by skbray
        Name not changed yet
        Mar 01, 2019
        Updated by skbray
        Please update my name from MITHUN KAR to SUSHANTA KUMAR BALABANTARAY, u replayed issue resolved but name not updated yet please do it
        I am trying everyday to add only two channels sony and star plus rest channels i am able to get services, only for 2 channels on daily basis i create mera wala pack and at the end i get your package is not migrated.
        I have given them Request for Selected Channel pack on 9feb-2019 and 20 feb-2019 still channel is not getting viewed nor their customer care is responding

Kandikattu Sreedhar
          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
          Feb 26, 2019

Address: Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524408

I have following complaint against you.

Complaint numbers.[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] has not been
          Solved. My brother was tried to recharge my videocon dth no[protected] multi
          Tv connection for rs.360 on 13.2.2019 through syndicate bank mobile banking
          Service vide particulars mobunadanandarao kandikattu[protected]
          &cheque no.[protected]. But recharge amount has not been received. I have
          Already complained three times vide complaint no.[protected]. [protected].
          But till date neither recharge amount received in my dth account nor
          Reverted to my bank account. Sending meaningless general replies from
          Videocon. Please credit my recharge amount to my dth account or revert it
          To my bank account.

Here are some of the details:
          Registered mobile number: [protected] subscriber id/ customer id:[protected]

Final d2h sent following mail:-

Thank you for writing to d2h. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that concern regarding recharge, complaint number is [protected] has been resolved from our end with the resolution that you must be contact to your resective vendor or bank to resolve your recharge complaint.

If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

For details of all our products and services you may visit our website https://www.d2h.com

We endeavour to provide you with the best tv viewing experience. We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.

Warm regards,
          Medha
          Customer care
          D2h

Then i have approached to syndicate bank they shared intimation that recharge was successful at their end hence contact to operator.

Both are not solved above issue. Please direct them to reexamine and solve above issue.

Satyajit Satyavijay
            Feb 26, 2019

Dear shamless d2h people,

I have already shared all details on official twitter handle. So please check and provide resolution and compensation as i'm waiting since last more then 6 months.

Even after discussion on call still no one visited at my place nor that shameless dealer is receiving call or responding messages. I have attached screenshots for your reference.

Dealer contact -

Satyajit

Sunil Katkar
              Feb 26, 2019

Address: Vashi, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

Myself customer of videocon d2h customer i'd[protected]. I am regret to say i am unable to use the service since 1 month while paying also i don't know why is this happening i tried more then 100 times to customer service even when got connected they can't reply to us properly they are unanswerable why this happening you tell me now what should i do, i can stop your sevice and shall i move on to another service it's very bad experience to us as customer being paying money also we can't use the services, now please take the action asap and clear over issues

Abhay Sawant
                Feb 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

My Videocon D2H account has been expired long back & i am trying to migrate it as per the trai regulations. Its over a month I am trying to cal customer care but not getting connected & once connected some rude guys hanging up on us.
                So far i saw that my selection of channels need to get approved from D2H & then I can pay for it to activate. But once the selection got submitted the next day i can see the plan automatically changes as per videocon's best match. Which includes non-desired channels for me with all regional channels & all crap channels. It is not allowing me to select & pay for it. I have sent emails to nodal officer mumbai & customer care but I am 100% sure nothing will be the outcome of it.

MERHABA
                  from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                  Feb 25, 2019

Address: MOTA TAIWAD, VALSAD, Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

As per new trai guidelines i am not able to choose my channel for last 8 days. Whenever i am trying to create my own pack using www.d2h.com, on submitting it's giving error message "your package is not migrated, due to some technical error. Please contact customer care."

As per the instruction i have called customer care several time in last few days but they are not able to help me get my channels active. Whenever i have called customer care they told me please call after one hour the problem will be solved. The same statement i am getting from them for last 8 day. I don't understand when this "one hour" will be completed.

And disgusting thing is to talk to videocon customer care is like getting in a queue for long minutes and lastly, may or may not be able to have a word with them and somehow manage to chat with them, answer is "some technical problem, plz try after 1 hour"

Please anyone help??

R. K. Patel
                    Feb 24, 2019

Address: Behind RI & sub-tehsil building, Near co-operative bank, Bus stand, Chandrapur, 495692

I was selected channels as per rules of trai on 31st january 2019 and only 11 day view of selected channel but after that more than 12 days i was unable to view any or selected channels. Then i recharge ₹500 but after that as usual we unable to see channels and account balance was continuously deducted. I complained videocon d2h customer care number they called need to require updation physically with charges ₹200.

Kindly look into this issues, all customers are cheated by telecom companies and resolve our issue.
                    Rajendra kumar patel
                    Videocon d2h id 21215258
                    [protected]@mail.com

N b rocky
                      Feb 24, 2019

Address: Katihar, Bihar, 854105

My Videocon d2h Customer ID[protected]. My package Best Fit Combo Rs 183.35 is already migrated successful from 18/2/2019. But Videocon d2h website showing From 18/2/2019 to till date Thank You, We have already taken your request. So i can't create any channels or ad on.
                      Feb 25, 2019
                      Updated by N b rocky
                      My Videocon d2h Customer ID[protected].My package Best Fit Combo Rs. 183.35 is already migrated successful from 18/02/2019. But Videocon d2h website Showing from 18/02/2019 to till date, Thank You, We have already taken your request. So i can't create any channels or ad on

Kunal2904
                        Feb 24, 2019

Address: garden reach, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700024

Please note that videocon d2h is cheating the us in the name of service. There is no option for selecting the required channels from there end. Their online portal and customer care is not working at all and they have not given any option to customer to view and pay for channels as per our requirement. They are cheating with the people. Please look into the case and take necessary action against the company.
                        Consumer number[protected]
                        Email id-kunal2904. [protected]@gmail.com

NDJ
                          Feb 24, 2019

From last one month i. E. After 1st february i am not able to see channels in my videocon d2h tv. I am continuously following up with customer care of videocon d2h but they are not resolving my issue.
                          I have multi tv connection through mentioned customer id. But from last one month videocon d2h are not activating any package either any combo pack or ala-carte. I have given them so many requests but they are doing nothing.
                          As it's happening frequently i request you to intervene & provide resolution. Lodging complaints again & again isn't feasible with videocon d2h. They keep our call on hold for mammoth duration (30 min). Sometimes call gets disconnected & they don't bother to call back. If we write email, they simply avoid to reply it.
                          Now i am so furious, that i even don't want to use their services but unfortunately i have invested money in buying their useless products. I want my money back for the investment done on their set top box & umbrella.
                          I hope needful action will be initiated from your end & strict action will be taken against videocon d2h.

Shyamala Muralidharan
                            Feb 24, 2019

We have been a customer of d2h (Earlier videocon d2h, now part of dish tv india ltd) for a long time.

After the new trai regulations, they have completely stopped providing service. We do not have any channel reception.

As per the new trai regulations, we have selected our channel pack and paid for the same. It has been 5 days since the payment, d2h is deducting their daily amount but not providing any service in return. We called their customer care centre twice on two different occasions, both the times they refused help saying "their servers are down and there is nothing they can do about it".

In conclusion,

01. We complied with the new trai regulations.
                            02. We selected our channel packs as per new rules.
                            03. We paid the money.
                            04. D2h is taking the payment but not providing any service.
                            05. Their customer care is refusing help by throwing up their hand.

This is breach of contract and trust. They are also harrassing us by not providing any help to sort this issue. We are helpless because they have taken the payment.

D2h customer id :[protected]

Biswajit Jenamani
                              Feb 24, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751018

Videocon d2h cust id[protected]
                              After the new rules of trai my previous channels were disconnected
                              Since i have 2 setup boxes in my name now i am able to select channels for my primary setup box only i am not able to see any channels in my secondary setup box
                              I have been complaining about that since 10 days but in vain
                              Kindly help me to resolve my issue

laxmikantsoni7
                                Feb 24, 2019

Address: Dish tv international ltd. FC 19 sector 16A film city noida u.p. india 201301, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

From last one month videocon d2h service very bad. There are lota off channel i have selected to watch not given by d2h they are govind those channel which i don't watch.in last three days the channels getting disappear one by one. Now i am only abke to watch only two to three channels which i selected earlier. For only those three channels i am playing 350+rupees monthly. There site is not opening perfectly and there customer care no. Is always busy so i am not able to contact them therefore i am complaining here. Please do something to treat them a session.
                                Feb 24, 2019
                                Updated by laxmikantsoni7
                                My customer id is[protected]

Tanmay21
                                  Feb 24, 2019

Address: B 12 MADHAV APARTMENT KESHAVNAGRI SHAHNURMIYA DARGA AURANGABAD, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

Tanmay shirish kulkarni id no.[protected] email id [protected]@gmail.com. I have selected channel as per my choice. But company is not respond me. Several times i have contact customer care but they r not doing required request. They ask me to pay for their engineer for solving my problem. Kindly instruct the company to activate channels which i have selected as per your guidelines. Hope so

Feb 24, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201309

Customer id:[protected]
                                    Date of incident: 23 feb. 2019

I selected my package one week ago but not updated. After calling many times to call center i am asked to select again as due to technical problem not updated. I again selected my package on 23 feb. 2019 but still no update. I called to customer care but same story. I am very disappointed by the response from videocon d2h.
                                    Their customer care number is always busy. Wasting lots of time to connect and further they hold the call and transfer to other department then automatically disconnected with message thank you calling videocon d2h.

Customer id:[protected]

Mangesh K.
                                      Feb 24, 2019

Address: Uttar Pradesh, India, 411052

After trai new rules applied to every consumer, i had login into d2h website, and selected the desired channels. It shows that the process of selection is completed on website. But the service does not started. When i called to customer help line, they reply that the request is not generated and i have to select the channels andsend the request again. Again same issue is coming. Trying from last three days
                                      Please resolve the problem on priority

Mangesh

RAMAN.SK
                                        Feb 24, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600029

I was having sufficient funds in my account but the connection was disconnected stating due to insufficient balance from 22/02/2019 to till now the connection was not resumed yet, called the customer service plenty of times no response also for the email the same thing, they are planning how to cheat the customers in new ways .