d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 65

laklam
Mar 6, 2019

Address: Arumbakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600106

D2h service disconnected unilaterally with out information.
My subscription (Customer is[protected] is valid till august 19.
The service terminated on 26.02.2019
By videocon and not responded to mails sent to their customer care.
Attempt to contact their customer care number [protected], [protected], [protected] proved futile.

Complaints sent to nodal officer also nor replied till date

Please proceed against videocon d2h

Arunachalam
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Laklam,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h

Snehal Dhurat
    Mar 6, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Customer id 37199049

From last 2 days we are not able to watch many channels. Some of them are colors marathi, sony marathi, star pravah, sony max etc.

I called many times to customer care & their number was constantly busy.

Yesterday they told that my package got migrated. You have to recharge as per new pack. I didn't inform earlier not even they sent any message regarding this.

I have done last recharge of 300 on 14th feb 2019 & it will end on 17th mar 2019.

Now 10-12 days are remaining & we are not able to watch half of the channels. Many of them are which we regularly watch.

How pathetic is this? Why should i recharge inbetween?

Also, one of lady customer care executive called me today & saying the same thing to recharge new pack. When i asked her reason she was shouting like criminals. They don't even have manners to talk to their clients. Her number is[protected].
    Dear Snehal,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Team d2h
    Dear Snehal,

As per discussion over the call on RTN ( [protected] ), you want to make changes in the package, the same information has been shared with you. You can make changes in the package via application or website.

Team d2h

amankushal
      Mar 6, 2019

Address: LIG 320 A-sector sonagiri, piplani, LIG 320 A-sector sonagiri, piplani, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

My videocon d2h services were not running for 4 days so i complained and was told to select a new pack as per trai guidelines. Which i did successfully and i also had sufficient balance in my account. But the services didn't resumed even after 1 day of submitting of request of new pack, the loading screen of videocon d2h would just freeze at 60% loading. Then i had to go to the videocon d2h office myself located in bhopal as the customer care executive never picked up my phone. There they told me to bring the set top box there itself so that they can repair it or as they called 'software update'. After i reached there their were 2-3 people with the same problem i was facing. When i gave my set top box to the staff of that office they fixed it in around 5 minutes and charged rs.200 in cash saying this is for software upgradation charges. When i asked for the receipt they said that my videocon d2h account will be added with a amount of r.200 then deducted for the same for software upgradation charges. I believe this is a scam. I strongly recommend you to take immediate action as soon as possible and refund my hard earned money.
      Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Aman,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h

manurcmathur
        Mar 6, 2019

My videocone d2h customer id is 41950186. For the last one month i am trying to activate channels of my choice but channels are not selected and i am forced to continue my running package which costs rs. 300p. M. Videocone d2h is not willing to get facility of channel selection as per trai. On 14-2-19 i selected the channels through d2h tarrif channel and as per their instructions sent the sms of activation code to mob no. 566777. But they did not give any response. Again i tried on 15-2-19 and 6-3-19 but they did not response to my sms. Instead their representative instisted to purchase channels as per their choice. Due to illegal behaviour d2h we are not able to view channels as per our choice. This is complete violation of trai rules. It is requested that we may kindly be allowed to view channels as per our choice as per trai rules and d2h videocone authorities may pl. Be punished for not providing the services as per trai rules.
        Dear Mr Mathur,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Team d2h
        Dear Mr. Mathur,

We tried to reach you but your number [protected] was not contactable. We would like to request you to recharge your account and visit this link https://bit.ly/2VXlkZ0 to change the package.

Team d2h

kamalmitra
          Mar 6, 2019

Address: A-177/1 Purba Ananda Pally,Bansdroni East, near swami vivekananda sporting club, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700070

I am trying to connect videocon d2h customer care for changing my plan but call not getting connected same has been escalated earlier to email id but not getting reply..
          Due to which i have not viewing my tv
          I'd 79872050.
          I have been calling 80 times last 2 month on customer care number [protected] but is not working even tried from other number still same.

I am trying to migrate to new trai pack but without any success. I have reached out to videocon d2h customer care multiple times but they are also not able to help. Customer care is only making false statements day after day, also i feel the customer care agents and their supervisors are uneducated and does not know how to speak properly. It has happened multiple times that the agents disconnect the call when they are not able to provide any answer.
          I am still facing the issue and i do not know whom to reach to get my issue resolved...
          Dear Kamal,

Team d2h
          Dear Kamal,

As per discussion over the call on RTN ( [protected] ), your issue related to services not working has been resolved after sending refresh command.

Team d2h

D.K Midha
            Mar 8, 2019

Address: B/3/4 Rail Vihar Indrapuram Ghazisbad U.P, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Please deactivate following channels. My ID is 60906403

507, 511, 514, 516, 517, 519

Davander Kumar Midha
            Mb. [protected]
            No confirmed reply only misguided, go to that mb or go to another costumer care.
            Even after calls from D2H vefiocon they are facing me to withdraw complaint. They it is in pacage to get these channel. Where as Train have to choose channels. Please look into the matter and help me.
            Aug 10, 2021
            Aug 27, 2020
            d2h Customer Care's response
            Dear Davander,

In order to add or delete channels or make changes to your pack please revert back to the link given below for further assistance.
            https://www.d2h.com/login?returnUrl=%2Fnto%2Fmaptool

Aug 29, 2020
            d2h Customer Care's response
            Dear Muzammil,

In order to add or delete channels or make changes to your pack please revert back to the link given below for further assistance.
            https://www.d2h.com/login?returnUrl=%2Fnto%2Fmaptool

Dear Davander,

Team d2h
            Dear Davander,

As discussed over the call on RTN ( [protected] ), you wanted to make changes in the package for which you can visit our website or application.

Team d2h
            Dear sir my id no[protected]
            Deactivate no, 915, 921, 950, 977
            Dear sir my I'd[protected] please deactivate my channel no's 957;965;132;134;135;146;160;501;509;481
            Dear sir my I'd[protected] please deactivate my channel no's 270, 245
            d2h Customer Care's response, May 4, 2021
            Dear Narayan,

In order to make changes in your package such as add or remove channel or add ons, Kindly visit our website from the link given below:

d2h.com/login?returnUrl=/nto/maptool

15 other people found this review helpful
            15 found this helpful

dezire2018
              Mar 6, 2019

Address: 600041

My account number is 80061440/7965871. Videocon dth. Already complained to the provider but no action has been taken. My complaint reference number is[protected] dated 26th february 2019. Even the service center is telling that the problem has been resolved but the problem continues. Today also when i contacted them they said the password reset link has been sent when ever i make a complaint to them but i am not receiving ghe same either to my rtn or mail id. Please do the needful
              Sankaran
              My mobile number and name and addres changing
              New number [protected]
              New name HAZRAT.KHAN

not able to choose my channels - Comment #3369096 - Image #0
              Hazrat.khan's reply, Mar 5, 2019
              Number, name, addres chaing
              Please change the Mobail old Mobail number add the new Mobail number
              This my new number [protected]
              d2h Customer Care's response, Mar 8, 2019
              Dear Ashish,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h
              I have to change rtn for my videocon d2h...I'm not able to even contact customer care...using another telephone number.
              My register Mobile number is lost so I want to change my rtn
              d2h Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2019
              Dear Gayatri,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Team d2h
              From past 1 month videocon website is down or not allowing to login. Always says wrong password and not able to reset password. Customer call center always says busy and call disconnects abruptly. Is videos on not allowing customers to choose channels?

-Shankar
              Dear Shankar,

Team d2h
              Dear,

Please change my registered mobile number from [protected] to [protected].
              Dear G.C. Mishra,

Team d2h

Ajay Avhad
                Mar 5, 2019

Address: Ganesh arpan, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

Trai — vidiocon d2h customer service not giving service to me

1 review
                Mumbai city
                Submit a complaint
                Sir, i am a customer of vidioon d2h. I have 2 dish connections of direct to home service. My customer identity number is 49487980 i have subscribed for goldcgold combo plan for both connections. For that i pay monthly 570 rupees to the company. From february i can't see the channels i have subscribed in the gold combo plan. The charges are deducted as per plan everyday. I have called customer service more 100 times in last 40 days. The customer service numbers are busy all the time. When it is connected they says system is down. I have registered one complaint with company (Complaint no.[protected] but not resolved by the company. I want to complain about the company policy. Please help me as soon as possible.
                They are cheating me, they did't provide request channels by me as per new trai rule..., there d2h app and web is fraud... And customer service feed back is also bad
                Dear Akhil,

Team d2h
                Consumer id[protected]
                Old RTN number [protected]
                New Number [protected]

Plz change my old number

Manoj...
                Dear Ravi,

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can message us in this format.
                RTN << New RTN >> to 566777 or 9212012299

Team d2h
                Dear Ajay,

Team d2h

Shon Gajendrakar
                  from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
                  Mar 5, 2019

Address: 771, vaishali nagar cement road near zaveri nursing home nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra

Date 5/3/2019
                  Respected sir/madam

Sir what paid for hd channel and other channel
                  Ndtv news sutta samachar, england movies and music channels they r not showing and when i call the customer care of d2h they keeping me in hold or otherwise call is not connected what government keep rates of channels they are not giving in that rate my d2h pack name is diamond pack i have change but they saying do it online and website is also open. Please authority take necessary action so that we can enjoy.

Your sincerely
                  Shon gajendrakar mobile number [protected]
                  Videocon d2h id is 42560501
                  Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                  Registered num [protected]
                  Dear Gajendra,

Team d2h
                  Dear Gajendra,

We would like to inform you that your package is already migrated as per TRAI.

Team d2h

Shailawakode
                    Mar 5, 2019

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431210

Dear madam/sir,

My videocon dth with customer id[protected], package was changed without my knowledge. I was just checking with the customer service about a particular add on channels on friday 1 march 2018, but she avoided giving me information which i was asking to her. And asked me to choose from their particular plan and change my current plan, when i denied her to change my current package, as i have already selected it as per my likings. She said mine service will be disconnected. I thought they will continue their service at least till i have balance amount on my account, but the service provider which is videocon d2h disconnected my services on 2nd march 2018. When i contacted to service provider customer care on 2nd march 2018 that guy told me that service provider has changed my package by themselves, when i asked them to change me to my previous package they denied to do that and asked me to do from trai website. I did that as well but still after 15-20 hours i am still unable to get my desired channels.

When i was discussing my issue with that customer service that guy was giving me the only answer like a recorded message that as per trai new rules my package have been changed by service provider. And they couldn't help me anything about it. If they are behaving like that with me how they might have dealing with those people who are less literate. I just want that service provider should give proper training to those who are answering the calls from customers and they should help properly.

So kindly check and help me with this issue and continue my service as soon as possible.

Wakode.
                    Customer id[protected]
                    Dear Shaila,

Team d2h

ashokkumar guntreddi
                      Mar 5, 2019

Address: Vedicon noida up

The vedicon d2h is not maintaining correct channel list to select wanted channels and see. His customer care persons also not clearly telling how to select channels. Today i am suffering to see the channel starsports as i recharged for south silver sports pack and i am contacting customer care since 1 pm to 3.30 pm but his number not available for call and his [protected] are very much busy to connect call. After continue dailing once i get connected to customer care and talking with his person and asked to what is my add on channels then he told me wait on line, according to him i stayed in line for 3 minutes but its disconnected by him and my problem also not solved... I sent 3 mails to [protected]@gmail.com but they also not responding... I contacted them through web but there they sending otp but there is no option for enter otp.. This way the d2h vedicon is cheating customers by wasting their customers money and time. The deduction of amount also not clear... They will tell monthly pack... But they calculating that monthly pack for 28 days only not for 30 days.. My cusomer id is[protected]
                      The vediocon d2h is not maintaining customer care relationship ar all I have lodged two mails as I am unable to change my selected channels as the App gives wrong information of my registered cell number given 4 years back also wrong it doesn’t accept the customer ID given by the company it seems there Vedeocon d2h App is faulty tried 10 times customer care Number connects after hours together trails made and they guide us to go to Vediocon d2h App which is waste doesn’t open there is no reply to my mails. I have seen the Customer ratings review every customer is talking ill about your vediocon d2h Service it has hit the customers worst. Please arrange for accessibility of your d2h App or customers may go to other operators soon. Please reply my mail or I will stop paying next month onwards and go to other operator .

Sirish Kumar Pabsetti
                      Customer ID[protected]
                      Registered cell No. [protected]

videocon d2h tv cable - Comment #3371293 - Image #0
                      Dear Ashok,

Team d2h

pritishmistry
                        Mar 5, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

Dear sir/ madam,

My customer id is[protected] of videocon d2h and i am trying to recharge my account.

My old package was new dimond and i came to know that it is now discontinued, so now i am tried to create my own package.

I have done this for last 3 days please see attached screenshots, where i was not told how much i have to pay for recharge and after submitting my request, message is pop up that you will be contacted by us.

Now my question is that how much time it will take to contect me and why the amount is not shown online.

I have spoke to several time to d2h customer care executive and also sent mails to them for thi, but there is no response from them.

Now my question is that how much time it will take to contect me and why the amount is not shown online.

Please help me to recharge my account.

Smita mistry
                        Mb: [protected]
                        Dear Smita,

Team d2h
                        Dear Smita,

We would like to inform you that your package is already migrated as per the TRAI.

Team d2h

sristi05
                          Mar 5, 2019

Few days back, i have recharged d2h with a 450 pack and that day we were able to view all the channels including bengali regional channels.

But after that day, we are not able to view any of the bengali regional channels.

We have tried so many times to the customer care toll free number, but seems busy every time.

They don't call us back, right now in the terrible situation.

Kindly look into this.
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          Mar 07, 2019
                          Updated by sristi05

Any update?

Sristi
                          Dear Sristi,

Team d2h

Sagar Wakde
                            from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                            Mar 5, 2019

Address: 440024

Unable to activate choice of channels in d2h. Very bad service by d2h.
                            Also, they have discontinued the service even after monthly recharge is active with sufficient balance and list of selected channels have also been shared as per new trai rules.

Customer care executives disconnects calls after sometime.

Customer id:[protected]

No channel is available to watch. Before 4th of march i have already selected channels as per new rule of trai and proposed for activation to d2h, but still my request is not being served and i am sitting helpless as no customer representative is responding over call no revert getting over mail.

Kindly expedite!

Sandy@1985
                              Mar 6, 2019

Address: Nr. Shankar Temple, Penkar pada, mira road. Thane, 401107

Dear trai team,
                              I have given a complaints to videocon d2h customer care from the last 7- 8 days.
                              That i had asked to discontinue the "cooking active" pack on my new my own d2h pack,
                              But it has not yet been closed to this channel's

I have made a lot of time from the online site by selecting my new d2h of packs, this new pack vallue amt - approx 337.48 rs
                              But my account show pack value is 384.38 (47 rs extra charges in cooking active channels)
                              Which are still packed in the cooking and active channels.
                              cooking active channels have not been closed even after i have repeatedly dialed into a customer service
                              My videocon d2h c. No.[protected]/
                              Rege cont. No.[protected]
                              Pls any question pls call me my mob no. [protected]

Please resolve my issue as early as possible
                              Pfa photo copy... Details in attached,...
                              Mar 09, 2019
                              Updated by Sandy@1985
                              last complacent not resolve ...
                              Mar 14, 2019
                              Updated by Sandy@1985
                              Not Resolve this complaint...
                              Dear Customer ([protected]@1985),

Team d2h
                              Pls Solve My Last Complaint ...

I have made a lot of time from the online site by selecting my new d2h of packs, this new pack vallue amt - approx 337.48 rs
                              But my account show pack value is 384.38 (47 rs extra charges in cooking active channels)
                              Which are still packed in the cooking and active channels.
                              cooking active channels have not been closed even after i have repeatedly dialed into a customer service
                              My videocon d2h c. No.[protected]/
                              Rege cont. No.[protected]
                              Pls any question pls call me my mob no. [protected]

Please resolve my issue as early as possible

Jkmakwana
                                from Un, Gujarat
                                Mar 4, 2019

Address: 382721

While channel selection they showed me the total amount of 295 and now they are informing that the total charges are 714, i told them to chancel my services but they denied to do so. I told them of complaining against them to trai, they didn't bother and disconnect the call, i want to cancel the service but they are not listening to me. You requested to do the needful.

Jignesh makwana
                                Sir my Videocon RTN is lose more then 7 years please new RTN is add & also add email id also please
                                Dear Subbu,

Team d2h
                                Sir with due respect i would like to change my registered mobile number from [protected] to [protected]

Old number [protected]
                                New number [protected]
                                Dear Customer (Subhosmit),

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can message us in this format.

Team d2h
                                My Videocon d2h Customer No is 84368493, we are facing the issue of last two days regarding Videocon d2h Package Migration.

Kindly Resolved the issue on urgent...
                                Dear Hansa,

Team d2h
                                d2h Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2019
                                Dear Hansa,

We would like to inform that your package is already migrated as per the TRAI.

Team d2h
                                Dear Jignesh,

Team d2h

Z.purani
                                  Mar 4, 2019

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

My customer id of d2h is 30016671. Videocon d2h started compulsory pack. And not give me choice of channel selection as per tri guide line. They discontinue call after 30 min call. They give me confermation sms on my registered mobile number but pack not started after 48 hours. Stop my connection. They told me for recharge even though i have balance in my account. I have call customer care 5 times but they didn't answered and disconnect my call and block my number. Please do needful in this case.
                                  Change rtn of d2h service from [protected] to [protected] for customer id[protected]
                                  Dear Customer(viru302011),

Team d2h
                                  This is to inform to you that i have videocon D2H setup box .On dated 25 feb 19 i have recharge 153 rs and not getting services .
                                  After that i am call customer care many more time and they confirm me please call after 30 mins because server not working .
                                  Dear Jay,

Team d2h

Sudeep singh parihar
                                    Mar 4, 2019

This operator has making me fool from 10 days. I requsted for deactivated my mirror connection. But they didnt diactivated. Every time i call customercare they are making me fool. I m very disappointed form this operator. Plz help me. And thay told me every time your request on progress.. Its happening from 10 days. I m very irritate from this operator. Its wrost service that i have ever seen. Plz treat them well. I m tired from this operator. Plz help me.
                                    Please change the number in my d2h account ...
                                    Yalappa my dad lost his sim ...
                                    Cus id 37724709
                                    [protected] is present number
                                    Cheating by videocon d2h not working after recharge of 500 rs
                                    Dear Mr.Arora,

Team d2h
                                    Plz change my registered moboil number name : bhagyashree pundlikrao khanapurkar customer id : 40576861 old moboil number to new moboil number [protected] thanks
                                    Dear Pradeep,

Team d2h
                                    My customer id is[protected] and service provider is d2h. No one in the call center was able to help me in activating the mirror facility of channels as i have 2 tv's in my house. Call center agents close the calls without resolving the issue. it is most pathetic call center i have ever come across in my life. Call center is full with untrained calling agents who do not know how resolve the issue. CAN ANYONE HELP ME TO RAISE THIS ISSUE WITH HIGHER UP's IN THE D2H.
                                    d2h Customer Care's response, Apr 8, 2019
                                    Dear Customer (khullar57),

Team d2h

ishwar1958
                                      Mar 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I have recharged a different account of someone with customer id 500. However my customer id is 84062595.

Can you please refund or transfer the same in my account.
                                      The payment was done through paytm.
                                      Operator reference number is [protected].

The payment is done on 4th march 2019 in which the id was incorrectly typed as 500 instead of 84062595.

Ishwar sharma
                                      Aug 9, 2021
                                      New rtn no-[protected]
                                      Nirmal kuiry's reply, Feb 28, 2019
                                      Mujhe 925 number chanal chahiya.
                                      Dear Nirmal,

Team d2h
                                      [protected] mobile number register in is
                                      Dev Prajapati's reply, Feb 27, 2019
                                      जानू ई 8989 71 45 नंबर को रजिस्ट्रेशन करवाना है
                                      Dear Dev,

Team d2h
                                      Name Arjun godsora my vedocon I'd 35300873 is my my mobile no [protected] please new registration my number and my name change my seyor name panmati honhaga my d2h program off date 26/02/2019 please start my all chenal my pack super glad par monthly 200/-recharge I total TV channel start just for you started my TV channel

Dear Arjun,

Team d2h
                                      d2h Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2019
                                      Dear Arjun,

We would like to inform you that currently, your account status is “Disconnected”, so kindly recharge the account and you can make the changes in the package from the website and application as well.

Team d2h
                                      Sorry to say that I recharged with Rs500/- in this month for two months minimum package selecting 7 channels but today ie.[protected] only free channels are seen .I called the customercare [protected] but is too much waste because no service
                                      Dear Nagappawar,

Team d2h
                                      Plz change my registered mobile number
                                      Old no [protected]
                                      New no [protected]
                                      Dear Ravinder,

Team d2h
                                      Dear Ishwar,

Team d2h
                                      Dear Ishwar,

As discussed over the call with you on RTN- [protected], you will revert us back with the bank details regarding the wrong recharge.

Team d2h

Shindeomi
                                        Mar 4, 2019

I am old videocon d2h user. I phoned videocon customer care but customer care is not responding to my call. My d2h recharge 300rs already done 20/02/2019 date. But the channel is not display on the tv screen. Tv screen shows - channel is not part of subscription. Kindly contact our customer care for further information. I phoned customer care but customer care is not responding to my call. Please registered my complaint and solve the problem. Customer id[protected].
                                        Dear Customer (Shindeomi),

Team d2h