d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 84

ArunBhat07
from Channarayapatna, Karnataka
Jan 24, 2019

Address: 560070

My name is Arun. I'm using Videocon d2h from last few years. I recently called the customer services of Videocon d2h regarding the new tariff rules made by TRAI. But they replied saying that they don't have much information about the same. This is absolutely a lie. Even the customer care service is not customer friendly. They converse in Hindi only. They are not giving preference to other regional languages. So I kindly request to the authority to give strict order to follow the new tariff rules made by TRAI.
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aditya Jawla
    Jan 23, 2019

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Trai,
    i have called videocon d2h to active my dish tv pack as per trai new pack.
    i called them many times. But videocon d2h is not listening me. they are saying that they will active on 1 feb. But I read amar ujala newspaper today 23 jan. the new is from 1 feb we will have to pay for basic pack also. videocond2h customers care number ([protected])
    So now what should i do.
    customer id[protected]
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anbx1954
      from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
      Jan 23, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 627011

Cust. ID[protected]/RTN [protected]/BALAJI B/Unfair deduction of Rs.200/- Music service without my consent or request Rs.44/- Refund Rs.240/-+ GST(Rs.200+40 + GST)-Reg.Ref: complaint regn No.[protected]/21st Jan 2019 /
      [protected][protected]------
      I recharged for Rs.215/- on 6th Jan 2019. Valid up to 4.2.2019.
      I could not view programs.
      One customer care executive(?) arranged for a technician and told me to pay Rs.200/-
      Technician came and corrected fault.
      I paid Rs.200/- to him as agreed.
      Today you / Videocon deducted again
      Rs.200/-(unfair deduction)
      When contacted customer care I was told my balance is zero as they deducted Rs.200/- again for repairs done.
      I was shocked. Because I already paid the amt
      I again recharged for Rs. 215/- today to view TV. Hence pl add Rs.200/- in my balance.
      More over I rec'd a msg that
      I was offered FREE PREVIEW OF MUSIC Active for 7 days and after that Rs.40/- +GST.
      I DONT WANT ANY MUSIC FROM YOU{Inhuman persons} hence pl stop that service .
      Videocon does not respond my request till date.
      Jan 23, 2019
      Updated by anbx1954
      Now they planned to steal [robbery] in another way. VIDECON sent a msg as given below to earn money.
      [protected][protected][protected]
      Copy o[censored]R foolish message:
      Congratulations[for what?]
      You are eligible for 7 days FREE peview of Music[FUNERAL MUSIC] Active, Post that Rs.40/-+GST[ Percentage?]/mnth will be charged{charge from yours father's money not from my recharged amt - Understand?] Give a missed call on[protected] [ I think U all executives do not know English language ] it must be missed call to[protected] from RTN. TnC[ Term and condtions ...what??
      what are the terms and condtions{ we are be...rs]

====================================================
      I requested them stop that service and asked them not to deduct any money towards their FREE MUSIC
      [FUNERAL MUISIC]
      RESULT WILL BE KNOWN AFTER 7 DAYS.
      Let us wait and see.

Jan 23, 2019
      Updated by anbx1954
      first part of msg

kiran prabha
        Jan 22, 2019

Address: 560055

I have paid the subscription amount for the entire year and the tv with videocond2h connection was viewed by my father in law. He expired on january 8th 2019 and hence i contacted videocond2h representatives and requested them to deactivate the tv channels and refund the excess amount paid by me. Thay refused to refund the excess amount paid by me.

Jogesh0902
          Jan 21, 2019

Address: Jajpur, Odisha, 755001

I have purchase d2h on 20th nov'18 of rs.3500/-.in that time they told your service has been activated for 6 months. You don't need to recharge before 6 months. But after one month the service has been deactivated. I have complained 6-7 times but still my problem not solved. I have also recharge rs.400-/ after one month. Please help to solve my query.

Customer id[protected]
          I am distributor of videocon telecom and yet I am not received my deposits amount

Company Name: AT ENTERPRISE

DISTRIBUTOR CODE : GJBAR121

CITY : ANAND

PROPRITER : KUNALKUMAR PATEL

idaya raja
            from Puducherry, Puducherry
            Jan 21, 2019

Address: 605110

I brought this 2 days back still mine is not activated and i try to ad on few channels with my registered mobile and email id but kept on showing it is wrong and most the channels are not at all working. Even normal channels like pogo starmovies vh1 channels will work in other dth network providers but it videocon they charg hugely for everything.. Its is not problem about money though we need proper responsible and answers from providers.. Worst experience i ever had. I thought of buying sundirect but one of my frd suggested this crap... # hell out of service...
            Respected Sir/Madam,
            Due to certain reasons i am going to change my mobile number so it is requested to you that kindly change RTN no of Videocon D2H from [protected] to [protected].

najrao
              Jan 17, 2019

Address: 560079

I recharged my account[protected] using videocon d2h "d2h" gateway in an amount of rs 4994.25 on[protected] at 1400hrs. I used neft service by punjab national bank, who reported "transaction successful", and my account debited accordingly. This amount was as demanded by their gateway for "swap to omni" annual package.
              D2h has failed to update my a/c and restore service (Suspended earlier). Their customer care phones and email are all entirely useless: no human being ever heard my complaint. Their "nodal officer" appears to be a fictitious entity who does not receive calls or mail. Their webpages do not offer any personal contact. The local office is shut off to calls.
              I have even sent my bank's statement as proof of payment as a pdf file.
              Needless to say, my tv is defunct.
              All that is left for me is to complain to the very effective bangalore cyber crimes police, which i will do.

bigvinod
                from Bilara, Rajasthan
                Jan 16, 2019

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

When we call to customer care on videocon d2h for channel selection package as per trai rules. The customer care reply that channel selection facility not activated. Then the trai say you are select own channel & pay for this. We want to selection own channel like fta & pay channels and pay for this.
                Pls solve this problem as soon as possible.

Thanks!

shashi arvind kumar
                  Jan 15, 2019

Complaint against agent regarding not giving the enough knowledge of channel.

Complaint pending since nov-2018 and follow up taken for 3 to 4 times but till now no solution of the complaint.

Waiting for my refund since then. 2-3 times i have called to your customer care and they saying every time that the refund will be sent to you shortly. But its been around 2 months completed but still no positive reply from their side. Plz help in this matter
                  Jan 15, 2019
                  Updated by shashi arvind kumar
                  Customer ID: [protected]
                  pending complain[protected] &[protected] since Nov.2018

Complaint against agent regarding not giving the enough knowledge of channel.

complaint pending since nov-2018 and follow up taken for 3 to 4 times but till now no solution of the complaint.

Waiting for my refund since then. 2-3 times i have called to your customer care and they saying every time that the refund will be sent to you shortly.but its been around 2 months completed but still no positive reply from their side.plz help in this matter
                  My Customer Id Is:[protected]
                  My Pack Is Platinum Hd
                  Tried To Downgrade My Pack Over Online Web/App Have Only An Option To Upgrade No Downgrade,
                  So I Send E-Mail To Videocon D2h And Call To Customer Care Several Times But No Response
                  Downgrade My Pack

Asifsajjad
                    Jan 15, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

This is to inform you that I recharge my d2h monthly pack od 215/- on 29th Dec'18 as per the listed options but today I received call from d2h customer care that my services is going to discontinue on 18th Jan'19.
                    Requesting you to resolve the issue and continue my service as per the monthly pack I recharge else I will take legal action against this fraud.for your reference recharge screen shot has been attached for your reference.
                    Sajjad Ahmad
                    Jan 23, 2019
                    Updated by Asifsajjad
                    still No updates

Kumar1977sunil@
                      Jan 14, 2019

Address: 110016

As per as new rules of trai. Videocond2h employees didn't know. As they said we don't have any notification from till dated today? That's why we are not avail to change or edit your d2h package.
                      I still not understood that today is 14of january 2019. And they are still not received any notification. May i know that this is the issue from trai or from videocond2h
                      As per as customer cancern may i request to the cancern authority kindly take a respective action regarding this cancern.
                      Sunil kumar
                      D2h i'd[protected]
                      My custmer id is 47513610 name mansharam yadav benigaddopur tarun faizabad up plese change rt no with [protected]
                      Sir/ madam for last one week i am asking videocon d2h to change my channels as per the directions of TRAI, but they are refusing it on one pretext or other. even their online software is not working.

ashok Kant
                        Jan 10, 2019

Customer id[protected]
                        There is no response either to emails or from helpline.
                        They are not taking our request for channels to be opted as per new tariff.
                        It will not be possible to opt on last day as lakhs of customers will be trying.
                        They have not decided any means to take request for change of plans.
                        Can you intervene & ensure customers get new plan in time.
                        Ashok Kant
                        I am another victim of this rogue company.
                        Whenever we call they use to tell, "We will let you know" about the change.

What purpose such irresponsible organization to be exist in our eco-system, to gain their fat!?
                        Please TRAI or Court bring down these kind of rouge elements from business.

Joe Daniel
                          Jan 9, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

I have a d2h connection id[protected].
                          My d2h connection stopped receiving signal possibly because of the damaged wire. I raised a complaint and was given a service request number:[protected] and was told that a service engineer would arrive which will be charged a fee. I agreed to the fee and acknowledged it via e-mail. I have sent multiple e-mails to customer service to followup on my service request. I have also sent two e-mails to the nodal officer. To my dismay not a single reply providing me an answer or update on when a service engineer will come to fix it. It is more than 12-13 days now. My aged parents depend on it. Because the local cable guys refuse to help with this as they are not sure on how to fix, it is imperative that a company like videocon has a decent customer service and resources. Why has my request been ignored for more than 12 days. Who is responsible for the delay? If a company cannot be competent how are they allowed to enter the market and cheat customers.

I'm thoroughly appalled by this unconcerned approach. I paid more than rs. 2, 000 to install the dish, i have to do away with it if i don't get any service? Why should my investment in this service not be respected? Disgusting to state the least.

Bhargavadiga
                            Jan 6, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570023

On 05-01-19 i called 5-6 times to the videocon d2h customer care for upgradation of sd set-up box to hd set-up box finally i get it registered for hd set-up box. On 06-01-19 around 11:30am i got a call from an engineer regarding installation of hd set-up box, but i requested him to come around 3.00 to 4.00 p. M, but he came on around 7.00 p. M and started his installation work. But unfortunately it not get done so he disconnected the hd set-up box and took back with him, after this process my old sd set-up box was deactivated automatically without activation of new hd set-up box. After calling customer care they informed me to wait for another day.

As i already waited half a day for their engineer and again they are telling that have wait, nothing can be done before that. My bad think that i choose videocon d2h service and invested on it, so please help on this matter and also help to deinstall all their services and get back my money.

Today, while recharging to my videocon subscriber ID:[protected] via videocon website, I gave my RTN as my old number which was linked to my old videocon account which is not in use. My recharge amount of 300 rps. So please look in to this issue.

anjana saxena
                              from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jan 5, 2019

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

श्री मान जी
                              आपको अवगत कराना हैं कि मैं विवेक कुमार सक्सेना पुत्र स्वर्गीय गणेश चंद्र निवासी गोकुल धाम विकास कॉलोनी इटावा उत्तर प्रदेश वीडियोकॉन का केबिल देखता हूँ अभी 29/12/18से ट्राई के नए नियमों के अनुसार मुझे अपने चैनल और 130 रूपए मैं 100 चैनल मिलना चाहिए लेकिन वीडियोकॉन ने आज तक इस नियम को लागू नही किया मेरी वीडियोकॉन की ग्राहक आई डी 53082880 हैं अतः आपसे अनुरोध के की मेरी ये शिकायत दर्ज कर वीडियोकॉन पर शख्त कार्यवाही करने की कृपा करें ।
                              धन्यबाद
                              विवेक कुमार सक्सेना
                              गोकुल धाम विकास कॉलोनी
                              इटावा(उत्तर प्रदेश)
                              मो [protected]
                              वीडियोकॉन ग्राहक आई डी 53082880

anjana saxena
                                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 5, 2019

Address: 206001

श्रीमान जी आपको अवगत कराना हैं कि ट्राई के जो नये नियम 29 दिसम्बर 2018 से आये हैं उन नियमो का पालन वीडियोकॉन d2h नही कर रहा हैं मैं विवेक कुमार सक्सेना पुत्र स्वर्गीय गणेश चंद्र सक्सेना निवासी गोकुल धाम विकास कॉलोनी इटावा उत्तर प्रदेश वीडियोकॉन का केबिल चला रहा हूं मैं वीडियोकॉन के ग्राहक सेवा केंद्र में कई बार कॉल की की ट्राई के नए नियमो के अनुसार मुझे सुबिधा प्रदान करे लेकिन कोई भी संतोष पुर्बक जबाब नही मिला मेरी वीडियोकॉन की ग्राहक आई डी[protected] हैं अतः श्रीमान जी से निवेदन हैं कि मेरी यह शिकायत दर्ज कर उचित कार्यवाही करने की कृपा करें।
                                महान कृपा होगी
                                धन्यबाद
                                विवेक कुमार सक्सेना
                                गुकुल धाम विकास कॉलोनी इटावा
                                उत्तर प्रदेश
                                मो [protected]
                                Please change my registered mobile number
                                Name: Bharalal kumavat
                                Customer id: 70844428
                                Old mobile no.: [protected]
                                New mobile no.:[protected]
                                How do i change the registered phone number? I dont remember the phone number and also i dont use that number anymore .
                                my customer id is 49499146

ANUJ KUMAR Verma
                                  Dec 28, 2018

वीडियोकॉन कस्टमर केयर नंबर पर ट्राई द्वारा जारी चैनल पैक की जानकारी मांगने पर बताया गया कि अभी कंपनी के पास ट्राई के 29th Dec के आदेश से संबंधित कोई भी अपडेट नहीं है।और बताया अपडेट आने के बाद चैनल के पैक के प्राइस ये होंगे जैसे सोनी का पैक GST लगाकर 37 रुपये होगा। मुझे ट्राई के आदेश से संबंधित जानकारी प्राप्त करनी थी। लेकिन कंपनी ने बताया कि उसके पास अपडेट नहीं है। मैने 18Dec को अपना वीडियोकॉन का रिचार्ज कराया था। मुझे ये भी जानकारी नहीं दी गयी कि मेरा यही रिचार्ज चलता रहेगा या ट्राई के नए नियम के अनुसार बदल जायेगा।

Md.Abdul wasim
                                    Dec 24, 2018

Address: 431602

Dear sir, madam
                                    As per mention above subject videocon d2h wrong recharge to subscriber id:78302515 recharge by mistakenly done amount rs 300/- on dated 22 dec 2018 time 4:41 pm through googlepay application transaction id:cicagkditjrecg bill desk id:bdg[protected]oksbi
                                    Bbps id:bd01h9376364
                                    Opertor transaction id:[protected], upi transaction id:[protected].
                                    Feb 1, 2019
                                    Dec 26, 2018
                                    Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
                                    Dear Abdul,

Please share your Customer ID, Complaint No. or Contact number with us, so we can get in touch with you and assist you at priority.

Videocon d2h Team
                                    Dec 28, 2018

Thank you for writing to d2h.

We request you to write us back with your concern in detail about the wrong recharge done from your end

Also, request you to mention the details of account wherein recharge has been done wrong to enable us to serve you better

If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible

For details of all our Products and Services, you may visit our Website https://www.d2h.com/

We endeavour to provide you with the best TV viewing experience. We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.
                                    9-Nov-2018
                                    (29-Nov-2018) TO TRANSFER INB Bharat Business Channel L TECH_BARATB Payments[protected]IGAEWAFRH0 TRANSFER TO 4599

rs 300.00 deducted but not rechaged. why this problem happens always?
                                    why do u keep this option in ur app?

must take action and also remit it.
                                    i[censored] not solve this problem will go for consumer court.

Vishnu Chaudhar
                                      Dec 24, 2018

I, chaudhar vishnu complaint for videocon d2h service recharge through sbi master debit card is not done but my account balance is debited. Today on dated 24/12/2018 at around 9 am. I have recharged of rs.347 on videocon d2h website through sbi master debit card with the help of android cell phone. Recharge process is complete upto otp no. I have enter otp no. After this my bank account balance deducted but recharge process is not successful. Why? Please help me solvent this problem. Please refund my debited account balance or recharge videocon d2h service.
                                      Feb 4, 2019
                                      Dec 24, 2018
                                      Updated by Vishnu Chaudhar
                                      Recharge process is not successfully
                                      Dec 28, 2018

Thank you for writing to d2h.

We would like to inform you that we have not received any transaction of Rs 347/- on 24th Dec’18 in your d2h account. Hence we request you to get in touch with your respective vendor for the same

If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible

For details of all our Products and Services, you may visit our Website https://www.d2h.com/

We endeavour to provide you with the best TV viewing experience. We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.
                                      Please change my d2h registration mobile no. My new mobile no.is [protected]
                                      Customer id no.[protected]

swapna173
                                        Dec 22, 2018

unresponsive customer care

I called customer care to get details about change of plan. The executive voice was so low with background disturbance and talking so fast that nothing was understandable. When i told her to pass call to some other representative, given a 5 minutes wait the call gets disconnected.

It always happens that they keep waiting customer and disconnects it. On top of it, they increase the prices without informing customer....