Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 11, 2025
Complaints 668

File a complaint to Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com

Having problems with Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com reviews & complaints page 15

pankaj_28
May 25, 2021

We had purchased and installed Daikin ac In March, 2021 however the company representative has not installed properly because the outer unit fallen from 1st floor. Please do the needful ASAP.
Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yogessh charaya
    from Pundri, Haryana
    May 8, 2021

On 7th April, 2021 I purchased a Daikin ac (Inverter model- FTKT/RKT50TV16V) from
    Khattar electronics, Sonipat and I have got this installed on 26th April, 2021. Now ac is not working well, there is cooling issue, hot air is coming out.

I lodged my complaint on 29th April, 2021 at customer service centre of Daikin. A technician came from service centre and he checked the ac . He declared PCB of ac is not working well . Now service centre manager is saying that he will get the PCB replaced. But i want to replace the complete ac. I don't want to replace PCB only.

This is a new ac, My concern is that why its parts are being changed. When a product is manufactured, everything is tested regarding PCB, compressor etc., only then it is sent out for sale. From the escalation team I have spoken to supervisor Ms. Rabya and sr. Manger Atul. They are forcing me to replace the PCB only. Life of an Air conditioner is 7-8 years and in the begining you are changing its parts. i can't accept a defective product.

My request is to replace this ac as soon as possible, i have spent 42, 000 to purchase & install this ac. Daikin is a brand name, because of it i purchased Daikin ac. So please change the complete ac .

Yogesh kumar
    Kharkhoda, sonipat(Hr)
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 10, 2021
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Customer Care's response
    Dear Yogessh,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
    Customer Support Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
    Or SMS : <DAIKIN> / Give missed call on [protected]
    Call Us: [protected] /[protected]

Siraz6786
      May 6, 2021

Address: Ponnur

The only Daikin company they are robbing is making people squeamish, In the showroom one rate is said and those who come to tighten say another rate, They say we will go back if they do not give the rate asked, they say we have nothing to do with the question in the showroom, Generally, all the companies charge Rs 1, 200 to Rs 1, 500, while they charge Rs 2, 300 to Rs 3, 000, So think twice before buying this company ACs 🙏🙏🙏 If the showroom approaches them the company says we have nothing to do with them and should give as much as the slope asks.

Sanjay1999
        May 5, 2021

Address: 6-71, madhapur, korutla, 505330, Telangana state, India, Madhapur

One service technician visited and said PCB is failed and company will replace for it within two days but no one is responding now.

Mukundkhandel
          Apr 20, 2021

Address: 10 new prem nagar gwalior

I have 8 split AC of daikin installed at my home. But two AC’s which are one of the old models there flap is broken because of which it stops swinging and this is a continuous issue and its not like i m touching it or cleaning it but i lt breaks on its own and it makes it difficult to use the swing and coanda feature of the ac highly disappointed with this particular kind of model.

Prabir arya
            Apr 17, 2021

Address: India

I am using Daikin Split AC from 3 years, I got my flap changed 5 months before as it had broken and the engineer said that the new flap is of good quality and will not brake but again my flap has broken. Please see to it and try to solve my problem at the earliest. Thanking You,
            Prabir Arya.

Husain Pansoliwala
              Apr 11, 2021

We have purchased Diakins AC from Coolline agency, Near ABC Chokdi Bharuch.
              Registered no: [protected].
              Kindly find the attached invoice.

Writing to you in order to inform you about the false promises being made by your sales team (Mr. Amin)

Issues:
              1) They have informed that if you use SBI credit card you will get additional 5% (1800 Rs) cash back after 3 months. But we have not received any such cashback.
              When communicated back to coolline agency they have accepted that and promised to recover it by giving extra services worth 1800 Rs after 1 year of covered service. But they are not responding now.

2) The model which they have shown in their showroom is not delivered but instead 1 version older. We have already compromised with that since AC installation is already done.

Seems that Cooline sales team is following unethical means and false promises at the time of selling products but did not stick to their commitments.

Either give us 1800Rs cash back or equivalent number of AC services.
              If still not resolved we will further escalate this issue.

Hope you are concerned for your customers satisfaction and want to retain them.

Husain
              Aug 12, 2021
              Apr 12, 2021
              Dear Husain,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
              Apr 22, 2021
              Dear Husain,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Daikin Team

Fariz Kadri
                Apr 9, 2021

Address: Al falah 105 zaloraparoad junagadh

Daikin Ac is a worst Ac and worst company too. I m sharing my personal Review.They don't know how to behave with customer...They don't know how to treat them...There customer service is Bad too... The day I took Daikin Ac I thought that why did I took it...The day I Start my Ac there was no Cooling...the compressor was allso not picking up.. it Automatically off it self.Ac is not working properly we are saying to change the Ac but they refuse it...one year warranty is not over yet...if they are not ansing me now then if warranty is over then they will not even look to it and at last they told that your Ac PCB is fali..so please don't ever to think to buy Daikin Ac.
                Aug 10, 2021
                Apr 09, 2021
                Updated by Fariz Kadri
                Daikin Ac is a worst Ac and worst company too. I m sharing my personal Review.They don't know how to behave with customer...They don't know how to treat them...There customer service is Bad too... The day I took Daikin Ac I thought that why did I took it...The day I Start my Ac there was no Cooling...the compressor was allso not picking up.. it Automatically off it self.Ac is not working properly we are saying to change the Ac but they refuse it...one year warranty is not over yet...if they are not ansing me now then if warranty is over then they will not even look to it and at last they told that your Ac PCB is fali..so please don't ever to think to buy Daikin Ac.
                Apr 10, 2021
                Dear Fariz,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                Apr 19, 2021
                Dear Fariz,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Daikin Team

suprit gadhvi
                  Apr 6, 2021

Address: A-7, Akash-2, Satyam Bung., Vastrapur, Ahmedabad-380054

I have bought Daikin Invertor AC. Last month I booked complaint to daikin that compressor is not working. They sent person who was coming from from HI tech enterprise authorised service provider of daikin ahmedabad. They asked to change PCB which was not in warranty, They charged for it 10500, when I asked for rate from daikin authorised dealer ahmedabad I got rate 8000. So first of all Hi tech charge me more for same thing. Not an issue I waited for 12-15 days for PCB to come. They got new PCB from company and installed it, then they said compressor isnot working you need to book complaint for compressor, waited 10-12 days more for new compressor. Last week it also came installed new one, but issue was not resolved. After wasting so much time, effort and money they came to conclusion that the PCB which they previously ordered was wrong from their side. Now ask me to wait for more 10 days. Already passed so much time, it is like summer will be gone but my AC won't start. Worst service given and also product from daikin and HI tech enterprise.
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Dear Suprit,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address, and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                  Or SMS : / Give missed call on [protected]

Rishabh123456
                    Apr 1, 2021

Address: A 201 Oberoi Springs New link Road Andheri West

Mr Kanwaljeet Jawa,

I have already put a complaint with onsitego on 18th March which has apparently been forwarded to Daikon apparently.

Its been 2 weeks now and I feel harassed by onsitego company for not finding a solution since 18th March.

Last week Onsite committed tell to resolve the issue around or before 3rd April.

My Family and I have been TORTURED by the Heat and Onsitego for not resolving this in good time through this Peak summer.

Disgusted, Cheated and Humiliation is the service I'm getting for extending my ONSITEGO AMC BIG MISTAKE.

souravsarkar
                      Mar 30, 2021

Address: Salt Lake, Kolkata India

I bought a 1.5 Ton Daikin Split inverter AC more than a week ago on 20/03/2021. During installation by Daikin Technicians the outdoor unit was found to be in a faulty condition. Since then no attempt has been made to replace it. I am calling the local Daikin representatives many many times but with no consequences. I have also registered my complain with [protected]@daikinindia.com but nobody ever bothers to ring up.

I am really amazed by the lack of response from such a respectable company like Daikin. Please replace the faulty unit as early as possible and complete the installation.
                      Apr 12, 2021
                      After approximately twenty days the faulty outdoor unit was replaced by Daikin which was subsequently installed. Presently it is running.
                      Mar 30, 2021
                      Updated by souravsarkar
                      The attached image contains the details for your reference.

Mar 31, 2021
                      Updated by souravsarkar
                      The label on the faulty outdoor unit lying uninstalled in my house for the last ten days

Mar 31, 2021
                      Dear Sourav,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Daikin Team
                      Apr 03, 2021
                      Updated by souravsarkar
                      Nothing but false assurances and sweet talk from Daikin. No action so far.
                      Apr 12, 2021
                      Dear Sourav,

Daikin Team

gdinesh2002
                        Mar 14, 2021

Address: Continental Cooling Company, "Vishnu Jute Press", 2, Turner Road. Cossipore.Kolkata GSTIN - 19AIHPM0475C1ZD, EMAIL [email protected]

Please note I had purchased Daikin 1.5 Ton Window AC FRWL50TV162B on 04/08/2020 from Daikin Authorized - Continental Cooling Company, Kolkata. While purchasing the AC, it was informed to me that I will get 2 AC services within 1 year of purchase and the company will contact me for first service within Feb’21. However, I did not get any call from company and I called them on 28th feb’21 to understand the issue. They asked me my convenient time for getting the service done. I informed them that on 2nd Saturday of the month I would be available to get service done at home. Accordingly the service was scheduled on 13th March 2021. I waited for the service to be done for 13 days and the service team did not even contact me. I called their office (Continental Cooling) on 12th Mar’21 and Mr Bhaskar confirmed me that the service engineer would visit to me on 13th March’21 1st Half only. Again on 13th I called in afternoon and Mr Bhaskar told me that the service team will visit today positively within 5 PM. Again I called Mr Bhaskar and he told me even he is surprised why service team did not visit for service. I informed him either he contact its team to visit today only or on Sunday else I have to again wait for a month for the service. He told me since it is late so today it will not be possible for the team to visit. This entire process was harassing and unethical. Customer waited for 13 days to get service done and on 13th day even after multiple follow ups and reminders team did not visit. Now Mr Bhaskar is not taking my calls.

Fully UNSATISFIED with Daikin service
                        Mar 16, 2021
                        Dear Dinesh,

Daikin Team
                        Mar 17, 2021
                        Updated by gdinesh2002
                        after submitting this compliant my AC got service from difference service provider, however no action taken on Continental Cooling Company which harassed me.
                        Mar 27, 2021
                        Dear Dinesh,

Daikin Team
                        Apr 08, 2021
                        Updated by gdinesh2002
                        nothing is resolved, it is just my machine got serviced from different company and continental cooling has not apologized for the inconvenience caused to me.

Divya Prasad.
                          Mar 10, 2021

Address: Nandyalath house, THIRUVILWAMALA, Thrissur

Our A/C flip is broken we want to order a new flip

daikincoimbatore
                            Nov 9, 2020

Address: Coimbatore

We have purchased Daikin VRV – Ceiling Suspended Type & One Way Cassette from Global Aircon, Chennai for Rs. 691, 921.98 in the month of October 2020. The supplied equipment reference number is FXAQ40PVE6.

The installation o[censored]nit is totally unprofessional way. They charge Rs. 1 Lakh rupees for installation. But when they install they damaged our building more and caused agony and tension. Untrained unprofessional personnel from Daikin comes for installation. We have tried to contact Daikin Managers and Customer care. But they are not responding.
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Nov 09, 2020
                            Updated by daikincoimbatore
                            To prepare drawing as per site condition where to fix ac and how to bring pipes from terrace. They have not done (example they put wholes from inside not even seen outside wall what is there, photo shows ac pipe in between toilet pipes).
                            daikin engineers must visit the site. And to give instruction to workers. But they have not visited single time.
                            Third— workers are well trained from daikin —- is it correct training?
                            Fourth – all drain pipes made bend – why so…
                            Fifth- — when they started work, promised all ac pipes will be covered with pvc pipes, but in between joints not covered – — so rain water is coming inside. PVC pipes are not at all useful- it is worsening the building.
                            Customers believe in Daikin and given the order, but not able to install properly. Or not able control workers properly . They not at all having any plans to work.
                            Daikin engineers not attending phone calls, not responding in social media also.

Even installation itself much worst, When service comes how they work?
                            Daikin advertising daily innovation and research.

First research how to install the aircon.

https://daikincomplaint.wordpress.com/
                            Nov 11, 2020
                            Dear Customer(daikincoimbatore ),

Daikin Team
                            Nov 19, 2020
                            Dear Customer(daikincoimbatore ),

Daikin Team

deepak31cse
                              Nov 1, 2020

I have bought an inverter split ac of brand DAIKIN with capacity of 1.5 ton on 14th January 2020 from lulu connect, kochi. After usage of 8 months (approx) it stopped working. Due to time constraint and quarantine zoned I lodge a complaint on 4th of October and two people came from authorised service centre on 9th of October. They checked the AC and told me that external unit of AC is not working and one PCB need to be changed. They told me that they will replace this PCB tomorrow 10th of October. Even two or three days after no one came not any communication held regarding the same. Then I called the dealer that this ac is under warranty and I need replacement. They told me to send the mail so that they can escalate the situation with DAIKIN. They have sent few mails citing that due to external factor it could happen. Then I have asked for either replacement or the change of spare with assurance of an avg life of DAIKIN ac which they claim of 7 years.
                              I am sending the gentlemen mail ids who have communicated with me through mail but none of them admitted the problem of ac and keep blaming the external factors.
                              1)R.Suresh Kumar,
                              Customer Service – South Kerala
                              ( Mobile : +[protected]
                              * suresh.[protected]@daikinindia.com
                              2) Abdul Hameed.S
                              Customer Service - Kerala
                              Daikin Airconditioning India Pvt Ltd
                              Mob: +[protected]| Tel:[protected].
                              Last communication was on 21st October with the above mentioned gentleman at sl no 2 in which I have repeated my demand as a consumer but not any word from the DAIKIN thereafter.
                              I have invested my hard money in this product for peace of mind but their responses and excuses made my nights full of nightmares. They keep saying that our product goes through 100% quality check and avg life of a DAIKIN ac is 7 years. Is that so then why did my ac couldn’t work for more than 8 months.
                              They never replied this question.
                              The dealer has said no to replacement and DAIKIN has told me that the spare wouldn’t be replaced with assurance and even adopted an adamant attitude.
                              Now you are the only one who I can ask for the intervention and do the justice to a consumer who is feeling cheated after investing an amount of 43, 900/-
                              Kindly help at the earliest.

Deepak
                              Mob- [protected]
                              Mail id- [protected]@gmail.com
                              Nov 02, 2020
                              Dear Deepak,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Daikin Team
                              Nov 04, 2020
                              Dear Deepak,

We are unable to track your details. Please share your complaint number and complete site so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                              Nov 04, 2020
                              Dear Deepak,

We are unable to track your details. Please share your complaint number and complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                              Nov 04, 2020
                              Updated by deepak31cse
                              I am attaching the screenshot for reference I’d.

Nov 04, 2020
                              Updated by deepak31cse
                              And my location is:
                              Quarter no.- 115
                              Customs Quarter
                              Willingdon island
                              Near hotel casino
                              Kochi 682003
                              Nov 05, 2020
                              Dear Deepak,

Thank you for sharing the details. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you soon with an update.

Daikin Team
                              Nov 09, 2020
                              Dear Deepak,

We would like to inform you that our team has already shared the best possible resolution with you over the call. We would request your understanding of the same.

Daikin Team
                              Nov 09, 2020
                              Updated by deepak31cse
                              Dear team
                              I have got a call from DAIKIN and they keep saying that they will replace the PCB and not ready to either give assurance on the same or some sort of compensation.
                              Kindly intervene.

trivisingh
                                Oct 28, 2020

I had purchased 2 Daikin Inverter Air Conditioners 1 Ton Model No: FTKF35SRV16. Now only after 2 years, both the Air conditioners are malfunctioning. I have already serviced and repaired one of the ACs for which I had to replace the outdoor unit PCB and refill the gas, total cost for which was around Rs. 11, 000. Now the 2nd AC cooling is also ineffective andI am afraid I will have to carry out the same repair work on the 2nd AC as well. I have found that lot of people are having problems with the PCB which are really costly. Apparently Daikin is now providing 5 years warranty on the PCBs which was not there when I purchased the AC and so I think its very unfair that I have to pay so much to repair an unreliable product which the company already knows about. I did not expect this kind of poor quality product from Daikin and now I wish that I had not purchased from Daikin. For reference, I have 2 more ACs in my house 1 LG and 1 Onida, both of which are working absolutely fine even after more than 10 years.
                                I request Daikin to get in touch with me and provide me a solution where I dont have to bear the cost of repairing a factory defect in their product.
                                Nov 05, 2020
                                Updated by trivisingh
                                There is still no response from Daikin regarding my matter. My AC is still with MountCool services since more than a week and I have to manage without it. Daikin customer care should immediately contact me for a solution on the matter.

Gurgaon Cons
                                  Oct 13, 2020

We have had continuous issues of the particular Inverter AC, right from the time we bought it, apparently with the PCB card. The card was changed twice and then we were forced to take the AMC last year, and when a similar fault came, the service engineer came and said the wires were reversed--phase and neutral. It kept working for a few weeks after that. Why it was never noticed by anyone before, or why it was fixed like that by an authorised Daikin engineer is anyone's guess. All the installation and services have always been done by Daikin authorised engineers. Now again the Daikin engineer says the PCB card is faulty. It is only fair that Daikin should fix this without any further charges to us.

pskochak
                                    Oct 12, 2020

Address: Noida

I had put in a service request # GHA[protected] for my AC which was not cooling. It was attended today (that is 12th Oct '20) by one engineer from H F Enterprises, Noida. I was told that the capacitor of the outdoor unit needed to be replaced. I was billed Rs.1440 for this job and I have already made the payment. I want to bring to your notice that I have paid Rs.1263 for the same job less than 5 months ago when the same part was replaced. This was under service request no.GHA[protected]. It appears that your engineer is not using genuine part. The original capacitor in the unit lasted for so many years since the AC was purchased and the replaced one did not even last 5 months. It is unfair and unjustified that I should be charged for this part again in such a short time. The amount paid today should be refunded back to me.
                                    Oct 14, 2020

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Daikin Team
                                    Oct 22, 2020

We are unable to trace the required details so we request you to kindly share your contact number along with site address or Complaint number at https://www.messenger.com/t/DaikinIndia. So that, we can proceed for further.

Daikin Team

namit saigal
                                      Oct 12, 2020

Address: Kolkata, Salt Lake sector 5 Webel more

I purchased a 1.5 ton inverter AC (Outdoor Model:RKH50QRV16- INverter) on January 24, 2016. As per the purchase conditions it has a warranty of 1 year and Compressor has warranty of 5 years. My AC got broke down (no cooling) in month of June, post which i complained with Daikin and there local partner Air Fesh Cooling solutions, Kolkata vistied my place. They told me that your mother board in outdoor unit is faulty and you have to get it changed, post that i got it changed for iNR 6, 000 bucks. However still the problem persisted. I again complained to air fresh solutions and raised a request at call center, post that they visited and said that there is a problem in the connection line. I git it rectified and the same was confirmed by Daikin engineers. Kindly note that inspite of that AC was non operational.

I again complained and there local engineers confirmed in September that there was problem in Compressor and they will get it replaced.

However there was no progress on the same inspite of me following up with there call center and Local engineers. Post following for days they confirmed me in October that the said model is obsolete and compressor is not available and they dont have any solution for the same.

When i forced them and threatened to go to consumer forum they offer me discount of 30% on outdoor unit, which is nnot accaptable to me.

I want my outdoor unit to be replaced and refund of INR 6000 paid to Daikin for mother board.
                                      Aug 12, 2021
                                      Oct 14, 2020
                                      Dear Namit,

Daikin Team

Amit Kumar Khan
                                        Oct 2, 2020

Address: P.O. Bally, Howrah 711201

The AC is not working