Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 11, 2025
Complaints 668

File a complaint to Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com

Having problems with Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com reviews & complaints page 6

jesuar daniel
Jul 10, 2022

Address: Chennai

We feel very bad response from the Daikin India team.

I Bought 0.8 Daikin AC On June 14, Installation is Done by Sairam Refrigeration On June 16 I Had Severe Problem Water Leakage Issue On my AC, I Have Booked Call for this to resolve them came on June 20 And They Didn't Done It Properly .My Next Contact Is Connect to Customer Support.

On june 22nd we raised a complaint through email regarding the installation issue to [protected]@daikinindia, but we have not received any response from their side.

Meanwhile we have only 10 days of time for the replacement of the AC.

As we did not get any response from their side the Flipkart team has uninstalled the AC.

After Only When I Posted on Twitter Page They Responding For This Case.

So Final Concern I Need My Refund Of Installation Charges What I Paid For.

Our remark is why we didnt get any response from daikin team on the concern time?

If we get your response on the time the issue wiill be solved within the concern time.

Please support us for the refund process, since we have spent lot of amount for installation process.
Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 11, 2022
Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Customer Care's response
Dear Jesuar,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Daikin Team
Customer Support Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
Or SMS : <DAIKIN> / Give missed call on [protected]
Call Us: [protected] /[protected]
Jul 12, 2022
Dear Jesuar, ,

Our team tried to contact you but your number was not contactable. Furthermore, we request you to provide an alternate number and the complete site address along with the feasible timings and our team will assist you further.

Daikin Team
Or SMS : / Give missed call on [protected]

Raj hawamahal
    Jul 6, 2022

Address: Jawahar nagar jaipur

I Rajeev Agrawal purchases daikin ac ftkz50uv from Harsh electronic shop no 5 jayanti bazar jaipur. & it is installed yesterday 5 july 22 by company technician Shubham Sharma sent by Mrs Ghanshyam ji from daikin sodala office at my residence in jawahar nagar jaipur pin 302004.
    But just after installation when ac switched on water came out from ac indoor unit. As company technician just left the site i called him again to check the problem. He check full installation & installed new pipe within the room, but water leakage again persist & it was coming out from both corners of ac unit.
    So technician concluded that the ac unit is faulty . & told to write this issue to daikin customer care to replace the ac unit..

Now i request the company to replace this faulty unit asap & get new unit installed at mg site. Purchase bill copy attached for your reference.

Rajeev Agrawal
    Jawahar nagar
    Jaipur rajasthan
    Mobile [protected]
    Aug 10, 2022
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 07, 2022
    Dear Raj,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team

Sanmitha agarwal
      Jul 5, 2022

Address: Block C L3 Vasant vatika Jyoti Nagar Siliguri west bengal 734001

Sanmitha agarwal
      7:40 PM (5 minutes ago)

to cs, customerservice

My model no of Daikin ac FTKP35PRV16, SER NO 0000683. We have been trying to connect with the Daikin service center for a longtime but not getting any response. We have registered the complaint many times that some ac parts are not working and service center people are not able to fix the issue. I am really disappointed by your company's service center.

The service center people came to say PCB is not working they told me but they have not fixed the issue yet.

Please look forward to the issue as soon as possible and try to fix the issue.

Our address is Block C L3 Vasant vatika Jyoti Nagar Siliguri west bengal 734001

Umang Arya
      Aug 14, 2022
      Jul 07, 2022
      Dear Sanmitha,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team

DCParekh
        Jul 5, 2022

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I purchase the subject AC fro CLiQ - ( TATA ). The outdoor unit is making abnormal noise. The same was attended so many times. The compressor was replaced by Daikin Team. The noise is so much that we prefer not to run the said A.C.
        There were about 5 or 6 visits of your technicians but the problem is not resolved.
        I have emailed and them whatsApp to Daikin team with Video and Audio.
        The problem is not resolved.
        Please arrange to replace outdoor unit as even after 5-6 visits of your team, the problem of noise is not solved.
        Attached the audio clip. There is no change in the abnormal noise.
        Aug 29, 2022
        Jul 06, 2022
        Dear DCParekh,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
        Jul 12, 2022
        Updated by DCParekh
        1. My contact number is +91 [protected].
        2. Address : A-8, Matrukrupa Society, B/H Manav Dharma Ashram, Near Sun City Circle, Vishwamitri road, Manjalpur, Vadodara 390011.
        3. I purchased the A.C from CLiQ on line. Invoice No. A[protected]A093 DTD 13.5.2021.
        4. The invoice and my complaint to CLiQ attached.
        5. Your service guys came many times but problem is not resolved. ( Ref Farukbhai [protected], Technician [protected] came on 29.3.22, Technician [protected], Technician came and replaced compressor on 09.5.22 - [protected] and so on. Out door unit noise is so much. I have complaint so many times and send emails also to your officers, but did not get any reply.

Jul 18, 2022
        Updated by DCParekh
        I have given my contact details with address. There is no response from you.
        Kindly send me your contact details with name on [protected]. OR by email [protected]@hotmail.com
        Regards.
        D C Parekh.
        Jul 26, 2022
        Dear DC Parekh,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Daikin Team

Paddu Padma
          Jul 4, 2022

Address: 401 4th floor Aruna residency C2 zone water tank sujathanagar, pendirthi 530051, 8978970439

We have raised more than 3 times complaint but not resolved.
          When we on AC no cool air and sudddenly full set is offing the last services told no problem nothing is there it is repating everytime try to find out the solution.
          Dear User(Paddu Padma),

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team

jdsinha23
            Jul 4, 2022

01/07/2022
            Reminder -4
            I am still not satisfied with your claims and excuses. My residence is situated in posh area of Shalimar Bagh, Delhi where in climate condition are good. Whether cooling coils Daikin spilt AC units installed in the same environmental conditions have been getting corrosion. If it is not or it is so. It proves ethe coils material used in manufacturing of Daikin AC units are of POOR QUALITY.

I therefore request you to please get me replaced poor quality faulty coil immediately.

I do hope for a satisfactory response from a reputed company like yours.

Waiting for your reply, which prove a reputation of Daikin in dealing with customer satisfaction.

Please get my AC problem resolved as it is due to manufacture poor quality of cooling coil of your AC unit, which has caused a mental and physical harrasment to my family in worst summer condition in Delhi.

Jaideep Sinha
            #[protected]
            Aug 7, 2022
            Jul 05, 2022
            Dear Jaideep,

Daikin Team

Pranav190788
              Jun 27, 2022

I have cooling issue with my Daikin split AC
              Dear Pranav,

Daikin Team

Murkeys
                Jun 26, 2022

I have raised a complaint against my Daikin AC for the cooling issues and the service request on 15/6/2022 through Daikin India website and the contracted service personnel came on 16/6/2022, ( he is not from Daikin India) and said that my AC outdoor PCB need to be changed and asked the quote of it, he tried calling the sub contract company from which he came from, they never took his phone for almost 1hour, and i finally told him to get the quote atleast the next day, because the day before I got fractured my left leg knee and i was braced by a POP and i couldn't move even a little bit and this has to be for another six weeks and am badly in need of AC during this summer in Chennai, which was explained and seen by the service engineer by himself, from that day of 16/6/2022 till today 26/6/2022 no one called me, but i keep on trying to the number which was given by the service engineer almost daily and it wass busy most of the times and if they pick i will explain the whole issue to them, their reply will be like will call in an hour and give me a quote, . But till today i never get my quote or no one came resolved it, herewith attached the text i got from Daikin for the reference
                Jul 7, 2022
                After a very long struggle, i escalated it to the head of customer support Daikin India, the service personnel came and changed the outdoor PCB which is actually old and i found it and took a photo of it, escalated to the service head and atlast they changed the outdoor PCB which should be new i hope and my AC is working now for the past 5days without an issue, definitely i would say Daikin must fix their customer support which is very vital for the sale, let's see
                Jun 27, 2022
                Dear Murkeys,

Daikin Team

Saksham@12
                  Jun 26, 2022

Address: C1025, Galaxy Royale, Gaur City 2, Noida Extension.

Very bad smell coming out of Ac. Also no water coming out from Ac.
                  Dear Saksham,

Daikin Team

Anshuman Johri
                    Jun 24, 2022

AC caught FIRE!!

Address: 324008, Kota, RAJ India

Today, Diken ac blasted & caught fire suddenly.

It was so bad that its full plastic got melted (check attached images)

The whole bedroom turned black because of smoke and fire, luckily not got hurt.

Please check attached images in link: https://postimg.cc/gallery/pFpPmNq...
                    yousfee
                    Jun 23, 2022

Received call last Saturday from customer care with assurance that service will be provided. But no one has yet turned up for doing anything. All the messaging and verbal assistance is futile. Thoroughly disappointed. Diakin is selling crap.
                    Jun 24, 2022
                    Dear User(Yousfee),

Daikin Team
                    Jun 24, 2022
                    Updated by yousfee
                    Regret purchasing Diakin 1 ton Inverter- 3 star AC on 12.7.2021 through your dealer BBD SONS, LUCKNOW.
                    It's not even a year since purchase. Facing issue of negligible cooling. An air cooler would have been better for that matter. Money wasted on useless, 3rd class product. Have complained multiple times to customer care since the beginning of summer this year. However, the service technician/executive failed to identify or rectify the error. I humbly request you to look into the matter and get the product 'REPAIRED OR REPLACED' ASAP.
                    My contact number is [protected].
                    Product details- DTKL35TV16WC SPLIT AC 1.0 TON 3 STAR
                    CONSIGNEE NAME ASIF BHAI
                    DEALER-BBD &SONS, LUCKNOW, UTTAR PRADESH, INDIA
                    INVOICE NO. BBDS/21-22/724
                    DATED 12/07/21
                    Jun 28, 2022
                    Updated by yousfee
                    No response from Daikin
                    they are very poor in regards to service, customer support and sell their stuff with false commitments...

imsharad
                      Jun 20, 2022

At the time on buying Daikin FTKZ50UA series salesmen committed few feature to be present in AC:-
                      1) Dew Clean Technology
                      2) Triple Display
                      3) Coanda Airflow
                      4) Remote has backlit light
                      5) Optional WiFi kit

When AC got installed, above statements appeared false and as I already have paid for AC and installation chargers and can't get those feature which salesman committed to me. I want my AC to be replacement by Daikin with above feature and Daikin should bear installation chargers .
                      Correct Model : - FTKZ50UV16U4
                      Dear Sharad,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, and complete site address so we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                      imsharad's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 23, 2022
                      Mobile: - 9872634131
                      Address:- E650, 1st Avenue, Gaur City-1, Noida Extension - 201309
                      I have emailed too, but none on your team ever reverted or contacted me.
                      I have request for AMC and today engineer were at my place to receive the cheque but they found R32 leakage too which is why AC in not cooling properly. What a installation done by Daikin, please help to rectify this too on utmost priority.
                      is there any updates !! super slow response time.
                      Dear Sharad,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you soon with an update.

Daikin Team
                      Dear Sharad,

Our team tried to contact you but your number was not contactable. Furthermore, we request you to provide an alternate number along with the feasible timings and our team will assist you further.

Daikin Team
                      you can reach at [protected] & [protected]
                      moreover you can retry to reach me.. if in any case phone isn’t reachable. Please stop giving this childish excuses.

harsh prakash Bharti
                        Jun 20, 2022

I have purchased daikin ac from flipkart when I opened it for installatin the installation kit gone missing how this is poasible for a company like daikin
                        Dear Harsh,

Daikin Team

sumitsn87
                          Jun 19, 2022

Address: indore, madhya pradesh

We have requested for servicing after ac cooling was very low. After the service the AC stopped working, we were told PCB is gone bad and we need to replace it. After replacing the PCB which costed 7000₹ we were told some other component is not working and we need to pay 14000₹ now to replace it. This pattern we have seen in multiple complaints with Daikin AC. The service center guys are not well trained and third party contractors. After opening the ac they don't know how to fix it. It seems they are in training on the job.
                          Please let us know if there is any resolution.
                          Jun 21, 2022
                          Dear Sumit,

Daikin Team
                          Jun 22, 2022
                          Updated by sumitsn87
                          How to view the email address its protected field.

Phoolkaur
                            from Rohtak, Haryana
                            Jun 19, 2022

In AC I think there is a fault
                            Dear Customer (Phoolkaur,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address, and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team

yousfee
                              Jun 18, 2022

Dear Sir/Sirs,
                              Regret purchasing Diakin 1 ton Inverter- 3 star AC on 12.7.2021 through your dealer BBD SONS, LUCKNOW.
                              It's not even a year since purchase. Facing issue of negligible cooling. An air cooler would have been better for that matter. Money wasted on useless, 3rd class product. Have complained multiple times to customer care since the beginning of summer this year. However, the service technician/executive failed to identify or rectify the error. I humbly request you to look into the matter and get the product 'REPAIRED OR REPLACED' ASAP
                              Product details- DTKL35TV16WC SPLIT AC 1.0 TON 3 STAR
                              CONSIGNEE NAME ASIF BHAI
                              DEALER-BBD &SONS, LUCKNOW, UTTAR PRADESH, INDIA
                              INVOICE NO. BBDS/21-22/724
                              DATED 12/07/21

As a disgruntled customer, I definitely would not be recommending anyone to buy your inoperable Diakin product.
                              Jun 21, 2022
                              Dear Customer(yousfee),

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, and complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                              Jun 22, 2022
                              Updated by yousfee
                              Received call 4 days back from customer care with assurance that service will be provided. But no one has yet turned up for doing anything. All the messaging and verbal assistance is futile. Thoroughly disappointed. Diakin is selling crap.

Manohar Grandhi
                                from VISAKHAPATNAM, Andhra Pradesh
                                Jun 15, 2022

After Sale Service Issue

Address: Lalitha Nagar

I have purchased 1.5 Ton Daikin Split AC 5 years back.For any kind of service also including general check up i used to contact only Daikin authorized persons.in the month of May 2022 I have raised a service request through customer care for the AC not getting cooled.the service person from Visakhapatnam Kool Moon Technologies have visited and suggested that there is a gas leak and forcibly charged 3500/- without not even removing the out...
                                shdalal
                                from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jun 15, 2022

I purchased a Daikin ac on 22nd May 2022 from Chawla refrigeration, Ghaziabad and it's not been 2 weeks since it has been purchased. AC stopped working on 5th June 2022. I raised a service request ID 26716088, upon multiple follow-ups a service person from "Parihar Service Centre" Ghaziabad came after almost 28hrs to attend and inspect the fault in the unit.
                                On 5th June - After many calls to customer care, they gave me the contact number of the Parihar Service center owner. Its been 10 days now and whenever I follow up during all these days i get the response that the spare part (PCB) is not available.
                                I reached out to Zonal head and "ASM" and described my situation all the time.
                                I have spent 40k on this product for summers and at the very critical weather situation in NCR its is not working within just 8-10 days after purchase, not sure if it will behave same for longer period. I have a kid at home. Situation is troublesome for me now. Not sure what to do with this unit hanging on wall. Please replace it with the working one asap.
                                Jul 26, 2022
                                Jun 16, 2022
                                Dear Shdalal,

Daikin Team

Kushal96
                                  Jun 14, 2022

I purchased FTKM50UV16U from local dealer for my 168sq ft room on 2 June 2021 but ac take too much time to reach 27c from 33c (more than 1.5 hours) and then never go below 25c. Technician at my place are not qualified enough to detect the issue. I feel cheated and disappointed by cooling
                                  I lodged a complaint on Daikin, it's reference I'd is 26711150
                                  Dear Kushal,

Daikin Team
                                  Dear Kushal,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Daikin Team
                                  Kushal96's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 23, 2022
                                  A technician came, checked and couldn't find anything. He filled his form and went. After that no-one has come. Pls don't send local technicians of my area, they don't even try to open outdoor unit. Pathetic experience, worst service, no follow up even after days
                                  Dear Kushal,

We have re-escalated your concern to our team. Request your patience in the interim.

Daikin Team
                                  Dear Kushal,

Our team tried to contact you but your number was not contactable. Furthermore, we request you to provide an alternate number along with the feasible timings and our team will assist you further.

Daikin Team

Rkdk
                                    Jun 14, 2022

Address: Taj Paharpur Apartment, 31 & 32 Shibnath Satri Sarani, Block - E, New Alipor, Kolkata - 700053

I have bought an AC 1.5 T inverter type of Daikin in Feb 2021. Presently as informed by your authorised service technician that the PCB is not working and as a result the Fan of outer unit stopping frequently. As a result cooling inside the room is being affected. Service Team also informed that they don't have the PCB readily available. It may take at-least 7 days to get the materials and will cost around Rs. 9000 to 10000.00.
                                    Considering the above facts I have the following questions -
                                    1. Being such a renowned brand how such poor quality AC, Daikin is selling.
                                    2. Why as a customer need to spent such huge amount only after one year of buying the AC.
                                    3. Why such parts are not available with the Service Team.
                                    4. Why I shall suffer with inconvenience occuring due to faulty AC.
                                    Jun 15, 2022
                                    Dear Rkdk,

Daikin Team
                                    Jun 15, 2022
                                    Updated by Rkdk
                                    With reference to your response requested to note the following -
                                    Contact No. [protected]/ [protected]
                                    Address: Taj Paharpur Apartment, 31 & 32, Shibnath Sastri Sarani, Block - E, New Alipore, Kolkata - 700053
                                    Dealers Name: Raipur Electronics Pvt. Ltd., 64, Diamond Harbour Road, Behala, Kolkata - 700034
                                    Invoice No. BLW/ SA2021/ 01154, Dated[protected].

Requested to review the same and hopr for your earliest action.

Ranajit Kundu
                                    Jun 23, 2022
                                    Updated by Rkdk
                                    With reference to my last post dated[protected], unfortunately no response so far from Daikin team. Neither any response through nor repaired yet. As a result, I am suffering since[protected]. Such poor service is just not expected from Daikin like brand. I think I should move to consumer court now.
                                    With reference to your response requested to note the following -
                                    Contact No. [protected]/ [protected]
                                    Address: Taj Paharpur Apartment, 31 & 32, Shibnath Sastri Sarani, Block - E, New Alipore, Kolkata - 700053
                                    Dealers Name: Raipur Electronics Pvt. Ltd., 64, Diamond Harbour Road, Behala, Kolkata - 700034
                                    Invoice No. BLW/ SA2021/ 01154, Dated[protected].

Requested to review the same and hopr for your earliest action.

Ranajit Kundu