Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 11, 2025
Complaints 668

File a complaint to Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com

Having problems with Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com reviews & complaints page 3

ZIONRUTHIDA
May 16, 2023
May 24, 2023
This thread was updated on May 24, 2023

Address: Pudhuchery

2times pcb burned for your company Daikin inverter AC...AC bought on 2021...very worst customer service...
Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Customer (ZIONRUTHIDA),

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
Customer Support Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
Or SMS : / Give missed call on [protected]
Call Us: [protected] /[protected]

We didn't hear back from you. Please share the above-mentioned details so that we can assist you further at the earliest.

Daikin Team

Please share the earlier requested details with us so that we can assist you in the best possible manner.

Daikin Team

We are waiting for your details. Kindly share the same or get in touch with us on our customer care numbers mentioned below or write to us at support mail ID [protected]@daikinindia.com. Call Us: [protected] /[protected]

Daikin Team

Parul C Kakkad
    May 15, 2023
    Jun 27, 2023
    This thread was updated on Jun 27, 2023

Address: Baroda, Gujarat

ITS A BRAND NEW AC!!! ALL I’VE DONE IS COMPLAIN AND WAIT FOR A
    RESOLUTION, BUT TO NO AVAIL. I’M ASKING FOR A REPLACEMENT OR REFUND.
    ITS NOW THE MIDDLE OF MAY 2023 AND I’M UNABLE TO USE MY AC WHICH I HAD
    PURCHASED TO USE DURING THE SUMMER. NONE OF THE SERVICE LEVELS ARE
    RESPONDING TO THE LAST EMAIL I MAILED ACROSS, INCLUDING THE MD
    HELPDESK MAIL. IN THAT MAIL I’VE SEPERATELY ADDRESSED THE MD AS WELL.
    KINDLY HELP ME RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. ITS A HEADACHE SINCE DAY ONE.
    We had purchased a Daikin AC in February 2023 and received the same on
    11th February 2023.
    The box in which the indoor unit was packaged was covered in bird poop.
    Thereafter the service person Ayaz visited our home for installation
    and mentioned that the AC brackets will not fit and that we should get
    a stand made for the same. He provided us with the name and number for
    the concerned person who will make the same. During the visit whilst
    he was giving us this information the service person did not check the
    unit nor did he mention that we had only ten days in case of any
    issues with the unit to return the same to amazon. He also failed to
    mention that the unit does not come with a plug for the same and that
    we need to arrange for it.
    At the time of the purchase from Amazon it showed 1500/- added for
    installation. I consequently visited their offices at Kala Khoda,
    Vadodra, on the 21st of February 2003 to enquire about the said
    charges. I spoke with a Mr. Shubham, he mentioned that he is not aware
    of this and cannot guide me regards the same. I also informed of the
    additional charges that the service person informed us of and he said
    he’ll come and have a look, but he did not. He also mentioned that
    this is not his department and he’s more into the commercial part of
    it.
    The technician Ayaz gave us a time of 3pm on the 21st of February
    2023. We waited and called around 4:30 pm to enquire as to when he
    will come for the installation and he said he’s gone on another call
    and will come when he finishes with that particular call. He finally
    showed up around 5:30-6:00 pm. After showing up for the installation
    few other guys also showed up and he said we’ll need extra wires and
    stuff and that will cost us Rs.1650/- and another Rs.80/- for the plug
    and also charged us for the installation Rs.1500/-. We paid an extra
    Rs.3230/- + Rs.2400/- for making the stand for the outdoor unit.
    After the installation he showed us the remote and said this is for
    temperature change, this is for changing the swing and the other
    things you can look up in the book. When we asked him to stamp the
    guarantee warranty part of the book he said it’s not needed and that
    the bill is enough.
    As the weather did not require AC usage we did not start using it
    until sometime in the second week of March 2023, towards late night.
    We used it for two nights and the AC was not cooling correctly as per
    the desired temperature we had set it to. 24 degrees. The outdoor unit
    on both the nights made a loud sound during operation and almost one
    hour into the operation it switched off with a loud shuddering sound.
    I waited and switched it on again after 5 minutes and the same thing
    occurred, after which I stopped using the AC altogether.
    After this I informed the Daikin people at amazing cooling that the
    demo was not given correctly and that the AC is not cooling as per the
    desired temperature selected and that it makes a loud shuddering sound
    and it switches off on its own, sometime in the first week of April.
    The same song and dance three different technicians came and none of
    them came on the decided time. One of the technicians we had to co
    ordinate with directly as he did not show up the day he was supposed
    to, the 10th of April, 2023. We were told in just awhile he’ll be
    there and we waited until 6 in the evening and he did not show up.
    Later in the evening the amazing cool people gave us a number after us
    messaging and calling them and said you’ll co ordinate directly with
    the technician. The technician gave us a time of 12:45pm and after
    repeated calls finally showed up a little before 4pm, on 11th April,
    2023. He said that the outdoor unit is not installed correctly!!! How
    do we know what is correct and incorrect, the Daikin people came and
    installed the unit!. He said for the cooling whilst operating the AC
    we should turn on the fan also and keep it 2. When I said I do not
    want to operate the fan he says keep it on 1!!! The AC was not doing
    its job and cooling the room even though the Daikin ad says cools well
    at 50 degrees!!! It was probably 38 degrees or so that day and after
    half an hour of operation the room temperature was stuck between 26-27
    degrees in different areas of the room. He had nothing more to add!
    And he left.
    I complained again as the cooling was not happening and the noise from
    the outdoor unit was scary and it was switching off.
    Thereafter I looked the Daikin website on the 12th of April, 2023 and
    tried the numbers provided and most were either belonging to other
    people who had never worked at Daikin or out of service. By this time
    I had also started mailing the service level escalation email ids
    provided, ccing all the ids in all mails. I had also tried the number
    provided on their website which mentioned giving a missed call and I
    would get a call back. I did not! Further to this Mr. Deepak Jain
    (service level escalation person)said raise a ticket. So i raised a
    ticket immediately and chose the option that was closest to the issue
    and mailed him a screen shot of the same. After this i received an sms
    mentioning that I should not pay the person and on service completion
    the technician will ask for a work completion code on completion. This
    technician showed up on time but did not ask for the work completion
    code and during this entire fiasco we were not using the AC due to the
    fear that something might go wrong.
    After mailing all the service level email ids provided including the
    md helpdesk, Shubham plus 4 other people came to check the AC during
    the afternoon. The outside temperature was around 38-40 degrees. They
    switched on the AC at the temperature of 24 degrees for half an hour
    wherein the room temperature was varying between 25-27 degrees and
    further to this the next half an hour the AC was set to 18 degrees and
    the room temperature showed maybe a difference of a degree! Then they
    say ohhhh your home is on the top floor ( how does it matter!!), but
    it isn’t. I asked them to go up a floor in my building and verify that
    there is another apartment above mine. Then they are looking to see
    which side the sun rises and the sun sets!! I’m asking about the room
    cooling and the functionality of the AC and the noise and they are
    looking and checking to see how best to give me the run around. I also
    showed shubham the video recording of the night that the AC outdoor
    unit made a shuddering sound and switched off and he says its on
    timer. But he did not check that during his visit. We are almost in
    the middle of May 2023, and I’ve not been using the AC for the fear of
    some electrical issue occurring. One waseem bhai told shubham that
    since they are mostly using it at night let them, the temperature is a
    few degrees cooler outside then!!. They are saying they’ll replace the
    PCB part of it.
    Even the AC remote stays on after the AC is switched off. My understanding is that the remote display goes off after a while, however, this remote the display is still on, even now! I'VE not used my AC since the complaint and the remote is still showing the display!
    mdhelpdesk
    Cc: Vikas Gupta, customerservice, amd service, servicehead, ullas sharma, vishal nair, Rajesh Tomar, shubham dadhich

These are the emails I’ve mailed.
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 16, 2023
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Customer Care's response
    Dear Parul,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address, and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
    Or SMS : <DAIKIN> / Give missed call on [protected]
    May 16, 2023
    Updated by Parul C Kakkad
    Daikin,
    After this entire fiasco, I told the people to stop calling and start emailing, because I want everything in writing. I only want a resolution.I've been unable to use my AC in the peak summer heat due to this. If you read the complaint it says Amazon. Further to this my name is Ms Parul C Kakkad. Baroda. [protected]. The service guys are Amazing Cooling, Fatehgunj, Baroda. Shubham I visited at the kala ghoda office, Baroda. My complaint number as generated by the Daikin site is 38367151. There were not many options to choose from so I chose the closest option whilst raising the ticket as that is one of the issues. As for my address please check your records, from the information provided as I'm wary of putting it on here. Shubham, waseembhai, Syedbhai, Sufiyan. Mahbaz, Ayaz, all these have visited my home and know the address. I'm forgetting a few names. I've tried hard for an amicable resolution but I've just been given the run around. Please REFUND OR REPLACE.
    Thank You,
    Ms Parul C Kakkad
    May 17, 2023
    Dear Parul,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you soon with an update.

Daikin Team
    May 18, 2023
    Dear Parul,

According to the update from our team, the machine has been determined to be functioning properly. However, we regret to inform you that we are unable to fulfill your request for a replacement, as it does not align with the terms and conditions. We encourage you to reach out to us if you require any additional support or assistance.

Daikin Team
    May 19, 2023
    Your team has updated you incorrectly of the issues. I'm not complaining so rigorously because I feel like it!! I've been unable to use my AC since I'm been busy complaining. Shubham did not check the noise complaint. No one did. If anything happens the damage will happen to my home. I'm afraid to use the machine, I don't know what basis your people have for saying that it's working correctly! I'm not allowing any more testing and checking..I've allowed enough! Refund or Replace this lousy AC of yours full of issues.
    May 19, 2023
    Dear Parul,

We have re-escalated your concern to our team. Request your patience in the interim.

Daikin Team
    May 20, 2023
    Daikin,

Kindly resolve this asap. Replace the unit. I'm not accepting the PCB parts replacement. It's a brand new AC. I'm afraid to use it. The max bit of summer has passed by and I've been afraid to use it. I bought it to use in this unbearable heat. I'm currently using buckets of water placed under the fan to dissipate the heat.

Ms Parul C Kakkad
    May 20, 2023
    Dear Parul,

An update has been received from the team and according to it, after examining the machine our engineer reported to us that there is no issue in terms of performance of the machine. However, we regret to inform you that we are unable to fulfill your request for a replacement, as it does not align with the terms and conditions.

Daikin Team
    May 27, 2023
    May 23, 2023
    Updated by Parul C Kakkad Daikin and Consumer Complaints,

People at Daikin you CANNOT keep saying the same thing over and over again if you think that it'll make the product work.
    The reason I refuse telephonic conversation and insist on email is that something is said but something else is done and it goes into the he said she said thing.
    THINK why would a consumer keep complaining and go to such lengths if the product was not functioning correctly.

I also notice that you're not addressing the fact that my guarantee warranty card was not stamped because they(amazing cooling) said its not needed to be stamped, the bill is enough. The remote is still on even though I've not used the AC for the fear of some electrical issue occurring out of the noise that I complained about, WHICH NO ONE HAS ADDRESSED. The entire season of summer pretty much has gone in complaining. The customer service seeming be standard at level PATHETIC, as I mentioned earlier, how many times I've had to follow up with the technicians and keep calling them. I even mentioned to Shubham that I've a mind to go to and complain at the AHMEDABAD office, he told me its not needed. We trust you ma'am. Apart from the run arounds mentioned earlier nothing has been done to address my complaint. The AC does not cool (It's supposed to function well in 52 degrees as well)and the outside unit makes a loud shuddering sound and switches off. Does Daikin make a habit of raising their hands after a sale is completed. Do you people not understand customer service? Are you not able to separate the wheat from the chaff?! you'll have 6 service escalation levels!!! Does it not bother you people that a consumer is going crazy complaining and all you have to say is it's working fine according to us, ?!!!? Listen people it's not working fine. PROCESS the information. Understand. For MY satisfaction you want to replace the PCB, IN A BRAND NEW AC!!! NO. I've read a few complaints against Daikin it shows that AC not cooling and your penchant for PCB replacing. I WANT A REPLACEMENT (because I'm looking for an amicable resolution and to be able to use my AC instead of buckets of water under the fan to dissipate the heat) OR refund my monies and take your crappy product back for good. I feel like I've been sent a refurbished unit.

Dear Consumer Complaints,
    Please advise as how to get a resolution. The company cannot just getaway saying its working fine according to them! If it was I wouldn't be complaining. This entire exercise is quite frustrating as I'm unable to use the product. Please advise as to what more I can do to get this issue resolved.

Ms Parul C Kakkad
    Jun 01, 2023
    Hello people at Daikin,

are you'll sleeping? Or you think I'll get fed up and stop complaining?
    REPLACE the unit or REFUND my money!

Ms Parul C Kakkad
    Jun 07, 2023
    Hello people at Daikin,

At this point a REFUND looks like the better option, with this kind of a lousy product and horrid customer service.

Ms Parul C Kakkad
    Jun 27, 2023
    deepak jain <deepak.[protected]@daikinindia.com>
    Cc: mdhelpdesk <[protected]@daikinindia.com>, Vikas Gupta <vikas.[protected]@daikinindia.com>, customerservice <[protected]@daikinindia.com>, amd service <amd.[protected]@daikinindia.com>, servicehead <[protected]@daikinindia.com>, ullas sharma <ullas.[protected]@daikinindia.com>, vishal nair <vishal.[protected]@daikinindia.com>, Rajesh Tomar <rajesh.[protected]@daikinindia.com>, shubham dadhich <shubham.[protected]@daikinindia.com> These are the emails I've mailed.. since I've gone to twitter to complain, I've seen so many similar complaints and no costumer service just run arounds are given. Today all of a sudden I see this message and get an email saying the same thing!!? These Daikin people do not understand the words customer service. Just how best to give a run around!! I'M NOT CLOSING MY COMPLAINT. IT REMAINS OPEN. REFUND OR REPLACE

Ms Parul C Kakkad

Parul C Kakkad
      May 15, 2023
      Jun 7, 2023
      This thread was updated on Jun 7, 2023

Address: Baroda, Gujarat

We had purchased a Daikin AC in February 2023 and received the same on
      11th February 2023.
      The box in which the indoor unit was packaged was covered in bird poop.
      Thereafter the service person Ayaz visited our home for installation and mentioned that the AC brackets will not fit and that we should get a stand made for the same. He provided us with the name and number for the concerned person who will make the same. During the visit whilst
      he was giving us this information the service person did not check the unit nor did he mention that we had only ten days in case of any
      issues with the unit to return the same to amazon. He also failed to mention that the unit does not come with a plug for the same and that we need to arrange for it.
      At the time of the purchase from Amazon it showed 1500/- added for
      installation. I consequently visited their offices at Kala Khoda, Vadodra, on the 21st of February 2003 to enquire about the said charges. I spoke with a Mr. Shubham, he mentioned that he is not aware
      of this and cannot guide me regards the same. I also informed of the additional charges that the service person informed us of and he said
      he’ll come and have a look, but he did not. He also mentioned that this is not his department and he’s more into the commercial part of
      it. The technician Ayaz gave us a time of 3pm on the 21st of February 2023. We waited and called around 4:30 pm to enquire as to when he
      will come for the installation and he said he’s gone on another call and will come when he finishes with that particular call. He finally
      showed up around 5:30-6:00 pm. After showing up for the installation few other guys also showed up and he said we’ll need extra wires and stuff and that will cost us Rs.1650/- and another Rs.80/- for the plug
      and also charged us for the installation Rs.1500/-. We paid an extra Rs.3230/- + Rs.2400/- for making the stand for the outdoor unit.
      After the installation he showed us the remote and said this is for temperature change, this is for changing the swing and the other things you can look up in the book. When we asked him to stamp the guarantee warranty part of the book he said it’s not needed and that
      the bill is enough.
      As the weather did not require AC usage we did not start using it until sometime in the second week of March 2023, towards late night.
      We used it for two nights and the AC was not cooling correctly as per the desired temperature we had set it to. 24 degrees. The outdoor unit
      on both the nights made a loud sound during operation and almost one hour into the operation it switched off with a loud shuddering sound.
      I waited and switched it on again after 5 minutes and the same thing occurred, after which I stopped using the AC altogether. After this I informed the Daikin people at amazing cooling that the demo was not given correctly and that the AC is not cooling as per the
      desired temperature selected and that it makes a loud shuddering sound and it switches off on its own, sometime in the first week of April.
      The same song and dance three different technicians came and none of them came on the decided time. One of the technicians we had to co
      ordinate with directly as he did not show up the day he was supposed to, the 10th of April, 2023. We were told in just awhile he’ll be
      there and we waited until 6 in the evening and he did not show up. Later in the evening the amazing cool people gave us a number after us
      messaging and calling them and said you’ll co ordinate directly with the technician. The technician gave us a time of 12:45pm and after repeated calls finally showed up a little before 4pm, on 11th April,
      2023. He said that the outdoor unit is not installed correctly!!! How do we know what is correct and incorrect, the Daikin people came and
      installed the unit!. He said for the cooling whilst operating the AC we should turn on the fan also and keep it 2. When I said I do not want to operate the fan he says keep it on 1!!! The AC was not doing its job and cooling the room even though the Daikin ad says cools well
      at 50 degrees!!! It was probably 38 degrees or so that day and after half an hour of operation the room temperature was stuck between 26-27 degrees in different areas of the room. He had nothing more to add!
      And he left. I complained again as the cooling was not happening and the noise from
      the outdoor unit was scary and it was switching off.
      Thereafter I looked the Daikin website on the 12th of April, 2023 and tried the numbers provided and most were either belonging to other people who had never worked at Daikin or out of service. By this time
      I had also started mailing the service level escalation email ids provided, ccing all the ids in all mails. I had also tried the number provided on their website which mentioned giving a missed call and I
      would get a call back. I did not! Further to this Mr. Deepak Jain
      (service level escalation person)said raise a ticket. So i raised a ticket immediately and chose the option that was closest to the issue and mailed him a screen shot of the same. After this i received an sms
      mentioning that I should not pay the person and on service completion the technician will ask for a work completion code on completion. This technician showed up on time but did not ask for the work completion
      code and during this entire fiasco we were not using the AC due to the fear that something might go wrong.
      After mailing all the service level email ids provided including the md helpdesk, Shubham plus 4 other people came to check the AC during
      the afternoon. The outside temperature was around 38-40 degrees. They switched on the AC at the temperature of 24 degrees for half an hour
      wherein the room temperature was varying between 25-27 degrees and further to this the next half an hour the AC was set to 18 degrees and the room temperature showed maybe a difference of a degree! Then they say ohhhh your home is on the top floor ( how does it matter!!), but it isn’t. I asked them to go up a floor in my building and verify that
      there is another apartment above mine. Then they are looking to see which side the sun rises and the sun sets!! I’m asking about the room cooling and the functionality of the AC and the noise and they are
      looking and checking to see how best to give me the run around. I also showed shubham the video recording of the night that the AC outdoor
      unit made a shuddering sound and switched off and he says its on timer. But he did not check that during his visit. We are almost in the middle of May 2023, and I’ve not been using the AC for the fear of some electrical issue occurring. One waseem bhai told shubham that since they are mostly using it at night let them, the temperature is a few degrees cooler outside then!!. They are saying they’ll replace the
      PCB part of it.
      Even the AC remote stays on after the AC is switched off. My understanding is that the remote display goes off after a while, however, this remote the display is still on, even now! I'VE not used my AC since the complaint and the remote is still showing the display!
      I've mailed across photos of whatever I could .
      mdhelpdesk
      Cc: Vikas Gupta, customerservice, amd service, servicehead, ullas sharma, vishal nair, Rajesh Tomar, shubham dadhich

These are the emails I’ve mailed.
      May 16, 2023
      Dear Parul,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address, and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
      May 16, 2023
      Daikin,
      After this entire fiasco, I told the people to stop calling and start emailing, because I want everything in writing. I only want a resolution.I've been unable to use my AC in the peak summer heat due to this. If you read the complaint it says Amazon. Further to this my name is Ms Parul C Kakkad. Baroda. [protected]. The service guys are Amazing Cooling, Fatehgunj, Baroda. Shubham I visited at the kala ghoda office, Baroda. My complaint number as generated by the Daikin site is 38367151. There were not many options to choose from so I chose the closest option whilst raising the ticket as that is one of the issues. As for my address please check your records, from the information provided as I'm wary of putting it on here. Shubham, waseembhai, Syedbhai, Sufiyan. Mahbaz, Ayaz, all these have visited my home and know the address. I'm forgetting a few names. I've tried hard for an amicable resolution but I've just been given the run around. Please REFUND OR REPLACE.
      Thank You,
      Ms Parul C Kakkad
      May 17, 2023
      Dear Parul,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you soon with an update.

Daikin Team
      May 18, 2023
      Dear Parul,

According to the update from our team, the machine has been determined to be functioning properly. However, we regret to inform you that we are unable to fulfill your request for a replacement, as it does not align with the terms and conditions. We encourage you to reach out to us if you require any additional support or assistance.

Daikin Team
      May 19, 2023
      Your team has updated you incorrectly of the issues. I'm not complaining so rigorously because I feel like it!! I've been unable to use my AC since I'm been busy complaining. Shubham did not check the noise complaint. No one did. If anything happens the damage will happen to my home. I'm afraid to use the machine, I don't know what basis your people have for saying that it's working correctly! I'm not allowing any more testing and checking..I've allowed enough! Refund or Replace this lousy AC of yours full of issues.
      May 19, 2023
      Dear Parul,

We have re-escalated your concern to our team. Request your patience in the interim.

Daikin Team
      May 20, 2023
      Daikin,

Kindly resolve this asap. Replace the unit. I'm not accepting the PCB parts replacement. It's a brand new AC. I'm afraid to use it. The max bit of summer has passed by and I've been afraid to use it. I bought it to use in this unbearable heat. I'm currently using buckets of water placed under the fan to dissipate the heat.

Ms Parul C Kakkad
      May 20, 2023
      Dear Parul,

An update has been received from the team and according to it, after examining the machine our engineer reported to us that there is no issue in terms of performance of the machine. However, we regret to inform you that we are unable to fulfill your request for a replacement, as it does not align with the terms and conditions.

Daikin Team
      May 23, 2023
      Daikin and Consumer Complaints,

People at Daikin you CANNOT keep saying the same thing over and over again if you think that it'll make the product work.
      The reason I refuse telephonic conversation and insist on email is that something is said but something else is done and it goes into the he said she said thing.
      THINK why would a consumer keep complaining and go to such lengths if the product was not functioning correctly.

I also notice that you're not addressing the fact that my guarantee warranty card was not stamped because they(amazing cooling) said its not needed to be stamped, the bill is enough. The remote is still on even though I've not used the AC for the fear of some electrical issue occurring out of the noise that I complained about, WHICH NO ONE HAS ADDRESSED. The entire season of summer pretty much has gone in complaining. The customer service seeming be standard at level PATHETIC, as I mentioned earlier, how many times I've had to follow up with the technicians and keep calling them. I even mentioned to Shubham that I've a mind to go to and complain at the AHMEDABAD office, he told me its not needed. We trust you ma'am. Apart from the run arounds mentioned earlier nothing has been done to address my complaint. The AC does not cool (It's supposed to function well in 52 degrees as well)and the outside unit makes a loud shuddering sound and switches off. Does Daikin make a habit of raising their hands after a sale is completed. Do you people not understand customer service? Are you not able to separate the wheat from the chaff?! you'll have 6 service escalation levels!!! Does it not bother you people that a consumer is going crazy complaining and all you have to say is it's working fine according to us, ?!!!? Listen people it's not working fine. PROCESS the information. Understand. For MY satisfaction you want to replace the PCB, IN A BRAND NEW AC!!! NO. I've read a few complaints against Daikin it shows that AC not cooling and your penchant for PCB replacing. I WANT A REPLACEMENT (because I'm looking for an amicable resolution and to be able to use my AC instead of buckets of water under the fan to dissipate the heat) OR refund my monies and take your crappy product back for good. I feel like I've been sent a refurbished unit.

Dear Consumer Complaints,
      Please advise as how to get a resolution. The company cannot just getaway saying its working fine according to them! If it was I wouldn't be complaining. This entire exercise is quite frustrating as I'm unable to use the product. Please advise as to what more I can do to get this issue resolved.

Ms Parul C Kakkad
      Jun 01, 2023
      Hello people at Daikin,

Ms Parul C Kakkad
      Jun 07, 2023
      Hello people at Daikin,

At this point a REFUND looks like the better option, with this kind of a lousy product and horrid customer service.

Ms Parul C Kakkad

anuj_dsc
        May 15, 2023
        May 16, 2023
        This thread was updated on May 16, 2023

Address: B-409, Mahalaxmi apartment, plot no 4, s

I am really sorry to hear this and astonished thay Daikin Technical Team found it OK even if myself and my husband showed the visiting person at least 10 times about the sound coming from the indoor set.

Earlier he was completely agreed that the problem is there but after some time he went out of my house and had discussion with his boss(I guess) for 15 min and Came back. After that a person from Daikin service centre called my husband and said the machine is working fine and on loud speaker, the visiting person completely denied that there is a sound.

This was sheer shame on integrity and ethics of the person visited for technical check. Then after our discussion the official from Daikin he said that people from Daikin will come to check this once again.

This was completely a shock for us that another set of team (After multiple visits) will come to recheck this. Just because these people don't want to take the responsibility and accountability of the issue on their head, they keep trying to delay the process.

I am sorry sir, now we understood that customer satisfaction is not Daikin priority, they are simply wasting our time and avoiding the reality to save your own interest.

The issue is not yet resolved and we requested the MD of Daikin to look into the matter himself. But still no response.

With Regards
        Deepika & Anuj
        Jun 20, 2023
        May 16, 2023
        Dear Anuj,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Daikin Team

Saurabh Belel
          May 6, 2023
          May 8, 2023
          This thread was updated on May 8, 2023

Address: Flat no. 104 , 1st floor ,Bldg no. 37

I had purchased 1.5 tone Ac from Kohinoor Electronic Pvt LTD in 26th Jan 2020 .
          Its been only 3 year and the product has started giving problem its not giving cooling.
          Daikin claims that there are best in class and can be used for hevy duty also .
          I m using it for household and its been only 3 years and the technician from Daikin has confirmed that outer unit PBC circuit has failed and need to be replaced and it will cost approx INR 7000/- to 8000/- .

Were as Daikin claims that 5 years circuit warranty and 10 years compressor warranty.
          But the technician claims the warranty is from September 2020 and product purchased before that are not liable for warranty.

Its been only 3 years what kind of product quality you all are providing.
          And the technician claims there will be no guarantee and warranty for the product replaced.

Shall we keep on spending for this pathetic service and product.

Which claims to be heavy duty and fails miserably when it comes to performance.

Really poor quality and really upset with service.

The product quality is poor also there are not covering it under warranty and the price is also expensive and no warranty for the product replaced.
          Jun 9, 2023
          May 08, 2023
          Dear Saurabh,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Daikin Team

hetshah14
            from Mehsana, Gujarat
            May 6, 2023
            Feb 13, 2024
            This thread was updated on Feb 13, 2024

I have bought split invertor AC from a dealer in Mehsana in 2018. I have got compressor cut of issue from 2022 and lodged a complaint with Daikin to check. They took 690rs and told the issue is with PCB and charges will be 8200 incase of old PCB return or 9200+Labour charges incase of keeping old PCB. I denied that service because I bought this AC for 40000 and spending almost 25% more for only a PCB without any guarantee is a complete scam. I shifted to different city at the same time so forgot to raise this issue. Now again I am back to my hometown and same issue is still here. I am getting no errors in PCB and there is no issue in AC at night.

I tried contacting them via twitter and again the service guy came but was of no use. They have tried to fill the gas, claimed my compressor warranty because they tested it with another PCB and the compressor was not going on full load. Now they are telling the PCB is the main issue and needs to be ordered again and will be charged the prices I mentioned above.

I am seriously frustrated by the daikin inverter AC. Now they are providing 5 years warranty on PCB board and charging their old Customers for the same PCB issue.

I have 5 other daikin ACs all non-inverter and never faced any issue with them I was a loyal customer of daikin from many years but after this incident I have completely lost faith in this company and their working ethics are questionable.

The service guys have also helped and tried multiple ways but they are also not sure of the issue. It's only a guessing game and the consumer has to bear the expenses.
            Jun 16, 2023
            May 08, 2023
            Dear Customer(hetshah14),

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, and complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
            May 08, 2023
            Updated by hetshah14
            Contact - [protected]
            Complaint number[protected]
            Address - 19, Vijayanagar society, nr aashray hotel, B.K road, Mehsana-384002
            May 10, 2023
            Dear Customer(hetshah14),

Daikin Team
            Feb 13, 2024
            Updated by hetshah14
            I'm writing to share my ongoing experience with a compressor cut-off issue in my Daikin inverter AC. Despite initially raising a complaint on last year and providing all necessary details, the issue remains unresolved.

Several service visits resulted in conflicting diagnoses and proposed solutions, including significant repair costs for a potentially faulty PCB. This lack of transparency and inconsistent information is concerning.

More importantly, the core issue of the compressor cut-off persists, leaving me frustrated and disappointed with the service received. While the complaint was unfortunately closed on by daikin directly, the problem remains unaddressed.

I urge Daikin India to reopen my complaint and thoroughly investigate the matter. Clear communication, accurate diagnosis, and a fair solution are essential to regain my trust.

Potential buyers reading this thread deserve to be aware of my experience before making a purchase decision

Ripan Nandy
              Apr 29, 2023
              May 8, 2023
              This thread was updated on May 8, 2023

Address: 16/2 Banerjee Para Road, Sarsuna, Kolkata-700061

I, Ripan Nandy, bought a split AC from New Fairdeal Electronics, Behala, Kolkata on 14.04.2023. It was being told by the shop owner that, AC would be installed within 2 days which didn't happen. Instead a service request number was raised and after repetitive mails and escalation, a service technician came for installation on 25.04.2023. An equipment was missing inside the outdoor unit packaging and due to that technician couldn't install the unit. It was being told by Daikin service team that, they would send the technician again on 26.04.2023 for installation but no one came for installation on that day. Afterwards service team keep on giving multiple dates repetitively whenever I was communicating with them over the mail and phone. They are least responsible to inform the customer about the progress of the case. As a consequence unit has not been installed as of now.
              Requesting Daikin team to look into this case and resolve. Also suggest to improve the quality of this terrible service.
              Dear Ripan,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
              Dear Ripan,

We didn't hear back from you. Please share the above-mentioned details so that we can assist you further at the earliest.

Daikin Team
              Dear Ripan,

Please share the earlier requested details with us so that we can assist you in the best possible manner.

Daikin Team
              Dear Ripan,

We are waiting for your details. Kindly share the same or get in touch with us on our customer care numbers mentioned below or write to us at support mail ID [protected]@daikinindia.com. Call Us: [protected] /[protected]

Daikin Team

ulagammai m
                Apr 27, 2023
                May 3, 2023
                This thread was updated on May 3, 2023

Daikin 1 ton inverter AC was brought on March 2021... We had a smell for d past two days...filed a complaint and authorized service person visited us... He identified that smell was due to gas leak inside... There are holes in d tube and due to that gas leakage was there... he told this is because of our location... But we were using Voltas and LG AC from 2010... Till now they r working fine and no problems inside the tube..
                I am not sure why this Daikin AC which is new and just 2 years old is creating this problem.. when compared with other brands, this is quite expensive... But still it is creating a problem amd not working... They told either we can arrest d leak at a cost of 3500 or need to replace new tube qhich cost around 10000...
                A good brand new AC.. it is very disturbing.
                NEED PROPER SOLUTION FOR THIS .
                Dear Customer(ulagammai m),

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, complete site address and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team

Daikin Team

Daikin Team

Daikin Team

Srikkanthms09
                  Apr 27, 2023
                  May 3, 2023
                  This thread was updated on May 3, 2023

This is Srikkanth M from Chennai. I have purchased Daikin Inverter Split AC from Rathna Cools Pvt Ltd Chennai on 24-May-2020. With this Spam of 3 Year i have filed around 20 Plus complaints with the AC and still keep going. Recently i have changed the coil of AC which cost around 11K. And now the AC Outdoor board has gone and the customer care mentioned that this would cost around 9K.

And i have lost the total hope with DAIKIN Brand.

Within 3 year this much of issue is quite not acceptable.

I have no idea why this many problem cause with this AC alone and more over issue with outdoor is not quite acceptable.

Srikkanth M
                  Dear Srikkanth,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, and complete site address so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                  Dear Srikkanth,

Daikin Team
                  Dear Srikkanth,

Daikin Team
                  Dear Srikkanth,

Daikin Team

hecusman
                    from Rampur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Apr 25, 2023
                    May 1, 2023
                    This thread was updated on May 1, 2023

This is to get the issue noticed that after getting my AC installed, it's not at all cooling and after the inspection done by another technician from Daikin, he told me that the outdoor unit broke down.

Need immediate attention along with replacement, as its really frustrating that after purchasing brand new AC and getting it installed, its not at all cooling.

The installation didn't done the installation properly and due to which it is not working as of now.
                    Dear Customer (hecusman),

Daikin Team

Daikin Team

Daikin Team

Daikin Team

Shiilpii
                      from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                      Apr 24, 2023
                      May 1, 2023
                      This thread was updated on May 1, 2023

Address: Plot 78, Road 2, Sector 1/S, New Panvel (East) - 410206, Behind CIDCO Office

I have bought 3 AC's from Daikin in the last 15 days (2 split AC's & 1 Cassette AC totalling approx 8 tonnes).

The AC's have to be installed and we have been reaching out to Mr.Sameer Mukadam (from Daikin, Sanpada office) but he has not sent anyone as yet.

There has been an enormous delay from his end & everyday he says - I am sending the technician to install the AC but noone from Daikin has come to install the 3 AC's as yet.

I am loosing an enormous amount of money daily due to this delay & shoddy service from Daikin.

The company would need to compensate me for the financial loss incurred due to the delay caused solely by the company.
                      Dear Shiilpii,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your complaint/contact number, and dealer's name so that we can escalate your issue to our team. You may also email us at [protected]@daikinindia.com for any further queries.

Daikin Team
                      Dear Shiilpii,

Daikin Team
                      Dear Shiilpii,

Daikin Team
                      Dear Shiilpii,

Daikin Team

Vipinss
                        from ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                        Apr 23, 2023
                        Apr 29, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Apr 29, 2023

Hi I have purchased daikan ac from Vijay sales RDC raj nagar ghaziabad on 21-04-23 and today they have delivered the AC but They have delivered August manufactured ac
                        Why should i take 1 year old technology AC when I am paying today's price and the person who delivers the AC is very rude and he don't know how to talk to senior citizens so pls change my ac on urgent basis because no sales person told me about this or return my money back
                        Vipin sharma
                        Dear Vipin,

Daikin Team
                        Dear Vipin,

Daikin Team
                        Dear Vipin,

Daikin Team
                        Dear Vipin,

Daikin Team

DINESH Munikrishnan
                          Apr 22, 2023
                          Apr 29, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Apr 29, 2023

Address: Avadi

Today I have seen such a scam from DAIKIN. On purchase they will convince you that the compressor is having 10 years of warranty and as a customer you will be happy enough while buying. I am one of them in that.

Today after 3 years from purchase, I have faced a cooling issue with the compressor

The technician came to investigate said the issue with the PCB board in the compressor and said that it won't be covered in the warranty.

I have to spend 15K for the board and with that no guarantee that it won't happen again.

We could have gone to any other local brands instead of going to Daikin.

Hats off to DAIKIN.
                          Dear Dinesh,

Daikin Team
                          Dear Dinesh,

Daikin Team
                          Dear Dinesh,

Daikin Team
                          Dear Dinesh,

Daikin Team

rahul2005
                            Apr 20, 2023
                            Apr 28, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Apr 28, 2023

Address: 205 THE MARQUIS WHITEFIELD MAIN ROAD WHITEFIELD

Customer name : rahul choudhary
                            contact no. [protected]
                            Product Daikin AC 1-ton
                            Date of purchase : Aug 2021
                            Date of incident: Feb 2022, Apr 2023

Customer name: rahul choudhary
                            contact no. [protected]
                            Product Daikin AC 1-ton
                            Date of purchase: Aug 2021
                            Date of incident: Feb 2022, Apr 2023

I bought Daikin 1-ton AC in Aug 2021.

Firstly, in Feb 2022, I raised the request for AC not cooling and after many chase up technician said there is a leakage near the outdoor unit and filled the gas, and fixed it. It was under warranty.
                            Climate Air Technology Dealer Code-4899

Now, It is out of warranty, again the same issue is in Apr 2023, and the technician says there is a gas leakage issue again and he doesn't have gas to check.

It is a very pathetic experience to get this kind of service. I don't know whom to contact. Could you please connect me with the right person to help with this?
                            Dear Rahul,

Daikin Team
                            Dear Rahul,

Daikin Team
                            Dear Rahul,

Daikin Team
                            Dear Rahul,

Daikin Team

ashish_yadav194
                              Apr 18, 2023
                              Apr 24, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Apr 24, 2023

Address: VPO Ghumanhera, New Delhi

I had purchased 2 Window Air Conditioners 1.5 ton each last year.
                              One purchased on April 9th 2022
                              Second purchased on May 21st 2022

This is to bring to your notice that in both these AC Cooling coil is having leakage.
                              I have already raised complaint to the service team and got them diagnosed.
                              Ref ID - DEL[protected]
                              CX ID[protected]

I had purchased Daikin Machines as I thought their technology is finest.
                              But thats not the case, my trust is completely shattered now.

I have used ACs of other brands like Samsung, Vestor, Panasonic etc but they having fault in an year is unbelievable.
                              I might get the work for one done within Warranty but whats the use.
                              Both my machines have developed fault within an year.
                              The coil change repair cost is INR 7500.
                              Is that justified for an item a trusted brand which you have used only for an year ?

How can we escalate this?

Please provide me with relevant emails of people to escalate this further.
                              Apr 19, 2023
                              Dear Ashish,

Daikin Team
                              Apr 20, 2023
                              Updated by ashish_yadav194
                              Not sure how much support can be provided as I havenot yet been approached by anyone.
                              Ultimately I will have to end up paying for the repairs.

This makes me wonder how bad quality your machines might be.
                              Developing fault within an year. That's totally unbeleivable.

I might not recommened Daikin to anyone further.
                              Apr 22, 2023
                              Dear Ashish,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Daikin Team
                              Apr 24, 2023
                              Updated by ashish_yadav194
                              Hi !
                              Thanks for your support to resolve my issue.
                              My AC got repaired under warranty.

Appreciate your efforts to escalate this and quickly addressing my issue.

Thank You

Yashita Johri
                                Apr 18, 2023
                                Apr 26, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Apr 26, 2023

Address: Noida

Hello, I have purchased Daikin window ac which is under warranty. I have lodged a service request[protected] for cooling issue via ivr two days back and till today no response has been initiated.
                                Neither any engineer has called me nor we can see status of the complaint. I tried calling customer care[protected] but the lady said she's only responsible to create tickets and I should call another number (‪[protected]‬) which Im trying since 10 hours and it is Busy throughout.
                                Whom should i reach out? Customer care gives another number to call and another numbers are busy. Can someone know where can i escalate or even get a response from them?
                                Dear Yashita,

Daikin Team
                                Dear Yashita,

Daikin Team
                                Dear Yashita,

Daikin Team
                                Dear Yashita,

Daikin Team

Susant Raju
                                  Apr 17, 2023
                                  Apr 18, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Apr 18, 2023

I had ordered an Air conditioner on 8th March 2023 thru Flipkart, Make : Daikin India and received it on 10th March. It got installed on 13th March and from day one it has technical fault. Once it connected to AC socket, my main MCB get tripped.

I complained to Daikin India and their technician had visited 5 times. they did not resolve the problem. I had complained to the customer care many times and every time I received the response that the complain has been closed.

I keep on calling and requesting them to resolve the issue. The temperature in Delhi is around 43 degrees and it make our family difficult to live.

This is very unprofessional way of treating with customer and harrassment. I have been requesting for the replacement of faulty AC and do not trouble us. please allow us to Live peacefully.
                                  Dear Susant,

Daikin Team

Aashish@123
                                    Apr 14, 2023
                                    Apr 22, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Apr 22, 2023

Address: Daiken peetampura

02 ACs were purchased from Vijay sales Pitampura.
                                    First day inspite of trying for 5 hours by Daiken technician he could not get one Ac started .he collected fee for stands and installation for one AC .3000INR.
                                    Next day .02 technicians came . DAIKEN TECHNICIAN informed PCB is faulty .He said it will be provided after 2 days . When i asked to replace AC he said ask vijay sales, Daiken not concerned .

Guys what kind of brand you are building .
                                    This is the quality of service ?

Issue still unresolved
                                    Dear Aashish,

Daikin Team
                                    Dear Aashish,

Daikin Team
                                    Dear Aashish,

Daikin Team
                                    Dear Aashish,

Daikin Team

Prince101
                                      Apr 14, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Apr 14, 2023

This is in regard to a newly purchased AC unit from Daikin and I am facing issues since I purchased it.

I purchased the daikin split AC on 30.4.2022 with model number FTKZ50UV16U4 and serial number 0013353. Within 1 year of time this is the 3rd time a gas leakage problem occurs. This is not what I expected from Daikin because you are known for your brand value, good quality product and services but now after purchasing this unit I think you are not able to deliver good quality products.
                                      After repeated gas leakage problems, I do not want to use this unit any further and since this is still under warranty period then please change this unit with more stable one.
                                      Dear Prince,

Daikin Team

rohit6789
                                        from vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Apr 13, 2023
                                        Apr 22, 2023
                                        This thread was updated on Apr 22, 2023

let me tell you what is technican did after complaint the men that came to first time installation he is not proper trained for this job he damage the outdoor unit fins while new ac installation so i raise the complaint and then the second technician came to my house with no proper tools like Fin Straightener or water level tool
                                        he asked to give him any knife or needle after i give him a single needle (you can think needle is not proper tool to straight fin) i will tell him that the damage is big but he refused to accept that the outdoor unit fins is damage he told me this is only minor fins bend so i tell him if fins is not damage then please repair as new then he told me that the fin is not 100% repair like new (so i will tell him then this fins are damage ) i only want to replace ac why i m taking responsiblity if technician did the damage to outdoor this msg already sent to daikin customer support but not action taken for replacement from daikin side the images below only from bottom damage there are also top small damage fins
                                        Dear Rohit,

Daikin Team
                                        rohit6789's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 18, 2023
                                        my contact no is 9755928025

Address teelakhedi near judge colony behind mangal vatika 464001
                                        Dear Rohit,

Daikin Team
                                        Dear Rohit,

Daikin Team
                                        Dear Rohit,

We have forwarded your concern to our team. Please allow us some time we will get in touch with you shortly.

Daikin Team