Datawind Innovations Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 10, 2023
Complaints 941

File a complaint to Datawind Innovations

Having problems with Datawind Innovations?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Datawind Innovations customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Datawind Innovations reviews & complaints page 15

manasa v Reddy
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Jan 28, 2015

Aakash Tablet bought in month of November 2014 we have warranty for 1 year. Telephonic communication like sound & ringtone is not working. Please consider this issue as most urgent Contact No.[protected] NAME OF COMMODITY: UBISLATE 7CZ MONTH OF YEAR OF IMPORT: NOVEMBER 2014
Datawind Innovations customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mkendre
    Jan 26, 2015

I bought Ubislate 7cz tablet after i got offer call from Datawind(Christmas & New year Celebrations offer). Invoice no: TIBD[protected], Dated:08/01/2015. Along with the tablet i received an eligibility latter of your company, wherein it was mentioned to claim a scratch card worth 5000/- as a part of Christmas & New year Celebrations at Datawind by sending E-mail to [protected]@datawind.com with AWB number or make a call to [protected] and quote the AWB number. To claim a scratch card of my AWB number: [protected] of Invoice number: TIBD[protected] dated: 08/01/2015. But till date I have not received the scratch card. I also made a couple of calls to the particular number mentioned in your letter. I request you to send the scratch card as earlier as is possible.My phone number is:[protected]/[protected]
    Datawind Innovations customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deepak Torani
      Jan 24, 2015

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat

Hii Dis is deepak frm ahmedabad gujarat Purchased tablet 7cz bt got broken piece wen received in courier N told vl get free keyboard Bt nw customer care person are nt responding properly If d problem of minw vl nnt solve So i vl case aagainst ccompany in consumer court And i dont likw tablet olso plzi[censored] can refun money thn vl b satisfied Cll me on my no. [protected] Plz itz humble rerequest solve it s soon s possible
      Guyz plz dnt buy from dis company itz fraud company
      Purchased tablet online got in broken condition
      Nw company is not responding properly

received ubislate 7cz in broken condition and not getting response frm customer care - Comment #2108510 - Image #0
      received ubislate 7cz in broken condition and not getting response frm customer care - Comment #2108510 - Image #1

vijay ughade
        Jan 24, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I purchased model no 7CZ (Datawind) Tablet IMEI No.[protected] Dated 28 Nov.2014 but after under one month handset not working i complaint to service center dtd. 22/12/2014 ticket no. 1222MH55146. I contact to data wind service center much time but not satisfactory answer give by concern person and each time said to me after seven days your will be short out still this problem as it is please do needful Regards Vijay Ughade [protected]

timothykbs
          Jan 20, 2015

Hi, This is timothy.i have purchased a Datawind tablet But after 7 days of purchasing date tablet power button is not working.At the purchesing time they said 1 year warranty so i went servicing center at hyderabad they also said power button problem.but the datawind peoples are telling damage. Actually no damage in that peace problem in that manufacturing after using 2-3 days problem came no fell down at any time but they are telling damage so DataWind blame the consumer they are asking to send the Delhi they will charge and repair. Why i need to pay the amount for that. i have 1 year warranty so that people not giving the warranty.they are blame the consumer any one review my complaint Please don't buy DataWind products. Any one can help out with my issues please let me know. My phone no --[protected] email--timothy.[protected]@gmail.com. Thanks timothy.

Venu Wenu
            Jan 15, 2015

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh

I bought Ubislate 7cz tablet. Invoice no: TIBD[protected], Dated: 28/12/2014. Along with the tablet i received an eligibility latter of your company, wherein it was mentioned to claim a scratch card worth 5000/- as a part of Christmas & New year Celebrations at Datawind by sending E-mail to [protected]@datawind.com with AWB number or make a call to [protected] and quote the AWB number. Accordingly i sent E-mail to that address on 30/12/2014 fallowed by a remainder on 31/12/2014, 03/01/2015, 05/01/2015, 07/01/2015, to claim a scratch card of my AWB number: [protected] of Invoice number: TIBD[protected] dated: 28/12/2014. But till date I have not received the scratch card. I also made a couple of calls to the particular number mentioned in your letter. I request you to send the scratch card as earlier as is possible.
            Dear Sarita Jain,

Greetings of the day.

We have forwarded your issue to the concern team and you will be getting the gift voucher at the end of this week.

Alternatively you can contact us at our support number:[protected].

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
            V poor service even still things are same

Shahnawaz Ahmad Khan 555
              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
              Jan 14, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I bought ubislate 7cz tablet vide invoice No. TIBD12180586 DATED[protected]. Along with tablet i received a letter of your company wherein it was mentioned to claim a scratch card send email to [protected]@datawind.com address or make a call. Accordingly, I sent email to that address on[protected] followed by a reminer on[protected] to claim scratch card of my AWB No. [protected] of invoice No. TIBD12180586 DATED[protected] but till date i have not received the scratch card. I also made couple of calls to the particular number mentioned in your letter. You are as such requested to kindly sent the scratch card at the earliest.
              I bought ubislate 7cz tablet vide invoice No. TIBD12180586 DATED[protected] from Datawind. Along with tablet i received a letter of datawind company wherein it was mentioned to claim a scratch card send email to [protected]@datawind.com address or make a call. Accordingly, I sent email to that address on[protected] followed by a reminder on[protected] to claim scratch but till date i have not received the scratch card.
              Dear Shahnawaz Ahmad Khan,

Greetings of the day.

We have forwarded your issue to the concern team and you will be getting the gift voucher at the end of this week.

DATADATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
              Dear Shahnawaz Ahmad Khan,

Greetings of the day.

Please share your contact number through which you have placed your order, As we are not able to find any details from
              this order number TIBD12180586.

DATADATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
              My contact Number is [protected] from which i placed order.
              My AWB No. is [protected]
              This is in reference to my previous messages regarding non-receipt of scratch card but till date i have not received the same nor datawind contacted me.
              i have made complaint to datawind innovations ltd regarding non receipt of scratch card. in response to the complaint datawind replied as under:-
              Please share your contact number through which you have placed your order, As we are not able to find any details from
              this order number TIBD12180586.
              Accordingly i provided my contact number and also contacted them on [protected] but till date the matter has not been resolved. It is requested to datawind to kindly resolve the issue at the earliest.

datawind ubislate 7cz is not switching on

I have used wrong password for couple of times. While I was putting for third time the tablet has switched off thereafter I cannot able to switch on.

purchase.starlinebodies starlinebodies
                Jan 14, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

Dear Sir, I have dispatched UBISLATE7CZ for repair purpose through Professional courier No. BGM13184562 DT 15/11/2014. I have dispatch this tablets to following address :- Datawind Innovation Pvt. Ltd Plot No 740, Udyog Vihar. Phase No-5, Gurgaon-122016 Name :- Samrajeet Kaur Phone[protected] I have called to your customer cares & they have confirm the receipt of tables. They have given following Ticket Ids time & assured that tablets will repair & sent soon :- TICKET ID IS - 091OKt7199 Ticket ID is -1216KT10680 Ticket ID is -GQ1216KT10678 I am requesting you whether you are planning to return my Tablet or Shall launch complain in consumable court. I got all the documentary proof. I never expedited for such extreme step I have to take against you. Regards & I am expecting tablets should reach to my place along with documentary proof . Regards. Gunaji Cell No - [protected]
                Aug 8, 2021
                Dear Gautam Gunaji,

Greetings of the Day,

We regret the inconvenience caused.
                As per your complaint, we acknowledge your concern.
                It has been forwarded to our concerned team and we will get back to you with positive feedback soon.

Datawind Innovations.
                Dear GAUTAM SHAM GUNAJI,

Greetings of the Day.

As per our logistic team, your device has been dispatched through Fedex, AWB no is[protected].

Thank you for your patience and co-operation.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

Jeganthan Selvaraj
                  Jan 6, 2015

dear sir ref no 1106tn7287 wo no 14a[protected] imei no [protected] Service centre sri multitech trichy tamilnadu i handed over tablet 7c+ to your service centre on 06.11.2014 regarding battery problem & phone hanging now it is 2 months i have not got back my tablet, pls take neccessary action & solve my problem jeganthan
                  Dear Jeganthan Selvaraj,

Greetings of the Day.

We have forwarded your issue to the concern team and will revert to you in next 5 working days with positive response.

Thank you so much for your patience and cooperation.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                  Dear S Jadansan,

Greetings of the day.

As per our records, your device has been dispatched through DTDC Courier, AWB no is C58356087.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

Anshuman Dike
                    Jan 6, 2015

I have purchase 3G5 on 28 dec 2014 I am facing lots of problem 1 1 FM Problem 2 USB cable 3 Battery backup When I am connecting data cable to computer then it is showing E & F In E it showing Format, I make the format it it is not formatting properly Please resolve it Thanks Anshuman DIke [protected]
                    Dear Anshuman Dike,

Greetings of the Day.

As discussed, please visit our service center which was provided to you for your issue related to Datawind Phone.
                    For further help you can contact our support number at [protected].

Thank you so much for your patience and co-operation.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

Deepika Bhambhri
                      from Amritsar, Punjab
                      Jan 5, 2015

Sir, I bought Ubislate 7" tab of your company through online from StarCj Alive on[protected]. My IME No. is [protected], [protected] . After few days it starts creating problem .It stop charging..When i talk with the employee they suggested me to go to their chandigarh office Perfect Electronics Booth No.50, Sec-44 C Chandigarh .Then i handed over my tab to them, after keeping tab 4-5 day they return me my tab it start working but then on the same day its key pad starts creating problem few of its button were not functioning. Then again when i explain my problem then they suggested to send your tab to our company we will see why your tab is working. Immediately i send my tab to your office on[protected].From that day till now i have not received my tab yet.Sir, Every time when i talk about my tab they have only one word give us 7 day or within seven days your tab will be deliver to you.Now. you see, how many days have passed .Still they have the same answer give us only 7 more days .Sir, I do not know where my tab is and when your company will deliver me my tab.My complaint No. 1126PBB8932 OLD and 1204PB9245 NEW 5-12-14.Now i am fed up from your company excuses please return my tab within 4-5 days not more than that .This is my last request.
                      Aug 8, 2021
                      Dear Vishal,

Greetings of the Day.

We have forwarded your issue to the concern team and will revert to you in next 5 working days with positive response.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                      Dear Vishal,

Greetings of the Day.

As per our records, your device was dispatched to the service center where you have submitted, please collect the same.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS

sandeepchoubey
                        from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jan 4, 2015

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

aapke dwara bheja gaya invoice no. TIBD[protected] date 27/12/2014 buyer's Order no. CCV7ELPJ-1 Tablets jiski keemat mene bludart corior ko 3800/- ru. de chuka hu or jab mene khol ke dekha to usme koi bhi Scratch card nahi mila or aapke later me jo number [protected] diya hai use lagane par vo number galat bata raha hai is liye aap jald se jald mera Scratch card bheje nahi to me aap ke khilaph court me jane ke liye majboor ho jaouga. thanks sandeep choubey advocate civil court sagar m.p. home address - sandeep choubey adv. 327 tilakganj bagiya suraj member ke pass sagar m.p. 470001 mo. - [protected]

shubhada.shedge
                          Dec 31, 2014

Hi, I had purchase this last year November 2013. Hadley 5 to 6 month i have use this after that when i keep this for charging they time this table was dead. so gave this to service center. after few days i had suffering same problem so again i gave this to service center. after one month they told me that table board is damage. so they replace me & told me that one is new table we are order. but i don't think this one is the new one because that table backside so many stick is sticking... & this new tablet is so bakwas compare to old one. Your are not give fresh product when we order online. You people give us old product with good packing only. I request you give me new & problem working product because we are paying 6000/- rupees so we should deserve a good product. If you are not response properly i will go to consumer forum. regards, Shubhada

RJ02
                            Dec 31, 2014

I have purchased this product of yours, that is UBISLATE 7CZ, where unfortunately screen display has been broken by us, so i prefer to call the customer care no. but the people here in customer care doesn't give you the proper address niether they co operate with clients, neither they give you the proper information, even they argue with my family relative and talking in a very rude behavior which was really unbearable and really a bad behavior. i just simply just need the location of your service center where i can repair my phone (unfortunately which i purchased and trusted DATAWIND product) So if you have any service center in Mumbai so kindly help us

Greetings of the Day.

We regret any inconvenience caused.

This is to inform you that kindly share your contact no so that we can assist you further regarding the Service Center address.

Alternatively you can contact our support number at [protected].

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

Iyappan Iyappan
                              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 26, 2014

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

Data wind UBISLATE 7C+ Purchase on snap deal.com date on.27.11.2014 order no.[protected] product code.[protected] delivery date;02.12.2014 Tablet IMEI;[protected], 34s/n;p[protected] Tablet Not working please change the product or fault Manafacturing Fault please help. S.Iyappan Seyad Trading Company No.644 State Bank Colony Near AVR Roundna SALEM-636004 Cell;[protected]
                              3star
                              Dear Balaraju muddam,

Greetings of the Day.

In reference to your complaint, we would like to advise you that the product has been purchased from Snap Deal.For issue related to replacement or refund kindly get in touch with the Snap Deal team directly.
                              Alternatively you can contact our support number at[protected].

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

Rajendra Kannojia
                                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Dec 26, 2014

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

i have bought a new mobile datawind 3g5 pocket surfer from home shop 18 in it google play store was not loaded so downloaded from net play service and play store but they are not working in the set a message comes unfortunately goole play store has stopped how can i view youtube videos without them give me the solution of it
                                Dear Rajendra Kannojia,

Greetings of the day.

Google play store is not available with our device but as alternate you can download 1mobilemarket or Moboginee for your required apps in these stores.If the issue still persists kindly contact our support number at[protected].

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

Tarak nath Nandi
                                  Dec 26, 2014

Hello Sir / Madam, In 1st week of August 2014 had ordered Datawind Tablet (Ubislate 7CZ), Have received Tablet on 12th Aug and when opened in front of Courier person the devise was damage. On 1st sep have returned it back to address given by executive to below ... Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd., Plot number 740, Udyog Vihar, Phase no 5, Gurgaon 016. They provided me complaint no as :- GL0814WB5257. .Datawind Service. Device got delivered to their office on september (FedEx _[protected] Every time when i call them they say wait for a week. But its now 5 months i have been following this with them on calls & mails but no answer from their end. Pls help me here. Regards, Tarak Nath Nandi([protected])

Vijay Shashee
                                    Dec 26, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I submitted my tablet in Z.A. Mobiles, Leela mension Naval Kishor Road, Hazaratganj, Lucknow for the only charging problem at dated[protected]Z.A Mobiles Receipt attached) . I complained 4 times at datawind website service request. I did mail you on 17th December, 2014 and talk on customer care no. then he told me your set is in my service centre. Set will reach to you within 2 or 3 days. Now after 10 days I did not find my set. Pl. Tell me what i do. I am attaching my Datawind Invoice and Z.A. Mobiles Receipt. (Vijay Kumar) Mob. No- [protected] IMEI No.- [protected]
                                    Dear Vijay Kumar,

Greetings of the Day.

We have forwarded your issue to the concern team and we will update you in next 5 working days with positive response.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                    Dear Vijay Kumar,

Greetings of the Day.

As per our records, your device was dispatched to the service center where you submitted, please collect the same.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.

pankajchawls
                                      Dec 24, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

sir aapke yaha dipawli pe skim thi ke tablet purches karne par ek screch card diya jayega but aaj date 24dec2014 tak mujhe screth card nahi mila hai kai baar complent karva chuka hu kripya kar bataye ke mujhe card kab tak milega me pankaj chawla bhopal se my mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com
                                      Dear Pankaj Chawls,

Greetings of the Day.

We have forwarded your issue to the concern team and will revert to you in next three working days.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                      Dear Pankaj Chawls,

Greetings of the Day.

Kindly share your contact number so that we can assist you further.

Thank you for your interest in DATAWIND.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS

jain_mayank
                                        Dec 22, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I have send a tablet for repairing on 26th Nov 2014 which is under warranty is in switch off mode and not take charging, Sim is also not working and many problems. I ask them about my status on around 3rd DEC they told me that it take us about 10 days to return you tablet after that i call them on 12th Dec they told me that it take us one more week to repair your tablet.after I call them on 22nd Dec and they reply me the same thing.so in that case i am not able to understand what to do.But now i want my money back.Please help me in resolving the issue.
                                        Dear Mayank Jain,

Greetings of the Day.

We regret any inconvenience caused.

This is to inform you that kindly share your contact no so that we can assist you further.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.
                                        Dear Mayank Jain,

Greetings of the Day.

We do not have any details from your end and are unable to get in touch with you in the absence of any contact details.

If the issue still persists, kindly log a new complaint with valid number so that we can assist you at the earliest.

DATAWIND INNOVATIONS.