Datawind Innovations Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 10, 2023
Complaints 941

File a complaint to Datawind Innovations

Having problems with Datawind Innovations?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Datawind Innovations customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Datawind Innovations reviews & complaints page 21

rushiparekh
Apr 6, 2014

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

dear sir, I had given order for Ubislate 7 Ci on 20th march 2014 on COD basis, there after a call came from there end for order confirmation by Mr. Varun and requested me to do online payment to avail discount of Rs 500/- which i did and have sent mail dated 20th march 2014 stating "Your order ID is UBV6BQTX[protected]" thereafter another mail came from [protected]@datawind.com on 21st march 2014 for acknowledgement of my online payment of 3599 with booking ID "NzY5NQ". but still i have not received any dispatch details so far. than i mail my complain regarding the same for which i have not recieved any response. so again i called to datawind team and talked to mr. jagdeep singh and given my details to let me know my order status and he said he will respond in half an hour but havent done so, i again called than he is saying that the product Ubislate 7Ci is out of stock. so i asked him to tell me the refund procedure which he didnt have knowledge and told me that after asking his senior will tell me. Than again on[protected] after 10 to 15 trails of calling, talked to datawind customer team Ms. Arvinder kaur regarding my status of product and details of its dispatch, so they gave me Blue dart docket no. AWB no. [protected] and asked me to check status after 24-48 hrs, so after 72 hrs i check the status on blue dart courier site, and to my shock it is showing invalid number. since than i am trying to contact datawind on no. [protected] but they are picking up and immediately keep the phone down and disconnect. hence i seems that the company is a big fraud and misleading and fooling geniune customers like us by just taking online money by illuring us with discounts and than not responding at all. hence i request your good selves to resolve my matter and help me get back my money. an early and prompt action will be highly appreciated.
Dear Rushi Parekh,

Your query has been forwarded to concern department.Our customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations .

Madhu_mohit
    Apr 4, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

I had purchased the Datawind(Akash) Tab from website, after one month it got hanged and not started agaian, I have contacted so many times, after one month they given the response to courier to Amritsar address. I asked about who will bear the cost of shipping but no response, but any how I have couriered from amritsar the product, but after that so many times contacted them but no one responding the phone number provided by them. even mailed to so many email id even few are wrong ids available on website, they had devoloped there website so many times but not that, after so many E-mail one two I got call for that, they only asked "you didnot get your product, oh sorry you will get in next week". Now it has passed one year and more no response not responding on phone. I have courier my Tab while Acknowledge Number[protected] on 20/06/2013 (Trackon Courier Service)
    Datawind Innovations customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Madhu Mohit,

Kindly share your contact details with us and our customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations .

Shahid Syed
      Apr 4, 2014

Address: Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh

ar sir i purchased datawind tablet in january 2014 after one week of purchasing my tablet display gone dead automatically. i called customer care and booked complain, they have given me the address of service center named as Muskan enterprises, Indore. i have given my tablet to muskan enterprises on 17/01/2014. Muskan enterprises promised me to deliver my tablet maximum after one month. today more than two months completed, when i am calling to muskan enterprises they always says me that "whenever your tablet come we will let you know". But still i didn't receive any response from there side. I hope you will help me in this case or else please tell me how to get refund my money. [Updated by Shahid Syed Apr 03, 2014] I am Shahid Syed, resident of Burhanpur In January 2014 i have purchased a Datawind tablet But after 10 days of purchasing date i found a problem related to Display The display of Tablet Mobile is Totally dead For solving this problem i gave my Tablet to Muskan Enterprises situated 208 Sunrise Tower 579 MG Road Indore who are the authorised service centre of datawind tablets they told me that we will give you this tablet within a month after repairing because it is under warranty Today Three months completed when i asked the representative of their company she told me that still it will take time because we dont have display for your tablet From that Day to till today i havent received my Tablet phone They kept telling me we we are not finding the display of your tablet and we r trying for this For this i have made a N number of phone calls to their representative She is the person whos handling all these things whenever me and my father called them every time she said give me 4 to 5 days Display is coming from our Head Office Instead of solving the problem quickly they have completed 3 months and the problem is still their and they are saying the same thing again n again to me. My only question to them is that - Am i done any mistake by purchasing the product of Datawind Tablet instead of other company's product. When they are not in a position to provide proper and quick services to the customers, then why the hell company is selling her product in market? i have already wasted my time for this and i am not in a position that i can argue anymore with them. Thats why i am taking the help of you and i have a faith on our law, that portal will definitely provide me compensation against mental harassment and the time which i have wasted already. I am hoping that this portal will set a benchmark for every other company's, by punishing them and giving justice to me. So that in future the customers like me will not be cheated like this, what they r doing with me right now. Thanking you Shahid Syed [protected] [protected] shahid.[protected]@gmail.com
      May 5, 2018
      Apr 03, 2018
      Datawind Innovations Customer Care's response

We deeply regret for inconvenience. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

Alternatively you can contact on our technical support number at[protected] between hrs of (9AM to 6PM)

you can also contact us on [protected]@datawindcorp.com

Datawind Innovation
      Apr 04, 2018
      Datawind Innovations Customer Care's response

“Greetings for the day - DataWind: Committed to customer satisfaction”

Thank You for contacting Datawind.

This is to inform you that we were trying to contact you on [protected] / [protected] but contact number was not connected. So we request you to share the working contact number & suitable timings to contact you.
      For more information, Kindly contact us at[protected].

Datawind innovation.
      See i have proof
      this is the invoice which has been given from their authorised service centre "muskan enterprises, indore"
      you can c three months passed but still they have not given me my tablet
      i am getting the same answer mil on [protected]@datawind.com and your repair is in progress
      this company has taken three months only for repairing my display
      i suggest everyone who is reading this comment never ever to buy "datawind innovations product"

Aakash Tablet - Cheaters - Comment #1940838 - Image #0
      Datawind Innovations Customer Care's response, Apr 3, 2018

We deeply regret for inconvenience. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

Alternatively you can contact on our technical support number at 0183-6668500 between hrs of (9AM to 6PM)

you can also contact us on [email protected]

Datawind Innovation
      Dear Shahid Syed,

Your query has been already forwarded to concern department.Our customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations .
      Shahid Syed's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 3, 2018
      nothing is done by datawind
      i loose full money
      datawind worst service and company
      i request all indians, not to buy datawind products

Tspratapsingh
        Mar 18, 2014

Order id - od[protected]
        My name - tanvaar shyam pratap
        350 ins bde, c/o 56 apo. Jalandhar cantt
        Near railway station, jalandhar
        144007 punjab

This product is not work properly and tecnical problem in this, so want to cancel my product and refund my cash

My ac no is - state bank of india -[protected]

Tn

ramsolanki
          Mar 16, 2014

I am r.s.soyanke i have purchase tab from data wind on dated 20.04.2013 Rs, 5200 and delivery recd, m by on dated 29/04/2013 from starting problem network, hanging memary slat nor working this not sloved and service also not maintion in boollet in mumbai my bill no is AMBDO4200057 SRNO [protected] IMEI NO [protected] S
          NP NO [protected], PLEASE REPLACE ME SAME ITEM AND GIVE SERVICE CENTE IN MUMBAI

R.S.SOYANEKE
          COT, NO [protected]
          email id [protected]@rediff, com
          Datawind Innovations customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Your query has been forwarded to concern department.Our customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations .

amol vidwans
            Mar 12, 2014

the screen been has been damaged...the call was to request the customer care.. address for the chennai city- service centre detail.The person on the line was extremely rude and not only did he refused to give address of the centre but also informed that he does not care whom we complained.he also disconnected the line and did not pick up the telephone line again. He firmly believes that no action will be taken by the company for his rude behaviour. As of now no service center is available or the service...when the employee was told that i will register with consumer complains...he believes the forum never gets back...

pvsnr
              Mar 8, 2014

I have purchased PM43DB7717C9(ubislate 7CZ) online which i have received in May 2013 till now i couldn't utilized this, i am facing lot of problems when i want to try to use, for this no response from manufacture or service help line, no service centers itself pls let me get new device or let me get my money back

This is seems to be a cheating
              Mar 17, 2014
              Updated by pvsnr
              please dont purchase this ...dont be cheated by Datawind, , , best go for branded

momin zeeshan md. haroon
                Mar 5, 2014

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

i had booked 4 tablets in 2011 online but unable receive it till now, or no refund .
                sir i have already applied for the refund in datawind.every time their mail comes and ask for booking details and Bank details, every i provide these things to them and they says that your money will be refunded in i month or 15 day. but from 2012 i have not received my device (tablet ) or refund.So kindly help me !!
                below are the details of booking

BELLOW ARE THE DETAILS OF MY PAYMENT

1) Name: Momin Zeeshan Mohammed Haroon
                Address: 673 B1 Khushamad Pura, Guruwar ward,
                City : Malegaon
                District: Nashik
                Sate: Maharashtra
                Pin code :423203
                Demand Draft Number :"132028" Dated: 02/03/2012
                Bank Name: HDFC Bank
                Booking ID :"PMC33DAFA79"

2) Name: Ansari Ashfaque Abdul Jabbar
                Address: 673 Khushamad Pura, Guruwar ward,
                Demand Draft Number :"132027" Dated: 02/03/2012
                Booking ID :"PM5CC690A0A"

3) Name: Sharique Anwar Khursheed Ahmed
                Address: 598/3 Line No: 03 Nayapura
                Demand Draft Number :"132348" Dated : 27/04/2012
                Booking ID :"PM9D25504F7"

4)Name: Osama Saleem Ahmed
                Address: H.NO;1024 Islampura
                Demand Draft Number :"132349" Dated : 27/04/2012
                Booking ID :"PM7993859F1A
                please resolve this !!! please
                Dear Momin,

Your issue has been already forwarded to concern department, our customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations .
                Dear Momin,

Your issue has been already forwarded to concern department, our
                customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations .

ANISH PARWAGE
                  Feb 19, 2014

I have deposited my Akash tablet at your bangalore service centre 6 months back with the problem of damaged display. I was given a ticket number: 092KT658 and the work order number issued to me was : 6429 Now my damaged tablet is at your Delhi service center. I have been trying to get it repaired for the last 6 months and I am continuous touch with your customer support.Every time I call your customer support they keep on telling me : "It is put on urgent mode.You will get it within next week" !!!. And they have been repeating the same old story for the last 6 Months. And I am fed up with your support.Can you please take the pain of telling me, when will I get my tablet back?
                  Dear Anish Parwage,

Kindly share your contact details with us and our customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations .

ANU5
                    Feb 18, 2014

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh

Hi Sir/Mam, We bought Aakash Tablet in February 2013, The first day when we received it was working.From second day its not working.We raised a call they told to send the tablet to some address so that they will send replacement.We spent Rs.250/- as courier charges and sent but no use we received the tablet in april in same condition.Not even powering on.Then they told to give in Accel service center which is located in NR road, Bangalore.We gave the tablet in Accel center in June.Then same happened they didn't repair and on top of this they delivered the tablet in January 2014.Now they are telling they stopped servicing Aakash tablets.Please help on this . Thanks, Anu

Aakash Tablet — not delivered the product till of date for which the booking had taken place six months before

I booked for aakash tablet during the month of january and paid the amount also to data wind. But still I hasve not received the tablet neither I am able to contact them nor they give replies to the customers via e mail.
                    Totally agree with the complaints made by the other people. The company CEO should feel ashamed of cheating the Indians. If one cannot remain committed towards the promises they should be charged for cheating the public.
                    Dear Anu,

Datawind Innovations .
                    Thank You for the response.I have sent you contact details as message .please do the needful as soon as possible.
                    Till Now no response
                    Please refund the money or replace with one good working Tablet. Its of no use posting here also you people didn't respond.
                    Dear Anu,

Datawind Innovations .

Datawind — BATTERY

BATTERY BACKUP VERY LOW AFTER FULL CHARGING CONDITION.

Neither repairing(returning) nor refunding my tablet

screen touch broken

tablet screen broken item is in warranty please reply where is your service center in mumbai
                    10 Comments

Sanketshah4u
                      Feb 13, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I had raised the complaint in Datawind regarding network Problem in Tablet 3 months. Complaint No : 0115GT7452 Job Sheet No: LKASCGT007J281 (Generated by Data wind Service Center). Purchased device was with data wind service center more than 5 month with in a year from date of purchase (31.03.2013) It i my humble request to take it up with data wind and arrange early replacement of my device for which I have invested Rs. 5200/-.
                      still no response from any side
                      mhabemo's reply, Apr 30, 2017
                      I'm facing the same problem, bought from snap deal 2 days back
                      Dear Sanket Shah,

Datawind Innovations .
                      Still no update, this type service is not accepting from Datawind
                      [email protected] pliz contact me ..
                      I bought ubislate 7sc* tab with sim function 3days back.
                      . I have tried all company's sim cards but it does not work, All other functions are working properly only it does not show network so i cant use the calling function and gprs.
                      Please help me what should I do? I am so helpless right now?

rohit34
                        Feb 7, 2014

I bought the UBSLATE7C+ paying RS 5, 199, But it is not working now
                        WTF this company is and they dont even have service centers and responding customer care.

They talk all nonsense things and im really pissed off with this.

I think even Govt is involved in this scam.

Just cheating people.

Concerned person please take care of this.

Upendracg
                          Feb 2, 2014

Hello Team,

Mysel[censored]pendra. Im from Kalyan, Maharashtra, India. I Had Purchased Aakash Tab around 6-7 months back. But Now It Stopped Working.. When I Switch It On Only Datawind Appears And It Continuously Revolving The Logo For Hours.. And Nothing Else Is Working.Kindly Give Me A Proper Solution.. I have tried calling your helpline no. [protected] but no one picks call on this number.Waiting For Your Response.. Please Do Reply Asap. Uupendra Gokhale [protected]
                          Got a call from Datawind and they have registered the complaint and I just need to go to their service centre. Thanks to consumer complaints that I got response.
                          Dear Upendra,

Datawind Innovations .

Not received any communication from Datawind till date.
                          Worst response system a company can ever have. They delivered me damaged set & accessories. Nothing working. They keep me on hold and vanish or simply disconnect. They have a very small service centre(?) / mobile repair centre(??) in Bhopal 8ftx8ft size. Did not accept the set that the company will replace. The company is asking for dispatch of the set by courier at customer's cost. The courier is charging Rs 450/-.

Company not responding favourably to customers' needs/problems, bound to be extinct soon from the globe.

Ashan Sharma
                            from Guwahati, Assam
                            Jan 29, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

My Order for product Aakash Ubislate 7+ was booked on 9th Feb 2012.. But till date i have not received my ordered product since 2 years. Whereas an upgrade product Ubislate 7c+ is sent. I want to bring in your notice that i booked ubislate7+ amounting Rs. 2999.00 issued through D.D no. 440827 dated 09/02/2012 on state bank of india it was very disappointing that these people failed to deliver my product within the stipulated delivery period. And now they are charging Rs. 1500.00 more on upgrade product, which is not my requirement. On response, of call to customer care centre, they are advising to accept me the new product or else i will loose my money.My Order was booked 2 year back, If i would not have accepted for cash on delivery for the received item, than these people would have swallowed my money for ever. Because in last two years neither they refunded my money nor delivered my actual ordered item. But these people cheated me . And so i don't trust them any more. I will hand over the device only after getting my refund. there product is safe in my hands till i get my money back ..Your are kindly requested to do the needful in the earliest. I have already given them the banking details for refund. And also request them to show a good discipline of business and service without harassing the common people. And i am also surprised that there is no response for mails & calls. Even their site is showing my Booking Id as invalid on lo-gin. so i really don't trust them any more unless i receive my refund amount. But I am not going to return the product neither going to pay any extra amount of that product. Either i want my booked product amounting Rs. 2999.00 or my money back. So in case if the ordered item is out of their stock, they are requested to cancel the order and refund my Rs. 2999.00 immediately. Only After receiving which I will return the unopened parcel to the delivery man standing on my door since morning. Since i dont trust their brand any more so Please be noted the parcel will not be returned unless i receive my amount Hope you understand my pain & do the best for me..
                            Dear Ashan,

Datawind Innovations .
                            My Issue is not resolved. And data wind please don't make false comments & fake commitments. there is no response from you so far till date.

ccshashankt
                              Jan 26, 2014

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

I have ordered UbiSlate7Ci around 2 years back which was not reached to me hence I raised a request for refund. After multiple follow ups, Datawind customer care informed on 10/25 that refund should be processed in 10 working days but I did not get any update on this even after 3 months. Product: UbiSlate7Ci Company: DataWind Order Number: PM59FE6, PM2CBD1 Please help.

Kindly share your payment details along with contact number so the we can take further action regarding your issue .

Datawind Innovations .
                              I have already shared these details on [protected]@datawind.com, but if you need these details again so please share email address where I will provide required information because sharing bank and contact information on this open place does not seems a good idea.

geethalekshmi m
                                from Kannur, Kerala
                                Jan 25, 2014

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I have purchased my Ubislate 7C+Edge on july 2013. IEMI No of my tab is [protected]. Due to the problems with the display i have send my tab for service as per the instructions given by their customer care center through Blue Dart services on 02.09.2013 to the following address -Datawind innovations private ltd, 563 Dhandhavan Baba, Deepsinhgji complex, east Mohan Nagar, Amritsar, 143001. And when I tracked my way bill on Blue Dart services i found somebody received the tab at datawind service center at Delhi. But still i have no idea where is my tab. Expecting a remedy for my problem.
                                Dear Geetha,

kindly share your contact details with us and our customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations .

Mainak Bose
                                  Jan 5, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam I made a booking of a ubilsate tablet (booking ID is PM1DC14) with the following configuration:-7" Android 2.3 Tablet at an Unbeatable Price of Rs. 2999 Faster Cortex A8 – 700 Mhz Processor High Quality Web Anytime & Anywhere WiFi & GPRS (SIM & Phone functionality) Multimedia Powerhouse Full sized-USB port & Micro-SD slot and much more. (I have a booking email which can be submitted in need) But the tablet delivered to me does not have the above mentioned configuration and is substandard one! When we called them up, they werent taking up any responsibility. Even the configurations written on the box in which the product was delivered has different configuration than the product delivered. I will be grateful to you if you take necessary steps and stop this fraud.
                                  Dear Mainak Bose,

Your issue has been forwarded to concern department, our customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations.

pkumar24
                                    Dec 30, 2013

Booked Ubislate vide booking ID PM5EA63 dated 2.2.2012 and payment of Rs 2999/- by Cheque no. 98341 which was cleared on 13.3.2012 from our bank account. It is unfortunate to see that we were not offered a tablet as assured by the company within stipulated time. Our request was not acceded to despite repeated reminders. Now when its products are no more valued in the market and competitive or better products from other vendors are available at cheaper rates, it offered us Aakash 4 (Ubislate 7Cz) for Rs5999/- + 300/- for delivery charges. . This very same product is being shipped by Flipkart and other vendors online for Rs 5999/- or even less with free delivery at home. Was this our purpose to pay 2 years in advance ? The company has cheated us, did not respond to our repeated requests even though it failed to fulfill its commitments and hence is liable to be sued in a court of law.

Your issue has been forwarded to concern department, our customer care executive will call you shortly and address your issue.

Datawind Innovations .

Mainakbose
                                      Dec 28, 2013

Booked a UbiSlate 7 of Datawind two times. Details given below:

1. Your booking ID is PMABB07. Kindly save it for future reference.

The product features are:
                                      7" Android 2.3 Tablet at an Unbeatable Price of Rs. 2999
                                      Faster Cortex A8 – 700 Mhz Processor
                                      High Quality Web Anytime & Anywhere
                                      WiFi & GPRS (SIM & Phone functionality)
                                      Multimedia Powerhouse
                                      Full sized-USB port & Micro-SD slot and much more.

Date:19th Dec, 2011

2. Your booking ID is PM1DC14. Kindly save it for future reference.

The product features are:
                                      7" Android 2.3 Tablet at an Unbeatable Price of Rs. 2999
                                      Faster Cortex A8 – 700 Mhz Processor
                                      High Quality Web Anytime & Anywhere
                                      WiFi & GPRS (SIM & Phone functionality)
                                      Multimedia Powerhouse
                                      Full sized-USB port & Micro-SD slot and much more.

Date: 2nd Jan, 2012

Their was no stock left and so they called me 1 month back this year and confirmed the same. I asked them about the configuration and they said its same as I ordered but the price is little high and I accepted the offer. But after delivery as I opened the package I noticed that the configuration of the tablet does not match as promised or as I ordered (no Wi-Fi or Bluetooth). I called them but they refused to co-operate or make an exchange even I offered to pay them more for an upgraded model. They said that they delivered what I ordered. I still have the confirmation e-mails of what I ordered. Now I have nothing to do as they do not have any center in Kolkata. They delivered UBISLATE 7CX. It costs Rs. 3, 999 (Inclusive of taxes, 1 year warranty, applications & cables)+Rs. 200(shipping charges).
                                      Their address is:

Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd.
                                      563, East Mohan Nagar,
                                      Dhan Dhan Baba Deep Singh Ji Complex,
                                      Amritsar

The product was shipped from:

Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd.
                                      Khasra No. 605, Near Tata Telco Service Station,
                                      A Block, Village Rangpuri
                                      New Delhi- 110037
                                      Tin No- [protected]
                                      C.S.T. No- [protected] (C)
                                      Invoice No.: AMJAVS11271187
                                      Dated: 27-Nov-2013
                                      Customer Support: +[protected]

I want an immediate replacement so please support & guide me with this issue as soon as possible.

sagar1111
                                        from Pimpri, Maharashtra
                                        Dec 27, 2013

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have received faulty (Broken display) tablet (Ubislate 7C+) on 19th Aug 13. Then on same day i had raised issue on it. After 15 days they given me service center address from Pune to submit my tablet.
                                        On 3rd Sept 13, i submitted my tablet to Suraj Technology Pune and after that they said me tablet will be given back to me within 20 days.

But till date i have not received my tablet. From last three months, Customer service from datawind always telling me tablet will be replaced within next week. Till date i am waiting for their next week.

Till date i have wasted my money on call to Datawind (I think count will be more than 50) and on Petrol to rich Pune service center (Once in a week).

So please give my money back, i don't want tablet from Datawind.

Details:
                                        My Name: Sagar shankar patil.
                                        Invoice No: AMDV08131872
                                        Order Id/AWB No: [protected]
                                        Complaint No: 0903MH1652

Note for every one: ****Please don't bye Ubislate tablet****
                                        Feb 10, 2014
                                        Updated by sagar1111
                                        Till date this issue is not resolved.
                                        Please suggest me, what I can do?