Datawind Innovations Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 10, 2023
Complaints 941

File a complaint to Datawind Innovations

Having problems with Datawind Innovations?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Datawind Innovations customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Datawind Innovations reviews & complaints page 36

Praveen Jadhav
Dec 5, 2012

I have Ordered from the website i.e.www.ubislate.com/ pre-booking and paid 2999/- in the month of Feb,2012 with a mail from company to promise that they will deliver for pre-booking who pays in advance in a month.

Till today the product is not delivered.

Alteast more than 100 remainders and call over customer care and email id, every month i use to get a sorry email saying next month the same will be delivered. and now on one picks phone neither the mails reach them all of them gets bounced.

i feel they have robbed money like this from most of the people and not willing to refund nor give the product shipment. Need help please get my money back. i am not sure how many people would have paid and these guys are enjoying our money.

a good initiative with a looting mooto......................

praveen jadhav h

varadaraja b k
    from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 3, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

advance payment made to the company in june2012 for the aakash tablet and the company has promised the delivery of the aakash tablet in aug12. but till sep12 they postponed the delivery date. but after that they stopped responding to my emails. now i asked for the refund no reply from them. how i can get back my money? please any one help me

Soumeet
      Nov 30, 2012

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

I had initially placed for Ubislate7+ tablet through my order Number PM19CBBC956 in Jan 2012 and also made the payment of rs 2999/- for the same. The assured delivery of the product was to be in March. When i did not hear from the company till Jun inspite of repeated queries, i threatened going to consumer court to which they finally responded that the product (Ubislate7+) was out of stock and I could go for the upgrade called Ubislate7ci with an added expenditure of Rs 500/-. I confirmed my willingness for the upgrade and was assured delivery within 15 days. Inspite of repeated queries and filling up different forms on line and each time being assured that the product will reach you within ten days, the same has not been till date. The changed order number is PMEC9B4.. The service of this company is pathetic and unprofessional. Infact, I am no longer interested in the product but the company needs to be taken to task for playing around with the customers. Please suggest action to be taken.
      hello sir,

i am one of your customer and i have purchased "Ubislate7Ci_with_LeatherCase" through online....

i was promised for the delivery of product soon after 72 working hours but still i have not got my product

which i was purchased through online 28th Apr,2013

i request you to look into the matter and do need full

my order ID is "PM3E3FF68EAE"

I am furnishing the details of payment through on-line

the following are

Transaction Details

Account Number [protected]
      Transaction Date 26/04/2013
      Transaction Amount INR 4,499.00
      Transaction Type DR
      Transaction Description ICONN/72124959/260413/PAYU.IN

A.Sandeep Kumar
      Dear  Soumeet,

Kindly share your contact details so we can take further action regarding your complaint.

Datawind Innovations.

Ravi prasad
        Nov 30, 2012

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

My booking ID is "PM57BA8 ". and still i not got the tablet. and the status showing.

Dear ,

Status of your is "".

what is this???

I did online transcation and till month end over and i not got m tablet... what the people in datawind doing????? if not possible to deliver y showing in website that after online transaction delivery with in 10 days???

Ravi prasad k
        Dear Ravi,

We have already dispatched your device through DTDC courier.Your AWB no is X01376306
        .For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
        Datawind Innovations

karrydocks
          Nov 29, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

To Whom so ever it may concern,

I ordered my ubislate 7ci on 15th NOV booking ID PMBEC4589DE4 by the modes of online payment. Datawind promised to deliver the product under 7 days of online payment. Today is the 13th day . They are neither delivering the product nor replying my emails. Please Help.

Thank You
          Dear karrydocks,

We have already dispatched your device through DTDC courier.Your AWB no is X01376112
          .For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
          Datawind Innovations

kumar_n1984
            Nov 27, 2012

ORDER DETAILS:
            Merchant Site URL : http://www.ubislate.com

Order Number: PMA17AF Order Received: Nov 21, 2012

Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 4299.00

YES Bank Account Holder : P.KUMAR NAIDU
            Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
            103A saichitra Charkop sector 8 Kandiwli(W)
            Mumbai Maharashtra
            400067 India
            Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
            Customer's E-mail ID : kumar.[protected]@ipca.com
            Customer's IP Address : 115.254.75.157

Recipient's Name : P.KUMAR NAIDU

Shipping Address :
            103A saichitra Charkop sector 8 Kandiwli(W)
            Mumbai Maharashtra
            400067 India

Recipient's Phone Number :

Special Instructions :
            None

Above is my payment details by CCavenue.I am still waiting for the reply(Payment confirmation) from datawind.
            Dear kumar_n1984,

We have already dispatched your device through DTDC courier.Your AWB no is X01808400

With Regards,
            Datawind Innovations

zafarzama
              Nov 26, 2012

I order Aakash tablet in May-12 paid by cheque No:702208, INR 2999 my cheque cleared on 28th May 2012, till date I have not received Tablet, At last I am requesting to refund my money back from last 2 months I have send my bank details till now I have not received money back, this is a fraud company is playing with customers sentiments, kindly someone help to get my money back, because I purchase another table, as the technology is changing every day who will wait for several month to get deliver of Aakash Tablet.

I also recommend other friends not to pay advance payment to Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd (Aakash Tablet) they don't delivery tablet as per promise and the customer service is very bad no one response your phone calls.
              I have booked on April/2012 And made the payment on 16/04/2012
              (rs3000/DD).my booking ID is " PME0A7495A3C " .When i contact to
              datawind every time they telling lie .I think we should take some legal steps
              I booked Akash Tab (UBISLATE 7+) in the month of February, 2012 and sent the four cheques (Cheque No.525888, 525889, 562554, 527908) of Rs. 2, 999 each (2, 999x4) to the 'Datawind Innovations Pvt Ltd' on February 29, 2012 via speed post no. EM[protected]JN, which was received at their end and released. However we have not received tablet till date (approx one year). considering the series of promises by Datawind team for delivery of Tab and inability to achieve any of them, we are left with no choice but to ask for refund of the cash paid, but we have neither received Tab or refund. can you help us in this matter.
              Dear zafarzama,

Your query has been forwarded to concern department and your matter will get resolved ASAP. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations

sdgarwar
                from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                Nov 25, 2012

I have booked 01 unit o[censored]bislate 7+ vide my order No.PMCEFF5 dated 26.12.2011. On call from Datawind to pay for delivery within a month I have paid Rs.2990/00 vide DDNo. 873768 dt. 15.02.2012 . The Ubislate 7+ tablet is not delivered till date, in spite several assurance by the company. I have requested for refund of money 3 month back but it is not done so for.

S D Garwar
                D-II/8 Ujjwal Nagar
                NTPC Sipat Bilaspur
                Mobile No. [protected].

Date 24.11.2012.
                Dear sdgarwar,

Your query has been forwarded to concern department and you will receive your device soon . For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com. and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                Datawind Innovations
                Few week back I was informed that they are going to deliver the tablet but still I have not yet received any or details.
                S D Garwar
                Dear sdgarwar,

We have already delivered your device. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations

thanesh33
                  Nov 23, 2012

Hai,

This is Thaneswaran, I have booked the product of Datawind (AAKASH TAB),ON 26th Jan 2012, order number PM5F3865795,and I prepaid for the same product on 12th June 2012,DD Number - 008113. Bank name - ICICI Bank,they have acknowledged for the payment on 26th june 2012.But still now I have not received the product,only the mails.

thanks,
                  Thaneswaran.

here is the total details.

Here is the history of my order and i realy felt bad and i am going to FILE A POLICE CASE if i dont receive the TAB in 10 days,
                  Month on month you pospond.

thank you,
                  Thaneswaran.

What is the status about my device it was already 4 months completed after payment.

thaneswaran.
                  [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

On Thu, Sep 6, 2012 at 12:05 PM, Supportin(MK) <[protected]@datawind.com> wrote:
                  Dear Thaneshwaran,
                  We sincerely apologize for the delay in the delivery of your order. The deliveries have been started to the prepaid customers on first come first served basis. We will try to deliver your device as soon as possible. For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html Regards,Datawind Support Team[protected] From: thaneshwaran mariappan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]

Sent: Thursday, September 06, 2012 6:06 AM
                  To: supportin(ST)
                  Subject: Re: SEND DD FOR THE AAKASH TAB

Hi,In which week I can get the device in october.thanks,thaneswaran.[protected][protected][protected][protected]: Dear Thaneshwaran, We understand that the device deliveries got delayed due to certain unforeseen reasons. We regret the inconvenience caused due to delay. Your order is in process. you will get your delivery o[censored]bislate7+ surely in October. Kindly bear with us for some more time. For more details on Ubislate7+/7C , view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html For all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us [protected]@datawind.com Regards,Datawind Support Team[protected] From: thaneshwaran mariappan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]

Sent: Monday, September 03, 2012 3:07 PM
                  To: Supportin(MK)

Subject: Re: SEND DD FOR THE AAKASH TAB -Hai, Please make it possible to get in this month (September) and give some date in this month for delivery of product. thank you, Thaneswaran, 3/2 Kambar Street, Metha Nagar, Cheenai-600029 Mobile no-[protected]. [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr... Dear Thaneshwaran, We sincerely apologize for the delay in the delivery of your order. The deliveries have been started to the prepaid customers on first come first served basis. We will try to deliver your device as soon as possible. For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html Regards,Datawind Support Team[protected] From: thaneshwaran mariappan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]

Sent: Saturday, September 01, 2012 1:10 PM
                  To: Supportin(NC)

Subject: Re: SEND DD FOR THE AAKASH TAB hai, This is too bad i have already paid for my TAB on 12th June 2012, and i have received the mail from your side that i will get my TAB in August and then it went to September and now you are further pushing it to October it is alteady late ( form June it is 3 months completed)I have already shared the Address for delivery,make it possible in this September. Please gothrough the mail completly, I am totaly unsatisfied. Deliver my product in september
                  Dear Thaneshwaran, We regret for the inconvenience. Ubislate7+ has been launched. The deliveries have been started and the company will endeavour to fulfill all orders on a first come first served basis. you will get your delivery o[censored]bislate7+ surely in October. In the meantime kindly share your current address where you want us to deliver the device. For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C , view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.htmlFor all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us [protected]@datawind.com Regards,Datawind Support Team[protected] From: thaneshwaran mariappan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]

Sent: Thursday, August 30, 2012 2:55 AM
                  To: support

Subject: Re: SEND DD FOR THE AAKASH TAB i have received a mail from you,thati will get my TAB in september,what is the status, Hai, I Have pre booked the Tab on and arround september-2011, My order number PM5F3865795I have send you the DD for the amount of Rs:2999.00 Favuring to Datawind Innovation Pvt Ltd, on 12th June 2012, My mailing address, M.Thaneswaran,3/2 Kambar street,Metha Nagar,Chennai 600029.Tamil Nadu.Mob:[protected]. Please process as soon as possible. Thank you,Thaneswaran.[protected].

On Fri, Oct 5, 2012 at 4:50 PM, supportin(SM) <[protected]@datawind.com> wrote:

Dear Thaneswaran, We understand that the device deliveries got delayed due to certain unforeseen reasons. We regret the inconvenience caused due to delay. Your order is in process. You will get your delivery o[censored]bislate7+ in November. Kindly bear with us for some more time. For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C , view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html Regards,Datawind Support Team [protected] From: thaneshwaran mariappan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                  Sent: Saturday, September 22, 2012 4:25 PM

Subject: Re: SEND DD FOR THE AAKASH TAB hi, What is the status about my device it was already 4 months completed after payment. regards,thaneswaran.[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][prot... Thu, Sep 6, 2012 at 12:05 PM, Supportin(MK) <[protected]@datawind.com> wrote: Dear Thaneshwaran, We sincerely apologize for the delay in the delivery of your order. The deliveries have been started to the prepaid customers on first come first served basis. We will try to deliver your device as soon as possible. For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html Regards,Datawind Support Team[protected] From: thaneshwaran mariappan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                  Sent: Thursday, September 06, 2012 6:06 AM
                  To: supportin(ST)
                  Subject: Re: SEND DD FOR THE AAKASH TAB
                  Hi,In which week I can get the device in october.thanks,thaneswaran.[protected][protected][protected][protected]: Dear Thaneshwaran, We understand that the device deliveries got delayed due to certain unforeseen reasons. We regret the inconvenience caused due to delay. Your order is in process. you will get your delivery o[censored]bislate7+ surely in October. Kindly bear with us for some more time. For more details on Ubislate7+/7C , view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html For all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us [protected]@datawind.com Regards,Datawind Support Team[protected] From: thaneshwaran mariappan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                  Sent: Monday, September 03, 2012 3:07 PM
                  Subject: Re: SEND DD FOR THE AAKASH TAB -Hai, Please make it possible to get in this month (September) and give some date in this month for delivery of product. thank you, Thaneswaran, 3/2 Kambar Street, Metha Nagar, Cheenai-600029 Mobile no-[protected]. [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr... Dear Thaneshwaran, We sincerely apologize for the delay in the delivery of your order. The deliveries have been started to the prepaid customers on first come first served basis. We will try to deliver your device as soon as possible. For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html Regards,Datawind Support Team[protected] From: thaneshwaran mariappan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                  Sent: Saturday, September 01, 2012 1:10 PM
                  To: Supportin(NC)
                  Subject: Re: SEND DD FOR THE AAKASH TAB hai, This is too bad i have already paid for my TAB on 12th June 2012, and i have received the mail from your side that i will get my TAB in August and then it went to September and now you are further pushing it to October it is alteady late ( form June it is 3 months completed)I have already shared the Address for delivery,make it possible in this September. Please gothrough the mail completly, I am totaly unsatisfied. Deliver my product in september
                  Dear Thaneshwaran, We regret for the inconvenience. Ubislate7+ has been launched. The deliveries have been started and the company will endeavour to fulfill all orders on a first come first served basis. you will get your delivery o[censored]bislate7+ surely in October. In the meantime kindly share your current address where you want us to deliver the device. For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C , view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.htmlFor all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us [protected]@datawind.com Regards,Datawind Support Team[protected] From: thaneshwaran mariappan [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                  Sent: Thursday, August 30, 2012 2:55 AM
                  To: support
                  Subject: Re: SEND DD FOR THE AAKASH TAB i have received a mail from you,thati will get my TAB in september,what is the status, Hai, I Have pre booked the Tab on and arround september-2011, My order number PM5F3865795I have send you the DD for the amount of Rs:2999.00 Favuring to Datawind Innovation Pvt Ltd, on 12th June 2012, My mailing address, M.Thaneswaran,3/2 Kambar street,Metha Nagar,Chennai 600029.Tamil Nadu.Mob:[protected]. Please process as soon as possible.
                  Dear  thanesh33,

Your query has been forwarded to concern department and you will receive your device soon . For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com. and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                  Datawind Innovations

Anantk_12
                    Nov 22, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I HAVE PRE-BOOKED ON 7/03/12, VIDE BOOKING CODE PM83BD5FE4CE , after epeated follow ups , via emails , phone , we get only emails about the device being delivered at a particular date and then if we follow up on the same , we receive another mail about the device being delayed due to unforseen reasons.

After getting fed up of their response and i finally applied for refund on [protected]@datawind.com dt 3-10-12 but till date i am yet to receive my money back.

Request you to please help me .

Anant
                    Dear Anantk_12,

Kindly share your contact details and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                    Datawind Innovations

Navin Chaturvedi
                      Nov 20, 2012

Booking of product is done online and Booking ID given is PM6B922 on 23 March 2012
                      Payment is sent to wide ICICI Bank cheque No; 220891 dated 26 March 2012 amount Rs, 2999.00 ,A/c in favor of Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd.
                      It is sent you thru First Flight Courier AWB No N00478359"
                      But dispute no of mails and then personal phone calls shipment is not delivered till date
                      Not only that now mails are getting bounced now and no one is picking up phone als
                      Dear Navin Chaturvedi,

Your query has been forwarded to concern department and your matter will get resolved ASAP. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations
                      Dear  Navin Chaturvedi,

We are unable to contact to number which you have provided in complaint. Kindly share your alternative number so that we can take further action regarding your issue.

With Regards,
                      Datawind Innovations

Balamurugan R
                        Nov 18, 2012

UBISLATE 7Ci

Booked Ubislate on January 2012 for March 2012 delivery.

Paid the amount on April 2012.

They have promised the delivery on May.

Later June.

Later July.

Later August.

Later September.

Later October.

October 6th received a phone call and confirmed our address.

(very tired...)

Now November.

Still now I no response, no reply.

Chain mail to between me and [protected]@datawind.com.

But Indian Govt flashing in media saying Ubislate for students at 1300 Rs.

Even I have paid the amount in full, a very bad experience.

Balamurugan R
                        Details:

Balamurugan R

Namakkal,
                        Tamilnadu.
                        Dear Balamurugan R,

Kindly share your contact details and booking id and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                        Datawind Innovations

Muralee Mohanan.N.V
                          from Ottappalam, Kerala
                          Nov 18, 2012

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I have booked the AKASH tablet under ID No.PM6D32A91FCE and paid for vide DD No.524193 dated 28-3-12 of SBI, Thrissur, Kerala amounting to Rs.2999.00; but so far even after mailing postal letters, they have not made any response. I am, there fore, requesting to do needful for getting refund of the amount to me early. My Bank A/c No.[protected], IFSC:SBIN 0000760, State Bank of India, Shoranur-679 121, Kerala.

MURALEE MOHANAN.N.V; e mail:[protected]@gmail.com, Mob:[protected], Land:[protected]
                          ANAGHAM
                          NEAR POLICE QUARTES
                          PARUTHIPRA
                          SHORANUR-679 121
                          K E R A L A
                          Dear Muralee Mohanan.N.V,

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations

saumyaranjan mohanty
                            from PARADEEP, Odisha
                            Nov 13, 2012

Address: Jagatsinghapur, Odisha

Respected,

The team DATAWIND frequently promised to me send the product (Tablet pc 7c )

by last of AUGUST , but now this month was already passed away .

Already one year passed from my booking date & the given cheque

was cleared from MARCH but yet there is no response found from

team DATA WIND , where was the same product already delivered to

another person who is know me very well . The team only cheating .

with me & harassed me since NOV2011

where was i had already cleared the payment of RS/2999 from

month of MARCH.
                            so please consider the above

case grant the same as soon as possible.

saumya ranjan mohanty

( INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK ) cheque no- 109649

Booking id - PMB4EDAC854
                            Dear saumyaranjan mohanty,

We have already dispatched your device through First Flight courier.Your AWB no is .For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                            Datawind Innovations
                            what is my AWB no ??? After many times sending email to [protected]@datawind there is no response found from team datawind yet. so please notice me the AWB no. soon.
                            Otherwise please refund my money as soon as possible, i have no need of your product. The details of my BANK A/C to refunded the deducted money is :-

Accountholder's name - saumya ranjan mohanty
                            Bank name- indian overseas bank ( IOB )
                            Bank branch, city - Musadia, paradeep
                            A/c no- [protected]
                            Ifsc/ code - IOBA0001840

saumya ranjan mohanty
                            Given cheque no- 109649
                            booking id - PMB4EDAC854
                            Dear saumyaranjan mohanty,

We have processed your refund.Kindly check with your bank.

With Regards,
                            Datawind innovations

biresh_patel
                              from Mangalore, Karnataka
                              Nov 11, 2012

I had ordered UbiSlate 7+ tablet on[protected] along with the payment with the following details and they had mentioned that I will get the delivery of device within 15th May to 31st May in the confirmation mail. But till date they have not delivered the device nor refunding my money.

Payment:
                              Booking ID is PM8844769CD6
                              Payment Made: Rs.2999
                              Cheque No: 260270 (ICIC Bank cheque)
                              Payment Cheque Clear Date: 29-Mar-2012
                              Expected Delivery Date: 15th May to 31st May 2012

Every time I ask for the status, they are replying that I will receive the device in another 10 to 15 days or 72 hours or 24 hours. Just buying time every time.

Please help me in taking legal action against such fraud companies for wrong commitments

1) Name of Company: Datawind Ltd.

2) Registered address of the Company
                              Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd.
                              8148, Jubilee Complex,
                              Sultanwind Road,
                              Amritsar - 143001

3) Telephone no.[protected]
                              Primary customer support number is[protected]

4) E-mail of the chairman or company e-mail
                              [protected]@datawind.com and/or [protected]@datawind.com

Biresh Patel
                              Mob: 0-[protected]
                              Email- biresh.[protected]@yahoo.com
                              I had also booked ''Akash'' tablet "Ubislate7+" through internet in DATAWIND website www.ubislate.com, on 05.01.2012. My booking ID is “PM33C928174A". As per Datawind Support Team''s email instruction on dtd.25.04.2012, I have paid Rs.2999.00(Rupees two thousand nine hundred ninety nine only)by Axis Bank cheque, No.022928, on 03.05.2012, after several enquiries and requests, by email, I have been told 1st time, it will be delivered in the month of august''12, then again 2nd time, in the month of sept''12 and lastly in the month of oct''12. On 25th oct''2012 Datawind Support Team emailed me offering upgraded version of "Ubislate7ci" instead of "Ubislate7+" by paying extra charge of Rs. 500.00 at the time of delivery. Though I gave my consent through email to accept the offer, "Datawind" still made no product delivery nor any response even after several email reminders. Please take the matter to concern authority so that I get the product.
                              -Milanmoy Dewan
                              B-66, ONGC Colony,
                              South Badharghat, Agartala-799014,
                              TRIPURA STATE, INDIA.

Email: [protected]@rediff.com
                              Dear biresh_patel,

We have already processed your refund. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                              Datawind Innovations

naresh Choudhary
                                Nov 8, 2012

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

You are requested to please send the same amount cheque ya tablet within two day other wise i have legal notice to you for mentally harshment & chiting.because two month contuned promised by this week 100% send the tablet but i have not any received tablet .

With Best Regard's

NARESH CHOUDHARY
                                Cell - +91 [protected] (Office)
                                cheque no - 381142

From: "NARESH CHOUDHARY"<[protected]@rediffmail.com>
                                Sent: Thu, 01 Nov 2012 11:29:55
                                To: "supportin"<[protected]@datawind.com>,"offer-pu"<[p...
                                Cc: "nareshparacoat"<[protected]@gmail.com>
                                Subject: Re: please send the new upgrade offer tblet

Please send the courier detail for book the tablet .because your contact no - [protected] have replay me to day 100% book your tablet. so please sent the status.

With Best Regard's

NARESH CHOUDHARY

From: "NARESH CHOUDHARY"<[protected]@rediffmail.com>
                                Sent: Tue, 30 Oct 2012 13:19:36
                                To: "[protected]@datawind.com"<[protected]@datawind.com>,"suppo... "<[protected]@datawind.com>,"offer-pu "<[protected]@datawind.com>,"[protected]@datawind.com"<[...
                                Cc: "nareshparacoat "<[protected]@gmail.com>
                                Subject: Re: please send the new upgrade offer tblet
                                Thanks for agree for return the money becoz i have long time waiting for your product .
                                so.no problem please first let me now to how many time debit my A/C .

With Best Regard's

NARESH CHOUDHARY

Sent: Mon, 29 Oct 2012 12:04:45
                                To: <[protected]@rediffmail.com
                                Dear Datawind, I have orderered for ubislate 7ci.I already send a courier with demand draft no.437040 (Rs.3200)state bank of india, Kormangala branch, Bangalore dated 25th june 2012.I already received an acknowledge of receiving the same from you also.Its been a long wait and i expect you to do shipment as soon as possible.waiting your responce.Yours truly

purna chandra manik
                                Ph.no.[protected]

Email-:purnamanik.[protected]@gmail.com
                                PLESE SEND THE NEW UPDRAGE TABLET 7CI.

Dear sir, My order no.PMBA1BA and demand draft no-437040 (state bank of india)koramangala branch, Bangalore dated 25th june 2012.I already received an email stating from ubislate of getting the payment.I ordered the tablet in april 2012.I still not received my tablet.Kindly help me in this regard and do the shipment as soon as possible .waiting your reply.

yours
                                PURNA CHANDRA MANIK
                                PH.NO.[protected]/[protected]
                                Email Id-Purnamanik.[protected]@gmail.com

khanhee
                                  Nov 7, 2012

I HAVE PRE BOOKED UBI SLATE 77Ri ,WITH ADVANCE CHEQUE PAYMENT TO DATA WIND

You have received a new message. Here are the details:
                                  Name: Khadeeja Kudalkar
                                  Email: ************@gmail.com
                                  Company:
                                  Telephone:
                                  Bank name -AXIS BANK,THANE(W) HIRANANDANI ESTATE BRANCH .
                                  booking ID is PM26FB40BC38.Cheque has been withdrawn from our account when
                                  is the delivery scheduled

THIS IS A FARCE COMPANY THEY ARE STILL NOT PROVIDING MY TABLET EVEN AFTER APPROX 1 YEAR OF PAYMENT.

LATEST EMAIL WAS 10 DAYS BACK STILL I HAVE NOT RECD MY TABLET.

On 28 October 2012 04:16, supportin(SD) <[protected]@datawind.com> wrote:

Your order will process within 72 Working hours.

For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C, view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs/html

Datawind Support Team
                                  Dear  khanhee,

With Regards,
                                  Datawind Innovations
                                  Dear   khanhee,

We have already delivered your device. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations

Bkumar
                                    Nov 6, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I want to launch the complaint againt Datawind for not delivering the product after collecting the payment.

I have placed the order (on 24/March/2012) for Ubislate (Akash Tablet) and sent the requested Cheque to the concerned organization (Datawind) . The cheque was cleared from my account , which was confirmed by Datawind team and even my bank statement for month of March reflects the deduction for the same cheque number (Cheque Number – 520253). I have called datawind many time, some times we get lucky the call was answered with an answer - "the product will be delivered soon". But some times or rather many times now a days the number is always BUSY. I am attaching the email conversation that i received as a response from Datawind , wherein they have always given a false commitment about the product delivery.

This is not a matter of Rs 2999/, its a matter of trust. Now i have lost my patiance and dont have time calling and sending emails to Datawind, as they are not trustworthy and moreover its a waste of time. I WANT MY MONEY BACK WITH INTERESET .....

Email Response From Datawind Team :-

1) On Wed, Jun 13, 2012 at 3:55 PM, Supportin(SKS) <[protected]@datawind.com> wrote:

Dear Binu,

Kindly share your cheque details.

For more details on Ubislate7+ , view the frequently asked questions on
                                    http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

=========================
                                    2) On Wed, Jul 4, 2012 at 11:22 AM, Supportin(RS) <[protected]@datawind.com> wrote:

Dear Binu,

This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque/Demand Draft number 520253 of Rs2,999 of CITY BANK Thank you for your payment.

Your order is in process, You will get your Ubislate7+ in 15-20 working days.

For more details on Ubislate7+ view the frequently asked questions on

Datawind Support Team
                                    3) On Wed, Aug 15, 2012 at 9:41 AM, supportin(NC) <[protected]@datawind.com> wrote:

Dear Binu,

We understand that the device deliveries got delayed due to certain unforeseen reasons. But Ubislate7+ has been launched and deliveries have been started as well. Your order is in process. you will surely get your delivery o[censored]bislate7+in August. Kindly bear with us for some more time.

For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C view the frequently asked questions on

Datawind Support Team
                                    4) On Thu, Aug 23, 2012 at 7:52 PM, Supportin(NC) <[protected]@datawind.com> wrote:

Dear Binu,

We sincerely apologize for the delay in the delivery of your order. Yes,this time you will definitely received your device in September.

For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C , view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

For all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us [protected]@datawind.com

Datawind Support Team

"Such cheaters should be locked down. "

Today 06/Nov/2012 - Datawind again sent me an email -

Dear Binu,

Thank you for your continued patience as we work hard to meet the
                                    overwhelming demand we're facing.
                                    We do apologize for the delay in delivering the product in the time frame
                                    promised, and in return wanted to offer you options for upgraded products:

Note: The new units support external 3G dongles, but do not function as a
                                    Smartphone, and take internal SIMs.

Please confirm your acceptance of this upgraded offer by
                                    visitinghttp://aapkiapp.com/cod/confirmation_form.html within 72 hours.
                                    Please note that the upgrade to UbiSlate 7Ri is at no additional cost to
                                    you, and if you decide to upgrade to the UbiSlate7Ci, the extra charge is
                                    only Rs.500, payable at time of delivery

This is a special limited time offer - if you confirm your acceptance within
                                    72 hours of receipt of this Email, we will guarantee shipment within 10 days
                                    of your confirmation. Kindly confirm your current address with Pin-code and
                                    your contact number.

Any queries regarding logistics mail to [protected]@datawindsales.info

For more details on Ubislate7+ , view the frequently asked questions on

Datawind Support Team

AGAIN ASKING FOR MONEY - SUCH A SHAMELESS COMPANY.... I NEED MY MONEY BACK... I DONT NEED THEIR PRODUCT..

Idea — find the current location of sim &phone

my bro is kidnapped ,he has the mobile but the call could not be connectedso tell me the location of mobile to find him out.
                                    Hello sir/madam.

Such shame, this people portrait them self doing good!!, just making people hanging beyond them, waiting time and money, i don't know why just company ignoring!! worst customer service I came across, always readily have lame excuse!! I am attaching my emails which I have sent to them in regarding my request twice they have replied rest of time they didn't bother I felt i am sending to dead company!! shame!!!

Hello sir/madam.

This is regarding of my order as you said you will send my device in October, it is almost we are half way through, I understand U didn't promise any date, it is kind remainder that you will keep the promise?? it is almost 6 months, if any one in my shoes wont be happy?? still i holding my self for this device...my pre order id is PM7D5264F86A, and i have sent the cheque my cheque no --" 954766 "UCOBA /0238, UCO BANK and it value has been taken on 23/4/2012. looking for positive reply from your end

praveen ks

Actions

Supportin(NC) ([protected]@datawind.com)

Add to contacts

To: 'praveen ks'

Dear Sundramoorthy,

We sincerely apologize for the delay in the delivery of your order. Due to some unforeseen circumstances deliveries got delayed. Your order is in process. You will surely get your device in October. Kindly bear us with some more time.

For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C, view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

For all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us [protected]@datawind.com

Datawind Support Team

Actions

praveen ks ([protected]@hotmail.com)

To: [protected]@datawind.com

This regarding the tablet, and my pre order id is PM7D5264F86A, and i have sent the cheque my cheque no --" 954766 "UCOBA /0238, UCO BANK and it value has been taken on 23/4/2012, but still no information regarding this pls let me know do my pre order holds good?? and can pls let me know how long it will take more?, '

This is my address ********************* and further information regarding the pls do hesitate to contact this no's ****** or landline 044 *****, waiting for favorable reply

Praveen

Actions

Dear madam/ sir,

This is my address *****************************. And the Id for this address is PM7D5264F86A.. And and further information regarding the pls do hesitate to contact this no's *********** or landline ************** many thanks

Many thanks

Praveen

Supportin(MK) ([protected]@datawind.com)

Add to contacts

Dear Praveen, This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque/Demand Draft of Rs2, 999 o[censored]CO BANK . Thank you for your payment. Your order is in process, You will receive your UbiSlate 7+ in

Actions

On request of my cheque no --" 954766 "UCOBA /0238, UCO BANK, id PM7D5264F86A and further information regarding the pls do hesitate to contact this no's ************ or landline ************many thanks

praveen

Supportin(SK) ([protected]@datawind.com)

Add to contacts

To: 'praveen ks'

Dear Praveen,

Kindly share your cheque/DD number along with bank name, contact number, so that we can send the delivery date of your device.

For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C, view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

Datawind Support Team

Actions

This regarding the tablet, and my pre order id is PM7D5264F86A, and i have sent the cheque and it value has been taken on 23/4/2012, but still no information regarding this pls let me know do my pre order holds good?? and can pls let me know how long it will take more? awaiting for favorable reply

many thanks

praveen ks

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                    To: [protected]@hotmail.com
                                    Subject: RE: Ubislate7+ Pre-Booking Order Confirmation
                                    Date: Thu, 3 May 2012 17:00:45 -0700

Dear Praveen,

Ubislate7+ has been launched . The deliveries have been started and the company will endeavour to fulfil all orders on a first come first served basis to the customers who have already made the payment.

An offer exclusively for you if:

You can have a prioritized delivery of your Ubislate7+ in July!

Free shipping! Normal shipping charges Rs.199/- will be waived off!

If you decide to avail this offer, Please mail a Cheque/Demand Draft for Rs.2999/-, payable to Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd. at the following address:

Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd.

8148, Jubilee Complex,

Sultanwind Road,

Amritsar -143001

For all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us at [protected]@datawind.com

For more details on Ubislate7+, view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

Datawind Support Team

From: praveen ks [mailto:[protected]@hotmail.com]
                                    Sent: Tuesday, April 24, 2012 4:01 AM
                                    Subject: RE: Ubislate7+ Pre-Booking Order Confirmation

hello sir/madam

i am praveen, i have booked tablet online, and id PM7D5264F86A. can you pls let me know, does my booking still valid ??so that i can send the cheque to your address, pls let me know i ll send as soon possible. many thanks

praveen

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Date: Fri, 27 Jan 2012 16:49:22 -0700
                                    Subject: Ubislate7+ Pre-Booking Order Confirmation
                                    To: [protected]@hotmail.com

Dear praveen

Thank you for pre-ordering your Ubislate7+

Your booking ID is PM7D5264F86A. Kindly save it for future reference.

The product features are:
                                    •7" Android 2.3 Tablet at an Unbeatable Price of Rs. 2999
                                    •Faster Cortex A8, 700 Mhz Processor
                                    •High Quality Web Anytime & Anywhere
                                    •WiFi & GPRS (SIM & Phone functionality)
                                    •Multimedia Powerhouse
                                    •Full sized-USB port & Micro-SD slot and much more.

If you would like to channelise Datawind products, then please email us at [protected]@datawind.com

If this is a media or a press related enquiry, please contact us at [protected]@datawind.com

If you have any bulk/corporate/institutional related queries, please email us at [protected]@datawind.com

If you would like to get more details, contact us NOW at[protected]

Team Datawind
                                    Hello, my name is Rinku Aidasani. I purchased ubislate Order Number PME218FE9D34,PM41DB5FB538 from datawind. It was an online transaction of Rs 12000. The company made sure that the product will be shipped withing 72 hours of online payment. I purchased it on 8th of janaury 2013 and its been more then 3 months I didn't receive my product. I have given them my document proof also which they asked for but still no contact. Their toll free no. is unreachable and no one pick up the another one. Ive no clue where is my product! I want my money back or the product as soon as possible or else Ive to fire an FIR against Datawand for this fraud.
                                    P.S - Thats why India is a total corrupt country! :
                                    Sir/Madam!
                                    I am Farooque, I have booked Ubislate7C+ online Payment 7th April 2012, and id "PM[protected]" . Plz. send the delivery date & curiar name of my email ID : farooque.[protected]@gmail.com

With Regards
                                    Md. Farooque Azam
                                    Supaul, Bihar (India)
                                    Mob : [protected]
                                    Dear HimanshuBagga,

With Regards,
                                    Datawind Innovations
                                    Dear  Bkumar 

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations
                                    Dear HimanshuBagga,

We have already dispatched your devices through Blue Dart courier.Your AWB no are [protected], [protected]
                                    .For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                                    Datawind Innovations
                                    Dear  Bkumar,

As you have requested for refund.We would require the following information for processing the refund:
                                    • Accountholder’s name (as spelt out in the bank’s records)
                                    • Bank Name
                                    • Bank Branch, City
                                    • Account Number
                                    • IFSC/NEFT Code

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations
                                    Dear Bkumar,

We have already processed your refund. . For any queries, Kindly contact us on our customer care number[protected] and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                                    Datawind Innovations
                                    9 Comments

Harsukh Halai
                                      Nov 1, 2012

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Yet another false promise from Datawind company.

Dear xxxxxx,

Ubislate has been launched. The deliveries has been started. We sincerely apologize for the delay in the delivery of your order. Your order is in process,you will get your delivery o[censored]bislate7+ surely in October.

For more details on Ubislate7+/Ubislate7C view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

Datawind Support Team

Contact No.:[protected]

Manufacturer of LCAD AAKASH Tablet

Blody Scam I guess - 4 promises of delivery dates but none fulfiled. I have now forwared their emails to various chief ministers of India to expose this company.

My cheque has been cashed and no mention of refunds either.

Advise you all complaint people to sendand copy your complaint to India's ministers, only then something may be done.

Good Luck.
                                      Dear Harsukh Halai,

Kindly share your contact details and booking id and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                                      Datawind Innovations

sanjay ruia
                                        Oct 31, 2012

Address: West Bengal

after booking the product no response
                                        Respected sir/mam,
                                        I have booked newly launched aakash tablet on 16 march 2012 and they send me a confirmation mail which i have pasted above. they have said to deliver the product in 7 days after booking. but there is no response from the company. and there helpline no.[protected] is also not working . i have booked it on their site www.datawind.com.
                                        my booking id-PM24E92A6E4D
                                        kindly send the notification on my id -sanjayruia.[protected]@gmail.com
                                        pn no-[protected]
                                        Dear Sanjay ruia,

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations
                                        Dear sanjay ruia,

We are unable to contact to number which you have provided in complaint. Kindly share your alternative number so that we can take further action regarding your issue.

With Regards,
                                        Datawind Innovations