Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 10, 2025
Complaints 1825

File a complaint to Delhi Development Authority [DDA]

Having problems with Delhi Development Authority [DDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] reviews & complaints page 46

pawanranjan_72
Apr 17, 2018

Dear sir, it is intimated that i was allotted mig flat in narela sector a-09 under dda housing scheme 2017. My file no is 1705587. As per dda rules, i have surrendered the flat on 04.12.17 at the dda counter after adopting all formalities as it was at very far location. I have called several times to different dda authorities including all dy. Directors, dy. Director, housing, dharmendra kumar and mr. Rajender singh acct. Officer and others personally on different dates but they treated me like a pig, this is a very unfortunate being public authorities of dda. Inspite of this, i requested them for refund of money but nobody cooperating me and also didn't respond phone in several times which is very drastic and due to this i am frustrated and thinking that innocent public is being cheated and top to bottom is involved in this game as the said account officer told me that the amount as deposited during registration have been returned back to all concerned but truth is far from this and till date no amount has been deposited into my bank account, this is the reason, i am more worried. I think someone else with the involvement of dda official, my money has been transferred to their bank accounts, this is a very serious fraud issue and requires detailed enquiry. As of now i want immediately refund of money as it was promised several times that the amount of rs. 2 lacs will be deposited to the bank account of the concerned individuals by 31.03.18 but all is vain.. I request you to give directions for enquiry for all such cases and direct the dda official to refund my money of rs. 2 lakhs as deposited earlier i. E. 8 months before. I hope sir, you will help me. The outcome if any may be intimated to my mail. Id [protected]@gmail.com regards sd/xxx dt. 15.04.18 pawan ranjan kr.
Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

अबकी बार निफ्टी नौ हज़ार
    Apr 15, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I, amit kumar goyal, applied for dda flats awasiya yojana 2017 and my application got selected on my name amit kumar goyal application number 1703110 but due to small size of flat provided, i surrendered flat prior to getting demand letter and required documents were submitted on dda vikas sadan counter and got receipt on 25.01.2018. I tried a lot on numbers on advertisement for refund but none picks every time. I placed pg grievances on pgportal with grievance number gnctd/e/2018/00632 & dourd/e/2018/01170 but no action has been taken so far i request to you to give my refund please. As 3 months has passed from date of surrender and it is big amount for me.
    Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Luxman Singh
      Apr 14, 2018

I beg to state that i got a flat (No. 282, gf, b-1, siraspur) in draw of lots of dda aawasiya yojana 2017 vide apl. No. – 1708399/2017. I had surrendered this flat on date 05.01.2018 vide receipt no. Rec/h/18/501 due to lack of size, but still i have not received registration amount and did not get any information regarding this while more than 3 month has been gone.
      Kindly look it and do the need full for refund the registration money in my account

Luxman singh
      A-150, main 25 futa road,
      Meet nagar, delhi-110094,
      Mob. No. - [protected]

mcpawar
        Apr 13, 2018

उपाध्यक्ष
        दिल्ली विकास प्राधिकरण
        विकास सदन
        नई दिल्ली
        विषय - फ्लेट सरेंडर हेतु आवेदन
        निवेदन हैं कि प्रार्थी ने एक फ्लैट, आवेदन नंबर 345531 था,
        ड्रा में सेक्टर 34 रोहिणी आया था दिनांक[protected] को सरेन्डर किया जिसका रसीद नं.-
        REC/H/17/19123
        रिफंड अभी तक प्राप्त नही आया कृपया तत्काल मेरे खाते में रिफंड की राशि भेजी जाये प्रार्थी की सगाई होने को हैं पैसो की जरूरत हैं !
        कृपया पैसा रिफंड किया जाये!
        सूचनार्थ प्रस्तुत हैं
        धन्यवाद
        प्रार्थी
        मानसी पवार
        C/O MC PAWAR
        Apr 21, 2018
        Updated by mcpawar
        3 REMINDER
        उपाध्यक्ष
        दिल्ली विकास प्राधिकरण
        विकास सदन
        नई दिल्ली
        विषय - फ्लेट सरेंडर हेतु आवेदन
        निवेदन हैं कि प्रार्थी ने एक फ्लैट, आवेदन नंबर 345531 था,
        ड्रा में सेक्टर 34 रोहिणी आया था दिनांक[protected] को सरेन्डर किया जिसका रसीद नं.-
        REC/H/17/19123
        रिफंड अभी तक प्राप्त नही आया कृपया तत्काल मेरे खाते में रिफंड की राशि भेजी जाये प्रार्थी की सगाई होने को हैं पैसो की जरूरत हैं !
        कृपया पैसा रिफंड किया जाये!
        सूचनार्थ प्रस्तुत हैं
        धन्यवाद
        प्रार्थी
        मानसी पवार
        C/O MC PAWAR

Sanjeevkumarkalyan
          Apr 12, 2018

I am a resident of dda kalyan vihar. Sewer system here is in complete failed status. Garbage is littering everywhere on top of sewer overflow. No idea what dda employees posted here are doing. They just around idle. This has been condition from past few years. Living has become hell for children's and everyone. Adding photo for same. It's really in unhygienic condition.

Please help on long term fix.

Anju7777
            Apr 10, 2018

I am allotted of flat under scheme of dda 2017 vide registration no - 1706166, i had surrendered flat on date 07.03.2018 due to lack of size and more money, but still i have not received registration amount and did not get any information regarding this while 1 month has been gone.
            Kindly look it and do the need full for the same……
            Application no – 1706166

Ajay Haldwal
              Apr 10, 2018

Address: 110012

I had applied in dda housing scheme 2017 in september 2017. With registration fees. Rs, 1, 00000/-. I was allotted flats in sector 34 rohini but i surrender flats 16/01/2018
              I am following up dda vikash sadan office from last 3 months, im doing a private job, i cant come many time in dda office
              Please refund my money,
              Surrender date 16/01/2018
              Receipt no rec/h/18/1.385
              Dda file no - app no 37360

Chetan Datta
                Apr 10, 2018

I am a successful candidate for dda 2017 lucky withdrawal. I have not received the dda allotment letter till date. As per your website the demand letter was issued on 13.02.2018, however till date i. E 10.04.2018 i have not received the letter. Since 2 months has already gone by, please confirm if the letter can be emailed to me, downloaded from the dda site or can be collected in person.

Could you please look into the matter and resolve the issue at the earliest.

My details:-

Name - chetan datta
                Application number - 326428
                Email id : chetan. [protected]@gmail, com
                Allotted flat details
                Flat no.: 28
                Category: lig
                Type:
                Sector: 34
                Locality: rohini
                Pocket: pocket-3
                Block: block-d8
                Floor: 1

Indrajeetkr2002
                  Apr 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I had applied in dda housing scheme 2017 in june 2017. With the initial payment of rs200000/-. I was allotted flats in narela but i surrender the flat on 12/12/2017

I am following up dda vikas sadan office from last 3 months as i have some other urgent work to accomplish but they are not refunding my money.

I am fed up with this and no extra energy left to follow up. Please help me in getting my money back.

Surrender date: 12/12/2017
                  Receipt no.: rec/h/17/16, 614
                  Dda file no.: app no - 1705072

Indrajeet kumar
                  Mobile number - +91-[protected]
                  Email id - [protected]@yahoo.co.in

rambahalgaur
                    Apr 21, 2018

I have applied DDA AAWASIYA YOJNA 2017 on 01 Aug 2017 by Online HDFC BANK with registration fee INR 100200. Selection was based on lucky draw and result had been draw on 30 November 2017 and I have selected in lucky draw but my selected flat room is very small.

So I have surrendered my flat DDA AAWASIYA YOJNA 2017 at DDA Vikas Sadan on 14 December 2017 and got the receipt and He told me that your amount will be refunded in around 1.5 months. But still I have not received my refund amount and there is no information regarding this.

I have attached my surrender receipt.

My DDA File Number: APP.NO-1502853.

Please do the needful

AdityaArora1987
                      Apr 4, 2018

I had applied in dda housing scheme 2017 in june2017. With initial payment of rs100000/-. I was allotted flats in narela but i surrender the flat on 1 jan 2018

I am following up dda vikas sadan office from last 3 months as i have some other urgent work to accomplish but they are not refunding my money.

I am fed up with this and no extra energy left to follow up. Please help me in getting my money back.

Surrender date 01/01/2018
                      Receipt no rec/h/18/29
                      Dda file no - app no 2200307

Mobile number - +91-[protected]
                      Email id - aditya. Aadi. [protected]@gmail.com
                      We are the resident of 480 LIG DDA flat Kondli Gharoli, Mayur Vihar Phase -3 and inform you that cleaning position is very bad in society. Exiting contact of cleaning has been closed and it has not been renew yet, Please look into this matter urgently.
                      Ashirwad Residents

sudha44
                        Apr 4, 2018

Address: 110078

Refer application no 63218 dt 08/09/2017 under dda aawasiya yojana - 2017, upon allotment at narela site we have applied for refund since there is no facility to stay & even lessor rates house are available. So we have applied for refund of the application money as per acknowledgement, your receipt no rec/h/17/15358 dt 07/12/2017, in the name of akshay agrawal

Sanjiv kr sudhakar
                        Apr 11, 2018
                        Updated by sudha44

This is really a shameful & Painfull to share that inspite of repeated calls and emails, there is no need to our communication regarding the Refund vide Your Acknowledgement Receipt No.REC/H/17/15, 358 dt 07/12/2017 against our Application no.63218 under the DDA AAWASIYA YOJANA -2017 vide DD No. 080984 dt 11.08.2017.

As you see our hard earned money is lying with you since September'17. Why we should not ask refund along with interest.

Kindly arrange for the REFUND at the earliest & obliged.

C/o Sqn Ldr Akshay Agarwal
                        Sanjiv Kumar Sudhakar

Apr 11, 2018
                        Updated by sudha44
                        Kindly arrange for the Refund at the earliest.

Akshay Agarwal

Shailkr1516
                          Apr 4, 2018

I had applied in dda housing scheme 2017 in september 2017. With initial payment of rs100000/-. I was allotted flats in sector 34 rohini but i surrender flats within 6 days of allotment dated 6th dec 2017.
                          I am following up dda vikash sadan office from last 3 months as i have someother urgent work to accomplice but they are not refunding my money.
                          Surrender date 06/12/2017
                          Receipt no rec/h/17/15219
                          Dda file no - app no 1801000
                          Name shailendra raj
                          Mb [protected].
                          Mailid raj. [protected]@gmail.com

rohitz.gupta
                            Apr 4, 2018

Address: 110068

I, rohit gupta, tenant of flat no b-042, shree awas apartments, sector 18b dwarka new delhi, received bill no 76565 dated 23/03/2018 amounting to rs 5277 for period 30/09/2017 to 21/03/2018 with out any any usage calculation it seem to very-very high regarding undue charges of our water bill against consumer id ddadwk0014940. We may inform that it is a domestic connection the bill amount is very high & not a commercial connection. Also the meter reading is not specified. I am not sure how this calculation is done. Kindly send us a corrected bill on my mail id rohitz. [protected]@gmail.com so that we can make the payment.

Thanks with regards

Rohit gupta
                            Rohitz. [protected]@gmail.com
                            I, Om Prakash s/o Suraj bhan flat no. 5 ground floor block - L sector 4 rohini new delhi pin - 110085 received bill no 786370 dated 20/07/2020 amounting to rs 3961 for period 26/03/2020 to 26/06/2020 with out any any usage calculation it seem to very-very high regarding undue charges of our water bill against consumer id ddarz0035494. & Meter no. Is 070307. We may inform that it is a domestic connection the bill amount is very high & not a commercial connection. Also the meter reading is not specified. I am not sure how this calculation is done. My home also closed 3 to 4 months .Kindly send us a corrected bill on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com so that we can make the payment.

Thanks with regards

Om Prakash
                            Mo. [protected]
                            My mail I'd

raghavlaxmi
                              Apr 3, 2018

I smt. Bhori devi w/o shri om prakash had applied for dda slum wing flat under residential flats registration scheme for slum dwellers and others 1985 uner registered no. 40777/sc and priority no. 4800 but allotment has not been made and i am still waiting after lapse of more than 30 years. Please give the information about the status of my registration.

Smt. Bhori devi
                              R/o e-5 p& t colony gopi nath bazar delhi cantt new delhi-110010
                              Mobile no. [protected]
                              Apr 03, 2018
                              Updated by raghavlaxmi
                              Delhi Development Authority [DDA] — non allotment of dda flat under residential flats registration scheme for slum dwellers and others 1985

1 Review
                              raghavlaxmi on Apr 3, 2018 Mark as Resolved

I Smt. Bhori devi w/o Shri Om Prakash had applied for DDA slum wing flat under residential flats registration scheme for slum dwellers and others 1985 uner registered no. 40777/sc and priority no. 4800 but allotment has not been made and I am still waiting after lapse of more than 30 years.Please give the information about the status of my registration.

Smt. Bhori Devi
                              r/o E-5 P& T Colony Gopi Nath Bazar Delhi cantt new delhi-110010
                              Mobile no. [protected]
                              Hi I applied DDA flat 2017 and My application number is -

[APL ONLINE - 1709088/2017]

I surrendered it in Dec 8/12/2017 and submitted all required document but no return yet, please help

Flat location is Ramgarh Near Jahangirpuri Metro Station, Delhi, 110033

Please do needful to get return amount.

Ajay

Ajesh Bhardwaj
                                Apr 3, 2018

Address: 110096

I have applied for dda flat under 2017 dda housing scheme through application no. 018616, and after lucky draw we received my name under form no -1816 while my form no -018616 this is incorrect after verify
                                I surrendered the flat due to some reasons, and submitted all the relevant documents in month of dec'17.
                                Till today i have not got the refund for the application money, whereas i have submitted the documents related to neft as well.

Please do the needfull.

Apr 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Dear sir/ma'am,

I surrendered my flat on dec 15th, 2017 and below are my details:

Receipt no: rec / h / 17 / 18, 228
                                  Date: 15/12/2017, 4:35:22p
                                  Letter dt: 15/12/2017

Application no: apl online - 2002103/2017

I was informed that the refund will be transferred to my bank account within 30 days. But after more than 3 months now, there is no update or info on my refund status from dda team. Refer my refund letter attached herewith.

Need urgent attention in this regard.

Debasish subudhi
                                  Mob: debasish. [protected]@gmail.com

JK R
                                    Apr 2, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I hav got allotted dda hig flat in kondli gharoli mayur vihar-3 under dda awas yojana scheme 2017. My application form no. 2100628. Its been many months but i have not received the allotment letter/demand letter from dda. Kindly resolve my issue

Vinita rao jinka
                                    Application no. 2100628
                                    Allotted flat: 29c, hig, 2nf floor, kondli gharoli

Chandra Mohan Mehta
                                      Apr 1, 2018

In the draw held in november 2017 of dda awas yojna 2017, i was allotted a flat which i surrendered on d 22 january 2018 because of size and quality issue. My application no. Is 011093, and the surrender letter receipt no. Is rec/h/18/1, 891. The letter was addressed to h jt. Director (Lig). Even after more than three months, the refund is not made to me. Requesting the authorities concerned to please look into this issue asap. It is my hard earned money and i have to wait for my money. Please do it fast.

Shail Malhotra
                                        Mar 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

I am the resident of mig flat 19 in pocket 2, sector a 10 narela. I am facing great inconvenience because of the seepage in my flat. It has started since surinder kumar constable delhi police started living in flat no 20 right above us. I have contacted unnumbered plumbers and masons and contacted dda as well. All said this is due to the joint and pipes leaking in the sunken portion of the kitchen, laterin and bathrooms. But surinder is adamant and doesn't allow me to get the repairs done to fix the seepage issue
                                        He fights with the plumbers that i bring to do repairs and makes them run away. I even offered to pay for the repairs. Butsurinder says it will cause discomfort the entire building can get damagedand building may collapse as well. An early action is requested.
                                        Gpa shail malhotra
                                        Gpa subhash malhotra
                                        Original allottee suresh kumar
                                        Apr 01, 2018
                                        Updated by Shail Malhotra
                                        When can
                                        Apr 01, 2018
                                        When can I expect the action been taken?An early response will be highly appreciated.
                                        Apr 26, 2018
                                        Has any new action been taken ?It is mandatory for the safety of the building.