Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 10, 2025
Complaints 1825

File a complaint to Delhi Development Authority [DDA]

Having problems with Delhi Development Authority [DDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] reviews & complaints page 61

YASH PAL DAWRA
from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
Mar 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Please note that i booked d.D.A. On land on 06.12.2015 for marriage of my daughter on 07.12.2015 as per details given below:-

zone : north
locality : society road no-42, pitampura
address : vacant land opp bank vihar society, road no.-42
area : area to be booked (sq/m) :3000
purpose : social/socio religious - marriages -
booking date:[protected] to[protected]

for the above said purpose i had deposited a sum of rs.166950.00 (rs 90000.000 as security deposit, balance as dda booking & cleaning charges)as per details given below. Further please note that rs 90000.00 to be refunded to me after up loading of marriage certificate. In this connection, i would like to inform you that till date i have not received the amount even after uploading marriage certificate & several reminders. Please loodk into the matter and arrange to refund me the same at the earliest possible

payment details are as follows
bank name : corporation
challan amount : 166950
amount paid : 166966.85
payment date : 9/5/2015 8:40:24 pm
payment mode : nb
bank transactionid : [protected]
pg transactionid : [protected]
Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Till date, I have note received refund nor received any response from Delhi Development Authority. Please do the needful at the earliest.

YASH PAL DAWRA
Mobile No. [protected]

Rama Jyoti
    Mar 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I am resident of Flat no. 19E Sector 3 Pocket C Dwarka. I purchased this flat last year.

I have four members in my family - Me, my Mother (68 years old), my wife and our son (6 month old infant).

During rainy seasons water starts dropping from our roofs and it has already damaged the roof and wall of one room. Please note that when water starts dropping from the roof it covers the entire floor of our living room. The damage is so severe that it enters into the walls also and our electricity connection is also disrupted.

I have purchased this house on Bank loan and apart from giving a huge amount of Bank EMI every month, I had to spend lakhs of rupees towards the repair work, but despite that I am facing the same issue now and yesterdays' small drizzle has again entered into our roofs and there is a danger that there could be serious damage to our house during monsoons which is set to arrive at Delhi in the month of July.

Despite having this house I am living in rented accomodation and paying Rs. 10000/- per month as there is no safety to me and my family at this place.

I request the authorities to look at this matter on urgent basis.

I have attached the images of the house which shows clearly the damages to roof and walls. In these images you can see cracked roofs and walls.

S Ramakrishnan
    Mobile no [protected].

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android
    Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 17, 2017
    Updated by Rama Jyoti

The situation has become even worst now, the ceiling of the house has fallen on our head, please take a look at the image attached.

Can you please take corrective action on urgent basis

Mukulkapoor
      from Jalandhar, Punjab
      Mar 18, 2016

I had applied for a flat under slum dwellers housing/flats scheme-1985. Till now i have not received any information about this. Is it working. Any body can update me at competent.[protected]@gmail.Com

VANSHAJ
        Mar 17, 2016

I had deposited Rs. 3000/- in oriental bank of commerce for dDDA Slum Wing Residential Flat Registration Scheme For Slum Dwellers And Others- 1985. since 1985 no response recieved yet. Please help me in this matter. I will be thankful to you.

Anil Gupta

Dwarka990
          Mar 8, 2016

I am living in dwarka sector 16b, pocket 3. We the residents of janta and LIG flats at this location are facing lot of problems due to non supply of water in our sector. There have been no water tankers seen in this area since two days. Please do the needful at the earliest to provide water as this is effecting our daily needs.

Er Sudeep soni
            Mar 8, 2016

Address: 110077

I would like to pay attention about sec 26 dda flats problem which is not taking care by local RWA, There are many street lights are down and recently constructed road was cracked and lots o[censored]nsocial activities also going on in DDA Flats because mostly are vacant and dealers & brokers are use as they want.
            Feb 16, 2018
            As I change my resident from dwarka to ghaziabad, So can't say anything. But its good that DDA took action against.

sumant Kumar Grover
              Mar 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Respected sir/madam,
              I have to inform you that an illegal construction / encroachment is being done at the terrace of bd - block, csc complex, dda market, adjoining power house, pitampura, delhi - 110034, without any permission from any government body, dda, mcd etc by mr.Nitin jain maybe owner of m / s kohler and selection bath gallery, shop no.1, 31, 33 and 34 is forcefully building an illegal extra floor.
              Kindly note that dda had originally alloted only 1st floor and ground floor. Adding an illegal construction/encroachment will put the life's of shopkeeper as well as customers of this building in danger.
              You are requested to please help me to stop the illegal construction and take the necessary action immediately.
              Sumant
              Jun 07, 2017
              Updated by sumant Kumar Grover
              SAVE CRORES OF RUPEES DDA LAND FROM LAND MAFIA NITIN JAIN. YOU ARE ONCE AGAIN REQUESTED TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO THE NEEDFULL

Raman Gupta1997
                Mar 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

My office is located at A-3/2, Sector-7, Rohini, Delhi-110085. There is unsafe humidity from first floor and their is an illegal construction of first floor. And a lot of damage in railings.

sunilagarwal64
                  Feb 22, 2016

Address: 110095

The residents of our area are having problems related to car parking space. Many flat owners are having more than 1 private vehicles whereas the area is restricted. We do not get parking space for the guests that approach our homes occasionally. We do not have any special parking area for our vehicles and are therefore compelled to park them on the road itself which may block the passage for travellers.
                  Kindly take required steps as early as possible to resolve the issue.
                  Address : Pocket B, Dilshad Garden, Delhi -1110095
                  Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                  sir hum taxi chalete he hum ne dda flat vill bharthal me dwarka sector 26 me flat rent par le rakha he hamari apni taxi he hume dhamkaya jata he ki taxi gadi dda ke andar q lagti he humne stikar bhi le rakha he sir hum kiya kare maintenance me bhi koi khuchh nahi bolta Please help me. my neme satish joshi
                  At dear park parking, there is no board of parking, so the parking attendant charges by not giving any slip of parking. Also he charged 40/- per hour for parking .Because of no slip given, any one can steal the car . Kindly look into matter urgently.
                  Mohan Gurmukhani
                  0 minutes ago
                  At dear park parking, there is no board of parking, so the parking attendant charges by not giving any slip of parking. Also he charged 40/- per hour for parking .Because of no slip given, any one can steal the car . Kindly look into matter urgently.
                  Mohan Gurmukhani

unauthorized
                    Feb 18, 2016

This is to bring your notice that i am resident of pitam pura. and wish to inform that there is serious illegal construction is going on at AU-103 or AU-105 dda flats pitam pura delhi 88 .i am living in janta flats where the limited floor is given by the governent despite this people near by my place and even in my building I reside people made unauthorised floor which is thrat of the local life there is wall of the building weak
                    I would request to take a necessary actoion against both of these issue as soon sa possible before miss happ ocurr or before any building collapse
                    This is to bring your notice that I am a resident of pitam pura area and wish to inform you that there is serius unauthorised construction going on at AU -105 or AU-108 in dda flats pitam pura delhi 88 .I am living in janta flats whrer the limited floors given by the govt but despite this many unauthorised floor is construct. which is threat of the local life there is wall of the building is weak
                    i would request to take a necessary action before some misshapp ocurr or before any building collapse

sk84.sanju
                      Feb 16, 2016

Address: 244235

I, had applied for refund of DDA Flat for a year, but have not received the registration money Of Rs 1, 0000/-kindly refund the same amount.

Payment Id 11693074
                      Application Form Number 3110697
                      Name Of Applicant MEENU RANI
                      Name Of Bank Branch HDFC KATWARIA SARAI NEW DELHI
                      Bank Account Number [protected]
                      Ifsc Code HDFC0002055
                      Email Id SK84.[protected]@GMAIL.COM
                      Mobile Number [protected]

Bhajju
                        Jan 27, 2016

Address: 110045

my address is Flat No-101, DDA Flat, Nasirpur, Pocket No-7, Sec-1A, Dwarka, New Delhi. regarding complaint bill no-30088 dated 19.01.2016 for excess bill charged without any reading. Water meter is already installed but you always generated bill without any reading.
                        You are requested to kindly rebate int the current bill No-30088.

Sanjay Gupta
                        M: [protected]

J.c. Lakhera
                          Jan 24, 2016

I had deposited Rs.3000 with oriental Bank of commerce Shadara branch on date 27|12|1985 with application form in 1985 for DDA Slum Wing residential flat Registration no-p-20819/g Application no- 22266. i have not received any letter and information from your department so please tell me that what is the position of this application please have u any information so tell me. as soon as possible.
                          I have been shifted to B-802 MIG flats east of Loni road Delhi – 110093
                          Kindly the needful and reply at my new Adress:
                          Rattan Lal (B-802 MIG flats east of Loni road Delhi – 110093)
                          Contact No.-[protected], [protected]
                          e-mail [protected]@gmail.com

Apeksha Puri
                            Jan 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

DDA land opposite to CNG petrol pump Kalkaji has become so dirty and a garbage house. That area requires immidiate cleaning otherwise people will fall sick, kindly put the cameras there and guard that land near by residents use them as garbage house. That area stinks and Auto-Rikshaw and taxi drivers are using that area as urinals. Due to which we have never ending mosquitoes and bees in our residents in winter season too. Kindly get that are clean immediately and charge penalty from people who put garbage there or urinating there.

S K Thakkar
                              Jan 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Request for personal Kind Attention. Refer:- My file no. L-017/464/86/NN/NP at present with Mr. Ganga Sagar of DDA at 2nd floor D Block LIG (Housing) Vikas Sadan, also refer my mail dt 25.02.2015 and my mail dated 08.12.2015 Dear Sir, I, Suresh Kumar S/o Late Sh. GL Thakkar have submitted and verified the entire relevant document at the DDA office on 26.02.2015 for refund of my registration money of Rs. 1500/- deposited on 25.09.1979 for LIG flats, my registration no. 37358 priority no. 1959, file no. L-017/464/86/NN/NP at present with Mr. Ganga Sagar of DDA at 2nd floor D Block LIG (Housing) Vikas Sadan. But sorry to say that In spite of repeated reminders/visit since 2013 for release of my refund nobody has bothered to do the needful so it is requested please release the same at the earliest and credit to my bank account directly. My contact no. is [protected]. i have not received any response from your side. In view of above it is therefore humbly requested that please do the needful for early refund of my above money with upto date interest.

ddamaniram
                                Dec 28, 2015

Unused water billing charges I m the flat owner of lig flat at Narela..since the time of posession 7-8 years back since there were nobody living in the flat till now as the electricity connection has been taken a month ago how come the bill can be raised to Rs. 48000 lumsum Since there were nobody living in the flat till now and i would not like to pay the same and a application has been already raised at the narela engineer for the same Kindly clear the same on earlist Mani Ram Flat no 154, 1st floor pocket-6 Sector-A10, Narela Delhi Ph [protected]

kkuummaarruu
                                  Dec 26, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

With due respect, we would like to bring to your kind notice that the Owner of the House No.WZ-553, Dasghara, Mr OM PRAKASH KATOCH has illegally demolished the boundary wall of DDA Flat, Dasghara to make an entrance through the land of DDA.Though he has already an illegal entrance from the land of DDA he is making another one. Since no body stopped him at the first time he is daringly repeating the act again.The owner is also threatening the DDA residendts.He forcibly by hook or crook demolished the DDA property.The owner of the house is extending his house which plan is also not passed from the concerned authorities. I request you to send some official at the mentioned place and take necessary action for demolishing government property. No action has been taken from the local police yet. Requesting you to intervene in the matter to avoid the violence between the residents. Hoping for a prompt action from your end.
                                  All concerned department please intervene ASAP.

amit7727
                                    Dec 22, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Sir, a am Amit Aggarwal s/o Mr Rajindra Agarwal my flat no 35 pocket 2, Block C-14 Under LIG Category Rohini Delhi my Ref- Application No 0250877 I am Submitting the relevent documents alongwith this application i request to you kindly refund me registration mony at the earliest
                                    May 27, 2016
                                    AMIT AGGARWAL email id [email protected] phon no 7351600082, 8192888817
                                    Mar 26, 2016
                                    Updated by amit7727
                                    Sir, a am Amit Aggarwal s/o Mr Rajindra Agarwal my flat no 35 pocket 2, Block C-14 Under LIG Category Rohini Delhi my Ref- Application No 0250877 My complaint registration data 22/10/2015 My Amount Not Refund
                                    i request to you kindly refund me registration mony at the earliest

Rmkurude
                                      Dec 17, 2015

I have been surrendered my flat alloted in lottery on 20/01/2015. Receipt no-rec/h/15/2463. Then i have got message on my proflie that was-"your allotment has been cancelled.Please contact concern person of housing department." then again i visited to concern department on 24/08/2015 but i doesnt get any answer or responce. I have drop reminder letter again on the same day receipt no-rec/h/15/44688 dated 24/08/2015. Till i have not received my refund. Please tell me what to do/
                                      Dec 21, 2015
                                      Company dosent call me but they are not attendig my phone on custemercare no.01124690431...ext no.1799.I have received message on my profile - "your alltment has been cancelled pleas contact to concern person of the housing department". But conecrn person has not guided properly whats the problem.

montu3242
                                        Dec 16, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Dear Sir I am a resident of 60 dda janta flats badarpur New Delhi, I have been living in this colony from over 15 years this is to inform you that an illegal construction in being done at our building without any permission from us or any other government body. Mr Lawrence of flat no 64 is now forcefully building an extra floor. Kindly note that DDA had originally allotted only 2 floors i.e. ground and first floor, so this building can’t withstand the pressure of one extra illegal floor. Adding an extra floor will put the life’s of residents of this building in DANGER as this building is 30 years old and an illegal floor might cause this building to collapse. Our life’s are at stake. Please help us. We have informed the police as well as MCD about this but no action have been taken so far to stop the illegal floor construction is being made at rapid pace. Please help us. I hope my plea will be answered. With Warm Regards a responsible citizen
                                        Sir, when will the actions will be taken they have completed there construction.