Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5209

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 113

Sanjay Dutt Sharma
Mar 23, 2019

Address: B-18, gali no-6, pusta road, west karawal nagar, delhi-110094, 110094

With reference of my complain I would like to state that I am resident of east karawal nagar and last 20 days I and our locality residents suffer from very polluted/ black water.
So I kindly request you please resolve this situation as early as possible.

Name Sanjay Dutt
Address b-18, gali no-6, pusta road, west karawal nagar, delhi-110094
Mobile no -[protected]
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

himanshi306
    Mar 23, 2019

Address: 110051

Very bad and deteriorated water quality.
    It smells bad and color is awful. We have to order water gallons for drinking water everyday and the supplied water is not fir for use.

Please help to take an immediate action.

Family members have got water bourne diseases and likely to fall ill because of this very bad condition.

Need help asap please help to resolve the issue

Rajeshkumar55
      Mar 22, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I'm a resident of E-16/40 karol bagh, tank road and in our area there is complete sewer blockage and the sewage water is coming to our home. The sewage pipe line is very old about 35 yrs. We had complaint many times but no action has been taken on this issue. We submit complaint verbally and we always get a text message after 3 days that your issue is resolved. It is very critical issue as this situation put our health and house in danger in which you should take action as soon as possible.
      Rajesh Kumar

Nirbhay Kanwat
        Mar 22, 2019

Address: Hno c-253 ajit vihar burari, 110084

Dirty water is comig with mixed colour and lot of smell there is high chances of disease from this water the quality of water is worst please take fast step about this concern i m a resident of ajit vihar burari... This water is not for drinking djb tell us what we drink...?? And thus is not from one or two days this type of water is coiming from one week...

ria motwani
          Mar 22, 2019

Address: B-104/a kiran garden ,nawada, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Gopi motwani resident of flat no. B - 104/ a kiran garden, uttam nagar, nawada new delhi - 110059. Our water metre k. N. O no.
          [protected]. Has been stolen. Kindly lodge my f. I. R complaint. Please lodge for the complaint as for new connection we need copy of f. I. R. I can't file f. I r online as sites are busy and server are slow.

This complaint is for matiyala police chowki

Nirmal Andy
            Mar 22, 2019

Address: DDA Flats, Jahangir Puri, New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I'm nirmal, residence of dda flats, jahangir puri, pincode-110033. I had place a complaint regarding sewage blockage on djb helpline no. 1916 on 18-mar but 5 days passed & no one called or did contact us for the resolution of it. I also did follow-up with them on call twice but they keep on saying it will be addressed shortly but nothing is happening.

Complaint#[protected]

sandeep199118
              Mar 22, 2019

Address: 110077

No any employee of jal board came from last 4 years for take meter reading and we also said regarding this in jal board office but no one came and suddenly bill of jal board came of rs 22528 which is too much to pay. I did also complaint regarding this in vasant kunj board but "he said this is not our mistake its your mistake" so i request you to kindly revise my bill
              K no [protected]

bhavya2012
                Mar 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Delhi Jal Board,

Sub: Regarding water bill amount (K NO. [protected], Meter No.: 15131854 of Rs. 10342/- ?) Bill period[protected] to[protected]

This is to bring into your notice that yesterday I have received a water bill SMS for Rs. 10342/- for bill due date falling on 28th March'2019. How can is it possible to have bill this much ??? Our neighbor's bill came just Rs. 191/- ???

As we are a lower-middle class family, We are 4 members in family out of which 2 are working and comes back at home in the night. Only 2 people left back my father & mother who doesn’t use this much water.

I am herewith this letter requesting you to please check this issue asap. Please help to sort these issues related to such huge bills by sending your SENIOR PERSONNEL this time and make us confirmed where is the exact cause.

Waiting for an early and positive response.

Yours Faithfully

Bhavya Sharma

(Mob: [protected])

Vibhu Gaur
                  Mar 21, 2019

Address: DDA SFS Flats, Pocket 1, Sector 1, Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I am a resident of dda sfs flats, pocket 1, sector 1, dwarka, new delhi-110075. A lot of houses in the society do not have alarms installed in their water tanks and as a result keep their motors running even after the tanks are full.
                  As a result lot of water gets wasted as it flows freely from outlet pipes. The situation is extremely pathetic and many houses have acute seepage issues as well. All because of few ignorant residents all o[censored]s are suffering.
                  It is a humble request to please send an inspecting team between 3 pm to 4 pm and get this checked and also take appropriate actions in order to prevent the wastage of precious water.
                  +2 videos

Nidhibnsl
                    Mar 21, 2019

I live on rent in 4a/16, 4th floor, old rajinder nagar, new delhi. I have got water bill from delhi jal board of amount rs 986 for period 5 jan to 11 march. The bill status says mloc, it means the bill is being generated without looking into meter reading. I strongly belive that bill amount is exaggerated. Please look into issues soon. Hereby i am attaching the copy of bill.

Ali@2486
                      Mar 20, 2019

Address: k-41 udyog nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I have paid previous bill on 27th Feb 2018 which was for Rs.333/-
                      Now I received bill with amount of Rs.6097/-, 17125 back to back.
                      This is very much higher on my billing address K-41, Udyog Nagar New Delhi-110041. Even from long time no any supply on this address. i have already many complaint on telephone, online, and at DJB Office Bhera Enclave Delhi having Complaint Id is: (COMO45687), (COMO57556 Dated 19.09.2018), (COMO62842 Dated 17.10.2018), but no any response from your side.

Hence request you to kindly check and send me corrected bill for payment...

Thanking You.
                      Mob: [protected]
                      (Pawan Kumar)
                      Mar 28, 2019
                      Updated by Ali@2486
                      I have paid previous bill on 27th Feb 2018 which was for Rs.333/-
                      Now I received bill with amount of Rs.6097/-, 17125 back to back.
                      This is very much higher on my billing address K-41, Udyog Nagar New Delhi-110041. Even from long time no any supply on this address. i have already many complaint on telephone, online, and at DJB Office Bhera Enclave Delhi having Complaint Id is: (COMO45687), (COMO57556 Dated 19.09.2018), (COMO62842 Dated 17.10.2018), but no any response from your side.

Hence request you to kindly check and send me corrected bill for payment...
                      Every day water overflows from the tank situated at ground floor for house no.6239 sector c pocket 6&7 vasant junk, new Delhi. Despite regular reminders there is no action to control overflow of water which creates stench and blocks the rear drainage and area. Strong action required to stop this wastage of water.
                      Heavy smell in water from last 1 week which really critical for small kids and new born baby so please kindly fix this issue otherwise this will be a very big problem for ever one in M Block malviya nagar
                      Deepak Rai
                      M16B M Block Malviya Nagar 110017
                      Phn [protected]

PalakBansal
                        Mar 20, 2019

Address: 26/7,2ND FLOOR,SHAKTI NAGAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

S. H. O
                        Roop nagar
                        Delhi-110007
                        (Sub:theft of water meter no:[protected])
                        I would like to inform you that i am a resident of 26/7 shakti
                        Nagar, delhi. Our water meter k. No:[protected] has been
                        Stolen last night on 18/03/2019. So please register our
                        Complaint and allow us to install new meter.
                        I would be very thankful to you.
                        This is for your Information that I am receving dirty water from the Delhi Jal Board connection.The water is very smelly like coming from sewage it is coming for the last one week so you are requested to kindly do needful in this matter at the earliest.
                        My address. M-52, Ground floor, Street No.5,
                        New Mahabir Nagar, New Delhi - 110018.
                        My name is aabha Goswami and I live in RZ 243D/294 gali no 4 west Sagarpur south Delhi. Sir please check our water meter it's not working properly
                        Since 26 days, water has entered the streets of the whole 100 quarters and some houses. some administrative staff say that the line of water is also broken. people are very upset because the problem has not been solved so far. I request you to settle it as soon as possible.
                        arjunkhora's reply, Mar 12, 2019
                        26 days, water has entered the streets of the whole 100 quarters and some houses. some administrative staff say that the line of water is also broken. people are very upset because the problem has not been solved so far. I request you to settle it as soon as possible.

Panna shah
                          Mar 20, 2019

Address: C-452, FIRST FLOOR, SARASWATI VIHAR, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I have paid previous bill on 20th sept 2018 which was for rs.888/-
                          Now i received bill in the month of march 2019 for an amount of rs.9552/-
                          This is on very much higher side as i am single occupant of my billing address i. E. C-452, saraswati vihar, first floor. Current reading of my meter as on18/03/2019 is only 00271.

Hence request you to kindly check and send me corrected bill for payment.
                          My meter was defective, So I paid my all last bills and changed my Meter.Now I got bill of Rs 199 for 1 Unit .why?
                          My KNO No is [protected]
                          Address- 672/7, FF, GOVIND PURI, Kalkaji, Delhi
                          Mob-[protected]
                          There is regular wastage of water at Kashmere Gate metro station platform number 5 the train towards Raja Nahar Singh I'd really daily see the wastage of water from a single pipe on a track on which Metro runs toward raja nahar sungh please take strict action against it because it is almost a 1 year I seen the wastage water wastage
                          My name is Abrar Hussain, My KNO no is [protected]
                          every month my water bill is very high

I am 80 years old.
                          Please solve my problem
                          Drinking water not clear sivar watra come at home

Sofiarsofi
                            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Mar 19, 2019

Address: D218 Lajpatnagar 1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

The djb lajpatnagar nagar has generated an inappropriate bill dt16/03/2019 for rs 6451/- against key no [protected] pertaining to 3rd floor 2 br flat ln 1 block d.in the flat a single lady is residing how can she consume 20000 litres which the govt is providing free.in past one or two occasions also they generated these type of bills. On one occasion the matter was referred to akosha the consumers forum who within a few days of time got the bill reversed. On 2nd occasion the inappropriate bill problem was solved by one of its officers mr jasbir singh a very good officer. This time also i referred the case to him but if this time he is not solve my case then the matter will be taken up with the consumers court
                            1 week se jayad Ho Gaye hai roz sivar or ganda pani aa raha jisko pee kar sub bimar Ho rahe hai please is par jaldi koi action le thnku. Dheeraj kashyap

GRAFOTECHNA
                              Mar 19, 2019

Address: A- sewak park, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I jitender kumar resident of a block, a, b, gramsabha in sewak park face problem due to dirty water and the department delhi jal board dose't look the matter seriously. The water mixed with urine and make harmful illness for the user. The water is co contaminated with many disease. If any person suffering from the serious diseases is the djb takes responsibility for the same.
                              Dear Sir / Madam
                              I am facing sewar water blocking last 5-7 days i will request you pl align your team and reslove issue ASAP my details
                              Mohit Chadha [protected]
                              H.No 29&30 First Floor
                              Pocket 2, Sector 24 Rohini
                              Delhi 110085
                              I have a flat in Mohawk garden Block B (375).
                              It have a contaminant water supply from last couple of months.
                              The water getting from DJB is highly polluted and smelly.it smells like it's comes from sewage pipe line.
                              Please resolve the problem get the pipe line clear.

Anuragaggca
                                Mar 19, 2019

Address: 110032

I anurag aggarwal, resident of 1/4794 street no 10, balbir nagar extn. Shahdara wish to submit that for last more than one month quality of water supply in our residence is very bad. Water is not only dirty but also contains very foul smell.

The water is not suitable for even for household chores etc. (Forget about drinking).

Request you to take suitable action and get this rectified urgently and save us from various diseases.

Anurag aggarwal
                                M:[protected]
                                Sir I'm resident of sector A pocket A vasant kunj delhi
                                In my pocket all covers distribution chember are broken. Please help

sewerage water supply in balbir nagar - Comment #3381162 - Image #0
                                sewerage water supply in balbir nagar - Comment #3381162 - Image #1
                                sewerage water supply in balbir nagar - Comment #3381162 - Image #2
                                Sir/madam,
                                I am resident of B446 pandav nagar shadipur new delhi-110008. last two month ago sewer is continuesly overflowing the the street is choke coz of sewer water, all the residential people has face the problem, Hope you will take prompt action to resolve this problem.

sewerage water supply in balbir nagar - Comment #3382231 - Image #0
                                This is to inform you that the bill for KNO no. [protected] has come Rs.2322 in this month & l have paid Rs.999.00. in the month of jan.
                                Please clarify me the reason of so big amount in the bill.
                                Sir kindly check & do the needful.

With warm regards
                                Priti pandey

TheJoy OfLiFe
                                  Mar 19, 2019

Address: Bengali colony, 110045

Respected sir/madam,
                                  Myself mr. Prabir, a resident of e-85, bengali colony, mahavir enclave, 110045. My water meter working well but the bill status shown stop from last 2 bills. Thatswhy the bill amount shown higher than the normal. If any problems of meter have? Please send a technician to resolve it. Last month i filled an application about it but no response from your side to solve the problem. So please take the action as early as possible.
                                  K no-[protected], smt, anju mohanta, e-85, mahavir enclave.
                                  Thanks. Your sincerely
                                  Mr. Prabir

chadhavirendra
                                    Mar 19, 2019

Address: J- 6, Udyog Nagar Ind. area , Main Rohtak Road, Delhi, 110041

Refer k no. : [protected], name of applicant : roop ray

We have made payment of rs.23, 403/- against djb bill no.[protected] from our yes bank and said payment was cleared by our bankers on 29.01.2019 till today, the payment is outstanding in our account and to be paid by us.in this regard djb paschim vihar office was also visited no. Of times but they refused to enter the said payment in their accounts.

We have also registered our grievance on 4th march'2019 grievance no. [protected], but no response has been received.

Request you again to please credit the amount of rs.23, 403/- in our accounts and let us know the balance payment to be made by us.

C/o virendra chadha
                                    Email address : [protected]@synergyadditives.com

vijaypant
                                      Mar 19, 2019

Address: E-25; East Vinod Nagar, E125, East vinod nagar, delhi-91, New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Dear sir / madam:

My djb old k no. Is [protected]. The water meter has been stolen from in front of my house on e - 40, east vinod nagar, gali no -02, new delhi 110091 on 25 september 2018. Then after that i have fitted a new meter and given a application to change the meter no in the currents bill to the laxmi nagar branch. Till now no body come to check my meter.

As i am attaching the new water meter bill copy in this mail.

So kindly merge and replace this no intol a new water meter at my house no. E - 40, east vinod nagar, gali no -02 (Iii floor) new delhi 110091.

Behalf of this i am always getting a tentative higher bill. Kindly do needful please. Thanks

Best regards...
                                      Vijay

akgumber
                                        Mar 18, 2019

Address: 110070

My complaint no.[protected] made on 14.3.2019 to rectify the choked sewage line has still not been attended as on 18th march at 4.30 pm. Everyday, i call at 1916 and i get a standard reply that my complaint will be attended in 24 working hours.

I request the relevant authorities to instruct the concerned deptt to rectify the problem at the earliest.

Ashwani gumber
                                        1725, sector b, pocket 1
                                        Vasant kunj, new delhi 110070

Mobile no. [protected]