Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 16

lrm42
Jul 3, 2022

The sewer line of DJBI was installed in the last lane of C -Block, lajpat Nagar-1 ( in front of House No 125, 116, 126, 118, 117 onwards has been choked for more than 10 days. innumerable complaints have been made on the central complaint cell, and e-mails.No respite, sewage backflow into the houses during every rain
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sunnyg2003
    Jun 30, 2022

Respected authority,

My address is Gupta Farm, Krishna Park, Devli Road, Khanpur, New Delhi

5 to 6 months a new a sewage pipeline was installed in my locality which is of no use because previous sewage pipeline was working without any problem and now because of this roads are heavily damaged. People are not able to walk properly and now in this rainy season water gets fully filled on the road because there is no proper drainage system, there is also a very high chance of accident because due to water rider do not have idea whether there is any pot hole or not. Even after so much time road has not been repaired. Please solve the issue as soon as possible.

Karn92
      Jun 30, 2022

Address: Baljeet nagar, Delhi

I am resident of Baljeet nagar, street number-4, Delhi.
      We are facing water supply issue from last 2 months i cant even say how we are surviving these days. Supply provide in 2-3 days or sometime alternate days. We went to local jal board office they are saying "upar se order aaya hai itna hi paani do".

Please consider our request once we are facing hell like situation here.

tanishka kumar
        Jun 29, 2022

I am a resident of hari nagar, Ghanta ghar, i would like to inform you that we the residents are facing shortage of water since last month.
        I request you to please look into this matter as soon as possible because its very difficult to stay without water in such horendous weather and rising temperature.

Babita Shaitan
          Jun 29, 2022

Address: B-40 gali -12 new Jagat puri GTB enclave new delhi

Humari gali m kbi pani aata h or kbi nhi aata h kbi kbi pura week ho jata h pani nhi aata h pani na aane ke karan se bhut muskil hoti h kripaya krke humari pani ki problem ko dur kre

Badal_Thakur
            Jun 28, 2022

Sir, I have resident in E4 sultan puri. We are facing water supply issues last few days. There is no proper water supply in this area whenever water comes in our tap, it comes either yellowish or black in color with bad smell. We are suffering very badly with water supply. It's my humble request to sort out that issue as soon as possible.

nkub
              Jun 28, 2022

I am niketa, H-13 H block sarita vihar, it's been 24 hours and no supply water. How are we supposed to live like this in such governance. I request the board to resolve this issue ASAP.
              It's a basic need of a person and board should understand this.

Firoz J
                Jun 28, 2022

Address: E-394 Khyala, Vishnu garden

I would like to draw your kind attention towards West Delhi area Khyala, Vishnu Garden . We have been suffering from dirty sewer water problem for past 4 days and it has become very difficult to sustain with this problem, we have no water to drink and as you know dirty water can cause many harmful diseases also. So please take some favourable action on this. A favourable response would be appreciated.

sandeepmanav
                  Jun 27, 2022

Address: GALI no 4 mohan nagar Pankha road Ward 30 S

Sever overflow and blocked

rishimcl
                    Jun 27, 2022

Address: B-18, 19. 20, 21.22 SAWAN PARK ASHOK VIHAR

We are all residents of Sawan Park Gurdwara Wail Gali Delhi 110052. All o[censored]s are facing water problem since three months. We have complained about water shortage many times, but we did not get any response.
                    We also complained to our MLA and Junior Engineer, but they say that our area is of the last, so the water does not reach there, due to which there is a problem of water.
                    There is no permanent solution to this problem. Can water be offered on two or three floors by being carried by a tanker?
                    So we request you to solve our water problem as soon as possible.
                    Complainant
                    1 Rishi Pal B - 22 Sawan Park
                    2 Mahesh Swami B-21 Sawan Park
                    3 Ravinder Singh B-19 Sawan Park
                    4 Dr. Ravindran Harijan Colony-9 Sawan Park
                    5 Advocate Gulshan Kumar-6 Sawan Park

kckajal
                      Jun 26, 2022

Address: RZ-243/3B,RAJ NAGAR,PT-II,PALAM COLONY , NEAR NEGI TENT HOUSE-110077

This is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen from my parking on 24 Jun 2022 whereas I am staying at 2nd floor My KNo-[protected] and meter no-094212. You are requested to install a new water meter on the highest priority at the earliest.
                      Kindly do the needful.
                      My address -RZ-243/3B, RAJ NAGAR, PT-II, PALAM COLONY, NEAR NEGI TENT HOUSE -110077

ak47795
                        Jun 25, 2022

Serious Issue Contaminated Water

Address: RZ/G, GALI NO.6, RAJ NAGAR PART 2, PALAM COLONY

I am currently in the area of raj nagar part 2, Gali no 6, G block, Palam colony, new delhi 110077,
                        from the past few days we are observing a lot of contaminated and smelly water is getting supplied. I can also see that the sewer in front of my house is overloaded and that can might be the reason of getting mix with the supplied water. Kindly requesting you to look into this matter of concern. As a lot of health related issue is taking...
                        hanzla2
                        Jun 25, 2022

Address: HNo. 187/97-A, Street. No. 05, Ghaffar Manzil, Jamia Nagar, Okhla

Their is no Water Supply since 18/06/2022
                        KNo. [protected]
                        ADILA Shamshad
                        Street no. 05
                        Ghaffar Manzil
                        Jamia Nagar
                        Okhla

Jun 21, 2022

Address: Home no 945, Street no 62

Water is not coming since last Friday and neighbours denied now to give water. Now we have no water for our daily necessary work also. I request you kindly look into this matter as early as possible.
                          Rohit Kumar

suresh neelam maurya
                            Jun 21, 2022

Address: J2B 26/6 Sangam Vihar New Delhi-110080

Hi Sir.

I would like to inform you that one water borewell is in my street which has not been working for the last 45 days. We are facing lots of problems due to insufficient water supply.

Another borewell in my area they are charging 100 Rs per hour for water supply. For this I refused to pay such charges so they denied to provide water. They are doing illegal things because we are facing problem so they are taking advantage of that problem.

Please take action for this as soon as possible.

Address: J2B 26/6 Sangam Vihar New Delhi-110080
                            Cont No : [protected]

Jayedrannamo Manaktala
                              Jun 21, 2022

Address: K5-F Sheikh Sarai Phase -2 New Delhi 110017

My Water meter got stolen from my address K-5 F Sheikh Sarai, Phase-2 New Delhi -110017

Tanyakhanuja
                                Jun 20, 2022

Address: J3/38A ground floor Rajouri garden

My water bill has been extremely high on regular basis after each clearance. My meter reading according to the meter reading executive is not very high in terms o[censored]nits every month. I would request that if there is any discrepancy or mistake in the system or any Delhi Jal Board's end, that needs to be sorted. And my bill amount to be revised accordingly. My current due bill is Rs. 6774.

AnchalSh
                                  from NEW DELHI, Delhi
                                  Jun 20, 2022

Address: Punjabi Bagh

We are receiving high water bill from last month. Earlier our bill used to come for approximately[protected] for two months. Now last month's bill was 27000. We are a family of 4 adults and 1 kid. Our earlier consumption has always been 0.5 to 0.6 units per day. But this time the consumption is coming to 2.8 units per day, which is not possible.
                                  Please check the fault in the water bill and meter and rectify our bill.

aakashjain09
                                    Jun 20, 2022

Address: KD-38C, Phase I, Ashok Vihar

Sir/Mam

I, Aakash jain, resident of KD-38C, Phase I, Ashok Vihar wants to draw your attention towards filthy water that has been supplied by the Board since many days. The water is so dirty that we are suffering from diarrhoea consuming it.
                                    I request you to kindly take this into consideration and resolve this matter on priority since the water tastes like sewer water.
                                    I suggest you to not supply water until it is clean and healthy to consume.

Aakash jain

Aksidjd
                                      Jun 20, 2022

Address: Wz-78 khyala village, vishnu garden

Tankers are coming in our area and people are using pipes for filling their drums and not letting poor people fill water this is not good poor people are not able to get drinking water and and the pipe users are filling their 3000l tank