Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 71

Preet aulakh
May 30, 2020

Address: Gali no. 8 govindpuri

There is no proper water supply system in govindpuri.in our street no. 8 no one has seen a drop of water from last 3-4 days in their taps. Such a low quality officers and services provided by them. They dont care about anyone, they just getting their salaries on time through our taxes and government has nothing to do with the standardization of government departments like this.
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rinkiya
    May 29, 2020

Withe the start of summers we residents of vijay enclave starts facing water crisis in our area. I have reached mr. Kejriwal on different social networking sites but no response has been received till date. Posting my complaint on this site is the last option left to us.
    Only setting up different apps for queries won't resolve the crisis respected cm sir, it needs proper execution.
    In our area water supply has been stopped from last 2 weeks and we people are left with no other option but reaching to other colonies (Far away from our location) for daily water needs.
    You are hereby requested to kindly look into the matter and resolve it at earliest so that we can follow your suggestion you posted on twitter quoting "garmi badh rahi hai, bar bar pani piye"

Hridya Aggarwal
      May 29, 2020

Kindly replace brokenlid/cover of gutter (Near to water storage tanks) at the earliest. The broken cover is precariously placed and may lead to some mishap. This gutter/sewer lies in front of the flat no. 262 b, pocket e, lig flats, gtb enclave, dilshad garden, delhi 110093.
      Ravinder aggarwal (Advocate)
      Mno.- [protected]

Kháñ Imran
        May 28, 2020

Address: Palam,vijay enclave c-2 block

With due respect i beg to say that there is no water supply in vijay enclave c-2block since one month. People face a lot of problem.
        The related authorities do not take any action on this matter.please sir/maam take it seriously we face many problem due to rare water supply .This is my humble request please take proper action on this matter.

Madan S Rawat
          May 28, 2020

Address: Uttam nagar delhi 110059rewi

Respected sir/madam
          This is to inform you that i am a citizen of 211 gali no 7 t extension uttam nagar and there has been a continuos problem of water supply in my gali only since 21st may, apart that in our next gali water comes regularly. We are not able to do everyday house chores. We expect a proper response from your side regarding the above mentioned problem. As soon as possible

Madan rawat
          211/1, gali no -7
          T extension, uttam nagar
          West delhi -110059
          Mobile -[protected]
          May 28, 2020
          Dear Team, I just want DJB team check our problems why water not come in our gali only. We all facing big problem without water and our water meter also working properly.j am mentioning my email and contact detail. Madan Rawat Mobile 9582878180 Email- [email protected]

Ratti Chandanju
            May 28, 2020

Address: T -Block west uttam nagar,new delhi,110059

Water supply is not their from last 4days and the water quality is just like sevwer water.T Block Bal udyan road west uttam nagar

Kavya Kaushik
              May 27, 2020

Address: Delhi Jal Board, New Delhi

Sir/ma'am
              I'm a resident of village kondli. I am facing problems due to irregular water supply in my locality. There is no fixed time for water supply and we have to stay awake all night to check water supply.

We have been facing this problem since one week and we could hardly get any water. So, please provide us with a solution as soon as possible.

Resident of village kondli

Nidhilazarus
                May 27, 2020

Address: RZ-2088/26 B, Tughlakabad Extn. New Delhi

Drainage is overflowing continuously in gali no. 26 B, Tughlakabad extn., already everyone is scared of covid situation and now there is one more cause to increase the infection. Please let us live in hygienic condition. Please make it clear.

Kumarakj1795
                  May 26, 2020

Dear Sir/ Madam,

KN no. [protected].
                  My water bill with reference Bill ID:[protected] from 30 apr 19 to 6 Jun 19.

Reading taken is incorrect i.e 194 very high as compared to previous reading and it is not practical. Wrong reading might have been taken due to manual noting of reading during inspection. And due to this wrong reading total final bill generated is very high based on wrong reading calculation which is quite Impractical.
                  I have already submitted grivenance to delhi jal board portal and also submitted application in written to their office. But no action has been taken so far since last 2 months. Due to this, I am unable to pay my dues.

Kindly resolve to avoid further delay in bill payment.

Jyoti Jatolia
                    May 26, 2020

Sir i am a resident of ashok nagar, west delhi and for two days that is 25th and 26th may 2020, there has been no water supply to our home. Before that also the supply was intermittent. We live on 4th floor so it becomes very difficult to even carry water to such altitude and weather is already being very scorching. Please try to understand our plea and look into the matter urgently and open the water supply
                    My kno number is [protected]

Suraj mshr
                      May 26, 2020

Address: A-15b vikas nagar uttam nagar new delhi 110059

My meter reading is 19k litres only
                      For the session of 272 days and delhi jal board sended me bill of rs 3750
                      Charges of water in delhi is free for 700ltr per day
                      Please take a appropriate action as soon as possible

Ajeet227
                        May 25, 2020

Sir/madam
                        Sub: no water supply
                        My name is ajeet singh. I am living in vishnu garden. I want to make a complaint against delhi jal board officers because water is not coming from last 2 weeks in my area. We are facing problem due to no water supply. From last few months water was coming only 1 hour at midnight but from last 2 weeks even 1 hour supply is cut. Also there is information about supply schedule, last 2 weeks i m never sleep becose i don't when supply comes for 5-10 minutes only. I have marked mail regarding issue but there is no updates even i have not received any acknowledgement email, you think, how can we manage without single drop of water in this pandemic situation where we should washhands frequently. Please think about my complaint and take action as soon as possible.

Ajeet singh
                        F227 1st floor, vishnu garden gali no 6
                        Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                        May 27, 2020
                        Still I haven't received any call or email nor physically visit at my place..issue still unresolved..day by day it's getting bad without water in pandemic situation

vivek15nandan
                          May 25, 2020

My name is vivek nandan. I live in palam colony sadh nagar-2 gali-41. Before the pandemic covid 19, work on the water pipeline is on progress but now it is on halt. My request is to start the work again because in this summer like earlier summer water problem we are facing badly tanker is coming but the people of our street genuine wants the water supply is to resolved as soon as possible. Please take the request seriously because everyone is not capable stand in a queue of tanker to get the water some o[censored]s buying the water those are not capable paying the 300 for 1000 litre water.

Please start the work again. Half of the street suffer water crises and the other half get the water.

mishrilal kushwaha
                            May 25, 2020

I am Mishrilal Kushwaha living in Gali No-29 New ashok Nagar, we are facing inadequate water supply from almost past one month in this area. I have complained already regarding these issues, but they have not solved water supply issues. Even i also contact to are "je" they have also not any
                            solution because they are not aware of the exact reason.
                            When i contact the upper-level officer in this area, they directly answer we can't do any things.
                            You area water supply problem issues only solve by you je, we have not any solution. I am very disappointed because of all this. It has never happened before.

I request to our chief minister and also to delhi jal board department
                            to kindly provide adequate water supply in new ashok nagar area as before. We will also recommend all djb staff you all should meet your responsibilities

KrishanKumarDeepak
                              May 24, 2020

Address: A1/187, st. No. 5 harsh vihar delhi 93

I am a resident of a1/187, gali no. 5,)÷. Harsh vihar, delhi - 110093. Due to water supply problem our family suffer very huge problem. Our street don't comes water. If comes very short time only evening. Morning water never comes. Our family suffer last 15 days this problem. Plz solve this problem urgent basis.

Krishan kumar deepak
                              Mob. [protected]

Pankaj Unique
                                May 24, 2020

Address: New Ashok Nagar

Dear sir, we are facing water supply problem in c 313 block c ariya provided by you via tanker... We don't have any drinking water request you to please provide asap... Thank you

Suraj Tickoo
                                  May 23, 2020

No supply of water from last 3 months in ram nagar om vihar uttam nagar.

Raksha Risha
                                    May 23, 2020

Address: Najafgarh

I am staying in gali no 41 sadh nagar - 2 palam colony new delhi 110045
                                    In my street half of the street got the water and half of the street didn't get the water because of low pressure in pipeline
                                    Please help us
                                    I hope you consider my request

Puneet Sharma 1997
                                      May 22, 2020

I am puneet sharma resident of new ashok nagar, new delhi. My supply water quality is getting bad like mud water since 4month and i resiter complaint to toll free number on 4.5.20. But they didn't give me any reference number and after sometime i again call for queries about my complaint they give me my area j. E officer number but he was not pick my call.

Amit Samvedi
                                        May 16, 2020

Address: 38/9, 2nd Floor, Ashok Nagar, New Delhi 110018

My name is amit samvedi, resident of 38/9, 2nd floor ashok nagar. For the past few weeks our block 38, is facing problems due to either there is no water supply or if it comes.. Its of very low pressure for 10-15 minutes.

This shortage is consistent every year for our entire 38 block, when summer season starts from march to august/september...in winters there is no shortage.

Humble request to all the concerned authorities to kindly look into the matter.