Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 29, 2025
Complaints 5216

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 92

Jyoti Luthenza
Jul 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I am a resident at ganesh nagar pandav nagar complex delhi. Many residents here waste a lot of water cleaning the road, bikes, cars etc.. Water overflows from their tanks..

As we all are in critical situation and the world is suffering with water crisis, here people are wasting it like anything.

Please do something about it.

Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Puja Kumari Saha
    Jul 20, 2019

Address: Punjab bagh club road new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

Dear sir ma'am,

With due respect i would like to inform you that we two girls "divya singh and puja kumari" residing at house no.468 pocket 2 paschimpuri, 110063. Our water has come 1584/- for two months as we both are working so we go at 9am and come at 6:30 or 7 pm that means both are only living in our only for evening to morning so how both can use water more than 20k / month, which is given by government to everyone we are facing a lot of problem we went to "delhi jal board" office but they have not taken the complain request as two month back meter reader person has come and said that your meter is not working it should be changed and he changed which is private meter and he was taken 2200 /- for that and after that reading done by him and it is 60for two months as we come at 6:30 / 7pm we fill 15 or 20 mnt only in evening and not daily because if we come 7pm or after 7 pm then water timing is over on that time so how can meter showing 60 unit in two months i seem that some problem is there in meter only.

So you are requested to kindly help as we both belong to other state we only have come for job so it is very difficult for us to go here and there.
    For this act of kindness we are always grateful to you.

Puja and divya

sures81
      Jul 19, 2019

Iiird reminder.

I am a resident of flat no. 617, sector - 17-a, dwarka, new delhi. The flat was purchased by me from the allottee shri sandeep dhingra in the year 2005.

2. During the month of october, 2018, i have online applied for change the ownership in the water connection in my name i. E.in the name of suresh kumar sharma.in the same week, it is informed by the officers of djb that the name has been changed in the bill and i had got two or three bills in my name and the same were deposited online.

3.in february, 2019, i have installed water meter on my water connection and informed djb, sector - 5, dwarka, dew delhi with the copy of bill that the water meter installed on my connection may be taken into account.

4. After one month, they have taken the water meter on the roll but the bill issued to me was again in the name of the allottee of the flat i. E. Shri sandeep dhingra.

5. I have requested two or three times to djb to resolve my problem and rectify the name in the bill as suresh kumar sharma. My k. No. Is [protected].

My mobile no. Is [protected].

Usha shrma
        Jul 19, 2019

Address: D-165, first floor, uttam nagar, New Delhi, Delhi

Sir, my bill id[protected] and k no.[protected] in name o[censored]sha sharma, the bill on this from 22april to 30june 19 has been sent of rs.1399 on consumption of 58 (Kl) arrear rs. 6991 but no one living in this house for past 8 months and meter is not showing any further readings because water is not been consumed still we recieved bill of such amount. Kindly pay attention to my complaint and recheck our meter and reduce our bill. Thank you!

sachin shaburni
          Jul 18, 2019

Address: E-142/D Mansa Ram Park, 110059

We are complaining about pipe line leakage since dec18 with regular follow up but je shailender kumar mina is not bother at all. Evrey time when we rasied the compliant we got the massage from djb that compliant has been attanded but proplem remain the same. Pipe line water coming into our house at the time of water supply. Therefore one more problem is arise. Side drain "naali" become damage complieatly which required immidiate repair. Please get attention immidiatly

Previous complaint no. Date
          [protected]/12/2018
          [protected]/01/2019
          [protected]/06/2019
          [protected]/07/2019

Tpooja23
            Jul 18, 2019

Address: Ramphal chowk, dwarka sector 7, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Near my coching centre there is a leakage of water in middle of the road since a month because of which half of the road is filled with water and drinking water is also get contaminated which is supllied to near areas.
            Delhi jal board had not taken any actions and ignored the complaint copletely so i request you to please take a useful action to resolve the problem.

Bhaskarfulara
              Jul 16, 2019

Address: RZ A 30 Kesho ram park , Bindapur , Uttam Nagar - N.D - 59, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear sir/mam,

I am bhaskar resident of rz a -30 kesho ram park, bindapur, uttam nagar new delhi-110059.
              Would like to bring your kind notice in our problem regarding non-water supply. We are facing water problems from last 2 weeks. Water supply shoratge in some houses of our area.
              This is my humble request to you please check once water lines.

kamaljeet rajpal
                Jul 15, 2019

Address: B 98,TRIVENI APARTMENTS ,SFS COLONY,SHEIKH, SARAI PHASE 1,MALVIYA NAGAR,SOUTH, New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Dear sir my k number [protected] my bill amount is too much it never comes below 2200 for two months as there is no such consumption we are three member in family and only one storage tank of 1000 litre, i went to complain about too much bill calculation i went to saket jal board office they ask to do reading for 15 days i made a chart of it and shown it to them they asked me to put a valve around my meter so that air pressure does not create extra unit, I ma logically asking if there is only one tank of 1000 litre and water inly comes half an hour or 45 minutes in evening and in morning how can my meter take units more then it is consumed, we live in rented apartment and on ground floor we never turn off motor also because there is good pressure of water.Every cycle of bill they ask me to do some or the other remedy but bill amount does not change and its adding up.Please find some sensible solution whenever i visit their office they send me with some other thing to try and don't find any solution.
                Lake near sahibabad water is full pink color. it could be seen from railway track.

vivek15nandan
                  Jul 13, 2019

Address: 110045

My name is vivek nandan. I live in palam colony sadh nagar-2 gali-41, water scarity probelm has not been resolved yet. We are still buying the water from the market.in daily life it is becoming more problematic for us because we do not have the summer sible please look at the issue. I hope you will attend the issue. Short out shortly

vijendersinghwo
                    Jul 12, 2019

Address: 315 Panna Mohalla ,Gali No.11A, Mangol Pur Kalan Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Respected Sir/Madam,
                    I Vijender Singh s/o of Late Sh. Maha Singh r/o Village Mangol Pur Kalan wants to rise a complaint against the dirty (sewer) water supply in my house(locality). According to my knowledge the sewer line is mixing with the fresh water(Drinking) line after the Cut down of water supply from Delhi jal board when the remaining water coming out through the pipe line was very dirty and greenish (sewer water colour). It assumed that the supplying water is purely mixing with the sewerage water but we can't judge it with the bare eyes at that time, but the smell can judged during the storage. Many times our storage tank gets fulled with that sewerage water and we have to empty it in drainage pipeline . This is a social issue and everybody's life can be in danger by drinking that dirty water and also it can said to be the wastage of water, time and money of people. You are therefore requested to look into the matter and do the needful action as early as possible.

suman vig
                      Jul 12, 2019

Address: B-7/64, Safdarjung Enclave Main New Delhi, 110029

We are getting faulty/no meter reading djb water bills for our above mentioned k. No.[protected] since nov. 2017..

We were received bills with proper reading since dec. 16 to nov. 2017. Suddenly a bill from dec. 2016 to nov. 17 received with reading 407 for 326 days amounting to rs. 30, 427.12. Since after that we are receiving bills without reading reading but with very heavy lpsc charges.

You are requested to change the faulty meter and issue fresh bills without lpsc charges to enable us to make payment for the same.
                      Jul 12, 2019
                      Updated by suman vig
                      I made a complaint for correction in delhi jal board bills vide K. No. [protected] on 02May 2019, 23rd May 2019 and 12th July 2019.

But no action has been taken till date.

Tejas Kaushik
                        Jul 12, 2019

Address: 2nd and 3rd floor, b-61, phase-1, Ashok vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I am a resident of B-78, phase-1, ashok vihar, new delhi-52. My neighbours, house number b-61 2nd and 3rd floor, have been wasting a lot of water from past few months. Their house is behind my house and water constantly flows out from their pipe into our service lane as they always leave their motor open for hours. I have contacted them many times over this issue and they always say that this is the last time.
                        This is not only shear water wastage but it has also made our service lane extremely dirty.
                        I request an immediate action.

We live in Sangam Vihar near holi chowk Kapil model school gali, we are having water problem here from many years we need water tanker as we don't have even drinking water as well.

Address C-34, Sangam Vihar

Chanderkant Gupta

Dedicated Mail
                          Jul 11, 2019

Address: Tughlakabad Extension, 110019

It is been two weeks and above entire street number 27 is receiving sewer water in the taps. No action has been taken irrespective of repeated complaints by the people. The supply has been reduced to twice in a week and that too gutter water is getting supplied to our homes. It is an emergency situation as water is already in scarce and people are suffering.

z__
                            Jul 11, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I stay in a-175, 4th floor, bhagwati garden, uttam nagar-59, since last 2years. The tenents on 1st floor and 2nd floor of the same building regularly overflows their water tank for hours on end. On an average the tanks overflows for minimum 1hour. Tried talking to them but to no avail. It saddens me to see such acts of wastage. Kindly look into the matter.

kailash67
                              from Buldana, Maharashtra
                              Jul 11, 2019

Address: Uttam Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am living in G- 46 school road Uttam Nagar New Delhi. My k No [protected]. My previous history of bill upto sept 2018billing is zero. After so long time metre reader is not coming for reading.in Dec 18 readings is shown 551. The bill attached with this. But actual reading I shown in jal board office Janak Puri is 166. Bill show 551. In office say me you can pay the bill. All will adjust in next bill my payment also in _ 2000. I have attached talk with metre reader in WhatsApp also attached. He said I can adjust all. Next bill is 48 only. After that new metre reader came he said your metre is shown readiny in 20 june19 is 327. He give bill and status is RDdT sir I am retired from army. Only pensions. Pl solve my problem and refund 6000 Rs.
                              Kindly do the neeful.. A big hose pipe is leaked at pf no 16 old Delhi r stn.

Kindly do the needful.

Jul 11, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I am resident of palam village new delhi i have seen my neighbour that at the time of water suplly they always waste the water almost liters of water get wasted due to overflow they didnt pay any attention towards water flow and this has become their habbit also we have told them soo many times to keep a eye but they are soo much careless almost they 20-30 min liters of water get wasted please this has become there habit and really we feel like they arw wasting plenty of water
                                Name: Sumit singh rawat
                                Address: RZ-2 jain colony Uttam Nagar West.
                                Contact no: [protected]
                                KNO: [protected]
                                Issue:Water is not coming here from our time and drinking water for a long time has not come even at home, but no action taken till know. Call center service is very poor,

Parvinder248
                                  Jul 10, 2019

Address: dda flats shivaji enclave near old rashan card office and near Dua properties, 110027

There is a water line which has burst and due to that huge amount of water is getting wasted every single day ( Morning and Evening ), That water line is under the dry canal which is going near to my home and every single day and evening huge amount of water gets clogged near to my home which can let mosquito to spread malaria also and Also I would like to mention here that Delhi is one of the place where water crises is there and as a citizen I can't let this happen so kindly fix this problem ASAP TAT that I can see on your website is 24 hours
                                  Area:- Shivaji enclave near Dua properties.
                                  Jul 25, 2019
                                  The issue has not resolved yet, Its still the same and still huge amount of water is being wasted every single day 2 times and literally I can't watch a water crises city wasting huge amount of water in front of my door and also dengue is on its verge nowadays and due to clogged water there is a high risk of dengue and chicken gunia in our area, Kindly fix it sir!!

Ashok Chandana
                                    Jul 10, 2019

Address: 110095

I am 352, pocket-d, Dilshad garden (K no. [protected]). The current and previous bill states my meter states as MLOC and no reading/consumption. this results in bill amount of Rs 583, Sir i am leaving alone. i cant consume too much water. Please direct the concerned person to visit and record the reading from meter itself. I am writing it with too much hope as paying this much amount for water is not affordable for me.
                                    Please correct the bill and you are requested not to repeat it in future.

Ajaysonurawat
                                      Jul 10, 2019

Address: Gali no. 7 som bazar road, rajapuri, near pawan rathi office, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Dear djb,

There is one property which is like parking slot. Everyday, water is getting wastage in this house. No one willing to listen us. Water is spreading around the back gali-7b. It is very difficult to cross to street because of water wastage in street. It is very hardly to say that there is one way not to drink water for people and some people like this house, everyday, water is running continuously wastage. (Almost more than two weeks)
                                      Please take a stick action on it.

Sincerely
                                      Citizen of india
                                      Ajay rawat

Thermal1@0911
                                        Jul 10, 2019

Address: NEAR BODY STUDIO GYM, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Around 15 days ago, based on the complaint of someone in the area, a few labour/ djb personnel dug the earth in front of my house.

One day they dug the khadda and the next day they filled the khadda. I am sorry to say that they did not fill the khadda properly. I am finding in difficult to open my gate properly.

I am attaching a photo in this regard.

You are requested to arrange to send the labour so that khadda may be properly filled/ cemented so that the same can come up in earlier shape and i may open the gate properly.

Thanking you and regards,

S. K. Chopra
                                        Rz-44a, south extn. Part i,
                                        Uttam nagar,
                                        New delhi-110059
                                        Mb.[protected]

Copy to: area mla