Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5209

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 133

pooja1278
Aug 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I am one of the resident of madipur colony which comes under the punjabi bagh area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past two week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.

We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that we are delhities

Yours truely,
Pooja morya
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gautam615
    Aug 19, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I would like to inform you that so many illegal and unauthorized water connection made in daultabad sector 16a faridabad. From this illegal connection people face many problems like water storage and mosquito problem and people face many problems to cross that road. Like an good people this kind of problems may solve soon
    Pardeep k gautam,

Subirmoitra
      Aug 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

This is in reference to above mentioned issue of suspected faulty water meter and billing issue. I would like to inform you that we have been informed by delhi jal board personnel who come for meter reading in our locality that our water meter is showing excess billing ad needs to be replaced. We request you to kindly arrange a visit for checking our water meter urgently. If required replace it, we are happy to bear required cost.
      Billing address:
      Vaishali moitra w/o late m k moitra
      H3/25 mahavir enclave
      Bengali colony
      New delhi 110045
      Subir moitra s/o late m k moitra
      Leakage pipeline

Manal Sharma
        Aug 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

There are many submersible pumps installed in the colonies of anand vihar pitam pura new delhi 110034.
        Few addresses having submersible pumps installed which are 58(S.F), 59 anand vihar.
        Please take strict actions against them as soon as possible.
        Due to the submersible installations, there are many seapage problems faced by the ground floor residents.
        Please do look into the matter as soon as possible and fine them and help us in us installations of the submersible pumps.

arorasurinder
          Aug 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

There is mixing of sewage line with water line
          We are getting repeatedly vomit & loose motion
          Please get it rectified
          S. K. Arora
          B-217, naraina industrial area
          Phase-i
          New delhi - 110028
          Complaint is a complaint
          Size should not matter
          It is the content with fact
          And not a essay writing competition
          You are requested to see the gravity of problem and not count number of words
          Action are more important rather than finding excuses in the length of complaint.
          For not doing the work
          It is a lame excuse for not attending the complaint
          You should be serious in resolving the issue rather counting the number of words

anand_09
            Aug 16, 2018

I, Anand Arora, r/o CD-42/A, Pitampura, Delhi, having a registered water connection of Delhi Jal Board with CA No [protected], would like to inform that my premises was locked for 6-8 months, before which the bill was totally cleared. When the lock was opened in august 2018, it was found that the taps and sanitary items which were fit in the bathroom and kitchen were robbed by breaking the window, of which the pictures have been attached. But no water was split anywhere, i.e. water was not flowing. I have to bear the loss of theft and moreover, DJB has charged for Rs 10862/- through issuing a bill of that period in which premises was locked. The electricity bill has also been attached proving that the premises was locked and there was no consumption of water. The new meter (L&T) has been installed and on inspection and gathering the information, it has been observed that even if the air passes through the meter, the meter adds to the reading.
            When there was no consumption or no supply even, it is not reasonable to pay for it.

Kindly look after the same and resolve the issue.
            The invoice containing the past records has been annexed herewith.

anand_09
              Aug 16, 2018

I, Anand Arora (tenant), r/o 2188-B, 1st Floor, Raja Park, Rani Bagh, Delhi, having a registered water connection of Delhi Jal Board with CA No [protected] in the name of Ms Charu Arora (the Landlord), would like to inform that we are residing here since Sep 2015 and suddenly in August 2017, we received the water bill of Rs 13095/- for the period of 19th may 2017 to 20th July 2017, though our water consumption has never been to that extent, which can be verified from past consumption and which is impractical as well (120 units in 62 days). And even next 2-3 bills are not justifiable. The bill has been raised to Rs 22746/- which is out of my capacity to pay as we are already residing on rent here and we have not even consumed it.

Kindly look after the same and resolve the issue.
              The invoice containing the past records has been annexed herewith.

ypschanana
                Aug 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Sir/ma'am,
                As we know, no charges is made when the consumption units is less than 40 units for 2 months. Whereas, ₹417 is charged for 17 units shown in the bill no.[protected].

Stating that the existing meter stopped. Immediately action taken and a new meter was installed on 07-may-2018 on the advise of meter reader shri pradeep.

Necessary documents along with test/calibration certificate and bill of the new meter submitted in z. R. O (W)-1, subhash nagar, new delhi by diary no. 6044 dated 09-may-2018.

Kindly waive off the charged amount of ₹417 + interest which comes to ₹460 to stop undue harassment to genuine senior citizens with only two members living in the house.

Yours truly,
                (Y. P. S chanana)
                71/108, gf, prem nagar, janakpuri, new delhi-58
                M:[protected]

Cc to shri jagdeep singh (Mla delhi governmen hari nagar new delhi)

Rajkumar khadia1982
                  Aug 14, 2018

Sir, i and my neighbors facing lot of problem for not coming drinking water at my location i. E. Street no.4, puri, phase-1, j. J. Colony since one and half months. Another side is that one tube well installed near mother dairy of this colony is intentionally blocked/lock by unknown persons. Sir please look/investigate this problem and solve the earliest.

In continuing to my grievance no. G n c t /e/2018/04672. I lodge complaint many time to 1916 as well as lodge complaints to mr. S. L. M e e n a through email [protected]@bsf. Nic.in. But he say that puri delhi he mere pass. Sir it seems that there is fully corruption involve in all level.
                  Jul 08, 2018
                  Updated by Rajkumar khadia1982
                  It is submitted that street light of Gali No, Mangla Puri, Phase-, Palam, New Delhi has on during the day instead of night. due to this problem the cause of thefting, petrol thefting from motorcycle, visiting of bad boys, sarabhi etc. hence it is requested to resolve this problem at the earliest.
                  Jul 08, 2018
                  Updated by Rajkumar khadia1982
                  Gutter of Mangla Puri, Phase-1, Gali No.-4, Palam was overflowing and coming duster water give badly smell. Sir It is requested to resolve the problem at the earliest

Prakash Singh Rana
                    Aug 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

This is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen dated 13th August 2018. My water meter no. Is M[protected] and KNO no is [protected]. It was installed on the ground floor and my flat is on 1st floor. Request you to install a new meter as soon as possible inside my flat on 1st floor to avoid from being stolen again.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Prakash singh rana
                    10/14, 1st floor, nehru nagar,
                    New delhi-110065
                    Mob- [protected]
                    Meter number [protected] excess bill in July my reading was 00405934 and this month is 00409217 the bill is above 4000 I was out of station I came two days back

Chander Ramesh
                      Aug 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

320 क्‍वॉटर, शिवांगी कुंज, मादीपुर, नई दिल्‍ली में पानी की पाईप लाईन डाली जा रही है। पुरानी जीआई पाईपलाइन होने के कारण 4 ईंंची की पाइपलाइन को 16 क्‍वॉटरों में 16 ही प्‍लास्टिक के पाइपों से सीधे जोड़ा जा रहा है। जो पहले केवल 16 मकानों के लिए मैन लाइन से केवल 4 ही कनक्‍शनों को जीआई पाईप से जोडा गया था। कृपया मेन लाइन को जीआई पाईप से क्‍वॉटरों की लाइन जोडी जाए।

Shushila2820
                        Aug 12, 2018

The water bill does not reach our home on time, due to which we does not become aware of our bill. All this result in delay in submission of bill, and extra bill charges. Because of mistakes of delhi jal board workers we pay extra charges.
                        This all going on from 3-4 years. No improvement, the bill reach us, delayed by 1-2 month. Because of your inconvenience we have to pay extra charges for which only your department is responsible. We have to check for the bill online on the shop for which we also have to pay.
                        This also occurs in our last est bill which i have paid today.
                        Bill no.:[protected]
                        Due to your inconvenience this time also, we have to pay an amount of rs. 130 extra due to your worst service.
                        We do not receive our latest printed bill till now.
                        We have paid this bill and do not receive the printed bill at our home till now.
                        Make your services as active as the electricity bill department who send their printed bill to customers on time.
                        This should not happen again. Please improve your services.

nsharma516
                          Aug 11, 2018

Address: 110055

Water supply in paharganj zone always remains a problem for people living here. Normal water supply that people get here is for 15 mins maximum during morning time only. And from last 2 weeks even that supply is also stopped. I had registered a complaint in djb on 3rd august, regarding poorest water supply, but no action has been taken yet by authorities and the complaint is closed at their without even sorted out. People are facing extreme problem due to this poor water supply. People are buying water here for their livelihood. And this is not the first time case, this scenario is existing ffrom last 5-6 years. So many complaints are done, but authorities are not at all taking this matter seriously.

Sarthakkhera
                            Aug 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092
                            Website: delhi.gov.in/wps/wcm/connect/DOIT_DJB/djb/home

I am one of the resident of swasthya vihar (Opposite preet vihar).
                            Water supply from jal board is supplying highly dirty and smelly water from 4 months which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it.
                            It smells like sewer water.
                            Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.

Yours truely,
                            Sarthak

Narender Sai
                              Aug 8, 2018

Address: 110030

I narender kumar have submitted my application for new water connection on 16/04/2018 with all relevant documents as per required for my residence 882-a/3-2, flat no.07, ward no.06, peel khana gali, mehrauli, new delhi-110030. (Copy attached)

I had give a reference/dairy no. 00000033, dt.16/04/2018 during the submission of application form but after passing 04 months still i dint get any response through mobile/sms/e-mail from your side.

Today i surprised when i checked my application status with using dairy no.00000033 on delhi jal board official website that the above dairy no. Is allotted to another costumer who's name is mr. Tej singh, c-13a, sultan puri, kirari suleman nagar, aman vihar, 110086 (Copy attached)

I am requesting you that kindly take appropriate action immediately in the regard and short out the problem and also intimate me for the same through mail/sms/mobile that what action you taken in this regard.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Narender kumar
                              Mobile no.[protected]
                              Email [protected]@gmail.com
                              Aug 08, 2018
                              Updated by Narender Sai
                              Delhi Jal Board — regarding new water connection

I Narender Kumar have submitted my application for new water connection on 16/04/2018 with all relevant documents as per required for my residence 882-A/3-2, flat no.07, ward no.06, Peel khana Gali, Mehrauli, New Delhi-110030.(copy attached )

I had give a reference/dairy no. 00000033, dt.16/04/2018 during the submission of application form but after passing 04 months still I dint get any response through Mobile/SMS/e-mail from your side.

Today I surprised when I checked my application status with using dairy no.00000033 on Delhi Jal Board official website that the above dairy no. is allotted to another costumer who's name is Mr. Tej Singh, C-13A, Sultan Puri, Kirari Suleman Nagar, Aman Vihar, 110086 (copy attached )

I am requesting you that kindly take appropriate action immediately in the regard and short out the problem and also intimate me for the same through mail/SMS/mobile that what action you taken in this regard.

Thanking you in anticipation.

with regards

Narender Kumar
                              Mobile no.[protected]
                              email [protected]@gmail.com

Jitesh Kahol
                                Aug 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Delhi jal board has been suppling contaminated foul smelly water in gh13 paschim vihar numerous complaints has been raised by residents but it has been fallen on deaf ears. Ping pong has been going with complaint check your sewer then if it does not resolved then again submit complaints why are the delhi jal board team are delaying a action to get this fixed
                                My k.no.[protected] have mobile no.[protected].Please change this no. and my new no.will be [protected]

Devayan Thakur
                                  Aug 7, 2018

Address: North Delhi, Delhi, 110084

From last 3 months, we are not receiving the supply of water, now it is end of our pasence, in these days it is rainy season but problem of non supply of water is still continue, yamuna river is full of water but problem of non supply of water is still continue, we weight of water day and night without sleeping.

I request to look into this matter as soon as possibl.

Devayan
                                  Kno: [protected]
                                  Leakage pipeline

dewashish
                                    Aug 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Mera kno no is [protected] address kh no 262/176 gali no 1 mukundpur part 2 delhi 110042.
                                    Last bill jo mine paid kiya 15 april 2015, uske bad meter reading lene dec 2017 me aaye jo jyada din ho chuka tha jisaka hmne ab tak ka koi bhi delhi goverment water subsidy nhi le saka, aur hamara 7885 bill aaya hai august 2018 unit 880 hai ab tak ka.
                                    Esliye aaap mera bill check kr sahi rasta bataye taki mai apna bill paid kar saku

I am from Wazirpur Village area of Ashok Vihar and the people of area are suffering from intense shortage of water and it is getting worse and worse, people have to go to Jal Board to take water and it is difficult to do so. The water supply is short it is not tough to say cut off from dhobi wali gali to jheemar wali gali.
                                    We are living in 8/8 Kalkaji Extension. Water supply is very less for the last 7 days. Please rectify.
                                    Pocket A-3 Mayur Vihar Phase 3 : Group 12 RWA: Sewers to be Cleaned & Water Logging to be resolved by cleaning slits from drains inside the colony : Unclean water is coming in the supply pipes.
                                    No water supply in L 20 area of Malviya nagar since last week.. Have complained to a lot of officials but no action has been taken. Acute water shortage is being faced by residents

Rtandon
                                      Aug 6, 2018

we are the resident of p-38 to p-50, vishnu garden, new delhi - 110018.

Our main gali sewer line get block regularly, so many complaints has been made to a.E. Mr. Goel & j .E. Mr. Manoj verma but no necessary action has been taken by the responsible authorities.

What we have come to know that for the last three years no cleaning of sewers has been done by the concern authorities of our p block.

We have taken up the matter with our area m.L.A. Mr. Sirsa office & our area counciler mr. Chadha office but they have also not taken up any serious note of our problem.

We would request the responsible authorities to take necessary action as early as possible.

Regars,
                                      res. P - block

amitgosain
                                        Aug 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

This is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen dated of 03rd august 2018. My connection no. Is [protected], meter no. 40760. It was installed on the ground floor. Request you to install a new meter as soon as possible. My address is 166 kh no. 8/18 gali no. 22 c-block kamal pur village burari-110084.

Prem singh gusain
                                        Bill is being charged without taking meter reading as the reading is still very low. Please revise the bill which has no base as soon as possible.

water meter stolen kamalpur - Comment #3176113 - Image #0
                                        KNO: [protected]
                                        BILL NO.:[protected] DT. 22.04.2018.

applicable sewerage development charges : rs. 9240.00 & road restoration charges for sewer: rs.1600.00 . these charges are not applicable for us. as our area sadh nagar, palam, is not covered by mcd.
                                        DJB has been fraudulently billing me for Rs[protected] for my water bills.please resolve forthwith.

Brigadier Rajinder
                                        C - 2/2075
                                        VASANT KUNJ