Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 107

pratap dash
Jul 3, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dear Sir I have registered a complaint to your customer care by complaint no[protected] dated[protected]. I have also made follow up call for my complaint 3 times. every time I got answer that you will get quotation regarding the spare that require for your laptop. after that next procedure will be done. also I requested to the concerned person (customer care-2 times) to give reminder to the sales teams to send the quotation for earlier service. but I am very sorry to say that neither I have received any mail or call regarding the same till today. it is passed 11 days. let to know me that how many days you require for the same or I have to wait. With Thanks Pratap Chandra Dash

Irfan Karpude
    from Solapur, Maharashtra
    Jul 2, 2014

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, I am facing issue of continues vibration in with my newly brought Dell S2240L monitor. I tried basic troubleshooting like reset setting, keeping sound box away from screen ect. but still the issue is not resolved. I kindly request you to provide solution on it. Regards, Irfan
    Dell India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Alok Thomas
      from Kottayam, Kerala
      Jul 2, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I always recommended Dell to my friends. Their support was great compared to others. But this issue killed my dell impression. I own a Dell XPS laptop that covers accidental warranty. For the last few months I was experiencing loose connection issue with the USB ports. Also the speakers got noisy distortions. Last few months before it fell down and the side got crack. I couldn't call Dell because I was having exams those days. All these issues are normally covered under accidental warranty. When I called the support center, those people say I'm not eligible for the warranty. Their reasons are quite funny as why those 3 ports got loose all together, why didn't you call us at that moment itself and so many irritating questions. They are trying to deny my warranty telling irritating reasons.

kcramansingh2008
        Jul 1, 2014

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

On 27/05/2014, a service engineer deputed by dell for motherboard replacement has given the service. The new motherboard was a refurbished motherboard. After few days the system started giving problems such as freezing of screen leading to only option of a force shutdown, during startup at dell logo vertical one inch white strips appearing, also at windows 7 startup screen some graphics appearing through out the screen. Also during this the LED for processor stops blinking. As this new motherboard is under warranty for 3 months only i contacted the technical service teams as many as 9-10 times. Each one asking to perform some test to check the actual cause of the problem. They have made me to test for any problem with display, but no fault found. I have requested them to kindly depute some one to check this motherboard but they insist that there is no problem with the motherboard they have replaced. Also they say that service will be charged. I cant understand that if this new motherboard is under warranty than why i will be charged. They say that it might be problem with the display. I am very much fed up calling them. So i am posting this complaint. Kindly requested to do something, cause after 3 months they will say that the warranty period has passed on.
        Service TAG - HDKS7P!
        Express Service Code - [protected]
        Date of Motherboard Replacement - 27/05/2014.
        service request No |[protected]‏
        Amount Paid - Rs. 11000/-

Personal Details
        Name - Raman SIngh K C
        Contact No - [protected]
        Place - Vapi (Gujarat)

Janyani
          from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
          Jun 30, 2014

Address: Bellary, Karnataka

It makes me ashame & bad on filing this complaint on your:
          1. Senior manager, mr. Hanees mohammed, dell technical support, pohu road, chennai.
          2. Mr. Ahmed, executive, technical deparment, dell technical support, pohu road, chennai.
          Complaint number:[protected].
          I had a problem in left side speaker of dell vostron laptop 2520, service tag no: cqpcmv1.
          They are not replacing it as it is in warranty, stating that it is third party software and all rubbish stories.
          Please take a strict action on them & replace my speaker.

Waiting for your kind reply

Thakur janyani
          Ph: [protected]
          Email: thakur.[protected]@gmail.Com

rk211083
            Jun 30, 2014

I purchased a Dell Inspiron 14R 5420 laptop on 16th Nov 2012. Around 2 weeks back, noticed some issue with laptop speed and booting problem. After few days, it started giving message of Hard Disk failure. SMART diagnostic also reveals the same. Is it feasible for DELL to provide some resolution for the same, either replace or repair? Coz as per my understanding, 1.5 years is quite less time for a Hard Drive to get corrupted or fail. Service tag : [protected] (DZMFMV1) Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com Mob : [protected]

k_sam77
              Jun 28, 2014

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I purchased a dell IN 2030M monitor, on March 2013 I purchased this monitor. Now a few days monitor showing Blue color on black screen, and background picture also showing a Blue lining in some part. Monitor is working properly .But the issue is all black screen showing fully Blue color
              sir my G8T3702 dell laptop can be show the complaint of shaking display i think it is the pannel complaint plse kindly resolve the problem

chirag.suthar
                Jun 28, 2014

I have purchased dell laptop inspiron i5 from dell exclusive store(1, GF FAIRDEAL HOUSE Nr, SWSTIK CROSS ROAD NAVRANGPURA, AHMEDABAD PHONE:[protected],[protected] on 31-mar-2014 with 45, 000 using credit card of SBI with 5 % cash back offer my receipt no is 009935 and name is VEENA VIJAY ZILKA, This store is running by CARE PVt Ltd, Sitll am not getting the cashbank amount rs 2150 in my account . i have complaining him lots of time but they give me the false assurance everytime. pl resovle my problem my contact detail chirag suthar m-[protected]
                after the complaint they credited my money. thanksssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Haris Ahmed
                  Jun 27, 2014

Dear All, I seek help from all you respected, big people of Dell as I am very much frustrated and can't call customer care anymore.I was a happy HP customer before and used DV2000 series for 7 years, and never faced any issue at least with customer support. I would like to introduce me first as to make the conversation more meaningful, as I am aware of technical terms and know how of computers.I have done MS in software systems, currently working in Tata Consultancy Services, India.And, I belong to a family of lawyers and my father, Inayat Ahmed, is himself a lawyer in Supreme court of India.(Office Number 513, Western Wing, Tees Hazari Court, Delhi-54).So, after discussion with my father about warranty and with my knowledge I am pretty much confident that I am being cheated by Customer care representative, if not by Dell. I would like to share my experience with you.Yesterday, while watching a movie on 'WINDOW MEDIA PLAYER' my speakers suddenly started giving low and distorted sound and then I realized that only one speaker is working, and that too not properly.Today, I called Customer care and had a chat with them. First time, when I called, the representative(someone from South India, I am pretty sure about that), asked me to reboot my system, after I told him the problem.Then he asked me to wait for the error code, but suddenly he asked me, on what player i was watching the movie.I told him it was windows media player.Then he asked me that have you ever used any third party media player?I told him i was watching on Window media player and I am not sure whether and when i watched on any third party software because i generally use Windows media player, as I love its user interface.He then told me, that warranty is void because you may have used third party software in the past and started arguing, and stopped listening but spoke himself.He was not interested in getting the error code too. I called again to talk to some other representative, and the second one even made me more frustrated, when he told me that mere installation of any software like VLC media player and not using it can damage the speakers as "VOSTRO 2520 series's speakers are very vulnerable and not good enough to handle that".He further told me that VLC plays file on 400% output, that why your speakers have damaged. I ask you, do you also feel that DELL vostro series is so pathetic, that mere installing a software like VLC(which is not a malware and a very reputed software) and not even using it, damages the speaker, because it plays file at 400% output? It's like saying, somebody hit your parked car, because it can run at 400 kms/hr.Or, you met an accident while driving at 30 km/hr, because your car can run at 400 km/hour too.I mean, even if one is using VLC or XYZ and playing file at lower level and not at full 400 percent output, even then it will not affect the speakers! I don't feel such a big name like DELL is that bad in quality, so I decided to not to talk to representatives anymore because of their lack of knowledge and training learnt robotic lame answers/excuses ! Dear people, I am sorry for my attitude, please bare with me as I am very much frustrated with the reasons i have got. Lastly, I would like to tell you the irony why it is pinching me more.I was told that Dell provides better customer support and gives you onsite warranty, so this time I switched from HP to DELL and let three of my collegues in TCS, and my cousin to buy DELL.Moreover, recommended DELL T7500 server for my office project which we are using now. And now I am feeling cheated and irritated as I never faced such problem with my HP DV2000 which I bought in 2006 and still own it, and still It's working fine, except only the batteries which give backup of half an hour now. I request you people to please look into the issue and please respond as you are the last point of communication in DELL regarding the warranty. My Service tag(S/N) : CD2SFY1 Date of purchase : 23-NOV-2013 Complaint number:[protected] Thanks and Regards, Haris Ahmed

Darpan Bhardwaj
                    Jun 25, 2014

COMPLAIN NUMBER[protected] .
                    SERVICE CODE - [protected]
                    SERVICE TAG - J828102

i had buy my new del inspiron i5 3537 laptop and i am facing the problem after 10 days of purchasing .
                    issue - white verticle stripe on lcd display .
                    The problem still not resolve yet .Must say dell products are not reliable . I am very disappointed from dell product

risrockz
                      Jun 25, 2014

I made the payment for replacement of 4 out of warranty parts(Motherboard, HDD, ODD and Heat sink) that were not functioning properly on the 27th of May via IVR and I was assured on the time of the payment that it will take 3 weeks for the parts to be replaced, however after the completion of three weeks I received a call saying that it will take till the 20th of June.

I waited but today on the 25th of June I received a call from your service representative saying that it will take more time and when asked how much more time will it take, she said "can't say". This is very unprofessional and uncanny service and I urge you to address this issue as soon as possible. When I try to talk to a senior I am put on hold for long times sometimes over an hour with again no definite answer.

It has been close to a month and I still haven’t received any parts other than just false assurances and finally i have just waited aimlessly. Please let me point out that I am a student and it is very difficult for me to continue like this as it is hampering my studies.

Please address this issue as soon as possible.
                      Quote no 26668421
                      Service Tag No. - 4BK3WQ1
                      SERVICE REQUEST NO.[protected]
                      CUSTOMER NUMBER[protected]
                      Jun 27, 2014
                      Updated by risrockz
                      Yesterday I received a call from Dell representative saying which that still now their consignment hasn't arrived in the country and it will take till the 2nd of June. Dell is being very irresponsible with handling their orders with untimely communication and not meeting their committed timeline and keeping on extending with unruly response. I feel they are just making excuses and no one is looking into this issue seriously. They have tried my patience for way to long and now the water is flowing above. If this time they don't keep their word the issue will be overboarded and I will have no option left but to file a fraud complaint.

Viv1418
                        Jun 20, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

dear sir/mam i have purchased dell inpiron 15 3537 one week earlier. I am facing lot of problems regarding this laptop. First time i have switch from hp to dell and my experience is really worse regarding this laptop. I am facing major problems regarding the graphics though it has 2 gb graphics card. I called your technicians but instead of eliminating the problems they are saying that this is not compatible. How can they say such a crap. My friend having the same laptop and he is having only 1 gb graphics and 4 gb ram and he is performing the functions normally though I have 2 gb graphics and 6 gb ram i am unable to perform the same operations which my friend is performing and your technicians are saying that this laptop is not compatible. if this laptop is not compatible take your product back and give my money back or u should make it compatible. Really its very frustating and annoying. thanking you Vivek Srivastava I will be available after 10.00 am My ph. no. is[protected] Service request no.[protected]

Shree Ranjan
                          Jun 20, 2014

Hello Team,

Model :- Inspiron 15 3521
                          Service Tag: FCWXD02 | Express Service Code: [protected]
                          Please find the below the sequences of the events:-

1. Purchased “ Inspiron 15 3521- Service Tag: FCWXD02 | Express Service Code: [protected] on 12 jun 2014 at 16:00 hrs form the, Please see the invoice attached.

2. The laptop was looking fine, but on usage observed that the machine was having issues with the Keyboard and the Mouse for which the Complaint was logged with Dell Technical service on 13 June, less than 24 hrs form the time of purchase.

3. service engineer visited on 18-jun and the service engineer did his duty up to the mark and checked the pc thoroughly and upgraded the driver files and BIOS. He confirmed that the system had flaws in it. He asked me for the replacement of the keyboard as he was carrying the spare with him. I refused to do so as the system has multiple problems which included the track pad also.

4. Called the dell support again and I had my options explained in this type of cases

5. I asked for the different order request so that I could change the model as the same model has lot of issue being faced by the people as described over the internet across the globe.

6. Since the day of purchase I am struggling to get my system replaced with the dell with better model and this is causing my time loss and mental stress as till date and the request is not being handled effectively and responsibly .

I don’t at all find that dell is being responsible as of now. Every day counts. Stop wasting my time.
                          Please arrange the system replacement ASAP and expedite the process.

ris23mit
                            Jun 20, 2014

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

I contact to dell service man that my laptop is not working and ask for giving service but they ignore to provide service by lying that i have argued and beaten their employee on the city balia( u p ), but i am living in bareilly( u p ) and have never gone to balia and saying they closed my service permanently and cannot give any service . Please help me about as i am mentally disturbed on hearing this i have contact them many times but they say the same thing . Please help me and give justice
                            NEVER BUY DELL LAPTOP

nak143
                              from Avanoor, Kerala
                              Jun 18, 2014

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

Dell Complaint No. SR[protected]

My laptop with express service tag [protected], not getting on i have have a complaint on 02 jun 14, till now not attended, three times i have called customer support they said on Friday(13 jun 14) your problem will be attended, but nobody contacted me and not attended my laptop problem till now 18 jun 14.I am really not satisfied with the service.please go through it and intimate me when my laptop problem will be solved? please intimate me status of my complaint.what is the use of taking warranty .Is this the way attending the problem worst service i am facing from your end.Nobody tells when will my laptop problem will attend. whenever i call to technical support customer care they are saying please mail to [protected]@dell.com.but no reply coming from this.from 15 days my problem is pending saying within three day on site warranty.
                              As said by the dell customer support from banglore, on 21 jun 14, Dell service engineer came with necessary parts and attended my complaint, Now my laptop is working fine.I am happy now.

NIRAV MODH
                                Jun 16, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Hi, My name is Nirav from Vadodara-Gujarat. I have dell inspiron laptop having details as below. Inspiron 14 3421 Service Tag: 7M4HLW1 | Express Service Code: [protected] I have registered complain with dell so many times but they are ready to fix the laptop problem. i.e change the display as display is not working properly. They every time register complain and assure me to send service man as soon as possible. Now I have no trust on their saying as so much long duration has passed and still nothing has been done from their side. Kindly register my complain and do the needful

viumesh
                                  Jun 16, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Visited your service centre at trivandrum, they had checked and asked to report online complaint, my laptop's touch pad is not working properly, key board short circuit and inner frame of display is cracked.

Dell vostro - 3450, express service code - [protected],

Address: mellittu veedu, tc 50/544(3), vazhavilakom, kalady-maruthoorkadavu road, karamana post, thiruvananthapuram - 695002. Mob: [protected] / [protected]
                                  Jun 17, 2014
                                  Dell India Customer Care's response
                                  Hi Viumesh, Regret for any inconvenience caused. Kindly elaborate the issue that you are facing with the Touchpad. It is recommended to update the touchpad driver to resolve these issue. Please find the link below of Dell support website to update the driver. Link:- http://dell.to/1jpPsUN 1) Enter the Service Tag and press submit button. ( You can find the service tag at the bottom of the laptop on white sticker, it’s a seven digit alphanumeric code which ends with BS or number 1.) 2) Click on Drivers and Downloads. 3) Choose the Operating system. 4) Click on Touchpad option and download it. Also share your system service tag at [protected]@dell.com, so that I can check the warranty status. Do revert on this post for further queries. ****Would also suggest you to kindly hide the system service tag information, as this may be misused.********* Thanks -Kaveri Social Media and Community Professional Order Status : http://dell.to/1mpzOt7 Download Drivers : http://dell.to/1pkzznO

santhakumary
                                    Jun 15, 2014

Dell E1913S Monitor getting screen blank intermittently So very difficult to use, require immediate attention Thank you. Customer Name .C.G.KrishnanKutty, Mobile No : [protected] Aiswarya printing solutions Shop No:7, Gnd Floor, Corporation Building Vyttila, Ernakulam Cochin 682019

sachin kusumkar
                                      Jun 14, 2014

Past year i got shifted from india to Uae.
                                      I reported issue of motherboard &charger from past 2to 3 months.
                                      Refurbished motherboard replaced 2 times with nearly daily followup with a service engineer but due to defective product bring used i am not able to utilise my system.
                                      Now the third party service engineer is also send request to dell several times but he not getting motherboard and charger.
                                      All communication were made with dell uae but still no response.
                                      Should i file legal complaint against dell uae for poor support.
                                      Also no response for existing warrantee extension.
                                      My pc service tag DMDC3P1.

Sachin k.

heena grover
                                        from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jun 14, 2014

plz refer to ur complaint number[protected] regarding slow operating system and multiple other problems. i regret to inform u that after 4 month of my purchase of dell inspiron i5 i am facing lots of inconvenience. Nor ur product is up to the quality neither ur service. i have being calling Ur customer executive from past 2 weeks and after spending almost 16-18 hours with ur 7 IT staff members, my problem is still not resolved. every time they tell me to do a troubleshooting test and to format my system.its the most irritating thing.i cant not even study for my exams and i have wasted my precious time in that . even after doing that also, the problem is still there.they were not even sending a technician to look to the issue.when requested 7 to 8 times, then they send a technician and he replaced motherboard and hardware. but then again after 4-5 hours it again troubling us. now its some keys on keyboard is not working and also the system is not getting charged..now i am not able to use my laptop. now what else is left.? everything has changed -its motherboard, hardware and now its turn of battery and keyboard? i am not even sure that the technician has replaced with original parts. its very disturbing. this sysem is having defective parts . i request u to plz change my dell inspiron i5 laptop with a new system since the issue is not getting resolved after being repaired. i am looking forward for ur response. ph [protected] heena