Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 115

shahzadonly4u
Apr 7, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I purchased this laptop (DOS based) on 28th January 2013, I installed my windows on 30th January. Since then I facing issues like mouse freezing hanging of browser. I called to customer care they checked & diagnose my laptop and said there is no hardware issue. You have to install windows again. I did it 3-4 times with a genuine windows key. But problem still persist and I again contacted customer care they checked again and said there might be issue with the hard disk as 2-3 times blue screen comes. So on 7th they issued a new hard disk and on 8th a Dell Representative came and I gave my laptop to to him and was busy with my work and he changed the hard disk. But even after changing the hard disk the problem persists. And just after 20 days of replacing the speaker also stopped working. Due to freezing I made a wrong financial transaction to someone else account. So In fury I contacted Dell customer service on 25th March and complained again and from then I'm getting daily call from DELL but issues are not resolved till date. And regarding speaker they said you have used a third party software (VLC MEDIA PLAYER) and it hamper the speaker. But i was not informed about this and this was never informed me in advance. In reality I installed ust to check VLC just to check the sound as it was not coming from windows media player. And now they are not accepting this. They are not ready to rectify it. Now I dont want my laptop to be formatted nor want it get opened. Cause last time it got opened and my speaker stopped working. And if needed to opened I wonder now what will stop working.
I only want now to get my laptop replaced with one or my money back.
Please help me in doing so. I'm in very much trouble because of this. As i have to stop my work and I need to get remote access from DELL hampering my work for more than hours.
Please help. I have all the proofs with me.

Dell Laptop — Manufacturing defect

I have purchased a Dell Laptop with TAg no.HY275BS from Dell Computers last week only and there is a manufacturing defect in my Laptop as keys of the keyboard are not working properly e.g. if i want to type @ it types " and Alt key is not working properly.

PFA the screen shot of my complaint number to Dell. please help.

Manoj Kumar
manoj.[protected]@yahoo.co.uk

MANUFACTURING DEFECT IN LAPTOP - Comment #1715871 - Image #0
Dell are one big time looser. I am a student and my studies suffer from it. They have given me faulty laptops not once but twice. Both of them are garbage boxes. Don't ever buy it. I would be glad if the company is sued heavily time to time to check on qualtiy. The parts they replace are refurbished and faulty. Everything is made in China. The forum should look into the matter and get all these guys (including me) a refund. Never buy a dell unless you want more troubles. Their cdroms are totally useless.

Deel — Notebook

I bought the Dell notebook.
But it didn't work well
So I called several time
They said aways just wait

DELL INDIA — Inability of Dell Technician to resolve problem

I am having problem with my Dell Laptop Studio 1558 Model. The laptop is getting shutdown whenever I switch on or switch off the AC adapter. I am complaining regularly about this problem to dell technician from last two months but problem is not solved till now. They have replaced my motherboard, cd/dvd drive, ram, and battery but no use. Now my warranty is about to expire and now they are just postponing the visit of technician by giving different reasons. Last time I had complained on 25th of January but till now that is upto 1st of February there is nothing progress or update for my problem. So I would like to request all to think before you buy a Dell product
I am facing exatcly the same problem with my 5 months old Inspiron laptop and not able to get any support from the Dell service team b/c I am currently in Japan. can you please share what is your current situation?

I am planning to send my laptop to India as they have refused to extend any support here in Japan and asking me to get in touch with the Japan Dell Service team who are unable to find any details of my laptop b/c it is registed in India.

S K Pandey
Japan (New Delhi, India)
i paid advence n yet no prooper response

DELL — laptop mfg problem

I have purchase my vostro laptop 3nov 2010, within12day's mother board & screen r currpt
it is under guaranttee period & i want by laptop to be change
Hi shahzadonly4u,

Hello, I am Gautam from the Dell Social Media outreach team.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience faced due to misses from Dell. It is unfortunate that you have experienced multiple issues with your Dell system.

I would appreciate you if you share your system service tag so that I can check the system details to assist you further.

And you may find the service tag

**on the bottom of the laptop on the white sticker
**it’s a seven digit alphanumeric code which ends with BS or number 1.

If in case you do face any challenges in the process, please feel free to contact me directly by sending me a reply to this blog or marking me an email.
[protected]@dell.com
We would recommend you do not post your private information on a public forum.

Dell_Gautam_H
Dell Social Media Responder
Dear Gautam

My Service tag no is 6LK1WS1
I'm really frustrated with the machine you manufacture.
System freezing and touch pad issues is still there. Last time hard disk got changed and now this touch pad is going to be changed.
Speaker already stopped working properly.
I don't understand whats working fine in this laptop. In 2 months my laptop is again going to be opened & remotely access by dell tech support.
Some one Rahul ([protected]@dell.com) from dell team trying to experiment for a week with new new software that too was not digitally signed on my system. After experimenting on my system on 2nd April from around 5:45 Pm till 7:20 (Aprrox), he said use it for a day will call you in between 12pm to 5 pm.
And trust me or not the system was almost freeze, the mouse that sometimes move got stuck. I have to uninstall the drives reinstall others.
I felt I'm the best techi for my lappy than this dell support engineer.
I really don't want this machine to get repaired. If there is problem in this laptop and that too with manufacturing defects Why should I
suffer the losses. I have paid full amount and still it look like I took on EMI.
Gautam I'm really very serious this time, I need my laptop completely replaced or without opening the system get this machine fit and fine
Alternatively, You can have the Status with Dispatch Reference No. SER –[protected] Also

Rgds
Shahzad Haroon
Hi Shahzad,

Hello, I am Gautam from the Dell Social Media outreach team. Sincere apologies for the trouble you have been through. Thank you for providing the system details. I understand that this case has been escalated to our Resolution team and they are working on the case. I can see a service is scheduled for part replacement reference to SER[protected] and onsite technician tried to contact you to fix an appointment for the same.
I will also keep a personal follow up on this from my end. Be Rest assured we will provide you the best possible resolution. Feel free to get in touch with me in case of any questions or concerns.

Dell_Gautam_H
Dear Mr. Gautam,
Service tag no-378RYX1
First of all, as conveyed by your sales person (Mr. Monu Chauhan) that the laptop would be dispatched through fedex or some other reputed courrier, but I got it from speed post and moreover I had to collect it from my nearest post office.Second thing, the key pad is not properly fitted.Third thing, whenever I press @ key it automatically takes " key.Fourth thing, CD drive is not opening.And the most important whenever I needed support from your allocated sales person, he was not picking up my call.Importantly, this laptop has been supplied to me without final checking at your end.Frankly speaking, I opted dell because of it's quality product and after sales services but you people have proved that to buy a dell laptop online was a wrong decision.So, thanks for giving me such a pathetic experience with dell.Kindly replace my faulty set without any delay on top priority basis.
Bhavesh Kumar [protected]

Issue with Software

We are having problem in our Dell PC.Can you fix as earliest as Possible.There is a problem with Software functioning.[protected] is my mob no

lan cable port problem

sir, in my laptop lan cable port is not work becoz of some problem in it and i want to change my lan cable port.

MONITOR COMPLAINT

MONITOR S/NO. CN-03H[protected]OUYM - NO DISPLAY
14 Comments

Rohith Accha
    Apr 7, 2013

i purchased a dell inspiron 14r laptop on 19th feb 2013. from the day there is some fault in the laptop. i have taken my laptop several times to the shop from where i borrowed, the take my laptop format it, install a new operating system and give it back to me. but the problem is still there,last time when i took my laptop to them they said they ll show it to the dell guy, again he formatted, installed a new operating system and gave. but the problem was not resolved. dono what to do. it has been almost two months and i havent used my laptop even for a day.i have attached the bill with this complaint.
    Hi Rohith,

My name is Gautam and I work for the Social Media and Community Team at Dell. Please accept my apologies for the trouble you have been through. It is unfortunate that you have experienced multiple issues with your system.

Kindly share your system service tag so that I can check the system details and I shall be to assist you further.

And you may find the service tag

**on the bottom of the laptop on the white sticker
    **it’s a seven digit alphanumeric code which ends with BS or number 1.

If in case you do face any challenges in the process, please feel free to contact me directly by sending me a reply to this blog or marking me an email.
    [protected]@dell.com

Dell_Gautam_H

Harsabardhan Das
      from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
      Apr 6, 2013

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Good After Noon Sir,
      I am from gandhi Engineering college,Bhubaneswar, we have buy 36nos of dell desktop, all systems are working good but, one system are sudden stop working, i checked that i found one system RAM have been not working so kindly come to my college and changed that RAM
      System Service tag-9646VQ1
      Explal service-[protected]
      system Srl no-9646VQ1
      Thank'you sir,
      Adress Gandhi Engineering College Bhubanesar,
      At-Bada raghunath pur
      po-madan Pur
      dist-khurdha
      pin-752 054.
      mobile-[protected]
      but

RAM NOT WORKING - Comment #1612177 - Image #0

Dell Desktop — System not working

Dell precision T1600 is giving 3 beep sound while pressing the power button. Service tag is [protected]. Warranty is upto 16/12/2014. Please look into this. This call is from Central Plantation Crops Research Institute, Kasaragod (A govt. of India concern).

pranayberry
        Apr 5, 2013

I visited Della adventure park last week. I bought a package of 60 games and when I entered the park there were not more than 30 games and in which most of them were not included in the package. Also, they were having untrained staff which were risking our lives in dangerous adventure sports.

RAJKUMAR5800
          Mar 29, 2013

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

RESPECTED SIR,
          I AM RAJ KUMAR S/O JAGDISH CHANDER. I BOUGHT A DELL INSPIRON N5050 (TAG NO:[protected]) ON 22 AUGUST 2012 FOR RS.36,500 AND WAS PROVIDED A GARAUNTEE OF 1 YEAR.
          SO, MY LAPTOP STARTED GIVING PROBLEM ON 1 FEB.2013. THEY REPAIRED MY LAPTOP ON[protected]. BUT , WHEN IT WAS REPAIRED, THE PROBLEM REOCCURED. I COMPLAINED AGAIN AGAIN BUT THERE WAS NO POSITIVE RESPONCE FROM THEIR SIDE.
          I AM REALLY FRUSTRATED.I AM A STUDENT AND I BELONG TO A VERY POOR FAMILY.MY FATHER COULDN'T AFFORD THE LAPTOP BUT HE STILL BOUGHT ME THIS SO THAT IT COULD HELP ME IN THE STUDIES.
          SO, PLEASE HELP ME YOU ARE MY LAST HOPE.
          THANK YOU
          YOURS FAITHFULLY
          RAJ KUMAR
          CONTACT NO:[protected]

Dell Laptop — Mouse touchpad not working

Dear sir ;

I am posting this complient from Sree Sakthi Paper Mill .Ltd Edayar, I am the IT Admin of this company .We have a Dell Laptop which had brought reacentaly it had also not completed the warrenty period . My laptop had a problem that its touch pad is not senceing properly, so it is inconvinent to use . I need the onsite service to resolve this problem .

I am posting this complient that you will take nesseary action within short period .
          Rinto .K A
          rinto.[protected]@sisplc.net

DELL — touch pad

I have bought a Laptop on 1-3-12 of DELL.
          Now it’s touch pad is not working.
          TOUCHPAD PROBLEM
          Hello, I am Nitika from the Dell Social Media outreach team.
          Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience faced

It is unfortunate that you have experienced multiple issues with your Dell PC. As per our records we have found that your issue is resolved.

since you had a poor experience with this Dell PC please provide me the better time to reach you so that we can contact you and can fix this issue ASAP.

If in case you do face any challenges in the process, please feel free to contact me directly by sending me a reply to this blog or through email
          [protected]@dell.com

DELL_NITIKA_K

rahulaero
            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
            Mar 25, 2013

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

dell aero replacement my handset are in service center last 2 months
            and nobody give me a p[roper response for my replacement of dell aero.
            pls give me a proper update of my replacement otherwise i clam on dell from court

Advo. Rahul Tiwari
            contact detail:- [protected]

DELL AERO MOBILE — REPLACEMENT NOT RECD

IAM GIVE MY MOBILE FOR REPLACEMENT TO ACCEL FRONTLINE LIMITED OFFICE NO - 202 203 PASALKAR BHAVAN 107/2 .108 COURT ROAD SHIVAJINAGAR PUNE - 411005 DTD - 13 SEP 2012 CALL ID NO - PUN -DL[protected]DW TILL DATE I HAVE NO RECD REPLACE MY MOBILE & THE SERVICE PROVIDER NOT RESPONSE & PHONE ATTEND

Preeti Jaswal
              from Nawanshahr, Punjab
              Mar 23, 2013

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Case # :[protected]
              My system service tag is HN3K8R1. It is a XPS 17. Ever since I have purchased this laptop, Last year and second week of MARCH 2013 may laptop damaged accidently (WHICH IS COVERED IN COMPLETE COVER PROTECTION)
              i call Technical support team many time, then i had words with a senior guy he said the XPS model i out of order now. So, the case is now handled by the escalation team and they can't do anything. But they told me that they have sent reminders to the escalation team and I will get a call before end of the day since they are still working on the issue.
              then I got call from escalation team the guy said me that my laptop will be fully replaced by dell but first i have to provide DAMAGED LAPTOP, he said he is sending me an email i have to give my address on email so that they can pick my DAMaged laptop.
              I wait for email for 5 days then i call to customer care number i.e [protected] then they said "sorry for delay mam,they have sent reminders to the escalation team and I will get a call with in 24hr.
              But again i didn't get any call then today on 22 march 2013 i again call to customer care number i.e [protected] and then they said "Mam your case is rejected i dont know who promised you for replacement"
              I m really shocked with these lines first they promises me for replacement then after 10 day they Reject their wordings. plz tell me what i have to do now.”
              Case # :[protected]
              My system service tag is HN3K8R1 (invoice no. [protected]). It is a XPS 17 laptop. I have purchased this laptop ON 14 MARCH 2012. ON MARCH 6 2013 my laptop damaged accidentally (On 6 march 2013 in my house, my feet was slipped by stairs, I had laptop in my hands then I fall down and my laptop fall down from 1st floor to ground floor. In my house maintaining work (White wash, pop etc)is going to b done so when my laptop fall down the water spilled on my laptop.) (WHICH IS COVERED IN COMPLETE COVER Warranty {which cost 10, 000 per year}) you can check their CompleteCover Service Description ( http://www.dell.com/downloads/ap/services/CompleteCover_and_CompleteCover_Guard.... ) according to this my laptop should be replace or repair.
              I call Technical support team on 7 March, 2013 and after that many time, then i had words with a senior guy he said the XPS model i out of order now. So, the case is now handled by the escalation team and they can't do anything. But they told me that they have sent reminders to the escalation team and I will get a call before end of the day since they are still working on the issue.
              then I got call from escalation team the guy said me that my laptop will be fully replace by dell but first i have to provide DAMAGED LAPTOP, he said he is sending me an email i have to give my address on email so that they can pick my DAMaged laptop.
              I wait for email for 5 days then i call to customer care number i.e [protected] then they said "sorry for delay mam, they have sent reminders to the escalation team and I will get a call with in 24hr.
              But again i didn't get any call then on 22 march 2013 i again call to customer care number i.e [protected] and then they said " your case is rejected i dont know who promised you for replacement" then on 25 march 2013 Mr. Vivek call me and he said that the laptop is not damaged accidentally, I broke my laptop myself intentionally, so that’s why they reject my case.
              I m really shocked with these lines first they promises me for replacement then after 10 day they Reject their wordings and said I broke it intentionally. please tell me what i have to do now.”

Kiran Kumar S
                Mar 22, 2013

I bought a dell laptop on Dec'2012, with in 1 month it has been stopped working due to motherboard failure(said by technical support). When I registered the compliant, the laptop got replaced after 12 days.
                For replaced laptop also there is issue with the LED display after 1 month, after registering the compliant they sent the engineer for part replacement. Here the engineer came with faulty part(with already damaged part). So, here the part is not replaced and processed a new dispatch with new part.
                After 4 days, in their database they logged as the problem is fixed with the new dispatch, which is not happened. When I call to the tech support, they have not supported me with the proper information and they said that they want few more days to fix this issue without understanding my problems.

Here I believe that, dell is providing the hardware with poor quality(problems arises after 1 month of purchase).

Kiran Kumar

rskjoy
                  Mar 21, 2013

Address: Amreli, Gujarat

i had ordered one dell laptop in sbimegamall on 16/3/2013, order no is 847772, i paid Rs,44000 through sbi creditcard, till now the status showing as 'ready for shipping' . i spoke with customer care also, they are not responding properly.

I would appreciate if you can provide me the order no so that we can track your system and give you the correct information.

If possible please provide me your contact details.

If in case you do face any challenges in the process, please feel free to contact me directly by sending me a reply to this blog or by sending me an email
                  [protected]@dell.com

We would recommend you do not post your private information on a public forum .

DELL_NITIKA_K

Dinesh kumarr
                    from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
                    Mar 21, 2013

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I m not satisfied from dell service due to no positive response. I want to door service I taken dell laptop due to only for door service.

Dinesh kumar
                    Service tag no.- [protected]

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience faced.we will be contacting you soon to fix this issue ASAP.

If in case you do face any challenges in the process, please feel free to contact me directly by sending me a reply to this blog or through email
                    [protected]@dell.com

DELL_NITIKA_K

ketan_thaker
                      Mar 21, 2013

I wanted to buy Dell Ultrasharp Monitor in 24" series and so I contacted Dell India on their Toll Free number (Sales: Call[protected]; the operator on the other end had transferred my call to a sales executive/Technical Support Expert from Devraj Computers (P) Ltd.

HE emailed me a list of available models and the cost; I choose Dell Ultrasharp "U2410" model having COST Rs.34000/-; I asked for a discount and finally got Rs.1000/- off; on the same day i.e. Mar 12, 2013, I sent them payment via Online Fund Transfer.

First two-three days, got no updates on the quotation and/or order confirmation from them, so I contacted the sales guy thrice on his mobile and also sent email. He was on leave for two days and couldn't update me about the order.

On Mar 17, 2013, again I called him up and asked for the order status; he said "I am so sorry, THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE" and asked me to wait for two weeks or to choose from the list of other available models. I didn't find any of the given options suitable for me, so I asked for the refund.

He said the refund process will take two to three weeks (though one week had already gone since I made the payment and the nonavailability of part was not my issue) !! after a long discussion, he transferred the call to a customer care officer who again come up with the same options and insisted me to wait till the part is available... after a long argument, he said, "at the most he can process the refund in 5 days"; but it never happened. On Mar 19, 2013, I again contacted sales guy if the refund process is initiated, this time he said the refund will take two weeks and it was never initiated at their end.

In short, Devraj Computers (P) Ltd. and Dell India are using my money since 8 days and planning to use it for further two weeks!

At last, I submitted my complaint to Dell.co.in via contact forms and finally on Mar 20, 2013, another person (Mr. Karthik i think) called me and said the refund will be processed in a week or so.

All Dell fans and fellas; please be alert of Dell India and Devraj Computers (P) Ltd. - never send payments until you get the quotation and the confirmation that the part is available (get the confirmation for the delivery schedule); otherwise, you will have to surrender your money to them for their use for several weeks or forever if you do not get a hold on them!

Be alert, be aware, be safe!

abhishekarya85
                        Mar 15, 2013

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Dell India is cheating its customers. They are taking orders for laptops online and after keeping the money for 10 days they call you and say that the laptop is end-of-life.

This has happened to me twice in the last 3 weeks.

They have no sense of customer service or responsibility.

Order No,:[protected] &[protected]

I placed the first order on[protected] and was promised a 14z-Inspiron (i7) within a week. After 9 days I got a call from Dell that this product is end-of-life.

After many re-considerations and compromises, I agreed on a 14z-Inspiron (i5) on 6th March as a replacement and they promised delivery within a week. Now today (15th March) after 9 days they called me and told me that this product is also out-of-life.

Dell India has the worst sales team. They have no responsibility towards the customers and they are trying to fool Indian Customers by accepting orders online.

Such companies should be forced to close their operations immediately.

DELL — Delivery of Laptop

I had paid the amount due to Dell by way of credit card on the promise that my studio 14 laptop would reach me in 7 days. It has now been a month and a half. I have had to deal with several (rude and uninterested) Dell representatives over this past month. Finally, upon my threat to approach a consumer forum I get the response that these laptops are no longer produced and that I should either take my money back (which they will take another 20-30 days to return) or opt for another laptop of different configuration and wait for two weeks more to receive the same.

It is appalling as to the lack of care and concern Dell shows towards consumer satisfaction. My phone calls are constantly cut and my emails ignored by representatives at various levels. Disgusting behaviour over all.

Please accept our apologies for inconvenience faced due to misses from Dell.

we have already raised the request for removing the advertisement for Inspiron 14z i5&i7 processors which is end of life.We have arranged to send yours order for now.

[protected]@dell.com

DELL_NITIKA_K
                        Same thing...

Bought 15z ultrabook with i7 processor, had issues with keyboard and cdrom the day i rcvd.
                        Called Dell for the same they send me out a replacement cdrom...then lcd screen had defect and they had the audacity to send out a replacement lcd with no gurantee of it being a new or refurbished...WOW
                        Finally the new lcd came that too had defects and i again called dell and this time asked for new laptop...to my surprise these buggers kept on ordering from the factory as this laptop which now became end of life and no one told even after my repetitive questions on the same. They tried to order the same laptop twice and factory said them out of life and they kept pushing and lying to me on this, finally it went in production to which they had no idea when will i get it.
                        Bought my laptop in july and they reordered in july and even today in august i have paid my first emi for a laptop which i dont have...wasted money on fone by calling the replacement team on thier direct line and they dont have audacity to even call back.
                        I emailed the initial issue to Dell and no one responds to it But to my luck my email is read because i mark for reports but no one responds...what a WOW factor.

Service tag... 5ljpxx1
                        Nishant

AbhiD99
                          Mar 14, 2013

Suggestion:-Go for Dell Laptop if you want to buy Headeche not the Laptop.

The Dell Experience:-
                          Me & my friend Rudra were planning to buy a laptop. Rudra had other options for cheaper & better laptops. I convinced him to go for Dell along with me for the “so called “product QUALITY, service & support. After lots of discussions & brainstorming’s, Rudra finally agreed to go for Dell laptop itself & we both booked the Dell laptops on the same day. I purchased the service warranty as well thinking that, it’ll help to resolve the issues (if any) quickly & effectively.

I was so happy to get Dell Laptop & have started using it.In the third month itself, I realized that, the laptop’s performance was worsened,. I called up Dell, they asked me to run Diagnostics. With all the zeal to resolve the issue, I ran the Diagnostics & finding the HDD guilty, Dell replaced the Hard disk by visiting my home,I made myself available there. After a couple of months, the keypad gone worst & was replaced too by visiting my home, I made myself available there.
                          I continued using laptop again with new zeal, from almost the fifth month onwards; I started facing the BLUE Screen error. From 7/10 attempts, the system was asking to Restore at the checkpoint. Initially I ignored the issue, thinking that, it might be windows error & might get resolved over period of time. But, the issue (with Blue screen & Restore) persisted over the time. So I called Dell again & after running diagnostics, they replaced RAM this time, I requested my brother this time to attend the support executive who visited my home, my brother cancelling his own appointments made himself available to the executive.

After RAM replacement also, the blue screen issue & Restore to checkpoints issues were not resolved & I was facing the issues again. In the next weekend, 23rd/24th February, I had my official project assignments to home & when I was working on it, suddenly I observed flickering screen & the system stopped responding I had unsaved data(which involved my 4.5 hrs. of work).With very curious about the laptop & my unsaved data, on that moment itself I called up Dell with all the faith that, they will suggest me some way to save the data at least before the reboot. The call was through but the support executive on the call responded “Sir, our tools are down & we won’t be able to take Your complaint”.
                          I requested when the tools will be up, the response was “Not sure, it’ll take some time”.
                          So I requested to note down my name & contact number on the paper & call me back as soon as the tools get up. The executive acknowledged & promised to call me back as soon as the tools get up.

From then on for that entire week, I didn’t receive any call. Over the week’s period, I faced the same error (flickering screen) causing laptop not to respond with the existing blue screen & restore checkpoints issue.By this time I was frustrated with using the laptop & calling to Dell support.I managed somehow, but each time I lost unsaved data.

When I was again doing my project assignment on 2nd March,I faced the same error (flickering screen) causing laptop not to respond again I called Dell immediately.This time also,I received same reply.“Sir,our tools are down & we won’t be able to take Your complaint”. Now it was the limit of my patience but I again requested to note down my number & call me back, I was assured to get call back by executive this time also.
                          For almost 3 days after that call, I didn’t receive any call.So,I reached home early intentionally on 5/6th March(since you have to be in front of laptop to troubleshoot)& called up Dell. With one or the other issue/s always faced over my tenure o[censored]sing Dell Laptop & all my 9 months’ time almost wasted in calling to Dell & doing the troubleshooting, I strongly suspected this as customization issue. I requested the executive to replace the unit itself because of all the frustrations & issues faced as described above.

The call was escalated & on the other day when I was in office, I received call from the escalations team.
                          I described the above faced issues, the reply was,”Mr.Abhishek,this is an electronic device,anything can happen.”
                          I said “I am using other 5-6 machines also, but I am facing the issue always only on my laptop. I lost my unsaved data whilst working on 23rd Feb & I wasn’t able to complete my assignments on time because of the issues faced.”

The executive replied”Mr.Abhishek,as you said you have other systems, you could have worked on other systems”.
                          The other machines I used were official machines. My frustrations have reached the peak level by this time,so I replied”I know when to work where”. I have not paid Dell to give me a showpiece if I was to be suggested to work on other machines instead of the Laptop.
                          With the described circumstances, one or the other issues faced all time,I humbly requested to get the unit replaced. The answer was “No Mr Abhishek,I can only get the parts replaced for you.”(I was not aware of which parts to be replaced)I said ”With my experience o[censored]sing the laptop I strongly believe even after the parts replacements as well, it’ll be some or the other issue/s with the laptop”.
                          The executive replied, “If the problem doesn’t get solved with this replacedment,I’ll replace the unit for you ”.

After long discussions & spending so much of time on the calls, with no other option left, I agreed to replace the parts.
                          I received the call from Dell technician on 9th March. I was so busy in my personal works which were pending over last two weeks because of office assignments & calling up Dell as said above. I had an appointment at evening at my relative’s place. Still I made myself available on the committed time, cancelling my appointment at relative.
                          The technician bought 3 parts with him,the Motherboard,Display & the cable.The technican told me that the cable which was given to him is the wrong one & will not be compatible with my laptop.
                          After spending almost 3 hours & replacing Motherboard,Display & after formatting & reinstalling Windows, immediately after 2nd reboot, the same issue(flickering screen lock) was observed.
                          I was very much frustrated & depressed. We tried to call Dell support, but the support wasn’t available that time.
                          I received the call from Dell on 11th March, the executive said he’ll get back on other day.
                          I again got a call today,12th March. The executive now said that, the cable delivered wasn’t correct one & it needs to be replaced now.(I have to pay my time for the mistakes I am not responsible for).

With all my experience & giving enough chances for hardware replacement & as per the executive’s words on the call in the last week(6-8th March),I requested to replace the unit.But,the answer is “No”.
                          Now,I seriously don’t have time to give to the technician to replace the cable & I strongly feel,even after this replacement,there’ll be one or the other issue/s with laptop.

Now,by considering the behavior of the laptop over last 9 months,I wasnt able to work effectively on the laptop & wasnt able to use the laptop efficiently.

It was one or the other troubleshooting I did in each of the weeks.I was mostly busy in waiting for the restore to happen(as is the issue faced),calling up dell,explaining the issue,making myself available for h/w replacements.Now I am feeling like Dell has provided me laptop for RnD by taking the full money.
                          I am very very very very frustrated with using this laptop now & I am thinking of the suggestion provided by Your own executive”to work on other systems”than Dell.
                          Dell is denying to replace the Laptop & now,with my warranty only valid for another 3 months,I am really worried about the behavior in upcoming days.

Definitely,I’ll never never never reccommend Dell to any of buyers.Go for other options,as was suggested to me by Your own executive to “to work on other systems”than Dell.
                          If the Dell executives themselves are suggesting to work on other systems than Dell,the quality of Dell products can easily be guessed.

Worried after buying Dell,
                          Abhishek Deshpande

Dell Laptop — about delivery of the product.(Product is not received since last 1 month and 10 days)

I have applied for the product Dell Laptop, I placed my order In last months 10th, dated 10 August 2010.
                          I placed my laptop order in Nashik's Showroom which is at collage road, In Maharashtra.
                          Please help me on this.

Kamrun Nehar
                            Mar 11, 2013

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

Respected Sir / Madam,
                            With due request I, Kamrun Nehar, resident of Mugbasan Village – under Keshpur P.S. in Paschim Midnapore district. Would like to draw your kind attention in the matter on how I am suffering after buying a Laptop for my personal used. After facing problem, during used, I had informed the owner of the shop from where that was purchased, for several times but they had not taken any step against my Complaint.
                            On 7 August 2012, (Vide invoice no. : CM / RM / 11-12 / 0529). I had purchased a Laptop of Dell Company (INSPIRON – 705 (A), BLACK MODEL – 639G, Service tag FVY5NT1), it was purchased from RETAR MEDISERVE Pvt. Ltd. (Computer Division), situated at B.T. Collage Road, Midnapore.
                            From the date of purchase, I am facing several problem in using the Laptop. I had noticed that, the battery backup is very poor as it does not support more than two hours. Several times it gets hanged and net service disconnected. The USB ports do not work properly. Even, I faced problems as in many time the USB mouse and key board do not respond. Even the Laptop and modem get heated within half an hour, which is quiet unnatural.
                            After facing such problems I had contacted with the seller for several times (both over phone and going there personally with Laptop) but had not received any positive and fruitful response from their end. I even had wrote about the problems to the Dell Company authority and the result is same.
                            I think that, the Laptop which was purchased by me, is certainly a previously used product, and they had cheated with me.
                            In this condition, I am praying you to take steps in this regards so that they would replace the defective product with a new one.
                            Hope that you will take all necessary steps in the above mentioned matter.

Mugbasan , Keshpur
                            Dt.-07.03.2013 (Kamrun Nehar)
                            D/o – Sk Alauddin, Vill.+P.O.- Mugbasan,
                            P.S.- Keshpur, Dist- Paschim Medinipur (W.B.)
                            Email-ID kamrun.[protected]@gmail.com , Mob.- +91 [protected]

 Attached a Xerox copy of Cash Memo & a warranty support information

Dell Laptop — SEVERAL PROBLEMS

SINCE THE TIME I BOUGHT THE DELL LAPTOP I HAVE BEEN FACING SEVERAL PROBLEMS.
                            it would hang up ,
                            just not work
                            not connect to the internet
                            take several minutes to switch on
                            freeze every few miutes

later it was discovered that the laptop had a tampered ram which was non dell

it is not only the dealers fault but also that of the dell to sell such things
                            Hello Aashna,
                            I am very sorry to hear this. It is indeed a very unfortunate incident and I will very glad to look into this issue. Please send your contact details, order number and issue description to [protected]@Dell.com. This is the email id of our Resolution team who can help you resolve this issue.

-Tulsi
                            Social Media Listening & Support Manager
                            Dell India Pvt Ltd.

aj.melcon
                              Mar 5, 2013

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I purchased a Dell Ultrabook (system details attached) in the month of November 2012 with 3 years onsite warranty. I received the same in the first week of December 2012.

However after using the laptop for a month, it started giving electric shocks all the over the laptop body when connected to the Charger. I have tried that at multiple locations and with multiple chargers. The problem remains same. I had reported the same to the technical support and they had arranged for a technician’s visit.

The technician had replaced the motherboard and the panel below the keypad from the original magnetic body to a non magnetic one. He even checked the earthing system at our office which was working fine.

The technicians have visited 3 times in the month of February 2013 and have not been able to solve the problem.

The technician has advised to the concerning officials at dell that the system needs replacement.

I was then told by Dell that they will pick up the faulty system and give me a replacement system after a month’s time. I am unable to understand how they expect me to work without a laptop. Why do i have to keep suffering? Is this the way Dell deals with its customers?

I am requesting Dell to bring the new system first and take away the old one as it is being with other parts of a faulty laptop. This will save me from inconvenience & shall not jeopardize my office work. As it is I have faced enough troubles with this system to the extent of being electrocuted & medically injured.

I thus request you to kindly arrange for the replacement with a new ultrabook wherein the new system shall be given to me first and the old may be taken away in exchange hand to hand.

Looking forward to a fast & amicable solution.

--
                              Assuring our best services as always.

For MELCON

Aparna Jain
                              CEO

|www.melcontransformers.com|

96, Shanti Kunj, Alwar
                              Mobile:/ [protected]/ [protected]

System Details
                              [protected]---

Dell Support Center: System Information
                              Monday, February 11, 2013 2:12:24 PM

System Summary
                              Product Inspiron 5423
                              BIOS Version String A08
                              Service Tag FTQJMV1
                              Express Service Code [protected]
                              Operating System
                              Name Microsoft Windows 8 (64-bit)
                              Service Pack Service Pack 0
                              Build Number 9200
                              DirectX Version 11
                              Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-3217U CPU @ 1.80GHz (CPU:0)
                              Name Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-3217U CPU @ 1.80GHz
                              Cores 2
                              Threads 4
                              System Memory
                              Total Physical Memory 4.00 GB
                              Maximum Supported Memory 8.00 GB
                              Battery - Microsoft ACPI-Compliant Control Method Battery
                              Battery Name DELL TPMCF28
                              Type LION - Lithium Ion
                              Battery Serial Number 47
                              Hard Drive - WDC WD5000LPVT-
                              Model Number WDC WD5000LPVT-
                              Firmware Revision A110
                              Hard Drive - SAMSUNG SSD PM8
                              Model Number SAMSUNG SSD PM8
                              Firmware Revision D2Q1
                              Hard Drive - WDC WD5000LPVT-75G33T0
                              Vendor Western Digital
                              Model Number WDC WD5000LPVT-75G33T0
                              Serial Number WXB1C42R5616
                              Firmware Revision 01.01A01
                              Marketed Size 500.1 GB
                              Hard Drive - SAMSUNG SSD PM830 mSATA 32GB
                              Vendor Samsung
                              Model Number SAMSUNG SSD PM830 mSATA 32GB
                              Serial Number S0XLNSAC512065
                              Firmware Revision CXM12D1Q
                              Marketed Size 32 GB
                              Optical Drive - HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW GU70N
                              Model Number HL-DT-STDVD+-RW GU70N
                              Drive Serial Number KLAC9ON0931
                              Firmware Revision A102
                              Firmware Date 8/10/2012

Operating System
                              Name Microsoft Windows 8 (64-bit)
                              Service Pack Service Pack 0
                              Build Number 9200
                              DirectX Version 11
                              Windows Directory c:windows
                              System Directory c:windowssystem32
                              Maximum OS Memory 192.00 GB
                              System Name AJ
                              User Name chini
                              Windows Experience Index
                              Base Score 4.9
                              Processor Subscore 6.4
                              Memory (RAM) Subscore 5.9
                              Graphics (Aero) Subscore 4.9
                              Gaming Graphics Subscore 6.3
                              Primary Disk Subscore 5.9
                              Assessment State Valid Scores
                              Assessment Date 11/21/2012 1:32:30 PM
                              Windows Update
                              Automatic Updates Automatic download and install
                              Last checked [protected]:01:19

Security
                              Windows Update
                              Automatic Updates Automatic download and install
                              Last checked [protected]:01:19
                              Firewall - Windows Firewall
                              Windows Firewall Enabled Yes
                              Virus Scanner - AVG Anti-Virus Free Edition 2013
                              Product Name AVG Anti-Virus Free Edition 2013
                              Program Up To Date Yes
                              On Access Scanning Enabled Yes
                              Virus Scanner - Windows Defender
                              Product Name Windows Defender
                              Program Up To Date Yes
                              On Access Scanning Enabled No

Motherboard
                              System Board
                              Manufacturer Dell Inc.
                              Product UNKNOWN
                              BIOS
                              Vendor Dell Inc.
                              Release Date 11/26/2012
                              BIOS Version String A08
                              ROM Size 2.00 MB
                              SMBIOS
                              Version 2.7
                              Intel(R) Mobile Express Chipset SATA RAID Controller
                              Interface PCI
                              Location PCI bus 0, device 31, function 2
                              Type RAID Controller
                              Class 01h:04h:00h
                              PCI Identification
                              Vendor Name Intel Corporation
                              Vendor ID 8086h
                              Device ID 282Ah
                              Revision 04h
                              Driver Provider Intel Corporation
                              Driver Version 11.6.1.1001,[protected]
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversiastora.sys
                              Intel(R) USB 3.0 eXtensible Host Controller - 0100 (Microsoft)
                              Interface PCI
                              Location PCI bus 0, device 20, function 0
                              Type USB xHCI Controller (USB 3.0)
                              Class 0Ch:03h:30h
                              PCI Identification
                              Vendor ID 8086h
                              Device ID 1E31h
                              Revision 04h
                              Driver Provider Microsoft
                              Driver Version 6.2.9200.16420,[protected]
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversusbxhci.sys
                              Intel(R) 7 Series/C216 Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller - 1E2D
                              Interface PCI
                              Location PCI bus 0, device 26, function 0
                              Type USB EHCI Controller (USB 2.0)
                              Class 0Ch:03h:20h
                              PCI Identification
                              Vendor ID 8086h
                              Device ID 1E2Dh
                              Revision 04h
                              Driver Provider Intel
                              Driver Version 9.3.0.1011,[protected]
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversusbehci.sys
                              Intel(R) 7 Series/C216 Chipset Family USB Enhanced Host Controller - 1E26
                              Interface PCI
                              Location PCI bus 0, device 29, function 0
                              Type USB EHCI Controller (USB 2.0)
                              Class 0Ch:03h:20h
                              PCI Identification
                              Vendor ID 8086h
                              Device ID 1E26h
                              Revision 04h
                              Driver Provider Intel
                              Driver Version 9.3.0.1011,[protected]
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversusbehci.sys

Processors
                              Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-3217U CPU @ 1.80GHz (CPU:0)
                              Name Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-3217U CPU @ 1.80GHz
                              Cores 2
                              Threads 4
                              Signature 306A9h
                              Family 6h
                              Model 3Ah
                              Technology 22 nm
                              Temperature 56 C
                              Performance
                              Max Qualified Speed 1.80 GHz
                              Max Turbo Boost Speed 1.80 GHz
                              Current Speed 1.80 GHz
                              Multiplier x 18.0 (8 - 18)
                              Max Turbo Boost Ratio x 18
                              Bus Speed 99.77 MHz
                              Features MMX, PSE36, EM64T, SSE, SSE2, SSE3, SSSE3, SSE4.1, SSE4.2, AVX, IDA, XD, VMX
                              Cache Summary
                              L1 Instruction Cache 2 x 32.00 kB
                              L1 Data Cache 2 x 32.00 kB
                              L2 Cache 2 x 256.00 kB
                              L3 Cache 3.00 MB
                              Core : 0
                              Temperature 56 C
                              Threads 2
                              Core : 1
                              Temperature 47 C
                              Threads 2
                              L1 Data Cache
                              Quantity 2
                              Level L1
                              Type Data
                              Size 32.00 kB
                              Associativity 8-Way Set-Associative
                              Line Size 64 bytes
                              L1 Instruction Cache
                              Quantity 2
                              Level L1
                              Type Instruction
                              Size 32.00 kB
                              Line Size 64 bytes
                              L2 Cache
                              Quantity 2
                              Level L2
                              Type Unified
                              Size 256.00 kB
                              Line Size 64 bytes
                              L3 Cache
                              Quantity 1
                              Level L3
                              Type Unified
                              Size 3.00 MB
                              Associativity 12-Way Set-Associative
                              Line Size 64 bytes

Memory
                              System Memory
                              Total Physical Memory 4.00 GB
                              Maximum Supported Memory 8.00 GB
                              Page Files
                              Total Size 2.13 GB
                              Recommended Total Size 5.80 GB
                              Page File c:pagefile.sys
                              Location c:pagefile.sys
                              Size 2.13 GB
                              4096 MB DDR3 (1600 MHz)
                              Source SMBIOS
                              Memory Size 4.00 GB
                              Memory Type DDR3 (1600 MHz)
                              Memory Manufacturer 830B
                              Memory Part Number NT4GC64B8HG0NS-DI
                              Memory Serial Number 9D56126E

Batteries
                              Microsoft ACPI-Compliant Control Method Battery
                              Battery Name DELL TPMCF28
                              Manufacturer Name SANYO
                              Type LION - Lithium Ion
                              Battery Serial Number 47
                              Designed Capacity Percentage 93
                              Current Charge Percentage 82
                              Current Charge 33.72 Wh
                              Full Charged Capacity 41.25 Wh
                              Designed Capacity 44.40 Wh
                              Voltage 12.23 V

Communications
                              Network Card - Intel(R) Centrino(R) Wireless-N 2230
                              MAC Address 84:a6:c8:25:cf:4c
                              Adapter Connected Yes
                              Current Speed 72.00 Mbps
                              IP Address 192.168.1.7
                              IP Mask 255.255.255.0
                              Gateway IP Address 192.168.1.1
                              DHCP Server 192.168.1.1
                              Adapter DHCP Enabled Yes
                              Driver Provider Intel
                              Driver Version 15.5.0.42, 8-7-2012
                              Network Card - Qualcomm Atheros AR8162/8166/8168 PCI-E Fast Ethernet Controller (NDIS 6.30)
                              MAC Address 78:45:c4:bd:0d:04
                              Adapter Connected No
                              IP Address 0.0.0.0
                              IP Mask 0.0.0.0
                              Gateway IP Address 0.0.0.0
                              Adapter DHCP Enabled Yes
                              Driver Provider Qualcomm Atheros
                              Driver Version 2.1.0.4,[protected]
                              Bluetooth Port - Intel(R) Centrino(R) Wireless Bluetooth(R) 4.0 + High Speed Adapter
                              Bluetooth Port Address (84:A6:C8:25:CF:50)
                              Service Name BTHUSB
                              Driver Provider Intel
                              Driver Version 2.5.21.40054, 7-4-2012

Hard Drives
                              WDC WD5000LPVT-
                              Model Number WDC WD5000LPVT-
                              Firmware Revision A110
                              Total Capacity 465.76 GB
                              OS - C:
                              Volume Serial Number 32AA-4D31
                              File System NTFS
                              Volume Capacity 457.16 GB
                              Volume Free Space 323.79 GB
                              Volume Used Space 133.37 GB
                              SAMSUNG SSD PM8
                              Model Number SAMSUNG SSD PM8
                              Firmware Revision D2Q1
                              Total Capacity 8.00 GB
                              WDC WD5000LPVT-75G33T0
                              Controller PCI:0:31:2
                              Port 0
                              Vendor Western Digital
                              Model Number WDC WD5000LPVT-75G33T0
                              Serial Number WXB1C42R5616
                              Firmware Revision 01.01A01
                              Size 465.8 GB
                              Marketed Size 500.1 GB
                              Cache Size 8 MB
                              Sector Information
                              Physical Sector Size 4 KB
                              Logical Sector Size 512 B
                              Logical Sector Count [protected]
                              Supported Standards ATA8-ACS, ATA/ATAPI-7, ATA/ATAPI-6, ATA/ATAPI-5
                              Negotiated Signaling Speed 3.0 Gbps
                              Rotation Rate 5400 RPM
                              Temperature Information
                              Temperature 28 C
                              Minimum Temperature (Lifetime) 28 C
                              Maximum Temperature (Lifetime) 41 C
                              SMART Attributes
                              Power Cycles 318
                              Power On Hours 463
                              Load Cycle Count 4011
                              Reallocations 0
                              Pending Reallocation Count 0
                              Offline Scan Uncorrectable Errors 0
                              Calibration Retries 0
                              Ultra DMA CRC Errors 0
                              Start Stop Count 360
                              Security Information
                              Status User password not set, Security is unlocked, Security is frozen
                              Master Password Capability High Security
                              Erase Time 80 minutes
                              Excessive Password Attempts No
                              SAMSUNG SSD PM830 mSATA 32GB
                              Controller PCI:0:31:2
                              Port 1
                              Vendor Samsung
                              Model Number SAMSUNG SSD PM830 mSATA 32GB
                              Serial Number S0XLNSAC512065
                              Firmware Revision CXM12D1Q
                              Size 29.8 GB
                              Marketed Size 32 GB
                              Sector Information
                              Physical Sector Size 512 B
                              Logical Sector Size 512 B
                              Logical Sector Count 62533296
                              Supported Standards ATA8-ACS, ATA/ATAPI-7, ATA/ATAPI-6, ATA/ATAPI-5
                              Negotiated Signaling Speed 6.0 Gbps
                              Rotation Rate Non-rotating media
                              SMART Attributes
                              Power Cycles 323
                              Power On Hours 468
                              Offline Scan Uncorrectable Errors 0
                              Ultra DMA CRC Errors 0
                              Security Information
                              Status User password not set, Security is unlocked, Security is frozen
                              Master Password Capability High Security
                              Erase Time 6 minutes
                              Excessive Password Attempts No

Optical Drives
                              HL-DT-ST DVD+-RW GU70N
                              Model Number HL-DT-STDVD+-RW GU70N
                              Drive Serial Number KLAC9ON0931
                              Firmware Revision A102
                              Firmware Date 8/10/2012
                              Drive Letter D
                              Readable Media CD-ROM, CD-R, CD-RW, DVD-ROM, DVD-RAM, DVD-R, DVD-RW, DVD-R DL, DVD+R, DVD+RW, DVD+R DL
                              Writable Media CD-R, CD-RW, DVD-RAM, DVD-R, DVD-RW, DVD-R DL, DVD+R, DVD+RW, DVD+R DL
                              Write Strategy TAO, SAO, RAW, RAW-MS

Video
                              Video Card - Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
                              Interface PCI
                              Video Card Chip Type Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
                              Video Card Memory 1.75 GB
                              Video Card BIOS Intel Video BIOS
                              Driver Provider Intel Corporation
                              Driver Version 9.17.10.2849, 9-2-2012
                              Display - Generic PnP Monitor
                              Mode 1366 x 768 (32-bit) (60 Hz)
                              Preferred Mode 1366 x 768 (60 Hz)
                              Manufacture Date Week 51, Year 2011
                              Signal Type Digital
                              Video Capture Device - Integrated Webcam
                              Driver Version 6.2.9200.16420, 6/21/2006

Audio
                              Sound Card - IDT High Definition Audio CODEC
                              Driver Provider IDT
                              Driver Version 6.10.0.6418,[protected]
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversstwrt64.sys
                              Sound Card - Intel(R) Display Audio
                              Driver Provider Intel(R) Corporation
                              Driver Version 6.14.0.3097,[protected]
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversintcdaud.sys

USB Devices
                              USB Hub
                              Device Version 0.0.0
                              USB Version 2.0.0
                              USB Device Speed USB 2.0 (High-speed)
                              Driver Version 6.2.9200.16384,[protected]
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversusbhub.sys
                              USB2.0-CRW
                              Manufacturer Generic
                              Serial Number [protected]
                              Device Version 57.6.0
                              USB Version 2.0.0
                              Driver Provider Realtek
                              Driver Version 6.1.8400.39030,[protected]
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversrtsuvstor.sys
                              Intel(R) Centrino(R) Wireless Bluetooth(R) 4.0 + High Speed Adapter
                              Device Version 120.6.9
                              USB Version 2.0.0
                              USB Device Speed USB 1.1 (Full-speed)
                              Driver Provider Intel
                              Driver Version 2.5.21.40054, 7-4-2012
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversbthusb.sys
                              Laptop_Integrated_Webcam_HD
                              Manufacturer 002618D4BE1A-C517-093B29
                              Device Version 40.0.3
                              USB Version 2.0.0
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversusbccgp.sys
                              USB Hub
                              Device Version 0.0.0
                              USB Version 2.0.0
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversusbhub.sys

Input Devices
                              Keyboard - Standard PS/2 Keyboard
                              Manufacturer (Standard keyboards)
                              Driver c:windowssystem32driversi8042prt.sys
                              Mouse - Dell Touchpad
                              Manufacturer Synaptics
                              Driver Provider Synaptics
                              Driver Version 16.2.10.3,[protected]

Printers
                              Send To Microsoft OneNote 2010 Driver
                              Model Send To Microsoft OneNote 2010 Driver
                              Path Send To OneNote 2010
                              Driver Version 0.3.9200.16451
                              Driver C:Windowssystem32spoolDRIVERSx643mxdwdrv.dll
                              PDFill Writer
                              Model PDFill Writer
                              Path PDFill PDF&Image Writer
                              Driver Version 0.3.6000.16386
                              Driver C:Windowssystem32spoolDRIVERSx643PDFILLPSCRIPT5.DLL
                              Microsoft XPS Document Writer v4
                              Model Microsoft XPS Document Writer v4
                              Path Microsoft XPS Document Writer
                              Driver C:WindowsSystem32DriverStoreFileRepositoryntprint.inf_amd64_70804bc81126e090Amd6...
                              Epson ESC/P-R V4 Class Driver
                              Model Epson ESC/P-R V4 Class Driver
                              Path EPSON Stylus TX400
                              Driver C:WindowsSystem32DriverStoreFileRepositoryntprint.inf_amd64_70804bc81126e090Amd6...
                              doPDF 7 Printer Driver
                              Model doPDF 7 Printer Driver
                              Path doPDF v7
                              Driver Version 0.3.0.0
                              Driver C:Windowssystem32spoolDRIVERSx643dopdfpr7.dll
                              Adobe PDF Converter
                              Model Adobe PDF Converter
                              Path Adobe PDF
                              Driver C:Windowssystem32spoolDRIVERSx643PSCRIPT5.DLL

Product Version: 3.2.6032.102

amitabh_pradhan
                                Feb 26, 2013

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have purchased a laptop of Dell Inspiron N5050 in March 2012 which was having the rupee symbol in the

keyboard adjacent to $ symbol. After 8-9 months there was some noise sound found in the keyboard, so the Dell

support staff replaced it with a new keyboard. But that keyboard didn't contain any rupee symbol, so the

support staff said to replace it after somedays. After that date have complained many times to replace that

old version keyboard, but all in vain. They are doing the same job by bringing the same old version keyboard

everytime which doesn't contain any rupee symbol.My waranty will expire on 21st March 2013, but they said

that the keyboard having the rupee symbol is not available now. So what will i do to get the correct keyboard

from Dell before my waranty expires. Where can i lodge a complain against Dell if they are answering like

this and not providing the correct part to me. My service tag code is [protected] and mobile no is

[protected]. Please help.....

vikasjha
                                  Feb 26, 2013

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

I bought Dell i5 laptop a year ago by education loan. and i have to face 3rd time this heating problem in my laptop it is too heating at the corner of my fan side..even i cant touch it . at first time this problem identified within 6 months of puchasing date of my laptop and it was repaired by the company by replacing the fan. and 2nd time before the one month of warranty of my laptop the same problem is occurring again and i complained again.and this time again company replaced the fan by saying this will no create again such problem again but now after the three month of ending the warranty of my laptop this problem again occurring .and i am so disappointed from the company that how irresponsible that the same problem is occurring again and again.
                                  now i wanted to know that can i file the complaint in the consumer forum about my issue..even my warranty is out of date but the two time the same problem is occurred and the company only change the same thing but still my problem is not resolved.plz suggest

Vikas Jha
                                  Aug 26, 2016

arpit78
                                    from GAGRET, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Feb 25, 2013

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

ONLINE DELL STORE TOLD ME 3 YEARS OF WARRANTY FOR INSPIRON 15R 7520 MODEL... THEY TOLD ME THAT OFFER IS FOR LIMITED PERIOD AND I PURCHASED THE SAME LAPTOP CONSIDERING 3 YEARS OF WARRANTY

BUT NOW THE CUSTOMER EXECUTIVE ARE SAYING MY LAPTOP WARRANTY IS ENDING IN JULY 2013. I PURCHASED MY LAPTOP IN JULY 2012

NOW PLEASE TELL ME IS THIS 420 OR NOT?????????????

ARPIT SHARMA

Amritansh Singh
                                      Feb 25, 2013

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I had a problem with my Dell Inspiron 14 R series laptop. It was getting off as soon as it reached 60 % of battery level. when I called on the toll free no. [protected] for assistance, the lady told me that the problem was with my motherboard. I was asked to make a payment in the name of the company (named above) of a sum of Rs. 11000/- toget my complaint registered and then they would send a motherboard to be replaced. I agreed an made the payment from my account. The problem has not been solved till date even after the replacement of my mother board twice, along with my LCD screen and my DVD drive. It was then that I found that the problem is with my battery and not with parts that the company has been replacing. When I updated them with my problem, the company says that Battery replacement is not covered in the payment I made. More details-
                                      Customer No:[protected] ,Booking Date: 06/02/2013, Quote no 26147233

Dell India Pvt Ltd. — delay in replacing the Studio 1555 laptop

The Studio1555 laptop ordered directly to the company through their customer care on 12th August, 2009 for which I had transfer the total amount to their a/c on 13th August, 2009 was delivered to me on 20th August, 2009 in totally dead condition for which I had lodged a complaint on 21th August, 2009 to the customer care and got the case No. 2352266. Thereafter on repeated request the executive of the customer care on 26th August, 2009 send me some documents which I mailed the scanned copies, as directed, duly signed to them on the very same day and the logistic people deputed by the Dell India Pvt. Ltd. had taken back the dead laptop on 29th August, 2009. But till now I have not received any definite reply from Dell India Pvt Ltd. even on asking repeatedly to their customer care executive. My customer No. is 811593 and order No. is 0379826. The service tag of the defective laptop was GPPS3BS.

The delay in replacing the laptop for which I had paid to the company on 13th August, 2009 causes mental harrassment to me and deprived of me by using the laptop for which I had paid 20 days back. This suffer my work also; Hence the Dell India Pvt Ltd either pay my money back with an interest of 24% for the period w.e.f 13th August, 2009 ( the date on which the money had been transferred to their a/c) till the date of refund or deliver the new laptop within 48hrs i.e by 3rd of Sept., 2009 alongwith the laser mouse as compensation for the harrassment caused to me.

Madhu Mittal
                                      151(2nd Floor), Vigyan Vihar,
                                      Delhi-110092

Dell India Pvt Ltd. — Defective Product - Bas Service

I recently bought a Dell Inspiron 14R (N4010) directly from Dell. The details of the purchase are the following:
                                      Customer No:[protected]
                                      Order Date: 09/08/2010
                                      Dell Order No:[protected]
                                      The purchase was a rakhi gift for my sister. Firstly i did not receive the order within Estimated Delivery Date of 20/082010 which i was told by the salesperson G. Manjunath to be the maximum delay possible. I recieved no response to my complaint emails. Finally after calling and pestering them for innumerable times the laptop was delivered a day before rakhi. To our utter amazement, the laptop did not even have a sound device in it. The bluetooth in the laptop did not work, and the Office Product Key with the laptop was incorrect. The mail with all these complaints has not been replied to. We called the Call Centre on innumerable occasions to help us but all they do is listen to the problem and put us on hold for eternity so that we finally have to hangup.

Dell India Pvt Ltd. — Delay in Delivery of Laptop as Per Order Confirmation

I had boked an laptop on 11th Feb 2011, and they confirm deleivery date on or before 15th march 2011, but till now itn showing manufacturing buit completed on online status check, called number of times to customer care of Dell (Case No.[protected], but still they are not confirming delevery date.

Sourabh Dhiman

DELL — Defective product

Hi My name is Md.Nadeem Alam i bought a Laptop of Dell in month of August,2010 it was working fine for few months but after 3 months itself the motherboard of my laptop stoped working and after they replace the motherboard again after one month there was a problem with the hard disk and form there on its almost 11 months i am using this laptop i have taken to the service center for some or the other problem and they have replaced the motherboard and harddisk of my laptop almost 9 to 10 times and still i am facing problem with it which incures me a great loss in my business everytime my laptop stops working.However after 6months when i asked these people to replace my laptop because of this problems which keeps me running to the service center they staraight away denied to listen to any of my problem.i would like a immidiate help on that because i am getting harrassed every week now because of my laptop.i strongly feel that no one should buy Dell's product.

Dell India Pvt. Limited — Bad after sale service

I have registered the complaint for my laptop on 19 Aug 2011. Since then there have been no reply even after several emails. My complaint number is[protected].

Dell — when swith on the power butoon a deep sound occur

When my laptop power button switch on a deep sound occur and not start the system but battery remove and replace it repeats for 2 times then system will stars on normal

Monitor not working....its in warranty...

It was replaced by service centre...but this second one also not working..properly...its 1 month now nobody contacted me.

vikram10_singh
                                        Feb 24, 2013

I have Purchase the DELL INSPIRON - N5050 Laptop on the name of DEESHIKA , Dated : 28 August,2012 with Proper Dealer Invoice .Suddenly Laptop Screen is not working and i have launched the Complaint on 14 Febuary 2013 and Case No[protected] is provided by the Dell Executive. and he said that you are not autorized for the Service and your LAPTOP is OUT of Warrenty but i told him that i have purchased this laptop 6 months back and According to my Invoice it is Under Warrenty.I have Converse with No. of Dell Executive for the resolution.
                                        Details are mentioned below:-
                                        First i talked with Pallav around 5:30 PM , Second i talked with Nitin Sardana On Monday(18/02/13) , Third i talked with Suruchi On 21/02/13 at 2:00PM , Fourth i talked with Neha on 21/02/13 at 6:00 PM ,
                                        Fifth i talked with Vaseem ,an illitrate Fellow who has mis-behaved during our Conversation On 22/02/2013 at 2:00 PM ,
                                        SIXTH I talked with Sarabjeet at 2:00PM ON 22/02/2013 ,Seventh I talked with Renu at 2:30PM ON 22/02/2013 and she transferred to Supervisor HARI and he suggested to Visit at Dealer shop and make Conferrence with him,So they could ask him for the LAPTOP Service Tag NO. and On the same day i have arranged a Call Between Dealer and the Dell Executive Sarabjeet and Ankur. After that Ankur Promised to take Ouick Action regarding Resolution and make a call to me with in 2 hours but till now no body is responding on my Complaint.

The Whole Process is Only to Know the Distributor Name from where the Dealer Purchased the LAPTOP and the Dealer is not Providing the Same.

During this Process,I felt Harassment from the Dell Company.
                                        Is Company Don't Know about this and this Serial No. Laptop is With Whom Distributor/Dealer ?
                                        Is that my Responsibility to update the Company that this and this Serial No. is with this and this DISTRIBUTOR/DEALER ?
                                        Is Dealer /Distributor is Only for Earning Money?
                                        Please help me for the resolution from the Dell Company.

DELL INSPIRON - N5050
                                        I3/4GB/500GB, WIN-7
                                        S.N.-4Z39MP1
                                        SERVICE CODE: [protected]

computer — Not Provide service in warranty period

Preetak Computer in Ranchi not provide right computer and also not provide service in warranty period.

DELL — not warranty

the dell product warranty one year complete cover,one year anti virus, accidental cover and one year gantry and third class accessory(bag,mouse and Head phone)