DEN Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 3, 2024
Complaints 717

File a complaint to DEN Networks

Having problems with DEN Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DEN Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DEN Networks reviews & complaints page 16

arung676
from Cherthala, Kerala
Feb 15, 2019

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686574

Den network is resisting to provide all channels even after trai extended deadline to select dth plans till 31st march, 2019. As per trai everyone should select a dth plan before 31st march 2019.in our area den network has already stopped providing all channels and broadcasting channels as per their their will. Also there is a request that the "rs. 130 basic plan", the consumer should have the right to select channels in that pack.
DEN Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
They have 4 numbers listed, 2 email addresses and 1 whatsapp number but nobody is contactable on any of these. This is the 2nd time this has happened, the last one being around 2 weeks back.

Sumi S
    Feb 15, 2019

Den cable is not at all providing proper customer service. Without informing customers, their cable networks are being disconnected and no support or reply from cable operators is found. Very pathetic service. No replies for calls, msgs, or emails. From past 5 days I am trying to reach the cable operator, but am not getting any revert or response. Customer care no. is also not connecting to us to the executive.

Manoj Singh1973
      Feb 14, 2019

I live at h block, kali bari marg, new delhi. Last one n half years rs. 350/- is collecting by my cable operator name as mentioned above. However, other cable operators are collecting rs. 300 in kali bari magh e. G. Sangam operator, rm operator. My cable operator behave is also not good. So many customers of my area are disappointed. I m totally fed up with my cable operator. So i request u take appropriate action against cable operator as well as den adn.

Naresh1975
        Feb 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I am from vishnu garden new delhi my local cable operator is over charging after trai new rules as per my select package price 340 including gst but he take the 390 rupees. When i say him that i cannot pay this he disconnect my cable connection and den network also cannot take any action. I have complaint in den in 7/2/19 and still is pending every time they say pls wait 48 hrs.

I want to request you pls take action and resolve my issue.

Naresh chugh

Arvind Srivastwa
          Feb 14, 2019

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

This is to inform you that i had selected channels as per the new rules from my service provider on dennetwork i. E 48 free to air channel and 52 pay channel i called my cable operator
          To collect money and activate the selected pack but he denied. He has activated another pack of rs 310 plus gst which is very costlier without my consent and now he has deliberately selcted costlier pack and that too without my permission. As he told that you have to choose 100 free to channel and after that you choose 52 pay channel and in this way my monthly charges will be much higher. As per trai rule there is only 25 complusury free to air and after that one can choose pay channel within 100 channel pack but my local cable operator is not providing the same. Kindly help me.
          My vc / smart card number is[protected]
          Arvind srivastava
          Email id - arvind. [protected]@gmail.com

abhi2018
            Feb 13, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226018

This is to inform you that i had selected online channels as per the new rules on dennetwork website and i called my cable operator to collect monay and activate the selected pack but he denied. He has activated another pack of rs 280 which is very costlier without my consent and now he is saying that he will not change the pack till one month. He has deliberately selcted costlier pack and that too without my permission. Kindly help.
            My vc / smart card number is[protected]

Abhay

Bharat M. Shah
              Feb 13, 2019

Address: 400703

Despite requesting to give chance to select tv channels ssv cable did not do so. On 11/2/19 it stopped many channels holding den responsible for this. Ssv on 13/2 gave choice 4 bouquets having no english channels, which according to them would take days. Ssv did not offer choice of ala carte as per trai order. There is no way ssv customers can select bouquets offered by many channels like times, star etc. Besides, as per trai the date of applicability of the order is extended till 30/4/19.
              All these matters have to be sorted out by den? Ssv immediately and until then ssv should be asked to restore broadcast as before 1/2/19 at fee paid to ssv.
              If this is not done den/ssv customers have no other option but yo complain to trai about the injustice to them and/or switch to other cable/dth operators.

Mbk12
                Feb 13, 2019

Den network is not providing me my bill invoice and forcing me to pay for unnecessary channels which i don't want. It's a mafia racket. Is there anything that can be done??? Please suggest
                I am living in south delhi. Okhla.
                Why am i forced to pay for channels that i don't want???
                Why my right of getting a invoice violated by the den owner???
                Why anybody can stand against this?
                Please help me to resolve this as it is a serious concern as per trai.
                Can trai do something about this???
                How can i ask an invoice from my cable operator???
                Why do i have to pay for 100 fta channels??? There are so many questions which needs a proper answer.
                My cable operator can not force me to choose something that i don't want

davinderh4
                  Feb 13, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I have been a customer of your cable company from the past 7 years, so far the services have been impeccable, but recently i encountered some really poor customer service from last year.

I noticed that i was charged for feb month of rs 300/- hence your customer care representative assured that the channels will come till 28th of this month (Feb 2019), since yesterday channels are not working, expect news channel available. What about the other channels?

I mark a complain to the representative so that cable repairman the repairman failed to make it on the said date. Even after clearing my busy schedule, worst of all was that he was completely unapologetic about it.

I am very disappointed with the poor service, and am contemplating a change in my cable service provider. I had received great service earlier, but this incident has really left a bad impression on me. I hope that you look into the matter immediately.

Thank you for your co-operation, and i hope such incidents will not be repeated.

mihirgada
                    Feb 12, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

As per TRAI consumer is allowed to choose channels as per their own will but our service provider has provided with the channel list and the cost of every channel is 5-10 rs more than what TRAI has given for eg the price for HBO according to TRAI should be 10+GST but my service provider has given me the list which has rs15+GST and this list has increased price for every channel nor do they provide bouquet packages as shown on TV. when i asked them about that they told me this is the company pricing kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.I have attached photos of the list please compare it with the one TRAI has uploaded

Manojk9555
                      Feb 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Hello sir my name is manoj kumar.
                      As per new mandate from trai, each subscriber has a choice to select the channels he/she wants to view and would have to pay only for those channels. However, den networks is denying this right by not giving the option to choose my own selected channels. After i am selected a pack of some broadcasters pack and some free to air channels and lco says you choose only my pack. Lco is asking to select den proposed packs which are very costly.

I was going to trai website and select my plan my plan cost is rs-355 and lco not accept this pack he says you choose my my rs-505 pack forcely.
                      My cable operator is set link cable network in sri nagar rani bagh
                      Operator mob no -[protected]
                      Sir I am from YAMUNANAGAR haryana I have Cabela's connection of den saya Chanel owere Cabela's opretor not provide us basic pack of 130 RS he provided his own selected pack starting from 205 +GST to 455+GST
                      Sandeep wahi
                      H N 515 model calony
                      YAMUNANAGAR pin 135001
                      PH [protected]

destiny_believers
                        Feb 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Den network looting people by creating their own packs with useless channels & much higher rates. Previously i used to give 250 rs for all te channels but now they provided me a pack of rs 519 to get tgat much channels. And when i asked for a-la-carta channels i was told if you take 20 channels then fees of rs 20 + gst will follow for each 20 channels you select.. I selected 42 channels and they said 60rs + gst more will be added to the total. Thats really #. Trai is backing these people.. No action whatsoever.. Loot loot loot. If you say i can submit all the plans details provided by them.
                        Thanx

Gautam Dawar
                          Feb 11, 2019

As per new mandate from trai, each subscriber has a choice to select the channels he/she wants to view and would have to pay only for those channels. However, den networks is denying this right by not giving the option to choose ala-carte channels. After selecting the channels, submit option doesn't work. Lco is asking to select den proposed packs which are very costly and the selection of channels in those packs is absurd.

I was supposed to pay rs. 211 for the channels i had selected in ala-carte mode but now i am made to pay rs. 313 and still not getting all those channels. Den has enforced selection of a base pack of 75 channels (Bst delhi 2) and north silver 205 del pack of 26 channels which increase the network capacity fee to 170 from the default 130.

Above all, no one is listening or working on this issue. It is a binary choice for the consumers to either pay for the channels they don't wish to view or are restricted from the services.

Please take appropriate action against such companies which do not abide the law and enforce rules due to which consumers suffer.
                          Bad network den network
                          cmplane karne par phone receive karne vala bad behaviour karta hai or bolta hai nahi hoga aise hi chale ga...paise lene kaise aa jate ho time se jab cmplane theek nahi kar sakte ye no hai uss ka amroha Rahul [protected]

CA Surbhi Bansal
                            Feb 10, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

As per trai order, i have selected desired package online, a code generated, i gave that to my cable operator ved (Ghaziabad) to activate it. He denied and said he will not activate it and is forcing me to have his will package which is costlier. On raising voice, he said we are providing service, so listen to us and we will give only our profitable service else have your connection cut off.
                            Gorakhpur den office Abhi tak koi bhi channel se rileted koi bhi rifler ya brauser ya pekeij retirement prises ya portel per kese Kam hoga issue rileted koi bhi trenining ya other koi bhi sport yha office staff dene ki condition m nahi hai level ONE LINE DO SE TEEN DINO M CHANNEL BAND HO JAYNGE
                            KIRPIYA ISKO CONFIDENCEL HI RAKKHA JAY

deepakpop
                              Feb 10, 2019

Address: 421001

As i am a customer of your sevice at ulhasnagar under sonu cable net. As they demanding 350 as charges for cable without color pack. And with colue network 400. Before it was 320 with all channels. Trai has reduced or increase the burden of customers?. Also they den not proving online facility to register myself as per trai guidances i can choose channels myself. Every time i contact customer care they say your den veiwing card is invalid. Pl help what should i do.

Ridhima Nangia
                                Feb 10, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

According to trai rules have submitted money for the new channel subscriptions with den. Now the channels are still inactive post 5 days of payment. Den says contact cable operator and cable operator says to connect with den. When den was not ready for the change.. Why did they accept the payments and switch off the channels. 100000's of people facing same issue.. No one to hear.
                                Complaint no. With den - 1575278.
                                DEN cable provider has given me package selection from but package described in manual is not right as compare with advertisements shown in TV. Rates are higher than what TV advertisements is showing. They are looting customers by giving manual describing different plans which are very expensive. pls help consumer against DEN CABLE

vivekpnice
                                  Feb 8, 2019

Address: 110095

I am unable to select pack as per trai order, my operator still do not facilate me this service however, they took adhaar copy in january for the same purpose and now they provide me only sony channels pack and some other channel without asking me. If i ask to them they said we do not have any information yet from den operator service. Kindly help in this matter.

shivamkapoor
                                    from Najibabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Feb 6, 2019

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Sir i take den connection on 27 september at the time of connection they advance of 250 rs from last 5 month every thing ok but on 27 january they came and take 250 advance upto 27 february but on 5 february they again ask me for money and said now you have to pay according to try rule i said ok but adjust my rest money that i will pay you in advance but they deny to return my money and asking for more they are doing fraud with all customer i am from bareilly uttarpradesh and my card number is[protected]

Satyam_Mishra
                                      Jan 19, 2019

They are really biggest fraud, they are looting consumer, first of all they didn't provide you the complete information.
                                      But the most annoying thing is, they are charging my data even when i'm not using it.
                                      Last night i checked my data usage which was 6.92 gb and then i switched my router off and when i wake up in morning i directly check my data usage and it was 7.5 gb.
                                      And in morning i just watched a 30s video around 100mb and they charged 1.5gb for it...
                                      What???
                                      Seriously frustating!!!

Ganpati Ginners
                                        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                        Jan 16, 2019

Address: 335513

The authroised dealer of this company m/s sky channel has disconnected my cable connection when i have asked to provide me a bill on 15.01.2019 at 3.30 pm. When i come back from my shop at 9.10 pm. And try start my led i was surprised the dealer have disconnected my connection and i can view only local channels sky news & sky music. When i try to call his field boy he did not attend my phone