Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2025
Complaints 1047

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 35

Amrendra Kumar Dubey
Nov 16, 2017

Address: 221005

Dear sir, please send me my closing letter to close my loan urgently, you can contact me at my mobile no [protected]-[protected]. My loan code is[protected]. I had also sent mail from email i. D [protected]@gmail.com to [protected]@dhfl.com. Request you to inform my outstanding statement at the earliest. Regards amrendra kumar dubey

Complaint status
[nov 16, 2017]
Dewan housing finance corporation [dhfl] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 2 comments updated: nov 16, 2017
Share0
Tweet0
Share0
Jan 3, 2018
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 17, 2017
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Amrendra Kumar Dubey,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
Dec 01, 2017
Dear Mr. Amrendra Kumar Dubey,

Our team has addressed your concern via email. Request you to kindly acknowledge the same to help us assist you further. For further assistance, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
Please Provide us mu loan repayment schedule by mail
Loan A/c. No.[protected] dated 09/12/2015
Ramesh Chand Mishra

e-mail [protected]@gmail.com

please send us my repayment schedule and how can check my account
provide us my user id and pass word.
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 29, 2017
Dear Mr. Ramesh Sharma,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected]

Team DHFL
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2017
Dear Mr. Ramesh Sharma,

Our team has addressed your concern via email. Request you to kindly acknowledge the same to help us assist you further. For further assistance, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

Team DHFL

tejaraj6
    Nov 13, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

I have took home loan - floating interest rate on nov 2016, however with in two months the interest rate have changed to 8.35% but in spite of consistence chasers dhfl did not change my interest rates. When ever i chase them they reply back stating "we are constantly monitoring the market conditions and earnestly seek to pass the benefit of any decrease in our cost of funds to the customer".
    Dec 16, 2017
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 13, 2017
    Updated by tejaraj6
    Present paying 9.30% and Loan account number[protected]
    Nov 14, 2017
    Dear Tejaraj,

We have forwarded your concern to our team. However, request you to share your email ID and mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com

Team DHFL
    Nov 14, 2017
    Updated by tejaraj6
    Loan no[protected]
    Nov 15, 2017
    Updated by tejaraj6
    Any update from DHFL
    Nov 15, 2017
    Dear Tejaraj,

We have forwarded your concern to our team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours.

Team DHFL
    Nov 15, 2017
    Dear Tejaraj,

We understand that our team has connected with you & addressed your concern. For any further assistance, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
    Loan no 00004956
    I want foreclosure letter on urgent basis it takes 15 days time
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 22, 2017
    Dear Swati Manoj Ghadi,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your email ID, mobile & loan account number so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

DHFL Team
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2017
    Dear Swati Manoj Ghadi,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Please share the same as it will help us get in touch with you at the earliest.

DHFL Team
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 28, 2017
    Dear Swati Manoj Ghadi,

Your query is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not receive your contact details. Your concern has been closed from our end.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

DHFL Team

Jugal Kishor Mahanand
      Nov 13, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

My loan file no.00733857. I have required loan a/c statement since beginning to till date & copy of sanction letter. Already sent email to you company. But till date your ceo not any response. I have not time to visit your branch. So kindly send on my email ([protected]@gmail.com).

And kindly provide on your dhfl site. So customer download to easily.

With warm regard
      Bharat mahanand
      Jan 3, 2018
      Nov 14, 2017
      Dear Mr. Jugal Kishor Mahanand,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com

Team DHFL
      Dec 01, 2017
      Dear Mr. Jugal Kishor Mahanand,

We request you to share with us your registered details (name of applicant & co-applicant / Application No.) and branch details as it will help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
      Total system is waste.horrible.dont go to Dhfl bank takeover loan.all the staff has no knowledge about banking system and process
      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2017
      Dear customer,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your email ID, mobile & loan a/c no. so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

DHFL Team
      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 17, 2017
      Dear Mr. Customer,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your email ID, mobile & loan acoount number. Please share the same as it will help us get in touch with you at the earliest.

DHFL Team
      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 21, 2017

Your complaint is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not received your details. Your concern has been closed from our end.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

DHFL Team
      1. I have taken a loan for Rs 3 lacs from DHFL, Panaviala Br, Trivandrum-Dist(Kerala) (loan application No[protected] on 29/09/17. Rs 47, 285/- was included for POLICY for loan without any information.

2. I have already been granted a loan for Rs 9, 20, 000/- during Sep 2012 from the said bank but only Rs 22, 000/- was included for POLICY.
      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2017
      Dear Mr. Binu Kumar,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected]

Team DHFL
      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2017
      Dear Mr. Binu Kumar,

We trust that our team has addressed your concern via email. Request you to kindly acknowledge the same to help us assist you further. Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

Team DHFL

Santhi2810
        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
        Nov 9, 2017

We have applied loan in early months of 2017 on my husband's name and loan account number is 1664 and also my relative applied loan in same bank account no is 1660. We both are struggling to apply pmay. We have called customercare and checked with rajhamundry branch where actually we have taken loan and also main branch ameerpet. Noone have the full knowledge on pmay scheme. Also, my relative (1660 loan id) mailed to all the mails, [protected]@dhfl.com, [protected]@dhfl.com, [protected]@dhfl.com. We didnt get any information on pmay scheme. One will say goto ameerpet branch, they will say they wont accept its in out pincode list. By december 2017, scheme will end and who will take responsibility for this. Will dhfl pay money to us as they failed to apply scheme or do they give any benefits? Or will they apply scheme for us.

Very highly disappointed with dhfl service. Please solve this issue asap
        Dec 11, 2017
        Nov 10, 2017
        Dear Santhi,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
        Nov 14, 2017
        Updated by Santhi2810
        Hi Team, I have shared my mobile number through email, [protected] is my number. Please confirm if DHFL Failed to apply PMAY for loan account 1660 and 1664, Are you ready to pay from DHFL ? I have all the emails which I sent and response I received to file a complaint against this which you people are misleading and taking irresponsibility in applying govt authorized scheme before dec 31st 2017 with help of legal people.
        Dec 11, 2017
        Dear Santhi,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

ashwanipandeyniit
          Nov 4, 2017

Hi team

The loan was sentioned on 24-may-2017
          With account no[protected]. Since that i have only received 2 payment from your side one was 2.4lakh and other one was 1.2lakh

Each and every payment get delayed arround 15-20 days from your side.

Whenever i asked the reason for delay the branch manager kuldeep sharma (Meerut) and mahdevesh bhardhwaj (Executive) always tell me that your payment get delayed because of server problem

Now i want to know how you guys are able to run your business when your server dosent work for more then 20days in a month.

Manager and the executive dosent behave like professional they doesn't know the way of talking to their customer when ever i asked about the payment they just say the payment is in under process after asking for the reason for delay they said there is no reason for this.

Tell me if i dosent get the payment on time how will i proceed further it's almost 6 months and my house is still under development what's that. Tell me if i dosent make my emi on time what will you do.
          How you feel and how your business will work.

First of all i want you guys to investigate this matter and take disiplenary action on both manager and executive of meerut branch so they can learn how to treat your customers. Because without customer business doesn't grow. And if someone not treating their customers then they should be punnished.

2nd i want my all payment from now onwards

Ashwani pandey
          Dec 13, 2017
          Nov 06, 2017
          Dear Ms. Ashwani pandey,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your email ID, mobile & loan a/c no. so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
          Nov 06, 2017
          Updated by ashwanipandeyniit
          You guys are just ignoring your customer dosent try to resolve their issues

Never ever recommend DHFL to anyone

Bad customer experience and post loan very bad service you guys are providing

Thanks DHFL
          Nov 07, 2017
          Dear Ms. Ashwani pandey,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same.

Team DHFL
          Nov 11, 2017
          Updated by ashwanipandeyniit
          Dear DHFL

I HAVE REVERTED ON THE EMAIL WHICH I HAVE RECEIVED FROM NODAL OFFICER

STILL I HAVE RECEIVED ANY SATISFACTORY REPLY FROM YOUR SIDE

THATS FINE AND THANKS FOR THE PAYMENT

BUT YOU HAVE NOT REPLIED ABOUT MY CONCERN WHICH I HAVE RAISED

1- WHAT ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN ON BRANCH MANAGER AND THE EXECUTIVE (MEERUT BRANCH ) WHO DOSENT KNOW THE WAY OF TALKING TO THEIR CUSTOMER .DOSENT KNOW THE IMPORTANCE OF CUSTOMER .HE BEHAVE LIKE I AM BORROWING MONEY FROM HIM .

2 - WHY THERE WAS DELAY IN PROCESSING THE PAYMENT

3- HOW YOU GUYS WORK IF YOUR SEVER ALWAYS GET DOWN FOR 20 DAYS IN A MONTH

4- I WANT CONFIRMATION FROM YOUR SIDE THAT FROM NOW ON WARS NONE OF PAYMENT GET DELAYED FOR ME .

ASHWANI PANDEY
          Dear DHFL hope you read my previous post where I have already mentioned my name and loan account number don't try to ignore by just mentioning new query

account no[protected]
          Ashwani pandey

puh
            Oct 28, 2017

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

We are from ratlam. Hamare agent ne three times processing fees le li hai. 2 by chq and one in cash. Unhone kaha ki hamari first processing fees ka refund kra diya jayega kunki ye dhfl agent ka fault tha ki usne loan ka process nahi kiya or third unone hamare behalf me cash me paid ki. Ab continously wo hame call kr rhe hai ki unhe unka payment chahiye. Please help kya hamari processing fees first wali refund hogi ya nahi or processing fees kitni bar lagti hai hum abhi tk 3 times paid kr chuke hai,
            Dec 1, 2017
            Oct 31, 2017

As requested earlier, we will need your details to get in touch with you to assist you further.

Team DHFL

laiq_akhan
              Oct 15, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

My loan has been sactioned (Application no. 01580156 dt[protected] for a flat auric city homes in faridabad, haryana. This project is also approved from your bank also. Regarding this, i have submitted rera ceritficate in your bank also. As per the real estate act, 2016 no.16 rera clause section 4 (2) (L) (D) says that the promoter shall maintain a ‘separate account’ for every project. But your bank dhfl demanding escrow account which is not mandatory as per rera regulation. Resulting my loan is not disburse. Kindly look regulation & release / disburse my loan.

Laiq ahmad khan
              (Application no. 01580156 dt[protected]
              Mobile no. [protected]
              Oct 16, 2017
              Dear Mr. Laiq Ahmad Khan,

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
              Oct 18, 2017
              Updated by laiq_akhan
              Complaint still pending, No any call received from DHFL regards LAKhan
              Nov 29, 2017
              Dear Mr. Laiq Ahmad Khan,

We understand that our team has connected with you & addressed your concern. For any further assistance, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL

sachen baindial
                Oct 13, 2017

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281001

My lone no. Is 01234, from mathura branch. I have closed my loan account in may month and asked to branch for surrender my all insurance they denied that they would not do this and i had to go noida branch.
                I went to noida branch and submit all my document and paper work with canceled cheque and also communicate with customer care via phone as well as via email.
                Since that time i am regularly communicating with customer care and branch. From both side they always gave me false information and false commitment.
                I was in touch with mr. Deepak, who is sr. Supervisor in customer care dept. He always told me that i will communicate with my seniors and i will call u back. But he never called me with any information. Customer care executives like mr. Pramod, ms. Megha and many more, always hold my line for 30 min to 1 hour but never give any proper response.
                Is there any way so that i can get my money back.
                Nov 21, 2017
                Oct 16, 2017
                Updated by sachen baindial
                My Loan Application No is 01230410.
                Oct 16, 2017
                Dear Mr. Sachen Baindial,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
                Oct 27, 2017
                Updated by sachen baindial

I have already sent you lot of mails from registered email id. Even I wrote to your nodal officer and ceo also. Then also you did not replied properly.
                My email id is sachen.[protected]@gmail.com
                Nov 21, 2017
                Dear Mr. Sachen Baindial,

We trust that our team has addressed your concern via email. Request you to kindly acknowledge the same to help us assist you further. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
                Still no action taken by DHFL. It is really so much disgusting and negligence from DHFL. Worst service and customer satisfaction. No one is answerable here, I have written to customer care, nodal officer as well as ceo also, but no proper response provided by them even no reply from those people. Its really shameful...

Shaneyali
                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                  Oct 11, 2017

Address: Rampur, Uttar Pradesh, 244901

Sir my loan code 00002060
                  File no 00003948
                  I have give request on toll free many times they did not get any types of document and misbehaving no one paer is not provide. From branch they teasing me they did not take any action on my request no one receive any contact no for further detail or any detail
                  Sir my request to plse solve my problem and take action on my request hery up
                  I would be highly oblized to you
                  Nov 12, 2017
                  Oct 11, 2017
                  Updated by Shaneyali
                  Sir my request to you plse take action Jerry up
                  Oct 12, 2017
                  Dear Ms. Shaneyali,

Team DHFL
                  Oct 12, 2017
                  Dear Ms. Shaneyali,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same.

Team DHFL

bvk1502
                    Oct 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

We value your relationship with DHFL.

We refer to your query regarding the applicability of the new rate of interest of 8.35% on your loan application no. 01359052. In this regard, we would like to inform you that as per the terms of the loan agreement and the relaxed money market conditions, we have reduced our Retail Prime Lending Rate (RPLR) by 10bps (0.10%) w.e.f. 01/11/2016. The benefit of the reduction was passed onto your account and accordingly, the ROI on your loan account was reduced to 10.05%.

We would like to inform you that the Rate of Interest of 8.35% is towards the present market condition to encourage and create demand in the Housing Sector, wherein the demand which will boost the housing sector will allow the benefit to be passed on to the customer.

We are constantly monitoring the market conditions and earnestly seek to pass the benefit of any decrease in our cost of funds to the customer.

For further queries or clarifications, please feel free to call us at[protected] or write to us at .

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.

Sincerely,
                    Deepak
                    Customer Service, DHFL
                    You can now access your Loan Account Statement and IT Certificate online. Click here https://my.dhfl.com/wps/portal to login with your User ID and password.
                    Sent: 02 October 2017 19:26
                    To: DHFL Response
                    Subject: Regarding Rate Of Interest

Its been a while. I have sent a mail long back for reducing the ROI from 10.05 to 8.35 (current market interest). I'm ready to pay the processing fee.

Following are my loan details:
                    Name : Basavaraj V Kalaghatagi
                    Loan Code : 00042707

Please make sure do the needful.
                    Nov 16, 2017
                    Oct 04, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Basavaraj V Kalaghatagi,

Team DHFL
                    Oct 13, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Basavaraj V Kalaghatagi,

Team DHFL
                    Required provisional certificate for claiming deduction from 2017 to 2018 kidly send me certificate on my mail id (vavale.[protected]@gmail.com)
                    Loan code:00001464
                    File no :00001746
                    My contact number is :[protected], [protected]
                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 5, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Ramesh Vavale,

Team DHFL
                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Ramesh Vavale,

Team DHFL
                    Iam konkala yugandhar my employye code is 09011458 iam ex employee o[censored]r company i need PF number for present company.so kindly me pf number through my mail id my mail id is.

Cell.[protected]
                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 2, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Yugandhar Venya,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you soon.

Team DHFL
                    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Nov 2, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Yugandhar Venya,

Please visit your nearest DHFL branch for further resolution of your query.

You can locate the nearest branch by clicking here:- http://bit.ly/1Qa5PH

Team DHFL

Vijeta Gupta
                      from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                      Sep 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I am vijeta gupta and i had applied for home loan from dhfl.
                      It has been approved & i got sanction letter approved for inr~28, 61000/-
                      My application no:[protected].
                      1-the document also had an additional inr ~1, 61, 000/-approval for some additional insurance amount, which is mentioned as a optional.
                      2-processing fees which is mentioned 1.5% in the senction letter.
                      3- roi 9.3% given by you.

But i am not setisfy with above conditions. If you can reduce & send me revise letter as per mentioned below mail id accordingly so only i am ready to take a loan from dhfl otherwise i ll search better option from another company.

1- i am agread with only propety insurance & other all insurance charges not acceptable to me.
                      2-processing fees should be 1% only instead of 1.5%.
                      3- roi should be 9.0% maximum.

My details :-
                      Vijeta gupta

Pls look it & take on priority basis.
                      Kindly confirm asap.

Vijeta guptaa
                      Nov 14, 2017
                      Sep 29, 2017
                      Dear Vijeta Gupta,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
                      Oct 13, 2017
                      Dear Vijeta Gupta,

Team DHFL
                      Sir meri emi 7900 rupees h but mere account se 20149 rupees ka didection hua h cheak no 554273 se jo ki mene dhfl ko diye the mujhe ye jankari nahi mil pa rahi h ki 20149 rupees no didection kiyo hui h plz sir help
                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Sep 29, 2017
                      Dear Mr. Mohsin Haider,

DHFL Team
                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 6, 2017
                      Dear Mr. Mohsin Haider,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your contact details. We request you to share the same as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team DHFL
                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 11, 2017
                      Dear Mr. Mohsin Haider,

Your complaint is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not received your details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our team on [email protected] or via phone 1800 3000 1919 for further assistance.

DHFL Team
                      I am loan holder in Dewan Housing finance Limited vijayawada branch. I am changing the loan to some other bank . I submitted sanction letter from takeover bank so I requested closing balance letter from DHfL on 26th of September 2017 but still today they didn't give any closing balance letter every day am asking but they keep on delay the process.
                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 12, 2017
                      Dear Mr. M Y VNS Ramarao,

DHFL Team
                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 16, 2017

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your contact details. We request you to share the same as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team DHFL
                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 24, 2017

Your complaint is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not received your details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our team on [email protected] or via phone 1800 3000 1919 for further assistance.

DHFL Team

Sep 27, 2017

Never, no, bad etc - my suggestion if any of you plan to go with dhfl for any loan. Read the below and take a call…..

1) a quick day was enough for dhfl to collect the documents and loan processing fee, on a contrary it took them 30+ days to process the loan and made me suffer on the registration day with additional document requirements for which i had to run in various directions in a short period of time. On the registration day they realized that some documents were not collected even though they took 30+ days to review.

2) instead of explaining the loan process and insurance process in those 30 days they plan to have this shared a day before the registration day where i was cornered to accept whatever they were saying without even me being happy for it if not i couldn’t have gone for house registration.

3) i had to pay insurance amount of 150000+, which later i had to visit bank for almost 6-7 times to get it cancelled. Please note: no one from the bank was supportive or assisted me in the insurance cancellation process. I had written to irda n marked dhfl management n finally thanks to irda process to get this sorted.

4) it's been 3.5 months now and none from the dhfl bank is ready to give me customs online account login details for my home loan... At least now give those details..

5) while i was visiting bank for my insurance issue, to my surprise i was told that i can start with my full emi instead of paying pre emi (Which is nothing but interest for the disbursed loan amount). This was kept unshared rather i was told that for first six months there is no other choice but to pay pre emi... I consider this as an attempt to cheat customer by misguiding.

6) i further enquired and as guided by dhfl bank management, arranged all the required documents such as full payment clearance document and noc from seller to get the loan amount reduced to disbursement amount and start full emi only on disbursement loan amount with immediate effect. However upon visiting bank with all suggested documents i was then told they can’t reduce the loan amount to disbursed amount even after producing the proof of seller being paid in full. All such visits to bank for various reason were costing my work as i had to take leave/ lop from work.

7) finally with very high hopes, i wrote an email to the [protected]@dhfl.com with my request for “ 1) reduction in loan amount to disbursed amount as i have paid the seller in full and that i don’t have any requirement for further amount from dhfl, and 2) to start with full emi only on disbursed loan amount “ …repose i received was pretty shocking.. As “ thank you for writing to us. We refer to your concern regarding emi start in your loan application no 01510796.in this regards we would like to inform you that your emi has been start and same will be effected from 1/08/2017. Your new amount is rs. 44132/-.”

As an action to my request they started full emi on the actual loan amount and not the just disbursed amount. I doubt if they actually read my email completely as there is no reasoning that was mentioned for not reducing the loan amount and as to why they start full emi on actual loan amount? This is a super good example of a ridicules response/ customer service by dhfl nodal office.

8) and finally one day which was almost after 2.5 months from the date of registration, the seller of the property visits me to hand over the original registration document which were lying unattended/ unclaimed at register office till then. I guess this is very very important and the only document that the lending bank holds with them against the loan that has been released. What a blunder dhfl!!!

Yesterday finally dhfl realized the missing document at their end and chasing me for the same. By this time i honestly have no trust in dhfl management, hence asked them for written acknowledgement and reasoning for such big negligence which turned out to be a disaster…. Email i received had no subject line … no apologies for the failure in gathering the document, no assurance to avoid such mistakes happening in future.. Rather the reason was that the agent was out for his marriage leave and missed collecting and realized after 3.5 months of missing document.

With all that happened, i personally wouldn’t suggest any one to go with dhfl. They just so bad at their customer service and at their regular work.

All i need now is to help and get help. Dhfl kindly call to discuss what help is this.
                        Oct 29, 2017
                        Sep 28, 2017
                        Dear Ms. Soni,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your email ID & mobile number so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

kunal Daftary
                          Sep 17, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

I have applied for hl through dsa. Initially they didn't inform me about charges & mandatory insurance's amount. Dsa wasted my two months for loan process. After my rigourously follow up i got loan sanctioned but was shocked when i had gone through their various charges and height of wonder was that when they forced me to succumb to get insurance of 2.5 lakh with loan. I had visited dhfl branch at ahmedabad and raised my issues about my non acceptance. The way they treated and behaved very rudely i felt that they were only interested to take advantage of customer's need of finance and show the bank's rules & regulations. I had filed complaint at authorities of dhfl through email mentioned on their website on dated 27th august.17. I have filed complaint at nhb too on 29th august 17. But i didn't receive any satisfactory call or email for resolution. They send me acknowledgment & formal mail like they are doing just formalities (Dhfl & nhb both). I am ready to take insurance but it would be affordable and reasonable. If i have 2.5 lakh additional amount to take insurance then i don't need loan and i am enough capable to manage my financial crisis..!! For any middle class person, they never afford this huge amount of insurance and charges. So request you to help me to get justice & finance as well. I solicit your support and co operation.
                          Your prompt revert along with action will be highly appreciated.
                          Nov 1, 2017
                          Sep 21, 2017
                          Dear Mr. Kunal Daftary,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your email ID, mobile & loan a/c no. so that we can contact you. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
                          Sep 25, 2017
                          Dear Mr. Kunal Daftary,

Team DHFL
                          Sep 26, 2017
                          Dear Mr. Kunal Daftary,

Your complaint is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However, as we have not received your contact details. Your complaint has been closed from our end.

DHFL Team

Pradeep Agale
                            Sep 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410208

I had taken housing loan from dhfl ltd as on 31/3/2013 of rs. 903307/- application no. 00866748 loan code. 00002232 vashi branch. It was closed with all dues on 23/08/2016 and after that on same property i had taken mortgage loan from ava's housing finance ltd as on 9/7/16.
                            I am doing small business and for my business expansion purposes i required more amount of fund, hence i have apply for housing take over loan from one co-op bank in which process bank told me as per their search report lien of dhfl ltd is shown on property and they told me to cancel the charge from dhfl ltd. Then i ask them which charge is created because i have no more information regarding lien charge.
                            Dhfl told me that they submitted notice of intimation to sub registrar. When i approach dhfl office, hariniwas circle naupada thana they told me our closer letter is sufficient for cancellation of lien charges. Many times i have visited dhfl thana branch but i have not received proper answer from them.
                            Then i visited panvel register office they told me there is procedure of re conveyance deed is must for cancellation of lien charges.
                            Then talk to dhfl about these matter they have not ready for re-conveyance deed they ignore to do same. And they not cooperate with me still i have no any dues of loan. Till today they had not cancel lien from my property. Dhfl told us to visit sub registrar office and take in writing from them for cancellation legal charge re-conveyance deed must. How sub registrar gives in written it is rule. But dhfl not agree for deed.
                            The said cooperative bank told us we have not sanctioning loan till cancellation of legal charge of dhfl on my property to these i have mentally harassed and i have also financial loss due to delay from dhfl.
                            Nov 29, 2017
                            Sep 18, 2017
                            Updated by Pradeep Agale
                            No replay from dhfl
                            Sep 18, 2017
                            Dear Mr. Pradeep Agale,

Team DHFL
                            Sep 18, 2017
                            Dear Mr. Pradeep Agale,

Team DHFL
                            Sep 19, 2017
                            Updated by Pradeep Agale
                            My number [protected]
                            Sep 20, 2017
                            Dear Mr. Pradeep Agale,

We understand that our team has connected with you and has addressed your concern via email. Do let us know if we may be of any further assistance.

Team DHFL
                            Sep 26, 2017
                            Dear Mr. Pradeep Agale,

We believe that our team has connected with you and has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same.

Team DHFL
                            Dear Mr. Pradeep Agale,

We understand that our team has connected with you and has addressed your concern via email. Do let us know if we may be of any further assistance.

Team DHFL
                            Pradeep Agale's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 22, 2017
                            They send me email to submit copy of register mortgage to thana branch I don't have the copy because bank not hand over to me at the time of closer of loan
                            Till date no solution find
                            I am Shreya Phondke my DHFL Loan account no 3631, and I closed my loan on April 2017, and also submitted all required documents for DHFL and Cholamandlem insurance Refund amount.
                            Still not even single msg or call from office and never received any call and complent also.
                            Almost 6 month delay now..
                            Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2017
                            Dear Ms. Shreya Phondke,

Team DHFL
                            Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Oct 13, 2017
                            Dear Ms. Shreya Phondke,

Team DHFL

jagt
                              from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                              Sep 12, 2017

I have taken home loan from your respected dehradun branch under loan no. 00003222. I want detailed summary of this account since beginning till today. Your branch continuesoly reminding me some missing emi but according to my calculation i have paid it all.
                              Please sir kindly help me by providing full statement to my mail [protected]@gmail.com urgently.
                              Yours sincerely
                              Jagdamba prasad semwal
                              Loan no _ 00003222
                              Dehradun.
                              Oct 22, 2017
                              Sep 13, 2017
                              Dear Jagdamba Prasad Semwal,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team and they shall get in touch with you soon.

Team DHFL
                              Sep 20, 2017
                              Dear Jagdamba Prasad Semwal,

We trust that your concern has been addressed by our team via email. Feel free to connect with us if your require any further assistance.

Team DHFL

Pankaj Barnal
                                Sep 11, 2017

Terrible experience with dhfl noida sector-2 branch by mr. Sachin kumar (Branch help manager & contact no. [protected])& mr. Devender (Sales executive & contact no. [protected])

Loan application no. Is 01557941

I have applied a loan almost 6 month ago. Loan was sanctioned even 3 emi deducted from my account but cheque was not hand over to us and they said your cheque is returned due to some pending documents. Again we applied with all documents & verification. Finally mr. Sachin called me to come on one sunday with my wife to signed the required documents as loan was on the name of both. They given a documents to sign where loan amount is 13, 27, 410 & roi is 10.5% & tenure is 30 years when we denied to sign it. Mr. Mohit & mr. Sachin kumar told us that they took maximum and it will reduce. We signed it after their assurance. After that loan is disbursed. I called mr. Sachin to give the details of loan and he was saying will give u shortly. Suddenly after 15 days i received a letter where story is different. Now the loan amount is different 10, 42, 909 & roi is 10.5% & 30 years and emi amount rs. 9543/-

I called mr. Sachin kumar & mr. Devender but they didn't pick the call and leave a reply i am busy cal u later. Then i called dhfl customer care & according to them roi is 9.75% and emi amount is rs. 8969.

No i am confused which is correct. The document which i signed or what i received or i got confirmation from customer care.

Then i again contacted mr. Sachin & mr. Devender, according to them the person who sanctioned the loan is not in office now will let u know once he returned. And when i remind him about their commitment to change loan amount, roi & tenurity, they simply denied and told me that their no discussion on tenurity.

Now my simple question from you

1. If i didn't discuss then how roi and loan amount changed.

2. If i can pay rs. 8969/- for 30 years why not rs. 9892/- for 20 years (If supposeroi 9.75%).

Am i fool that for only rs.923 i will pay next 10 years

This is one part and 2nd part is they got signed me on a roi of 9.25% and taken emi on 1st 10.5% and now on 9.75%.

If i am not getting a satisfactory resolution from dhfl team then i will go consumer court for justice.

Hope a quick resolutione.

Request from home loan takers - don't believe on these cheters. They will make u fool to complete their months target and to get there salary. They will play with your emotions and hard earned money. I personally suggest don't go dhfl for home loan.

Pankaj kumar barnal & soniya sahu
                                Oct 18, 2017
                                Sep 12, 2017
                                Dear Mr. Pankaj Barnwal,

We have responded to your concern via Facebook. Kindly acknowledge the same.

Team DHFL

Deeps Thakur
                                  Sep 11, 2017

2232 vashi branch. Before two years cleared your loan but still the legal charge of dhfl is still on my property. Now from dhfl no one support me to how to cancel the legal charge or the procedure it is mentally disturn me ihave got noc from dhfl but dhfl not remove there legal charge
                                  When giving loan they done morgage deed. Buu now they have to v
                                  Cancel thatiood
                                  Oct 23, 2017
                                  Sep 12, 2017
                                  Dear Deeps Thakur,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share with us your email ID, mobile and loan account number so that we can contact you.

Team DHFL
                                  Sep 14, 2017
                                  Dear Deeps Thakur,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your details. We request you to share the same with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you.

Team DHFL
                                  Sep 19, 2017
                                  Dear Deeps Thakur,

Your complaint is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However, as we have not received your details. Your complaint has been closed from our end.

DHFL Team
                                  Loan ac no, 2232, / vashi branch
                                  Agale.[protected]@yahoo.com,

Ahsan Inamdar
                                    Sep 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 400134

HI
                                    I am Ahsan inamdar

i applied for home loan in dhfl in pimpri branch my loan was sanction 17, 00, 000
                                    but the executive added 1, 99, 990 extra insurance with information
                                    added he promise my that the amount would be refunded but now he is speaking other words .now when i visited he is laughing and telling go to head office and take a solution form there
                                    i visited dhfl office pimpri on 9 sep 2017 to clear my doubts about insurance
                                    then i got to know this is happened has happen to me after 5 months .

I am feeling cheated me with approving my loan at 8.95 %
                                    when market was running at 8.55%
                                    he said at the time of loan sanction it would be levelled and reduce the interest rate and refund all the insurance amount which has deducted but still i said ok for it

ahsan inamdar
                                    Oct 20, 2017
                                    Sep 11, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Ahsan Inamdar,

Team DHFL
                                    Sep 14, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Ahsan Inamdar,

Team DHFL

ajju912
                                      from Gohana, Haryana
                                      Sep 4, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

"home is one of the primary needs of every human being. It is in a home that new dreams are nurtured & families are raised." this is a sentence which inspired me to take loan from dhfl. But...
                                      (1) i regret to inform you that when i went to the dhfl loan office in allahabad uttar pradesh. They denied to forward my application for pradhan mantri awas yojana subsidy. As i am fulfilling all criteria for pmay subsidy. Please do needful as my details below:-
                                      Loan amount:2010368 (Including insurance)
                                      Loan code:00003274
                                      File no:00005547
                                      Property address: allahabad uttar pradesh

(2) as per pmay policy i am fulfilling all criteria.
                                      * annual family income from 6.01 to 12.00 lacs
                                      * subsidy-4%
                                      * carpet area max (Sqm)- 83 sqm
                                      * loan purpose-built purchase/self construction
                                      * women ownership-not mandatory.
                                      (Mig-1) category.

As per requirement for pmay i am fulfilling all criteria for pmay. So that please let me know why dhfl stopping me. Please intervene in this regard and do needful urgently.
                                      Oct 17, 2017
                                      Sep 06, 2017

Team DHFL
                                      Sep 13, 2017

We understand that our team has connected with you and has addressed your concern. Do let us know if we may be of any further assistance.

Team DHFL

Data Sharan
                                        Sep 4, 2017

Address: 713324

In now-a-days where home loan roi is 8.35% everywhere, still my existing loan is running at 9.75% from dhfl and the main thing.. My top-up loan is running at 12%.
                                        I mean please look into this.
                                        With due to some emergency, i neither bothered about the roi at the time of taking top-up loan nor the sales guy told me and now they are charging 12%.. Why so?

If dhfl wants to stay in the market, then they should bring the rates down.

Data sharan
                                        Oct 8, 2017
                                        Sep 05, 2017
                                        Dear Mr. Data Sharan,

Team DHFL
                                        Sep 07, 2017
                                        Dear Mr. Data Sharan,

We understand that our team has connected with you and has addressed your concern. Do let us know if we may be of any further assistance.

Team DHFL