Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2025
Complaints 1047

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 40

Jun 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

Helo
I completely fail to understand the process that this DHFL employee's follow. Is there no one to regulate and command these guys to work. Since, the time i have applied for a Loan through DHFL, i have only experienced Unprofessional, incompetent, negligent and casual attitude towards work from the employee's. All done by them is FALSE PROMISES GIVEN AND TIME WASTED.
I had already have submitted various documents, multiple times.
Our loan Delay due to your system lacunas and your employees casual approach .
If you could not sanction on the basis of some complication then no problem you can give up and return all document and processing fee with compensation.
This is very clear I did not force you that you do it any how.

As per telecom with Mr. Vikas he told that DHFL cannot process home loan over my property due to some technical requirement of DHFL .its pending form 3 months now my patience get over kindly provide my all documents back.
I have already submitted Rs 2865/-preprocessing fee on 15/3/16 and Rs.1500 in cash on 9/4/16 before docket sign.

It's completely ridicules situation, nobody is ready to understand the scene, when nobody is here to understand how could We will aspect for proper resolution. We contact with DHFL in Month Feb and we are getting application rejection in May last week, why this gap occurred? I visit your branch twice and made multiple calls to different no which provided by your side but nobody was clear .after many calls Mr. Amit ask my account no. for refund the bond sign amount. And after 10days he reject we will not pay for that. How could I will beer this mental and financial loss?
Aug 5, 2021
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
never choose DHFL worst experience.
it should banned

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your mobile no. and email ID where we can contact you.

Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your contact details.

We request you to share the details with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

Your complaint is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our customer care team on [protected]@dhfl.com or via phone[protected] for further assistance.

DHFL Team.

nk balyan
    Jun 5, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I m neeraj kumar balyan & I have taken home loan from DHFL vide: application no.1199808 & home loan code no.00000733 dated: from Noida branch.The rate of interest was @9.9% flexible at that time and they stated that rate will vary as per market rate . Now they have reduced the interest rate for new customer and denying to pass the benefit to me, moreover they have issued to me an insurance policy No.[protected]by giving wrong information and endorsing my forge signature on application form.
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Mr. Neeraj Kumar Balyan,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours.

Alternatively you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL.
    Dear Mr. Neeraj Kumar Balyan,

We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and provided the best possible resolution via email. We hope we have been able to clarify the concern raised by you.

For any other account related query you may contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on[protected].

DHFL Team

Mrudula.Singh
      May 14, 2016

Address: 400068

Cheated & fraud
      To Dhfl & global arena

This is very sad to know that both of you have the loan eligibility calculator. But i think that both of your executive's are not aware of it. Because of this we are facing a big problem now.

Please read the complete story.

We are in search of home and in this search we camee across of global arena project. We liked the project but seeing the cost of it we step back and started searching the other project. One day we receive a call from ranjit the executive of Global Arena asking the interest about it. I told him everything that we have only 3 lakh in hand to give and balance will be on loan basis. We want the home on my sister name only we do not want on joint basis. Her salary is 28000 which is auto get credited in her account and is reflected on her back statement. She do not get salary slip nor form 16. If you want she will get the letter from the company and itr will get file from company C.A. And we disclosed all the documents we have and our budget as well. listening us he said thats not an issue she will easily get the loan of 20 lakh to 21 lakh. And if she doesn't get the loan of 21 lakh Rs. he will talk to the senior and boss and will get the 21 lakh loan sanction from DHFL. And told me to contact him. Later we received a call from DHFL executive name Shiv Vishwakarma and we told him as well that we have only 3 lakh cash to give and balance will be loan. Is it possible to get such big amount of loan. He requested us to show him the documents and as per his request we met him in at his borivali rustomjee office and shown all the documents he requested and asked him does he require the itr copy if yes than we will get the itr copy from company C.A. because we want home only on single person name and do not want on joint basis. we told him this 3-4 times and asked for itr. But seeing the documents he only asked of 6 month bank statement and said no need to file itr its not required. And asked us is it ok if we get loan of 19 lakh. We both immediately said no than we will go for the project which comes in budget. Hearing this he said don't worry you will be getting the loan of 20 lakh very easily and he will try for 21 lakh. If we want we can go for the other project as well but this project is very nice and told us to blindly give money to them. We do not need to worry about loan he assured committed and guaranteed us that we will be getting the loan of 21 lakh in 4-7 days. The project is very nice comfortably invest in it we will get the loan of 21 lakh. He only asked one thing about the project that the agreement value will be of 23 lakh only or its different. We told him the truth that yes its 23 lakh only. Later we met ranjit & aging repeated the same thing. He told us to see the flat but we told him that first please clarify the whole thing because we don't want any kind of extra burden. He asked us he will try for 22 lakh but the loan get sanction only of 21 lakh will we be able to arrange 1 lakh in 41 days because that's only the maximum time limit he can provide us. We said OK that's not an issue we I'll arrange 1 lakh in 41 days but can't afford more than this. Than we went to see the flat he shown 1401, 1408, 1406 and told us to select the flat. We requested him to first 1st clarify our doubts. Than he called shiv & had word with him for @least for 10-15 mins & again guaranteed, assured, committed us that we do not need to worry we will get the loan of 21 lakh without any trouble & ill try for 22 lakh but can't assure for 22 lakh yards but I'll get 21 lakh loan. And asked got cheaque. Since he said to my sister on phone that 51000 is a refundable deposit so we reasked him that as per your word on phone 51000 is a refundable deposit. On that time he immediately changed his word & said sorry madam it's not refundable you do 1thing you give only 21000 Rs cheaque and me(ranjit) your money won't go i (ranjit) there for you. It's my (ranjit) responsibility to provide you loan of 21 lakh from dhfl and you will get without any problem. Listening him I told him that I'll give him cheaque @ chucrhgate. And we moved away. Later I started receiving call from ranjit. But since his 1st commitment was false I was not much interested in giving cheque to him. But later anyhow he convinced & promised me that we won't get cheated. So I thought that a person who's mom is not well won't cheat because at this time a person is worried about family so he can't get the idea nor can think of doing this thing. Even the Company seems to be good. So I met him @ 10:30 - 11:00 pm @ colaba & gave him cheaque of 21000 in the favour of DDPL global infrastructure pvt Ltd. But next he requested to change the cheque because that won't work so he came to my office & we exchanged the cheque. Sir/Madam every business works on trust and which we did on both of your executive. The result we are facing the problem. Builder staff's are accepting their mistake, forcing us to go for their project which is beyond our capacity. They are calling us beggar whereas both of you took money from us. Shamelessly they are laughing. While convincing for the project you all do not say that you ill only talk to the person on who's the home I'll be be taken. On that time you try to convince all so that if 1 family member get convinced it ill be easier for you to convince other. Now when everything has been failed from both of your side. You want to talk only to the person on who's name home has to be taken. Dhfl executive shiv invisible after collecting the documents + no response. Builder executive accepting the mistake but forcing us for the project & when we say we do not have extra money to invest, directly saying us that you want everything free. When we met the operational manager Ashok. He was just laughing & telling us that they I'll talk only to the person on who's name home to be given + stood up from the chair & moved out from the cabin, while moving out say's you will not get your money back do what ever you want to do. We ill not give your money back. We will provide loan from other bank @ higher interest rate. Says the executive ranjit not to talk to us.
      Why should we pay high interest .i.e 58% extra we have only our hard work money. We are looking for home in our budget not beyond our budget. Ashok & Ranjit both force us for their project saying that we won't get our money after accepting their mistake & blaming dhfl executive. When we had word with dhfl staff they are saying that you all can't help us.
      If the mistake happen from clients you both fine the client with higher interest rate.
      Here the mistake happen from both of you. After accepting your mistake you are not ready to give our own money. Whereas we did not charge any fine. We only asked for our own money.
      We requested & requesting for our hard work money. If your person misbehave with us we have the Right to get angry. Actually we have the right to get angry without misbehave as well but we got angry only when your executive's misbehaved with us. Called us beggar & told us that they will talk only with the person on who's name home has to be taken & we will not get the money back do what ever we can do.
      What is the meaning of this ?

Please (builder+(dhfl duty to help us in getting our own money back because of his executive false commitment & suggestion we are in trouble) refund our money back + dhfl ill have to give some extra time to us to search new project in our budget because now we know our budget.
      Taking action against your executive is your decision because company reputation & longevity depends on executive.

1 more thing would like to suggest builder this may be your personal but still please keep the senior management with good dressing sense & word. Because we got confused when we saw Ashok first & his word decreased his designation in our eye's.

Recently we received call from Dhfl naigaon branch saying that you are increasing our loan amount to 21 lakh to 22 lakh but will have to go for ddpl global arena project. We immediately rejected the proposal of enhancement of our loan & builder project because we dont want to go beyond our eligibility nor interested in anykind of illegal deed.
      Why you both are forcing us for this project.

Expecting to be the last letter with positive solutions.
      Please refund back our money.

Thanx

Mrudula BM Singh
      Dear Ms. Mrudula Singh,

We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and provided the best possible resolution via email. We hope we have been able to clarify the concern raised by you.

For any other account related query you may contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on[protected].

DHFL Team

sachin kadam26
        Apr 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I am getting call from [protected] number. They are saying that this call from dhfl and they are authorized employee. They are ready to give me loan on 0% interest loan and for that i have to submit my documents on following email id rahul. [protected]@financier.com. Please see the email id how they are trying to make fool to innocent person. I have done some research so i could caught this. What about poor and needy person? They are playing with there needs. Once they will sell the policy and the person who is in need has to pay and remove the policy from his pocket or some other personal loan. How you can cheat the people you dhfl? And i have called customer care of dhfl but after listing this that agent has cut my call. I am going to raise this issue to very higer level. I don't want any needy and poor person tap in this. I have all call recording.
        I am not getting the current Financial year Provisional Certificate in My DHFL web site
        Dear Mr. Sachin Kadam,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. However we would like to inform you that there is no such scheme by our company. We request you not to entertain such calls.

For further assistance you can call us on our toll free[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
        Current Financial year please Provisional Certicficate not generate in you site
        They are charging for closure charges and as per agreement signed between us there are no for closure charges

DHFL — DHFL Surat Teem Froud and not refund Money

Hello My Loan App No 01199240, DHFL Give me Sanctioned 1024285, and then cancel loan without any contact me. and processing fee not refunded. DHFL Only Take Fee, No Response For Phone. No Trusted.

Calling for 0 % interest loan against dhfl pramerica sahaj suraksha - Comment #2393330 - Image #0

DHFL — Home loan interest

Rbi announced report rate changes are taking place only when they increase, when Rbi reduces the rate it is not getting effect with my home loan account!!!

DHFL — regarding clearance certificate of mortgage loan no:5080.

I, have cleared the mortgage laon amount 2 month ago & they said, they well inform to collect the clearance certificate. But still i have not received any information from DHLF MYSURU BRANCE . LOAN CODE NO:5080.
        Dear Patel Sarfu,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours.

Alternatively you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL.
        Dear Mr. Vimalkumar Natarajan,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your mobile no. and email ID where we can contact you.

Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

We request you to share the details with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

Your complaint is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your contact details your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our customer care team on [protected]@dhfl.com or via phone[protected] for further assistance.

DHFL Team.
        Dear Patel Sarfu,

We understand that our branch officials has looked into your query and the property was not doable, hence, your application has been declined.

For any other account related query you may visit the branch or contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on[protected].

DHFL Team
        12 Comments

Ashish Srivastava
          Apr 7, 2016

Address: Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, 261001

I want to take home loan from dhfl and my file was processing and processing charges deduct in my bank a/c rs 2863/- and now dhfl team told me that your loan is rejected due to house no not mention in my document and if they are re login my file for loan then i have to pay rs 1700/- more. First time i have paid rs 2863/- they want to more rs 1700/-. But i will not pay any more, so i want to refund my amount of rs 2863/-
          I Ashish Kumar Srivastava lived in Sitapur (up) and I need home loans so I went to DHFL for Home loans. I have paid Rs 2863/- of cheque behalf of DHFL. This is charges of Processing fee. My file is process Mr Amit Srivastava who is sales officer in DHFL. I was submit my all docs date was 21/02/2016 and my processing fee deduct in my bank A/C as on dated 19/03/2016 Rs 2863/-, after that they are calling me for credit confirmation and Feild officer come my rental house for feild verification survey and both told me that loan sanction done will be 10 days. After passing 5 or 6 days when I called to Mr Amit then he told me that my loan has hold due to some reason but nobody Inform me that my loan is rejected. I have called DHFL toll free no[protected] then call center person said me that my file is not login then 07/04/2016 I visited in DHFL Office at Sitapur location then Branch Manager told me that my file is rejected. Main thing is nobody inform me no calls no any messages form there that my my loan is reject. When I called Mr Amit then he told new things. At last they told me that if I need really home loan then I will pay again Rs 1700/- for re login fee. I dont know why should they need more amount when I pay already. So my Request is this my amount should be refundable. Please do the Needful.
          Dear Mr. Ashish Srivastava,

DHFL Team

DHFL Team

DHFL Team.

jyotigaur
            Apr 5, 2016

Dear Naresh Girdhar
            As no revert from your side.. and after lots of presuurisation I am putting this case to consumer court.
            I visited to your office yesterday but no one allowed me to meet with as you were in office. And yours sales team really frustrated me. Yesterday their status is yes now they are saying no .

You guys even cant check your policy while approving case that’s mr. himanshu;s case on same property approved in this month and mine n

Actual Problem

as my case logged in safdarjung branch on 1st feb 2016 and case sanctioned on 22nd feb 2016.
            After that me and my husband continuously following up the sales person Mr. Subodh and I think he is in team of Mr. Raj.
            Before login I confirmed from sales person on telephonically is "G1 property in Uttam Nagar delhi" is in your list, after his confirmation I have selected my property and continuously following . Sales always said, no probs in property but taking time as same property on the name "HIMANSHU", which is disbursed on last month. Then he will disburse my property. Sales also filled up my Disbursal kit on 26th march and also taken 8 ECS cheque with a promise that my case will disbursed on 31st march. But still no revert and now when we called him in morning today he saying, so many approval is going in MCD and all rubbish with attitude.

My concern is only that, when my case sanctioned on 22nd feb then why you guys have taken so long time disbursal and all fake promises. If this property is negative then again why.. HIMANSHU‘s case disbursed with same property on 2nd floor... pls revert this is a complete customer harassment.
            I am tuna samal, i have apply for a home loan since 75 day in my nearest branch at Bhubaneswar. But he harassed me.
            They are charging for closure charges and as per agreement signed between us there are no for closure charges

DHFL — Policy no 000327755

Fraud policy conditions, late receiving of documents, wrong mobile number.

DHFL — Agent gave wrong info abt the policy

The agent told me to pay 40, 000 every year and in the fifth year you wil get 3, 60, 000. But when i went to branch i got to know about the truth. I want my money back which i paid for three years.

DHFL — regarding clearance certificate of mortgage loan no:5080.

I, have cleared the mortgage laon amount 2 month ago & they said, they well inform to collect the clearance certificate. But still i have not received any in formation from DHLF MYSURU BRANCE . LOAN CODE NO:5080.
            Dear Rajninidhi,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your loan application No., applicant name and the Branch from where the loan has been availed with us for further processing of your request.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
            Dear Yogitha,

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
            Dear Mr. Arokiaraj Anand S,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. Alternatively you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL.
            Dear Yogitha,

DHFL Team
            Dear Yogitha,

DHFL Team
            10 Comments

cm rajeevan
              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
              Apr 4, 2016

Address: 673310

From
              C.M. Rajeevan,
              No. 2-hc quarters,
              Pandakkal, mahe.
              Cell no.[protected].

Sub:- requisition for the cancellation of medical insurance
              (Chola ms) which is attached with plot loan - reg.
              I have taken a plot loan(No.125213) from dhfl.Kannur.I am having a medical insurance for fast 5 years. So i request your good office to take necessary action regarding the cancellation of the medical insurance newly enforced on me along with the plot loan.
              Aug 5, 2021
              Dear Mr. C.M. Rajeevan,

Our customer care team is looking into your matter. However, we would like to inform you that for cancellation of your insurance and adjustment of the funds, it may take over 30 days.

For further assistance you can call us on our toll free[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
              Dear Mr. C.M. Rajeevan,

We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and provided the best possible resolution. We hope we have been able to clarify the concern raised by you.

DHFL Team

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] — Housing loan interest certificate

F.y. 2013- 14 & f. Y. 2014-15 housing loan interest & repayment certificate for income tax purpose of mr. Sandip navale housing loan

DHFL — Unprofessional

I send mail 7th July 2015 but still I m waiting reply, service is very poor, i m trying contact noida office land line no last 2 days but nobody pickup. So pls think 100 times before taking loan Anup singh Sachan

DHFL — Proceed loan Id BRSC1389549 then why rejected?

dear sir please confirm your executive say ur enq. Id BRSC1389549 has rejected. so please confirm that abobe request

Enforced the medical insurance policy - Comment #2402638 - Image #0
              Dear cmphuge,

DHFL Team
              Dear cmphuge,

DHFL Team
              Dear cmphuge,

DHFL Team.
              Dear Mr. Anup singh Sachan,

Team DHFL
              9 Comments

ked
                Apr 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I have applied for home loan in dhfl in last month on 3 feb 16 and given all the documents which are required for loan. After few days post all verification they called me for submission of my original property papers and said to do franking of paper & notary, etc. I did all these things. Still not received a single communication from dhfl. Every time i am calling the person who has source my loan he is not answering the phone and just text me will call you back. Dhfl keep saying will call you once received the confirmation. I am really surprised to see such pathetic service where in customer is totally handicapped for his loan status. On the basis of dhfl i had gone ahead and completed my registration of my property with paying registration charges and down payment to the owner. While applying for the loan i was told you will get the interest rate of 9.5% wherein now they are saying it would be 9.8%.I am failed to understand it. This is a mental harassment where in you ask the customer to do all his pre payment but don’t give any update. I had to submit my it returns with home loan for 2015-16 now we are already in 2016-17. In spite of calling my agent daily i am getting no reply from him. Sorry to say but if such kind of service i am receiving before taking the product what should i except post taking it.
                Loan app no 01271186
                Dear customer,

Team DHFL.
                Dear customer,

DHFL Team

Jitendrag84
                  Mar 31, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

HiTeam,
                  I have received call for 0% loan today on 31/003/2016. name and number listed below:
                  rahul.[protected]@financier.com
                  please be aware it seems fraud and active for all.
                  DHFL needs to take action against the same. i am not following

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. However we would like to inform you that there is no such scheme by our company. We request you not to entertain such calls.

DHFL Team.

keerthi_5
                    Mar 31, 2016

Address: 500081

My interest rate was 10.25 % on APR 2008 when started, by September 2013 it rose to 14.00 %, by the time I contacted them and got it reduced to 10.25 by Feb 2015 the damage is already done. I do not know what on earth has happened, the only thing they say is that we have to contact them and ask to reduce :-(. I did not get any information about the increase of interest rate except for the first time when it was raised to 11.25 from 10.25. A loan can change the picture of your life.
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Dear Keerthi,

DHFL Team
                    Dear Keerthi,

DHFL Team
                    Dear Keerthi,

DHFL Team.

rti1920
                      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                      Mar 30, 2016

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831001

Dear Sir / Mam,

We have submitted our company Dream heaven homes Pvt. ltd. documents along with customer documents for our Ara, Bihar project APF in Patna Dhfl office. As per demand we have submitted all documents . now Patna office is not taking any response to our calls and there is no result of our visit to branch office.

I would like to Know about present status of Our Loan file .

Arti
                      SR ADMIN MANAGER
                      Dream Heaven Homes Pvt. Ltd.
                      Ph - [protected]
                      Aug 5, 2021
                      Dear customer,

Team DHFL.

parvindersingharora
                        Mar 29, 2016

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I following ti the branch of DHFL since long time ( 10 Days) for closure of my Loan but intentionally they are not providing my foreclosure letter.

If they are unable to provide the same from their end why they are charging interest from my side.

I also sent the mail to their seniors and make the several calls to customer care without any response.

Please help to provide the same as as possible.
                        Aug 5, 2021
                        Dear Mr. Parvinder Singh Arora,

Team DHFL.

jyoti22391
                          Mar 29, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I submitted the following complain to you vide complain status update ID 1251918 on dated 22/03/2016 against Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] — Not returning the dues but still no action is taken

"I applied for home loan to DHFL bank and I cancelled the loan also because which was said, was not followed. The EMI of Rs 25, 845 (cheque no.-592545)was deducted before disbursing the loan in my account. My two cheque were encashed without any prior information to me.It was told that loan interest rate would be 9.55 but it was 10.02 on the paper. I was assured that the receipt of paid fee of Rs. 16, 400 would be sent via mail but it is not sent till today. It is requested many times to return all my documents and fee (six cheque, Rs. 16, 400 and the documents of property and mine ) but no action is taken on my requests and the bank is asking the details which are not provided to me i. e- loan account no., branch of my registered email id etc. again and again not returning my dues"

Please take neccessary action soon
                          Sep 22, 2016
                          Aug 22, 2016
                          Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response
                          Dear Sara,

We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and provided the best possible resolution via email.

DHFL Team
                          Dear jyoti22391,

We request you to share with us your registered contact details (name of applicant & co-applicant / Application No.) as it will help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

DHFL Team
                          same thing happen to me. What was the outcome? they are holding my original documents and asking to pay.
                          guidance needed for me
                          Dear Sara,

DHFL Team
                          Hi DHFL team,

Thanks for the reply and highly appreciate your commitment In this regards.

My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com

I got the original documents after paying one month EMI even Without releasing the loan for one minute.

Please get in touch with me. If this is sort out I would be really delighted.

Rgds,
                          Saravana kumar
                          Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Aug 10, 2016
                          Dear Sara,

Alternatively you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

Team DHFL.
                          i missed your called. Request you to reach me at +[protected]. For get NOC for my closed loan I have to struggle and got into a heated arugement.

Vijay Phatak
                            Mar 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400601

This is in regards to the Home loan we have with Diwan Housing Finance Ltd.In the year 2013 we had received a Loan saction letter fron DHFL however due to some reason the deal of our house was cancelled and accordingly there was no disbursement of loan.However they took a loan processoing fee of Rs.32000/-although there was no disbursement.

In the year 2014 we finalize another house and received a second sanction for the House.This time again we paid processing fee of Rs.20000/-with a assurance from them that they will pay back us the previous processing money we had paid them.

We had approach the Borivali(West) DHFL office manager as well as send a e mail on their email id multiple times however we didn't received any positive response from them.

Request you to look into this issue and help us to get our dues back.

We have the bank statement and bank receipts as proof of when the money was paid to DHFL, and even after multiple attempts we have not yet received the refund of the amount

Tejashree
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Dear Mr. Vijay Phatak,

DHFL Team
                            Dear Mr. Vijay Phatak,

We request you to share the details with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you.

DHFL Team
                            Dear Mr. Vijay Phatak,

DHFL Team

jyoti22391
                              Mar 22, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I applied for home loan to DHFL bank and I cancelled the loan also because which was said, was not followed. The EMI of Rs 25, 845 (cheque no.-592545)was deducted before disbursing the loan in my account. My two cheque were encashed without any prior information to me.It was told that loan interest rate would be 9.55 but it was 10.02 on the paper. I was assured that the receipt of paid fee of Rs. 16, 400 would be sent via mail but it is not sent till today. It is requested many times to return all my documents and fee (six cheque, Rs. 16, 400 and the documents of property and mine ) but no action is taken on my requests and the bank is asking the details which are not provided to me i. e- loan account no., branch of my registered email id etc. again and again not returning my dues.

BY- Sandeep Sharma
                              Aug 5, 2021
                              Dear Jyoti22391,

DHFL Team
                              Dear Jyoti22391,

We request you to share the details with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you.

DHFL Team
                              Dear Jyoti22391,

DHFL Team

robin90
                                Mar 21, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000001

Hello DHFL,

Since You have not replied to my email and least bothered about whats happening around. Let me do a good favor to you and let you know whats happening around, If you don't take serious actions things will be messed up big time. I have mentioned everything in points below to make you understand better

1. First thing first please refer my pervious email and understand what was going around.
                                2. I am a genuine customer with excellent credit and I challenge you to prove it wrong and any given point and I bet my life on it.
                                3. After my previous email things went on well and people followed up quite fast and even approved the loan which made me extremely happy and thankful.
                                4. I am more glad to let you know that NO ONE from DHFL came to my house ever for verification and I was the one following up every time by visiting your office almost every day - HINT. Is it due to my credit scores or you run business in this way ???. Please keep this point in mind which will relate things.
                                5. My request was being followed up by your representative name viswanath, who was my first and last contact from DHFL. My first impression about him was good until he started showing his true intentions.
                                6. As mentioned in my previous email I have submitted all the documents and even provided more reference documents which could clear the verification process faster.
                                7. There were few documents which was provided to you by me and were misplaced from your end and I had to provide them again. Which was done intentionally by the representative and was part of his plan ( I am providing the email attachment which I received from your representative)- HINT.
                                8. Since the missing documents caused delay and i was angry because we were losing time. This made me speak to the branch office manager Gopalkrishna and he was the one who accepted that the document was misplaced from your end (these were the two documents
                                1) Copy of Sale Deed, bearing No.1304/2014 & its link documents/pahanis for 13 years.
                                2) Copy of Encumbrance Certificate from 01.01.1996 till date.)
                                9. Few days after that the loan was approved and I even came to office along with the co applicant my mother and completed the paper work and paid the remaining amount by cheque.(Just to let you know I paid almost the same amount to viswanath as I did to DHFL and the reason were stamp paper, signature correction and what not . I was okay with the amount which I paid to viswanath, since I was happy the loan was approved.(I signed on the documents and agreed the terms and conditions on the 5th of match). Addition to that he made me accept the Indemint bond which you very well know how it changes things (Which was part of the plan) . - HINT
                                10. As DHFL needs a copy of pass book or cheque of the owner to prepare the payment cheque. I approached the owner and asked for it. He clearly rejected when I asked for it and I even tried to convince him for 3 days. Then viswanath asked for his number and spoke to him and I was surprised to the core he agreed to provide everything in 10 minutes.-HINT. Then I went and collected the banking copy which I still have it with me along with the photograph of the owner. This time the owner seems to be happier…hummm.
                                11. Now when the loan was approved and finally I will be able to buy what I always dreamed of, Suddenly on the 10th of march (which was supposed to be my registration date initially) I get a call saying that there is a missing link document 27460/2006 AGPA. This obviously as a customer made me feel irritated, even after that I was patient enough and Viswanath followed with the owner and he got it done quicker than I expected - HINT.
                                12. Again on the 11th of March, Viswanath asked for one more document which I don’t recall what it is called and he still managed to get it somehow from eseva by paying from my end and submitting it to someone for verification and god know what kind of dumb person he is - HINT.
                                13. But somehow the loan got approved and even the cheque has been printed and is ready to be issued to the owner at the point of registration. This made me very happy and I was so happy to the core.
                                14. What surprised me was the owner was aware about the cheque printing and loan approval way more before than I do. Much surprising was the owner even knows my CTC, workplace and god knows what all my financial information - HINT
                                15. Since I was in a very happy mood and all excited about registration. The owner now was delaying registration date and this was all planned beautifully and flawlessly.
                                16. Yesterday, I have been to the document writer who was referred to me by owner and fortunately he was not at office. This made me think over all from the scratch and investicate it myself to the core.
                                17. Now please go to my 6th point which says I even provided more documents for quicker verification and one of them was online encumbrance certificate. I am attaching the file for better understanding and if a person like me can understand it, I am sure you can understand it better and please look into the below image. Looking at the below image of file attached Chinna Narasimha Reddy is not a owner in the first place and is pure fraud.

Inline image

18. Since I took me just a day to figure out such a simple thing and I am not telling why was it not figured out from your end????-HINT . and I thought about it for a while and the answer very simple this document had never reached you and the credit goes to your agent viswanath, on whom I can bet 100% (Please take your time and search for it).
                                19. All this while I was following up with only viswanath from the beginning and did things which he asked for every time only on trust nothing more nothing less and below mentioned are the points for better understanding
                                · He asked me to make a notary by paying 10, 000 Rs to owner (This payment I made only after viswanath talked to the owner )
                                · First cheque for 2865 Rs for initial processing.
                                · Second cheque for 4050 Rs for further processing Charge.
                                · 1500 paid by cash without getting any receipt.
                                · He charged 200 rs for each stamp paper signature claiming it’s a must and had to be used . I believe he used more than 10, so that makes 2000 Rs.
                                · Getting the paper work and required documents from my end I spent around 2000 Rs
                                · Above all it took me depressing amount of time to follow up with documents and long hours of travel, which was okay with me if everything was legal.

20. I went extra mile and even figured out the owner and viswanth had made a deal if the loan gets approved he gets some share of money, I will very soon get those numbers. Please relate all the -HINT mentioned above which will give you a pinch of what i am going through right now.

Respected Sir whoever is reading it. This is a hard earned money please respect and value customers who invest trust and faith in your company.

I am supposed to get the registration done under my name on Monday or Tuesday. I am very glad that I was able to nail this story sooner than later.

Just to let you know I have not revealed all this to Hyderabad DHFL team because things will go missing and get settled internally.

Please note i just want my hard earned money back along with interest, with the same trust and faith i invested on to your company nothing more nothing Less. So kindly take ownership and contact me ASAP to resolve it before things get messed up It took me 3+ hours to explain all this and It wont take much time to put it on social media, news paper or take it to High Court .

Since i dint get reply from you in the previous email and i am even not sure if you have even tried to know who i am, so just for reference below mentioned are the details.

Reference No.[protected]
                                Customer No.[protected]
                                Customer Name. -- Robin John P

I am a genuine customer please value it and this the last stage of my politeness and hope i am doing a right move here to invest my faith and trust that you will take action to this issue in your fasion.

Robin

To: "[protected]@dhfl.com"
                                Sent: Wednesday, 2 March 2016 6:22 PM
                                Subject: DHFL Loan experience

Hi DHFL,

To whomsoever it may concern

I am writing this in reference to the service which was provided to me which is completely don’t make any scene. To start with I was interested to purchase a land which is located at Badangpet Hyderabad which is pity much close to my office and my current residence. After a lot of follow up with owner and conducting self-research I came to a decision to get Land + Construction loan ASAP.
                                My Friend who is already staying at the same venture and fortunately taken the loan from DHFL referred me, since I was excited and want to purchase land and complete the construction sonner than later. I followed up with DHFL and submitted all the required documents and convinced the land owner that will make the total payment within 25 days. Since I have a excellent flawless credit(I have never taken any loan till date), property is with clean documentation and My friend who referred me to DHFL has closed the loan (Loan Account Number [protected]). I was confident enough this will expedite my request at the earliest.
                                I have been interacting with the DHFL sales team regarding the documentation got everything sorted out and submitted on the 20th Feb. I was very much confident enough that nothing should cause a problem. Then recently I was called by DHFL guy for site visit then had a photo shoot answered all his questions and made him talk to the neighbors to get his questions answered and even provided the loan account# of my friend to expedite the validation process. Since all the things which were expected to be done from my end were fulfilled on time.
                                Since it’s been 12 days and I dint herd back from anyone I gave a call to the sales team and he informs me that there have been problem. That’s when it triggered very badly . The opposite plot was financed by PNB (Punjab national bank) and the sales agent even approached me but I ignored since the processing time was 15 days and Moved to DHFL since I was on a impression that things work faster here and i was informed everything will be verified within a 7- 10 days.
                                Now that I have wasted these many days and good amount of money and get in return a horrible service. I deeply regret from bottom of my heart for choosing DHFL. Why do you even give commitment when you can’t keep it? Or attest let customers know early so that they can look for other options?

If you say there is a problem with my credit OR Problem with property I will accept it. Here the request/question is simple when DHFL is able to provide loan for individual who stays in same venture Y can't it give me? And if something is stopping you don’t you think its your minimum responsibility to let the customer know ?.

Since, my day is already wasted today just to get your simple reply. I would really appreciate if you at least let me know this sooner than later. So that I can stop entertaining you people and take business elsewhere.

Hope this email trigger what i am trying to say.

Thanks for nothing,

Robin
                                Dear Mr. Robin,

Team DHFL.
                                [protected]@dhfl is most irresponsible customer care mail id. I have not got any reply till date from that ID
                                Dear Mr. Robin,

DHFL Team

DHFL — regarding debit of amount for my account

Sir, I apply personal loan on Jan-2015 but Cheque received on last week of April-2015 and amounting of Rs.10, 140/-debit to my account on dated 13/04/2015 after this after few days amounting of Rs, 4777/- again debit to my account.
                                Dear Mr. Chirag,

DHFL Team
                                Dear Mr. Chirag,

DHFL Team
                                Dear Mr. Chirag,

DHFL Team.

lokii
                                  Mar 19, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 501505

I have sent so many emails and contacted customer care for my house loan prepayment charges.I have not received any response and information.This feel really bad.I have to pay my loan completely.I want to know why there is no response after many emails.Is this dhfl company policy to hide the prepayment charges information. Dhfl is a big cheat home loan company and the best worst customer care.Stay away from this ..
                                  Dear Mr. Lokii,

DHFL Team
                                  you can contact me on lokesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  I need an answer why there is no response for my many emails reg prepayment charges .
                                  Dear Mr. Lokii,

We request you to share with us your registered contact details (name of applicant & co-applicant / Application No.) as it will help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

DHFL Team
                                  Dear Mr. Lokii,

DHFL Team

nitesh chhatre
                                    Mar 18, 2016

DHFL Is good but the employ working in DHFL is cheating type guys they don't do there job on time and make customer suffering, as my friend as been cheated by DHFL. They done there half process and provided approval section letter and informed to registration of house and submit paper after this process they had start there verification process and cancel loan.

Can any one help to escalated matter to reimbursement amount of registration of house as it cost go near 1 lac which is not small amount for lower middle family.

DHFL power User as to look in this matter as cheated by agent. Which spoil company.

Please suggest or should we file a case in consumer court.
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    Dear Mr. Nitesh Chhatre,

DHFL Team
                                    Dear Mr. Nitesh Chhatre,

DHFL Team
                                    Dear Mr. Nitesh Chhatre,

DHFL Team

chara82
                                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                                      Mar 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 1771

My loan a/c no 1771, belapur branch.
                                      I CHARAN LAXMAN KADAM.
                                      i went belapur DHFL branch date 8/3/2016. asked for full statement. i am not took statment a single time from last ten years. when i asked for full statment branch manager told me pay 286 rs. without pay money i cant give u statement. if i give u statment without pay money then DHFL throw out me from orginzation. very joking experience for me. manager left the job becuase of my statement.
                                      DHFL pls revert me
                                      Aug 5, 2021
                                      Dear Mr. Charan Kadam,

Team DHFL.
                                      Dear Mr. Charan Kadam,

DHFL Team

sandeep_732
                                        Mar 4, 2016

I am one of recipient of most pathetic customer service from DHFL. i shifted my loan account due to their pathetic customer service, despite paying them in full last month, since morning i am getting the calls from their call centre for the payment of EMI. on being told that i had already repaid the loan the TC told me you have to pay as it is showing in their system. on contacting some body else there, she told me that it is happening from their mumbai office over which she doesn't have any control.

And the quality of Telecalling, the way they talk is no way you feel like you are dealing with a company which is endorsed by SRK.

Seems DHFL is in the business of extortion and who ever by mistake becomes their customer, treat them a declared defaulter, and give them the world call pathetic customer service. And the kind of internal coordination they have in era of service is really amazing, every body to whom you talk will talk something different and force their version only.

I had a terrible experience dealing with them when i was their customer and wanted to come out of this nonsense that is why i shifted my loan to some other institution.. Today was the height of nonsense when i started getting the collection calls despite paying them fully with all their non sense loan closure charges, not to mention of the pain i have to go through to get my documents.

God bless all @DHFL... my loan account no is 4128
                                        Dear Mr. Sandeep,

Team DHFL.