Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2025
Complaints 1047

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 44

ranjitbuttar
May 13, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

dear sir, madam my loan code is I am one of existing customer in your branch sco-62 madya marg sec-26 chandigarh account no. 00003927.In my dhfl portal earlier download accounts statement fecility is not available. it is indicates that dhfl is doing some hidden job to collect extra amount from the loan. you should know customer requirement is important. what happened now and you removed. kindly we requesting pls provide this facilities asap.
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Ranjit Buttar,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

Abhijit1980
    from siliguri , West Bengal
    Apr 23, 2015

Complaint for refund of Processing Fees against Loan Application no. 01098313 & 01098267

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

I have mailed & Complaint with DHFL complaint email id, my service request no. DH/SR/HO/APR15/722. But till date I have not received any feedback from their end. This is a very serious matter & I hope you will give some positive feedback.Since I have not received any positive response till date. Actually I have a Home loan from Axis Bank Ltd, Siliguri Branch amounting Rs. 931000 /-. I wanted to get a top-up loan of 1.30 lacs...
    Abhijit1980
    from siliguri , West Bengal
    Apr 22, 2015

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

My Complaint has acknowledged with DHFL with Service Request no - DH/SR/HO/APR15/722. But till date I have not received any feedback from their end. This is a very serious matter & I hope you will give some positive feedback.Since I have not received any positive response till date. Actually I have a Home loan from Axis Bank Ltd, Siliguri Branch amounting Rs. 931000 /-. I wanted to get a top-up loan of 1.30 lacs more. On the request of Branch Manager Mr. Vikash Sharma (previously known from Axis bank ), I have provided the required documents along with the processing amount Rs. 2809 /- & 5618 /- for BT & Top-up / LAP respectively to the concern executive Mr. Tanomoy of Siliguri branch. My question is at 1st instance only I have conveyed to them about my net salary, what amount of EMI is been paid towards Axis bank - Home loan, what is the loan amount availed with Axis- which they need to balance transfer, what are my other obligation. After that they have agreed to take the documents from me. Now, 1). If my income is not eligible to get the BT as well as Top-up/LAP, they why did they took the documents only for the purpose of log-in & getting the processing Fees from me ? 2). This is a matter of 8427 /- amount which simply got deducted in the name of processing fees from my account without receiving any services ? 3). After the rejection of loan application, none of your representative or the concern executive has communicated me, moreover I have called them after receiving the SMS. So there is no question of Service received from your end . 4). Moreover the field investigation & valuation of my residence has been done after I have received the loan rejection SMS from your company's end (time : 17th FEB, 17:14 PM ) & valuation done on 17th FEB around 5:30 pm approx. I don't know what is your process note, my only cause of concern is about the refund of processing fees for which I have waited for 2 months only for relation with Mr. Vikash. And If I don't get the refund of processing fees within a week & then I will surely take up the matter with consumer Forum. Thanks & Regards, Abhijit Roy M - [protected] / [protected]

ashokmanikpuri
      from Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
      Apr 21, 2015

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

We have submitted a case MRS. Sapna Rai from bilaspur chhattisagrh for home loan its going to 3 month still dhfl home loan not disbursing the cheque there is a employee in raipur who are in leave some time busy in meeting and they only do the cheque disbursement of cheque if they are too busy and many whole and sole why you don't appoint another person who can done there job. its very poor service ever we get. its our mistake when we given our project master file for loans. and your employee Mr. Anup who are taking care in raipur not supporting to us if they are in out of office or leave he should at least charge to anyone. if that DHFL company depends on him.
      Aug 8, 2021
      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Mr. Ashok Manik Puri,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly message us your Mobile No. and email ID where we can contact you. Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
      Dear Mr. Ashok Mani Puri,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your contact details.

We request you to share the details with us as this will help us to get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve the issue faced by you. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
      Dear Ashok Manik Puri,

We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and provided the best possible resolution. We hope we have been able to clarify the concern raised by you. For any other query, you may contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on 0124 – 4092750.

DHFL Team.
      Dear Mr. Ashok Manik Puri,

Your complaint is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However, as we have not received your contact details, your complaint has been closed from our end.

Kindly get in touch with our customer care team on [protected]@dhfl.com or via phone 0124 – 4092750 for further assistance.

DHFL Team.

shashank.anuj
        Apr 21, 2015

Sir, I, Popat Kishan Moleshri having a home loan no. (code[protected], Customer code:00989387 & file no.00000207 at DHFL, Nallasopra branch, Thane, Maharashtra. I have submitted remaining amount against cheque on dt.24.03.2015 for clouser of my a/c& DHFL executive have provided clouser certificate on 20/04/2015 & they told us that original document will be provide appx 10 days. I am regulary visiting DHFL office from 06/04/2015 & every time they told us that document will be provided within 10 days but today 21/04/2015, they have not provided till date & I have visited DHFL office, again they told us that document will be provide with in 10 days. I am regulary visiting DHFL office from approx one month, every time DHFL executive replied that wait for appx 10days. I am asking where will finish 10 days. Kindly look into the matter & release my documents immediately.
        Dear Mr. Popat Kishan Moleshri,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

pankaj jadhav
          Apr 20, 2015

Dear Sir, I had taken this Home loan from DHFL bank in 2009, Loan code :- 7596 from Mumbai Bandra branch, i had registered with Login ID & password on their web portal till march 2014 on their login ID every report was shown like outstanding balance, prepayment scheduled, provisional certificates, IT certificates etc, but since march end till date they are not showing any of these reports online, i am not also getting loan closure balance statement i had visited their office many times for account statement but they are saying send request to [protected]@dhfl.com they will send you account statement but in the month of April i had already send request to them on [protected]@dhfl.com many a times 6-7 times but not once they had responded. 2. second thing is their rate of interest currently they are charging to me is 10.60% which is very high compared to current scenario where all the banks have lower down interest rates to 9.00% after RBI instructions & reverse repo rate revision but DHFL bank is not yet done anything when RBI increases rate by even 0.25% DHFL suddenly increases ROI to 2% & now when RBI had cut down so much why DHFL is charging me higher Rate of interest when this highway robbery from DHFL is going to be stopped & when i will get statements that i desrve to get why these rubbish customer care of DHFL not responding, i am warning all people who wil be reading this kindly do not go for DHFL this company is cheat, fraud, bloody beggers, assclowns whetever you call them this company is filthy dont take ny loan from them any loan i request you all people. Regards, Pankaj Jadhav Loan Code:- 7596 Phone:- [protected]
          perthatic company
          Dear Mr. Pankaj jadhav,

We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and provided the best possible resolution. We hope we have been able to clarify the concern raised by you. For any other query, you may contact our customer care team directly by sending a mail to [protected]@dhfl.com or by phone on 0124 – 4092750.

DHFL Team.

Deebendu Kumar
            Apr 17, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

As per your website and RBI guidelines the interest rates should be reduced, Why you guys are still charging me 13% on my home loan. I have been writing to your hyderabad team for quite a long time but there is no response. Can anyone from your team get back to me with an explanation. Mobile+[protected] Email: deebendu.[protected]@hotmail.com
            Dear Mr. Deebendu Kumar,

We have forwarded your query to our customer service team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. Alternatively you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
            Dear Mr. Deebendu Kumar,

DHFL Team.

rajivjangid
              Apr 13, 2015

DEAR SIR, PLEASE SEND ME MY CLOSING LETTER TO CLOSE MY LOAN URGENTLY, YOU CAN CONTACT ME AT MY MOBILE NO-[protected]. MY LOAN CODE IS[protected].I HAD ALSO SENT MAIL FROM EMAIL I.D [protected]@gmail.com to [protected]@dhfl.com. REQUEST YOU TO INFORM MY OUTSTANDING STATEMENT AT THE EARLIEST. REGARDS, NARESH AGARWAL
              Dear Mr. Rajiv Jangid,

We have forwarded your query to our customer service team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. Alternatively you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
              Dear Mr. Rajiv Jangid,

DHFL Team.

Asha Shivkar
                Apr 9, 2015

Fund Not Received

Dear Sir/madam, I am Asha Rahul Shivkar, I had applied for Mortgage Loan in month Of September/octomber 2014 and I had received massage on 29/11/2014 & 13/12/2014 for inquiry ID is IDBRSC 1051279 & IDBRSC 1073710 that I will not be able to get Loan and they will return my 5000/- processing fees in 1 Months time. But still i have not received the same. Mr. prasad gangan told me you contact with DHFL directly. This type nonsense,...
                yKaushikcpatel
                Apr 8, 2015

Not getting full Interest on F.D & Not getting reply after 5 time reminder

Dear Sir, I have kept a deposit in your company dated :[protected] in the name of Kaushik C. Patel for Rs. 40, 000/- @ 10.37% For 14 months only. The F.D.R No. is 00015230. I have received interest Rs. 4599/- only. Actual interest of this F.D.R is 4839/- Rs. So I have received less interest amount. 240/- Rs. balance due as interest for me. So, I request you that please send me different balance amount as soon as possible. From :-...
                Suresh B Raut
                Apr 4, 2015

Dear HDFL I have not received my welcome kit and copy of signed document till the data . request you to look into this. and update me on my email id loan application no. 01096894 Name : Suresh Baban Raut EMail id : suresh.[protected]@angelbroking.com Contact No. [protected]
                Dear Mr. Suresh B Raut,

We have forwarded your query to our customer service team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. We request you to kindly get in touch with us on [protected]@dhfl.com or via phone[protected].

DHFL Team.
                Dear Mr. Suresh,

DHFL Team.

venkatesh.shanmuka
                  Mar 30, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Dear Sir I have requested your branch concern to clear my Site loan which bare loan account number[protected] by giving cheque with worth of 4.3lakhs, but they are not accepting the cheque by telling reason year end activity etc, so they have suggested to come on 02.04.15 to clear the formalities, from my side I have requesting you to make avoid EMI which falls in April month-2015, pls do me favour with your kindly support to avoid above regards. Waiting for your immediate response. Bank detail: DHFL Finance Mysore branch –Karnataka. Regards Venkatesh.s
                  Dear Mr. Venkatesh,

We have forwarded your query to our customer service team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. We request you to kindly get in touch with us on [protected]@dhfl.com or via phone[protected].

DHFL Team.
                  Dear Venkatesh,

Kindly visit the nearest DHFL branch on 2nd April 2015 for further assistance. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email to us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.

Chirag Dave
                    from Raia, Goa
                    Mar 27, 2015

Hi DHFL Premerica, I have already raised complain few months ago and this is my third complain to cancel my policy and refund Surrender Value of Policy as per Section 45 or the Insurance Act, 1938. I have attached screenshot from my Phone (Message communication btw me & Chirag Joshi - http://cl.ly/image/3x0o1q2o440V) to show that they were trying to force me to pay cheque amount while i given them cheques for Loan purpose and one of it cheque was used for Life Insurance. Please cross check with Insurance purchase date & my communication with Chirag Joshi dated) Over Phone they say that this insurance policy is compulsory else section loan will be canceled, they never guide me properly that you'll already get Home shield policy which i came to know later on. There was another person include (Sanjay Gupta) who is not official employee of DHFL but great link with in house employee, indeed he receive official DHFL email from employee silently and all they do unfair business and malpractice with customer. That guy Sanjay Gupta also charged me 2% of the loan value + 11.30 ROI for loan which is already higher than market or competitor like banking or other non-banking sector. Anyway, for that case i am already fighting with authorise person and i would def. not leave those cheater people. I would not be only one, there may be so many also. Here i would like to request to cancel this policy and credit the surrender value. Below is my policy details. Feel free to contact me for any issue, i would also ask to send the same thing in email so i'll have record for each thing, i really don't trust phone calls (fake words/promise). Policy details: Plan: DHFL Pramerica Future Idols Gold+ Policy #:[protected] Date of Commencement: 31/08/2014 Policy Term: 15 Years Freq. of Payment: Annual Premium Inst.: 49811 S.T.: 1494 Edu. Cess: 45 Amount Payable: 51350 I am expecting to get this case close as early as possible and i look forward to get surrender value. I believe Chirag Joshi was the center person to deal with me and connected with Sanjay Gupta (i think he (Sanjay Gupta) said he is channel partner of DHFL) are deeply involved.

Abhinai
                      Mar 27, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, My Loan number is DEL/035275.I had change my bank account for EMI deduction and informed the DHFL in written by visiting DHFL office gurgaon. I had also submitted few signed cheque for DHFL purpose. I was told that cheque from previous bank account that I submitted at the time to loan sanctioned would be discarded.This was the best I could do to inform DHFL about changing of my bank account.Even after this Mr. Mayur tondon used my previous cheque to withdraw some amount which got bounced. When He informed me, I courier the new cheque of required amount and he promised that no charges will be charged to me as this was his mistake.But In my DHFL statement I was charged with 281/- as bounce charges which is totally unfair.Request you to look into matter and reverse the amount. Also, let me know what else we can do to stop such incidents to happen in future.Expecting quick reply.
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Dear Mr. Abhinai,

DHFL Team.

Lakhvinder111
                        Mar 27, 2015

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I am Lakhvinder Singh. I availed a Plot Loan from DHFL in May, 2013. The sanctioned Loan amount was Rs. 1308673/-. However i asked them to offer Rs. 12, 25, 000/- only. I submitted an application as well to them with this respect. So my EMIs shall be calculated as per this amount only. But they have not started the EMIs yet and i have been paying PEMIs for last 2 years without any default. Upon contacting branch about this issue, they have confirmed that Some Lein Mark Document is pending. But i was never asked to submit this document. No one even bothered to inform me that i need to submit this document also. Second issue is that they have given and insurance policy as well to me despite the fact that i never applied for this. They are charging the interest amount as well. So my main issues are: 1. Scrap my insurance Policy as i never asked for it. 2. Start my EMI on actual availed Loan Amount. 3. And adjust the amount which i paid against PEMIs for last 2 years. There casual attitude and unwillingness to resolve the issue is costing me a lot. You are requested to help me out. Rgds, Lakhvinder Singh [protected]
                        Dear Mr. Lakhvinder Singh,

DHFL Team.

Jayant Kumar Mishra
                          Mar 21, 2015

Sir, I had applied for home loan from DHFL in the month of Dec 14. On 17 Dec 14 they agreed in principal for loan sanction subject to docs verification and other conditions but the loan was not disbursed till 13 Jan 15 to me and suddenly after taking some required docs (on 19 Jan 15) the loan was disbursed on paper on 14 Jan 15. An EMI was deducted on 16 Jan 15 but presently the said EMI is not reflected in the loan statement. Queried on phone and on email on several occasions to various staff of Kolkata branch and customer care grievance cell also but all went in vain. Finally contacted branch manager also on 20 Mar 15 and 21 Mar 15 respectively. Manager responded that your one loan was disbursed in the month of Dec 14 last or Jan 15 begining itself thats why the EMI has been deducted. Further, she informed that your EMI deducted will go waist and it will not be returned. I informed that once the amount has not been disbursed to me and once enquired with the staff (Mr Ranjit Tiwari) on the subject, he informed that the money will be adjusted in the principle amount subsequently. it was not informed by the staff to me how can be EMI (Rs. 17593/-) deducted. Finally she agreed to speak to Head office on the subject. What should be my further course of action. Please help me. Query Regarding Deduction of Home Loan Code: 00041831 / File No. 00042316 Application No 01081994. Jayant Mishra [protected]

Rishi888
                            Mar 14, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/Mam, My name is Rishi Narang. I am the applicant of home loan in DHFL. My Application No. is 01100699. in Noida, Sector-1 Branch. I received my approval message on 27-Feb-2015 that my loan has been approved for Rs. 17, 26, 166/-. Next day Agent brought sanction letter which shows Rs. 1, 26, 166/- as an insurance amount. Before this nobody from DHFL mentioned about this term and when we asked to waive it off, they said that they have given us home loan on this only condition that we have to pay for insurance. How can a Finance company approve home loan on an insurance for just Rs. 1, 26, 166/-. This seemed weird so we seeked information about this condition . "As per RTI & IRDA norms, Banks can not force to take Home loan protection plan with home loan" We called at DHFL customer care to know about this term and condition, your representative said that it is not compulsory and loan won't be affected with this, we have the recording for the conversation also, which we can show if required. Even then we requested to Agent to take lesser amount for insurance so that we take maximum amount for loan, but he threatened to cancel the loan and not ready to waive single penny from it. He refused to waive off the insurance amount and said your loan is given on insurance basis and if we will not take it, the loan will be cancelled. This behavior from DHFL has certainly scared us a lot because a person expects a lot for bank in regards with Home loan cause it connects with his emotions of getting his own home. We are educated people with knowledge of certain things regarding bank like we know that insurance of Rs. 1, 00, 000/- can not be a basis of home loan for Rs. 16, 00, 000/- and cross selling with any kind of loan is unfair. If you guys are giving loan on insurance basis then why do you do verification and analysis of financials. DHFL is very well known company and very reputed, so we expect the satisfactory solution of this problem from your side and hoping to do good business in future together. Yours truly Rishi Narang, Kumar Associates [protected], [protected]
                            Dear Mr. Rishi Narang,

We have forwarded your query to our customer service team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
                            I am also in similar state. Application No 01177051. 4 Insurance premiums ( 2.34 lacs) added to my loan amount(45+2.34=47.34 lacs) without my knowledge.
                            I have spoken to the representative and the manager regarding this.
                            They are openly accepting it as cross selling but without which home loan will not be given by them.

kadamman
                              Mar 13, 2015

AFTER REPEDATE REMINDERS MATTER IS STILL PENDING, PLS GUIDE With reference to the above the matter is still pending. As per suggestions already contact Mr. Brijesh Jaiswal he guide me to call Dahisar Branch (Reena Das) also given the ch. Details (ch. No. 579235 – Amt.-Rs.6135 – SBI ) but no one is picking the call. This is Almost a 4-5 months from closing my loan, And still struggling for the insurance refund. Also I closed my personal loan too, that also has ICIC Lombard policy, that too pending. Don’t know what kind of service given.
                              Dear Mr. Kadam,

We have forwarded your query to our customer service team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team.
                              Dear Mr. Kadam,

We understand that our customer care team has looked into your query and are working towards providing the best possible resolution. For any further assistance, you may contact our customer care team directly by phone on[protected].

DHFL Team.

rames59
                                Mar 4, 2015

statements of account download option to be provide in my dhfl

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir I am one of existing customer in your vellore branch tamilnadu account no 00000315. In my dhfl earlier download accounts statement option fecility available but now i checked there is no .since it is indicates that dhfl is doing some hidden job to collect extra amount from the loan.onething should no always you should give customer requirement is importantce.what happened now and you removed. kindly we requesting pls make correction...
                                10 other people found this review helpful
                                10 found this helpful
                                24 Comments
                                Munzer Challawala
                                Mar 3, 2015

Hi, I have had an another Horrible experience with Dhfl which has really proved that you guys are just cheating people. The last issue which had happened with the borivali branch and Mr bhiku singh was co ordinating with me for which the matter was closed by paying me half the amount of my processing fees.He had advised me that by providing me the latest IT returns i can re apply the loan which will increase my loan amount. After filling my Returns for 2014-15 i mailed him and infant tried calling him but there was no response, then i called up the customer care number and provided all the past details and they advised me somebody from there team will call up.. Then Mr Sumit called my wife as that time i was in Canada for my business and personal work and he gave the assurance that loan amount will get sanctioned and it would be done in 10 working days. It was clearly mentioned to him before signing up that i won't be available for next few months for which he said there no issue, only at the time of signing up the agreement i would be needed which was fair enough.. This had happened in the mid of dec and since that time he is just playing around the bushes and giving false commitments, He is such a jerk that he does not answer the calls neither he is bothered to revert back, at the time of signing up the application he was behind us but once the login was done my wife had to be behind him to get the updates. PD also was done after which my wife had received an sms stating loan has been rejected for which Mr sumit said not to worry as he will speak to his seniors and get it done and then came Mr Jha who proved to be a real senior of Mr sumit as they both were same. I really don't understand what kind of people does dhfl recruit who says they are the 2nd largest leading financial institutions.. Rather then spending on Star personalities for Ads and campaigns its better to hire decent and professional employees. They have no ethics and such unprofessional people Last they had said that once Munzer challawala comes back we can have a Pd done again with him and once the pd is done loan will get sanctioned in 3to4 working days. I have come back since 12th feb and still they are not arranging for PD. They keep giving dates and they don't answer the calls nor come for the PD. last PD was supposed to happen on 2rd march but it dint and we had to cut off our holiday coz of dt and we came back for that reason and when i tried calling them up they both dint answer my calls and when i called from another no Mr Jha answered my call and after Introducing myself he jus disconnected the call for which he will say he dint am sure. Are we fools to keep waiting for them and cancelling our plans for this stupid PD. Is this the way your company treats their customers, I also have worked for service industries and in this industry customers are kings and u people treat them like dogs He also had taken a processing fees cheque from my wife amounting to around 3000 rs Last time i had let the matter go thinking it was for the 1st time but now its happened all over again and its really a very very bad experience. This time i will not keep quite and if my issue is not resolved i will take this matter to all the social medias and all possible newspapers as everytime you cannot take customers for granted and atlas somebody has to raise their voice..I am going to post this on Srk page and mail him as well stating that why is he promoting for such companies where people are being fooled. Loan Application was in the name of Mr munzer challawala and co applicant was Munira challawala Contact details of the executives Mr Sumit: [protected] Mr Jha: [protected] Therez a lot of false commitments given and many other issueshave happened but i am not writing it in details here. I want this matter to be sorted out at the earliest as i won't keep patience anymore now. Thanks & Regards Munzer Challawala
                                Mar 11, 2021
                                complain was resolved, so kindly remove this complain from the website and database.
                                Dear Mr. Munzer Challawala,

DHFL Team.
                                Dear Mr. Munzer Challawala,

DHFL Team