[Resolved] Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] — cheating and harassment in closure of the loan

 
6 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
 amarp_1310 on Mar 3, 2018
Dhfl charging me loan interest at around 11% and top up loan of around 15% & never give any benefits to me even market is running @8.5%. So i decided to foreclose the loan. I have email to them on 25th feb 2018 ([protected]@dhfl.com) and again send 2nd reminder on 3rd of march since no body responded to that e-mail.
Today (3rd march) when i call to customer care, they dont have answer on why no one responded to my email and they taken new request stating that now you can come branch after 15 days. They ask me to escalate to [protected]@dhfl.com if still no one responded to it.

This is a cheating to take fresh date and harassment to me as a customer. I will request everyone even its last option of this planet do not go for dhfl
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 10, 2018

Complaint Status


[Mar 04, 2018] Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 06, 2018
Dear Mr. Amar,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share us your email ID, mobile & loan account number. so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Updated by amarp_1310, Mar 07, 2018
Pl find my details - [protected]@yahoo.com,
[protected]. Loan account number - Loan Code: THN31345/THN31351/MUM37147/045

now even i kept nodel officer in the loop still they are giving me date of 19th march. which is not accepted. from my original mail dated 25th Feb i want appoinment date of 11th March.
Pl do share any other email-ID you have, i will forward my email chain with you.
Verified Support
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 08, 2018
Dear Mr. Amar,

Your query is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your email ID, mobile & loan application number. Your concern has been closed from our end.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Updated by amarp_1310, Mar 09, 2018
Its already provided in the above chat

Pl find my details - [protected]@yahoo.com,
[protected]. Loan account number - Loan Code: THN31345/THN31351/MUM37147/045

now even i kept nodel officer in the loop still they are giving me date of 19th march. which is not accepted. from my original mail dated 25th Feb i want appoinment date of 11th March.
Pl do share any other email-ID you have, i will forward my email chain with you.
Updated by amarp_1310, Mar 09, 2018
The original complaint was nobody responded from [protected]@dhfl. ID & still you were saying to mark the same ID?????

Is this some kind of joke???
Updated by amarp_1310, Mar 12, 2018
Still there is no response from [protected]@dhfl .
There is no sensitivity towards customer query. This is really unfortunate.
I supposed to get an appointment today 12th March as per my original email 25th February.
but noboady bothered to revert or respond.

Pl you still have still some courtesy pl do call me [protected] or revert me on [protected]@yahoo.com.
I dont mind chasing you all like this...for truth & justice.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

amarp,

Please don't say DHFL is cheating or worst bank. they are very small words to explain. I experienced the same problem. I will be logging separate complaint.
amarp_1310's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 9, 2018
i too work for Bank. But when it comes to our own problem we go out of the box and help the customer.
Now here i m the customer and DHFL has issues with not responded on my mail dated 25th.
Pl first do give me date of 11th march to for-close the loan instead of 19th and help me changing my perception.
Pl read all the above text and entire conversation carfully and than call me - 9819671888
amarp,

Please don't say DHFL is cheating or worst bank. they are very small words to explain. I experienced the same problem. I will be logging separate complaint.
amarp_1310's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 12, 2018
What happned to your complaint my friend. NO BODY is responded
I keep on sending mails/calls/messages to local branch but no reply from any one. So i frustrated about their behavior. They responded here saying that they will be look into it. let's see how soon they will resolve my issue.

Thanks,
Siva
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Mr. suppisiva,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share us your email ID, mobile & loan account number so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected]

Regards,
DHFL Team
Hi DHFL Team,

Please find my contact details from my loan number & respond to there.

Loan No : 00000575

Thanks,
Siva
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Mr. suppisiva,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 19, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Mr. suppisiva,

Our team tried contacting you, however, they couldn't get through. Request you to share your alternate mobile number & loan application number with us as it will help us connect with you soon.

Regards,
DHFL Team
No reply for my 25th Email???

No answer from DHFL?

its really shameful and i felt unfortunate as a customer of cheater bank like DHFL..

wasted my 6 days
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 20, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Amar,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share us your email ID, mobile & loan account number. so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected]

Regards,
DHFL Team
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 22, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Amar,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Please share the same as it will help us get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Mar 27, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Amar,

Your query is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not received your email ID, mobile & loan application number. Your concern has been closed from our end.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected]

Regards,
DHFL Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    65%
    Complaints
    897
    Pending
    155
    Resolved
    540
    phone
    +91 22 6600 6999
    +91 22 6106 6800
    location
    201, 2nd Floor, Vipul Agora, M G Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 12200
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] - cheating and harassment in closure of the loan