Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2025
Complaints 1047

File a complaint to Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]

Having problems with Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] reviews & complaints page 30

Arun kaldate
Aug 10, 2018

Address: 413204

Dear Sir/madiam
It's humble submission that I self Arun kaldate my lone code 3654 I have lone close 4 month before but my chola MS policy no.2156/00108579/0196/000/00 policy surrender request no.3836249 have not recived my amount in my self .please I already contact to chola MS and they replied that your amount has sent to DHFL but I haven't received same till date so please request take necessary action .
Oct 4, 2018
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 14, 2018
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Arun kaldate,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
Sep 03, 2018
Dear Mr. Arun kaldate,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
Sri ganganagar branch manager's (Rajeev )behaviour is not well. And he is harrasing to customer. Plz solve my problem and action against manager. Plz contact me. On my mobile [protected]. Otherwise i will be complain in consumer court
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2018
Dear Mr. Raj Kumar,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and loan account number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

DHFL Team
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2018
Dear Mr. Rajkumar Duneja,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same. Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

Team DHFL

Ponnaganti Kalyan
    Jun 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I have reached out the bank for the increase of the interest rate from 8.7% to 8.9% and no one could give a proper explanation on this. When i spoke to the branch manager, he said due to operational costs, they increased the interest rate. Moreover after having a discussion, he told for you the interest rate will again increase 0.25% from today and by the end of the day, i got a message saying the interest rate is increased by 0.25%.

When i questioned the brach manger, he again increased the interest rate. What kind of a service is this? Whenever they wish the interest rate will be increased.

The worst bank i have ever come across.

Please dont opt dhfl, go with some other bank. Advise to everyone.
    Jul 20, 2018
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 12, 2018
    Dear Ponnaganti Kalyan,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share us your email ID, mobile & loan account number so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
    Jun 14, 2018
    Dear Ponnaganti Kalyan,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Please share the same as it will help us get in touch with you at the earliest.

DHFL Team
    Jun 18, 2018
    Dear Ponnaganti Kalyan,

Your query is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Your concern has been closed from our end.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team

Chandan Singh 92
      Jun 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, +91

Serious fraud by dhfl - hi guys, i want to share something with all of you. The worst customer service experience i have ever faced in my life. I was struggling to get a home loan from centralized banks last years in 2017. But there fore i came through dhfl advertisements and promotions on tv's, newspapers etc. Every where i saw the great celebrity king khan the shahrukh promoting dhfl. But sorry to say, dhfl is the worst home loan financer in the world. Even worst customer service executives in the world. Dhfl charged amounts for property verification but never verified the property. Excutive, got some money from the builder then everything is ok from dhfl side. They disbursed loan amount to builder without permission. I tried contacting the executives over chat forum, where the executive promised to call within 24 hours, but unfortunately none of them turned up. Again i tried asking them and again they promised to call back and yet again failed to call. And still i haven't got a call from dhfl. I don't know why govt of india is allowing these kind of cheater in the indian market. They charged 42000/- towards insurance. When i told them that i do not need any insurance product with my home loan they said the loan will not be disversed if you do not take the insurance. It's a sheer blackmailing and cheating. There is no one to control these frauds. Rbi should take strict action against these jholchap companies and cancel their licences. After 6 month i paid complete home loan then collect noc and original documents from the branch. My experience is unforgettable with #dhfl

Chandan
      Jul 28, 2018
      Jun 11, 2018
      Dear Mr. Chandan Singh,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and loan account number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
      Jun 27, 2018
      Dear Mr. Chandan Singh,

Our team has addressed your concern via email. Request you to kindly acknowledge the same to help us assist you further. For further assistance, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL

vishnik50
        Jun 9, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

It's been more than 6 months i have not been intimated about the status of pmay.
        Whenever i follow up with dhfl customer care centers, they r helpless / hopeless to help me with anything i ask for.
        They tell me to visit my home branch.
        It's quite difficult to visit home branch during week days.
        It shows dhfl customer care is so weak.
        And it takes whole day just sitting and waiting for one's turn to get query solved at the home branch.
        It's pathetic. They should really work on the customer satisfaction in a true manner.
        My pmay acknowledgement no is srdis01087451.
        Please take genuine step to solve my query.

Vishal suresh nikam
        Mobile no.[protected]

vishnik50
          Jun 9, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

It's been more than 3 months and i have not yet been intimated about the status of the same.
          Customer care executives seem to be ignorant and tell me to visit my home branch.
          It's not possible to visit branch more often during weekdays when u have customer care service centeres for online services.
          Honestly speaking, dhfl online services are so weak.
          Please improve on the same and work on the satisfaction of customers in a true manner.
          My acknowledge for pmay is srdis01087451

Vishal suresh nikam
          Mobile no.[protected]
          Aug 1, 2018
          Jun 11, 2018
          Dear Mr. Vishal,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
          Jun 27, 2018
          Dear Mr. Vishal,

We understand that our team has addressed your concern via email. For any further assistance, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
          Email ID is vishnik50.[protected]@gmail.com
          Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jun 12, 2018
          Dear Mr. Vishal,

We have forwarded your concern to our team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours.

Team DHFL

sanjay3854
            Jun 9, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have a loan amount 7900000 ₹ . After 2 years I have sold my home and transfer the loan but but they took the one emi extra with loan amount and same time deducted the one emi from the second party, they told me that extra amount will be return to me.

But till now they are not attending me and not refund the amount.

Please help me sir.

Sanjay kumar
            Loan code. 00041530
            File no. 41851
            Lucknow hazrat ganj brach
            Aug 1, 2018
            Jun 11, 2018
            Dear Mr. Sanjay kumar,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
            Jun 28, 2018
            Dear Mr. Sanjay kumar,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL

Gurav1234
              Jun 8, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

Loan application no. 01800429
              Dhfl vasai west

Applicant: arati shantaram gurav

Myself had applied for housing loan with your branch in vasai west. Your agent have collected all required documents and processing fee from us and was suppose to hand over disbursement cheque to seller by end mar-2018. But due to some reason cheque was not handed over. Later he kept giving different dates to hand over the cheque, but all dates were in vain. Also he started giving different reasons for not handing over the cheque. Now he is not responding at all. Then we went to your bank branch to know the status but no one in your bank ensure us that cheque is ready or will be handed over on which date.

Request to please look in the matter seriously and revert back asap.
              Jul 28, 2018
              Jun 11, 2018
              Dear Mr. Gurav,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and mobile number as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
              Jun 27, 2018
              Dear Mr. Gurav,

We trust that our team has addressed your concern via email. Request you to kindly acknowledge the same to help us assist you further. Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL

Bigjoshi
                Jun 1, 2018

harassment by recovery department of dhfl

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I have taken loan against property[ commercial property ] from dhfl in april 2017. I have been paying my emi regularly.in april 2018 due to personal reason my emi got bounced. Dhfl recovery department without giving any notice or email, sent a agent on 11th may 2018 to my residence [ though loan not taken against my house ] in afternoon 2pm and he threatened my old parents who were alone as it was afternoon and i was at my factory. He shouted...
                gayathri lakshmy
                May 30, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 642001

I have applied for home loan in dhfl coimbatore. They verified technical and later legal. Everything tooks nearly 3 months.. And again finally they told technically it fails due to encroachment. But they could have identified it in the first technical verification itself. They wasted our time money everything. We are under high pressure. Our family suffered a lot of pressure. They are responsible for that. Is there anyway to file against dhfl regarding this for stress they have given to the customers who seek loan help.
                Jul 6, 2018
                May 31, 2018
                Dear Gayathri Lakshmy,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share us your email ID, mobile & loan application number so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

DHFL Team
                Jun 04, 2018
                Dear Gayathri Lakshmy,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your email ID, mobile & loan application number. Please share the same as it will help us get in touch with you at the earliest.

DHFL Team
                Jun 05, 2018
                Dear Gayathri Lakshmy,

Your query is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your email ID, mobile & loan application number. Your concern has been closed from our end.

DHFL Team

sudheer1212
                  May 30, 2018

Address: 500036

Hi myself venkatesh

My father is salaried employee and took a loan from dhfl around 35lakhs, dhfl played a smart role because of my dad age they included my name in loan as a insurer for loan even i am not making enough to repay minimum instalments. I do not any other choice due to our financial crisis i signed the insurance without proper knowledge.

Recently my father passed away and we are struggling to repay the loan instalments we explain the situation to dhfl to reduce the emi as insurance is on my name. But they were very rude and they are threatening with house seize notices. I don;t know whom to seek for help thinking of suicide but cant leave my mother all alone.

Any help or advice will be really appreciated and must take action against dhfl from consumer court please.

Many thanks
                  Jul 6, 2018
                  May 31, 2018
                  Dear Sudheer,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share us your email ID, mobile & loan account number so that we can contact you.

DHFL Team
                  Jun 04, 2018
                  Dear Sudheer,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Please share the same as it will help us get in touch with you at the earliest.

DHFL Team
                  Jun 05, 2018
                  Dear Sudheer,

Your query is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your email ID, mobile & loan account. Your concern has been closed from our end.

DHFL Team
                  Jun 07, 2018
                  Updated by sudheer1212

Apologises for getting back late as I was very much depressed with my financial situation and I do not get access to internet much due to my current situation, hope you understand.

Loan Details:

Loan Account number 1 : [protected]
                  Loan Account number 2: [protected]

I am happy to speak please do call me on [protected] or alternatively email on [protected]@gmail.com

Myself Venkatesh victim

Many thanks
                  sudheer
                  Jun 18, 2018
                  Updated by sudheer1212
                  Hi Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care

Please provide me update with my complaint.
                  I am still awaiting result.

Sudheer

indrapal singh tomar
                    from Diglur, Maharashtra
                    May 29, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, pdf

Request you to please Cancellation of Insurance
                    Certificate No -GC00003300ZWM00 with emediate efect due to your sales
                    Exe Mr Ashutosh ([protected] ) sale me a loan ( Loan No 1788616 )
                    totaly fraud method. your sales Exe says me only one insurance
                    residential prioperty insurance underwritten by DHFL Premiun amount is
                    Rs 25016 is manadatory. but as received offer letter he given me all 5
                    polices with wrong method.he is take my email [protected]@gmail.com
                    .but not mention this in any where.he his says me deduct amount from
                    your loan only Rs 25016, but as received the Finacle chq no 45083540
                    amount 1200000, deduct my 231000 amount and he is also take amount Rs
                    80000 by cash as a processing fees . so my humble request to you
                    please cancell all four polices except insurance residential prioperty
                    insurance underwritten by DHFL Premiun amount is Rs 25016. if it is
                    not possible please send me F&F amount due to iam unable to continue
                    this type loan till date deduct my total amount[protected]
                    Polices Amount & 80000 Processing Fees ) so please understand my
                    problem & cancell all four polices with emmediate efect .all documents
                    attached in this mail.

waiting your positive responce

Reg
                    Indrapal Singh Tomar
                    Gwalior M P
                    Mob [protected]
                    Loan No 1788616
                    Jul 15, 2018
                    May 31, 2018
                    Dear Mr. Indrapal Singh,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID as well to help us trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
                    Jun 08, 2018
                    Dear Mr. Indrapal Singh,

Team DHFL

Sunilparmar Parmar
                      May 29, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 392001

My name is laxmanbhai parmar. I am a central railway employee.
                      I want to topup my homeloan for rs.2 lakhs. So i have contacted to your baroda branch since 28th april 2018.
                      But still my loan is not processed.
                      I have submitted all the documents duly signed by me and my wife. For loan status eveytime i have to contact your agent mr. Roshan then he is telling me that wait for 2 days, wait for 2 days.

But loan is not processed.

Today he is asking for lumpsum rs.1500.00 for loan processing charges. But he is not giving byfurcation for the same.

Please look in to this matter. My current home loan is with dhfl.

Laxmanbhai parmar
                      Jul 9, 2018
                      May 30, 2018
                      Dear Mr. Sunil Parmar,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and loan application number as well to trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Team DHFL
                      Jun 06, 2018
                      Dear Mr. Sunil Parmar,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern. Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Team DHFL
                      Jun 06, 2018
                      Updated by Sunilparmar Parmar

After this conversation i have received the loan sanction letter dated 18.05.2018 but till the date and time i have not received any loan amount or loan amount credited my account.I have visited DHFL branch today but still they are telling me that my company visit is pending from dhfl side.

Please look in to this matter and resolve this as early as possible.I am attaching photo of loan sanction letter with this conversation.
                      My loan application number : 01791980
                      Name : Laxmanbhai Parmar
                      Contact Number : [protected]
                      Mail Id : [protected]@gmail.com

Santhoshkumar Vengadasalam
                        from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                        May 25, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600039

Dhfl employee not returning my original documents (Sale deed & construction agreement).
                        Since iam not agree on the loan & the interest given my dhfl-home loan. So i allready send the e-mail & submitted the letter for returning my document
                        To below :
                        Mr. Dheena
                        Branch: kilpauk, chennai
                        Email. Id is (Dheena. [protected]@dhflsales.com)

Email & letter was submitted on[protected], so for they didnot return my document.
                        Jul 2, 2018
                        May 25, 2018
                        Updated by Santhoshkumar Vengadasalam
                        DHFL employee not returning my original documents(sale deed & construction agreement).
                        since iam not agree on the loan & the interest given my DHFL-home loan. so i allready send the e-mail & submitted the letter for returning my document
                        to below :
                        Mr.Dheena
                        branch: kilpauk, chennai
                        email.id is(dheena.[protected]@dhflsales.com)

email & letter was submitted on[protected], so for they didnot return my document.
                        May 28, 2018
                        Dear Mr. Santhosh kumar,

DHFL Team
                        May 30, 2018
                        Dear Mr. Santhosh kumar,

DHFL Team
                        Jun 01, 2018
                        Dear Mr. Santhosh kumar,

Your query is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Your concern has been closed from our end.

DHFL Team

Rajendrambd
                          from Jalandhar, Punjab
                          May 22, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

An amount of emi on top up loan for rs. 923 deducted from my cbi a/c no. [protected] on dated 11/08/2017 th. Ch. No. 037450. While i have not avail the loan. Amount deducted on 11/08/17.
                          I contacted your nearest branch (Chhoti baradari, near pimps hospital, jalandhar, but there is no response.

My old loan id no. 00001553

Reverse if possible in a/c
                          Jun 30, 2018
                          May 23, 2018
                          Updated by Rajendrambd
                          DHFl Branch (Chhoti Baradari, Near Pimps Hospital, Jalandhar) have 7 signed &blank cheque and document, which they have received from me for loan purpose. It should also be return to me.

They can fraud with me in my previous Home loan No. 00001553 for Rs. 600424
                          May 23, 2018
                          Dear Rajendrambd,

Team DHFL
                          May 23, 2018
                          Updated by Rajendrambd
                          Email ID- [protected]@rediffmail.com

Mobile No. [protected]
                          May 24, 2018
                          Dear Rajendrambd,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team for resolution and they shall revert to you within 72 hours.

Team DHFL
                          May 24, 2018
                          Updated by Rajendrambd
                          I have complained in consumer forum, complaint detail as under

Complaint Number: 746235

Complaint Reg Date:[protected]:24:18
                          May 28, 2018
                          Dear Rajendrambd,

Our team tried contacting you, however, they couldn't get through. Request you to share us your loan application number as it will help us to connect with you soon.

Team DHFL

mousumi1989
                            May 22, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I understand the behave from your company. I have to address you as follows...
                            My loan amount to rs 8, 12, 521/- from your finance corporation vide loan code no. 00001087, out of which i have already paid 5, 80, 000/- (Approx) to your end.
                            And i am ready to make pyment of rs 6, 00, 000 /- as full and final payment of loan be as settlement with you.
                            Be it mentioned that i am a single mother and i have a 8 years old daughter. And i have no source of income of my own. If my such settlement regarding payment of said amount be not accepted from your end in that event i

And my only daughter would face the starvation becoming homeless. I need to be settled this things. But dhfl not responding properly. Plz help me out with that. Regards mousumi das.
                            May 31, 2018
                            Updated by mousumi1989
                            No response still now...very very bad services...

Krishna Veer Singh
                              from Siwan, Bihar
                              May 21, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear DHFL Team,

I would like to bring to your notice that I have applied loan of rupee 6 Lacs in DHFL Branch Madan Mohan Malaviya Marg Lucknow. My application no is[protected].
                              I have given all the relevant documents, which is asked, to me by DHFL. And after multiple follow-ups I got a sanctioned letter[protected]Attached) of rupee 654735 against applied Loan rupees 600000.
                              No one Informed me about Insurance part of rupee 54735 prior that also 2950 rs deducted from my account as a processing charge by DHFL. Now no body is giving a response of the status of Sanctioned Loan.
                              This is to inform you that your customer service is very very poor and pathetic. Your representative is not aware of rules and guidelines or mis guiding the customer’s which is very disheartening.
                              As per your representative they are not able to disburse me a loan due to some reason after that when I asked to return the all documents & Cheque they are saying to me to give in writing that now I don’t want to take a loan?????
                              I have mentally as well physically and financially tortured by DHFL as I have visited to many times……. DHFL Sucks these people are not worthy they always try to fool customers.
                              Now I want to cancel my Loan request & don’t want to take a loan from DHFL.
                              This is to request you to return my all documents & cheque in next 10 days otherwise I have to go for consumer court.
                              Jul 2, 2018
                              May 23, 2018
                              Dear Mr. Krishna Singh,

Team DHFL
                              May 31, 2018
                              Dear Mr. Krishna Singh,

Team DHFL

Rameezraja Khan
                                from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
                                May 21, 2018

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 6315552

Dear sir/ medam

I had a housing loan in DHFL on 18.05.2015 loan no is .1201 amount was10, 32, 447 and then my loan take overd to indian bank on 17.03.2018 balance amount was 10, 11, 000 we closed DHFL loan with Indian bank DD amount of 10, 11, 000.
                                Still they didn't gave original documents which we were submitted at time of MODD. they saying that 14 pages or missing in original sale deed documents
                                And they are not responding further questions please kindly help me
                                Jun 30, 2018
                                May 23, 2018
                                Dear Mr. Rameezraja Khan,

Team DHFL
                                May 30, 2018
                                Dear Mr. Rameezraja Khan,

Team DHFL
                                Very worst nbfc ever dealt in my career. Lot of communication gap between credit and sales team. Never opt this as you will be forced to pay emi before disbursement at last opt for loan cancellation. Very unprofessional behaviour of sales managers towards customer especially Ameerpet branch in Hyderabad

Ph. [protected].
                                Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, May 28, 2018
                                Dear Mr. Venkatesh Cheela,

We have forwarded your query to the concerned team. However, request you to share your email ID and loan account number as well to trace your issue and resolve it at the earliest.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

Team DHFL
                                Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, May 31, 2018
                                Dear Mr. Venkatesh Cheela,

Our team tried contacting you, however, they couldn't get through. Request you to share with us your loan application number and also elaborate your concern as it will help us to connect with you soon.

Team DHFL

Manjeet@SBP
                                  May 18, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

I took loan from dhfl sector-22 a chandigarh. My loan no. Is 4335. Dhfl not follow rbi rules. My starting interest rate in jan.2014 is 10.5 % & 2016, 17, 18 change by dhfl 12.70 %. It is a very sad.
                                  Kisi tarah dhfl ka loan jamin girvi rukh ke chukay aur jub apne document original registry lene gaya to mujhse paisa liya gaya rs. 2360. Sector -22 a chandigarh branch.
                                  I m sending this complaint to [protected]@dhfl.com but no response.
                                  Kindly return my extra & wrong charges money from dhfl.
                                  Jun 23, 2018
                                  May 21, 2018
                                  Dear Mr. Manjeet,

Team DHFL
                                  May 23, 2018
                                  Dear Mr. Manjeet,

Our team tried contacting you, however, they couldn't get through. Request you to share with us your loan application number & mobile number as it will help us to connect with you soon.

Team DHFL

Anil Nanduri
                                    May 13, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

We took home loan from dhfl for 10.75% rate of interest in 2008. That time we were told that it will be fixed for first 3 years and later will be converted into floating. However, it never changed and they haven't communicated anything afterwards. When i wrote an email to the customer care, they confirmed that it can be changed from 10.75% to 8.85% and asked to pay rs.3, 255 as conversion charge.

As suggested, we paid the same on 12th april, 2018 through a check and they confirmed that it can be changed effective from may emi. On 30th april, 2018 again they sent an email stating that it can't be changed as it's a fixed roi.

I strongly suspect their books of records and systems as we never signed on any document to change that from floating to fixed. Kindly advise to take this further.
                                    Jun 14, 2018
                                    May 14, 2018
                                    Dear Mr. Anil Nanduri,

We have responded to your concern via private message. Kindly check the same.

Team DHFL
                                    May 14, 2018
                                    Dear Mr. Anil Nanduri,

We have responded to your concern via Twitter. Kindly check the same.

Team DHFL

santhoshjmca
                                      from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                      May 12, 2018

Loan account number: 01737041

We requested home loan. They processed and finally they revised the interest from 8.5 to 12 percent. So we requested cancellation on 31st march 2018. But still they didn't cancelled. Dhfl bank tried to collect pre emi using our check we stopped payment and also they initiated ecs using that they tried collect emi from our account. Currently we don't have enough amount in our account. So the attempt failed.
                                      Still they are not responding about loan cancellation. We sent lot of request to them. Can you please help us to getting out from this.

Aravind kumar ([protected])
                                      Jun 18, 2018
                                      May 14, 2018
                                      Dear Mr. Aravind Kumar,

Team DHFL
                                      May 18, 2018
                                      Updated by santhoshjmca
                                      My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                      I sent the loan Cancellation email on 31st march.

Aravind Kumar ([protected])
                                      May 18, 2018
                                      Dear Mr. Aravind Kumar,

We understand that our team has connected with you & has addressed your concern via email. Kindly acknowledge the same.

Team DHFL
                                      May 20, 2018
                                      Updated by santhoshjmca
                                      Still we didn't received our documents.

May 23, 2018
                                      Updated by santhoshjmca
                                      We didn't received any official Cancellation documents. Still they are telling In-progress for providing official documents.

Jun 17, 2018
                                      Updated by santhoshjmca
                                      Thanks for your support. Everything processed
                                      Sachin Ramesh burade. UNA No[protected].my bank account number [protected].

loan cancellation not processed - Comment #3101522 - Image #0
                                      loan cancellation not processed - Comment #3101522 - Image #1
                                      Sachin Burade's reply, May 17, 2018
                                      Bank account ifsc code. MAHB0000947
                                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, May 21, 2018
                                      Dear Mr. Sachin Burade,

Request you to kindly elaborate your query to help us assist you better with it.

Team DHFL
                                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, May 23, 2018
                                      Dear Mr. Sachin Burade,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive an update from you. We request you to elaborate your query as it will help us address the same at the earliest.

DHFL Team
                                      Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, May 25, 2018
                                      Dear Mr. Sachin Burade,

Your query is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not receive any update from you. Your concern has been closed from our end.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at [email protected].

DHFL Team