DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 117

Vinit Lavande
Aug 1, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410101

I have been using the service for years now, but now a days dish tv have became so careless about the customer service. Even after you choose the pack that you want they suddenly make changes into it like providing the low definition channel instead of hi definition that you have subscribed, that means paying high for low priced channel and removing the channel from the pack without even telling you. That is also when, that you cannot remove any channel by yourself for three to six months while you subscribed it but they do the same with you without even taking you in consideration.
I want all the services that i have paid for and how can any service provider can make changes into without taking me in consideration.
Sep 12, 2018
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 02, 2018
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Vinit Lavande,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
Aug 10, 2018
Dear Vinit Lavande,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV

Elvis J Hunter
    Aug 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600011

My name is elvis hunter and i live in chennai, i have been using dish tv id [protected] for the past 3 to 4 years, my pack was 250 rs and i used to pay my bill through net banking, last month i paid my bill on 17/07/2017 and i can see my next bill is due on 01/08/2018 for 500 rs, when i called the customer service they told me that i called them and changed my pack to 500 rs but i didn't call them at all, one rep told me i will get a call from a supervisor in an hour but i didn't, when i called again another rep told me the same and i asked to change she said cannot and that i am in a 3 mouth contract for 3 months when i said i will cancel the service she said do it and hung up on me, i called later to talk to another rep he just told me he changed the plan to 250 but he didn't, please help me sir solve this issue, mobile number is [protected]
    Sep 2, 2018
    Aug 02, 2018
    Dear Elvis Hunter,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Aug 02, 2018
    Dear Elvis Hunter,

As per our conversation on [protected], the existing pack has been downgraded to South All Sports at Rs 295 (including GST) per Month. Your next recharge date has been changed to 04 Aug 2018 and Switch off date 07 Aug 2018.

Online Team
    DishTV

vivek dadhwal
      Aug 1, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

Can you please let me know the what is the correct procedure of getting offered shoes? I found the review of your product there so many people have problem to get the shoes I Think it is fake and troubleful
      i think i had taken a wrong decision to choose DTH
      I Recomend to other coustmers that dont believe on COMPARE DTH coustmer care
      Sep 21, 2018
      Aug 07, 2018
      Dear Vivek Dadhwal,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Aug 18, 2018
      Dear Vivek Dadhwal,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
      DishTV

ramdishtv
        Jul 31, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

My dis tv vc no. Is [protected]
        I have selected my chanels and did 3 months advance recharge to active pic by channel pack on 30 july 2018.
        I did not receive any call till now for confirmation.
        I called many time to customer care they replied that back hand team will call u.. 24 hrs already left... Now i am exhausted and decided to disconnect dis tv connection permanently.. It is fraud company.
        I need my money back which i recharge for 3 months in advance for pic my channels pack as demanded by dish tv...
        Sep 13, 2018
        Aug 02, 2018
        Dear Customer (ramdishtv),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Aug 10, 2018
        Dear Customer (ramdishtv),

Online Team
        DishTV

vinay sharma
          Jul 30, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004

I am sure, Dish TV intentionally create problem in setup boxes from server (backend). All setup boxes programmed by dish tv and handle from dish tv company only. I have three connections of dish tv with all separate dish antennas. I have already changed one of old HD setup box before about 2 months back and now my rest two setup boxes also not working from same day. I am shocked, my both setup boxes showing same error number 301 signal issue from same day. even my both dish tv antennas alignment is 100% accurate because I have checked my working setup box on these antennas. actually dish tv charged Rs 200 on home visit and you have to give extra charge if setup box also have any problem. they earn huge money from us in hundreds crores. I may be not surprise if any one of my setup box errored but same errored on same day, it may be conspiracy. now they are demanding about Rs 700 for each setup box in replace another old setup box. we all customers suffers but never know about each other issues and these companies take benefits all of such matters.
          Sep 15, 2018
          Aug 01, 2018
          Dear Vinay Sharma,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
          DishTV
          Aug 09, 2018
          Dear Vinay Sharma,

Online Team
          DishTV

Hemanshu81988
            Jul 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

Dear customer care representative,

I am hemanshu, my complaint is about vc. No. [protected] which is registered with mobile number [protected].

I have filled a complaint, whose complaint number is[protected]. And still no solution to the complaint from past 2 months.

I have attached all phone recordings in this email.

Now i will explain the problem, on[protected] i got a call from dish tv representative prince kumar, and he explained an offer to me, that i can change my all-new sports package to world pack with 1st-month fee of 15 rs and then for every month 35 rs. And dish tv will provide me 46 rs free in my account and i can change back to my all sports pack any time after completion of 1 month and my recharge date will again change back to my previous recharge date.

But after a month, when i asked dishtv customer care representative to change my plan back to new all-sports package (425 rs) then they replied that it can be changed but i still have to pay as per world pack (Ie. 460 rs).
            Instead, mr prince kumar has said to me in the 1st call that whenever i change back to my all sports package then i will be charged with 425 rs only.

I tried explaining this to many dishtv representatives, even to senior desk representatives. But my problem isn't resolved till now.

Neither my account got 46 rs nor my package is reverted back to all sports package and neither my recharge date is adjusted back.

I have called customer care many times. I can't give 2 hours daily talking to customer care. My problem is still unresolved and customer care is saying they have resolved my complaint.

Please resolve the issue asap.

Hemanshu
            Sep 3, 2018
            Jul 30, 2018
            Dear Hemanshu,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Aug 03, 2018
            Dear Hemanshu,

As per our telephonic conversation, it has been communicated that you have moved to Super Sports pack. Now, your Total Recharge Amount is Rs.338 + 18% GST = Rs.399/- per month. Please note that the necessary waiver has been credited in your VC [protected] against your package related issue Moreover, your Recharge date is 25/Jan/2019 and Switch off date is 28/Jan/2019. Also, we have taken the valuable feedback and shared the same with the concerned team, who will certainly evaluate it and take appropriate action for making your experience with us seamless and delightful.

Online Team
            DishTV

sdsat
              Jul 28, 2018

Address: 712258

I had to suffer from poor video quality since upgradation of my set top box to hd (For last 2-3 months). I lodged complaint, technician attended, did nothing, certified ok, problem persists. Lodged complaint again thru mail attaching video clips but received reply that as technician certified ok, means it is ok, that too not being attended by anyone again. Customer is suffering, submitting proof but that was not sufficient to surpass the unattended technicians certificate. Indirectly either that tantamounts to fix that the customer is lying or let it be approach. Ultimately i decided to delink myself from dishtv and gave my service feedback to ceo resulting one phone call & one mail stating they are very sorry for the inconvenience.
              I am doing this submission to warn everyone of this forum that beware of this of this policy of-entice, sell, ignore.
              Sep 8, 2018
              Jul 30, 2018
              Dear Customer (sdsat),

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
              DishTV
              Aug 07, 2018
              Dear Customer (sdsat),

Online Team
              DishTV

Sarmista Parida
                Jul 25, 2018

Address: 122002

Pathetic customer care

Roughly before 20 days, my set-top box was not working it was saying faulty vc card. I tried calling customer care to complain they asked me to do few steps like remove the remove the vs card wipe with clean cloth etc, then also the vc card was not working.
                Then the cc executive asked me to take technicians assistance, which would charge rs. 200 only for visit. This was shocking to me as your vc card is throwing an error and you have charged as per services so there should be some basic problem. I didnt book service on that day.

But after 2 days i gave up and called again customer care to book technician. For which the technician came to our home and fixed the issue and charged rs 200.

Today again i called customer care as few of the channels were giving an error message of bad weather and this was from last 3 days so thought of getting a complaint registered.

Again to my shock, the executive said that you need to book a technician and the charge to visit would be rs.200, and with this rs. 200 i can avail any technical service for 30 days.

So i asked him that i have taken services just before 15 days so the technicians service should be free this time, but he said (Abhishek customer are executive) that i never booked any technician. I was surprised and shocked as how can this happen. I had a visitor at my house who told that he is from distv and cleaned the vc card and charged rs 200. All this happened when i didnt book any complain.

I asked abhishek to transfer my call to his supervisor or manager for which he argued with me for 15 min but never transferred my call. I kept on asking about the tat time to resolve this but that was also never given.

The total experience was very bad that i thought of putting my experience on social media. But i thought to get this to your knowledge.

My complain number is[protected]
                Sep 4, 2018
                Jul 27, 2018
                Dear Sarmista Parida,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                DishTV
                Aug 04, 2018
                Dear Sarmista Parida,

Online Team
                DishTV
                I have registered a cancellation request for active service and add on pack 1.5 months before. Now they are telling that they cant process the request as i recharged my connection before switch-off date.

rajubhaian
                  Jul 25, 2018

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387001

Vc number [protected] i already recharge my dishtv yesterday night but it is not yet started so i request you to please solve my query if any other problems persists resolve it and reply with your positive feedback   replace all
                  Sep 3, 2018
                  Jul 26, 2018
                  Dear Customer (rajubhaian),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Aug 03, 2018
                  Dear Customer (rajubhaian),

Online Team
                  DishTV

Gaurav Bandhu
                    from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jul 24, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 603127

I am a regular subscriber to dish tv for the last 7 years. Its channel # 350 known as evergreen channel deals with old hindi movies songs. The channel has been repeating its very limited number of songs on daily basis which is very boring.
                    It must show different songs and not the same stuff over and over again.
                    My parents are staying with me. They both are septugenerians. As such, they love to watch the songs from vintage hindi movies. They feel quite upset when they see the same old songs being repeatedly shown on daily basis. This leads to monotony.
                    Dishtv must look into such a genuine consumer complaint and resolve the same at an early date.
                    Sep 2, 2018
                    Jul 25, 2018
                    Dear Gaurav Bandhu,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    Aug 02, 2018
                    Dear Gaurav Bandhu,

Online Team
                    DishTV

Bankeswar Patra
                      Jul 24, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700119

Vc no [protected] mb no-[protected] i recharge for 3 month aprox rs-800/- online. Then i call to customer service for change my pack nobody help and not change my pack also call for switch off my tv for repair my house before 45 days nobody help till i have not seen any chanel because signal not found they asking for rs-200/- for check so i heard your service. Pls say where i go for this.
                      Aug 28, 2018
                      Jul 25, 2018
                      Dear Bankeswar Patra,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Jul 28, 2018
                      Dear Bankeswar Patra,

We tried to reach you but your number [protected] and [protected] was not contactable. Please share your alternate number at email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in or you may also contact at our customer care.

Online Team
                      DishTV

avi33xx
                        from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jul 23, 2018

I have committed my dish tv recharge using online gateway provided by your company. Due to some reason transaction was committed but not attached with my dish tv account no [protected]. I am attaching transaction details. Please solve it as soon as possible.
                        Ibp cc avenu[protected]-2018 user name avinash singh
                        Amount inr 634.00
                        Sep 2, 2018
                        Jul 25, 2018
                        Dear Customer (avi33xx),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        Aug 02, 2018
                        Dear Customer (avi33xx),

Online Team
                        DishTV

Ninad khuley
                          from Anand, Gujarat
                          Jul 22, 2018

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra, 442001

My dish tv is not working since 18 jully. I registered complaint against dish tv customer care on same day. But still my complaint not solve and customer care educative not properly guide me also answer properly. Consistently i call them. But that is only time consuming and harassment to me. This msg of 18 july (Dear subscriber, your service request no. Is[protected]. You will be contacted shortly to fix the service appointment. For any query call[protected]. Me.)
                          Aug 24, 2018
                          Jul 24, 2018
                          Dear Ninad Khuley,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          I have paid for new installation on 12th July with guarantee from CCAVENUE AND DISH TV to install the same within 8 hrs. However even after 8 days it has not been installed. Getting lot of mentor harassment. Pl help to get refund.

Your Order#10290679 on http://www.dthconnect.com for INR 1500.00 was successful.CCA Ref No:[protected]
                          DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 24, 2018
                          Dear Pavak Mehta,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your contact number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                          DishTV

Suryadeepto
                            Jul 22, 2018

My VC no. is [protected]. I had taken new connection last month with a payment of Rs. 2200. I received all the hardware required for connection, installation and with it 1 month free complementary Titanium pack. The dealer informed I can buy new pack next month online.
                            Yesterday, on 21st was my last day of payment, I went to website tried to recharge, I saw I have to change pack into the pack of my choice. I chose swagat HD pack. As soon as I opted for it, I received a call from customer saying I can't change the pack due to a retention offer, and that I am forced to continue paying a higher pack i.e. The titanium pack for the next months. This was neither specified by the dealer, nor while taking new connection was there any such terms and conditions and neither could I find any such condition on their website. And today because of non payment of recharge, my connection has been stopped.
                            Requesting immediate solution and change in pack to my preferred pack. Once it's done I will continue recharging.
                            Yours sincierely
                            C Roychowdhury.
                            Aug 31, 2018
                            Jul 23, 2018
                            Dear Mr. Roychowdhury,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Jul 31, 2018
                            Dear Mr. Roychowdhury,

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            My VCno [protected] Dear sir please change my monthly package .
                            My new monthly package 235 is Start .on next time .
                            I called and changed the name and address of the card.

But the name is not chenged.

Can you change my name to Jayaprakash Mascarenhas.

Address to be cahnged to :- 2/13/30-9, HOLY FAMILY BIDAR,
                            CORDEL, KULSHEKAR.
                            MANGALRE

cbms_cal
                              Jul 21, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

I am in BHARAT PACK.
                              VC NO [protected]

On Monday[protected], I called up customer care to Drop CHANNEL TEN 2 sports. But I was
                              informed by Mr. HARSHIT OF DISHTV CUSTOMER CARE that I cannot drop
                              channels till[protected] as I have been migrated to some scheme called "3 months pe 7 diin free" offer and
                              There is lock in period up tonow21-09-18. It happened WITHOUT my knowledge and not informed me while I added the channels.

I have never been informed such changes or conditions in writing or in any
                              communication media may it be electronic or print.

I take it as a act of cheat .

My wants:-

1. Immediately drop Ten Sports 2 channel and adjust my account balance and
                              inform me via email or sms

2. Immediately free my VC from any terms or lock in period as I had been
                              illegally been included to any such offer without my consent.

3. Immediately respond to me as to why you have included me to such
                              schemes without my consent. Who has given you such authority ? Reply to me
                              immediately.

Where People like Shahrukh Khan is your brand ambassador and you guided by
                              TRAI rules, act of such cheats won't be taken in good eyes and I hope you
                              will not risk defaming your name or reputation by harassing innocent
                              people like me.

I am very much disturbed and also insulted by rude behaviour also of your
                              customer care executive who dared me to do whatever I can, but the plan
                              won't change before[protected].

I wrote to [protected]@dishtv.in and also given complain reference number by the escalation team but on 20th July 2018, they replied the same damn message that they can't drop my channel.

What is this company open for ? To cheat innocent people ? Is there any solution ?
                              Jul 21, 2018
                              I alternatively posted my grievances in Facebook DishTv page. Within 5 minutes my post was seen and responded. Just 10 minutes back I received call from DishTv team. They said that they have dropped the alacarte channel as per my request. And henceforth without my consent, I won't be added in any schemes. I saw my account balance just now. It showed that they have rectified their fault.
                              Jul 24, 2018
                              Dear Customer (cbms_cal),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                              DishTV

Jagannath Girap
                                Jul 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

We are in receipt of your email and noted the contents. We are totally dissatisfied with your services and callous attitude of the staff attending the complaints who does not have full knowledge of the case and lack knowledge in tackling with customers. As reiterated in our emails, we have not been rendered services for resolution of our complaint leading to deprival of viewing various channels on our TV. Unmindful of the situation you have decided yourself and took decision for deactivation of connection.
                                Eventually the connection has been deactivated from your end without intimation to subscriber which is deplorable despite Subscription amount is paid in full and regularly do so from our end. We request you to refund the subscription amount paid by us for the services not utilized for Months June-July 18.

In view of the above circumstances, we are not interested in continuing the services with you any more. Please make necessary arrangements for refund of subscription amount paid by us and close the issue.

Jagannath Girap
                                Mobile No.[protected]
                                Aug 24, 2018
                                Jul 24, 2018
                                Dear Jagannath Girap,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Jul 24, 2018
                                Dear Jagannath Girap,

As per our conversation on [protected], you want to remove DishTV connection with the refund, However, informed you that there is no refund policy in DishTV.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Jul 24, 2018
                                Updated by Jagannath Girap
                                We are disappointed with the reply furnished by you. We would like to point out that we have paid the subscription amount but could not use the Dish TV services as the complaint remained unresolved till date. We reiterate and urge that since we were deprived of the services to be rendered by you we should not be penalized for being a loyal consumer for a long time. Kindly note that company policy also state for rendering proper services to the subscriber. We are not at fault hence we demand refund of subscribed amount.

We request you to refund the subscription amount paid by us and as the services have been deactivated long back we dont stand to pay anything to you from our end. Your early action in this regard will be appreciated.

Jagannath Girap
                                I am ordering dishtv hd box from last two weeks but customer care not responding properly or not taking my complaint seriously. i almost call them 6 to 7 time for the same problem but the response is too bad.their technician is not available and they are not solving my problem ..
                                DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 24, 2018
                                Dear Sushant,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your contact number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                DishTV

Narendra Vadlamani
                                  from Renigunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jul 21, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531173

Poor products
                                  My dishTV is not getting some chanels as no signal.. They took 200 for service charge.. on 31st day same thing happened and i contacted customer care they said again i should pay 200.. Worst priducts don't go for it. Customer care is alo poor they ssai i should pay money. disgusting service... same problem thrice in 7 mntjs i gave around 800 as service and hardware charges in 8 mnths
                                  Aug 24, 2018
                                  Jul 24, 2018
                                  Dear Narendra Vadlamani,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                  DishTV

ashudishtv
                                    Jul 21, 2018

This is regarding my dishtv which i am using since last 6 to 7 years. Earlier I had teo connection of Dishtv but due to bad services and intruption of services I requested to close one of my connection. Dishtv has a policy to intrupt customer services and they charge to visit of technician enginner at home.
                                    I faced this problem so many times, earlier they intrupted my service so many times and told us that settop box is faulty and you need to replace it, but when i refused to change it after some time it was working fine and since 4-5 months it worked fine again serice got intrupted and they are asking for technician visit and saying that antina alignment issue is there and you have to pay for it. If anyina is so sensitive why they are providing there services of dishtv. When i requested to get it work properly and refused for paid service, customer service executive told me that we will put your number in No Response zone.
                                    Aug 24, 2018
                                    Jul 24, 2018
                                    Dear Customer (ashudishtv),

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                    DishTV

rupesh19
                                      Jul 21, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402107

Dear all,

there is Poor response from dish Tv customer Case ( dinesh/ Pratiksha)
                                      all customer care person drop the call, its very bad service

we required to change the plane ( already customer care Person told me to you will change the Plane after one month, but i will Check its 60 Days Locking period, so i will Call customer care to do not required Plane ( within 15 Min)

check Recording also

But No responce from side

what kind of service Provide by Dish Tv

Please change the Plane with My Original Plane

Rupesh Gawand
                                      Mob-[protected]
                                      Aug 24, 2018
                                      Jul 24, 2018
                                      Dear Rupesh Gawand,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                      DishTV

Lexton A Fernandes
                                        Jul 21, 2018

Address: 403705

I had submitted pick by channel on dishtv.in on 18/07/2018. I have not received any call neither the service has been activated. On 19/07/2018 i have been calling them(customer care helpline) since morning . I have talked to more than 10 executives ( customer care ) . They are not solving my problem. Every time when i call them they say you will get a call from the seniors. There was no call . I waited till 10pm yesterday. The balance which i had paid has been decreased (Certain amount has to be kept for the activation of pick by channel). They are least bothered about solving customers problem/complaint. And blaming one that it is not in their hand to solve my problem. I have talked to more than 15 executives today(20/07/2018) including the seniors. They are saying the same things above. The seniors had given me surety that the pick by channel would be activated today, that i would get a call from call from activation centre. There was no call. wasted my another day sitting side of the phone waiting for the call. i had my work to do. I am really mad at them. I want a immediate action to be taken.
                                        Aug 24, 2018
                                        Jul 24, 2018
                                        Dear Lexton Fernandes,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                        DishTV