DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 226

rkbiswal
Feb 20, 2013

Address: Odisha

I am Ravindra Kumar Biswal. Dish Tv Customer No-VC Card No -[protected]. my Last Recharge date is 19th.feb.2013. and Yesterday around 8.20 Pm. I Have Recharged Rs.250/-. afer thar i telephonically Confirmed that they Have Received The payments.. Today when i switch on my TV. my Tv Screen shows De-activated. when i Contacted Customer care people says. ur account deactivated for 25days. they r not ready to listen my complain or Activating my Connection.

Dish TV — deactivate my connection

I Have a dish tv DTH having VC NO. [protected] STB NO. 0860ABF23DS44444. At buy time dealer give me VC No. [protected] (Pouch Having No. [protected]) Company activate my connection with VC No. [protected] while I have VC NO. [protected] STB NO. 0860ABF23DS44444. Now Company deactivate my connection since last 15 days. I have e-mail 5 time . Company record not genuine. Pls do needful at earliest.

abhishekpsoni
    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Feb 20, 2013

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I purchased 2 connections online from Dish TV on 6/2/13 (Token No. 243326 and 243345) of which one is truHD+ and another Dish+. Dish+ is supposed to be the child connection--I mentioned it in SAF form which was given to me by the person who came for installation on 7/2/13. My HD connection is activated and working but another Dish+ connection is saying that my VC card is deactivated. It's been more than 10 days since installation, everyday i raise a complaint regarding the same and everyday i am given false commitment that it'll be activated within 24 hrs.
    I've lost all my patience coz even though i could scarcely make time for complaint-calls, i do it and only to get disappointed. Today, finally, I've made a request to surrender my connection (both of them) and to refund the amount of the connection which was never activated.
    My complaint no is[protected] and my request ID to CEO is 15393

Abhishek

Dish TV — Non- Activation of Dish TV after 1 Week of Installation.

I purchased one DishTv DTH set on 26th July 2008. At the time of purchase I was assured by the dealer for a quality service.

After being Installed on 26'th and we got receiving channels after 30 hrs of what promise of within 24 hrs. It started when we personaly went to Dealer and ask him to activate the channels.

Dealer activated rest of the channels, but it remains for only 4 days and on next Saturday we again got a message to call customer care and no channel including free and games was not working.

We called Customer care twice but first complaint wasn't get updated in Inquiry register and next day we called second time the customer care person told us to fax the subscriptions forms and they will resume after 48 hrs. We gave up...

When we tried to contact Dealer ( Market Movers (India) ), Goregaon (West), Mumbai - 400090, they were unreachable and not contactable as usual.

THIS IS VERY TEDEOUS AND CUMBERSOM PROCESS AND I THINK WE CAN GET BETTER SERVICE FROM OUR LOCAL CABLE OPERATOR. I WOULD SUGGEST EVERYBODY WHO WANTS TO GO FOR IT BE AWARE OF THIS AND THINK 100 TIMES BEFORE BUYING SUCH PRODUCTS FROM CUSTOMER UNFRIENDLY ORGANISATIONS.

I NEVER GOT ANY SATISFACTORY REPLY FROM COMPANY. THEY SURELY FEEL THEIR CUSTOMER CAN NOT DO MUCH ONCE THEY TRAPPED BY PURCHASING THEIR DISHTV.

THIS IS TRULY HOPELESS COMPANY IN SERVICE INDUSTRY...!

Dish TV — connection not given

I have purchased a dishtv connection. View Card and set box is given. In spite repeated tele calls, company is not giving the connection. Dish and cable is yet to be given

Dish TV — No Connectivity since 15 Days

After this mail we got some call from some of the Technicians and they said that keep the Set Top Box On and put it of 550 Channel it will automatically start and when my wife said no channel is working after 30 seconds they started rubbish talks like put it on 550 channel the moment it starts put it on 550 and ... so on

i Gave call Yesterday to Mr. Shiv Kumar on his mobile no he said he cannot send people because this problem cannot be solved by the Technicians and he also said this is a common problem with Dish TV and Dish TV service and connectivity is like this only and he said if cannot bear this then u disconnect the connection.

And when i said that i will send this Information to Dish TV athuroties then he said if possible he will send his technicians in a day of 2 and Today 1 day passed and till now there is no Response for any of you people i dint even got any call from your Customer Care for the Feedback for the Problem.

Note: This will be my last mail to your So Called Customer Care Service Department after this i will take this matter very seriously

Therefore if cannot service my connection Please refund my money and close the Services.

Inderjeet Singh
    Mobile: [protected]

> From: [protected]@dishtv.in
    > To: [protected]@hotmail.com
    > Subject: RE: No Connectivity
    > Date: Tue, 2 Dec 2008 07:51:49 -0800
    >
    > Dear Sir/Ma'am,
    >
    > Thank you for writing to dishtv.
    >
    > This is in reference to your e-mail regarding realignment of the Dish.
    >
    > We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in the realignment.
    >
    > We acknowledge the receipt of your request regarding realignment & we will surely be doing the needful. Please note the reference number for the same is 18097356.
    >
    > In the mean while you can also contact to your nearest service center
    >
    > Mr. Shiv Kumar
    > M/s. SHS Sky Channels
    > Plot1, Krishnapuri Colony,
    > West Maredpally, Secunderabad-25
    > Phone :[protected]
    > Mobile : [protected]
    >
    > Reassuring you of our commitment towards best services.
    >
    > Thanks and Regards,
    > K. Suresh
    > Customer service
    > dishtv
    >
    > We are pleased to inform you that we have added a new feature 'Messages' in dishtv menu. This will keep you up to date with the latest buzz, programmes and latest deals being offered by dishtv. To access 'Messages', go to Menu, scroll down to my dishtv space and select 'Messages'
    > =================
    >
    > Dear Neha
    >
    > Till now there is no response from your side this is very Pathetic.
    >
    > Thanks & Regards
    >
    > Inderjeet Singh
    >
    > Mobile:[protected]
    > > From: [protected]@dishtv.in
    > > To: [protected]@hotmail.com
    > > Subject: RE: No Connectivity
    > > Date: Sat, 29 Nov 2008 00:07:30 -0800
    > >
    > > Dear Sir/Ma'am,
    > >
    > > Thank you for writing to dishtv.
    > >
    > > This is in reference to your e-mail regarding no connectivity.
    > >
    > > We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
    > >
    > > We acknowledge the receipt of your complaint regarding no connectivity for the VC [protected] & we will surely be doing the needful. Please note the reference number for the same is 18030498.
    > >
    > > Reassuring you of our commitment towards best services.
    > >
    > > Thanks and Regards,
    > > Neha Jain
    > > Customer service
    > > dishtv
    > > ===============================
    > >
    > > Dear Sir
    > >
    > > Thanks for putting my right spelling name in the Records
    > >
    > > But there is still problem in my Connection 2 days back when your Technician cleared the problem of No Connectivity the same problem is again started,
    > >
    > > This no connectivity problem is going on since a week and I also get a email reply from your side in 72 hours of time
    > >
    > > I am not able to understand if I don’t get a proper service why should I pay for it or keep my subscription active.
    > >
    > > Request you to Rectify the problem at the earliest possible or discount my money for a week as the connection is giving trouble since one week
    > >
    > > Today when I called to your call center on 60013474 your executive Prithvi Raj spoke to me but I could not get a proper response from him and when I told to make me talk to your floor Manager he kept me on hold for more than 40 minutes and finally I had to put down phone
    > >
    > > if I call at your call center I get this kind of response
    > >
    > > Therefore Request you to call me on my Mobile:[protected] and rectify my problem at the earliest.
    > >
    > > Thanks & Regards
    > >
    > > Inderjeet Singh
    > >
    > > Mobile: [protected]
    > >
    > >
    > > > From: [protected]@dishtv.in
    > > > To: [protected]@hotmail.com
    > > > Subject: RE: Request you to change my connection Into Multi
    > > > Date: Fri, 28 Nov 2008 16:06:50 +0530
    > > >
    > > > Dear Sir/Ma'am,
    > > >
    > > > Thank you for writing to dishtv.
    > > >
    > > > This is in reference to your e-mail regarding conversion of Multi
    > > > connection.
    > > >
    > > > We would like to convey that as per your request, conversion of Multi
    > > > connection has already been done and also would like to inform you that
    > > > correction of name has been done from your side.
    I had a very bad experience with TV.. Which i will share to caution other..
    I took a Dish tv maxi plan in Jun'08 with CNBC, ZOOM Tv, Times now as the standard packages.. One fine day on dec'08 i got a sms from Distv that CNBC is now paid.. pay Rs 28 Extra to view, then in Jan'09 i got SMS that Zoom Tv & Times Now are Pain pay Rs 28/-
    How come Dish tv delete the channels commited while i was taking the connection.. But they did & I suffered ... So I conclude That Dish tv is not fair in its deals.. A Cheat company..
    I had a very bad experience with TV.. Which i will share to caution other..
    I took a Dish tv maxi plan in Jun'08 with CNBC, ZOOM Tv, Times now, as the standard packages.. One fine day on dec'08 i got a sms from Distv that CNBC is now paid.. pay Rs 28 Extra to view, then in Jan'09 i got SMS that Zoom Tv & Times Now are Paid pay Rs 28/-
    How come Dish tv delete the channels commited while i was taking the connection.. But they did & I suffered ... So I conclude That Dish tv is not fair in its deals.. A Cheat company..

I will Not renew ny connection.. U take right at start.. don't get in trap..
    My dish tv is not active for the last week two weeks. so please kindly guide me to activate it and enjoy with dish tv
    no respons my complain

dish — service was not activated even after 4 days

I have called up for a dish tv connection and the they have sent a technician after a week to install the settop box.
    Technician took extra 100 rupees in addition to the set top box price and said that the services will be activated within 24 hrs.
    It's been 4 days and after repeated customer care calls..the services haven't been activated.

DishTV — dishtv not activated

hello sir,
    We have purchased dishtv today,we got installation completed sms but still it's saying as ' Recharge your dishtv a/c to avail services'.my s/no-1119ABF08WJ36518 and vc no is '[protected]-5
    hello sir,
    We have purchased dishtv we ' Recharge your dishtv but not watching the star sport 3 our vc no is '[protected]-7
    please start this channel and informed me. my mob. no +[protected]
    10 Comments

pandurang zatte
      Feb 14, 2013

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra

i am existing dishtv customer having vc no [protected].i have filed complaint to change of sd box with hd box on[protected].dishtv customer care representative commit that same will be exchange within 72 hours but after 15days past i have not received the same.
      my mobile no.[protected].
      kindly suggest me what can i do?

snilanjan
        Feb 10, 2013

I have DishTV Standard Definition connection (VC no [protected]) and applied to convert it to HD.
        The representative came and started installing but there was problem in getting correct signal (I am using my connection at the same place for last 4 years!). Rather correcting it then itself he left my house and told me he would come back in the morning.

Morning I called and he said he cant come and I should call the office. The office lady said I have to wait for two days. I asked why?

She abruptly disconnected my phone. She is not picking my phone any more.

Her name is Seema and number is [protected] (pune).

I dont know when I will get the connection. I am now without a dish connection.

I am thinking of canceling it and moving to other competitive product.

Manoj Banu
          Feb 3, 2013

I am from Srilanka. I lost my Email ID, Password and User ID for my VC No. [protected].
          Since we couldnt register our own mobile no from Srilanka as RMN No, I couldnt make complaints. Please send the account detail to my personal No +[protected] or Email id [protected]@yahoo.com.

Thanking You.
          Manoj.

ramlal.prasad
            Feb 2, 2013

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

I am subscriber of HD true+ .Viewing Card no.[protected]
            At the time of Booking of set top Box, I called to the Call Center & assigned by Ms. Preeti. I asked him about Free Channel & Package Then She asked me to what type of TV I am using now. I told him to SONY LCD TV then she advise me to Choose HD Set top and she told me to that 70+ Free channel can be viewed on any connection of Dish TV(SD or HD). But Picture High Quality, she advice me to Purchase HD Connection. Now I have been purchased HD Connection & getting Two month Free Package (as per Co. Norms- Scheme). After two month left I am not viewing any Free Channels Like DD National or Zee. On this regard I Complained in writing mail to Dish TV to activate Free Channels & reply mails & Calls recd from Dish TV stating that unable to activate 70+Free Channels because I am using HD Connection It can be viewed on only SD connection and they also advice me to take one another SD Connection for viewing free Channels. Sir, I asked Dish TV for How it is possible -I have been paid Rs.2700/- earlier and also to be pay Rs.1000/- for New SD Connection, you doesn't fulfilling your commitment(fraud,Miss Cheating for Promote your Business) as per your Advertisement given on Bus Selter for Life Time Free 70+ Chhanels.Please remove Set Top Box & make refund or Change my Base Pack HD to SD(for viewing 70+Channels) or activate DD National Channels.

Ramlal Prasad
            Nuziveedu Seeds Pvt Ltd
            905, 9th Floor,
            Kanchanjunga Building
            Barakhamba Road,
            New Delhi-110001
            Mob No.[protected]
            Tel No.[protected]

Zee Dish TV — Non activate of subscription

I have subscribed my Dish tv on 18th april in bhadrak. But it is not activated properly untill today My Mobile. No :- is [protected].
            vc no [protected]-7 sanat mishra.and this probleam loading and other network shown and sir my request tips prov solv
            from last 4 days my dish tv is not working properly it s always showing your set top box is not connected 2 dish antenna and last 4 days i am trying ur number its always saying busy at least 200 time i have called u please take an action

Vicky Anand
              Feb 2, 2013

The custmer care.

Dish tv

Vc no [protected] parent

Vc no [protected] child

I had requested for conversion of my regular setup box to HD for the VC No. [protected] on 31/1/2013 .But the customer support people have interchanged it with my other VC No. [protected]. And they have also paired both my VCs with wrong STB No. Due to which both my connection have been DEACTIVATED. This mistake has been caused by your end due to miscommunication between your technical support and customer support and due to which now I am facing problem that I am not able to view any channel on any of my TV. Even after repeated complain to your customer support from yesterday there has been no progress done. When ever I make a call to your customer support the only feedback i get is that they have forwarded my complain regarding my VCs. Every time I have to tell them the whole story which wastes my time and is causing metal trouble to me.

I would like to know that if Dishtv cannot rectify the problem in the given time then what should I do. Should I disconnect my connection and apply for a refund and put a complain against Dishtv in the consumer court for lack of services provided by Dishtv and providing false promises to their customers. And causing mental harassment to their customers.

Vivek Anand

ramlal.prasad
                Jan 28, 2013

I am subsciber of HD tru+ .Viewing Card no.[protected]
                At the time of Booking of set top Box, I called to the Call Centre & assigned by Ms. Preeti. I asked him about Free Channel & Package Then She asked me to what type of TV I am using now. I told him to SONY LCD TV then she advise me to Choose HD Set top and she promised me to 70 Free channel can be view on any connection. But Picture High Quality, she advice me to Purchase HD Connection. Now I purchased HD Connection & getting Two month Free Package (as per your Scheme). After two month left I am not viewing any Free Channels Like DD National or Zee.You are requested to please Provide me Free Channels or Uninstall your Equipment as per your commitment . I am also interested to Change my Package from HD to SD or Low price recharge plan.Plese do the needful as my request.

Ramlal Prasad
                Nuziveedu Seeds Pvt Ltd
                905, 9th Floor,
                Kanchanjunga Building
                Barakhamba Road,
                New Delhi-110001
                Tel No.[protected]

Dish TV — No Channel found

Myself sumit i am diss tv secscriber so i found my diss tv some problem some posible plz shortout this problem as soon as posible code of my diss tv us [protected]

sumit
                bdsadewd
                dfdfdfd
                I am Nilkanth and I want see free Disktv
                I am Nilkanth.

DishTV — Free chanels are closed why ?

This is Manoj s/o Sh. Ramkishan Sharma.My complaint is,
                I cant see the free cnannel of dish tv.
                Whan i purchased it your deller give me garrentee of free channel. But now he not stand on his talking. Plz tart my free channel. no.[protected].
                My mob. no. [protected].
                we r not getting any channel.While taking dishtv they told one year free of cost but not even one month is being compleated even one channel is comming.If it happens like this what we have to do.

DishTV — NOT RECEIVING OF CHANNELS

MY vc nO. [protected]
                MY RENEWAL DATE-13.10.2008
                MY SUBSCRIBPTION HAS BEEN STOPPED
                PLEASE, RESUME
                My complaint is last two days i am not found pay chenal, after searching message is comiing signal not found . i am watching only free chanal only kundly look in to matter as soon as possible.SMSID : 1908545
                Viewing Card Number : [protected]
                STB Number : 06D4ABF43SM43674
                Subscriber Name : SANTOSH PANDA
                City : PEN
                State : MAHARASHTRA
                Customer Type : DTH INDIVIDUAL
                Pay Term : HALF YEARLY
                Zone : ORIYA
                Scheme : MAXI
                Next Renewal Date : 2 Dec 2008
                Dealer ID : 9186 (PATIL SUDHIR RAJARAM)
                dear sir my vc no . is [protected]-7 I bought dish tv in april & I got one yr membership free than from last three days we didn't found some channels 9x, sahara one, sahara filmy, star sports espn & star cricket

so pls solve the problem immedietly

Dish TV — CHANNELS NOT VIEWING

Channels not viewing on Dish TV for the last 15 days.
                My Dish TV connection No. [protected] and No. [protected]
                From
                Mukesh Pandey
                my bc no. [protected] recharges with rs.700

any any channel are running

my mob. no. is [protected]

DishTV — no channels

NOn receipt of tv channels on renewel of subscription
                my dishtv no[protected] & my mob no [protected]
                I am recharge in date[protected]
                my recharge in Rs 500

Dish TV — no channels

To day 9.45pm onwards there is no channels shown . when i searched for channels message box appears & shown that there is no signals located. But after few minutes screen on and shows " WELCOME TO BIG TV " explaining their product and services. what is going on? IN "dish tv" connection "Big tv" starts on and asks me to contact their customer care no:[protected] for more details.
                so, u are requested to look into this matter clear as early as possible
                my mobile no :+[protected]
                Hello sir, my v.c no.[protected].my name is chauhan vinodbhai thakarashibhai-mo-[protected]
                NOn receipt of tv channels on renewel of subscription
                my dishtv no[protected] & my mob no [protected]
                I am recharge in date-09/09/2009
                my recharge in Rs 500.
                Reapected Sir/Mad

Mera VC No [protected] and comp No 38338475 dt 7 May abhee tak thik nahe huwa
                we have made payment through M/S LAXMI TRADING CORPORATION dated 12-08-10 but still we are not getting channels.

THANKS AND REGARDS
                Mr. NEETU GURTOO
                JODHPUR

Dish TV — not getting the channel

i have recharged the dish TV for Rs 325 this month and i have opted for Malayalam as regional channel but i am not able to get all Malayalam channels they have made malayalam channels into two types (malayalam 1 and malayalam 2) actually there are only 12 Malayalam channels but they are charging for more than 12 channels which includes Telugu channels .due to this we have to pay for more than 12 channels .
                this is a pathetic situation for dish tv cosumers

malayalam channels — not getting many malayalam channels

many malayalam channels are not getting through your tata sky
                dd malayalam , amrita, kairali etc. were cancelled
                we want these and other malayalm also
                otherwise we will force to change from your tata sky
                harikumar
                mob. [protected]

HD PACK

Please provide as much information as possible...sir vc [protected] main hd chennal bina audio ke chal rahe hai ya to chennal sahi kare nahi to hd pack band kare 385 wala pack active kare thenk you

add sport pack

Vc no [protected]

recharged in wrong number

I recharged RS 690 un wrong VC number [protected], the correct VC number is [protected], so please solve my problem and recharge my dishtv with 690.It is my request please recharge in [protected].

change mobile no

My dish tv vc no is [protected] nd registered mobile no is [protected] please change this no from [protected]

Correction of wrongly noted Mobile Number

Ref: VC NUMBER:[protected] While processing my request for new connection my mobile number is wrongly noted in my profile.My correct Mobile no is' [protected]'. kindly rectify the mistake. G.swaruparani

channel

RS220 pack channel but not here

want to change my pack

My vc no is [protected].
                I want to change my super platinum
                pack to super gold

not working

my dishtv card no[protected] not working, iam suneethy santhosh, kozhuvattasseril, vallicode p o, pathanamthitta
                28 Comments

Anisha G Gupta
                  Jan 28, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

DISH TV – Fraud Company
                  On 25/11/2012 I book 2 connections for cash on delivery at call center – Token num 2445716
                  On 26/11/2012 I get a call from dealer named Pranik.
                  Thinking he is from Dish TV , we fix an appointment for 01/12/2012 for installation.
                  On 01/12/2012 , Pranik comes with a technician wearing Dish TV jacket .He installs the connections and we pay him 5150 in cash as per the order. Connection ID – [protected] and [protected]-Main TV
                  Pranik confirmed that all channels will get activated in 2 hours .He also confirmed that he will be their point of contact in case of any issues . We try after a few hours only free channels are loaded .We called him for 2 days and he kept telling us that the issue will be resolved.
                  On 04/12/2012 , our service gets deactivated. Fed up with Pranik, we call call center .complaint Ref –[protected] and[protected].We are informed that our payment is not made.
                  When we informed that we had made payments to Pranik , they had no clue about who he was. When we checked , they did not have any dealer with that name .
                  So I speak with the supervisor and explain that we had booked for the new connection with their call center and we get a call from Pranik who confirmed was from Dish TV and wore Dish TV jacket when he came. They then tried activated the service on 07/12/2012.However we soon realize that HD connection was still missing .
                  So we log few other complaints and we were informed that HD amplifier was not installed by Pranik .

So they finally install the same and our actual connection starts on 11/12/2012.
                  Then I as promised I do not get 2 months free subscription for parent TV, they denied .They told me that it was only 1 month.
                  I informed them as per my token number that I was entitled for free 2 months HD package (Royale Pack –Rs 560).After complaining, they confirmed it will be 2 months.
                  However after a few days I started getting messages on my TV that the recharge date was 25th Jan 2013.
                  Already fed up with the bad experience I paid RS 840 (Rs 560 for parent TV HD pack , Rs 250 for Child TV (TV 2) and Rs 30 for extra paid channel) on 21/01/2013.

However on 25/01/2013 (recharge date as per the messages) , my service gets deactivated again.
                  So I log a complaint with call center on 25/01/2013.
                  They confirm technician will come.
                  I get a call on same day by a person named Rakesh from Charkop.
                  He confirmed he was from Dish TV and wanted to come to resolve the problem. He however did not have any details neither our address.
                  We were alerted by that and asked if he had an ID card.He confirmed he did not have one and would call us later.
                  We did not get any call. So on 26/01/2013 I called the call center again to log a complaint –ref –[protected] and[protected].
                  I was informed that within 24 hours issue will be resolved.
                  On 27/01/2013 I get a call from Shekhar from Dish TV dealers office .He confirmed was calling on behalf of Rakesh .He threatened me that he did not have an ID and that he will ensure our complaint is not resolved.
                  I call the call center to inform regarding this however the supervisor –Tanmay just asks me to mail the issue .
                  This issue is still not resolved.,
                  I have paid Rs 6000 so far for the connection and subscription.

Out of the 2 months I have not been able to watch TV for almost 15 days now.

I want compensation for this.
                  Plus I want a refund of all the charges of installation if I want to discontinue.

****- I want compensation for this.
                  - Plus I want a refund of all the charges of installation if I want to discontinue.
                  - I want action to be taken against the fraud dealers in Kandivali
                  - I want action to be taken against DISH TV

Dish TV — FRAUD BY COMPANY

Dear Team

I have bought two DishTV connections with cash back scheme

VC NO-

[protected] (connection with my father name – Late Sh. Om Parkash)
                  [protected] (connection with my Uncle name – Mr. Joginder Singh)

At last time I call to customer care then executive tell me about the remaining free coupon value

Then I request to them to start some channels till my free coupon amount is remaining (and also repeat the same 2 to 3 times that if these coupon’s amount or time finished these extra packs must be removed with immediate effect. For the same you may check my IVR.

But yester I have received a massage on TV screen the my time period has been deduct 27th May to 11th April. When I call to Customer care no they are saying that these packs are still continue.

It’s not my fault its companies mistake, I want my remain time and stop all the packs with immediate effects

And Plz do the needful on urgent basis

lakha7
                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                    Jan 15, 2013

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

i forget my rechage date plz update my dishtv account its showing 000 for recharge date and bal.....my vc no. is [protected] my mob no. is [protected]. Plz send me the recharge date messsage. thanks
                    I am having a dishtv connection VC no.[protected]. Today i,e, on 06.04.2012 is the due date of recharging of said connection. As per this I recharged of my connection(Platinum Plus) vide TranxNo.[protected]. After this I have seen my next due date of recharging is 04.05.2012. I can not understand the same. I think the recharging date should be 06.05.2012. Please help me regarding this & see this matter. My telephone no. [protected].

Ashokkumarbhatt
                      Jan 15, 2013

Good morning i am Arvindkumar from Chennai sended you the money order of rs- 1050/- for 3 month dated 27/12/2012 to Dish TV India LTD / FC - 19 SECTOR, 16A- FILM CITY (NOIDA - 201301) and my VC - NO - [protected] & Mobile no- [protected] & sending you the money order scan copy to you. so you please check and at once update it. Because from 5 days my dish connection was disconnected And you please send me message ASAP.

Arvindkumar.

Dish TV India LTD — Some channels are not shown by the company.

Some channels are not showing by the conpany.
                      I was complained so many times to their customer care office (Bhopal) but they are not able to solve my problems.
                      PLEASE HELP ME .
                      yeah i have had the same problem with dish tv, when we call the customer service centre, we get a standard response we are working on procuring the rights for this, which they should start working on not after the channel starts in the first place, but from the time they know that there is a new channel being launched, pretty pathetic service i must say, i say this area of business needs a lot more competition for these guys to lose their complacency

JKSETHIA
                        Jan 6, 2013

After online purchasing the a Dth connection from Dish Tv India Ltd, having VC no. [protected] Chip ID no.[protected] Activated on 03-11-12 with Dish Super HD Royal package, on the very day of activation, i.e. 03-11-12, I registered a complaint with their customer care for non availability of many channels in my above connection due to alignment problem in my antenna wide complaint no.[protected] dt. 03-11-12. Thereafter, apart from several telephonic requests, I also sent tones of reminder emails to their customer care & nodal team on 03-11-12, 05-11-12, 07-11-12, 10-11-12 , 15-11-12, 18-11-12, 18-11-12 , 02-12-12 and 14-12-12, regarding the same issue but all went in vain. Earlier, I was using cable services and decided to switch over to their services against their claims to be India’s best DTH service provider and lot of assurances from their side at the time of telephonic booking . After disconnecting the cable connection and connecting Dish Tv, I was trapped in their baseless and enticing promises. After being harassed a lot for a long 45 days time, on 18-12-12 I finally sent them a threatening mail to take shelter in the court and demanding (1) To resolve the problem immediately (2) To reimburse me rental charges (3) To pay me Rs.1 lack towards mental harassment intentionally caused. Then only, they immediately reacted and on very next day i.e. 19-12-12 around 7:55 PM their engineer named Dinesh Kumar came to my house and demand no. 1 (as above) was fulfilled, He also gave me a copy of his job card having no. DEL 1969 dt.19-12-12, I also signed the same with remarks “under protest”.

From[protected]the day of demand no.1 fulfillment), I was constantly writing them to not to deactivate my services for recharge reasons and also to give me reimbursement against my demand no.2 & 3 (as above). I also sent them & their nodal team tones of reminder e-mails for the same on 22-12-12, 24-12-12, 26-12-12, 27-12-12 and 02-01-13 but all went in vain. My services were deactivated by them due to recharge issue in the morning of 03-01-13 in spite of all above, perhaps for reason that being frustrated, I will recharge the account. Again me and my family had become a puppet in their hands, and were mentally very disturbed. I have no other option left but to send them another threatening mail mentioning to switch over to an alternate service provider and to take shelter in the court for rest of my demands and I sent them a email mentioning the same on[protected]:53PM). As expected, around 03:56 PM today, I got a call from their customer care (from their phone no. [protected] ) and informed me that my demand no.2 (rent rebate) is fulfilled and services are reactivated, moreover, now my switch off date is[protected] and recharge date is[protected]. This type of behavior clearly reveals their intentions. During the whole time they have given a lot of mental harassment without any reason to me and my family.
                        Now, I just want to make it very clear to them that as intimated in my earlier emails, they are also required to fulfill my demand no.3 (To pay me Rs.1 lack towards mental harassment intentionally caused) also, please help in the matter.

realdev
                          Jan 5, 2013

Address: Sant Ravidas Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Consumer Team,

I am facing alignment issue with my DISH TV having VC Number-[protected] and has raised complaint against complaint Number[protected] and not getting any response. taking follow up on daily basis and getting response that technician will visit within 24 hrs but till the time no resolution, Kindly take a strange action for the same. Hope will get some solution from your end.

Best Regards//
                          Raghuvendra Tiwari.
                          Mobile-[protected]

gulshanchib
                            Jan 4, 2013

I wanted to upgrade my current set top box from SD to HD for whih i was ready to pay, but i was told that My VC (Viewing Card) number is not eligible for same. but if i need same i need to buy new connection.

this is simple monopoly of increasing sale without customer care.

i need your support in correcting this system.

macroabhi
                              Jan 3, 2013

On 17th Dec'12 i had raised a complaint for the VC No. [protected] for change of pack from Super family to Super gold & addition of Ala-a-carte TEN SPORTS on 13.12.2012 with out my knowledge vide request No.[protected].

On my enquiry at Dish TV customer care on 18.12.12, I was informed that the above raised complaint call has been closed stating "IVR call from customer on 13.12.12 at 11:15 AM for the change request of pack & Ala-a-carte.

I would like to state the "There was no call made by me to Dish TV or received by me / my family from dish TV where i have had requested for change of pack from super family to super gold ". From the guidance on 04th & 05th Nov'12 from Dish TV executive I had recharged online for 750 Rs. which has given me a validity up-to Feb'2013 (Including free 30 days upgraded pack).

I had no necessity to call customer care for changing the pack from Super family to Super gold & TEN SPORTS Ala-a carte, my customer history also reflects that i have opted earlier Ala-a carte only for news & i am happy to view Super family since the connection was taken.

I had called 5 times to dish TV customer care but everybody takes a new complaint for the same & assure for getting a call back from Dish TV but till date the issue is pending. I had forwarded the same complaint mail given on 17th Dec'12 from my registered e mail id but Customer care is telling the mail has been deleted as they thought it is not to be responded. Now they have blocked my e mail id also which is the message on return receipt of the mail i had forwarded on 01st Jan'13.

As an alternative i have sent the same complaint mail from an another mail id which has been received at their end which is confirmed by the floor supervisor abu talem on 01st jan'13 & he has also given a token no. for our conversation.

Floor supervisor Tanmoy & Abu informed that they have written a mail to higher authority for corrective action on my complaint but till date no result.

Request to look into this complaint on a serious note & do the needful under intimation to me.

Regards.

Abhijit Mukhopadhyay

contact No. [protected]

Dish TV — Free Ala Carte is Charged and no response

I had recharged my VC No [protected] on 15th Feb for Platinum for Rs700.00, and my next renewal date was showing as 24th April. I was confirmed on giving Free Ala Carte packs worth Rs140. But on registering for the Free Packs, these were charged and renewal date was reduced to 7th April.

I had put a complaint to customer care on Same Day and had been calling them morning / evening daily. All the officers and so called senior officers come on line, listen, and ask to wait for 15 mins to 2 hrs or 4 hrs to 24 hrs. Understand that the complaint is still open but it is not being resolved.It seems the free bees offered are billed ultimately and ZEE group is cheating people.

I do not know if this will be resolved but can anyone suggest me the Person's contact no to approach to get this resolved. The amount involved is peanut, but I am putting so much time, efforts and money to expose ZEE so they may not be able to make fool of people.

Anand Maheshwari
                              even from call centere not getting proper information about free alacarte .

jayesh k
                                Dec 28, 2012

I jayesh kuliye resident of thane district called Dish Tv for any offers available for my package super platinum pack.received a reply that i[censored] refill for 12 months for amount of 4560 inr and will get 1 month extra free on my package which i got it refilled on 23rd Nov12.
                                after refilling the pack received a text on my mobile that your next recharge date is 07Nov13 which actually should be somewhere around 23Dec13.
                                called to know the discrepancy on my recharge account first few weeks either could not get through there number or it was continuously busy.finally got through a number on 28Dec12 at around 1130hrs and upon explaining the whole experience received a reply from agent Miss.Jhumpa that it is a miscommunication from our side and agent informed a wrong thing but we will not be able to help u in this matter after which spoke to Supervisor Mr.Tammoy Datta from Dish Tv but received a same reply that we will not be able to do anything about this however you can complain to our customer service department and they will investigate but nothing can be done about it.
                                As informed by Dish Tv agent not received any benefit of proper 12 month refill and even extra 1 month free service.
                                requested Dish Tv Representative to either get me 1 month extra service as promised or if i want to discontinue the service i want remaining months refund back.
                                did not get any satisfactory reply on the same,not at all happy and feel cheated about the same.

Regard
                                Jayesh Kuliye
                                D-503 new golden nest
                                phase-14 bhayander E
                                Dish Tv VC Number-[protected]

Dish TV — regarding agent and wrong commitment

sorry to say but this is second time i am complaining against dish tv services for their wrong cimmitment and very pooor service..yesterday i mailed my problem regarding ur agent and ur services in feedback i got a calll from no--[protected] at 11:41 am on tuesday..he also commited me to start my al-carte -pack with in 2 hrs he ask me to switch on channel no--855 for 2 hrs and yet my pack has not been activated...i have got my complaint no-- also[protected]..after 7 hrs of commitment a make a call on cst care--i talked with mr.. arvind and he drop my call after 4 minutes of hold..this is last time i am mailing regarding ur services after that i will go fo consumer forum and throw ur service set top box in nearest police station...<br />
                                <br />
                                rakesh kumar tiwari<br />
                                <br />
                                <br />
                                contact n--[protected]<br />
                                date--26/may/2009
                                I have no comnnection of dish-tv. Any of my friends or relatives have the same . I have cable connection of my own. But unfortunately I always got SMS in my mobile from dish-tv for recharging very frequently, but I do not know how to stop and to whom to stop such type of SMS. My mobile no. [protected]
                                Dish TV has the worst service in the world. After I have recharged with my credit card, they are deducting Rs 50 everyday. My bank says we dont know and Dish TV does not respond at all. WORST WORST WORST and the MOST EXPENSIVE service

Pradip Jadhav
                                  Dec 24, 2012

My Dishtv VC no. is [protected]. I purchased One Dishtv connection on 16/04/2012 and done payment through internet banking. But payment was wrongly made 2 times. After that they demand scan copy of my passbook which i gave them then they demanded bank statement which I mailed them with transaction ID's of both transactions. but they didn't refund my amount of Rs.1090/- for last 8 months. I called them so many times but they always say that your request is in process. can u please help me to solve my problem as early as possible.

pankaj2376
                                    Dec 22, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

VCs [protected] & [protected]
                                    [protected][protected][protected]

We bought DISH tv connections with the above two VCs and the same got activated on 3rd November. At the time of buying, we were told that initially it will be valid for two full months.

However it is valid only till 24th of December and hence we have been cheated by 10 days on the same which can be a big amount if the company is doing the same with every customer.

The various complaints against this issue never got resolved.

Further we paid in cash money for recharging both these VCs on 19th December and were told that it will be done within 24 hours; however we are still waiting to hear on the same.

I want to bring the fraud practies of DISH TV and ZEE tv in the media. Let me know how can I sue them for making my life tough because of this.

Pankaj

ashwanina
                                      from ambala, Haryana
                                      Dec 19, 2012

Address: Ambala, Haryana

hi my name is ashwani i want change my dishtv pack.i don't know which is pack now but i wanna change my pack i need family pack,,,,, my vc no. is [protected].and i buy this dish tv to mohhamed shoyab wafa shop but i don't now this dishtv on my name or that gye name that gye sale me this dish so i did call to customer care but that gye tell me this dishtv deactivate hai but this dishtv is still working i need your help please change my dishtv pack i need family pack thanks sir please rply.
                                      hi my name is ashwani i want change my dishtv pack.i don't know which is pack now but i wanna change my pack i need family pack, , , , , my vc no. is [protected].and i buy this dish tv to mohhamed shoyab wafa shop but i don't now this dishtv on my name or that gye name that gye sale me this dish so i did call to customer care but that gye tell me this dishtv deactivate hai but this dishtv is still working i need your help please change my dishtv pack i need family pack thanks sir please rply
                                      Dear SIr/Madam,

I want to change my current package to basic package. i tried toll free number but not connected to you. Please find my account details below.

ID :[protected]

Name: Dr. Managla Dharma Shardul
                                      Change package

chauhanjayc1
                                        Dec 18, 2012

hello
                                        my register mobile no [protected]
                                        on 7th december i had called in customer care for 1 year validity extention
                                        i was told to recharge with 2190 by cce
                                        i did recharge but not get validity,
                                        i had done so many complain but they are not listing to me.
                                        my phone is having call recording facility so i have that call recorded in which CCE has clearly said for 1 year 2190.

also i have all call recoreded which i did to customer care

please help