DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 29

Sheikh Irfan10@123
Mar 13, 2021

I recharged my dish tv on[protected] amount has been deducted from my bank account but not added to dish tv .
It is showing your order id VU[protected] is awaited
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 13, 2021
Updated by Sheikh Irfan10@123
I recharged with 177 amount deducted it is showing your order VU[protected] is awaited

Mar 12, 2021

I made the dish tv account monthly payment via sbi yono app on 10 mar and sbi shows transaction successful. But on my dish tv account it does not shows.I make complaint in dish tv help corner .

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dear Customer

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
    DishTV

Pooja_0910
      Mar 9, 2021

Hi sir my dish tv id is [protected] and my name is pooja agrawal, registered no is [protected]. i recharge dish tv on 09/03/2021 wrong id is [protected]. Operator Reference Number
      "AREC[protected]"
      BBPS Reference Number
      "BD011068OA1AAAASCWVA" by amazon pay. My amazon pay number is
      [protected]. so please reversal my right dish tv id [protected] my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Alim23
        Mar 8, 2021

Address: Bhikharipur Pilibhit Uttar Pradesh India 262001

Full network not
        Dear Alim,

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dear Alim

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
        DishTV

Ashish7898487229
          Mar 8, 2021

Address: Jhabua

I have been getting non stop calls from dish tv from different numbers for recharge number [protected] on my registered mobile number with them which is on do not disturb mode. I don't know if that's even legal. Many times u have asked them to stop calling me but they don't. This is mental harassment. I can't even block the numbers coz they call from different numbers everytime.
          Ashish amliyar
          email address :- [protected]@gmail.com
          Aug 13, 2021
          Mar 09, 2021
          DishTV Customer Care's response
          Dear Ashish,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
          DishTV
          Mar 09, 2021
          Dear Ashish,

Hope you are doing good.

Please be informed that as per your request your number has been removed from our promotional calling list. It may take upto 24 hours to get effective. Feel free to reach out to me for any further assistance.

Online Team
          DishTV

Anuprem P
            Mar 6, 2021

My VC no:[protected].

I did a recharge of Rs.272 on 3rd March-2021. I was able to view the channel for 1 day. Suddenly the next day I am seeing 402 error. After calling the CUSTOMER care who repeat the same ### solution of removing the VC card and reinserting which as you will not wor. Then the CUSTOMER care executive says that there will be a technician visit reqd which will cost 200+ GST and Hardware charge for 250+GST. So through fraud practice they want to extract 600 rs. Moreover the 272 rs which I recharged that is also sucked by these frauds without providing any service. Fed up with these frauds. Beware of DishTV fraud.
            Aug 13, 2021
            Mar 07, 2021
            Dear Anuprem,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Mar 16, 2021
            Dear Anuprem,

Online Team
            DishTV

Thakur Sohan
              from Sundarnagar, Himachal Pradesh
              Mar 4, 2021

I have been getting non stop calls from dish tv from different mumbai land lines numbers for vc number [protected] on my registered mobile number with them which is on do not disturb mode. I don't know if that's even legal. Many times u have asked them to stop calling me but they don't. This is mental harassment. I can't even block the numbers coz they call from different numbers everytime.
              Aug 13, 2021
              Mar 06, 2021
              Dear Sohan,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
              DishTV

Thakur Sohan
                from Sundarnagar, Himachal Pradesh
                Mar 4, 2021

Address: VPO JACHH,TEH. CHACHIOT, DISTT MANDI HP Ph no 8219394638

I have been getting non stop calls from dish tv from different mumbai land lines numbers for vc number [protected] on my registered mobile number with them which is on do not disturb mode. I don't know if that's even legal. Many times u have asked them to stop calling me but they don't. This is mental harassment. I can't even block the numbers coz they call from different numbers everytime.kindly stop it otherwise I have to change my dish tv network
                Dear Sohan,

Online Team
                DishTV

Naveen Hugar
                  Mar 1, 2021

Address: Naveenhugr870

Cartoon network

Sunnybhamra
                    Feb 28, 2021

I get 5-10 computer generated promotion calls everyday day from Dish Tv on my Registered phone no that is [protected]. It's pathetic how they keep calling from random numbers every other time. I complaint about it few months back too and it stopped for few days but this non sense has started again. Kindly stop calling on this number for your useless promotions.
                    Dear Sunny,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                    DishTV

Ramanuja1
                      Feb 22, 2021

I have done the recharge of 1350/- 2 times one is on 19th Feb 2021 and another one is on 21st Feb 2021 for my dish TV account(VC Number - [protected](P)) from dishtv.in and got the session expired error message and amount got debited from my account. I have raised a complaint to HDFC and they said the transaction was successful from the bank side please check with DishTV but dish tv not responding to my complaint.
                      Please help to resolve this issue.
                      Mar 1, 2021
                      Received the Refund
                      Feb 23, 2021
                      Dear Ramanuja,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Feb 23, 2021
                      Updated by Ramanuja1
                      I have sent you a couple of emails but none of them got a reply. Please take the issue as seriously as it happens 2 times and how can we trust the website to recharge. Hope you have understood my concern, please resolve the issue ASAP.

Ramanuja
                      Feb 23, 2021
                      Updated by Ramanuja1
                      Also we have called customer care multiple times and explained the issue but still not resolved the issue. Please refund the amount 1350+1350 ASAP.
                      Feb 23, 2021
                      Dear Ramanuja,

Please be assured that my team will surely connect with you and help you out with this matter soon.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Feb 25, 2021
                      Updated by Ramanuja1
                      Received refund for the first failed transaction amount 1350/- did on 19th Feb 2021. Pending with 2nd failed transaction amount 1350/- done on 21st Feb 2021.
                      Please help to resolve that also ASAP.
                      Ramanuja
                      Feb 25, 2021
                      Updated by Ramanuja1
                      Received both amounts, Thank you for support
                      Dear Ramanuja,

Thanks for acknowledging us. For further assistance please get back to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                      DishTV

Aditya Sule
                        Feb 20, 2021

I have been getting non stop promotion calls from dishTv on my vc connected number. Though I've activated DND on my phone number, still i am getting daily 10 calls. In case i cut the call, they keep calling till 10:00 pm. in night. There in no solution by blocking these numbers as there are different mobile and land line numbers.
                        I'm mentally harrassed by such marketing. Please look into this as soon as possible.
                        Aditya Sule
                        Aug 11, 2021
                        Feb 23, 2021
                        Dear Aditya,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        Mar 02, 2021
                        Dear Aditya,

Online Team
                        DishTV

Gopal_gadde
                          Feb 18, 2021

I paid 950 rupees to Dish TV on 14th July by using my credit card.
                          The payment reference number is [protected]

please investigate and let me know why the amount is not credited

Jayarajan PV
                            Feb 15, 2021

I have recharged for an amount of RS 945/-.and amount is debited from my account. I received a message stating CCA 17436398 dated 15/2/21 is pending. Please look into and give me a feedback. Thanks.
                            Dear Jayarajan,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Dear Jayarajan,

Online Team
                            DishTV

gauravbhalla
                              Feb 13, 2021

From last 1 month i am receiving annoying calls from dish tv made by different number. Once i received call and came to know that they are calling for advertising and promotion purpose. But day by day dish tv calling me with their different number starting from +9144 or +91183 It's becoming irritating for me and hamper by daily life.they calls me over 10-12 times daily.i request them so many times to activate DND service on my number but still they are calling me and their sales representative not ready to hear anything.i am very frustrated.Sometimes i am in meeting or on drive.please do anything otherwise i will remove and throw their dish and file harassment case against company

Prabhakar M.
                                Feb 12, 2021

I am receiving incessant telemarketing calls on my RMN [protected], VC No. [protected] from Dish TV. I have lost my mental peace. Please stop this as soon as possible.
                                Dear Prabhakar,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Dear Prabhakar,

Online Team
                                DishTV

RohitMk
                                  Feb 12, 2021

I called Dish TV Customer Service today. The person in front cut off my phone without any help.
                                  I had selected a pack of some channels and recharged that channel pack for a year, but I did not see the channels included in the pack.

Name - Mahadev Kadam
                                  V.C. Number - [protected]

Pranahita
                                    Feb 10, 2021

I have been receiving continuous call from Dish TV even if DND is activated. This is a very continuous disturbance especially during office hours and night time.
                                    Dear Pranahita,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    Dear Pranahita,

Online Team
                                    DishTV

Fatts
                                      Feb 6, 2021

I am recieving inwanted calls from dish tv from different numbers. And its a kind of Harassments. I never used dish tv and still how this company people use numbers without any knowledge.
                                      Dear Customer (Fatts),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                      DishTV

Edgar Pais
                                        from Raia, Goa
                                        Feb 5, 2021

This is to inform that i am getting continuous unwanted marketing calls from dish tv nos.
                                        from Chennai, Mumbai etc. which is more of a harassment. I feel that subscribing to dish tv
                                        is like an burden and more of a harassment.
                                        Request to discontinue this unwanted calls from dish tv. Neglect to do so will force me to
                                        unsubscribe to dish tv services for life and go for other DTH service company.
                                        VC no.[protected]