DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 33

Rajasekar7
Oct 21, 2020

I have raise the above complaint number on 19th October.

Content of the complaint is mentioned below:

After checking with the customer care on the offer related to One year recharge which I suppose to get a free swap of refurbishing set top box.

I have recharged 3204 Rs which is for 1 year recharge.
Then I have raised a complaint for that.
Next day, technician called and told that there is no stock availability.

And also from the day I recharged my dish TV is not working.
No technician visited my home till now.
I have raised a escalation 4 to 5 times related to this.
No response as of now.

Even my account has debited for these 4 days which my dish TV is not working.

I called the TN Nodal officer number to escalate this.
No one is picking my call.
Aug 14, 2021
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 30, 2020
DishTV Customer Care's response

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV

Sudhanshu1333
    Oct 18, 2020

Every other month the connection stops working. Sometimes no channels come while other times only free channels show. On complaining to dish TV customer care they tell a service guy visit is required to re-align the dish. This service visit is chargeable at INR200 + GST for which we don't get receipts also and payment is asked in cash. This kind of problem didn't used to happen before and only started this year. For someone who's hardly able to afford a TV connection in house is now asked to pay more than the connection charge every other month. Also, the customer care people are not at all supportive or willing to provide proper information on why and how this problem is happening every other month. This only feels like exploitation of poor populace to take their money especially in present times when everyone is afraid to go out and only option is to sit at home.
    Aug 13, 2021
    Oct 27, 2020
    Dear Sudhanshu,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dear Sudhanshu,

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
    DishTV

Rajeev Gangadi
      Oct 17, 2020

My South Channels Are Not Working Properly.Most Of The Times It Is Getting With Error 'No Signal'.
      I Have Contacted The Customer Care They Said DishTV Suddenly Stopped Supporting IDTV's, They Are Not Providing South Channels.They Are Asking To Buy New Setup Box As It Stopped Supporting IDTV. I Have Purchased Samsung Smart IDTV, As It Supports Dishtv Without Setup Box.
      But After A Year I Have Started Getting Issue With The Channels, They Said They Will Send Technician To Repair Which Will Cost Me The Charges.I Have Denied As Why I Have To Pay For The Technician When There Is Issue From DishTV Itself.
      After Few Days It Started Working After Sending Lot Of Emails To The Team.
      Suddenly Now Only South Channels Are Not Working.When Contacted CC, They Said "DishTV Merged With Videocon, So Most Of The South Channels Are With Videocon, So Need To Change The Alignment Of Antenna, But Your TV Won't Support ST2 Aligment.You Have To Purchase New Setup Box Paying 1000rs"
      When There Is Issue From Their Side Why They Are Asking Customers To Pay For Extra To Resolve Things.
      DishTV And Videocon Merged For Their Business Profits.But Why They Are Putting Burned On Customers For This.This Is A Scam
      Oct 18, 2020
      Dear Rajeev,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Oct 19, 2020
      Updated by Rajeev Gangadi
      [protected]@dishtv.in is this an email address?
      Oct 20, 2020
      Dear Rajeev,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Oct 22, 2020
      Updated by Rajeev Gangadi
      [protected]@dishtv.in what is this email address.Is that a valid one because I am unable to send this to the email address. VC-[protected] this is my VC number you can contact me using this.

igrua
        Oct 16, 2020

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have recharge the above V C No [protected] on 10.10.2018 for a period of one year with an amount of rs. 3928/- with your offer of 60- days free with recharge of 12 months. The offer period of 60 days was not given to me at the time of last renewal on 18.10.2019 of Rs. 3860/- under the same offer of 12 month recharge with 60 days free. Now I got a message that my recharge is due on 17.10.2020. The 60 days free period was not given to me either on my first renewal on 10.10.2018 and again on 18.10.2019.
        As per your offer at the time of both the renewal I have to get free 60 days period from the due date. In other word the due date for renewal in 2019 would be 10.12.2019 instead of 10.10.2018 and again in 2020 would be 18.02.2021 instead of 18.10.2020.

Please examine the whole issue and confirm they the offer of 60 days free offer period was not given to me when it was communicated by all publicity channel by you during that period.
        An immediate response is requested as a display message in continue running on my T.V. set that teh channels would be stopped from the due date as per your records i.e. 17.10.2020

I once again request you not to discontinue the present facilities on the above connection till the issue is resolved.
        An immediate reply is requested.

Anil Kumar Saini
        Aug 14, 2021
        Oct 18, 2020
        Dear Anil,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
        DishTV

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
        DishTV

Sharma Udhay
          Oct 16, 2020

Address: Rajouri j,k

Receiving unnecessary call and messages from dish tv as i am not a dish tv member ...plz delete my number bfrom dihv tv rmn .
          Dear Udhay,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
          DishTV

Ganeshfasale2815
            Oct 15, 2020

Dear Consumers complaint,

I am receiving too many call from Dish TV unnecessarily. I am get too distrub. My DND service is already activated. Please resolve the issue.
            Oct 19, 2020
            Dear Ganesh,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Oct 27, 2020
            Dear Ganesh,

Online Team
            DishTV
            Oct 28, 2020
            Dear Ganesh,

Hope you are doing good.

Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Oct 28, 2020
            Updated by Ganeshfasale2815
            I already given details in complaint.
            At present I am not receiving promotional calls. Thank you for that.

I hope in future also not receive such calls.
            Also note that I your response you mentioned email id where protected word is there. What is that give proper email id.
            I already given details in complaint.
            At present I am not receiving promotional calls. Thank you for that.

I hope in future also not receive such calls.
            Also note that I your response you mentioned email id where protected word is there. What is that give proper email id.
            DishTV Customer Care's response, Oct 28, 2020
            Dear Ganesh,

Thanks for acknowledging us. For further assistance please get back to us at [email protected].

Online Team
            DishTV

Mahender Singh Anand
              Oct 15, 2020

Address: 48 SAKET KUNJ SEC 9 ROHINI DELHI 110085

I complained regarding signal missing, ms lalita asked me to have service from our mechanic chargeable .she did not listen a while but refused any service .sorry to have your connection.thanks.

MS Anand V.C.NO.[protected]
              Dear Mahender,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
              DishTV

Oct 12, 2020

I am getting a lot of Service Calls from DISHTV inspite of my number is added in DND.

Request you to please block my number from any service calls.

Thanks for your understanding in advance.

Nam.muk
                  Oct 11, 2020

Address: Dhanbad

I want to change my Registered Mobile Number as my registered mobile number is no longer available. Kindly please help me with the same. Tried to contact Dish TV customer support several times but they are not responding at all. Very poor customer service.
                  Oct 13, 2020
                  Dear Customer (Nam.muk),

Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Oct 20, 2020
                  Dear Customer (Nam.muk),

Online Team
                  DishTV

Paras152
                    Oct 11, 2020

Address: Flat no 10 gurukrupa residency jai bhavani nagar takli road Nashik 422006

I have done recharge of rs 607 at DishTV
                    And the amount has been deducted but DishTV has not received it
                    I have received this message-
                    Rs 607 spent on your sbicard at utility cc mum
                    Oct 12, 2020
                    Updated by Paras152
                    Not resolved till now

Oct 13, 2020
                    Hi Paras,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    Oct 20, 2020
                    Hi Paras,

Online Team
                    DishTV

Oct 11, 2020

Transfer of balance to new vc number

Address: Binnaguri army camp

Sir my old set up box bearing vc no[protected] was unserviceable I purchase a new set up box bearing vc no [protected].in my old vc card a recharge of 300 make by me pls transfer it in my new vc number my registered mob no is [protected] for both vc no. And requested to close my old vc no. I will mail many times but no reply come that side I call many times customer care but he will not help to me....
                      Hussainy
                      Oct 10, 2020

I have already posted a complaint regarding disturbance from dish TV promotional calls.
                      They kept silince for a fortnight. Now they started their own strategy.

Please resolve

Sumit_Middha
                        Oct 8, 2020

Please remove the 2 active services from my account [protected] (P). My registered mobile number is [protected].
                        1-cooking active (0 channels)
                        2-korean drama active (0 channels)

Please remove these services immediate.

Sumit kumar

Prafulla medhi
                          Oct 7, 2020

Address: Bhaskar Nagar bamunimidan Guwahati 21 Assam

Active service (2)
                          Rangmanch active (1 channels) 75
                          Shorts tv active (1 channels)
                          I did not active or want to see those products but there is no way to cancel or remove or resolve this issue. I could not pay 144 rs for those channel. Will you please cancl those channel s..

Jsc Babu
                            Oct 6, 2020

Address: Shikargarh,jodhpur,Rajasthan,342006

I'am jeeru srinu chitti babu. I consulted customer care for dish tv new connection request. I paid 1400/-for connection. The technician was connected to me for the address. My address is army camp, with the issue of covid 19 there is know entry to other's. Because of this reason my request is closed. I again consulted to customer care they said sent a mail request. So, plz refund my money
                            Request no: [protected]
                            Oct 07, 2020
                            Dear Jeeru,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Oct 15, 2020
                            Dear Jeeru,

Online Team
                            DishTV

Subodh27135653
                              Oct 4, 2020

I have not given consent to start VAS channels on dish tv still added in my pack, freshly adding it everytime and showing lock in period. Dish tv is Fraudster, looting indian people. Also I should not get marketing calls from fool customer executives.
                              Oct 05, 2020
                              Dear Subodh,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                              DishTV
                              Oct 12, 2020
                              Dear Subodh,

Online Team
                              DishTV

jagdishsharma2657
                                Oct 4, 2020

I have been receiving promotional calls from DishTV continuously and many a times they would literally force me to subscribe to a specific channel or package. Today I was in the office and suddenly my phone rang in the middle of a meeting. I am tired of all these unnecessary promotional calls from DishTV. Just today I received 6 calls from DishTV. This is harassment.
                                Oct 06, 2020
                                Dear Jagdish,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Oct 06, 2020
                                Updated by jagdishsharma2657
                                How would I do that? the email address you have given is inccorect. what is this email address [protected]@dishtv.in?

Anyway the number is [protected]

Sgt nk singh
                                  Oct 4, 2020

Address: Smq 34/4 Air force station rajpura

While recharging my DishTV set up box i putted wrong I'd . But it shows Transaction was successful but my DishTV never get recharged .so how wi ll my money be refunded.

Vinayak Chandan
                                    Oct 3, 2020

Discontinue all active channel from [protected] stb of Dish tv
                                    Dear Vinayak,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                    DishTV

Sagar5410
                                      Oct 3, 2020

Hi, I am receiving too many call from dishtv everyday which always irritates my mood. pls pls pls stop gaving me calls to this number
                                      Dear Sagar,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                      DishTV