DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 51

HRK Online
Mar 30, 2020

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

I have placed an order on 20/03/2019 unique reference no. 746014 for new dish tv full hd box and paid rs. 2649/-. But till now it haven't installed nor i have been contacted by the service provider. I have called 5 times on given dish tv consumer care no and there representatives disconnected call from there side every 5 times with giving any solution after listening my complain. Please resolve the case at the earliest.
I want to cancel this order and want complete refund in my account soon. Low quality and poor service.
My contact no [protected]
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ysinghal
    Mar 29, 2020

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321408

I am a consumer of dish tv since more tha 5 years. All channels are running good except dd national.
    Sir my complain is that i am unable to watch dd national it appears bad signal on the screen. While other dd channels are running good.
    Several times i tried to contact dishtv to solve the problem but i didn't got any response. I have also refreshed through internet on channel 96.
    My rmn is [protected].
    Please try to solve my problem
    May 3, 2020
    Mar 30, 2020
    DishTV Customer Care's response
    Dear Customer (ysinghal),

Hope you are doing good.

We would like to inform you that if your account is in active status and you are still not able to see DD National channel, kindly give a missed call on[protected] to refresh your account. Please ensure that your STB is SWITCHED ON - on channel 96 for updation.

Online Team
    DishTV

vinay prakash upadhyay
      Mar 29, 2020

Address: Hno 145, ranjit pura chheharta amritsar, Amritsar, Punjab, 143105

Dd national is not coming on my dishtv.. I have gone crazy searching that channel, it's not showing up... This is not a pleasant experience..
      My dish tv account is in active status and the package has this channel listed which is anyway free.
      All other operators have this channel showing up fine except mine..
      Please resolve the issue of not showing up dd national.

Please resolve asap.
      May 3, 2020
      Mar 30, 2020
      Dear Vinay,

Hope you are doing good.

We would like to inform you that if your account is in active status and you are still not able to see DD National channel, kindly give a missed call on[protected] to refresh your account. Please ensure that your STB is SWITCHED ON - on channel 96 for updation.

Online Team
      DishTV

Raman Muwal
        Mar 29, 2020

Sir/madam. Dd national channel is not available on my dishtv channel no193. Although my monthly plan is above 450 & my next recharge date is 20april 2020. Channels are disappeared suddenly, service seems to be not regular.
        When i try to call dishtv customer service, that says we have less no of employees to respond calls. What should we do now to remove this irregular ty etc
        May 2, 2020
        Mar 29, 2020
        Updated by Raman Muwal
        Resolve this as soon as possible
        Mar 30, 2020
        Dear Raman,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
        DishTV

Hiralal Maddheshia
          Mar 29, 2020

I am old customer of dish tv for more than 8 years. Dd national is not coming in my dish tv. So i refresh my account and done the channel search in dish tv. After scanning i lost dd bharti zee news aaj tak india tv and many more dd free dish channels. What is the problem. Please sort it out. Please resolve the problem i am in lack of information and news because i am not able to watch news channel. Please do something for these channel otherwise there is lack of information as i did not watch mostly news channel
          Mar 30, 2020
          Dear Hiralal,

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
          DishTV

Jasbir Dabas
            Mar 29, 2020

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

I am not able to watch dd national channel. My customer id.. Is [protected].
            Since yestersay i am trying to iew but not able to do so. Waiting for an early solution. Please acknowledge the complaint if possible and try to rectify the issue at the earliest to keep the trust and goodwill of your good company. I hope that my problem will be resolved within 24 hrs.
            May 2, 2020
            Mar 30, 2020
            Dear Jasbir,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
            DishTV

vaishnavi prabhakar
              Mar 29, 2020

Dish tv is not showing dd national.
              Through online checking, it is showing that on channel no 193, dd national will come but there is no channel no 193 in dish dth.
              It is free to air channel still not coming on dish.
              Now they will say to refresh the setup box... Or something else... But actually they are not providing that channel.
              Please... Enable us to watch that channel.
              May 8, 2020
              Mar 30, 2020
              Dear Vaishnavi,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
              DishTV

Ashmeet Kaur Varshney
                Mar 29, 2020

Address: M-41, Mahavir park, Janakpuri, Aligarh, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202001

I want to see ramayan which is being telecasted on dd national. I am big fan of devotional series such as ramayan and mabhabharat. But when i try to switch to channel number 193 which is provided by dishtv app for dd national it does not switch to that channel. Some other dd channels are showing but i think dish tv is not showing dd national. Please resolve this.
                May 4, 2020
                Mar 30, 2020
                Dear Ashmeet,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                DishTV

V8nay
                  Mar 29, 2020

Hello, i am a customer of dishtv since 2008. Two months ago i got a call from dishtv for a new channel ayushman. The channel got activated on my vc no [protected] two months ago. I was told that i can deactivate it any time. However now i am not able to deactivate it. It is locked even after 2 months. This is like cheating with customers. Pls deactivate and refund the amount to my account.

fatbear
                    from Hāora, West Bengal
                    Mar 29, 2020

My complaint is regarding the non availability of channel MH1 Shraddha on the Dish Tv platform as it is a free to air channel and was on air a couple of months back. How can they remove a devotional channel specially for a dedicated place in such times, and that too without any prior notification or information to the consumer. This is the main issue with Dish tv, they have formed a habit of doing this regularly on their own accord without even telling the consumers that they are going to remove a channel, or increase the prices or any other such issues. Highly unprofessional and unethical practices by such a big company.
                    Want to know the specific reason, and where is the accountability of the company towards its consumers.
                    May 8, 2020
                    Mar 30, 2020
                    Dear Customer (fatbear),

Hope you are doing good.

MHOne Shraddha channel is currently not available on our platform. Our team is already working with the broadcasters to bring more channels on our platform. Stay tuned to our website for updates!

Online Team
                    DishTV

Abhi3295
                      Mar 29, 2020

Address: Khagaria, Bihar, 851204

Consumer complaints logo
                      Menusubmit complaintsearch
                      Home iconhome
                      Question iconquestions
                      Faqfaq
                      Search
                      Search
                      Sign insign in
                      © 2020 consumer complaints forum
                      If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Otherdishtvdd national not coming on dishtv 193
                      Dishtv — dd national not coming on dishtv 193

6 reviews
                      Barara, haryana, india
                      Abhibansal60 on mar 29, 2020
                      Submit a complaint
                      Dear sir i want to see ramayan going to be telecasted on dd national. I am big fan of devotional series such as ramayan and mabhabharat. But when i try to switch to channel number 193 which is provided by dishtv app for dd national it does not switch to that channel. Some other dd channels are showing but i think dish tv is not showing dd national. Please resolve this. & after reset my pack many news channel not show in my pack.
                      May 2, 2020
                      Mar 30, 2020
                      Dear Abhi,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                      DishTV

Hiralal Maddheshia
                        Mar 29, 2020

I am customer of dish tv for more than 8 years. I am not able to watch dd national on dish tv. Dd national is not coming on my dish tv. Channel number 193 is not showing in my tv. I had search channel many times still there is not channel 193. I am not able to watch the channel shows. What is the problem? Please sort it out.
                        My viewing card number is [protected].
                        May 3, 2020
                        Mar 30, 2020
                        Dear Hiralal,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                        DishTV

Devalok
                          Mar 29, 2020

Address: Molar Band Extension Badarpur Border New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Dear sir i want to see ramayan going to be telecasted on dd national. I am big fan of devotional series such as ramayan and mabhabharat. But when i try to switch to channel number 193 which is provided by dishtv app for dd national it does not switch to that channel. Some other dd channels are showing but i think dish tv is not showing dd national. Please resolve my issue so that my family can be able to watch ramayana.
                          My registered mobile number is [protected]
                          Mar 29, 2020
                          Dear Sir i want to see ramayan going to be telecasted on DD national. I am big fan of devotional series such as Ramayan and Mabhabharat.But when I try to switch to channel number 193 which is provided by DishTV app for DD national it does not switch to that channel. Some other dd channels are showing but i think dish tv is not showing DD national. Please resolve my issue so that my family can be able to watch RAMAYANA. My contact number is 9650121999 Still not able to watch channel number 193
                          Mar 30, 2020
                          Dear Customer (Devalok),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                          DishTV

Navisha Shukla
                            from Hāora, West Bengal
                            Mar 29, 2020

Address: Rameshwar Apartment, Radium road, Kutchery Chowk, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Since yesterday i have been trying to go to dd national channel, however i am unable to see that channel in my tv. I am also trying to reach the customer care, but unable to do so. Look into the matter as soon as possible. I have also checked the existing pack, it shows every other channel apart from dd national in the series. I hope this is solved asap.
                            Apr 2, 2020
                            Mar 30, 2020
                            Dear Navisha,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                            DishTV

Harshit22
                              Mar 29, 2020

Address: Hoshangabad, 461001

I am a consumer of dish tv since more tha 5 years. All channels are running good except dd national.
                              My complain is that i am unable to watch dd national though it is my package & in dd mandatory bouquet. While other dd channels are running good.
                              Several times i tried to contact dishtv to solve the problem but i didn't got any response.
                              My rmn is [protected].
                              Please try to solve my problem.

gtr_123
                                Mar 29, 2020

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

Dish tv is not showing dd national channel. They are not understanding the situation in the country. They should start the dd national on each tv's. But they are just relaxing. Very disappointed with the service of dish tv. Please take strict action against it. And request you to switch on the dish tv channel as soon as possible.

Rahul
                                Mar 29, 2020
                                Updated by gtr_123
                                My vc number is [protected]. Ples do.
                                Mar 30, 2020
                                Dear Rahul,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Mar 30, 2020
                                Updated by gtr_123
                                After I Sent the message from Rmn I got this message from dishtv. What are they doing.?
                                Your request for DD National chnl cannot be processed as it is only available in MPEG4.

OK now dd national keep aside for 1 minute. They have did something wrong with my dish TV account. Now my other channel's are also not working. Suddenly it started showing ur vc card is not working. It never happened. Dish TV is not taking thing seriously. Please in this condition atleast my other channel should work na..? I don't expect good service from dish TV but atleast necessary service should give by them.. I am attaching picture with this complaint. Please resolve it asap.

the_sharmaji
                                  Mar 29, 2020

Address: A-800/2, Lower Ground Floor, Shastri Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I am a consumer of dish tv since more than 6 months. All channels are running good except dd national.
                                  Sir my complain is that i am unable to watch dd national it appears bad signal on the screen. While other dd channels are running good.
                                  Several times i tried to contact dishtv to solve the problem but i didn't got any response.
                                  My rmn is [protected].
                                  Please try to solve my problem.
                                  Apr 30, 2020
                                  Mar 30, 2020
                                  Dear Customer ( the_sharmaji ),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  Dear DishTv Team,

Your give a missed call service is not working and still your service is poor and you couldn't solve my problem till date, please find the attachment and see.

dishtv didn't provide dd national channel - Comment #3669535 - Image #0
                                  dishtv didn't provide dd national channel - Comment #3669535 - Image #1
                                  dishtv didn't provide dd national channel - Comment #3669535 - Image #2

Tamanna Bishnoi
                                    Mar 29, 2020

I recharged my Dish tv account 4 days back but DD National is not coming. I really want to watch Ramayan but am not able to. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.

Naresh K Mali
                                      Mar 29, 2020

Dear sir i want to see ramayan going to be telecasted on dd national. I am big fan of devotional series such as ramayan and mabhabharat. But when i try to switch to channel number 193 which is provided by dishtv app for dd national it does not switch to that channel. Some other dd channels are showing but i think dish tv is not showing dd national. Please resolve this.
                                      Mar 31, 2020
                                      They refreshed my STB and now it's working fine.
                                      Mar 30, 2020
                                      Dear Naresh,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                      DishTV
                                      Mar 30, 2020
                                      Updated by Naresh K Mali
                                      Sir I am not able to see the missed call no for refreshing the STB. Please help me

adj29
                                        Mar 29, 2020

Address: at post sirsdevi tq georai, 431129

I have tried all possible ways to start dd national on dish tv, but unable to do so. This is really not accepted that we are unable to view the most wanted and india's own channel, which is all time favorite. I kindly request to start dd national immediately.

Also, requesting you to set up my dish tv after posting a channel.

My vc no. Is: [protected]
                                        Mar 31, 2020
                                        Dear Sir, I did try it for several times before complaining, but it has not worked. But after complaining, DD National is started within 24 hrs. Still thanks to consumer complaints forum and dish tv team.
                                        Mar 30, 2020
                                        Dear Customer ( adj29 ),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                        DishTV