[Resolved] Dishtv — no resolutions to customer grievances

 
5 Reviews
Bengaluru, Bangalore District, Karnataka, India
 Padmini Gaur on Jul 15, 2018
We have been lodging our complaints in two matters, neither of which has been resolved for weeks.
Complaint#1: Our channel pack was upgraded by DishTV which we didn't request for. It is being imposed on us, even though we have repeatedly bringing out to their notice in every possible manner that we don't want this upgrade and never asked for it. Nothing like that is even shown in our activity log as a proof on their website. We are asked to recharge for this imposed pack and keep paying with no downgrade allowed.
Complaint#2: DishTV Gold Crest KR Puram Bangalore sent a technician who did a jugaad setup and promised us the proper installation the next day. He even charged us for the extra cable which was to be installed the next day. But he didn't turn up for more than a week and is not even receiving the calls. The matter has been lying escalated with the managers of DishTV but no actions or responses regrading the same for more than 3 weeks, though we have registering this complaint repeatedly.

Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 20, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jul 15, 2018] DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 16, 2018
Dear Padmini Gaur,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 20, 2018
Dear Padmini Gaur,

As per our conversation with Mrs. Nushafreen on [protected], it has been confirmed by her that cable wire and the extra amount refund related issue has been resolved.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dish TV always remains a signal problem and asks technician's charge 200 my number [protected]
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 19, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Govind,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 19, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Govind,

As per our conversation on 7697444440, you confirmed us that your issue has already been resolved.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Please update my dish TV with VC No.[protected].

By Saju
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 19, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Saju,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 27, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Saju,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Thanks to the Social Media Response Team, our both the issues have been resolved. I am not aware of all in chain, but I would like to thank here Kaushik, Krishnamurti along with others who brought our agony to an end.
Dishtv 301 singles Not filed channel Number 1615_1639 vc [protected]mobil [protected] updates telgu channel

DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 20, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Raju Mandula,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 21, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Raju Mandula,

As you're using the connection outside India, we won't be able to help you regarding your matter. Please reach out to the nearest local dealer of your location for any assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    3830
    Pending
    621
    Resolved
    1602
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dishtv - no resolutions to customer grievances