Domino's Pizza Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 6574

File a complaint to Domino's Pizza

Having problems with Domino's Pizza?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Domino's Pizza customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Domino's Pizza reviews & complaints page 174

vjlenin
from Patan, Chhattisgarh
Jan 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I had ordered on dominos based on an email offer of 100% refund for payment via PayTM. There were clear T&C also.

I ordered for 867 as per the T&C and paid with PayTM. I have taken the screenshots of all the details and they are as attached. I was expecting to see the PayTM refund within a few hours. But after a couple of days, I got 5 rupees credited instead of the 867 expected.

I am a long term customer of dominos, ordering a pizza almost every other week. I didn't expect this kind of cheating from Dominos. I have decided to stop ordering pizza until this issue is resolved and I get full refund as promised.

Here are the details:

Restaurant Address

31 A, DR. SEETHAPATHY NAGAR, 100 FT, TARAMANI MAIN ROAD, VELACHERY, CHENNAI - 600042 PH.NO[protected]

Order Date/Time 12/30/2016 05:30:23 PM

Order No 57

Amount: 867
Domino's Pizza customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 24, 2017
Updated by vjlenin
I have stopped ordering from Dominos anymore.
Dear sir /mam,
I have done online payment in dominos in 28/12/2016 at 20:38.The order confirmation is not taken place but amount get deducted. Cash is not returned back till now.

Thanks&Regards
Rashmi

Shiv Sengar
    Jan 7, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I was ordering pizza from Dominos application and was paying through it only. After successfully deducting the amount of INR 400 from my axis account. The payment was failed due to application issue and I received a message that the amount will be refunded in 3-4 business days but its almost 1 week and I have not received any refunded amount.

Amount deducted message received from axis bank: Your a/c ****** is debited INR 400.00 on[protected]:17:07 A/c Bal is INR 3923.27 Info: PUR/www.dominos.co.in/Mumbai/www.dominos.co.in/Seq No 007467

Please look for this concern and refund the same amount.

soumadip
      Jan 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

I visited the online page of Domino's and had ordered twice(Restaurant Address: Ground Floor, "Shyam Kunj", Holding no. 40(26), B.T.Road, P.O. Talpukur, Barrackpore. Kolkata 700123. PH-[protected]-7) which got failed to place order due to some problem and was informed to refund in 7 days to my account but even after 15 days these are not been refunded.Got mail also for failed two orders as follows:

1Your transaction number is dc[protected] dated[protected] amounted 512
      2Your transaction number is dc[protected] dated[protected] amounted 512

For any further justification mail at s.[protected]@gmail.com or call at [protected]
      Jan 02, 2017
      Vanshraj's response
      Not drilvey on Mu 1 please drilvey on Mu 1
      Jan 02, 2017
      Vanshraj's response
      Not given on Mu 1 please given Mu 1
      Not drilvey on mu1 please drilvey on Mu 1

rahuljindal
        from Patiala, Punjab
        Jan 7, 2017

Address: 147001

Dear Sir/Madam, I am Rahul Jindal from Patiala, Punjab.I placed an
        order on 16th Dec, 2015 through dominos official app.But after i paid
        Rs.733 the gateway crashed and order got cancelled.Again i tried but
        failed to same result.After my 2 orders didnt get placed but money got
        deducted, I chose to place the order via calling and cash on delivery.I
        got the pizzas finally after much effort and enjoyed it.But i was
        still worried for my 1466 that got deducted.Thankfully, I recieved one
        order's payment of Rs.733 while I havent recieved the refund of
        second.I was told by customer care that amount will be refunded within
        7 working days but to date it has been 15 days.I tried calling
        customer care but i havent gotten a satisfactory response and I am a
        little worried about it now.Please see to it that my hard earned money
        gets refunded.I am attaching two images below, one being of my bank
        statement and other being dominos order history.
        I had order 1 online pizza and i have done online payment but it was wrongly addressed. I have spoken to customer care but they they are very carless and very irresponsible because they have not taken any initiative.

Regarding refund of online payment - Comment #2634877 - Image #0

kumarsujit1977
          Jan 8, 2017

Address: 560100

I went to Domino Pizza Online website http://www.dominos.co.in/
          to make a order for Domino Pizza dated 06/01/2017 and made the payment via Airtel Money for Rs 416 with transaction id[protected], but instead of getting the Order generated, it went to the home page again in Domino portal .

So effectively my money got deducted and didn't get the Domino's pizza which I ordered.

Hence called both Airtel money and Domino's end for refund money but yet to get any response from them.

Need investigation for the same
          Jan 11, 2017
          Updated by kumarsujit1977

This is update you that, Domino's team has responded and refund the money. Hence my issue is resolved.

Hence kindly close the case. Thanks for your support and co-operation.

jayant88
            Jan 6, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474009

I paid for order at domino's Dindayal Mall, Plot Nos 31/1150, 31/1151 & 31/10973, Shop No. G 8, Ground Floor, Deen Dayal City Mall, MLB Road, Lashkar, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh 474009 on 01/12/2016 order number 99 server name: Ajay around 17:41 pm by debit card and amount was deducted from my account and my bank account shows successfully paid. But manager said we have not received any payment as the card did not processed. I showed my account too to manager and he said your payment will be refunded to you as it is declined by domino's so I was asked to pay again by cash and I paid again. But even after 1 month I didn't get any positive response or refund from them and transaction shows successfully paid. I also confirmed about the same with my bank, they said that the money has been deducted by domino's on 01/12/2016. Then on 05/01/2017 i received a cash back of 742 from Domino's and the next day again the money has been claimed back by them. I have the proof of transaction both debit card and by cash. This is not fair if domino's is doing like this.
            Jayant dey- [protected] ... E-mail:- jayant.[protected]@gmail.com

priyanjanamitra
              Jan 6, 2017

Address: 560037

I ordered to Dominos through online and it was confirmed with an order #113 & given the delivery time as 10.15pm. To my astonishment till 10.50 there was no call or sms for delivery.Since it was in a walkable distance I went into the store and asked about my order.They immediately started telling various reasons like delivery person didn't get your phone/your phone was not reachable etc. But since it was late and the store was about to close, all delivery men started coming & they were asking each one of them about my order.
              Another amazing thing I noticed that they generated the bill after I went there and started telling me "Give us 5mins we will give your parcel".
              According to Dominos promise & as per my knowledge after 30mins of ordering if the food is not delivered it will be free of cost.
              As soon as I pointed out this point store manager, Sekhar Reddy came up and started yelling that its not there fault. After pressurising them to show me proof whether they had really called me he became more furious and started shutting the store window though I was standing still.
              Is this the kind of service Dominos give to their customers?
              Is this the behaviour I would expect from a renowned food restaurant?
              I paid full and took the parcel with an awful experience promising myself not to come here again in future.
              I would expect to take an immediate action against this store manager.
              Details of the store below:
              Store ID#6951
              Store Manager: Sekhar Reddy
              Store Add: RMZ Ecospace, No.102, 1st flr, the Bay, Bellandur, Village Varthur Hobli, Bangalore-560037

priyanjanamitra
                Jan 6, 2017

Address: 5600001

My online order was on 30th Dec'16 at 7.02pm with order no.74. The total amount was 428/- and I paid through netbanking.
                The order went to Dominos Restaurant, Rex Theater, 1st Flr, Nr Brigade Rd, Bangalore-560001. Since the place I ordered from was very far they cancelled the order and promised that the deducted amount will be refunded in 5-6 business days. Its already 7days past I did not receive the amount.
                Kindly tell me how long I have to wait to get back 428/- back.
                I ordered a pizza at 9.00 pm on 31.12.2016 from online paytm but i got my order at 10.30 pm with no valid reasons and Mr. mandeep yadav's language is rather too harsh for a normal customer.
                It is advised to give me compensation for my harashment tonight

Peqden
                  from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jan 5, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I ordered pizza mania combo from Dominos, Vikas Cinemall, Dehradun amounting Rs 387. I ordered it online through my debit card. Everything was going fine but after proceeding to the payment and giving all the details the page was redirected towards the payment page again.I got a message from bank that my account has been debited with Rs.387.
                  I thought my order is done but i didnot got any confirmation message or call for next 15 min.So i immediately called dominos and asked them but they say my last order was a month ago and they didnot recieve any order.
                  P.S-payment has been done to Dominos.
                  I had made payment through paytm but dominos said they have not received the amount the order was placed on 23rd December paytm has confirmed that the amount should be taken from dominos if dominos says they have not received the amount I need a mail from them so that I can show it to paytm

Sitamchoudhury
                    Jan 5, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I had ordered from dominoes on 23rd December 2016 worth 4368/-. I had made the payment through Paytm. The order was not confirmed but the amount was deducted from my Paytm wallet. I received a mail stating I would receive the refund within 7 working days. It has been more than 2 weeks. I havent received the refund yet neither I have received any order for the same. Please treat this matter as urgent. Attached is the screenshot of the mail received from dominoes. The order number and other details are in the mail.
                    While placing order at dominos pizza Pune-Bibwewadi, my money 835 rs got deducted but order didn't place.
                    I called customer care[protected] Pune and they said the payment will be reversed in 7 days.
                    Can you please confirm how will I get confirmation that my payment will be reversed without fail?
                    Ordered pizza today but received very less toppings..ao returned it..then still not received it after 2 hours yet
                    Yesterday evening I ordered pizza and payment from paytm but ordered not received my place and how could I received my paytm payment . Please let me know how I refund my money
                    I am from Tezpur city of Assam . I ordered pizza by paytm payment . Dominos pizza Mission charali Tezpur. Let me know how could I get back my paytm payment
                    I placed a order for pizza whose amount was Rs277 and I paid by paytm. The order was placed in kothrud, Pune but they cancelled the order saying that they can't deliver to the place where I live. They said that they will refund within 48hours or in 7 working days but I didn't got any msg of same, so I want assurance that my refund is processed. Please contact asap

Shreyas220587
                      Jan 5, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

I am truly frustrated with the kind of service I have received.

I placed an order for Rs. 946 Dt. 16.12.2016 on Dominos website but due to technical problems on the website, the order got cancelled. Unfortunately, for me, the technical problem on the website did not stop my money from getting debited from my bank account. Frustrated and hungry, I decided to place an order again on the website thinking the refund for the first order will automatically reflect in my bank account within the stipulated promised time. To add to the frustration, my order gets cancelled again on the website due to technical problems but money once again debited from my bank account. To my surprise and probably because of my good heart, I receive a call from Dominos restaurant and said they have received 1 order but the items ordered were not available in the menu anymore (Strange why they have not updated the same on their website). Due to my hunger, I decided to take the replacement they offered me and I received the Pizzas.

Now, today is the 4th of January 2017 and I still have not received the refund for the 1st cancelled order. I receive an email from Dominos on 26th December 2016 (Monday) stating my refund has been initiated and will reflect in my account within 3-5 working days (Automatic refund process initiated after 10 days of cancelled order - SHOCKING!). And it did not. Yesterday, I called up Dominos customer care more than 7 times because they either put me on hold and never returned back, or they cut my call brutally on my face. I have spoken to 7 different customer care employees atleast and each call has been over 6 minutes and each time I had to explain the whole thing over and over again. Their call records can be accessed.
                      Finally, they took my complaint and to my surprise, I received an email from Dominos last night (4th January 2017) stating my refund is under processing and it will reflect in my account within 5-7 business days.

I have lost on the interest the amount could have generated, I have wasted many many minutes of the calls I have made from my mobile and most importantly for me, my patience has been played around with by Dominos Customer care employees. This has left a very bad taste.

This is purely frustrating. I do not know how many people they are being cheated this way and Dominos making money through unethical means.

This is very unethical of Dominos to be acting this way to a customer from a very long time.

I really really hope my complaint reaches the relevant concerned person and strict action is taken against Dominos and I get the refund with interest for all that I have gone through, for no fault of mine.

Shreyas Janakiraman

P.S. I have the evidence for everything that I have mentioned above.

Kapil Nagori
                        Jan 5, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001
                        Website: www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=DChcSEwiw5YTbv6rRAhVJlWgKHQ1WAAcYABAA&ei=3fdtWN

You have updated my contact number-[protected] on your webiste: https://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=DChcSEwiw5YTbv6rRAhVJlWgKHQ...

People are calling for ordering pizza even sometimes at 11 PM which harass me mentally a lot.

Please remove my contact number from your website.

Avani Mittal
                          Jan 5, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452003

Hi.
                          Your staff of dominos indore sayaji branch is so incompetent that they don't even listen to the customer. Today i specified that they should send change for the 2000 note and still they don't send the change and waste half and hour
                          And said for they change they act rudely. Such incompetence.
                          No time guarantee for the order. And the staff is always rude.
                          Karishma malhotra.
                          Resident of amritsar

Arvind_J
                            Jan 4, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Hello, I have order pizza through domino's mobile app on 18/12/16 and done payment online, first time there was a transaction error form domino's app but money debited from bank my account and second transaction was successful and pizza ordered. For failed transaction, I am following up domino's but not received my refund. Even on date 27/12/16, I have received email for refund initiation but yet not received refund in my account.

Arvind

Dominos
                            Transaction ID: 89366566
                            Ordered on: Dec 18, 2016, 7:08 pm
                            Refund Initiated

Dear Arvind,
                            Please note that your refund has been initiated.

Refund amount would be credited in your bank account within 3-5 working days.

Refund Details:
                            Order Amount Rs. 635.00
                            Refund Amount Rs. 635.00
                            Refund Date Dec 27, 2016, 2:57 pm
                            Note: Cashbacks will be debited to your accounts in subsequent refund requests.
                            Talk to Us - it is FASTER to WRITE TO US
                            go to www.dominos.co.in/feedback

sandyxman007
                              Jan 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I paid for order at domino's dwarka sec 20 on 3/1/2017 around 7:16 pm by paytm and amount was deducted from my paytm and paytm shows successfully paid. But manager said we have not received any payment. I showed my paytm account too to manager Mr nitin and he said your payment will be refunded to you as it is declined by domino's so I was asked to pay again by cashand I paid again. But even after next day I didn't get any positive response from them and paytm transaction shows successfully paid. I have the proof of transaction both paytm and by cash. This is not fair if domino's management miss the details of the paid order then why customer should. suffure. I hope I get positive response soon.

Please assist [protected]
                              The same thing happened to me on 25th December, and I am now fed up contacting the manager again and again.

anilkuttichal
                                Jan 4, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695001

I have made an order on 30/12/2016 through mobile app to Dominos Trivandrum MG road outlet. The order shows failure because of some network issue. But the bill amount of Rs.606 is debited from my SBI credit card. Even now my money doesn't credited back. So please do the needful to get back my money.
                                Anil Kumar.P
                                Thiruvananthapuram.
                                Mob: [protected]
                                Jan 04, 2017
                                Updated by anilkuttichal
                                I have made an order on 30/12/2016 through mobile app to Dominos Trivandrum MG road outlet. The order shows failure because of some network issue. But the bill amount of Rs.606 is debited from my SBI credit card. Even now my money doesn't credited back. So please do the needful to get back my money.
                                Anil Kumar.P
                                Thiruvananthapuram.
                                I register a complaint on https://www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/ about my failed transaction on Dominos Pizza on 04/01/2017(Today), after some time a call came from the mobile no: [protected] at 11.51 am claiming that he is form Dominos and he ask my bank details and debit card details for refund. Unfortunately I give him all the details and I lost my Rs.606/- from my account. Sir, please do the needful to trace out the number and fine out the culprits, before they cheet more people.
                                Thaks
                                Anil Kumar.P
                                Trivandrum
                                Kerala

anshulkumar1828
                                  Jan 3, 2017

As i placed one order on date 22-december-2016 but on domion"s web page got failed and balance deducted from my debit card and got message order could not be processed to our restaurant due to a technical reason. money will refund in 7 working days for paid order.

Transaction Number[protected]POS 532676XXXXXX3828 WWWW DOMINOS CO POS DEBIT)

Time- 16:13
                                  Date- 22 DECEMBER 2017
                                  Jan 03, 2017
                                  Updated by anshulkumar1828
                                  But still i didn't get any refund...

Sualeha Zaid Khan
                                    Jan 3, 2017

Yesterday i ordered meal for two.. First of all it was late.. Then when i received the order it was over baked and i could taste it.. I know how the bar be que flavour is.. But the pizza was over baked.. When i called dominos he was rude and he said that may be i have no idea how the bar be que falvour is.. And said that i should return the pizza and have my money back.. Instead of considering the issue he was continuously denying the fact that pizza was over baked n slightly burned he boldly said to me that u can have your money back.. Because pizza was fine
                                    I Had hair follicles in my taco mexicana, in the sangli branch of dominos.
                                    And the bastards had the cheek to tell me it wasn't hair .. Disappointed..
                                    Bloody TSG activated zones . Third class quality. Neither was I offered a taco...
                                    Keep up the good work and lose all the rest of your clientele

Amann Kumaar Shukla
                                      Jan 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Hi i ordered online pizza at 18/12/2016 the amount (Inr485/-) deducted & i received a massage due to technical reason your order is failed and your amount will be credited with in 7 working days then 22/12/2016 i received a massage your refund is proceed will be credited 3 working days now that amount not credited in my credit card...

Why it's happened if you not took the ordered so please refund amount on time...
                                      Please refund amount as soon as possible...

amol3082
                                        Jan 3, 2017

Address: 400703

Hi, i had ordered a pizza on 20th dec 2016 online. (Inr 640).
                                        However money was deducted and i soon received an sms that due to technical reasons we cannot proceed with the request.

The order was declined and i received an email stating that money will be refunded.
                                        Till date 3rd jan money has not been refunded.
                                        I just received an email stating that order has been initiated[protected]

Can you please assist me.
                                        Thanks/amol
                                        I have ordered 4 veg singles and the bill was rs 303, I done payment with paytm wallet and the payment was done properly but I haven't received my order.
                                        I was ordered a pizza from dominas by paying cash via paytm in online...But it was not delivered yet... And my amount was dedicated... Still not refund... My order number [protected]. Date 28december 2016. Mobile number is [protected]. Take a action as soon as possible. And respond for my complaint