DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11678

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 329

himanshumartolia
Aug 6, 2018

Address: 231225

I had returned items of homeshop 18 via dtdc courier awb consignment number z18085921to below address -
"joshi estate no.1, gala no.5, opp. Ankur oil mill
Behind maruti agro, nr. Bhagyoday hotel,
Changodar, ahmedabad-382213"
Till now i am not able to get pod as asked by homeshop18 for the delivered returned items.
Himanshu martolia
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Tracking number- M68402038
Delivery address is in odisha. Product is in Kolkata. Its not updated since 7 days.
Deliver within 2 days please. I have tried mamy times but there is no response from dtdc office. I hope it ll delivered within 2 days.
I tracked my order with ref num Z70454469 and it shows contact customer care
I had sent a courier weighing 1.2 kg from bhubaneswar to dehradun.
i asked them to send in DTDC LITE but they refused and told that only documents can be sent through that service and you'll have to send it via DTDC PREMIUM only. i ws charged 700/- instead of 350/-
I have post (book ) one letter at panipat on 30/07/2018 to haldia but not delivered till 05/080/2018 til 11:55am.
rajman singh chauhan's reply, Aug 5, 2018
In Transit

Aryan123456
    Aug 4, 2018

I have used dtdc services to send my goods (6 pieces) from noida to bokaro steel city dated as 22/06/2018.
    On a initial basis on call he told me for 1 kg = 80 rs he will charge but on bargaining done with 1 kg = 70 rs, later dtdc person (Dharam maurya) came to my room for packing.
    Now, he told according to dimension they will charge somehow i agreed.

Accordingly, paid the amount rs 3500 + 100 rs (For card charge - not included in bill) as well as i convinced him for delivery of goods without any loss, similarly he assured me for that.
    At that time, he never told me about risk or damage charge to include in this amount, he confirms me nothing will happen to your goods.

Goods were received with delayed date with 2 pieces broken (Gas stove + electric room heater).

After, following with him by call & mail he denied any claim amount as well as he's telling me that he told me for damage or risk charge so that claim will be recovered.

Kindly, help me in this regard.

Deepankar kumar

Client number & details:
    Dharam maurya
    Dtdc courier & cargo ltd.
    Lgf shop no-1 sadarpur sombazar, near shiv mandir & shiv gym, noida sector 45, noida - 201303, near shiv mandir

Ph. No: [protected], [protected]
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Do it fast...what are you doing ?
    The consignment number K13539466 it's reached Hyderabad hub since not delivered . Iam very suffered for dtdc worst service very irresponsible y delay the delivery i want emergency deliver my.product
    Dear Sir/Madem,

I have booked saturday one cover my Docket Number H78990239
    from kalakada to Tirupathi Heritage foods ltd but still date now not reached cover and i have serch in Google docket Number details not showing.so please verify and send immediately sir.

Note: Unknown Author & Neglected persons
    Don't given service
    Yugandhar Naidu's reply, Jul 31, 2018

I have booked saturday one cover my Docket Number H78990239
    from kalakada to Tirupathi Heritage foods ltd but still date now not reached cover and i have serch in Google docket Number details not showing.so please verify and send immediately sir.

Note: Unknown Author & Neglected persons
    Don't given service
    Yugandhar Naidu's reply, Jul 31, 2018
    Undelivered my cover H78990239
    I m courier one parcel 27/07/2018 siwan to patna(bihar) but till date my courier not deliverd i m very unhappy to to ur delivered status.
    Con. No-K12776262

PVR Kedarnath
      Aug 3, 2018

Address: 523260

I am pvr kedarnath and my consignment number is d43121224.

It was out for delivery from 30th july 2018. Local delivery agent initially demanded us to collect our 3-boxes from the dtdc martur franchisee itself and moreover he talked very rudely. Later on talking with higher-ups, he promised us door delivery (Which we are entitled to).

Till now we haven't received our consignment. While tracking for the status on the internet net, it shows the following wrong and misleading status.
      1)
      Fri, 03rd aug'18|12:30 hrs not delivered (Incomplete address)
      i had given aadhar address. How can it be wrong? Moreover we had been in continuously touch on phone
      2)
      Fri, 03rd aug'18|17:48 hrs not delivered (Receiver refuse delivery)
      how can we refuse our belongings. Its the local agent who had been refusing to deliver and misleading dtdc.

Kindly please deliver our consignments as soon as possible. I hope and trust dtdc that dtdc will resolve my problem as soon as possible with out further delays and complications.
      My consignment no is Z69184999 ..I can not track my percel . Last 5days it is in same place.
      What's wrong with you?
      I havenot received my parcel which was sent in dtdc..It was showing the delivery status as "misroute"...What does it mean? When I am going to get my parcel?
      The box was opening and missing input in deliver box while deliver why is happening like this please requested to check why this is happening
      My Currior ni is D44933194
      I am santosh kumar g, i applyed cheque book, track no was come ‌‌, i called dtdc customers Care return going his called, any phone call not came, this problem 2 timed happened plz slove this problem i have argent my cheque book plz answer me.
      Thank you sir

KasturiLiza
        Aug 3, 2018

Address: 400703

I had given a courier at dtdc, vashi (Sector-17) on 28th july 2018.

It was supposed to be delivered at destination address (Cuttack, odisha, pin-753004) maximum by 1st aug 2018.

When i tracked it on 1st aug, it said the package is still at vashi, where i had booked. I called the dtdc office, vashi where i had given my courier, they did not give any proper response. After calling multiple times, they said that they have sent a mail. That was the only response i got.

Till now, it says it is with dtdc office, vashi.

I want immediate resolution on this as it is very urgent.
        Dear sir/madem,

I would like to bring kind your notice i have dtdc booked 28.07.2018 from one cover kalakada to tirupati my docket number
        H78990239.

still now not reached in this cover so please verified and send to address
        16/07/18 I sent documents from gulabpura-bhilwara to kolkata for FURNACE FABRICA INDIA LIMITED .but in receiver side deny that they could not receive .
        I will tell this problem to DTDC vendor but they can not solve till now.
        TRACKING NO-Z62901679.

delivery status of #m68432524 - Comment #3178666 - Image #0

Ackery
          from Suriapet, Telangana
          Aug 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

I have booked an envelope (Which containing receiving railway parcel's receipt of 2 wheeler) at 01/08/2018 to deliver at address

Dharmendra kr sharma
          Northern regional institute of printing technology,
          Lucknow-allahabad road
          Teliyarganj, allahabad
          Up (211004)

From
          Himanshu anand
          65 room no 1
          Ber sarai
          New delhi 110016

I had chosen best service of dtdc (Prime time plus service). They promised me to deliver my courier within next day i. E. At 02/08/2018 before 2:00 p. M.
          But my courier is still not delivered.
          Kindly resolve my issue. Provide me an authentic and appropriate reason of delay.
          That envelope containing receipt is very urgent to deliver otherwise railway would charge fine 10rs/hr.
          Now i will have to pay the extra charge due to inconvenience.

exy
            Aug 2, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I had currier the parcel in mexico country from dtdc courier office magarpatta office. They have not informed me about custom duty charges. Already they have charged me too much amount for the currier. And now no one from the dtdc office resolving my problem. They are not even responding to my phone calls. They are just blaming each other. But no one trying to resolve the issue. I spend my whole day in currier office, but none of them showing any concern for my problems. Instead they behave so rudely towards me.

My major concern is, when i was not informed by the currier office about the custom duty charges, then why should i bear the cost. It's their responsibilities to inform customer all the details. Now they are just don't care about my money and my issue.

Chemtex
              Aug 2, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700046

From your online portal shown the item not delivered for address issue . The consignment no (K[protected], due on.document should be delivered (To, The DEAN Medical Superintendent office, 2nd floor employees' State Insurance Corporation Super Specialty Hospital (Ministry of Labor r& Employment, Govt.of India)Sanathnagar, Hyderabad, Pin code- 500038, Telangana. Ph-[protected]) this address. Please Delivered the document as early as possible

dishaheen101
                Aug 1, 2018

I had a parcel from Jaipur to Ahmedabad with consignment number D43236541 shipped at 18 July 2018 and I am surprised to see DTDC's carelessness and laid back attitude towards the same. I have not yet received my parcel. No communication has been done regarding the status. Upon tracking the shipment, it says that the parcel is stuck in transit since 28 July 2018. Upon enquiring the customer care, I am passed to various agents for query resolution and nobody is interested in taking responsibility to resolve the issue. Everyone is washing their hands off by providing another number to call and unfortunately, I am making a fool of myself.
                Despite paying a hefty amount for a small parcel, nothing is in its place.
                DTDC is simply cheating its customers and its shameful to see from an established brand.
                Customers query resolution is at their least priority.
                I absolutely feel cheated and mistaken by choosing DTDC for courier services.
                Will keep in mind to go after Blue Dart or Indian Post for that matter.
                Atleast they have the guts to resolve the issue.

Aquib Chiniwala
                  from Visnagar, Gujarat
                  Aug 1, 2018

Address: 395003

I booked a courier from surat, Gujarat for Nagaur, Rajasthan on 20th July, 2018
                  ( A[protected] .
                  Today is 1st August still the courier tracking shows that it is in Jaipur since 22nd July. Now when I am trying to contact dtdc all the contact numbers listed on the website are dead. And I don't know where my parcel is and when it will get delivered. I also email support of dtdc but the replied in a single line that "Shipment not recieved". Please contact the higher authorities and resolve my problem asap.
                  Attaching receipt's photo and mail's photo.

sumitkmr200
                    from Manuguru, Telangana
                    Aug 1, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521105

Sir I have booked a consignment no H81545345 to be delivered at Jhajha in Bihar on 17th of July 2018 and dtdc courier service person told me the same will be delivered within 4-5 days but even after completion of 15 days the consignment is not yet delivered. Even tried to call the customer care services Kolkata the phone no available on net didn't get any response. Please something should be done to make them realize that consignments booked by the individuals may have some urgencies and should be delivered within stipulated time only.

tulika mittal
                      Aug 1, 2018

Address: 560048

Dtdc staff is so irresponsible and the services are so bad that my courier was delivered to a wrong location and that too in a damaged state. Upon complaining online they auto-closed the case saying contact other office. When i reached out to the office from where it started they are not ready to take any responsibility. Can anyone please help me understand how should these cases be escalated. There is no one in dtdc who can address this then why as customers we should use their services. There should be someone who should take an action against them.

kaushik682
                        Jul 31, 2018

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383001

Dear Sir/Mam,

This is regarding the Courier Having docket no B54103439 which was to be delivered at Sabarkanta dairy Himmatnagar.
                        If we check details on net, it was delivered on 19 May.-2018, but we don’t know where they have delivered, courier person are careless and delivered to unknown person to whom we don’t know.

Pls. Look into this, and clear the issue.

Shobi Arun
                          from Puducherry, Puducherry
                          Jul 31, 2018

Address: 609001

K13588429 this is the tracking details i got from courier . parcel from kolkata to TamilNadu ... I tracked with details it shows it delivered to Warangal so i complain to dtdc ... I got a call from a lady who is from dtdc courier office she gave another tracking id again i tracked it shows it delivered to pune .. Now my parcel is missing ... That lady said will call in few minutes some confusion is there like .. But right now i didn't get any call or any updates about my parcel ... Dispatched on 23rd july . pls let me know when i get my parcel . need responsible reply
                          Z66569073 is dtdc tacking number...sending to my customer...which is related to clothing..fromfaridabad to surat...when checked tracking details it show...
                          It got mis route... and not delivered...pls make the parcel delivary...atleast tommorow..

parcel missing - Comment #3172546 - Image #0
                          Ch durga Bhavani's reply, Jul 31, 2018
                          Misroute...parcel not received...tracking no is
                          Z66569073 dtdc service...pls go for delivary again

Mancorp
                            from Thrissur, Kerala
                            Jul 31, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Hi i had sent an courier from bangalore to kerala (Awb/ consignment numbe :- b[protected], the item was shipped on 23rd july 2018 and upon reaching the local dtdc office, the local person called our number and asked us to come and collect it from them as they say that they cant deliver it to our address as its very far (1.5km).

They are asking my parents who are 75 years old to come and collect it person as they say the distance is too much which is 1.5 km from their office and the commission that they are getting is just 50 rs.

Also they have put wrong information in the status saying that receiver was not available where as that was not the case.

This is not the first instance where such thing is occurring.

Also in 2 earlier cases they said the same thing and my parents went to collect the same from their office.

When contacted via phone, the person is telling that they are getting very less commission (Inr 50) only hence they are not delivering and asked us to come in person to take the item..

I think this is pure cheating. If they cant deliver than they should never take the package. The item shipped was a birthday present to my father which is not yet delivered as of 9 days. The item is laying in the local office for past 7 days.

I will never in future use dtdc also will never recommend these cheaters to anyone.

Tarun Kumar Nagdev
                              Jul 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

We have received call from your DTDC Ratlam Branch Person Mr Gopal Bhatidar .([protected])

He was talk to very badly & with shouting please suggest him do not show express your self .

Aside Rajeev,

He was need query to contact no for M/S Yash Ent .
                              Please give him to concern person Contact No :- [protected]/[protected]
                              Loading & Unloading Department(WH)
                              www.gemindia.in
                              Empire Home Appliances Pvt.Ltd
                              Tarun Kumar
                              Store Incharge ([protected])
                              51 IIC Nangloi Extn. Najafgarh Road.
                              New Delhi -110041

SoumyaD23
                                Jul 31, 2018

I gave a shipment to dtdc courier & cargo to be delivered to dehradun on 23rd july from ghaziabad (Consignment no. Z[protected]. It's in dehradun since 25th july but not delivered to the recipient yet. None of the customer care number is reachable, and no one is really bothered to respond to the emails. I really am disgusted with the service. Kindly take this seriously and get the shipment delivered.

Avinashkrish
                                  Jul 31, 2018

Address: 620012

My cousin sent an courier from chennai on 28 th aug to trichy... Till nw the courier not reached i tracked using tracking id... They mentioned customer rescheduled delivery date... Its # courier brand. If i call trichy main hub they are not responsing me properly worst response. My dtdc courier tracking no c83525470.
                                  I used other brands like professional, st and bluedart etc. Those brand or on day delivery wont take this muchu of time...
                                  H[protected] It's disgusting to see that DTDC COURIER has not delivered my parcel till date. It was supposed to be delivered on 10th Apr as promised by DTDC courier Booking person since it's a local shipment. Even it was not delivered till date i.e 12th Apr. Continues to show Reschedule mode. Last date for receipt at college is on 12th Apr. Literally fed up with this courier service and will never opt DTDC. Customer service is so bad that they express their inability to help. Disgusting.
                                  21 other people found this review helpful
                                  21 found this helpful

HRRanjeet
                                    Jul 31, 2018

Address: 781005

One consignment of food item send from muzaffarpur to guwahati on 27th july 18 but still on tracker it is showing the status of 30th july 18 in kolkata.
                                    They charged 700/- for that. Dtdc guwahati, kolkata and baguluru phone numbers are not connected / not pick by anyone. Customer can't contact anyone to get actual status. It is not a service we expect from dtdc.
                                    Consignment no. K12814301.
                                    What is the damages rules of the company if my item will got damage till it reached to me. Hope someone reasonable person from dtdc take care all of this issue.
                                    My axis bank documents very important to deliver but mahabub nagar kothakota delivery ofc not deliver home... Just calling come nd collect ur document.. Dtdc service waste staff

Govindankutty Nambiar
                                      from Ottappalam, Kerala
                                      Jul 30, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, Addressee Zip code :

I sent a courier (Parcel wt. 1.3 kg) to mr. Kashish arora, 259, sector 5, urbon estate kurukshetra, haryana-136118. On 18th july 2018. He will leave this house to abroad for study on 29th july. Up to 28th. Night the courier (Parcel) did not deliver to the addressee. To day they are showing successfully delivered. When the addressee is not there how can they deliver, and house they told that he already left.
                                      First thing i lost a huge amount, and second thing you could not deliver the parcel in time. (If you cannot deliver with in 10 days within our country, then why should you take more money and promise to deliver with in four days)
                                      I approached through phone many dtdc centers but no use. The parcel was lying in delhi for more than three days.
                                      Please do the needfull.

Ritesh
                                        Jul 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I did a courier from pune to hyderabad on 12th july and still it's showing in transit. I called allover and noone responding correctly. All are saying call this number then from there another number then another but noone telling me exact status or not even updating online. Please help me. Even local dtdc service is not responding.
                                        Cons no : p46645511
                                        My number : [protected]
                                        Pod H81847709

Delivered to wrong person. I want to know who has taken that courier
                                        Ritesh's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 3, 2020
                                        I haven't received yet also no money back...it's more than year now...