eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 190

lalit882
Dec 17, 2014

This is with reference to my order product form ebay.in my paisa pay Id [protected] and my Claim Id 798657 when I received product it is very bad quality and after check I lodge eBay Guarantee* claim they denied for that as now I feel cheated by Ebay.in. I requested to you kindly resolve my problem.
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rahulcoindia
    Dec 16, 2014

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I inform that about ebay.com online bought use condition i phone 4s order date[protected] and i received phone[protected] but i phone not working, i inform ebay call center, ebay saying contact seller and i contact seller and return this phone[protected], today 1 month 11 days, but i call ebay and seller not help me, not my second phone dispatch, and i want my money back 11999.00/-, seller is saying money back not impossible, not my money bank and not sand working condition pone me please help me my name is Rahul Chauhan my Email [protected]@gmail.com, phone No. [protected]

scha6304
      from Dimapur, Assam
      Dec 16, 2014

Address: Balasore, Odisha

I have purchased a blackberry curve 9360 from ebey.in but till today I am not received the phone from any courrier there was no respond from the sealer. I have make payment on that date by my credit card .Very sorry to say that there was no respond of my mail also.Many time I have asked the courrier name and the number but no body told me.

upen970622
        Dec 15, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I am very disappointed services of ebay.in.I did order ([protected]) on 9th Dec'14 that estimated delivery time was before 11th Dec'14 but as on date i didn't get my order.Its worst service experience from ebay end.Several of times i take up with there courier and track online that showing 11th Dec'14 my consignment has came in guwahati but due to laziness of courier service provider didn't Delivered yet.Now I want to be Cancel this order & No need to Deliver this product.Compensate for delay and immediate refund my money On priority.
        Dear Upen,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us. We would like to inform you that once a transaction has been made there is no cancellation policy in eBay.

As per eBay policies, the seller is intimated to ship the item within 3 working days and he has to enter the shipping details in his PaisaPay. After 3 days of shipping, the delivery timelines of 7 working days is applicable for the item to be delivered to you.For any further assistance on the same you may contact us on our toll free no - [protected], or via chat / email.

mdutt
          Dec 13, 2014

Dear Sir/Mam, I booked a order of mobile phone vide Order confirmation: PaisaPay ID [protected] on dated 06.12.14 and it was committed to deliver by 12.12.14 from your end.But as on now i.e 13 Dec still I didn't got any information, neither any dispatch status nor any delivery.such delay may cause goodwill of your site in the market & ofcourse in future nether I nor recommend to anyone to my near & dear wouldn't like to purchase from your site. Even unable to reach you thru your TOLL FREE NOS. Hence please take care of it & Hope a neeadful & early action at your end. Thanks, Mohan Dutt [protected]

Goutham Raj 37
            Dec 12, 2014

I have purchased HTC desire 820 from A1-Gadgetworld seller In Ebay on 11 December at (2:16 PM). PaisaPay ID is [protected]. After buying the product I called the seller(2.53 pm) to Check whether I will get 10% HDFC CASH back or not. He asked me to contact Ebay. I have patiently tried calling them after 15 minutes some customer agent Answered the call. I asked him the same Question Whether I will get 10% cashback or not. He told me have you applied EBAYSALE15 coupon code I have answered I have applied but it said coupon code is not applicable. He answered In that case you wont get cash back. so I have asked him to cancel the order. He asked me to contact the seller. I don't know why Ebay cannot cancel my order. Again I tried contacting this seller I have Called him 'N' number of times Between (5:50pm to 6:18pm). He didn't responded. So I have kept a message(6:21PM) asking him to cancel my order. After seeing the message. He called saying that it is not possible to cancel the order product is already shipped. He has given me ARAMEX tracking ID [protected] which is showing as invalid & he said if you want to cancel you will be charged 6%. I Don't understand why I will be charged 6%. I have called him back with in 3hours. I Have called Ebay on this issue they are saying we cannot help you. please deal the issue with seller. I Don't understand why I have to deal the issue with seller. I bought it through Ebay. I Again called him in the night (8:11PM). He started abusing me & he is threatening me that he will lodge a complaint aganist me. His name is Kush Vazir @ A1-Gadgetworld. I deeply dissadisfied With this whole issue seller behavior is not good. I have recorded all the calls & saved all the SMS. Please make him know the value of consumer

Prafulbr
              Dec 11, 2014

I bought a phone handset from eBay.com. Handset was a fake & non functional model. When raised a complaint through "Money Back Guarantee" . for which the seller agreed to Refund Full amount with Shipment charges. But eBay has closed the issue without any reason. I don't understand this, when seller is ready, whats eBay's problem in retuning my money ? Shame on you eBay.

praveenshetty14
                Dec 11, 2014

I deeply regret for choosing your online shopping website for buying project. I have bought 9" Antique Look wall hanging wall Wooden clock from eBay on 03.12.2014 and received the product on 09.12.2014. The seller ID is worldwide*10. The quality of the product is very inferior. I have complained eBay immediately and requested them to refund the money as per available option . After two days, eBay has rejected my claim and I have received a call from eBay call center and insisted me to talk to the supplier directly and assured me that the supplier will take back the product and refund the amount to my account immediately. When i spoke to the seller, he has informed me that my claim has been rejected and he can only replace the product and he can't refund the amount. He has also suggested me to buy any other products from him listed in the eBay or directly from his website and make the payment. When i asked him what is the guarantee for refunding the payment I have already made to him, his reply was that he will credit to my account once i make the payment for new item. My experience with is eBay is very disgusting. eBay's lackluster and lackadaisical approach in resolving issues are really astonishing. They really lack in professionalism, handling of client and business ethics. I must say that they are the shameless people. EBay is the worst eCommerce site. The products are not genuine. Its not only money but service matters the most. I promised myself not to make any transaction with eBay in future. Fraudulent site.

solankimahendra
                  Dec 11, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I've done transaction on 2nd Dec’14 on EBAY payment through MOBIKWIK and money paid by HDFC Credit Card amount of Rs.7810.65/- but transaction failed and money deducted from my account. Now EBay team is confirming that they had already return the money on 2nd Dec itself thru transaction ID : BMBK[protected] but nor MOBIKWIK account or HDFC banks account reflect the return said amount. Then where is my money ?? Transaction ID : BMBK[protected] Transaction ID :[protected] [MOBIKWIK] Now please guide me as today is 11th December and as per rules its reflect within 7 to 8 days., Now MOBIKWIK team is not responding on any phone call nor they pick the calls Your Number tried :[protected] – 43443900;[protected]; [protected];[protected];[protected] Requesting you to please revert with proper satisfied answer… -- Thanks, Mahendra Solanki

anjali kaur
                    Dec 11, 2014

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

order(PaisapayID:[protected]) for Designer traditional.I hv placed an order bt ebay did nt povide my product..nd refund ws intiated to ebay credit which i wnt in my bank account back..order ws donce through debit card so u were having my bank detail..pls initiate my money bank otherwise i hv to complain againt u in consumer court...it ws vry bad experince with u ebay...

wmesh
                      from Warangal, Telangana
                      Dec 11, 2014

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

I placed a order on 28th Nov, 2014 (PaisaPay ID : [protected]), I didn't received the product and informed me on my claim i will receive my amount. but i am not getting any response from the Ebay about my coupon i used...when will i get my coupon amount back. Item ID:[protected] Regards, Umesh

nikabs07
                        Dec 10, 2014

I just got off another chat with eBay.com.my helpline. Today it was Duba, with whom I have tried to get answers before. He is unhelpful, uninformed and bordering on rude. He ends conversations without asking me if the issue I have is resolved (IT WASN'T!). He is not the only poor help agent...some others have also been the same. The level of service of ebay help staff is not fit to be part of eBay group. So far I have had 1 good experience...with Kesh K. Another staff, Satish B, was even more unhelpful and also near-rude

aishwarya puri
                          Dec 10, 2014

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I have paid online for an iphone 5s and the product delivered was fake and after complaining i spent my rs.1000 for the speed post to send it back. I have been constantly calling and talking to them for hours but they have again sent the handset which doesn't even read the sim.i am tired of calling and requesting for the refund but no one is ready to listen.Every time i call a different person picks the call and repeats the same story.IT IS A PHONE OF RS.29000.Please help me get my money back.

Sree Ram14
                            Dec 10, 2014

FLIP FLAP COVER POUCH FOR SAMSUNG GALAXY PRIME G530H Item number:[protected]. Above Item I ordered on 5/12/2014 and my Amount detected from my bank account.but I did not get any confirmation order. I need my money back. I got transaction number from my bank. Please do the needful
                            Mar 7, 2018
                            Got my Amount Back

amit20144
                              from Kanniyakumari, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 10, 2014

i purchased logitech digital mouse from ebay. they sent me the wrong product. i wanted refund. then instead of refunding they assured of giving a coupon of 110% of item value within 7-10 days. this was on[protected]. till date they have done nothing. and it is very difficult to contact their customer care.Claim ID: 760565 PaisaPay ID: [protected] Item number: [protected] Seller ID: dvdstoredelhiSR# 1-[protected]

Dinesh Kumar Reddy
                                Dec 10, 2014

I bought an item on 17 Oct with paisapay ID [protected]. The item has shipped on 30th but I haven't received the item until now. So I raised request for refund. Now it is showing that refund is on hold. I contacted the seller he said that he had approved for refund. But it is showing that seller is holding the money. I have been chatting with the eBay support team from past 20 days they are saying that we have escalated the issue and it will be solved with in today or tomorrow(24-48 hours). I am getting the same response everyday. I think it is time to take an legal action against eBay. They will provide me some request Ids every time. Some of them are 1-[protected], 1-[protected].
                                Dear Dinesh, We have taken a note of your details and will get back to you with a resolution at the earliest.

sachusan
                                  Dec 10, 2014

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear User, MobiKwik Tranx Alert Type: Debit Amnt: Rs 108.00 Merchant: EBAY Status: Success New Wallet Balance:Rs 5 Orderid:BMBK[protected]. but not added to ebay order Please refund my amount. already i spoke to mobikwik customer care they told. ebay want to refund amount. pleace refund my amount immeadiatly...

sachusan
                                    Dec 10, 2014

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

Dear User, MobiKwik Tranx Alert Type: Debit Amnt: Rs 39.00 Merchant: EBAY Status: Success New Wallet Balance:Rs 113 Orderid:BMBK[protected]. this my order but not placed in my ebay account Please refund it as soon as possible and plze intimate me my contact no is [protected]
                                    refund my amount as soon as possible

refund my amount reg. - Comment #2090431 - Image #0

gganesh1069
                                      from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                      Dec 8, 2014

Reference: Claim ID: 761381 PaisaPay ID: [protected] Item number: [protected] Seller ID: manthamvns Date claim opened: [protected] I was promised that I will be given a free voucher of 110% of the value of the claim. I am enclosing extracts of the mail sent to me on[protected] "As per our telephonic conversation on 22/11/2014 at 1.02pm, we are pleased to inform you that we are approving your refund request in form of eBay coupon. You will receive a coupon of 110% of Item value. It will be sent to your registered email address, and you can expect to receive it within 7-10 business days and the same is valid for 30 days. Note: Sundays and Public Holidays are excluded from working days. Thank you for shopping with eBay." Even after passing of 16 working days (excluding saturdays and sunday) I have not received any coupons of 110% of claim value. I have no choice but to go to consumer forum against ebay for this.

NG2012
                                        Dec 7, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Malpractices by Ebay India I bought a Samsung T.V (Rs 31, 924) from a dealer (ledtvshop77) on ebay. The product which was sent to me is supposed to be sold in Iraq only and I think that there are high chances that the product is a smuglled one or it is illegal to sell it in India. I tried to raise a claim from my account but was unable to do so and a message was displayed "No records found". Afterwards I raised it via calling on there help-line number (claim id: 783119) but in less than 12 hours they rejected my request citing that I had requested for its cancellation even though I hadn't done any of the sort. And heights of immorality were shown by ebay when they deleted my Negative feedback of the seller without even consulting me to give him a 100% rating even though when I bought the item the seller had less than 100% rating and had one negative review. This clearly shows that ebay colludes with the sellers and dealers and manipulates ratings and deceive the customers. Paisa Pay Id: [protected] Item No.[protected] E-mail id: [protected]@ideausher.com
                                        Call
                                        Ravi Kumar
                                        14/19 Kalyan Puri
                                        New Delhi - 110091

for refund