eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 191

HARIPARASAD D JOSHI
Dec 6, 2014

This is to bring to your kind notice that I had purchased above stated Phone from Ebay India for a consideration of Rs 15499/- paid in cash vide your Cash /Invoice No [protected] paid PaisaPay ID through Credit Card on 20/12/2013 of HDFC bank. The above said good carried a One Year manufacturing Warranty ie. valid upto 28th Nov, 2014. The said Good had develop following problems during the warranty period and was been communicated to Ibbery Company (ticket No. 658767). Twice deposited along with to their Ahmedbad Service Centre and returned the said good back without repair. Iberry Company states that the Bill No. 8851 received with above goods is dummy bill and does not carry warranty valid upto Nov, 2014. Iberry Co. also states that his bill is in other name and their data is not matching the said bill. Problems occurring in the said good : (i) Touch Screen does not work . ii) Battery runs downs immediately and hardly stand for 2/3 hours. iii) Processor does not seems of 1.5 Ghz. iv) Front Camera Glass bears dust since start and picture not clear. v) Rear Camera Glass blasted while charging due to heat. vi) Phone rigorously hangs up and gets switched off. vii) Ear Phone replaced but received defective. The above matter was been reported to you Customer Helpdesk time to time (refer your communication) and simultaneously to Iberry Company. Iberry states the bill is wrong and not ours and also not stands under your name, Though sent to Iberry twice. Ebay, India has duped me with providing wrong bill of Iberry Co. which stand to be offense under Section 415& 418 under IPC (Consumer Court). Charge-sheet against appellant and other directors of a company for offences punishable under ss.120B, 420, 409, 468 and 471 of IPC On account of your aforesaid dereliction of duty and failure and neglect to rectify the same I have suffered losses/incurred expenses of Rs. 15499/-. which you are liable to compensate to me.
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jassijat
    from Basi, Punjab
    Dec 6, 2014

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana

I buy a HTC mobile but received dead mobile from eBay, after one month not received any refund. paisa pay ID - [protected]. Claim ID - 707843 I buy a HTC mobile from ebay.in on dated[protected]. But I received the same dead mobile phone after than I make a complaint to customer care next day. They say that your money is safe and refund the full amount after you return the product, So I was return the same on[protected] and our claim closed and I received a sms and e-mail that your DD is under process and you got the same within next 15 days. But today[protected] after more than one month I not get any money or DD from ebay.in. We are getting very-very bad experience from eBay online sales. Please help us for giving money back from eBay. Regards Harvinder singh Yamuna Nagar, Haryana

manish.mittal3885
      from Bargarh, Odisha
      Dec 6, 2014

I had sold two items on ebay with PAISAPAY ID [protected] & [protected] customer received items on 10th of october 2014. Then ebay asked me for POD (proof of delivery) i provided the same to them on 24th november 2014. From 24th november till date whenever i contact customer care they have only one answer we will get back to you in 24-48 hours. But hen from 24th november till date i have not got a single mail from them regarding my remittance. When i called on saturday i.e.29th november they said it will be remitted on 02-november 2014 according to remittance cycle i have recorded the same on my mobile. But my remittance didnt credit to my account on tuesday 02-november 2014. Again i called back they said due to some technical issues it cant be remitted it will surely get remitted on friday and i have also recorded the same on my mobile. But again it was not remitted on friday i.e.5th november 2014. and they have suspended my ID. I am unable to login to my ebay account and when asked to customer care they say please login from different computer, there may be problem in your internet connection and all such non relevant answer. Now i am unable to login in ebay account and when i call customer care they have no reason to suspend my account nor are they giving my money. They have done a lot of Harassment and wasted lot of time. I am providing the relevant documents that the product has been delivered to customer but my money is still not credited to my account. which have resulted in my financial loss and state of mind. Necessary documents attached Proof of dispatch and delivery. Proof of item recieved by buyer on ebay. Proof that i am unable to login to my ebay account
      Thanks consumer forum for all your support your involvement was fruitful on repeated call from me to customer care and keeping in touch with them through mail and over phone resulted in resolution. Thanks
      Dec 17, 2014
      Updated by manish.mittal3885
      On[protected] i got a mail from ebay that your PaisaPay remittance that was on hold has now been reactivated.Then On[protected] again i got mail from ebay that Your remittance for PaisaPay transactions has been kept on hold due to the Following reason: Others ( Need To Clear Billing Issue ).On the same day i called customer care and they said me to make a demand draft of Rs.146.43 (to clear billing issue).I made the demand draft and send them the scanned copy (a copy of which is attached) with this complain and also send a copy through courier but
      till date i have received no update from them regarding my payment.They are just fooling me around one agents says it takes 48 hrs one says 6 to seven days but they don't provide me any update regarding my remittance they are wasting my lot of valuable time and its more than 2
      months now i have not received my payment.AttachedDemand draft copyMail from ebay on[protected]mail from ebay on[protected]Mail by me to ebay[protected]

arunesh94
        Dec 5, 2014

i have bought 15+ items from ebay using coupons given by freecharge, (100 off on minimus of 110 ). Only one item(card reader) reched me and all others went cancelled.They even suspended my account and even said that I can't re appeal.I've confirmation mails for all of them ...they are such a cheat, first they introduce coupons to steal people thei money.Ebay is just so much into cheating busiiness, I want my all orders to be mailed in time ...Ebay u r such a cheat in coupns... id-karu4393 [protected]@gmail.com

Ritesh Saraf
          Dec 5, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I claimed my refund on 21st Oct 2014 and till now i didn't got my money back I purchased a product on 15th Oct 2014 and returned it back on 21st Oct 2014 as the product was defective, Since than i called costumer care for more than 25 times but they have not taken any action yet. In the attachment i am sending you the courier receipt as the proof.
          On 13-04-15 I placed order for Armaf Deo for Rs825/- and I paid amt through SBI Debit Card.on 24-04-15 I requested EBay for refund of my amt due to non receiving of order, and they confirmed my request and they messaged that they will refund my amt within 3 to15 days.Till today I have not received my amt, but till today I have not received my amount.

sudharshan25
            Dec 5, 2014

Item number:[protected] PaisaPay ID: [protected] Claim ID: 776094 Seller ID: bmk.services I had bought a 2TB Western Digital hard disk at eBay through the seller bmk.services which was described as New and Unused. But when I received the item the box was in damaged condition and item was in used condition with scratches on top and bottom of the hard disk. A pouch used to come with the hard disk and that pouch was also missing and the place where the pouch used to be kept was empty. When I informed this to the seller through the mailing service provided by eBay the seller told that it can be replaced through warranty. When I contacted the service center they told me that if there are any hardware failure then the item will be replaced with a re certified one(Not a new one) but if it is in working condition that also mostly will not be possible and they cannot do anything about the pouch which was missing and they asked me to ask this with the buyer. So I raised a claim for return of money it was rejected by EBay and when I tried to chat with them twice they kept on replying me that the item comes under manufacturing warranty so we cannot cover you under eBay guarantee and discontinued the chat twice also. When I mailed them regarding this issue I did not get any reply too. All electronic items(Mobile, computer, Ac, fridge, TV, etc) which are sold in market have a manufacture warranty for 1-3 years. But that dosen't mean that a seller will use a item for some days or months and then he will again repackage it and sell it to the customer through eBay by keeping the item condition as New. When I tried to explain this to the eBay services they do not understand this and they refuse to process my claim for refund.

sisirsharmaz87
              Dec 4, 2014

My ebay ID- sisirsharmaz87 Paisa Pay ID: [protected] On 5th nov, I had bought "orifllame nature secrets fragranced body talc set of 2- 100g each[protected]". Seller cancelled this order, due to courier issues. So I was supposed to get a refund of Rs. 106.49. But till now I have not received the refund. I contacted seller, he told me on 5th nov, refund was initiated.I contacted ebay, they told me to wait for 8 business days, but now it's already a month, till now I have not got my money back.I was told to mail my latest bank statement. Which I have done. But no use. Please do the necessary and refund my money ASAP.

satishdubey2304
                Dec 4, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased an Extended battery from Ebay.com (Item ID[protected] and (Transaction ID[protected]. After a long follow ups I still not received my product. Whenever I approached to seller, he sent the postal status of it. Till date I had not received product and god knows what was in that post. Its very discouraging and I will surely not buy any product from Ebay.com in future.

satishdubey2304
                  Dec 4, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased an Iphone 4s 32GB from Ebay.com (Item ID[protected] and (Transaction ID[protected]. After a long follow ups I still not received my product. In between seller assured me that I will get refund if product not delivered. Till date I had not received product or refund. Its very discouraging and I will not buy any product from Ebay.com.

prashantvaidya623
                    Dec 4, 2014

i have claim for refund from last 2 month but they not reply me . I continues call them from last 2 month . But thay said that our refund would be recived in 5 working days. I totally frustrated to calling ebay customer care. Please take action on them asap.
                    eBay thank you and consumercomplaints.in for resolve my complaint (refund received ). ...
                    Ebay.in are froud company.

nitarp01
                      Dec 3, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased Seagate 160GB IDE Hard Disk Drive Brand New. on 04 Nov 2014. I received Defective Products Then i raised claim against seller Claim Id-742503, After two day i got a call from ebay claim department they told me reship the products to seller address, ebay india who frauded me ... you told me to return the product and we will refund the money ASAP and told me, then I had send back the Products through Dtdc courier-Z36021911 on 22 Nov 2014, seller refused to accept the return products again i got a call from ebay claim department they told me again reship the products to the ebay address again then i had send back the product to ebay address through dtdc courier-Z40057154 on 03 Nov 2014, . I was astonished and shocked to hear that. I tried repeatedly contacting eBay. All I get is everyone pointing fingers, none of them will take responsibility for my issue. So apparently I lost both my cash and hard disk. I contacted the above address given by eBay. They washed away their hands in single word, "We have . Escalate Your issue wait 24 Hours" I feel like I have been scammed by, I am not satisfied with all of above and. I want my full money back along with compensation courier charge that I had to make and time wasted on this issue...I will not buy anything again and will surely stop others too.I will go to consumer forum for cheating me like this. In grief and mental stress ebay is giving me this kind of mental sufferment which is not a good. this is now move to harassment issue also
                      Sep 22, 2015
                      consumer complaint is best online consumer complaint form, Please improve your service for fast and best solution.help other users to resolve their complaints as fast and easy as possible.

Mayank Bapna
                        from Nadiad, Gujarat
                        Dec 3, 2014

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

I had purchased a pressure gauge from ebay.in. But the item was faulty and therefore I filed a claim for refund of the money. My claim (Claim ID -738115) was approved on 8 November, 2014 and I was told that my money will be refunded within 10 days. It has been almost a month that I have not received my money. I have contacted e bay customer care around 5 to 6 times, wasting half an hour or so each time but every time they give the same answer- "Your case has been escalated, you will get your money in one week." I am tired of calling them and therefore I am filing a complaint against them. Kindly do the needful Mayank Bapna
                        I had received an email from the company stating that they are looking into the matter. Within a week I got my money back. Thank you to http://www.consumercomplaints.in/ for resolving my complain at such a rapid speed.

sridh46
                          Dec 2, 2014

Ordered "Whirlpool 195 GENIUS CLASSIC PLUS 4S WINE ORCHID" on 17Oct2014 and paid amount on same day, seller shipped diffrent product i.e 165ltr and we rejected.
                          And I register a claim on ebay ClaimID: 729532 on 02Nov2014 and ebay people told me that you will get item before 17Oct2014, but not yet received.
                          Finally I went for refund and ebay people approved on 20Nov2014, Action created: on. 20 Nov 2014 Refund approved by vanita2014.eg
                          Remarks: We are pleased to inform you that we are approving your refund request and closing the claim.
                          Your refund will be sent to your original mode of payment and it will take 6-8 working days to reflect in your account Note: Sundays and Public Holidays are excluded from working days.
                          Notification Sent to To buyer To seller
                          Action status Closed on 20 Nov 2014

But yesterday 01Dec, 2014 I made a call and spoken with [Interaction ID: 1-[protected]: Rukshar floor supervisor], she told me that dept heads already left from the organization and you will get call by tomorrow, and you will get money back.
                          Again I called on Neeraj kumar, cc executive[protected]:45AM) and he told me that you need to speak with greivience cell[protected]
                          [protected], I made several calls to these numbers, not responded and one guy responded one time and he told me that we noticed that you made several calls, we will call you in 30mins, no body called or not lifted or picked my call.
                          Again I called on ebay and spoken with CC Executive Kartika at 12:30PM on[protected] Interaction ID: 1-[protected], she told me that wait till today tomorrow you will get money and I asked several questions, and she spoken with her superior and told me that
                          today its initated and it will take another 6-8 working days, I asked her to transfer call to her superior officers, and spoken with Amit Kumar, floor supervisor, gurgon
                          at around 1:00pm on 02Dec, 2014 interaction ID: 1-[protected]. Finally he told me that there are some techinical issues and some one not updated on their tool causing not yet initiated and need to wait another 6-8 working days.
                          They are playing with me and time to time they changed their words and simply escaping and postpone this refund issue.

Even ebay seller is also too worst, he told me that what ever I sent you just accept and keep it with you and I will personally change that product, how its possible, and ebay provided good rating to the seller 95% above positive.
                          Why ebay encourage such kind of sellers, and why the ebay executives not stand on their words, and changing person to person, pl take appropriate action against them.

I am in pressure and bp got raised, not getting sleep, mentally suffered, and wasted my valuble time, whats wrong with me I don't know, as per my knowledge I did not make any mistake.
                          Why the ebay playing games with the customer, this organization built on customers only, but they behave like a monopoly. its not good for any one or organization as Mahatma Gandhiji said that "DONT WASTE MINUTES, PL. FIND CUSTOMER SECONDS", but ebay people wasted months and mentally tortured.

Pl. help me, and compensate for my health cuses, waste of my time, and lost offers from other online site providers and as well as local shops. I lost everything, pl. help me.

Sandeep.a.jha
                            Dec 2, 2014

I have purchased a phone from EBAY, and its has been more than 10 days, i am yet to get the product. Each time i call up the customer care, they come up with a self created answers. Each time they assure me that i will get my product delivered and each time they lie. I wonder, why EBay dont have a Quality unit to check on the satisfaction level their customers are. None of the customer care executive are helpful. Often i wonder their language of speaking. WHAT A SHAMEFUL SERVICE EBAY... EBAY SHOULD BE BANNED FROM INDIAN MARKET. For me its like i been looted by EBay, Kindly assist me lodging a consumer complain on EBay and its operations unit in INDIA. Regards, Sandeep
                            Fake Products, FAKE EBAY

Chaitanya Chowdary
                              Dec 1, 2014

I have Ordered Two products from a Same Seller in single Transaction on 28th September, 2014 in Ebay.in. I haven't Received the Products, so contacted the Seller regarding it, But he hasn't helped me in it. The products have been delivered in Wrong Address, I haven't Received them, SO i spoke to the Courier People, But they also not shown interest in helping me. So i have waited till Deadline and applied for the refund and my refund got Approved on 12th of October, 2014. I got a message and Mail from Ebay.in stating that my refund got Approved and Money will be credited back into my Bank Account within 6 to 7 Working Days. So i waited till 20th September, but i haven't received the refund. So i have contacted Customer Support, they said me to wait for 48Hours more, So that my amount will be credited Back, I have waited for about a Week. But there is no use, so again i called back to them and they said that they are escalating to their Paisapay Team, and told me to wait for 48 Hours More. I have again Waited but there is no use. Again i have contacted them, They asked me to send my Bank Account statement to their mail id [protected]@ebay.com. I have sent it on 25th October. And they asked me to wait till 48 Hours. So again i have called them after 48 Hours, but this time they said, their team has already left the office on that day, so they asked me to wait till next day afternoon so i will get a Call back. This time the next day i got a call back from them, and one of their executive said me that my refund was kept on hold as seller has opposed me. And asked me to wait so that they will contact seller and call me back. I have waited for a week and there is no response from them. So again i have called them, they are asking me who told you that your refund has kept on Hold? it was already processed. We will check again please give us time of 48 hours Again. So again i have waited and there is no use with them, so i have contacted them again after 48 hours. But then also they asked me for about 24 to 48 Hours time. Like this totally i have called them 15Times for Resolution. But till now i haven't Received the amount Back. I have called Ebay Yesterday also, And again they are saying that we are escalating your problem to our team, and they said you will get a Call back in 24 to 48Hours. This is the way Ebay.in was Behaving, They are neither returning my Money nor Product to me. 2 Months has passed Away, But there is No response from them, Simply they keep my all on Hold for About 57 Minutes and then they Say We are escalating your concern to our Team. You will get a call back in 48 hours, So please wait for 48 hours more. For Reference:- My Paisapay ID:- [protected] Transaction Date:- 28th September, 2014 Refund Applied on:- 8h October, 2014 Refund Approved on:- 12th October, 2014 Transaction done using ICICI NET BANKING Contact Number:- [protected] Email ID:- [protected]@gmail.com
                              Feb 5, 2016
                              Got the refund after 5 months. They have called me and gave me the refund in the form of ebay coupons after very very long follow ups.

vinaydeshwal
                                from Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh
                                Dec 1, 2014

I have ordered a item from Ebay on 21oct2014, which id is[protected]. I have not received the item. On 5th nov14 i have applied for refunds, but refunds also not processed till now. I have called and email to ebay many times, but they always say that "we intimated your complaint and call back you after 24hours" regarding your refunds status. But neither they call me nor any refunds have been processed. My claim id is 734768. What I do. I suffered badly by buying a product from Ebay. Please suggest me or help me. Vinay [protected] vinayyadav.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Even me too Having the Same Problem, I have ordered Two Products from a Seller in Ebay. I haven't Received the Products, they were delivered to wrong address. So i have applied for refund and my refund got Approved on 12th of October, 2014. But till now i haven't Received the amount Back. I have called Ebay around 15times till now, Every time they asks me to send my Bank Account Statement and they say we are escalating your problem to our team, and they say you will get a Call back in 24 to 49Hours. But till now there is no Response, Two months Have Passed Away.
                                My paisapay id is :- [protected], Transaction Date:- 28/Sep/2014. Refund Approved Date:- 12th October, 2014 My Contact number is :- [protected]

Adv Jayan C R
                                  from Edakkulam, Kerala
                                  Nov 30, 2014

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Dear Sir, I had ordered DELL N5010 Mars Black on[protected], vide paisapay id: [protected] through eBay. I was delivered with DELLN5010 Blue colour on[protected]. On receiving the same it was seen that the said item was in a damaged state, with the battery socket broken, more of scratches all over the product and seemed to be very old item.I had lodged ebay guarantee claim on[protected] and on[protected] i had intimated the expiry of warranty period along with screen shot as proof for the same through e-mail to [protected]@ebay.com, after which received the trailing mail on[protected] rejecting my claim. As per the e-mail received from the service desk my ebay guarantee claim was rejected on the ground that the item purchased is under 6 months Manufacture warranty and hence excluded from eligible transactions for filing a claim under eBay guarantee. I had checked the warrenty status online through DELL website for the express service code ([protected]) and understood that the warranty period for the same started from Dec 2010 and expired on Jan 2012. I have been transacting with ebay for over 3 years with 100% positive feedback and this is the first time I am facing such an issue over the period. Inspite of presenting the proof for expiry of warranty and after examining the same by customer care executive, I don't understand from what makes the customer care executive say that the item is covered under manufacture warranty.If at all the item is covered under the warranty period it should have been noted in the official site of the manufacturer. It seems as you are fooling the customers by displaying something good but delivering something else. The item that I had received was in a total damaged state and I am not at all ready to bear the loss for the same. This is a clear case of cheating and such sellers have to be dealt with seriously along with those who promote him.The product was displayed in the site mentioning 6 months manufacturer warranty and in excellent condition, but delivering a much older one with expired warranty and totally damaged.Ebay being a famous online shopping portal should not encourage such fraudulent activities in any manner. . Hoping to hear from you at the earliest and expecting your speedy action. Regards Jayan C R Pathanamthitta Ph: +91-[protected] e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

mkhan36
                                    Nov 30, 2014

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I have paid Rs. 364.00 through Paisa Pay ID: [protected] on 05/11/14 to eBay India for a LED 15W BULB SET OF 2pcs + mini 3w 1no (Item No.[protected]. But I had received a damaged & Item not as expected. I have opened a claim under ebay guarantee on 17/11/2014 with claim ID 755799, as a case of item not as expected. I have received a call from customer service on 19/11/2014 & he informed me that they are approving my refund request in form of eBay coupon & I will receive a coupon of 50% of item value within 7-10 business days. On the same day i have received a mail in my EBay inbox In which they informed me that after investigating the claim they are rejecting my eBay Guarantee* claim request & Claim Closed by vanita2014. After that I have sent several mails but no reply from EBay. Now, I have been worried and suffering for no faults of mine. Till date, there has been no positive action in my favor. I am very disappointed with eBay. You are kindly requested to help me to get my refund. Regards, Gufran Khan

The Ebay Customer Care Executive Has Spoken to you right? They Said that they are giving you the Coupon right? And you have accepted it right?

Now, as you received the mail that claim got rejected, When you Accept for Coupon, which was said by them, They will Mail you like Claim was Rejected only, Because you are accepting coupon instead of replacement. So Don't Worry, You will receive Coupon. Actually what happens is You will receive your Coupon Surely, But they takes very much time to send you the coupon of approximately 15 Days.

You have Accepted the coupon so that claim status will be Rejects thats it. If they tells you that Refund was approved, and you will receive your money back in your Bank Account, Then they say "Claim Approved". Otherwise in all cases of Coupons or any other, They say Rejected Only.

I have Experiened all these, Don't Worry

salamciputih
                                      Nov 30, 2014

Address: Cachar, Assam

I have ordered an Aeropostale Men a 87 Colerb on 08/10/14 of Rs.2070 from ebay.in through United Bank of India Net banking.On the same day I requested the cancel the order.On 24/10/14 the ebay sent the message that the refund request initiated for the paisa Pay ID-[protected] and again on the same day the ebay.in sent message as refund request on hold of the same Pay ID. Dear Sir, I did not receive the product and I am repeatedly inform to ebay.in cum seller for the refund the amount.But I when I contacted with ebay.in representative they told me that they will get back the response within 24-72 hours.Still I am not getting any response from their side cum the refund value. Hence I will be very glad full to you if you see the issue and waiting the justice from yourside. Thanks. Best regards.

Hitendra Badiani
                                        Nov 29, 2014

I have placed the order for Premium Flip Book Case Cover for Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo Caller ID View: White on 11/10/14 21:21, thinking that it will be delivered on Estimated delivery Thursday, Nov 27, 2014, Yet not receive my item. I have also contact seller but not reply anything . Item Number :[protected] seller :casecartindia Courier Name : BLUE DART AWB Number:[protected] Thanks Hitendra Badiyani