eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 196

drjvparikh62
Nov 7, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Sir, I have recently purchased iteitem[protected] namely sony magnetic charger. My paisapay ID is [protected], which is not working. Also I have complaint on call & requested for refund. Even i had send mail to grievence officer but regret to no one able to resolve my problem of non working item refund Pl look in to the matter Thanks
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hari K007
    from Paravur, Kerala
    Nov 7, 2014

Hello Sir, im new to eBay I have done my Ist purchase of Quantum QHM 611 Powered Laptop Speakers on 3/11/2014 and done payment through Net Banking(SBI) Suddenly i received SMS of the transaction ref. no from my SBI net Banking account. And i waited for the Conformation mail of my order, Till now i didnt receive any reply from you... so please as a new user consider me to guide me and help me. Note: There is no reply from official mail id [protected]@ebay.in, , SO i posted here !!

krishrajagopalan
      Nov 7, 2014

To -day at 9.29m I rang up the e-bay call centre to lodge a complaint. I got a message that the office works from 9.30 am only. So I rang up at 9.31 am and got a message that all their representative's are busy and it will take 20 minutes to answer my call I wonder how so many calls could have come in one min. I got my call through after waiting for ten minutes. This clearly shows the intent of the company and they do not want any one to ring up to lodge a complaint N.K.Rajagopalan

saeeda4u
        Nov 6, 2014

I had purchased a 15.6" inch Laptop Sleeve / Carry Case bag on the 30/september/2014. I had to collect it from the courier as they did not deliver it to me on the 9/October/2014. The laptop was not as per the specifications so i contacted ebay for a refund. on 15th they told me they have raised a claim with claim id-691232. They called me on 17th and told me that i will get a refund and closed the claim. From then on i have been contacting ebay because i didnt not get any refund till today. they always say that the customer service will contact you within 24-48 hours which never happens. I cant let my money be wasted as i cant even use the sleeve. Kindly Help

rajat koley
          Nov 6, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I have purchased a mobile through your ebay online serives on 4th oct-2014. But till now i have not it. various time i have complain to your customer services through mail as well as phone. but they did not give any responces to me. it now a headech for me for purchase a mobile through your ebay services. my Paisa Pay ID [protected]. I have given mail to your customer services for sending my material as soon as possible. I have called so many time to your online services but they put my call on hold by hour an hour. but ultimately my problem is not resolved till now. Pl tell me what I do now? my case no is 1-[protected]

Goyal Abhishek
            from Solapur, Maharashtra
            Nov 6, 2014

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I ordered a LG charger. My paisapay id: [protected], AWB: [protected]. It was mentioned that the order will be delivered by October 11, 2014 but by that date, I didn't receive any parcel from eBay. Then when I called up customer care, they told me that it will reach by October 17, 2014 due to some technical issue. Later on, when I received my order, I found that it was not working properly. I again called up customer care and told them the issue, they asked me to send back the product through courier, and its cost will be refunded to me if I ll send them the scanned receipt of the courier, and the refund will be made within 10 working days. I sent it on October 20, 2014 and today is November 06, 2014, I have not got my refund yet. And moreover, earlier they told me that the courier charges would be refunded and did not mention anything else, and through mail they said that the courier charges would be refunded by shopping vouchers. I don't want any kind of vouchers from eBay, I just want my entire refund along with the courier charges.
            I bought an item at Nov 13-2014 when i receive the item was damaged so i returned to seller he received the item no dec 5.but i am waiting 3 months even the issue not resolved.

Ebay is worst .i deleted my account in ebay.

SoumyaTh
              Nov 6, 2014

As per the below copied mail from ebay, I was informed that a coupon of 110% of Item value would be sent to me. Its been more than 10 days and I have not received any kind of coupon till date. Dear XXXXXXXXXXX, We thank you for your precious time in helping us investigate the issue you faced with your purchase. We regret to inform you that after investigating the claim we are rejecting your eBay Guarantee* claim request. Click here for more information. Please find the details here Action : Buyer cancelled his claim request - Claim Closed Remarks : As per our telephonic conversation on 24/10/2014, we are pleased to inform you that we are approving your refund request in form of eBay coupon. You will receive a coupon of 110% of Item value. It will be sent to your registered email address, and you can expect to receive it within 7-10 business days and the same is valid for 30 days. Note: Sundays and Public Holidays are excluded from working days. Thank you for shopping with eBay.

shivas24
                Nov 5, 2014

hi iam shiva i purchased Hitech Amaze s 305 mobile in ebay at september 26, but unfortunately got damaged mobile, i raised calim for refund, ebay team has called to proof for damaged mobile, i sent damaged mobile pics, atlast they have accepted that mobile was damaged one form the seller, and they asked me to resend it to seller i sent to seller address and i submitted proof of courier name and no for ebay with scanned copy, ebay customer support called me said that my refund claim was approved iam showing the following details from ebay Dear shiva, We are pleased to inform you that we are approving your refund request and the same will be refunded to your original mode of payment. Please find the details here Action : Buyer provided a valid return shipment details - Claim approved Remarks : As per our telephonic conversation on 10/10/2014 12:09 my claim id Claim ID: 666187 PaisaPay ID: [protected] Item number: [protected] Seller ID: hitechzone14 Date claim opened: [protected] pls forward the compalint, and send me the refund.immediately
                hi to day as i mentioned, the ebay team has sented my refund, atlast i found that one, iam really thanking to ebay, but as for my considaration ebay has to inprove their packing, paking safety was not good compared to other sites, and delay process is more also, any thank u ebay, for resolving my problem

sheevendra
                  Nov 5, 2014

I purchased Item picture "Magnetic Spirit Level - 3 Axis Bubble Tiger Brand" from E Bay (Paisa Pay ID [protected]), but seller (Member id 3dprinterstoreindia) send me some other brands make sprite level which looks very cheap and local. When talks to seller, he told Tiger brand is also local brand. When raised E bay guarantee claim ( ID 672847) they close it stating product not comes under E bay guarantee claim (On purchase site it clearly indicates, product comes under E bay guarantee).When I write negative review for seller which was deleted after few hours by E bay. It clearly shows E bay is promoting fraud sellers to cheat innocent people on their site and EBay guarantee claim is a joke only.I want negative review against seller by me to be reverted.

jagautkal
                    from Chamrajnagar, Karnataka
                    Nov 5, 2014

I have Order an item on 20th Oct and as per message deadline of shipping was 24th Oct. But till now item is not yet shipped. I have already contacted seller and eBay customer Care no body is giving response. on Live Chat eBay team ppls are coming but not giving accurate information and skipping not sure why ...I just wanted to know how to get my money back but there is no response. I have all the chat log as evidence .just guide me if i can reach to local police to file a case against them for this online fraud cheating .

Praveen Kumar Bahmani
                      Nov 5, 2014

ebay.in and its seller are frauds. I purchased a laptop from ebay.in from seller garg.enterprises.pvt.ltd under PaisaPay ID : [protected], received on 17.10.14 at 1630 hrs. The seller has sent faulty laptop and main issue was warranty as seller described on ebay’ website “we will provide you Thailand Bill also with this laptop for warranty purposes, Warranty is valid from the date of bill, The bill date will be September 2014” but when I have checked through online the warranty has started from 28.02.14. On the day of receipt of laptop, I contacted to ebay’s customer care center but representative told me that system could not accept your complaint. Then very next morning i.e. on 18.10.14, I logged the complaint under Claim ID : 697604 and till date I have not got received the money back. So many times I talked to customers care centers through phone/chatting/emails but every times they are asking two more days. ebay claiming the customers satisfaction and paypaisa guarantee but this is the reality.
                      Why dont you post a negative feedback on the ebay site? You can also post the same on Garg enterprises Shopclue profile and some other famous online forums such as mouthshut etc.

The major cause of such incidents is there are no negative feedbacks for the seller and its ebay profile shows more than 99% satisfaction rate.
                      Have you posted a negative feedback on ebay system? Also try to spread the word on the other profiles of the seller such as on shopclue.com, mouthshut.com.

Major cause of people falling in such trap is the seller maintains a 99% rating on ebay site. I dont know how do they do that. But if you spread the word, you might help others from falling in the same trap.
                      Hi dear sir / madam
                      My name ashok my name Divya online business investment job ebay investment job say commission so my money rs 20600 paid no comission no refund my money waste this job cheating pls don't cheating poor guys pls my money is not comming instructions after my try job all money paid already saying 3 task only completed my task but one task complete get your money with commission so cheated my money

Online Cheating Company - Comment #4035298 - Image #0
                      Hi dear sir/ madam
                      My name divyashok
                      Ebay online business saying me small investment big profit so my money 20600 loss my account first saying 3 task ok 3 task complete after one more task complete your money with commission so withdraw your account already 20600 cheated after one task 35000 thousand finish then commision saying I don't want commission i want my money pls action ebay .com pls kindly check ebay cheat me pls company certificate add image pls any action this company said pls help me ebay.com

Online Cheating Company - Comment #4035307 - Image #0

vpnbhardwaj
                        Nov 5, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I have purchased a new basic mobile from EBay. Intex Platinum. It is basic mobile with basic features. This mobile is not working properly and even display of mobile is not in good condition. I am not able to use this mobile. I have received this mobile on 30 Oct 2014 and on same day I have raised claim. After talking to customer care, I came to know to contact seller (pal) and from seller I got a response that they can not do any thing as they are just seller. EBay has one option as We Guarantee don't worry and now I am confused where to go. I want money back or replaced mobile as soon as possible. Product: Mobile (intex platinum) claim id: 733328 Please look into this and help me in getting my money back or replaced mobile as soon as possible. Regards, Vipin Bhardwaj
                        Aug 9, 2016
                        i want to close this, it is not closed in actual, i did not recieve any call or mail from ebay.

Aizad Khursheed
                          Nov 5, 2014

I ordered on 15th October and they didn't shipped the item. I tried to contact ebay as well as its seller but they neither replied to my mails and nor they attended my calls. I had to buy the product from other website and I raised a claim on 22 October. They didn't refunded my money and now they sent sms that seller has shipped the item. I don't need two pieces of same product. I am surprised to see such kind of attitude of ebay towards its customers. They think that customers are fool. I have decided not to buy anything from ebay in future. Please don't buy from ebay. They will never give you good services and they will cheat you by not responding to your mails and calls.

manish37
                            from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
                            Nov 4, 2014

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh

Myself Manish Kumar, I booked a HTC made mobile handset from site ebay.in worth Rs.21395 on date-3/10/2014 with order ID (Paisa pay ID) -[protected]. On date-10/10/2014 I received an other mobile which was of Auxus made of just Rs.5000, I was very surprised to see the item and packing of it was also not good. Then I raised a claim for my refund in eBay on the same day i.e. 10/10/2014 and uploaded the photographs of the wrong item as a proof. Then after so many follow ups and requests by calling customer care, they responded on 24/10/2014 to ship the wrong item back to the seller or otherwise they will close my request for claim. On date 27/10/2014, I shipped the wrong item back to the seller. It is already 26 days over from the date of my claim request and they are not releasing my claim. Every time I called them they are saying that I will get a call from eBay regarding my claim but the reality is that I never a got a single call from eBay from last 26 days. I am so irritated with their actions and requesting them again and again but they are playing games with me and are giving lame excuses every time. I am giving proof of the item which I received and of shipping the item to the seller. Please look into this matter.
                            +9 photos

jspatankar
                              Nov 4, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I have bough a roti maker which was described as having an inner plate diameter of 175 mm but the one which I have received is of around 140 mm. Hence I had raised a claim # 718961 which was rejected saying the product description says inner plate diameter of only 5.6 inches (appx 140 mm). I want to bring it your notice that the said description has been changed by seller on 21st October, 2014. So seller is trying to conceal his mistake. I request your team to take notice of the said point and ask seller to refund my money as he has not delivered the product that I was looking for.

Amandeepgill
                                Nov 4, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I have bought a product from eBay.product was damageddamaged.so i asked them to refundrefundrefundrefund.I sent them product.butbut afafter three monmonthsmonmonths I do net get my rwfundrefund.according to their policy refund should be made within 20 days.they are making meme foolfool.I want to filfilefile a complaint

astha4513
                                  Nov 4, 2014

Hi, it has been very bad experience with ebay, i ordered my product on 10 oct and its 4th of november i didnt received my product, there is no update on shipping details provided and no one is contacting me inspite of doing several mails. its really pathetic that you guys dont respons us. i even not got my refund and followed up several times. it that how you are going to satisfy your customer and the seller doesnt pick the phone, why you allow these sellers when they dont take any responsibility itself. kindly update me. thanks priya [protected]

Vartika Nigam
                                    Nov 4, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

my name is prateek khandelwal i have an ordered a mobile cover online from ebay.in but now i want to cancel it because of some reasons and i am trying to contact them but they are not receiving my call and not replying by e mail as well my contact no-[protected]
                                    Dear Vartika, Thank you for sharing your concern with us.

We would like to inform you that once a transaction has been made there is no cancellation policy in eBay.

For any further assistance on the same you may contact us on our toll free no - [protected], or via chat / email.
                                    Lol ebay policies you pay them and forget,
                                    they will never listen you better is to, stay away from ebay.

Nirmal Raj N
                                      Nov 4, 2014

Ref Claim ID:702995 PaisaPay ID:[protected] Item number:[protected] Seller ID:worldbestdeals2014 Date claim opened:[protected] Dear Team, This is unfortunate to see the revert.As per the revert my claim is rejected stating that I didn't made claim on time.However I made my claim as instructed in your covering letter enclosed with the consignment.It has been mentioned in the letter to contact Yashpal Dua @ [protected] for resolving queries.Kindly note that I did intimated them regarding the issue and doing follow ups since then.Also they insisted me not to raise claim despite asking them repeatedly.They assured me that they will courier the replacement on priority.Besides they provided couple of consignment numbers on follow ups.One they informed the consignment went back to them because of not attaching necessary tax documents.And the other AWB number was wrong. After that they were not responding to my calls any more.That forced me to initiate claim directly with Ebay, I can provide proofs of all calls made to the vendor both voice and call details.All these are testimony for my case and kindly don't force me to take it to other forums.In this regard kindly do the needful to settle the claim as early as possible.

Vinayak Ghosale
                                        Nov 4, 2014

I Bought I ball Andi 4B2 mobile from ebay by mobtab seller, Order date was 13th Oct 2014 Delivered on 27th Oct 2014 Mobile Not worked for even 24 Hours, its swtched off & never switch on again, when i contact to ebay the ask me to visit to iball service center, if i purchase new mobile then why i visit to iball service center. I want my money back from ebay.
                                        Jan 3, 2016
                                        I visited to Iball customer care service, they checked my mobile phone and finally they given me new mobile phone...
                                        Dear Vinayak Ghosale,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Kindly feel free to write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com for any further assistance on this matter.

Team Ebay