eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 36

achlalmh
Aug 8, 2017

Ebay india

Sr#[protected],
Escalation id: 0000923

First of all just look at the response i got from ebay customer support for the email i sent to them on july 9.

Email sent on 9 july, response from ebay on 15 july. I am not surprised because most of the time ebay india customer support never replies to any email so a response after 7 days is not surprising.

First look what i asked ebay india -
My message sent on july 9th was this -

"hello, due to your ultimately and worst seller support services i no longer want to sell on ebay india. It has been utmost pain and mental harassment selling on ebay india. I am happy that i will finally not have to deal with the extremely poor and stupid customer support of ebay india support. Anyways, please tell me if you can hurry up the remittance process of my remaining remittance. All the payments and items were done much before 1 july and hence there is no reason for you to try and harass me about gstin number. I currently do not have a gstin number and i do not wish to continue selling on ebay india and also i do not wish to get a gst number. Hence, i have stopped selling on ebay before july 1. Kindly speed up the process of remittance so that i can close my ebay account and also i can close my bank account. Please respond to my email. I know you do not respond to me as none of my last emails were responded to by ebay but i hope this time you might reply. I can only hope. Thank you so much for the continous harassment, extremely poor customer support, idiotic and bookish replies, untrained phone customer support giving stupid excuses and overall a disgusting experience selling on ebay india. Thank you for prompt reply on this matter."

It may look harsh but trust me this is still a very calm language as compared to the harassment, illogical arguments and irritating response i have got from ebay india over several years.

Anyways, today (4 august) i spent almost more than 3 hours on call with ebay india customer support. I will try to make it to the point but it will be a bit long. Please read carefully. Also, i have recorded the conversations on my phone so if you need the proof i can send the voice files.

Anyways lets begin with the issue and the conversation i had today ie. 4th august as well as on july 31st. -

1. My paisapay remittance (Rs 5000) was scheduled to be sent on july 27th as per your paisapay timelines. It was not processed. I did not receive any email or mobile sms telling me that it won't be processed on 27th july. Since i am not too active on ebay i do not log in to ebay often and only log in when i have any message, email or a buyer's query, in all these cases i get a notification email on my ebay registered email address. So, while my paisapay remittance was not processed i was never timely informed either via email or mobile sms or call. If you think i am lying please send me the proof that you intimated me.

2. Since i did not get any email notification about my paisapay remittance scheduled to be done on 27th july, i waited for a few days and when still there was neither a credit in my bank account nor the usual paisapay remittance sent email i called your customer support on 31 july. The agent (Sr#[protected] told me that my remittance was not processed because my seller fees is not paid fully (Seller fees has always been paid on time and this time as well it did not pass the due date). The agent told me that i need to pay the seller fees early this time and only then you guys will process my remittance on august 3rd. So basically it is your gundagardi that you want me to pay the seller fees early so that i can get my own money. All this when my seller fees was just about 150 or 200 inr. If this is not cheap behavior tell me what it is?

3. I paid my seller fees and waited for august 3rd. Again, nothing happened. No email communication, no phone call intimation, no message from your side. So, today (4th august), i called ebay customer support again.

4. Today, your agent named amit kumar told me that there was some kind of review being done on seller accounts and that is why my money was not sent to me. Is this some kind of joke or some lala karyana store???

5. Mr amit kumar told me that ebay needs to do review that there is no issue or seller fees pending. He told me that because ebay india has 60000 sellers they cannot review accounts quickly. I asked him if i was informed by any mode that any such review was being done by ebay which will delay my remittance, he gave me a very stupid and illogical answer. He told me that people who called ebay were informed about the delay in remittance processing and people who did not call were not informed. Also, he told me that i should have called before july 27th.

Also, a very important thing mr amit kumar told me. He said that the reason why remittances are being held on the pretext that ebay is being integrated with flipkart is that since buyers can open claim so you guys are intentionally holding money even though there is no claim open in my account. But still you think if a claim gets opened so you cannot trust your seller.

This is a very sorry state for ebay india. This statement reflects the work culture and the company's values.

Just a simple question to you mr grievance officer - how would i come to know before july 27th that my remittance will not be processed? Will i get a dream about it so that i should call ebay?

And you know what because i know ebay india in and out i knew you would create some kind of problem and that is why i emailed you on july 9th. So basically, mujhe sach mai sapna aa gaya tha ki ebay koi na koi problem karega isliye maine apni taraf se email ki thi on july 9th.

6. I asked mr amit kumar why another agent told me on july 31th that once i pay seller fees my remittance will be processed on august 3rd he had no idea. By the way i have phone recording of the call on july 31 as well.

7. Mr amit kumar told me that remittance scheduled between august 1 and august 7 may get delayed. The point is that my remittance was scheduled for july 27th. And you have no right to delay my remittance intentionally or non intentionally.

8. Mr amit kumar repeatedly told me that i was supposed to provide gstin number even though i told him that all my sales were done prior to official gst application. And all my shipments were delivered and confirmed delivered by the buyers before the official gst start date. But mr amit kumar cannot understand simple logic.

9. Mr amit kumar told me that it is not possible to either call or email each seller and inform about any delay in the remittance or any other information. How mean? You guys call sellers much before the due date asking when the seller fees will be paid and by what mode. But you guys cannot call sellers to inform about an important notice. That is shameful and very mean.

10. You people have held my money since july 27th. Your agent lied to me on july 31st. Even after that you guys did not processed my remittance. By all means this is illegal and immoral. Also, it has caused much harassment and mental stress to me.

11. After talking for a long time with amit i was irritated because of illogical and stupid arguments i chose to speak with the supervisor. Wow, all hell broke loose. The supervisor, mr. Nikhil chandra spoke to me with super arrogance, threatened me that he will make sure i do not get my money before 10th august. This supervisor seemed like a new trainee. He did not have courtesy, any manners and too many times did not answer my questions. Also, he put me on mute many times over the call. I know something about call centres and i know how a supervisor should behave. Sorry, this person is not fit to even work in the call center. He aggravated me by his stupid answers. Basically he was trying to taunt and tease me. And since i am human he made enough to cause me loose my calmness.

12. Mr nikhil chandra told me the same illogical things. I asked him simple and clear cut questions and he tried to give me illogical answers.

I asked him why was i not informed prior to 27th july if you guys were planning to not process my remittance. He told me i was supposed to give gstin number.??? I already told the agent that all the business i did was prior to gst application and i do not intend to get gst. I do not even intend to do more business on ebay india since i feel it is not worth my time.

Your supervisor doesn't understand that i am not required to provide gstin in my case. Your supervisor did not tell me why i was not informed about any delay for my 27th july remittance.

He repeatedly told me that i should have called ebay since my paisapay account was suspended. And mind you i have not been informed via email, phone call or sms that my paisapay was under hold or suspension. So, in my mind it was that all is fine.

What kind of rebuttal is this?

13. I have a very valid question for you. Since ebay tells the sellers that in case seller fees is paid after due date there is interest on the fees which seller is supposed to pay. So why you should not pay me interest on the remittance which you people have delayed without any fault of mine???

14. The problem is that ebay india has been very careless and not informed me by any mode about the delay in transferring my money. I am not asking any khairaat or bheek from you. It is my own money. You have no right to keep delaying giving my money to me.

Once i talk to you, i will decide what to do next. I have all the proof of what i mentioned in this email and can prove it in the court of law.
Sep 10, 2017
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 08, 2017
eBay.in Customer Care's response
Dear achlalmh,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay
##### team ebay india - RE: Re: Remittance not received SR#[protected]

I have already contacted ebay india via the link you are giving me. How stupid you are? You want me to do the same thing again and again but you cannot see the complaint IDS???

SR#[protected]
Escalation Id: 0000923

All i want to know is that my remittance was supposed to be processed on 27 July. You have delayed it beyond limits. So, will you pay me interest on the remittance you have delayed in processing??? If not then tell me why?
I have all the phone recordings in my phone and the emails. If you want me to make them public here i can do? And I am ready to take legal action on this matter if you continue to harass me.
eBay.in Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2017
Dear Achhey Verma,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay
My 15000rs stuck from 15 June and eBay is fooling me everyday that wait for 72 hrs issue is already informed to the team blah blah... eBay ceo and management people and the ######## team should be hanged and flesh should be given to dogs...Becoz they deserve it as they r holding up payment without any reason for non gst no users. Our hard earned money which we need for living is not given to us.

sureshvvm sureshvvm
    Aug 7, 2017

Address: 600033

I am not received my order in time hence cancell my booking order and refund the amount immediately
    Paisapay id [protected] on 05-jul-17. Order total of rs. 22, 998
    Xiaomi redmi note 4 - 4g lte - 32gb - 3gb ram - manufacturer warranty rs.22, 998.00 05/07/17 [protected] to be shipped
    More actions
    Seller: diggital_estore (2610) qty: 2

Claim 3057651
    Oct 6, 2017
    Aug 07, 2017
    Updated by sureshvvm sureshvvm
    so for amount not credit in my account as required by you we are sending credit card statement for further action at your end refund the amount immediately
    Aug 07, 2017
    Updated by sureshvvm sureshvvm
    so for amount not credit in my account as required by you we are sending credit card statement for further action at your end refund the amount immediately
    Aug 08, 2017
    Dear sureshvvm sureshvvm,

Team eBay

rcomp2526
      Aug 7, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440002

Myself zakir hussain from nagpur maharashtra india. On may 2017 i ordered a meizu m3 note lcd display on ebay on cod. Of rs. 2700. My order was dispatched by ebay & i received it on 11th may but it was faulty non working. I raised complaint for it on ebay than ebay gives me suppliers details. I called the supplier & told him regarding the faulty product than the supplier ask me to send it on his address i did the same, for this i bear 290 rs. For courier charges for this i informed ebay via e mail. The supplier received it & send me another display which one was also faulty non working. Now i again raised a claim on ebay on 22 may 2017 for refund. My ckaim id is 2898707. They asked me for personal details for demand draft i fullfilled it, they told me that it takes 7 days for dd should be generate & takes 10 to 15 for dispatch. But near 2.5 month passed on i didnt received it. I called many times on ebay.in customer care & followes their instruction such as confirm my dispatch address. Every time the same questions asked by customer care executives & i replied same. But till now i did not recieve the refund. Kindly help me.
      Sep 24, 2017
      Aug 08, 2017
      Dear rcomp2526,

Team eBay

ARUN KM
        Aug 7, 2017

Respected official,
        I purchased a toshiba s50 a internal battery from ebay by the look of details it looked perfectly authentic it was priced at 3990/- which as any o[censored]s would assume is a price charged for original toshiba product i ordered it on 19th march 2017. When it reached me i found out that product is a duplicate battery (Which was also not working). I registered a complaint on ebay they formally asked me to contact the seller who could help me out with ease if nothing works out i can contact ebay customer service any time. Here i would like to mention the shippers details: expression marketing & services 202, deepali building 92 nehru palace, new delhi 110019. This shipper is a fraud, the guy did nothing to exchange the product later he stooped low to his standard and told me jo karna he karle product toh mai nahi exchange karunga.. My last hope was ebay customer care, when i called them after 4 weeks told me i am not eligible for ebay guarantee. I must tell u ebay on their site had mentioned 1 year ebay guarantee when i purchased this product. Now i'm helpless i have been handed over a fake product which is not even working and nobody is accountable!!? Please help me
        Sep 20, 2017
        Aug 08, 2017
        Dear ARUN KM,

Team eBay

Vishal PGI/ME/13/104
          Aug 6, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

Some one are use my paytm wallet balance for eBay order through payment of you the order id is JPT[protected] so I don't know who is do this transaction I want to know who is the person that's using this transaction please help me because this guys has done more 399 transection he is continued transection with account i am going to take legal action against the all merchant please help me

Paid Rs.547.17 to BILLDESK. Wallet txn ID:[protected]. Updated Balance:Rs.472.83. Contact paytm.com/care for any issues.
          Oct 5, 2017
          Aug 08, 2017
          Dear Vishal PGI/ME/13/104,

Team eBay

buradem
            Aug 6, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 413102

I am purchase Moto M Mobile on 27th July 2017 from Ebay
            but Mobile Not working Properly.
            I have receive Damage Peace to Ebay
            i have the retarn my money mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...
            Sep 8, 2017
            Aug 08, 2017
            Dear buradem,

Team eBay

Roopa Raju
              Aug 5, 2017

Address: 400610

I had purchased faber castle kneaded eraser fm ebay seller for rs.895/- for a twin pack. I later found out that the same is available in local shops for rs.100 each. The seller has already dispatched my product and is expected on 10th august. They r not ready to arrange for a refund. I would like to return the product and get a refund asap. I contacted ebay but they say they don't have control on the seller's pricing and therefore cannot help me out. I request akosha to kindly intervene and help me get back my money.
              Sep 14, 2017
              Aug 08, 2017
              Dear Roopa Raju,

Team eBay
              just reject the product... dont accept it... it will go back to the seller and your order will be cancelled..
              also in meanwhile send msg to seller from ebay msg and update you want to cancel the order

AlphaBetaGamma
                Aug 5, 2017

Ebay india website is fraud and it's distributors are fraud both are in agreement. Inside description of a product the will mention hiddenly about no return policy once you buy smartphone apple iphone used sold me as brand new description once you purchase it you could't return it back as described in description which is hidden in big description where no one will take care to study whole page then this fraud cheater authorized. Dealer distributor of ebay selling products and cheating whole india. I am trying to call ebay india no one is responding to my call please help me. Ebay is fraud and its distributors are pakka unauthorised sellers who are merge each other. Once you buy the product you cont return ebay con't stand alone they always depend on it's fraud distributor loosed for cheat used products on high cost. Item no :[protected]
                Sep 8, 2017
                Jul 30, 2017
                SaradSaradivya's response
                Please refund my money, your item return to you
                Aug 08, 2017
                Dear SaradSaradivya,

Team eBay
                I am buying the Tv tuner zebronics brand, that device is received then opening inside is damaged and not working, please return your product and refund my money in bank account or check.

Ish Prakash Saini
                  Aug 5, 2017

Address: Maharajganj, Uttar Pradesh, 273163

Item id:[protected], paisapay id [protected], claim id : 25969222

With reference to above order, i wish to complaint about the seller, since i got cheated by a seller through a order i made on ebay. I am giving here below the short details of the same:-

I ordered a brand new under warranty iphone 5s on 12th may, 2017 which supposed to be delivered within 5 days from 15th to 17th may, 2017. The seller gave me dtdc courier no. D33931941, which was untraceable, i checked for the courier status several time and waited until 28th may, 2017, since the status of the courier was not visible on dtdc website plus seller was not answering my calls, so i filed for refund than in return i got email from ebay as well as from seller that the iphone has been couriered again with same consignment no. Which i received on 07th june, 2017. I got the phone, created apple id and tried to use it, but on 3rd day i. E. 10th june, 2017 the phone did not get on, i putted in charging but it did not get on, so i complained about this at ebay and they created a claim id : 25969222. Than whole month of june, 2017 i just keep on chatting at ebay customer care as well as tried to call seller many times, no one responded me positively than suddenly on 30th june, seller replied my email to send the iphone back to their office and they will provide me replacement. So i sent the iphone back to seller’s office by dtdc courier no. V35133103 which got delivered at seller’s given addred on 12th july, 2017. During this time i got email from ebay to to send me the courier slip but i could not send them because i was busy and i sent it directly to the seller when packet got delivered at their office on 12th july, 2017. So since 12th july, 2017 onwards i sent many email to seller with cc to ebay no one is responding, ebay has closed the claim by mentioning the reason that i did not provided them the courier slip while seller has received it but never replied for my email nor answering on call.

I got cheated by seller by providing a fake iphone imei/meid : [protected], warranty for this phone is traceable at apple website and at imei website it is showing this iphone is a blacklisted / stolen device and after due manipulation in its imei they are selling the same on ebay website by claiming it original under warranty etc.

Since, 10th june, 2017 till now 05th august, 2017 i am frusted for the positive response from seller as well as ebay’s end because both are not helping me out.

Shweta saini
                  Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Sep 12, 2017
                  Aug 08, 2017
                  Dear Ish Prakash Saini,

Team eBay

Nabin66
                    Aug 5, 2017

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

I had bought a microsoft orange 540 refurbished with 1 month seller warranty in 2nd may. But the handset had some problems like rare camera was not working, got heated, battery drains rapidly. Those kind of reasons for i returned the product and asked to refund my money. And i returned this product in 24th may. Now its been more than 2 months but i did not get my money back. When i called to care they said you will your money by dd (Demand draft) with in 15 days.
                    Claim id 2897766
                    Rec# 3867
                    Paisapay id [protected]
                    Amount 4199/-
                    Seller id sriranjani1980
                    Sep 24, 2017
                    Aug 05, 2017
                    Dear Nabin66,

Team eBay

mohit.bahar
                      from Panipat, Haryana
                      Aug 5, 2017

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I brought two mi-pad from ebay.in from the seller amazinggadgetsclub and they are claiming 6 months mi india official warranty (Manufacturer warranty) for the product i brought since the product is having software issues, i went to service center and they denied the service saying ebay is not our selling partner and i wont get any king of warranty on mi product that brought through ebay.

Dont buy any products of mi from ebay, you wont get any king of support from mi service center.
                      Sep 8, 2017
                      Aug 05, 2017
                      Dear mohit.bahar,

Team eBay

Edward Nihal
                        from Sirsilla, Telangana
                        Aug 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500027

Hi sir i brought a product on ebay...so once i started using it it was ok but later it started troubling me saying no sim card insert...
                        And i got 6m warranty from seller but
                        He z saying something and wasting d time...
                        Please i wasted my money over ebay.in i think
                        Please take a proper action on it
                        Please
                        Sep 8, 2017
                        Aug 05, 2017
                        Updated by Edward Nihal
                        Ebay i just tell you people to check the products before u delivery see whether its in a condition to use or not...
                        This is the second time i faced problem with ebay
                        Aug 08, 2017
                        Dear Edward Nihal,

Team eBay

jiya109
                          Aug 4, 2017

I bought a samsung 32" tv from ebay on 26th may 2017. I wanted to get it wall mounted so i called up samsung service engineer. He visited and confirmed that the product is fake. Now ebay is denying any action and is saying that you should have called service engineer within 10days so that we could have replaced the product. It is that they can do nothing about wrong and fake products. How am i supposed to know the genuinity if outer appearance is all fine. I lost all my money and don't understand that what does ebay guarantee of genuine products mean. I have no trust on this website now who doesn't even want to help a buyer.
                          Sep 14, 2017
                          Aug 04, 2017
                          Updated by jiya109
                          eBay is not willing to even contact the seller, hence promoting the sale of fake products. I wonder how many other customers are still using fake products just by trusting eBay.
                          Aug 05, 2017
                          Dear jiya109,

Team eBay

Weird0
                            from Latur, Maharashtra
                            Aug 4, 2017

Address: 400063

Paisapay id: [protected]

Product name: brand new & sealed moto g5 plus [lunar gray, 16gb, 3gb ram]

Buyer's purchased date: 20/06/2017

Buyer's item received date: 23/06/2017

Remittance amount: rs. 14676

I'm a small and individual seller on ebay.in.

The product has been sold on 20/06/2017 and buyer received it on 23/06/2017.

I didn't get my remittance since one month and remittance has been put on hold for a reason not providing gst number. The reason given by the ebay is not valid as per government rule gst is only applicable after 1'st july, 2017 and this product has been sold before that date.

Also ebay's customer service representative is so rude. They are not replying to my e-mails and their call waiting time is too long.

I request you to please forward this matter to the team concerned.
                            Aug 20, 2017
                            Thanks !
                            Aug 05, 2017
                            Dear Weird0,

Team eBay
                            Aug 05, 2017
                            Updated by Weird0
                            Tell me exact date for my remittance.

shashigholap
                              from Dhule, Maharashtra
                              Aug 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110011

Buy 13 may 2017 samsung evo plus 64 gb micro sdhc class 10 memory card.
                              Receive 23 may 2017 item but its not memory card its printed wood.
                              Sep 25, 2017
                              Aug 04, 2017
                              Updated by shashigholap
                              product missing-Buy samsung evo plus 64 gb microsdhc class 10card on date 13 may 2017.
                              Received 23 may 2017 but its not a memory card its printed wood
                              Aug 05, 2017
                              Dear Shashigholap,

Team eBay

ashish580839
                                Aug 3, 2017

I have purchased a nokia battery (Item number:[protected] with reference to the paisa pay id [protected]. Battery was fake copy of original nokia battery so i tried to contact the seller but reset did't respond to my calls then i raised a claim against the seller with claim id 3076012. Ebay rejected my claim based on seller judgement. I am not satisfied with the resolution.

Seller is selling fake nokia battery and as a proof i went to a authorized service center and i saw there was day night difference in the battery seller sent and the one service center shown to me. Service center is selling the same battery for rs 950 and seller is selling for just rs 280 so it is not original battery as written in the product page.

I want ebay team to visit my location and i will show the difference between fake and original battery.

What ebay claim processing team is doing? You are protecting fake sellers by rejecting valid claim. Arrange a return for the battery to seller address and get me my refund and i will never buy again with this seller.
                                Sep 4, 2017
                                Aug 04, 2017
                                Dear ashish580839,

Team eBay
                                Aug 08, 2017
                                Updated by ashish580839
                                Why can't you reach to me ? Just contact me on the phone number associated with this email address [protected]@yahoo.com. Or write your comments here

GaneshYugandar
                                  Aug 3, 2017

Address: 400063

I have bean sold an 2 years old used nikon af-s 55-300 mm f 4.5-5.6 dx vr lenses for the price of rs. 16, 560 on 01/jun/2017, according to ebay.in asked me to ship before 13/jun/2017 and delivery before 16/jun/2017 and i have bean shipped item before dead line on 08/jun/2017 through dtdc courier service and shipped the item and the shipment number is d34428139.

According to ebay.in policy am new individual seller so they kept my account in silver grade member remittance status. According to it i have to remitted all the amount after ebay.in charges and taxes after 21 days of next remittance cycle.
                                  They kept my account under hold without any reason and passed time till the month of july and i called to e bay customary care and they said pleas pay you invoice due amount i have cleared all the invoices according to customer care words and called back they asked me to wait for next remittance cycle on 17/july/2017 i have bean waited and still looking for my remittance but not don so i called ebay.in customer care and asked the reason they were asking for gst number and company details but i said i sold an used item and i don't have any gst number and am not running any firms or company so they asked me to wait for one week i have waited i am calling ebay.in customer care daily they were always telling some explanations and reasons of holding my remittance and asking me to wait until next remittance cycle i am faded with this ebay.in customer service. It is almost 03/july/2017 2 months 4 days completed till my remittance is not credited in my bank account and asking me again to wait until next remittance pay cycle.
                                  Sep 21, 2017
                                  Aug 04, 2017
                                  Dear GaneshYugandar,

Team eBay

Ipshitabanerjee
                                    Aug 3, 2017

I, purchased a black ox 42ls4002 42" full hd smart android led tv-wi-fi-lan -5 yrs warranty through e bay india by online full payment on 19/06/2017 paisa pay id : [protected], but i received a broken tv so make online claim [claim id -3024416 for paisa pay id-[protected]] for refund my amount but no response of ebay
                                    Sep 5, 2017
                                    Aug 03, 2017
                                    Updated by Ipshitabanerjee

I, Ipshita Banerjee am residing at Block-EC Plot-1, 2nd Floor, Sector 1, Saltlakecity, and Kolkata700064

purchased a Black Ox 42LS4002 42" FULL HD SMART Android LED TV-Wi-Fi-LAN -5 yrs Warranty { model No:BlackOX_42LS[protected]} through E Bay India by online full payment on 19/06/2017 Paisa Pay ID : [protected],
                                    But after 10 days I didn’t get said item from EBay India, so make online claim [claim ID -3024416 for Paisa Pay ID-[protected]] for refund my amount.
                                    On 11/07/2017 I received the box pack of the item via FedEx. The outer framework of the box
                                    Packing was done by 2" wooden bars which were attached by 2rows and 4 columns having wide gaps in
                                    Between. After that I booked for the installation of the TV via telecalling ebay services and they namely Jeeves
                                    Service provider confirmed me the installation date on 14.07.2017.On that very day, the engineer person Mr
                                    Samaresh Sardar contact no-[protected] came for installation at my home .When he opened the sealed box pack, he immediately
                                    Shouted me that the TV screen was broken into pieces. Not only have that, a Headphone jacked which is a free accessory
                                    Offered by EBay with the Black Ox smart android LED TV was also missing inside the box. Then he talked to his
                                    Boss namely Mr Badal Baidya, mobile no +91-[protected] for the mishap and told me to take photos of the broken TV and
                                    Asked me to send those images to his boss's mobile through whatsapp .I immediately sent those clicked images of the broken
                                    TV to his phone no via whatsapp and had a talk with him for the condition. He then told me that he will send
                                    Those photos to his main service centre office and assured me to wait for some days to get the feedback. After
                                    That the days nearly one month passed by got no feedback from them. Meanwhile I contact EBay too for the
                                    Incident, made a complaint claim id: 3024416 paisa Pay id: [protected] item no:[protected] item seller: upnyass12

And also keep requesting them to change the TV with the lost free item, but their action is of no assurance

Till today. They just keep mailing and asking for the documents of proof time by time which I already sent .The process they have been continuing as if they are intentionally making delay and not intend to take any responsibilities for the mishap. It has already taken 1month from the date of purchase and I am undergoing harassment of getting

No assurance from every side from EBay and from the service provider as well for the exchange of the TV with a new intact one. Though the TV

is in 5years warranty, but they are not responding strongly as well .I am feeling so much helpless that instead of the full payment I could not able to get a new intact TV in usable condition. I am feeling cheated in terms of guaranteed item proposed by the EBay. It is not worthy to make reclaim day by day as it is my right to get a new fresh TV in good working condition after my full payment.

I therefore request to kindly look after the matter as you are my ultimate option to solve the unfortunate matter. Your prompt legal action will be enough for me to be grateful in the solution.

Ipshita Banerjee
                                    Phone no [protected]
                                    Aug 05, 2017
                                    Dear Ipshitabanerjee,

Team eBay

rtimchen
                                      from Dhekiajuli, Assam
                                      Aug 2, 2017

Address: 797112

Sir /madam,
                                      I ordered a product on 11 july but i didnt get it. So i got a message regarding the product that a refund would be initiated.
                                      But till today 2nd august, i still havent got the refunded amount.
                                      I cannot even raise a claim since it wasnt delivered to me. So, ebay services please help the public. Please be quick in helping the customers.
                                      My product details are as
                                      Paisapay id: [protected]
                                      Transaction date: 11 jul 2017
                                      Item id:[protected]
                                      Seller id: ayurvedastore

My shipping details

Shipping details
                                      Courier name delhivery
                                      Airway bill number [protected]
                                      Remarks shipment returned through delhivery (Return awb number :[protected]rt)

Please help me resolve my issue at earliest. I would be forever grateful.
                                      Sep 16, 2017
                                      Aug 02, 2017
                                      Updated by rtimchen
                                      My contact no
                                      Aug 03, 2017
                                      Dear rtimchen,

Team eBay
                                      Did you get the refund?

Sumeet Kumar Yadav
                                        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Aug 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Ebay has approved my refund nearly after 3 months. Rs.1270/-. But i haven't still received it yet. And now i am getting a mixed reply. Sometimes they say my claim is rejected but then they say my refund is approved and it may reach me within 10 days. And then again they say my account is suspended. So i won't get my refund. I am not getting any clear update on my refund. I want the total amount of rs. 1270 /-. Soon.
                                        Sep 4, 2017
                                        Jul 07, 2017
                                        Updated by Sumeet Kumar Yadav
                                        This seller has sold a fake product to me on ebay. And i was advised by ebay to return it to the seller. And i returned it to him and now this person is not refunding my money. Rs. 329 + 300+ 150 = 779. This person is a fraud seller. His account has also been suspended on ebay. So please consumer forum. I request your help. His contact number is. [protected]. He is not receiving my calls too.
                                        Jul 11, 2017
                                        This person had sent me a fake product in the name of Samsung on ebay. And now I had to send it back to him. And paid courier charges twice due to the wrong address provided to me and RTO. Until the day the product was delivered everything was ok. But suddenly after that he stopped accepting my calls. And still hasn't provided me the promised amount of Rs. 779. Please do something about this.
                                        Aug 02, 2017
                                        The Details are as follows:

1.)  Product : Anti radiation Black EMR chip 5 pcs

Claim ID:    2668599

Paisapay ID :[protected]

Amount : Rs.190/-

Shipping Charges : Rs. 299/-

Total :                                           Rs. 489

2.) Product : Samsung Bluetooth Headset

Claim ID: 2763660

Paisapay ID : [protected]

Amount : Rs. 329/-

Shipping Charges(RTO) : Rs.299/-

Shipping charges(2nd)   : Rs.150/-

Total  :                                            Rs. 778
                                        Aug 03, 2017
                                        Dear Sumeet Kumar Yadav,

Team eBay
                                        Aug 04, 2017
                                        I demand my refund. My ebay account is suspended. And my refund is still on hold. I'm not satisfied with ebay customer care services.

Call me on [protected]
                                        Aug 10, 2017
                                        Is there going to be any action taken for my refund or not?
                                        Aug 11, 2017
                                        I am not getting any satisfactory solution by the customer service
                                        Dear Sumeet Kumar Yadav,

Team eBay
                                        Sumeet Kumar Yadav's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 31, 2017
                                        Process my refund soon. I'm not able to contact the seller.
                                        Sumeet Kumar Yadav's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 31, 2017
                                        You can contact me on 9704959078. And there is still an amount of total Rs. 1270/- payable from ebay to me. Which I haven't received since may 2017.

Call me on