Electrolux India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 26, 2025
Complaints 938

File a complaint to Electrolux India

Having problems with Electrolux India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Electrolux India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Electrolux India reviews & complaints page 41

SHARMISTHA GUHA
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
May 17, 2009

I have an ELECTROLUX MICROWAVE (Sl No.0780) purchased in JULY-06 from Kolkata. The machine developed a mechanical problem with its door hinges and complaint was lodged on 6-9-08 vide Complaint No.8C[protected]. The mechanic came after much follow up after 10 days and repaired the machine. However the mechanical problem was enhanced to a circuit problem, by virtue of the mechanic's faulty handling of the machine and the next mechanic who came over informed that there was a P.C.B problem and the machine had to be taken to a service centre. On 20-9-08 vide JOB No.146 the machine ws taken to ELECTROLUX authorised service centre at HYDERABAD - VENUS ELECTRONIC & HOME APPLIANCES. Even after regular follow and false assurances the machine was neither repaired nor returned to us. Around Jan-09, the service centre was moved to a new location without any intimation to us. After a lot of inconvenience and searching, the new location was located and on 9-5-09, I went, after prior appointment went to the Service centre to collect my machine. To my dismay, not only was the machine lying unattended by the components were rusted and some were missing. Upon insistence, the proprietor Mr Basheer, informed and gave in writing that the machine would be returned to us in working on 14-5-09.
However, despite today being 17-5-09, the machine been NOT been returned and the mobile number is either not being responded to or switched off.
In view of this, we demand that the matter be taken up seriously and such pathetic quality of after sales service be investigated.
--
I purchased ELECTROLUX MICROWAVE OVEN on 14/1/2008 from M/s SALUJA's, Jodhpur.There arrised a problem in T-T motor.I complained at authorised service centre named as S.D.Refrigeration before 1 month.The service man came and took the T-T motor with him and didn't return the new one back till the date.On calling them on the given contact numbers, they give further dates again & again.
I complained to area manager "Mr. Deepak Mathur" also, but he also didn't take seriously.
In view of this, we demand that the matter be taken up seriously and such pathetic quality of after sales service be investigated.
micro wave oven model EM2OEC 80SL :SERIAL NUMBER :6122758
plz send a service person to solve our oven problem it is not getting heat soon and we need a service also plz send ur technician as soon as possible VERY VERY URGENT

shariqha

33, kanda podi kannkar street
kaspa road
Ambur 635802
vellore district
Tamil Nadu

Sandeep Uniyal
    May 17, 2009

Dear Team Electrolux,

I had purchased 1.5 Ton window A.C 3 years back and i am sorry to say that i had a very bitter first experience of your product. Its only the third season of my A.C but its performance is pathetic. It seems to have some issue in its compressor. Most of the time its comp. goes off automatically and only its fan is working. If at all its comp. works then it takes too much of electricity. Can you pl. send your service engineer and get it checked. The details are:

Name: Sandeep Uniyal
    Address: A-102, defence enclave Sardhana Road, Kankar Khera, Meerut
    U.P.-250001 Ph[protected], [protected]

Rgds
    Sandeep Uniyal
    Sr. Manager- Tata Communications.

Electrolux 1.5 Ton Window AC — COMPRESSOR NOT WORKING PROPERLY

COMPRESSURE OF MY WINDOW AC NOT WORKING PROPERLY. I SUBMIT A REQUEST BUT NO ONE DEAL IN A PROPERWAY. MY MOBILE NO. IS [protected]

R K Jain
      from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
      May 15, 2009

My electrolux microwave purchased 18 months back is not working.Please get it replaced or get my money refunded. My No is [protected].

Electrolux Microwave — not replacing faulty machine

i bought a electrolux microwave oven model no EM 20 EC 80SS from a shop in kolkata which was found to be faulty.i got it replaced on my own expense from the dealer. the replaced product was again faulty where the electrolux executives mr niranjan and mr d. banerjee could not able to solve the problem . this is going for last 15 days.please help me. edison.

Electrolux — Malfunctioning Microwave

I had purchased a microwave oven(Model no: EM25EC85SL).Subsequent to the purchase I could not use it because I was out of town. I have been using it from a few months and suddenly find it malfunctioning. The dealer through whom the purchase was made has been of no use. When I took up the matter with the concerned dealer and sought his help, he after a day or two sent a company representative who on inspection of the malfunctioning microwave told me that to rectify it, it would cost me nearly the same money for which the microwave was purchased.
      I suppose the company makes money by selling such useless products which need repair costing the same as the product itself.
      Need your urgent attention/intervention in the matter. Fervently solicit your help and urgent advice to me.
      I had purchased a 25 litre Electrolux microwave 18 months back & it is not working now.
      I contacted Gurgaon Customer care officers Mr Nitin ([protected]) & Mr avkash ( [protected]) . They kept it for 2 months & returned it without repair or replacement.
      Please get it replaced or give my money back.

Electrolux Microwave — not repair the product

i have purchased a Electrolux Microwave on 4 november 2010 and now this microwave stop working . i have complaint this to the service center . a person is come but he is not able to repair the microwave and now after seven days he not come back

Electrolux Microwave — poor services

very poor coustomer services i m fully unsatisfied form ur electornics items as well as products plzzz i want to demo class of microwave so provied me otherwise i will take some other strick action ok
      I could not found cutomer care no in Kota Rajasthan, kindly provide if you are caring your customer.

Electrolux Microwave — non replacement of defective door

Complaint number-pvlr[protected],complaint is in the name of sonal dubey, microwave purchased on 8 june,in the name of MR BN Raju,xerox of the receipt allready submitted since the person fromservice crnter said that door is defective and will b replaced but till today no communication is done.please look into the matter.

Electrolux — Useless product

Never ever will i buy an electrolux product again.

I bought a brand new EDP 294B, 280 L, double door refrigerator and from day 1, i am facing issues with it. There is a beep sound when the door is closed. And even the cooling at maximum setting is bad, which makes me wonder what i bought.

Any number of calls to the customer care falls on deaf ears. They just keep postponing the issue and there is no action taken.If anybody wants to verify, you can check with my complaint number .PBLR[protected].

Wonder if this is what you we get on a brand new product, then there is definitely no point in using the product.
      Its a pathetic company with useless people having no knowledge and not at all good customer service..just harassing customers and charging them.Please do not buy its products.
      I AM USING ELECTROLUX MICROWAVE SINCE 2006. RECENTLY DUE TO SOME FAULT INSIDE OVEN POWER SUPPLY ELCB IS TRIPPING. I HAVE LODGED A COMPLAINT . ONE TECNICIAN FROM MIRA ROAD HAS ATTENDED & CHARGED RS 250/- & TOLD MY WIFE THAT BILL WILL COME THROUGH SMS. AFTER ONE DAY AGAIN PROBLEM HAS STARTED. PLEASE TELL ME WHAT TO DO IN THIS SITUATION.

M TARIQ
      SCIENTIFIC OFFICE
      TAPS1&2 COLONY
      TYPE IV H/2
      BOISAR
      MAHARASHTRA
      MOBILE [protected]
      E MAIL : tariq.[protected]@gmail.com
      My microwave is not working and i called 5-6 times and there is no response. very poor service. n i will never buy any electrolux product nand will never advice anyone to buy electrolux product.

washing machine not working

I complaint 6 February 2015, my complaint number is EDEL[protected], but till now my complaint did not resolve. I am facing many problems. Please resolve my problems
      12 Comments

RANJAN MALIK
        May 8, 2009

I PURCHASED A ELECTROLUX MICROWAVE OVEN IN JANUARY 2009 FROM LOTUS INDORE. AFTER JUST A MONTH, SOME SCRATCHES STARTED COMING ON THE TOP NEAR OPENING OF THE BODY AND RUST CAN BE SEEN ON THE BODY. IT SEEMS THAT THE BODY HAS BEEN REPAINTED AND THE APPLIANCE IS SECOND HAND THE SAME WAS BROUGHT TO THE NOTICE TO THE CUSTOMER CARE AND EXECUTIVES OF ELECTRULOX AT INDORE WHO ASSURED THAT THE APPLIANCE WILL BE REPLACED. IT IS NOW THREE MONTHS THAT EXCEPT ASSURANCES NOTHING HAS BEEN INITIATED.
        Hi, I am also from Indore. You should sue them and you should refer to the consumer forum. All the Best

pramod Kumar Mishra
          May 6, 2009

Main door of refrigerator is not close properly
          I have registered complaint regarding cooling problem of my whirlpool refrigerator before 15 days. my complaint no. is RP[protected].but i didn't get any response from ur side. May Pl. arrange to attend my complaint as early as possible.

Yogesh Kr. Mishra
          S/o Mr. R.P. mishra
          Sector -3, qtr. no.-475, type-B
          Balco Ngr., dist.-korba(chattisgarh)
          Cell no. -[protected], [protected]
          COOLING IS NOT DONE

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

WE HAVE PURCHASED A REFRIGERATOR WITH ALL BELOW GIVEN DETAILS;

MODEL NO.- F 26 DELUXE DELIGHT STEEL
          SERIAL NO. INA[protected]
          Date of Purchase 09.08.2006

WITH 1+4 YEARS WARRANTY

PURCHASER : ARTI GUPTA[protected], [protected]
          4D/ 1A VIR KUNWAR SINGH PATH
          WEST OF JANAPRIYA APARTMENT
          NORTH S K PURI
          PATNA

COMPLAINT NO PT [protected] DATED 30.03.2009
          2nd PT [protected] DATED 03.04.2009

The compliant was lodged on [protected] on 30.03.2009 to arrange for repairing the said Refrigerator, which was making NO COOLING.

On 31.03.2009, the Local Service Centre at Patna sent one service engineer to the house. He reported that there is a problem of GAS CHOKING. It requires gas refilling which would be done at the House itself by paying Rs. 250/- for transportation, Rs. 281/- as service charges and Rs. 800/- appro. for gas refilling charges.

The service engineer was paid Rs. 281/- immediately.

On 03.04.2009, the Local service centre was contacted and then he advised to lodge a fresh complaint. A new complaint was again lodged with Toll Free Number who while logging the complaints was advised the old pending Complaint. The person at the Toll free no. asked about the quality of the service. He was replied in negative.

He reported that a senior service engineer would visit on the day to solve and assess the problem.

Since then, the Toll free number is being reminded thereafter on a daily basis but no one has visited to address the COMPLAINT TILL DATE.

Today ON 07.04.2009, the person at the TOLL Free Number (Mr. Pramod) today advised that they have assessed the complaint and suggested that the refrigerator would be brought at the Service Centre, Patna and the repair work is carried out only on SATURDAY.

It is worthwhile to note that NO body has visited at the site/house and assessed the problem.

WE ARE TOTALLY DISSATISFIED WITH THE SERVICES OF THE SERVICE CENTRE/ TOLL FREE NUMBER.

ARTI GUPTA
          kindly call us at

[protected] (mob)

[protected]res)

Address: 24, Pillar Apts., 10th Avenue,
          Ashok Nagar, Chennai 600 083
          My refrigerator is not cooling properly...
          We have same problem .we are un satisfied the whil pool customer care .my referegrator have problem last 45 days .Enginers 3 time visited still my problem not solved
          my name sz kamaal my whirl pool fridge cooling problem cause more ice formation in upper door cabinet the lower door compartment air flow line jamed and no cooling in lower cabinet two time the came and change some components some parts and charged about 920/- plus service charge 340/- still there is no use same problem again i have registered on 1st of june 09 til date no body attend the complaint i have to go some local mechanic for that SO MY SUGGESTION TO THE CUSTOMERS NOT TO GO FOR ANY WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR BECAUSE THERE IS NOT ANY SERVICE PROVIDED FROM THE WHIRLPOOL AFTER THE SALES my name szkamaal cell:[protected] broadway chennai 1.
          My refreizerator is not properly cooling from yesterday i.e. on 30.6.09. I have also come such types of problem on 8.9.08 but after very short time why is it cause produce? Please contact on Office Tel no. 23034490, 23034421 and my residential Mobile no. [protected]. Please visit on my residential address is

Rajesh Kumar (Lok Sabha Employee)
          C/o Rajeev Kumar
          H.No. 419/2, Gali No. 6,
          Biswas Property,
          Laxmi Vihar, (Near Burari),
          Delhi-84

Please try to visit urgently as soon as possible.
          cooling problem pls come today
          my contact number is [protected]
          I purchased the electrolus frost free refrigerator in 2003 but since last two years i am facing the problem of Timer failure, the timer becomes dysfunctional every time i have changed it, it works for approx. 2 month of the installation of the new and original timer by the local authorised service-man but then also it becomes dysfuntional and the refrigerators losses its cooling. Now the service-man says that there is no alternative then to replace the timer every time it gets dysfunctional. so pl. give me the contact no. of the service-man or the authorised service staion no. so that i could get it permanent solution of these white elephant b'coz of whom i am suffering since last two years.
          Compaint regarding cooling problem in my Refrigerator has already been lodged with customer care center on 10-12-10 but no body turned up till now. complaint no LK[protected].
          my freeze is does'nt making cold properly!!! having a cooling problem 165 ltr whirlpool !!!
          contact no is [protected]
          11 Comments

KIRAN DANGWAL
            May 4, 2009

We have an electrolux microwave oven under warranty period of 3yrs.
            In February 2009 we had booked complaint that the front door glass was broken inside during microwaving only for 3 minutes.
            The Pune Dass Electronics from where we have purchased complaint had been registered oon deaf ears.
            So far we have not received service.
            Companies are doing business and fail becoz after sales service is not prompt in iIndia, it is taken casually and Indians as such are used to suffering, and that is why they never improve.
            Lets see what this complaint website offers, may be a receipt of email only!!

RAJESH SAREEN
              from Panipat, Haryana
              May 3, 2009

I Had Purchased Electrolux 0.8 Ton A/C From Varindra Refrigeration, G 31, Usha Chambers, Central Market, Ashok Vihar, New Delhi 52 On 09/12/2008 & Installed The Same on 29 th April, 2009 From Authorised Person From The Company, But The A/C Is Not Giving Any Cooling Effect From Day 1 .I Made A Complaint On 30 / 04/2009 & The Compaint No Is [protected] & Customer Care Dept Assured The Visit Of The Company Person Within 24 Hrs But There Is No Response, I Again Talked To Customer Care On Phone But There Is No Response Till Date 4 Th May 2009 .Please Check the Same & Do The Needful Otherwise We Will Take Further Action.

Thanking U
              Rajesh Sareen
              H No 70, Manocha Apartments
              H Block . Vikas Puri
              New Delhi 18

Mirani ajay r.
                Apr 30, 2009

Dear sir.
                I purchase electrolux 240 liter.model ER240D ON three years ago. Now some problem in a refrigerator. Like broken handle, ice box is broken and other.
                Now no parts in a market . And i complain many time your delar.So sir I Hope you halp me to solve my problem my contact no [protected], [protected].
                Same problem is with us also we bought the same model & now for last 6 months we are trying but not getting the parts. Please help to find the same in Jammu. My mobile no. is [protected]

Yashwant Gangwar
                  Apr 30, 2009

I got my elecrtolux window a/c services through elecrolux service center which is Cool Point in my case located in Hari Nagar Asharm Delhi.

First the person came and service my A/C without opening the A/C and they charged me in full. Then the A/C stopped cooling on make few attempts to call the person some one called Kumar Sharma calling himself heard of service guys in this area visited our place showing himself as the CEO of the company. Anyway he talk to us good said you have been cheated and I will get your A/C repaired for very nominal charges. Then he took the AC with him.
                  After couple of days he came back and the AC was in working condition. and he charged me 3850 Rs. And without giving me bill he said that I have added 4250 Rs. parts and the company only knows about 3250 and 600 for transportation. He pleaded me not to call the company.He also gave me wrong bill.

I call the company for the bill to find out that only 2400 rs. bill was there i.e. 2000/ for gas recharge and 400 for the transportation. On my complaints the guy calling himself head ran away and never joined the company back till date. On calling 100 times the guys from cool point are not telling anything else except that the guy has ran and he has not deposited any money which I paid him.

Now I am cheated twice by this company and no one is there to reply me back.

Akashdeep Nagar
                    Apr 28, 2009

Refrigerator not working

I have purchased Electrolux Kelvinator model no. KEL 235 - Double Door unit in the year 2003 on 05th June. Till date I have not faced any service issue but suddenly from last one week, the refrigerator unit below is not cooling at all. The freezer compartment is working fine but the main unit below is not cooling.

Please arrange to send engineer to get the problem rectified or let me know your nearest service station details.br...
                    jsrparabrahmam
                    Apr 27, 2009

THE ELECTROLUX REFRIGERATOR MODEL ERA 285 FF WITH SR NO 61106035 WAS PURCHASEDON 21/11/2006 BY MS.J.U.RADHIKA, 80/1/2 MPT DOCTORS QUARTERS, BAINA, VASCODAGAMA, GOA, FROM M/S COSME MATIAS MENEZES PVT LTD, PANAJI/VASCO DA GAMA FOR RS 16500 VIDE BILL NO 10151, BUT THE FRIDGE RIGHT FROM THE BEGINNING COOLING WAS NOT PROPER AND THE SERVICING CENTRE USED TO TECHNICIAN, BUT AFTER ONE YEAR OF WARRANTY, INSPECTION CHARGES/REPAIRING CHARGES WERE BEING CHARGED.NOW FOR THE LAST 2 MONTHS THE COOLING IN THE MAIN CHAMBER WAS NOT AT ALL SATISFACTORYAND ALL FOOD & MILK GETTING SPOILED.THE SERVICING CENTRE, PANAJI, GOA NOW SAYS COOLING GAS IS TO BE FILLED UP AND THE CHARGES ARE RS 1000. WHY THE PURCHASER AFTER SPENDING A HEFTY AMOUNT OF RS 16500 PLUS 3 TO 4 TIMES SPENDING ALREADY NEARLY RS 200 MORE, IN TOTAL RS 18000 SHLD SPEND AGAIN FOR COOLING GAS AS IT SUPPOSED TO LAST EVEN 20 TO 25 YEARS( OUR OLD KELVINATOR FRIDGE COSTING RS 4000 WORKED WITHOUT ANY SORT OF PROBLEM FOR 28 YEARS), WHEREAS THIS COSTING RS16500, BECAUSE OF MANUFACTURING DEFECT REQUIRES REPAIR WITHIN 1 YEAR ITSELF.SO I REQUEST THE COMPANY TO DIRECT THE LOCAL SEVICING CENTRE OF GOA STATE, INDIA TO REPLACE THE SAME WITH A NEW PIECE IN ALL FAIRNESS OR TO GET IT REPAIRED COMPLETELY AT COMPANY EXPENSE, AS THE COMPANYS VERY REPUTATION IS AT STAKE DUE TO DEFECTIVE MANUFACTURING AND POOR SERVICING PERSONNEL IN GOA STATE

O ZONE245 steel gray
                      Apr 24, 2009

I Purchased a refrigerator on 1st October 2005 from Ms Popular traders Dombivli East. The refrigerator stated giving me trouble in 2006 and I got it repaired from NATIONAL REFRIGERATION BY PAYING RUPEES one THOUSAND ONE HUNDRED THEN AGAIN IT WENT DEAD ON 29TH DEC 2008 AND THE MECHANIC CAME ON 1st Jan 2009 and said that the Compressor needs to be replaced then after many calls and complaints finally on 28th Feb they replaced the compressor and I paid Rupees 1200 for gas charging and again it stopped working and again after complaint The mechanic i came and said that I have to put a new timer and I paid Rupees 700 and got a new timer and again after two days it stopped working and again the Mechanic Mr Anoop Kumar came and said that the Bio needs to be replaced and again I paid him 350 and got the bio repaired and now again it is giving me trouble and after lodging a complaint one more mechanic came and said that the gas charging is faulty and needs to be charged
                      Electrolux very bad products and never ever buy its products After sales service is also very bad
                      I registered my complaint on 19.05.2009 (GHA[protected]). One technitian from HI-TECH SERVICES, Noida, attended on 20.05.2009 and told that compressor is to be replaced ( compressor still within warranty), and charged Rs 225/- as visiting charge ( receipt with me). After repeated request, another technitian from HI-TECH SERVICES, Noida, attended on 24.05.2009 and replaced that compressor and charged
                      Rs 505/- for gas charging
                      Rs 70/- for driver
                      Rs 300/- forRightOLP
                      So for the compressor being till within warranty, I had to pay all those charges.
                      I would like to know, if all those charges are standard chrges of the company. if not, request is made to refund the money.

Randhir Kumar Pandey
                        Apr 24, 2009

This 1 Ton AC was purchased 8 months back and this one was from begening not cooling well enough but some how we manged it. but for last one week it reached to its limit and stop cooling the area. we tried to complein no. of times to dealer but he did not able to sort out the problem and told to contact company for service. kindly attend the problem immediately and sort out the issue.

Soubhik Ganguly
                          Apr 21, 2009

We had purchased an air conditioner (split 1.5 ton), of Electrolux, last year. The machine is not working since the last 6 days. We have informed customer care as well as service center a number of times, but did not still get a solution done. We are in a terrible situation and constantly calling the service center but in vain. Please do the needful ASAP or else we will be compelled to complain in Consumer Forum.

Soubhik Ganguly

HARIOM
                            from Panipat, Haryana
                            Apr 21, 2009

LEFT THE THERMOCOL INSIDE THE WASHING MACHINE. SO SOME RAT CUTTING THE WIRE.
                            THIS THERMOCOL IS FAULT OF MANUFACTURING PACKING. NOW LAST ONE MONTH MACHINE IS NOT WORKING. WE ARE AFRAID FROM ELECTRICITY CURRENT. SOLVE THIS PROBLEM ON PRIORITY BASIS. THANKING YOU

Electrolux Washing Machine — time sensor

Please recall our telephonic Complaint No. APR 1209. In turn one mechanic by name Abdul deputed on[protected] to our residence Flat No. 3119, Bldg. No. 220, Sector-1, CGS Colony, Kane Nagar, Mumbai-400 037. Our Complaint is that some times water is taking inside of the drum and some times it is not. He checked the time sensor and informed that it should be replaced. Again, he came back and brought one time sensor which is not suited to it. Therefore, the existing time sensor he removed and handedover to the company to supply exact time sensor. But, so far he did not turn-up with new one. Inspite of our best repeated calls, there is no response from him and his mobile is also switched off. From 30th April, 2011 to 23rd May, 2011 we are out of station. I hope by that time you will depute concerned to rectify the defect. Already we are experiencing deficiency of service on your part. It may please be noted that our machine is purchased on[protected] from Kohinoor Tele Video, Op. Fire Brigade, Dr.B.A.Road, Dadar (E). and within the guarantee period of two years. When we are contacted the Kohinoor Tele Video, it is informed that repairs will be take care of by Electrolux Company.

I hope my letter will take in true letter and spirit and atleast after 23rd May, 2011, I may expect that washing machine will be repaired with new Time Sensor.

MANISH VOHRA
                              Apr 16, 2009

I have purchased Electrolux refrigerator - 275 L Ozone, frost free, CFC free.

From the last six months or so, my whole family is upset due to non
                              functioning
                              of our Refrigerator. I have registered so many complaints & spend roughly
                              Rs.
                              10, 000/- on that particular fridge but still it is not working properly.

My recent complaint no's are DEL[protected], DEL[protected] & DEL[protected] which i have registered on the customer care
                              no.

When ever their service engineer visit's each one of them give different theory
                              for
                              not functioning of Fridge. I mean to say that there service engineer are not
                              competent.

I am regretting the day, when i have first registered my complaint. My
                              brother
                              has told me to sell the fridge & purchase a new one but i've got the trust
                              on
                              Electrolux. But till now you have proved me wrong.

Sir. Please Please Please Please Please Please Please Please Please
                              Please...

Help me in rectifying my problem & take some strict action.

Waiting for early & postive reply from your end.

With best regards,

Manish Vohra

ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR - CFC — No service has done

ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR
                              We Purchase ELECTROLUX KELVINATOR - CFC *** in 2001 till now days No Service Repair or Replacement

We have Electrolux Kelvinator refregarator in which facing following issue:
                              horrible sound, etc etc.

Request you to do the needful on immidiate bassis.
                              Would highly appreciate your quick action on this.

Yours truly,

Kiran H. Rathod
                              Mobile - [protected]

I have purchased Electrolux refrigerator - 275 L Ozone, frost free, CFC free.

From the last three months or so, our Refrigerator is havin water lickage proble from its lower back side. I did'nt getting from where the water is seeking out, but its working well.

Its my first complaint to you.

Please help me out in rectifying my problem & take it seriously.

Waiting for early & postive reply from your side.

With best regards,

Sunil Chamaria
                              WE WANT TO LODGE THE COMPALIN REGARDING SHORT CIRCUIT OF WIRE ON 13.03.210 IN OUR FREEZE (MODEL NO 275 FF/LUX STEEL). EARLIER I.E. ON APRIL 2009 M/S KAMAKHYA REFRIGERATION HAS CHECKED THE FREEZE AND TOOK THE PAYMENT.BUT WE ARE NOT SATISFIED BECAUSE THE PROBLEM WAS NOT RECTIFIED. NOW YOU ARE REQUESTED TO SEND THE CONTACT NO OF THE AUTHORISED PERSON WHO WILL LOOK INTO THIS MATTER. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER.

THANKS & REGARDS

SHASI BHUSAN SHARMA
                              +[protected]

varun khindri
                                from Jandiala Guru, Punjab
                                Apr 14, 2009

i bought the Electrolux refrigrator from Bholi Bros., Amritsar model no-Er-65 on 08-01-09 .The Refrigrator is not working properly.i have called them for replacement of my product many times, but they always respond very boorishly.the rubber along the refrigrator gate has come off.the service of the company is extremely poor ..all my vegetables becomes rotten daily.the cooling is not proper.i want replacement of the product immediately .otherwise i knock the door of consumer court.. i hope i will the reply soon from the company and dealer in amritsar...i will higly obliged for the action
                                your customer.

Animesh Singh
                                  Apr 14, 2009

I am a satisfied customer of Electrolux Kelvinator Refrigirator- Ozone EKL 235 FF by performance.
                                  My problem is the Storgae container.
                                  As after 4 years o[censored]se my Vegetable basket is broken & i have tried all the dealer/ retailer of Electrolux for the new Vegetable basket but find no taker.
                                  No dealer or Retailer entertain me.

I dont expect just for Vegitable container I should go for new Fridge.

hope company will attend my problem.
                                  animesh singh
                                  REF IS NOT COOLING

SONALI CHAKRABORTY
                                    Apr 11, 2009

I purchased an ELECTROLUX fridge of model OXYPLUS LUXURY - model no. : ER190L, Sl no :72401805 of Capacity 180 Ltr. on 08.11.2007.

Now the problem is that "The Screw in the Deep Fridge portion has come out and the box is hanging" .
                                    I complained to your distributor "PAYAL ELECTRONICS, 48 J N TIWARI ROAD, KOLKATA - 700 028, Ph No. :[protected], 3298 9805" ( I had bought the fridge from Payal Electronics). They sent a service man to repair the same, but he could not repair. According to them they are helpless because the warranty period is over by just only 4 (four) months .

Now my question is :
                                    1) Whether your fridges are having only one year life span ?
                                    2) What am I to do with the existing problem ?
                                    3) Can I not expect a good gesture on your part to consider my case as this is a case of major breakdown just after completion of the warranty period ?

For a company of your repute, I hope you will look into the matter as urgent and solve the problem immediately .

Regards.
                                    S Chakraborty
                                    contact +[protected]
                                    i bought a refrigerator from ur company in july 2006 and now its compressor its not working n we had call to your customer care around 10 times n they did not send anyone and now we are fed up with your company and they always give me a new complaint no. now recent new complaint no. is DEL[protected] this no. we got on 23 april, 2009. plz take action on this otherwise we will go in consumer court.

SANJAY GUPTA
                                      Apr 10, 2009

I bought a refrigerator 365 ltrs. MODEL NO. ER-40SS PS vide Serial No. 50400298 from Navrang AUDIO VIDEO PVT. LTD., D-10, Vikas Marg, Laxmi Nagar, DELHI 92 on 02.05.2006. A week back it stopped working and the complaint was lodged with M/s Dyna Enterprises (AUTHORISED SERVICE DEALER) and there service engineer arrived and inspected the refrigerator, he produced a bill of Rs. 400/- (RUPEES FOUR HUNDRED ONLY) as his visiting charges and said that the compressor is not working and has to be changed and for that job I have to pay him Rs. 3600/- for the repairs.
                                      On purchasing the same refrigerator I was told that warranty on the compressor is four years. I was not aware that buying an Electrolux product will land me in soup.
                                      Can anybody from your side help me in this regard?
                                      THE DETAILS OF THE REFRIGERATOR
                                      MODEL- ER-40 SS PS
                                      S. No. – 50400298
                                      PNC[protected]
                                      Comp No. FL- 2088 SD
                                      S. No. 158815 HFC 134 PS

Sanjay Gupta
                                      Flat No. 43, Plot No 39,
                                      Savarkar Appts., I.P. Extn.
                                      New Delhi 110 092
                                      Phone Res.[protected]
                                      Mobile No. 91-11-[protected]
                                      [protected]@yahoo.co.in