Eureka Forbes Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 7943

File a complaint to Eureka Forbes

Having problems with Eureka Forbes?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Eureka Forbes customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Eureka Forbes reviews & complaints page 161

Jayanth Jayaraman
from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
Aug 4, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641022

The product is good. We like it. But here is my experience with finding spare parts. The dust collecting bag zip got worn out and so i wanted to get a new bag. I tried contacting all dealers like ideal stores, bharat electronics and appliances but i was asked to call the toll free number mentioned in the product box. When i dialed the toll free number, no one responded even after several trials. After several days of trying i finally did get the address to the service store which is located at ganapathy, coimbatore. It took me a while to find that location as it was a residential area. I was told that is the only place where i could get spares for eureka forbes. My question is, why does a big company like eureka forbes has a poor network of spare parts available centers? This gives me a concern to change my mind next time i need to buy something related to eureka.

Jayanth
Sep 26, 2017
Eureka Forbes customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 04, 2017
Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response
Dear Jayanth,

Please send us your registered contact number/customer ID. I'll surely have my team connect with you soon to address your concern.

Priya
Aug 23, 2017
Dear Jayanth,

As I haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Priya

Ganeshan Venkatesan
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Aug 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

The customer id is [protected]. During a routine service as part of my amc for two years for innova water purifier the hook which holds the back of the equipment has been damaged. I have made many follow ups via customer care but this issue is not addressed inspite of amc and reflects poor service provided by eureka. As a follow up one technician came and he was not even communicated about the nature of request thought it was routine service. This is the kind of attention to complaints and i have been a customer for ten plus years
    Sep 4, 2017
    Aug 04, 2017
    Dear Ganeshan,

I have shared your details with my service team in Mumbai. They'll surely look into your issue and resolve the same at the earliest.

Anita
    Aug 16, 2017
    Updated by Ganeshan Venkatesan
    My request is still not resolved this is 16th of August 2017 almost 12 days after I lodged multiple complaints and no one seems to be bothered
    Aug 29, 2017
    Updated by Ganeshan Venkatesan
    Reminder since no one has attended to this and closed multiple complaints

Bhushan14
      Aug 4, 2017

Address: 500084

My service request is [protected]. I had requested for servicing as the water is leaking from the purifier but still service not complete and the maintenance person is not telling the time by which he will come, so that we can be available at home. I think this is cheating with costumer. Please suggest me how i trust to company. I request you kindly look this issue asap.
      Sep 14, 2017
      Aug 04, 2017
      Dear Bhushan,

I’ve shared your details with my service team in Hyderabad. Be assured, someone will surely get in touch with you soon to resolve your issue.

Anita
      Aug 05, 2017
      Dear Bhushan,

I have received a feedback from my team that your issue has been resolved. You may get back to me in case of any doubts.

Anita

kv vinayaka
        from Manali, Himachal Pradesh
        Aug 3, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

I had heard a lot about your customer service and brought one aqua guard classic and aqua guard total reviva ro water purifier. To my utter surprise the action while buying was so fast that after disconnecting the call from the call centre i got a call from local office and my water purifier got fixed the same day. But now i have shifted to kanpur and i wanted to re install the water purifier but after giving request so many times since 14 july 2017 nobody contacted me for the relocation and my water purifier is still kept as it is. Today somehow i got the number of your service head mr abhishek in kanpur but he is also not responding to calls. It is not understood that if you cannot give service in a city like kanpur then why we should buy your product and why i should not file a complaint against you for affecting my and my family health by making us drink poor standard of water.
        Sep 26, 2017
        Aug 04, 2017
        Dear Vinayaka,

Please send in your registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll surely have my team connect with you soon to address your concern.

Priya
        Aug 23, 2017
        Dear Vinayaka,

As I haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Priya

Hasmukh J
          Aug 3, 2017

Address: 400009

Purchased new aquagaurd water purifier uv + model on 27/7/2017... On the same day of installation the machine started giving tasteless n oily smell water.. I had made 3 complaints for the same.
          [protected] on 31/7/2017
          [protected] on 1/8/17
          [protected] on 3/8/17

The technician came and sovled on 2/8/17 but after 1 hour again the same problem started..
          Went mad again again complaining to the customer care guys but not solved yet.
          Morever the installation guy vinod dube charged me rs 1400 for pressure valve and plastic cover and even did not gave me bill... Pathetic technician... Pathetic company
          I want my money back and don't need this defectiv product..
          Sep 21, 2017
          Aug 04, 2017
          Dear Hasmukh,

I've shared your details with my team in Mumbai. Be assured, they'll get in touch with you soon to fix the issue in your product.

Priya
          Aug 21, 2017
          Dear Hasmukh,

I have received a feedback from my team that your issue has been resolved. You may get back to me in case of any doubts.

Priya
          Technician Sunil patil came on 5/8/2017 and said some part called neo carbon needs to be replaced immediately which is defective...Now the company customer care saying we need to get higher approval for replacing the defective part..

First of all how can a new machine has a defect even without using it.
          Secondly if their product is defective they should immediately replace the product or the faulty part and should not wait for higher appoval.

Very irritating.
          I am just contacting through mail, my next interaction would be social media if my problem is not solved asap.

pandeyrahul9
            Aug 3, 2017

18th july i purchased aquaguard magna and was asked to pay money (18390.00) through credit card before the product came to me. Since i bought there one more product samw week they told me this is a discounted price when the product was delivered the invoice came was less (16990) then what i payed. I have called and messaged the sales guy about the same and he told that this will be taken care and money will be send back to my account. Its been more then a month now but nothing has come back. Now the sales guy is also not responding and the number given to me by him is also not being picked. I am now frustrated and losing hope.

Please help and suggest me.

Rahul
            Sep 24, 2017
            Aug 03, 2017
            Dear Rahul,

Please send in your registered contact number/customer ID here & I'll have my team connect with you soon for further assistance.

Priya
            Aug 22, 2017
            Updated by pandeyrahul9
            No update from you or your team. This is the worst company I have seen who is so irresponsible and have no values. Company which just wants to cheat and get money out from customer.
            Never gonna buy any thing from EurekaForbs and will inform people about you. I wish I could have bought other product.
            Aug 23, 2017
            Dear Rahul,

Priya
            Aug 23, 2017
            Updated by pandeyrahul9
            This was my reply on 9th

pandeyrahul9 on Aug 9, 2017

Thanks for getting back to me.

The problem is they did not even register my ID. All I have is Order number [protected]. They put my name wrong even though I gave the correct name as Rahul Pandey but they booked order under the name Rahul Sanday.
            You can reach me out at [protected].

Best,
            Rahul
            Aug 30, 2017
            Updated by pandeyrahul9
            I have given all the information still no update.
            Sep 01, 2017
            Updated by pandeyrahul9
            Any update ???
            Sep 05, 2017
            Updated by pandeyrahul9
            No update from your side again?? Who shall I call or contact to get this fix?

kavindra singh chauhan
              from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
              Aug 3, 2017

Address: 496001

My service request is [protected]. I had requested for free servicing under warranty period. But still service not complete and i have received message from eureka forbes that service is completed. I think this cheating with costumer. Please suggest me how i trust to company. I request you kindly look this issue asap.
              I also attached my invoice copy please find attached file.
              Sep 3, 2017
              Aug 03, 2017
              Dear Kavindra,

I've escalated your concern to my team in Chhattisgarh. They'll contact you soon to address the same. Request your cooperation meanwhile.

Anita

Bhabesh Chaudhury
                from Lala, Assam
                Aug 2, 2017

Address: 781003

I had service request for my aquaguard water purifier, inova at arpita service, house no. 86, aseb road, ulubari mazar guwahati (It's a sub service centre) under eureka forbes ltd., gnb road, 1st floor, silpukhuri., near goswami service centre, kamrup (M), assam-781003. And since 18th july'2017, i was visited by technician once only. And service was incomplete. After repeated request they failed to deliver any service. They don't attend to any phone call. I have been buying drinking water since 19th july'2017 till date.
                Sep 26, 2017
                Aug 03, 2017
                Dear Bhabesh,

Request you to send in your registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll have my service team connect with you at the earliest to address your concern.

Anita
                Aug 23, 2017
                Dear Bhabesh,

Anita

Amu's
                  Aug 2, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

I purchased eureka forbes xtra tuff water purifier from more since from dat day der is a problem of getting small white particles in the water i called up eureka forbes help line on. N registered my complain but till now there is no one came to check and it's all most 20 days since i m calling to them but every time they are say today i will send a person but no one is coming to check.
                  Sep 24, 2017
                  Aug 03, 2017
                  Dear Amu,

Please send in your registered contact number/customer ID here. My representative will surely get in touch with you to rectify the issue in your product.

Shiraz
                  Aug 23, 2017
                  Dear Amu,

Shiraz

Nitesh0808
                    from Burla, Odisha
                    Aug 2, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

I have purchased aquagurad enhance water purifier from kamal enterprise arcadia market, gurgaon on june 10th 2017 and within one and half months time it has got the problem of leakage from the bottom and on 27th july i lodge a complaint. Technician came and check the purifier and fixed the problem, i asked him to stay for 15 min to cross check that weather it has been fixed or not but he denied and by same day evening it started leaking again. Then i again made a complaint to customer care and asked them to put it as a urgent and they assured that within 48 hours it will be fixed. Now today after 5 days nobody has come and when i called them to took the follow up they said one part needs to be changed and but they do not have that particular part and none of them has the information when that part will come.

I asked them that due to this problem my family is not able to drink pure water so kindly replace my water purifier but they denied to do so by saying that it is more than a month and we can not replace it, though my purifier's warranty is for a year.

Kindly help to short out this issue and get my water purifier replaced.
                    Sep 29, 2017
                    Aug 02, 2017
                    Dear Nitesh,

Request you to send in your registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll have someone from my team connect with you soon for further assistance.

Priya
                    Aug 02, 2017
                    Updated by Nitesh0808
                    My registered no [protected]
                    Aug 23, 2017
                    Dear Nitesh,

Priya

rajkumarnibe
                      Aug 2, 2017

My self rajkumar suresh nibe,
                      Dhayari shivsparsh city
                      Pune.

My costumer id is [protected]

My service request no -[protected]

Which is register in 10.7.2017.

Aqua gourd services contact no which service provided for me

Gorakhnath kambale - [protected]
                      Datta raut -[protected]
                      Shushil -[protected]

Dear sir, /madam,

I have purchase the dr aqua graurd magna next generation unit in lats month, we are used only 10 to 12 day, then this unit is blinking the display so i have register complaint in 10.7.2017 then technical person came on 12.7.2017 and told me your unit is defected company will change or replace the new unit, but till date we are facing problem for solve my replacement issue.

Kindly look the matter because your unit is defected so why i tired about this unit.

Aqua company service is poor in market i feel that.

Rajkumar nibe
                      Sep 3, 2017
                      Aug 03, 2017
                      Dear Rajkumar,

I've forwarded your concern along with your details to my team in Pune. Be assured they'll contact you soon to address the same.

Priya
                      dear aqua team,

as per trailing complaint no any feedback and response from your end reg. unit replacement process.

kindly do the needful on priority basis

rajkumar nibe

jigneshvaria
                        Aug 2, 2017

Address: 400092

To consumer forum,

My cust id is [protected]. My aquaguard neo machine is not working and my service request has been pending since 13th july, from there i am doing follow up for last 20 days and no one is still bothered to resolve this. I took no of area manager and talked to him as well, got the answer from last 3 days that it will be resolved today but yet no one has come to see that. I dont want to continue with aquaguard product and amc, and i have requested for the amc refund, on which i got answrer that this can't be refund. Please arrange refund of my amc.
                        Sep 2, 2017
                        Aug 02, 2017
                        Dear Jignesh,

I've forwarded you concern to my service team in Borivali. They will get in touch with you soon to address the same.

Anita
                        Aug 03, 2017
                        Updated by jigneshvaria
                        Hi Anita,

Thanks for ack. Since last 20 days i hear the same, your request is transferred here and there but no action. I want to see the results and justifications as well for such delay. If you are not able to serve your customers then why everyday customer care gives false commitment that it will be resolved today.

When it is matter of renewing AMC i received calls/messages before 10 days to get that renewed and when it is time to attend requests EUREKA Forbes people are acting irresponsible towards their customers.

Umang banka
                          Aug 1, 2017

When purchasing the machine they said that the whole machine comes under a one year guarantee and if anything happens a charges not more than ₹1500 will occur. Yesterday a problem occurred in the machine. Today the technician visited, did some temporary work and told that only 2 days are remaining for the warranty to expire so we have to purchase a new filter costing around ₹5000. He also told that the warranty comes for the motor and not the filter
                          Sep 28, 2017
                          Aug 02, 2017
                          Dear Umang,

Request you to send in registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll have my team connect with you soon to address your concern.

Anita
                          Aug 23, 2017
                          Dear Umang,

Anita

Rahul Kudesia
                            from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Aug 1, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

1. Please understand that i am communicating to you as a harassed 72 year old lady now, at the hands of eureka forbes. My address is : 25 kanpur road, opposite allahabad bank, civil lines, allahabad -211001. Mobile : [protected] alternate number : [protected] email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                            2. Amc in respect on our aquaguard enhance green ro wf expired on 27/12/16. Consequently, we got it renewed on 08/03/17 for a period of 2 years till 07/03/19.
                            3. At this stage it’s important to mention that previously our amc (Expired one) was from the agency located at 33/8g tashkand marg, near ram mandir, civil lines, allahabad 211001, which is located just about 300 meters from my residence.
                            4. However, this time the representative came from another agency located at naya pura, kareli, bhawa pur, near ram barat park, allahabad which is located some 25-30 km from our residence. Unaware of this fact we got the amc done with this distantly located agency, whose services since then have been far from satisfactory and erratic. We are neither able to log service requests either on phone or online. We have to repeatedly call mr ranjit yadav at [protected] or his representative whose response each time has been very casual and irresponsible. We also continue to get messages that our amc has expired 7 months back though we have renewed the amc on 08/03/17.
                            5. Upon enquiry at your helpline we were told that there are two customer id’s linked to my mobile number [protected] with two different products and thus all this confusion. The two customer id’s are : (A) [protected] with model as aquaguard enhance green ro wf which is correct but without the valid amc renewed on 08/03/17 for two years till 07/03/19. (B) [protected] with incorrect model as aquaguard normal which is incorrect and wrong but the amc associated is correct. We also learnt the creating a second customer id was incorrectly done by the agency mentioned at para 4, above i. E. The second agency.
                            6. The scenario mentioned above need to be corrected. We request the following:-
                            (A) customer name : mrs. Suman lata
                            (B) mobile : [protected]
                            (C) alternate number: [protected]
                            (D) email : [protected]@gmail.com
                            (E) customer id : [protected]
                            (F) model : aquaguard enhance green ro wf
                            (G) amc validity : 08/03/17 to 07/03/19
                            (H) amc agency : 33/8g tashkand marg, near ram mandir, civil lines, allahabad 211001
                            7. Almost 5 months have lapsed since when i have been running from pillar to post, however nothing has been done. Helpline says that they can’t do anything, agency b will do everything, agency b is only buying time every time repeatedly. Lastly they told me to approach agency a. Agency a also is not able to make any changes saying backend centre at bangalore will do it and they have referred to bangalore.net result is a big zero causing harassment to me.
                            8. Please have the issue resolved at the earliest so as to enable me raise service request on phone and also online. Thanking in anticipation.
                            Aug 01, 2017
                            Updated by Rahul Kudesia
                            I am submitting the complaint on behalf of my mother.
                            After service machine not working and ur service executive not responding proper we already pay for service rs 2000

ravkan
                              from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                              Jul 31, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

I like to inform you that your product purchased on date 11/1/2017is not working properly from the date of purchase regarding the same i ve raised 6 complaints for the same in period of 6 months and in the last service which done by ur service representative assured memy product will be replaced with the new one becasue the problem was arriving frequently and now when i asked the service representative to replace the same he is avoiding the replacement and asking me to pay sum of rs 1500 for another service and i had payed sum of 1200 rs for last service
                              Sep 10, 2017
                              Aug 01, 2017

Kindly share your registered contact number/customer ID. I'll have my team connect with you at the earliest to address your concern.

Anita

umars
                                Jul 31, 2017

Address: 577006

To: district consumer forum.
                                Davangere

8th cross, shanthi nagar
                                Near navodaya school
                                Davangere.

I had purchased dr aquaguard magna hd ro+uv water purifier invoice number : [protected]. Price rupees 18, 490/- (Eighteen thousand four hundred and ninety rupees).

Purchased before 8months and its not working properly since the first day. Its giving problem every month. After.
                                And this problem is existing from the day one i. E from the day of installation.
                                We made several complaints for the same and always the technician come and do some or the other things to get it work and after one or two weeks the problem pops up again. They changed the product 2 times but still we are facing the problem and i think the customer service or the technicians are not able to fix the problem.
                                So i want to get a full refund of the product but the company is not responding for the replacement or refund.
                                Sep 2, 2017
                                Aug 01, 2017
                                Dear Umar,

Request you to share your registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll have my team connect with you as soon as possible to address your concern.

Priya

neenamed
                                  Jul 31, 2017

It is with deep angish that i am writing this mail to you. I have been using aquaguard for the last 10 years. I purchased an aquaguard reviva ro in 2012 from kolkata and have been using using it since then with regular amc.
                                  I moved to kochi in 2013 and got it reinstalled with renewed amc. However in january 2016, at night i was suddenly woken up by gushing sound of water in my bedroom. To my shock, the aquaguard pipe had broken inspite of the aquaguard electrical connection being off and water had completely filled my apartment which i had newly bought! I called the plumber and he told me that this problem happened as the pressure valve was kept open! I called up the cust care in kochi and they casually dismissed it as plumbing fault! On repeated calling, they visited the apartment & acknowledged that the fault was because of the pressure valve being kept open & advised me to change it & keep it closed when not in use. Had they stressed this matter earlier, damage to my property could have been avoided. Ever since then, i have been having regular problems with the aquaguard. Last year, twice i saw black coloured insects in the collection drum of aquguard & informed the cust care. With great reluctance, they came, cleaned it & told me the insects are entering through the side of the drum. Today, again the same problem has happened and on asking to send someone to check this, they told me they would send at their convenience. How can you claim you are providing us clean safe water, when insects are floating in the "so called purified water?"
                                  I expect a prompt response to this mail.
                                  Dr neena. R
                                  Sep 10, 2017
                                  Aug 01, 2017
                                  Dear Dr. Neena,

I've forwarded your concern along with your details to my team in Kochi. Be assured, they 'll connect with you at the earliest to fix the issue in your product.

Piyush
                                  Aug 06, 2017
                                  Dear Dr. Neena,

I've received an update that your issue has been resolved. Do let me know if you need any other help. Have a nice day ahead!

Piyush

Chander Venkataraman
                                    Jul 31, 2017

The situation is the same in kochi/ernakulam too. — for the last 2 years!
                                    (I borrow from friends) — for the supply of paper bag and the cloth bag for the dry vacuum cleaner

The local office response is pathetic — oout of stock.

The call centre calims the model (Euroclean star, euroclean ace, eroclean mitey vac use the smae canvas/cloth bag and paper bag — 3 liter capacity) ar old. But one can see that the star model is vilable for online sale too from eurekaforbes!!

I am in need of a cloth bag as well as 2 packs (X10) of paper bags.
                                    Hope i will get a response
                                    :v chander
                                    Chander. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Sep 2, 2017
                                    Aug 01, 2017
                                    Dear Mr. Chander,

Request you to share your registered contact number/customer ID here. I'll have the relevant team connect with you soon for further assistance.

Anita
                                    Aquaguard superb RO UV UF RO TDS ----NOT DISPENCING WATER ON SECOND DAY OF INSTALLATION
                                    Your service is very bad

shirish.jagnani
                                      Jul 31, 2017

I purchased aquaguard superb from flipkart on 22nd june 2017 and the product got delivered on 27th june 2017 but the installation is still not done. I have complained about the same to flipkart for a couple of times but all in vain. Then i registered request with eureka forbes for installation of the product on 12th july 2017 with ticket number 99889492 and customer care promised to resolve my issue at the earliest. But i am continuosly following with the customer care but each time they are peomising to install the product within 24-48 hours but nothing is done. I tried to escalate the issue but when i am submiting the issue on eureka forbes website, i am getting error message. Request you to resolve my issue at the earliest.

Shirish
                                      Aug 31, 2017
                                      Jul 31, 2017
                                      Dear ‎Shirish,

I've shared your installation request with my service team at Bhilwara. They'll connect with you soon to do the needful. Request your patience meanwhile.

Priya
                                      Service required
                                      Your customer care service is very bad & service very bad water leakage problem NOT SOLVED

Sbi kabi branch
                                        Jul 30, 2017

Address: 737116

Dear service provider
                                        We have booked a compain
                                        "your service request no. Is [protected]. Our technician will pay you a visit within the next 2 working days to attend to your request." on dated 220717 but till dt your technician didn't attain.
                                        We are very sry to say your service is not as we are expecting and we will change your product with another company product.
                                        Sbi kabi branch
                                        North sikkim
                                        Sep 1, 2017
                                        Jul 31, 2017

I've shared your concern with my team at Sikkim. Be assured, they'll surely connect with you soon to service your product.

Anita
                                        I had requested for the subject (Filter Change for my AG Booster) on[protected] on Toll Free Number 39883333 and followup calls on[protected],[protected] and today with Ser Req No.[protected] and no action has been taken yet. I request Can anyone help me on this from Eureka Forbes...
                                        My Customer ID: [protected]

Nayeem
                                        I had requested for the subject (Filter Change for my AG Booster) on[protected] on Toll Free Number 39883333 and followup calls on[protected],[protected] and today with Ser Req No.[protected] and no action has been taken yet. I request Can anyone help me on this from Eureka Forbes...
                                        My Customer ID: [protected]

Nayeem
                                        Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Aug 1, 2017
                                        Dear Nayeem,

I have forwarded your concern along with your details to my team in Hyderabad. Be assured, they'll contact you soon for further assistance.

Anita
                                        Your customer care service is very bad & service very bad water leakage problem NOT SOLVED
                                        Dear Navnath,

Please send in your registered contact number/customer ID here, as it’ll help my team get in touch with you at the earliest.

Anita
                                        After one month of purchae company is hesitating in issue proper bill creating doubts about the product and not paying tax to the government
                                        Dear Atul,

Kindly share your registered contact number/customer ID. My team will surely get in touch with you at the earliest to address your concern.

Priya
                                        I purchased enhance 7 ltr 25 days ago, I raised requests for 10 times, for every call they lied "today itself your purifier would be installed" what an unblushing service! Feel shame on your poor service and shame on me that purchased your product! In future I never support your product if somebody is going to buy.
                                        Dear Durgaprasad,

I would like to take a detailed feedback about your experience. Please send in your registered contact number/customer ID and my team will get in touch with you.

Anita