Eureka Forbes Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 6, 2025
Complaints 7938

File a complaint to Eureka Forbes

Having problems with Eureka Forbes?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Eureka Forbes customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Eureka Forbes reviews & complaints page 324

anil
May 14, 2014

I have Register so many complaint. But no one is coming for the Service. When asked customer care for Manger Number. No one is there. Neither they give number. This is third time i am facing the problem. I am forced to register Ploice complaint for the same. Please take the machine back & give us the money.

Coportae office sucks to core. No one is picking the call.
Eureka Forbes customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear anil, we are sorry to hear about your experience.
We would like to take this opportunity to resolve all the complaints you have.
Please share with us your contact details/complaint no and we will get back to you at the earliest to make sure the necessary action is taken.

Eureka Forbes Team
I am calling up to Incharge Venkatchalam he is not picking my Call. His No [protected] .

Ask him he got all my details.

I have called up even Chennai Head . He is calling to Venkatachal and informing. But he is not sending anyone.
I have informed to give back my AMC Money. Or Legal action will be taken against your Company and executive.
Venkatachamal has confirmed that he will give the AMC money Back. If not given tomom. let see. Because you never do what you guys say.
Still he has not refunded my money ???

SIVASWAMY IYER
    from Ponda, Goa
    May 11, 2014

Address: South Goa, Goa

My product is just over a year old. Most surprising factor is that i just submitted an enquiry over email and there was this salesman at my doorstep with the product ready to be installed. Though i doubted the newness of the product the salesman assured me it was a brand new piece. We were really in need of pure drinking water and my experience with eureka forbes had been good for last 10 years. So i decided to get the product installed. But just over a yearand the product has stopped working two times. The first time we were told the "pcb" had to be replaced and we had to cough up rs.1000. They were asking to pay rs.8000 for a three year amc!!! Which of course we did not pay. Now the product has stopped working again. We now drink boiling water as the after sales service is as good as not there-- unless maybe i pay rs.8000 (For which they follow you like mad) after paying over rs.13000 for pure drinking water, here i am boiling water and wasting fuel for the same.
    Dear SIVASWAMY IYER, we are sorry to hear about the experience and deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please allow us to have this checked, we will look into this matter and help you with the best we can.

We request you to give us another chance to serve you with the best we have.

Please provide us with your contact details, our executive will get in touch with you and resolve this issue at the earliest.

We will try our level best to not disappoint you with our services and look forward to a long term relationship with you.

Eureka Forbes Team

rahulrana681
      May 10, 2014

I registered a complaint with the customer care on 05th May and was told of service guy's visit in 48 hours and today is Sunday and nobody has visited us. We have called numerous no. of times and it was always like we are escalating your complaint and all that. Its S.NO. is [protected] registed in the name of Rahul Rana. From 07th May it has stopped working completely. I don't know what job you guys are doing when you can't service a product in a week.
      Dear rahulrana681, we are sorry to hear about your experience.
      We would like to take this opportunity to resolve all the complaints you have.
      Please share with us your contact details/complaint no and we will get back to you at the earliest to make sure the necessary action is taken.

Eureka Forbes Team
      I have given the s.no. of my equipment. You can contact on [protected].

Babu Kumarasamy
        May 10, 2014

My customer number is [protected]. Bought RO+UV for the price of rs.15990 on April[protected]:45:45 pm. The customer representative said the product will be received on or before April-27-2014. But till May-03-2014 i didn't receive the product. So I called the customer care(May[protected] for amount refund. They gave an TicketID[protected] for the amount refund. Called the customer care on May-07-2014, to know will my amount will be refunded. He said soon it will be refunded. The process is on going. Called the customer care on May-10-2014, to know will my amount will be refunded. He the same.
        Dear Babu Kumarasamy, we are sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please allow us to have this checked, we will look into this matter and help you with the best we can.

We request you to give us another chance to serve you.

We have made a note of your concern details, our executive will get in touch with you and resolve this issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team
        It is 15 day from the reply Eureka Forbes Team in this forum, nobody contacted me till now.
        Today Anuradha called from Eureka Forbes and asked how the product is working.
        I replied, I didn't receive the product and you are asking how it is working.
        Then asked for the Final Receipt and the 6 digit number.
        She also said you bought from manigandan(the sales rep)
        I replied yes.
        Then she said we will reply soon.

Then my wife called her when we will receive the product/amount.
        She said within in 24 hrs the issue will be solved.
        My wife replied when ever we spoke we are getting the same reply, but we didn't receive the product/money yet.

I have attached the receipt for the product we bought.

Amount Refund - Comment #2006692 - Image #0

Shilpajoshi
          May 10, 2014

We Purchased Eureka Forbes Reviva Water Purifier in Nov 13. This model was suggested by their sales person after doing proper water testing. In April 14 the machine stopped functioning and we make complaint on their help line on 8th Apr 14. The service engineer visited and said that the cylinder is damaged and the same has to be replaced @ of Rs. 2300/- while the machine is still under warranty. After that no followups we made form their service center and also the Ombudsman team as well. Have contacted all senior persons but all in vain. I want to return the product with request for full refund. Its our mistake that we didnt do any market survey of the product or else we would have known about the disadvantages of the product. The sales people recommends expensive product for the sake of increasing their sales without providing any quality services
          Dear Shilpajoshi, we are sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please provide us with your contact details, our executive will get in touch with you at the earliest and resolve this issue on priority.

Eureka Forbes Team

deepak0974
            May 9, 2014

I raised service request no 89579644. In spite of repeated request at the call center the product was not installed at my home. when i directly called the service manager Mr Ratan [protected] he said they do not install aquaguard reviva 50. i should better contact at call center.. for the past couple of days i am running pillar to post for the installation. I regret Buying Aqua Guard product. Thanks Deepak
            Dear deepak0974, we are sorry to hear about your experiences and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have made a note of your concern details, Our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and install your water purifier at the earliest.

We will try our level best to not disappoint you with our services and look forward to a long term relationship with you.

Eureka Forbes Team

shriakash
              May 9, 2014

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I am A.K. Shrivastava, from MDD-107 Kabir nagar, Raipur, Chattisgarh. I purchased Acquaguard water purifier Model -Classic, Customer ID-[protected] on Contract number[protected]. Our annual maintainance duration is from 17/4/2012 to 16/4/2016. At the time of purchase we were assured for two services annualy. But Till Date we had only 3 services that too after a long conversation with your representatives at raipur.(on 17/4/2012, 27/10/2012, 25/10/2013). Its really very troublesome to call again and again for servicing and undoubtfully the Eureka Forbes at raipur has very irresponsible representatives. I talked to Mr. Vishal Saxena-Contact No. [protected], Raipur frequently. But he only committs and never fulfills the promoses made. I hereby want to bring into your notice that now I would definitely proceed towards consumer Forum for formal complaints. I have all the necessary documents in favor of my complaint. I already talked to Head office at mumbai but got no response.(Ms. Vijaya[protected] I have recorded conversation with her where she said that she would not help with any guidance and refused to give the contact number of some reponsible concerned person for my complaint. Kindly reply as soon as possible. we are already waiting for our pending (17.4.2014) service for our acquaguard. Regards: Mr. A. k. Shrivastava contact- [protected].
              Dear shriakash, we are sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We assure you of fulfilling the terms of your AMC in an adequate and timely manner

We request you and give us another chance to serve you with the best we have

We have made a note of your contact details, our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and resolve your issue at the earliest.

We once again are truly sorry for the trouble you had to face.

Eureka Forbes Team

Vinothkumar Chendhilkumaran
                from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                May 9, 2014

I am so sad and feel ashamed that I worked for Eureka Forbes once. They are absolutely not worried that their service is not good because of the volume they have got but they should understand that they are not monopoly anymore and its a tough competition to crack to sustain in the business. With this current attitude their days are numbered. I bought a RO+UV about 20 days before and got it delivered on 2nd of May. The installation was done on 3rd of May and the system stopped working within 24 hours. When we called the installation guy he asked for 2 days to come back but we registered complain [protected] after I struggled raising a fault online. 1) I called their customer service 3 times and after the guys spoke to me and understood that I wanted a ticket to be created, to my surprise they disconnected the call. 2) I raised one with SMS and called them to give the service request details and they blindly gave a Turn Around Time of 24 hours. 3) Nobody came and the installation chap came and inspected the service only to say some electrical component has gone faulty and he will fix in 2 more days 4) After two days when I call him, he says he is out of station and that I should be contacting someone else. 5) I try to escalate this problem on the Eureka Forbes portal and boy what turns up is even so weird. It says that " reference number entered is invalid". They don't recognize their own request number" 6) I speak to the call center executive asking for details and they are completely unwilling to escalate their supervisor. Either over loyal or the supervisor would have scarred them not to raise. If not both, then there is no concept of supervisor 7) I call up Kamesh, the local service manager @ [protected] and there is only false promises 8) I call up Venkatachalam the head of service our area @ [protected] and he gives another set of false promises and asks me to call a person by name Thangaraj 9) I call up Thangaraj on [protected] and that guy just does not pick up calls. Can you guys help resolve this problem for me please and also warn all consumers to refrain from this prodcut please. Regards Vinoth Kumar [protected]
                Dear Vinothkumar Chendhilkumaran, we are sincerely sorry for all the experiences that you have been facing with regards to the conversations you have had with our executives.

We have made a note of your concern details, our executive will get in touch with you and resolve your issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team

BhavinkumarShah
                  May 8, 2014

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat

I have purchased 2 products (Compact Waterpurifiers) on 15th March, 2014 and still I have not received the invoice and cover of that product. At time of selling Eureka Forbes sale’s person (Atit- [protected], Chandkheda - Ahmedabad) mentioned that I will receive invoice within 5 working days. Its been more than 1.5 months. Now he do not pick up the call and not answering to my messages. What kind of services you are providing?
                  Dear BhavinkumarShah, we are sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please provide us with your contact details, our executive will get in touch with you at the earliest and resolve this issue on priority.

Eureka Forbes Team
                  Call me on [protected]. I will give you address details.

dheepakrd
                    May 7, 2014

Dear Friends, My humble request to you all is, please do not buy any of the RO UV system provided by aquaguard. RED ALERT WARNING! Please read the below to know why did i say these words. I purchased an Aquaguard (Aquasure) RO+UV system on Jan 2014. It was working fine for 3 months and on April 2014 it stopped working. From April 15 2015 to May 7 2015 I have been literally fighting with customer service people to get the issue fixed. 3 times technicians visited my place stating that there is some defect in the parts and once the new spare arrives we will come and fix it and 4th time their Service GM attended it after repeated escalations on sending uncapable technicians. Now here is the highlight, Service GM stated that our water supply has a TDS of 2090 and Aquaguard RO systems do not function if your water supplu has a TDS more than 2000.(Please note this point dear friends if you are planning to buy an RO system) I checked the manual of this product and also the user terms of this product online.No where this has been mentioned that and also at the time of installation the technician installed it without informing this. Just to sell their product they hide everything and once they find any issue they use them as excuses. Heart-burning issue is now they are not assuring the refund of this product. At the end for the sin of purchasing this product my 16600 rupees is under risk of going void and my mental stress on fighting with them and I am manually boiling water past one month from when it started working. I am totally cheated.
                    Dear dheepakrd, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and will make sure that this incident is not repeated in the future

We request you to give us another chance to serve you with the best we have

Please provide us with your contact details, our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and rectify the problem to ensure that your Water Purifier works to its best capacity.

Eureka Forbes Team

MMMenon
                      May 7, 2014

The Executive Director,
                      Sales & Service

Sub: Complaint Regd. 75013095 dt. 15/4/2014

Very sorry to state that service team of Eureka Forbes is poorest performers. I had lodged a complaint thru call centre on 15/4/2014 and
                      almost 22 days are over no one was bothered to attend it even though frequent
                      follow ups were made. As directed by the
                      call centre I was trying to call Mr. Ganesh, Service Head of Vikhroli area in
                      his mobile no ([protected]) he has started disconnecting my calls rather
                      attending same. Now I repent to have your machine without having responsible
                      service department to attend the complaint in time. Also I had entered yearly service contract with
                      your organisation and now I have to rethink whether it is wise to continue with
                      it.

Sir, I need your quick intervene to solve this
                      long pending issue since this can further cause health problem to my family.

Hope you will do the needful.

With best regards,

M M Menon

Godrej Hill Side Colony, LBS Marg, Vikroli (West), Mumbai –

Mobile No. [protected]
                      Dear MMMenon, we are sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have made a note of your concern details, our executive will get in touch with you at the earliest and resolve this issue on priority.

Eureka Forbes Team

anilk_goel
                        May 6, 2014

I have purchased product on 15th March, 2014 and still I have not received the invoice of that product. At time of selling Eureka Forbes sale’s person (Subhani - [protected]) mentioned that I will receive invoice within 5 working days. I told him that I purchased this product on behalf of my company. But now I have to pay all amounts as it exceed 30 days without bill. I called him so many times and SMS but not getting any response from his side (Even he is not picking up my phone). Your sales persons have not any concern about Customer need and there value, they are just here for Sale the product.

Even I registered complaint in Eureka Forbes customer care (complaint no –[protected] and follow-up on it 4 to 5 times but every time they have mentioned that “we will dispatch invoice by tomorrow or day after tomorrow”. I am not able to understand, what is the meaning of “tomorrow” for customer care team?

I escalate it to Manager level in Eureka Forb's but issue still same.

Please don't believe any Eureka Forbes sales person and service center. This is my first and last experience with Eureka Forbes.
                        Dear anilk_goel, we are sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have made a note of your concern details, our executive will get in touch with you at the earliest and resolve this issue on priority.

Eureka Forbes Team

TejasriM
                          May 4, 2014

hello,
                          i have taken water purifer ..and the pressure of water at my home does not support with the purifier.so the person who came to instal said that the machine doesnot suite for the water pressure at my place.
                          In spite of repetated calls to the sales person and other officials there is no proper responce.
                          So can i know how to return the machine and get back my cash and cheques.
                          May 04, 2014
                          Updated by TejasriM
                          hello, i have taken water purifer ..and the pressure of water at my home does not support with the purifier.so the person who came to instal said that the machine doesnot suite for the water pressure at my place. In spite of repetated calls to the sales person and other officials there is no proper responce. So can i know how to return the machine and get back my cash and cheques.
                          The purifer is Eureka RO+UV model
                          Dear TejasriM, we are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve all the complaints you have.

Eureka Forbes Team
                          Hi Tejasri,
                          I'm also the victim of same case where in their executive made a false commitment stating that if your societies water TDS doesn't meet with required range we will refund your money. Please let me know what action you had to take so that I can proceed with the same.

TarishSaini
                          Can u mention ur mail id tarish.
                          Vll let u knw d procedure..
                          its [protected]@yahoo.com

Mukesh Janani
                            from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                            May 2, 2014

I had made a call to eureka forbes on 22/04/2014 requesting to send technician as tap of the water filter had broken & to be replaced. i was given request Id 75997636 and was informed that technician will come in 2 days but no one has turned up till to date there after even after repeated reminders no one has turned up. Already 10 days has gone and no concrete reply is given by customer care as to when the technician will come & repair the water filter as we have to now compulsorily drink tap water. On 30/04/2014 Mr Shekhar from customer care assured me informed me that technician will come by evening but no one turned up. i do not understand what is the problem with eureka Forbes as for selling their product they send the salesman in 15 minutes but for repairs they are taking indefinite time inspite of my assurance taht i will pay the technician whatever the charges are. pls let me know what to do whether to discard the water filter in scrap & go for some non reputed product who offer better after sales service.( water Filter purchased by me on 04/08/2012 invoice No [protected] Aqua guard Total Enhance UV WP system [protected] Invoice Amount Rs 11490/-)
                            Dear Mukesh Janani, we are sorry to hear about the experience and deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to give us another chance to serve you. We will look into this matter and help you with the best we can.

We have made a note of your concern details, our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and rectify the problem to ensure that your Water Purifier works to its best capacity.

Eureka Forbes Team

Sasidharan Menon
                              May 1, 2014

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Inspite of my repeated follow up service engineer not attended my wf which was due in march 14. Amc period is from 02/04/2013 to 21/04/2015 and contract recpt no.[protected]. My name is e. Sasidharan and address is fm-277 deen dayal nagar, gwalior (M.P.) mobile no. Is [protected], please ask engineer to attend tomorrow itself and change candle and carbon as per amc.

Appreciate your immediate response and inform me about enginner's visit.
                              Dear Sasidharan Menon, we are sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We assure you of fulfilling the terms of your AMC in an adequate and timely manner

In order to solve your issue and prevent this problem from occurring again, we require your cooperation.

We request you and give us another chance to serve you with the best we have.

We have made a note of your contact details, our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and resolve your issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team

shank7777
                                Apr 30, 2014

Eureka Forbes We choose Eureka Forbes as a renound name in india but dint knew your technician are such ill mannered and uneducated to talk as he was pitching me your AMC rules, when compared to other company he became so rude, it was seem that if he is dictating me terms. Adjoining the details underneith we cant express his behaviour again in words he should learn a lesson. Please look into the matter. Registered No. [protected] Name Sukhdev Arora Add A2b/138c MIG Flats Ekta apartments Paschim vihar Technician Name : Mr. Ramkeval Post : Technician Branch : Paschim vihar
                                Dear shank7777, we regret the inconvenience caused to and are sincerely sorry for all the experiences that you have been facing with regards to the conversations you have had with our personnel.

We have made a note of your concern details, our executive will get in touch with you and resolve your issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team

Shilpa Devi
                                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Apr 29, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam, We are herein forwarding a complaint regarding Aquaguard water purifier which has a tap leakage since a month. Kindly do, give a facility for attending the complaint. Product details: Pureguard - Multifunctional Water purifier installed at Seshadripuram First Grade College, Yelahanka New Town, Bangalore - 560 064. Contact Details: Mr. Sridhar Rao - Ph:[protected] / mob: [protected]. Thank you.

lekhrajs
                                    Apr 28, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I LekhRaj Singh customer Id [protected], I purchase an enhance RO+UV vide their inv.No.[protected] on 14.04.2014 from your sales rep. Mr RAj Patil EMP.No.9061889, He promised me to give a solar lamp with the product free of cost, but still he not provided and he is not receiving my call for this regard. please provide me the same as soon as possible
                                    Dear lekhrajs, we are sorry to hear about your experience.

We request you to please provide us with your contact details, our executive will get in touch with you and resolve your issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team

s.bhandari07
                                      Apr 25, 2014

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I have purchased Green RO from Eureka Forbes on 01.05.2013, after 4 months o[censored]se i have encountered Green Algae formation in my water purifier, i lodged a complaint & a service person came & cleaned the tank, again the same problem is repeated but no resolution from your side. It get worsed when i have a repeated complaint of bad odour in RO water & generation of Green Algae in Tank, I have been lodging complaints repeatedly but no resolution was provided by Eureka Forbes. Complaint no. 75562977 dated 22.03.14, & previously made complaints but no response from Eureka Forbes's side. Kindly support in this matter. Thanks Saurabh Bhandari +91-[protected]
                                      Dear s.bhandari07, we are sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you

We have made a note of your contact details, our executive will get in touch with you and resolve your issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team

Sandeep Chachad
                                        Apr 23, 2014

I had purchased the eureka Aquagaurd RO model in Pune in April 2010, where I received very prompt and good service for the appliance. Since then, I have moved to Mumbai in December 2010 and the service and support contract was newly created with Shree Samarth Enterprises, Chembur. For the first 2+ years, their engineers did visit my residence for servicing as per the contract terms. But for the last 8 - 9 months, the appliance is having a problem, wherein the tank in the Aquagaurd stops filling after a certain point, thus rendering the Aquagaurd un-usable. I have been raising regular complaints with them for getting the issue fixed. But to my disappointment even after 3 visits (only after repeated calls and requests by me) from their engineers/technicians, the issue still persists. On the 4th visit, there was a change in direction of the root cause analysis, and the technician mentioned that the filter is choked and needs to be cleaned. But again, as was the case for the last 8 - 9 months, NO ONE returned to fix the issue. I even tried talking to some senior Mr. Deepak Ghag, but o no avail. Additionally, the attitude shown by the personnel answering my service request calls was that of an burdened obligation of service my request. I had also pointed out the same to Mr. Deepak Ghag, who gave me an assurance that it will be addressed. But this has not been resolved as yet. So now I have called up the Eureka Customer Helpline last week on 14th April, 2013 and raised the following complaints, which are yet to be actioned on: 1. Complaint # 75898170 – raised on 14th April, 2014 2. Complaint #[protected] raised on 23rd April, 2014 For this entire period the Aquagaurd appliance has been rendered useless piece of junk sitting as a showpiece.
                                        Dear Sandeep Chachad, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and will make sure that this incident will not be repeated in the future.

We request you to give us another chance to serve you. We will look into this matter and help you with the best we can.

We have made a note of your concern details, our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and resolve your issue at the earliest.

We will resolve this issue at the earliest and ensure that your water purifier works to its best capacity.

Eureka Forbes Team