Eureka Forbes Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 7956

File a complaint to Eureka Forbes

Having problems with Eureka Forbes?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Eureka Forbes customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Eureka Forbes reviews & complaints page 356

Bhawani Devi
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Sep 15, 2011

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a Eureka Forbes Water Purifier (Crystal) on 12.04.2011 vide challan no:3881, bill no:CASH/0244 dt:12.04.2011 fro PANCHAVATI COMPANY, Bhelupur, Varanasi. Since then the above plastic part connected to a tube and contains water has cracked twice leading to abnormal flow of water from behind the machine. the customer care people take atleast over a month to replace the part that too after vigorous chasing. i have again made a complaint on 12.09.2011 but to-day they say that the part is not available and will take atleat one month. Is it not shameful for such a large company to put defective machines in the market and their service centres taking it negligently. i hope urgent action will be taken.
Dear Bhawani,

We have not heard from you for quite long, kindly share your status.

Eureka Forbes Team

sunita.svnit
    Sep 14, 2011

I have purchased Aquaguard Sensa water purifier whose cost is approx Rs.18k in mid Dec'2010. During the period of 9 months, Since i have purchased it the purifier is not working properly. i had called 3 -4 times to the customer care for water leakage problem and they come and fix it and again the problem re-occures. In Aug 9th the water purifier stopped working and i again called customer care and since then its more a month and still the problem is not resolved by them.. they visited almost 10 times and still are not able to solve the problem. I asked for replacement and they are not ready to do that. everyday i am calling them and there is no use.. I have wasted lot of time and money calling them and leaving my office for getting the service done.. I need replacement now because there is no gurantee that the purifier will work properly in future and once the warrenty is over I will have to spend lot of money for repair every month. Please help me.
    Below are my details;
    Ritesh Pandey

sureshsubramani
      Sep 14, 2011

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

We have purchased the RO system at your nellore dealer, Never we used to get a good service , inspite of giving a complaints and got the nos, never it has been solved, moreover we have been spending Rs.30/ per day for buying a water can after we purchased your products for the past 3months, after we lodged the complaints at your distributor, for the change of house, and for fitting itself, they have taken long time, nover these people used to give service on time. I thondi rajan, Now you suggest me about the amount which I have incurredRs.3000/- for the purpose of purchase of water cans,Now where I should go and claim, the above said amount, the amount is just waste of money for me and time too. Now I amy have to approach consumer court for reimburse the above said amount. Please let me know the status at the earliest.
      Dear Mr. Suresh,

Eureka Forbes Team

purvijalan
        Sep 14, 2011

this is to inform u that i have been facing major problems regarding aquaguard reviva.i have been calling the person in charge for last three months to change the candle of the aquaguard and to do the cleaning of the the machine. they assure that they will come but never turn up.... my AMC is almost going to end and no one is coming to solve my problem . the person i am talking to everyday to solve my problem is Mr SUNIL in patna.

my number is [protected]
        address- quila house, quila road ,patna city patna 800008 bihar
        Amita Jalan

Aquaguard Reviva — Cheating by technician

We had a free service of aquagaurd reviva and the technician was very pushy and was forcing us to buy the candles even before its expiry, when we said that we shall take two more months to replace them, he started his cheating tactics and completely messed up the system, the water was very impure after he has done the servicing, instead of making it better he has worsened it, he has given a direct connection into the water chamber without the water passing through the filter, what kind of people exist in this world. Just because we were reluctant to take the candles, he put our lives at risk, such technicians should be punished and put behind the bars. I request all the consumers to have a note of the name and employee id of these fraud servicemen so that it will be easy to give a complaint against them.

rajuzaveri
          Sep 12, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My Aquaguard Water Purifier is not working past 10 days. In spite of repeated Complaints to Call Centre And their customer Service Centre it is not resolved. Eureka Forbes is worst Company and one should not buy any product of theirs. Their Customer Service is Zero. They do not have parts for their faulty products.
          Please for God sack let some one help me from Eureka Forbes if they have any business sense.
          Customer Complaint number 85509023, Chembur area, Mumbai dt. 12th Sept 2011
          Dear Mr. Raju,

Eureka Forbes Team

shwetapandey1
            Sep 9, 2011

I have purchased Aquasure Cryster water Purifier recently in Jul 2011. Just two months have gone by and it stopped working. I called up service center, they registered my complaint.
            Despite of telling them that it is in warranty period, these people tell me it will be rectified in two working days.
            False promises as no one turns up, today is a third day. Despite of taking number, alternate number to call, no one bothers to call or visit.
            I am still following up for the same. If it is not resolved, I plan to register it in consumer court.
            Dear Shweta,

Eureka Forbes Team

harish Jiwal
              Sep 9, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/Mam,
              I Harish Jiwal would like to make a complaint against EURO HELPLINE 39883333, I use their Aqua guard model classic since 10 yrs.We are on an annual service contract
              On the 3rd Sept'11 i called their helpline to complaint that my aqua guard was giving me trouble & i cant fill any drinking water that they need to send someone urgently the
              complaint no they gave me was.63598672, they promised that a technician would come the same day or latest by the next day. After serveral compliants ([protected] dt. 06/09/2011 & 63644034 dt. 09/09/11) no one technician visited from EURO.

PLEASE HELP
              Awaiting your prompt response

Deepa Pola
                Sep 8, 2011

Address: Karnataka

The service center of Aqua Guard Water purifier that is located in Bellary is providing absolutely poor service to the very old cliants as well. The request for servicing was been placed from the past three days continuously but no one is turning up from the service center. The lady by name Pavitra, who answers the phone calls but is not sending anyone to check on the issue. Please take action on the same and do the needful.
                Yes i agree that, bellary service centre is providing very poor service. even they have not put a board at their office,

kenon shah
                  Sep 7, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

i had purchased water purifier from MAHAVIR THE HOME STORE . on 16.11.2010 which on regular basis gets faulty and non functional . despite of giving complaints so many times , the service person used to come and repair it but even then it does not work my model no. is AQUASURE PURE WATER IVORY DX. i had lodged 6 times complaints but even today it is not in working condition . i even registered complaint with the company they issued me a I.D no. [protected] . but no ation has been taken , i would request the company to please send me a replacement for this machine at earliest . awaiting for your earliest positive response .

Mr. K.K SHAH
                  Rameshwar chs , C 53 , 5th floor
                  opp khira nagar , s.v.rd
                  santacruz - w
                  mumbai - 400054

cel no : [protected]
                  Dear Mr. Shah,

Eureka Forbes Team

B.K.Acharya
                    from Aizawl, Mizoram
                    Sep 7, 2011

Address: Khordha, Odisha

HAS AMC DISCONTINUED BY EUREKA FORBES - IF SO PLEASE LET ME KNOW.

AMC FOR 2 YEARS DONE FOR WATER PURIFIER EXPIRED ON 05.09.11.

SO FAR NO BODY HAS APPROACHED US FOR THE RENEWAL OF AMC.

WOULD YOU PLEASE CONFIRM THE STATUS.

BKACHARYA
                    BHUBANESWAR
                    CELL NO [protected]
                    email id - acharya.[protected]@gmail.com

Eureka Forbes/Water purifier — Spurious Accessories supplied by company's Mechanic

I have been using eureka forbes' vacuum cleaner and water filter. Recently I asked the company' s sales man to replace the cartridge of filter. He replaced it with loosely packed cartriges saying that the company is supplying that way. The quality of water has become worse than that was before changing the cartridge. He has not given any receipt and has taken away the old
                    cartridges.Now phone calls are not being taken.I am in Kanpur, UP.
                    Please help.
                    A K Mishra
                    Dear Mr. Acharya,

We have not heard from you for quite long. Kindly share your status.

Eureka Forbes Team

AnSu0112
                      Aug 30, 2011

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Our Eureka Forbes Aquaguard in under service contract of Rs 2,550 and while the contract was being made it was assured by the eureka forbes personnel that in case of any complaints, they will address the issue at the earliest.

Now our aquaguard is out of order and we have been constantly calling at the numbers provided. Either the call goes unanswered or they say a person will visit today. Its almost a week and no one has visited or called up for the same.

Eureka Forbes — Irresponsible personnel

I the undersigned had purchased a vaccummun cleaner & Aqua Guard water filter from of seven months back by paying downpayment . But till date they have not given the bill or dione the servicing of aqua guard water filter.<br />
                      <br />
                      This is the status of this eureka forbes with all unwanted & irresponssible people employed.<br />
                      <br />
                      It was purchase at Bangalore - Kormangaka one of the Incharge was mr. Gangadar<br />
                      <br />
                      Pl do suggest me what is to be done.<br />
                      <br />
                      S.harish<br />
                      [protected]<br />
                      harimys2hotmail.com

Kanwaljit Singh 1980
                        Aug 26, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I had lodged a complaint on 20 August 2011 regarding my water purifier RO NANO purchased on 15/10/2010. I called the customer care every day from 20th onwards and upteen number of times to no avail. I get assurance every time that, they are escalating my request, but nothing is happening. I got resoultion to my query in the past through this site. I am hoping to get this time as well.

Kanwaljit Singh
                        Cell # [protected]

Karikalan_Sigamani
                          Aug 18, 2011

I bougth a RO water purifier from Eureka Forbes on 08/08/2011 and the machine got installed on the next day itself. immediatly after the installation there was water leakage from the machine and i have raised a compalint regarding the same with Eureka Forbes and the complient number is 85343659, but till now nobody from the Eureka Forbes are really concern to rectifiy this issue. Hence there is big question of realiablity on service with these companies. Only in India Consumer are cheated and not given enough respect though they are the paymaster for these corporates.

Prafulla Kumar Panda
                            from Belaguntha, Odisha
                            Aug 8, 2011

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I had made a 3-year service contract for my Aquaguard Classic water purifier upto 22.12.2012 vide contract receipt No.17375190 dated 23.12.2009.
                            It is surprising that no body is attending to my complain since last 12 days.The person at the service centre in Bomikhal,Bhubaneswar always says that he is sending mechanic for necessary rectification whenever I contact over phone.After one week when I again contacted the service centre,they asked me the complaint number which they didnot tell me earlier.That day I asked for the complaint Number and I got the complaint No.70.
                            After this no body has come to my place although I told everything to the Manager.
                            I am totally frustated and having mental tension.I am now purchasing bottled water for drinking.
                            This type of service is not expected from a reputed company.
                            ......P.K.Panda....
                            3835(P), Near GGP Colony,
                            Rasulgarh,Bhubaneswar-751025

Aquaguard-classic — not yet attended aquaguard complaint

Complaint was booked in AMC about past 10days.The response was not there from the service people. because of this the entire family is suffering from throat infection. kindly send them fast.

1971KRISHNA
                              from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                              Aug 8, 2011

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

AQUAGUARD TOTAL RO REVIVA was purchased by me on 27.06.2011 through company representative Shri Vikash Mishra[protected] by cash payment. Mr. Vikas Mishra has given receipt no. 019885 for cash payment. But despite several reminder over telephone to Shri Vikas Mishra and contacts with office employees at Jabalpur the original bill and warranty card were not provided till date. Now, the phone calls were also not being attended by Shri Vikash Mishra on his mobile no. [protected].
                              Note: the RO Reviva was purchased in the name of Kum. Mansi Prasad

please do needful.

Name K K Prasad for Kum. Mansi Prasad
                              Flat No. 304, Kaushalya Kunj, Near Geetanjali School, 4th bridge, Napier Town, Jabalpur. Mobile No. [protected], Land Line no. [protected]

The supplier/company representative address:
                              Eureka Forbes Limited, 7/18, Ankita Complex, Opposite Prabhu Vandana Talkies, Jabalpur-482001
                              Contact No. [protected] to [protected]

dinesharma1207
                                from Jahazpur, Rajasthan
                                Aug 7, 2011

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

I had purchased an Aquaguard reviva water purifier from Bee Jay Associates , Ajmer on 29 Jul 2010. Within a month we noticed insects in the water reservoir as the lid was not of proper size and it was later intimated by the service agent that a wrong lid was fitted. He changed the lid which was again of the wrong model and on again complaining the correct lid was fitted after almost two months. Then the valve malfunctioned and the water supply completely stopped. After numerous calls the agent came and repaired the machine. Now after a month again the water supply has stopped and now I am absolutely fed up as the machine has not worked properly continously for over a month. It is consistently malfuctioning and the very purpose for which we had purchased is defeated. How can I get the company to change the machine ?

urs_kam
                                  Aug 6, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I was mislead by N.Sambath Kumar (Emp Code: 9049468), Mob No: [protected] Sales Executive of Eureka Forbes Chennai, on an exchange offer on AQUA GUARD water purifier TOTAL INFINTI. To meet his sales target he has manipulated the exchange offer and exchanged my AQUA GUARD CLASSIC 11 months old with INFINTI model in the month of February 2011. When I gave a complaint about him to Srinivasan, Head Customer Response Center,Velachery Chennai – [protected], Mr Srinivasan has come to my home and accepted the fault of the sales executive and promised me get me my 11 month old AQUA GUARD CLASSIC model. Mr Srinivasan has agreed resolve the issue soon and he has acknowledged in written to the complaint i have given. It took 3 months for me to fight with them. I have wasted 2 leaves, followed up like anything to get things done. I had to post in Eureka Forbes Facebook site for Mr. Srinivasan to come home and agree to resolve the issue.

Eureka forbes have paid me the full amount of INFINTI model which i paid in exchange offer and removed the INFINTI model. Now instead of installing my 11 month old AQUA GUARD CLASSIC model the sales representative N.Sambath Kumar (Emp Code: 9049468), Mob No: [protected] has installed 4 year old AQUA GUARD CLASSIC model. I have realised about this only after he installed the machine and left the house, but I immediately called him and asked him to bring me back my 11 month old AQUA GUARD CLASSIC. I have also given one month time till 4th July 2011 and have taken written commitment from N.Sambath Kumar (Emp Code: 9049468), Mob No: [protected] to install my 11 month old machine. It is 6th August and still the issue is there.

For Removing INFINTI and to get my money back it took 3 months for me (From Feb 2011 till MAY 2011)

For installing my 11 month old AQUA GUARD CLASSIC model i am still fighting with EUREKA FORBES VELCHERY DIVISION for past 3 monts.

For the past three months

I have called the N.Sambath Kumar (Emp Code: 9049468), Mob No: [protected] – 50 to 100 times

I have called Srinivasan, Head Customer Response Center, – [protected] – 10 to 15 times

I have written EUREKA FORBES Facebook Site – 10 to 15 times

I am using the 4 year old AQUA GUARD CLASSIC model without water cap which takes in air and contaminating water. I have a 3 month old baby at home and i am using water from this old machine for my baby’s day to day activities. If something happens to my baby EUREKA FORBES IS responsible for it. From Yesterday Water is coming some times and sometimes it is not coming from Machine.

In all these 6 months of follow up I have observered unprofossional behaviour, cheating, Manipulation of offer from the Eureka Forbes Sales Executive and very very pathetic Customer service from EUREKA FORBES. Starting from sales executive to manager no body stick to the promised time no body calls up on the time they told me call. Their Customer Service is worser i have seen in any of the private firms i have dealt with so far.

Since I have faced so much of mental agony with the services of EUREKA FORBES i have posted here so that anyone planning to buy EUREKA FORBES products especially water purifiers they will think twice. Because it is not about brand and good products they have it is about the customer care and service after the product is sold is very important for any orginsation to sustain in the market.

I hope some one will help me here to get my issue resolved soon.

Kamesh

AquaGuard — missguided customer to achieve target

Keeping the aspect of the health & hygine of my family i thought of going for aquaguard therefore i contacted the neareast branch at old madars road Bangalore for the same, Mr Ramesh M group leader [protected] has visited our residence, checked the hardness of water & sugessted some model to us, He said that we can opt for either RO costing Rs 14500 or we can go for classic costing Rs 7190 in which water softner can be added by paying just Rs 1700 or 1800, but the quality of water remain the same as RO .
                                  As per his suggestion we thought of going for classic model because we are getting same quality of water by paying less amount, hence we have purchased classic on 8/02/08 R.No 2570/17690 .The problem started when i asked for water softener, i have requsted several complaints in reply the person who came to check said that it is not possible to provide water softner in this model, i am surprised how can a Group Leader of a reputed company missguide the customer just to achieve his target.,

Customer should be your priority & they should be satisfied with your product but in your case it is not at all aplicable, there is nobody who can listen/understand & solve my problem, just because of wrong suggestion my family health is on high risk, here i would like to tell you that i have filled the feedback form of your website & spoken with custmor care dept mumbai & my Cust ID No [protected] in that also i spoken so many time but all in vain.Your organisation extent the carelessness is not understood
                                  pls make sure that through this mail my voice should be heard & action should be taken without fail.

Manish kaushal
                                  Never buy any Euro forbes product. These people are cheater. My service number was 82099920, they never send service engg. I wasted more than 100 calls to call those bast...

mukes90
                                    Aug 1, 2011

Cost of Candles to be replaced every is very high

Address: Karnataka

Eureka Forbes is cheating people on charging of Aquaguard Water Purifier candles.

I too bought the Aquagaurd Total RO Water purifier a couple of years back and they charged me 3000 rupees for the candle last year. Last week the executive is informing that we need sign an Annual AMC of 3000 Rs plus where they will replace the candles free of cost and provide service if there is any issues. Else we have to...
                                    15 other people found this review helpful
                                    15 found this helpful
                                    22 Comments
                                    sarvotamchauhan
                                    Jul 26, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

i have a product o[censored]reka fobes Aquasure Elegant RO water machin.
                                    my RO is not working from last two weeks .
                                    i have complaint directly to customer care exicutives of eureka fobes but still no body come to see my machin.
                                    my product is under warrenty period .
                                    my phone no. is already registerd in eureka fobes. [protected] sarvotam.
                                    i request to consumer Form pls solve my problem.
                                    i have a product o[censored]reka fobes Aquasure Elegant RO water machin.
                                    my RO need servicing
                                    i have complaint directly to customer care exicutives of eureka fobes but still no body come to see my machin.
                                    my product is under warrenty period .
                                    my phone no. is already registerd in eureka fobes. [protected] sarvotam

rajkumar juneja
                                      Jul 26, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I booked one Total Enhence RO for Rs. 11990/- on Saturday in Mujerjee Nagar Delhi and Paid rs. 200 and given cheque for rs. 11790/-(Cheque dt. 27/07/2011 )to Mr Kundan during his my residence visit at Subzi Mandi and Promised to install RO on Monday but on today (Tuesday) not installed . If not installed on Tuesday night , please my order to be treat as cancel and return my PNB cheque immediately otherwise bounce of cheque company will be responsible for negligence of services on their cost.

Rajkumar Juneja