Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47092

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1139

Sanjita Chatterjee
Oct 2, 2019

Asus laptop item no. X540ua-gq682t
Order id - od[protected]
Ordered on 8th september 2019. Delivered on 10th september. Damaged item (Both hardware and software) received.
Replaced on 17th october (Return id -[protected]).
The replaced item also had a software issue and we again complained on 18th september.
The scheduled technician visit was on 23 rd of september and the refund process was expected to be completed by 26th september. But technician visit was not done in that scheduled time. Even we contacted flipkart every single day to complete the process.
At last the technician visited on 28th september which is way past the scheduled refund tat. The technician said that he was informed one day earlier and he also said that the slow working of the laptop is due to the software problem of the same model but he wouldn't write it on the job sheet as it would hamper the brand name.
The process of technician visit is still not updated on the order details page and there was neither any response nor mail from the customer service executives. When we called up the executive on 28th sept said that the return policy has already expired and we recorded audio of it as well.
After that whenever we are calling they are asking for 1-2 days of time and the delay is exceeding such that now it will be over one month that i am running after the executives.
The only thing that they say is that they are trying to contact the seller or the seller is not agreeing to take back the product.
I have lost faith in flipkart which claims itself to be the best e-commerce platform. I want to return the product and the refund to be processed immediately.
Nov 5, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 03, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Dec 26, 2019
Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivered product. We have interacted with the customer and requested customer to visit brand authorized service center and share the job sheet for further assistance. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Ranjeet Maharana
    Oct 2, 2019

This is to inform you that due to your site bug i received wrong product.

I was eagerly waiting for flipkart sales, so add laptop in my wishlist. On the beginning of sale i purchase that laptop. I have not noted that there is a bug in your website. When you change a colour of laptop model get changed. You are cheating customer by giving different product.

Now that model is out of stock. I explain whole case to customer care no positive response.. Even i ask of escalation email id they said they don't have it. I am shock how your customer care team work.

Customer care team was no eagerness to help customer. They were just denying saying that now product is not available they can't do anything about it.

Right product - acer aspire 3 pentium gold

Wrong product - acer aspire 3 pentium quad core

Order i'd: od[protected]

-
    Ranjeet maharana
    Nov 3, 2019
    Oct 03, 2019
    We will revert on it.
    Dec 26, 2019
    Customer raised a complaint regarding the order placed. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order has been cancelled by the courier service provider as the the same was rejected by customer. Also, informed customer the refund has been completed on October 04, 2019, which should have been reflecting in your account by now. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

subhanishaik
      Oct 2, 2019

flipkart & seller omnitechretail cheating customers in the form of exchange offer

Address: Devarabisanahalli, Bellandur, Bengaluru, Karnataka, 560103

I have purchased 'iffalcon by tcl ai powered k31 138.78cm (55 inch) ultra hd (4k) led smart android tv with hdr 10 (55k31)' on september 28th in the big billion days sale with my old tv exchange value 5000 rupees. I have read all the terms and conditions for the exchange product while placing the order and my old tv perfectly meets all of the seller guide lines. I have attached the 'exchange' checks provided by the...
      +13 photos
      +3 videos
      Rushikesh Bhattar SP
      Oct 2, 2019

My flipkart account has been blocked [protected] and i received a mail from flipkart team that reason for cancellation of last product from their end is that the items i purchase are for reselling and i have ordered many mobiles from my account, which is totally wrong. I have also ordered shoes bags and many other daily usage products. I purchased these products for myself, my family members and for my friends, because they never trust online products.

All the products i've ordered are being used by me or one of my friends or family members and not a single product is for resale. Many online payment methods like phonepay etc. Are linked to my account, which i can no longer use.

Please help to resolve the problem of blocking my account which has blocked for a reason that is not at all genuine.
      Nov 29, 2019
      Oct 02, 2019
      Updated by Rushikesh Bhattar SP
      Since I'm not able to access my account, I'm unable to post the orders number. So, I mentioned the incident number, which I've received in my mail
      Oct 03, 2019
      We are sorry to let you know that our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

ahil2015
        Oct 2, 2019

Address: Ratua-I ICDS Project Office, Ratus,Malda,Near Ratua-I BDO office Campus, 732205

I ordered jbl's headphones but my product was wrong.in fact, instead of the headphones, i got vaseline on the lips, the photo of which i have, the day i received the product, i was calling your customer care on the day but i could not get the phone. Yesterday and a return request was taken on the basis of my complaint but now i see that my return at oyesta has been revoked, it is two times, please let me back at my original product
        Oct 2, 2019
        JBL C150SI Wired Headset with Mic White Seller: RUDRAen ₹775 2times return request cancelled Today I call flipkart cc and a cust exe said that your return policy is ended
        Oct 03, 2019
        Hi Sandeep,
        We are glad to inform you about your replacement of the product has been approved by the seller. We are happy to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed the pickup from your address by 18 Oct 19 and the delivery of the product will be on the same day. You can expect more updates once the item shipped. You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN [After Shipment].
        Oct 11, 2019
        Updated by ahil2015
        Again my return request cancelled

Kamlesh.22
          Oct 2, 2019

Address: 49/481, Green Park Apartment, B/h Paras Nagar, Sola GHB Colony, Naranpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380063

Greetings from me.

Please refer od[protected] dated 2 october 2019. Your record says my payment is not confirmed by my bank. This is wrong. My bank has confirmed the payment. I have paid the amount of rs. 759/- through bhim application. You can verify this by screenshot i have attached with this message. Please kindly check your account to see my payment and deliver my books.
          My mob. No. [protected]
          Email:- [protected]@yahoo.com

Kamlesh bhatt
          Ahmedabad.

Mohit09054
            Oct 2, 2019

Address: Huda colony ellenabad sirsa, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 125102

I placed the order between the offer period and i have paid my all payment threw axis bank card the payment was 65990
            And order id was od[protected]
            And the registered no is [protected] and email id was [protected]@gmail.com

I want the refund as soon as possible to place new order

Sir if anyone placed the order and completed the payment so how can a seller cancell the order
            Jan 26, 2020
            Oct 02, 2019
            We will revert on it
            Oct 02, 2019
            Updated by Mohit09054
            Flipkart is fake website doing same thing with all the customers
            Oct 02, 2019
            Updated by Mohit09054
            All the sellers are cancelling all orders which are you showing in offer
            Dec 26, 2019
            Customer raised a complaint regarding the refund of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the seller has confirmed the refund has been completed on October 02, 2019, which should have been reflecting in customer account by now. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
            Hi, we request you to visit the following link: https://application.axisbank.co.in/WebForms/axis-support/product/Fraudanddispute... and raise a dispute. Sorry for the trouble. Regards, Team Axis Bank.

indrajeet.jha
              Oct 2, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I have ordered one jvc bluetooth speaker @rs.1349 in big billion day and they have cancelled my order itself after shipment. I have called the customer care they told me to order it again as the order was cancelled by logistics department without any reason shown. Now the price of the product is rs. 1799/- and it is showing available for my address.

They have cancelled the order without my information. Now they can do this again and tell me to purchase at higher rate.
              Nov 5, 2019
              Oct 03, 2019
              Hi, ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
              We are sorry to let you know that your order for this order ID OD[protected] has been canceled due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 02 Oct 19 and it will be reflected by today in your credit card. Hence, closing the complaint from our end. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

vickkster
                Oct 2, 2019

I tried to book a mobile phone on flipkart during sale and it was booked but after sometimes its seller cancelled my order then i ordered again but still they are cancelling my order. I think this sale is fake and flipkart is doing fraud with its customer on the name of "the big billion days sale". They cancelling every order which is having big discount so that they can just take money and hold it for sometime and use it. Its a fake sale. I want my order to be accepted and shipped as soon as possible.

Account linked with email - [protected]@gmail.com

Order 1 no. Od[protected]
                Order 2 no. Od[protected]
                Order 3 no. Od[protected]
                Order 4 no. Od[protected]Fresh order still in pending)
                Nov 5, 2019
                Oct 03, 2019
                We will revert on it.
                Dec 26, 2019

We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Your kind understanding and cooperation appreciated.
                Same thing happened with me. I ordered 4 different things one of which contains a mobile but they cancelled my order and I still haven't received the refund and now they have blovked my account. They are foing a fraud in the name of Big Billion Days.

Nantu7044
                  Oct 2, 2019

Flipkart blocked my account without any valid reason. I was trying to order a product. Again and again flipkart cancelled the product. The product which i ordered is intended for my personal use only. I am using flipkart since 2013. All the products which i ordered from flipkart is in my home and i use them. At last my account has been blocked. I contacted to flipkart customer care. No one helped me regarding this.
                  Name-nantu maiti
                  Registered email [protected]@gmail.com
                  Nov 3, 2019
                  Oct 03, 2019
                  We are sorry to let you know that our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Harsha teja R
                    Oct 2, 2019

Address: 600126

I have ordered a lg 7kg fully automatic topload washing machine from flipkart during big billion sale on 29th september 2019. Courier service delhivery was assigned for my order delivery.

Flipkart showing order delivered but my product still yet not received.
                    Tracking id:[protected]

Please resolve my issue and provide me exact location of my order present now.
                    Nov 3, 2019
                    Oct 03, 2019
                    We will revert on it.
                    Dec 26, 2019
                    Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the delivery and installation has been completed. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Jeeva_D.Tharan
                      Oct 1, 2019

I created my account a while ago using a mobile no. However I changed this number and it got deactivated.

The issue is that when I try to change to new number, filpkart requires OTP from old number which is not with me.

Please provide suggestion to resolve the issue.

my issue is similar to this already resolved issue, however I'm unable use that solution.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/flipkart-unable-to-update-mobile-number-in-fli...
                      Nov 11, 2019
                      Oct 01, 2019
                      Updated by Jeeva_D.Tharan
                      My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Oct 03, 2019
                      Thanks for getting in touch.
                      We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share with us the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                      You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN
                      Hope to hear from you soon.

Rajslith5
                        Oct 1, 2019

Address: D2, Anand dham colony.post krishna nagar, 281004

I had ordered a mobile phone with the exchange offer. But the wishmaster reject my mobile at the time of delivery without any reason or a for a minor reason. The reason is colour fade on volume button. But it is not a physical damage. So i want a needful action which is against to Flipkart.
                        Oct 01, 2019
                        Updated by Rajslith5
                        The file is attached herewith which i had to be replaced. In which all the details and conditions are followed by my Mobile. My old mobile passes all the condition of Flipkart. After all my mobile is rejected from wishmaster side. So pls do the needful as soon as possible

Deepshah08
                          Oct 1, 2019

Address: 400064

I ordered a realme xt for 18999 and it was delivered today . The package was already open and there was another handset of htc that seemed to be used. When i complained and processed a return for the product... They mentioned it as issue is resolved and return request cancelled. How can they resolve the issue without talking with me or sending an email. Please help me out... I previously ordered 3 phones and all were in right conditions but i guess just this sale of big billion days proved to be faulty. Please help me i have been duped of 18999
                          Oct 18, 2019
                          My return request has been accepted and it is in process flipkart said they will replace by 13 October. This was said to me before but still the delivery boy came to my house and refused the pickup. This is the worst kind of service. I still don't have the product in my hand
                          Oct 02, 2019
                          We will revert on it.
                          Oct 06, 2019
                          Updated by Deepshah08
                          Flipkart is not reverting back... Instead what all i have to do is just explain each and every executive the whole matter for hearing we will help you and they don't. My replacement requests were cancelled twice
                          Oct 10, 2019
                          Updated by Deepshah08
                          It has been 10 days since i filed my complaint. They're just least interested to resolve issue. I want my replacement asap
                          Oct 17, 2019
                          We will revert on it.
                          Dec 27, 2019
                          Customer raised a complaint stating that the product was missing in the package. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed the refund has been completed on 26 Oct 19. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.
                          Sir, this product is not working properly and it suddenly switched off. I tried to start it but all in vain. It is malfunctioning within 6 months. Will my phone get replaced with the new?
                          pappu mama's reply, Sep 21, 2019
                          Sir, this product is not working properly and it suddenly switched off. I tried to start it but all in vain. It is malfunctioning within 6 months. Will my phone get replaced with the new?
                          My flipkart account block without any reason i have some money also in my flipkart gift card
                          my flipkart account details here
                          email - [protected]@gmail.com
                          mobile - [protected]
                          i have a peter england shirt mehroon color but i was found wrong item because our delivery boy fraud and miss. behaviour so i have raised a complaint order return but no redolution
                          please help me

Puru11
                            from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                            Oct 1, 2019

My account is been blocked and irrespective of asking them to unblock it so that i can pay my pay-later transaction amount nothing is been happening

I want to pay my dues but you guys not want to accept it what can i do in this situation

Either give me access to my account or else i will not pay the penalty.

I got the mail also by flip-kart at that time but as i was busy so i was not able to rply to them bur as of now if i am replying on it mail it is saying that the mail is no longer in use
                            Nov 16, 2019
                            Oct 02, 2019
                            Thanks for getting in touch.
                            We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share with us the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                            You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN
                            Hope to hear from you soon.
                            Sir the problem is that in flipkart big billion days sale the original price of iphone XR of 64 GB varrient is higher than the original price of iphone XR of 128 GB.I want to take a strict action against him.

account block on flipkart how I pay my due in paylater - Comment #3549651 - Image #0

Sunil atelya
                              from Samalkha, Haryana
                              Oct 1, 2019

Address: Akela khurd, Bhiwani, Haryana, 127026

Sir i have book a phone filpkart he is cancelled my phn and block my account. Sir i called form filpkart he not tell me any reason. They did not give me any information. When i spoke in custmer's career, i did not give any information and disconnected the phone without saying anything. Sir please do some solutioni am extremely upset in my. Thank you sir
                              Nov 6, 2019
                              Oct 02, 2019
                              Hi Sunil,
                              We are sorry to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
                              Product received on 12.09.2019, front mirror broken, return filed on 14.09.2019, till 23.09.2019, product not yet picked up. called to customer care many times, chat with the customer care dept but no result. flip cart service deteriorated so much?
                              Myself sonali,
                              i brought redmi mobile from flipkart on dt.14/9/2019 against order no.OD[protected]
                              expected date of delivery is over.
                              no one give me feedback of my order status.
                              such pathetic and worst service receive from your side.

harassment ...
                              Very upset ... After paid 16500 RS also I can't have my phone just because their app was not working ..( they we're giving me 500 RS fr my old phone) ., And they giving lots of excuses ... Worst service ... All flase claims

Aravind Sidhartha
                                Oct 1, 2019

Address: Rajagiri men's hostel, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682039

I have been calling all the day for information regarding my screen damage replacement has I have warranty still left bt there is no response from any 3phone numbers which I have contacted which one number made me to wait 20mins bt no response...and they are giving me different numbers to contact even I did that bt there is no proper response from any executive...I have already submitted a claim bt there is no response for even that...I'm attaching all the pictures and PDFs required . And my order ID is OD[protected]
                                Nov 18, 2019
                                Oct 03, 2019
                                We will revert on it.
                                Dec 26, 2019
                                Customer raised a complaint regarding the replacement of damaged screen. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed the issue has addressed. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

ronngs
                                  Oct 1, 2019

I have ordered one Nike T-shirt from Flipkart, since last one month customer care experts were looking into my issue. Now they are saying return policy ended, they would not be able to help me on this. Do the needful immediately, T-shirt received in torn condition, two little holes present in the T-shirt. Flipkart is not helping me. My money stacked.
                                  Oct 03, 2019
                                  Thanks for writing in. We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your Product. Since the product was delivered to you on 25 Aug 19, it has crossed the seller's 10 days replacement period. Due to this, the seller will not be able to fulfill your replacement request. However, the product is covered under the manufacturer's warranty, so you can get in touch with the brand authorized service center and they'll be able to help you out. Hope this helps.
                                  Oct 03, 2019
                                  Updated by ronngs
                                  First of all called support many times within the return window. But no one responded properly from Flipkart Support. 2nd thing, this is an apparel, service centre wont help. Dont share system generated response in social media, everyone is watching. My product return policy valid till 25 September. I kept contacting via chat channel also. Didnt receive any help. Having two holes in the product of Rs.2999.

Sumana Dey
                                    Oct 1, 2019

Hi, this is to inform you today at 11am i received a call from unknown number stating that he was from flipkart called due to refund of money which i wanted from flipkart since one of my order item not received but delivery message was sent to me. While calling he sent one text message which contains a link of google form where i was requested to fill up username, amount to be refunded and upi pin. I didn't want to fill up but he accused me if i don't fill then i won't get the money refund on behalf of flipkart. So i filled and submitted the form but the call was still ongoing and i asked when i would get the money. After this he responded that my account is on verification and it would take some time after that when i checked my account it was full blank. When i asked what was happening in my account he replied it is full verifying my balance and after verification i would get the full money. Within half an hour my account was full emptied and that guy cut the call. If this kind of fraudulent happens then its very difficult to trust online transaction portals. And for this i made a FIR to my near p.s so next step would be taken by law which can go to higher authority. For your reference i attached some screen shots of fraudulent activity.
                                    Nov 5, 2019
                                    Oct 03, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Dec 26, 2019
                                    Customer raised a complaint regarding the the fraudulent activity on his account. We have interacted with the customer and requested customer to contact the cyber crime and raise a complaint regarding the same. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Sagarkkdc
                                      Oct 1, 2019

I purchase 4 shirts and two jeans from flipkart when i choose payment option debit card and i do the payment it was unsuccessful then i try second time and it was succesful in second time but money is debited from my account two times while payment is succesful only one time i need full refund of my money which was deducted by flipkart
                                      My name is sagar singh
                                      Order id is od[protected] payment was accepted by your debit card x0122 used on ecom at payu flipkart payments bangalore inin
                                      My account also blocked from 2 months without intimation, accusing me of reselling which is not true. let start movement against Flipkart.