Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47092

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1135

COMPUTER GURU
Oct 4, 2019

Address: Nisarg green,Orchid B, flat no.1706, building no.4,, 421501

Refund problem, i haven't get a refund.

Hippo make door curtain returned last 20 days ago.
Also bank details provided 6 to 7 times but refund amount not getting.
No proper information given by your call senter person. Every time say give bank details.
It's fraud issue with me.
So i have raised this issue with consumer court. So consider my application for further process.
Nov 5, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 05, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Dec 27, 2019
Customer raised a complaint regarding the refund of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the seller has confirmed that refund has been processed on November 06, 2019, which should be reflecting in customer bank account by now. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

neoras
    Oct 4, 2019

I ordered a mcafee antivirus from flipkart
    It's delivery date was showing 30 September email delivery product key so I ordered..
    But I didn't get the product till now
    I talked to 5to 6 time customer support but no solution they closed the issue without taking any action
    I want my product or money
    Please help me

Babechinku
      Oct 4, 2019

Address: #35, balaji nilaya 1 st cross near aniketana school laggere banglore 560058, Bangalore, Karnataka

I ordered redmi note pro 7 on 29/09/2019 order id is[protected] there is no confirmation received from your side. Please have look into this query urgently

Payment made through paytm at 05:07 p. M
      Transaction id : [protected]

Kindly give confirmation message and tell me the delivery date of the product or return back my money.
      Take this complaint as important and do the needful at the earliest.
      Nov 7, 2019
      Oct 06, 2019
      Thanks for getting in touch.
      We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share us the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
      You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN
      Hope to hear from you soon.

Annasha
        Oct 4, 2019

Address: Sree Ram Park, Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 713206

In the product details a 16gb memory card was mentioned but not given in the package. I want it as soon as possible. Everything except the memory card is present. Look into it as soon as possible. You have got unsatisfactory customer care. I will surely tweet about it. I want the memory card to be delivered within the next couple of days and by next hour i should receive a call from flipkart regarding this. No email, no phonecalls, poor customer care, seriously look into it at the earliest. This is a costly product so i hope you can understand the concern.
        Nov 10, 2019
        Oct 06, 2019
        We will revert on it.

RikGopal
          Oct 4, 2019

I have ordered one shoe from flipkart on 25th sept'2019, they have take extra rs. 50 as delivery charge, which i have paid during the order and the product is supposed to be deliver by 30th sept, 2019.

As it was not reach to me on 30th sept'2019. I have raised one complaint on flipkart sites and tell them to deliver it by 3rd oct'2019. On 3rd they called me and told me to wait for another day. Now on today 4th oct'2019 they again told me to wait for another next day and the product will reach to me by 5th oct.

I have purchased the product specially for durga puja that is why i have made the payment as it was showing on flipkart portal without any hesitation. Now they are playing with the consumer order and day by day asking for wait and increasing the delivery timeline one day.

Please see the attach screen-shots for more details and request you to take strong action on flipkart.

I have escalated the issue to higher management of flipkart and seems no one is really care about customer concern.

My mail id: [protected]@gmail.com

Update from flipkart customer support for [incident: in[protected]]
          To: [protected]@gmail.com
          Date: friday, 4 october, 2019, 09:35 am gmt+2
          Downloadapp
          Track
          Order
          Cancel
          Order
          Free& easy
          Returns
          Customer
          Support
          Dear customer,
          We apologise for taking longer than expected to resolve your issue. We request
          You to provide us time till 05 oct, 2:05 pm to get back to you.
          Flipkart customer support
          Flipkart.com

Re: update from flipkart customer service for [incident: in[protected]]
          To: [protected]@flipkart.com; [protected]@flipkart.com; grievance. [protected]@flipkart.com; [protected]@flipkart.com;
          [protected]@flipkart.com
          Date: friday, 4 october, 2019, 10:03 am gmt+2
          As per your request i have waited till 4th oct. Now again you are telling me to wait till tomorrow.
          I have received one update on tomorrow as below.
          Out for delivery: your flipkart shipment with tracking id mlff[protected], will be delivered today by
          Ml ([protected]). Use pin [protected] if prompted.
          I called them and they said they are unable to deliver on yesterday and will deliver by tomorrow.
          Day by day i'm just waiting since 30th sept. You have already charged shipping charges from me for this product.
          Now i'm giving you time i need the product by 5pm today only. If it is not deliver i will go to raise complain to cosumer
          Forum.
          /gopal
          Sent from yahoo mail on android
          On thu, 3 oct 2019 at 9:17 am, gopal majumder
          Wrote:
          As discussed on the call the product will suppose to be receive by today eod. It will be 48 hrs by today eod
          Since i have complained on 1st oct.
          Please i request you all to deliver it only by today eod.
          On tue, 1 oct 2019 at 4:14 pm, gopal majumder
          Wrote:
          Hi all,
          My order id is od[protected], which i was ordered on 26th sept by making the payment at
          That time with including shipping charges. At that time it was showing that it will be reachable to me by
          30th sept. Still on 1st oct it has not received.
          I have bought this product to wear it on durga puja which will be starting from 3rd oct. As per trail mail it
          Will be receive by 4th oct.
          10/4/2019 yahoo mail - re: update from flipkart customer service for [incident: in[protected]]
          2/2
          Please look into the matter on urgent basis and do the needful.
          /gopal
          On tue, 1 oct 2019 at 1:28 pm, gopal majumder
          Wrote:
          Can you make it possible within 3rd oct? Also i think flipkart will refund the courier charges to my
          Wallet. Is it?
          On tue, 1 oct 2019, 9:20 am customer support, wrote:
          Downloadapp
          Track
          Order
          Cancel
          Order
          Free& easy
          Returns
          Customer
          Support
          Dear customer,
          We have escalated your issue to the concerned team. We assure you
          That we will resolve your problem by 04 oct, 1:00 pm.
          Flipkart customer support
          Flipkart.com
          24x7 customer support | buyer protection | flexible payment options | largest collection
          Nov 18, 2019
          Oct 06, 2019
          We will revert on it.
          Dec 27, 2019
          Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed the order could not be delivered by the courier service provider due to unforeseen logistics issues. Hence, requested customer to place a fresh order and closing the complaint from our end.

anand parasar
            Oct 4, 2019

Address: Mandi road near by high school buxwaha, 471318

I have order a canon camera on 1 oct 2019 and my order number is order od[protected] i have received on 4 oct 2019 packaging was poor and when i open a box according to maintain specifician on website inside one lance 18_55 mm and one carry bag user manual and one nack strip and battery charger and 16gb memory card and warranty card but my camera lance was missing and other accessories was complete only lance was missing i want replacement of same product please help me to replace my product.
            +8 photos
            Nov 15, 2019
            Oct 06, 2019
            We will revert on it.

bpuniya221
              Oct 4, 2019

I have recently order a phone from flipkart website and it suppose to reach me by 4th and that's how i plan to visit my hometown after collecting phone but now whole plan is spoiled just because i didn't get product today.

When i tracked the product on their website, it showed that product is out for delivery on 4th and i waited for whole day but at the end of day, this particular line was removed. Which is really annoying.

I didn't get any agent/delivery person number to contact him and it is really unexpected from flipkart.
              Jan 28, 2020
              Oct 05, 2019
              We will revert on it.
              Oct 07, 2019
              Updated by bpuniya221
              May i ask when will you revert it ? Do you think just saying is good enough ? did you take any action after that. Pathetic service. #NoToFlipkart
              Oct 09, 2019
              Updated by bpuniya221
              Is anyone eager to take immediate action on this item ?
              Dec 27, 2019
              Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order has been cancelled by the courier service provider due to unforeseen logistics issues. Hence, requested customer to place a fresh order and closing the complaint from our end.

Shakz
                Oct 4, 2019

Address: (NEAR GANDHI PARK), 208003

I have ordered for yardley women deodrants of country breeze and autumn bloom fragrance, but the company has sent me another product as mentioned in their specification of the original one. I have got yardley women of english bluebell and london mist fragrance instead of original one. Kindly as the supplier to send me genuine product as mentioned in their display area on flipkart.
                Dec 2, 2019
                Oct 06, 2019
                We are glad to inform you about your replacement of the product has been approved by the seller. We are happy to let you know that the courier service provider will pick up the product from your address by 15 Oct 19 and the delivery of the product will be on the same day. You can expect more updates once the item shipped. You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN [After Shipment].

Ekansh2017
                  Oct 4, 2019

Address: Kanharwas teh kiski rewari haryana 123302, 123302

I am a flipkart plus member. I have purchased a realme 5 mobile in exchange offer. Flipkart courier partner ekart kosli very poor. Ekart kosli office have no experience. So i suggest to my all circle that pl don't purchased any items of flipkart. Flipkart not gives good services in kosli haryana 123302. My order id is od[protected]. And same problem is another idod[protected]
                  My login id is [protected]@gmail.com
                  Regd mob no is [protected]

My product delivery regd mob no is [protected], [protected]

Prerna Baranwal
                    Oct 4, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800013

Flipkart delivered a faulty tv to me and because of their useless return policy no refund is given to me, but they want me to again settle for the same piece of junk. And even for return they did not assign a proper technician on time. The worst service and products are also fake i suppose. I want a refund for my product as i m highly dissatisfied from their service.
                    Nov 11, 2019
                    Oct 05, 2019
                    Hi Prerna, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

vijayrajagopal
                      Oct 4, 2019

Address: www.flipkart.com, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Hi this is vijay from bangalore, writing this on the worst experience that i had with flipkart, being a giant e-commerce
                      Company still these people behave like a normal local shop dealer, i had booked a samsung s9 plus mobile from their site,
                      The delivery was supposed to happen yesterday at 7 pm but unfortunately it didn't happen, after so many escalation finally the delivery agent
                      Came to my place, at the time of buying i had chosen buy with an exchange option, hence the delivery person asked me for
                      The phone which i wanted to exchange, that phone had got one minute scratch on the back of it, so, delivery person rejected it.
                      Believe me there was only one scratch that i had on the back of my phone, i don't know what these people expect the old
                      Phone to be, this is a gimmick with flipkart which has been happening since for a very long time, this is how these people cheat
                      Customers like us. The customer and the delivery experience is very bad unlike amazon, flipkart is not suited for this business, it's better that they stay out of this.
                      Nov 6, 2019
                      Oct 05, 2019
                      We will revert on it.
                      Dec 27, 2019
                      Customer raised a complaint stating that the courier service provider denied to pick up the exchange product. We have interacted with the customer and informed that as the exchange product did not meet the seller exchange policy, the courier service provider did not pick up the product. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.

Achanta Suresh
                        from Dahanu, Maharashtra
                        Oct 4, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520008

Flipkart is not allowing to use my gift balance of the amount 3000/-.

I’m trying to use my gift balance amount 3000/-, but if i’m trying to place the order with gift card balance, order getting failed and then cancelled automatically.

Such worst flipkart company, no ethics and no rules, always trying trying to cheat the customers and no response from customer care and they are that your account was blocked.

Worst service.
                        Nov 17, 2019
                        Oct 05, 2019
                        We will revert on it.
                        Dec 27, 2019

We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Your kind understanding and cooperation is appreciated.

best2sam
                          Oct 4, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Order id: od[protected]

In general, i used to buy grocery online thru flipkart since last 3 months which will deliver at door per given time.

Recent and last order no. Od[protected] was placed and paid online thru upi hdfcbank netbanking which was schedule to deliver today that is 04 oct 2019 between 9 to 2pm and i got this morning that the delivery is out.

All of sudden, i got another sms and email that your order has been cancelled and your payment refund already process to your credit card which will refund on or before 14 oct 2019...

Now my question is why delivery was cancelled without any reason whereas my family and kids was waiting since morning which is daily need of household and needed very badly

Why my payment has been refunded to credit card or phonepe (As per customer care on phone) why not directly to my hdfcbank???

I dont know when i will get refund since they make wrong payment mode and

Why should i wait 10 days to get refund? Until then how do i manage?

Why they cancelled and process payment immediately without contact or explaining the reason to me

I call customer service and they are very unprofessional team knows nothing except sorry sir or please give me 5 star rating...

Moreover, there is no direct flipkart complaint email id... To lodge a complaint against them..
                          Oct 5, 2019
                          duplicate
                          Oct 05, 2019
                          A duplicate complaint of c2472464. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                          Oct 06, 2019
                          A duplicate complaint of c2472464. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

best2sam
                            Oct 4, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Recently purchased almost a month and im requesting the service call minor issue to be fixed but flipkart and smartbuy both are asking to send email wait 48 hours and then phone to ask the status again asking to send email...

I am really disappoint with flipkart customer who do not take this issue seriously and their service provider dont care if you read review of others customer

I dont know to whom should contact to get solve this kind of issue

Order no. Od[protected]
                            Oct 9, 2019
                            Thanks for consumer complaints. In for their platform and prompt action
                            Oct 05, 2019
                            We will revert on it.
                            Oct 08, 2019
                            Updated by best2sam
                            i was given by email technician no but i was able to his call back just today wherein he mentioned that he didnt get any request or ticket no to visit me... very disappointed

i am going to lodge complaint with consumer court soon...
                            Oct 09, 2019
                            Updated by best2sam
                            Customer service open and closed my ticket because my mobile was unreachable but I asked why not send email before closing?

Somehow open new ticket and finally after almost couple of week technician visited and found there is temporary solution for water blowing or throw by blocking water amount..

Anyway I closed this ticket and hope smartbuy customer service improves their level of service to attend complaint professional way

Thanks for flipkart customer service and consumer online for their support and platform to solve the issue immediately
                            Oct 10, 2019
                            Thanks for writing in.
                            We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through.
                            We would like to inform you that Kindly contact brand on [protected] or email id <[protected]@flipkart.com> for further assistance, Hence, we are closing this complaint from our end.
                            Dec 27, 2019
                            Customer raised a complaint regarding the warranty of the product. We have interacted with the customer and informed to customer to contact the brand customer care on[protected] or email ID [protected]@flipkart.com, for further assistance. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Pratik hrithikian
                              Oct 4, 2019

Address: Rajendra college teacher's quarter, 841301

I had purchased redmi note 7 pro with exchange of my honour 6x. My phone has no problem except a minor dent on back. But flipkart rejected my phone. When in morning i talked to the flipkart executive they said that mobile should be working properly without screen damage. Any defect minor on the back will be ok for exchange. But now they are changing their words.

best2sam
                                Oct 4, 2019

Address: Karol Bagh Colony A, Nanal Nagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

In general, i used to buy grocery online thru flipkart since last 3 months which will deliver at door per given time.

Recent and last order no. Od[protected] was placed and paid online thru upi hdfcbank netbanking which was schedule to deliver today that is 04 oct 2019 between 9 to 2pm and i got this morning that the delivery is out.

All of sudden, i got another sms and email that your order has been cancelled and your payment refund already process to your credit card which will refund on or before 14 oct 2019...

Now my question is why delivery was cancelled without any reason whereas my family and kids was waiting since morning which is daily need of household and needed very badly

Why my payment has been refunded to credit card or phonepe (As per customer care on phone) why not directly to my hdfcbank???

Why should i wait 10 days to get refund? Until then how do i manage?

Why they cancelled and process payment immediately without contact or explaining the reason to me

I call customer service and they are very unprofessional team knows nothing except sorry sir or please give me 5 star rating...

Moreover, there is no direct flipkart complaint email id... To lodge a complaint against them..
                                Oct 5, 2019
                                Anyway, I got refund and still i m not satisfied with flipkart for this issue, but i closed this ticket... thank you for the consumer complaints for their great service, good luck and may God Bless you all
                                Oct 04, 2019
                                Updated by best2sam
                                this is not yet resolve
                                Oct 05, 2019
                                Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order (OD[protected] has been canceled due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 04 Oct 19 and it will be reflecting in your PhonePe account by 14 Oct 19. Your kind understanding is appreciated.
                                Oct 05, 2019
                                Updated by best2sam
                                That is all your justification, so simple sorry without proper taken action.

Unforeseen reason, ok but you can delay delivery or call me before the cancellation

Why should I wait 14 Oct why not credit to my acc then I can make new order immediately

also, I made payment thru UPI payzap hdfc bank and yesterday it was fail transaction for refund as attached pls chk again

Pls reply

Oct 06, 2019
                                We will revert on it.
                                Dec 27, 2019
                                Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order could not be delivered by the courier service provider due to unforeseen logistics issues. The customer has confirmed the refund has been received. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                                That is all your justification, so simple sorry without proper taken action.

Unforeseen reason you can delay delivery or call me before cancellation

Why should I wait upto 14 Oct why not credit to my acc then I can make new order immediately

I made payment thru UPI payzap hdfc bank and yesterday it was fail pls chk again

Pls reply

delivery cancelled and refund payment mode is wrong - Comment #3552362 - Image #0

Aamir Mall
                                  from Kathor, Gujarat
                                  Oct 4, 2019

Address: 688-89-90. Zubeda Manzil Sidat Street, At kathor Ta kamrej Dist surat, Surat, Gujarat, 394150

Dear sir / madam,

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: computers and consumer electronics

The issue that i have experienced was: on 31st september i have ordered syska charger, in the evening after getting proper updates of order, my order gets cancelled. Next day on 01st oct 2019 i have agained ordered flipkart's brand charges again after confirmation and updates about shipping my order got auto cancelled, with the reason stated "due to high demand for this item and in order to provide all customers and an equal opportunity to avail this great deal we had to cancel your order" now my question is who am i? Am i not a costumer? Inspite of being flipkart plus user my order is cancelled.
                                  Then i have raised a concern regarding this, given the concerned department all the details and asked for compensation. (Here i have made mistake by asking for compensation),
                                  Then i got mail from flipkart on 04th oct 2019, they have came with a great resolution by blocking my account, they have observed a trend in my purchase history, that every items i have purchased are not intended for personal use. Wow what a sixxer it is?

After having soo many conversation they have blocked me to contact them through emails aswell.

What am i supposed to do now? I need my account back and official apologies from flipkart and compensation for wasting my time and blocking my account.

It occurred on: 4/10/2019

I need my account back with same privileges like before,
                                  An official apology letter and a compensation for wasting my time.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Aamir mall

: [protected]
                                  :

688/89/90, zubeda manzil, sidat street, opp kathor lockhat hospital
                                  Kathor
                                  Nov 15, 2019
                                  Oct 05, 2019
                                  Hi Aamir,

We'd like to let you know that your order ( OD[protected] has been canceled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Akash1221
                                    Oct 4, 2019

I ordered a pair of sandal from flipkart..
                                    It's delivery date was showing 3rd october so i ordered..
                                    But on 3rd october i didn't get the product..
                                    I ordered the sandal so that i can use that in durga puja festival..
                                    But i was not given..
                                    I talked to customer service but they told that the issue will be resolved by 8th october..
                                    I want the product by tomorrow..
                                    Please help me
                                    Please
                                    Please help me to get the product by tomorrow
                                    Please
                                    Oct 6, 2019
                                    Oct 04, 2019
                                    Updated by Akash1221
                                    Then I told them to change delivery address..
                                    They are also denying that..
                                    Please help me to get my delivery by today or change the delivery address..
                                    Please help me
                                    Please
                                    Oct 05, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Oct 06, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Dec 27, 2019
                                    Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the order has been delivered on October 12, 2019. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                                    Dec 27, 2019
                                    Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the order has been delivered on October 12, 2019. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Jyotinmay Dey
                                      Oct 4, 2019

I am a old customer of flipkart.. On 2 october 2019 i ordered inifinix for 8 on flash sale.. But seller hold my order after 5 hours flipkart messages me seller cancelled your order for limited stock..
                                      After two days on 4 october during flash sale i ordered it on 11.59 am.. But this time also cancelled my order...

I am so disappointed from flipkart for this.. I don't trust more
                                      Oct 10, 2019
                                      Oct 05, 2019
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Oct 11, 2019
                                      Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order(OD[protected] has been cancelled by the seller due to unforeseen reasons. However, we'd like to inform you that do use the 'Notify Me' option available on the product page so that we can let you know as soon as it's back in stock. However, we’re working closely with the seller community to make your shopping experiences on Flipkart seamless.
                                      Dec 27, 2019
                                      Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order has been cancelled by the courier service provider due to unforeseen logistics issues. Also, the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on October 04, 2019. Hence, requested customer to place a fresh order and closing the complaint from our end.

Arun sankar k
                                        Oct 4, 2019

I had ordered an asus laptop on 30/09/19 in exchange with my old dell latitude laptop. The wish master delivered my product on 3/10/19 and he examined my laptop at my office and he said he have no idea how to check the laptop. So he went to the concerned team with my old laptop and later he contacted us and said that the laptop cant be exchanged because there is a tiny scratch on the corner of the laptop. The scratch is extremely tiny and its actually the scrambled paint. They refused to exchange the laptop so that i had to cancel the order. They said that if i don't take back the laptop then the wish master's salary would be compromised to the exchange price which is 11900 rupees. So considering humanity and kindness i cancelled my order and i was forced to take back my old laptop. Its a shame on you flipkart that you reject a perfectly working laptop because it has a very tiny scratch.
                                        Oct 05, 2019
                                        Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
                                        Oct 05, 2019
                                        Updated by Arun sankar k
                                        this is the product..i was forced to cancel the order by the flipkart...i have gone through the 6 delivery check process as described in the flipkart application.My laptop(laptop that was tried to get exchanged) clearly passes all the 6 delivery checks but the flipkart rejected it because there was a tiny scratch on the corner of the laptop.I recieved the laptop and later after 6 hrs the wishmaster contacted me and said that this laptop cant be exchanged.

Oct 05, 2019
                                        Updated by Arun sankar k
                                        let me send you the image of the crack which is the reason pointed out by the flipkart to get rejected for exchange

Oct 05, 2019
                                        Updated by Arun sankar k
                                        These are the 6 checks that flipkart points out for exchanging a product..where did you say the scrambled paint is a reason for rejecting the exchange .

Oct 05, 2019
                                        Updated by Arun sankar k
                                        The order id is OD[protected]
                                        Oct 07, 2019
                                        Updated by Arun sankar k
                                        I need a reply regarding my issue.