Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47082

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1193

ismeet.julka
Aug 1, 2019

Address: C-16,Ranjeet Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Dear Concerned,

This is with reference to my experience that I had with Flipkart Customer Service.

I have dropped an email to customer service in order to request them for a call back.Also, I raised a request to give me a call directly through app.

After 15 minutes of request, I have got a call from Flipkart CUSTOMER CARE which I felt was quite prompt. I spoke to someone and have shared my concern which was regarding my Flipkart Wallet. I had Rs.821(Approx) amount remaining in my wallet which was reflecting as 0.

The Executive kept me on hold in order to check the details.After nearly 8-9 mins of hold, the line got disconnected.I was in metro so it might be due to network issue.

I got a callback again from someone else and shared the problem again.She was so dull that she was unable to understand my problem in one go and I had to explain her multiple times.Then, I was kept on hold for 15 mins after which she told me that she has raised a query from her end for escalation as she is unable to access any details of my account. I do not understand that if Flipkart is having its customer service team, then why would not they be having details of the customer's account.And even if she didn't have it she should have closed the call early by raising the concern instead of keeping me on hold for 15 mins.I even asked her to connect me to any of her Team lead or manager and she kept the CALL ON hold again and after resuming the call, she said that nobody is available so she cannot connect me to any senior.

Then I got a callback from their team during my office.In the first call itself, the call was answered and I clearly informed the Executive that I was unable to talk and I will be available after 5:30pm as I was in my office when the Executive called me up.

Before 5:30pm, I got few calls, mails and messages from Flipkart saying that they tried to reach me but I was not available whereas I clearly informed to call me up post 5:30pm.

I again got a call after 5:30pm then, somebody spoke to me and shared that he has to raise my query for resolution.I was shocked to hear that the query wasn't raised yet.I was supposed to get a solution whereas I got a CALL TO raise my issue again.

The next day then, again they called me up at irregular time that is before 5:30pm and I was unable to take call.Again, the similar kind of mails and messages that I was uncontactable.I replied to the mail and requested for a callback.

Then received a message that there will be a delay in responding.They will get back to me the next day.

But, somehow they called me up, the executive has a long discussion with me wherein after a lot of struggle he came to me to inform me that my wallet balance was expired.

I was really shocked to hear that because Flipkart send notifications and reminders for all its big sale, offers, promotion of products, any payment failure, order not placed that was added in cart etc. etc. But when it comes to reminding the customer about expiry of my wallet balance, they don't have such policy to do that.

What the ### it was?

When the customer is having potential, they reach out to them.

There are 100s of emails that we get for brand building, offers and promotions.

When it comes to expiry information or reminder, they don't have such policy.

I requested them to provide me an extension because I was not in fault, they cannot do.

When I asked them to share seller details, the executive kept me on hold and then said that they cannot provide.

With the above experience, I don't want to say but I have to say this that they have pathetic customer service and illogical reasoning for their policies which is not relevant.

A company like Flipkart has not been able to make it, really sad
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 06, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response

Thanks for getting in touch. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share the register email ID or conatct number in order to assist you further.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Aug 07, 2019
Updated by ismeet.julka
Dear Flipkart Team,

Its sad that you have not been able to find my account through my email address and contact number from which I have posted this complaint.

However, its the same .For your reference, below are the details -

Email- ismeet.[protected]@gmail.com
Contact number- [protected]

Ajesh Babu S
    from Kottayam, Kerala
    Aug 1, 2019

Address: technopark campus, trivandrum, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695581

Ima order a hp 14q core i3 7th gen - (4 gb/1 tb hdd/dos) 14q-cs0009tu thin and light laptop in flipkart. When i order the time the status shows order before 12.30 pm your item will deliver august 1 (Today). But still, i can't get any item. I am waiting in at my office today for only this reason. Actually i need to go an urgent family occasion tomorrow. I need an explanation?
    Sep 4, 2019
    Aug 02, 2019
    We will revert on it.
    I have pay to your company 14990 rupees.
    18th july payment date
    After 14 days complete but amount not receive. Please provide me solution as soon as possible. I am complain 50 times but no solution provide. Please help me.
    Punit rana

delayed delivered - Comment #3502056 - Image #0

imransk55
      Aug 1, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500008

Hi sir,

I have been repeteadly callling you guys to get my mobile repaired since last two months and i also paid 500 rs extra to get my mobile picked. No one visiting my place to take the mobile nor i am getting any help from jeevs and flipkart. I wasted my money by purchasing extended warranty and complete mobile protection from flipkart (Jeevs)
      Sep 17, 2019
      Aug 02, 2019

Thanks for getting in touch.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account or order details. Request you to share the order details or register email ID in order to assist you further.

Jul 14, 2020
      Updated by imransk55
      Its resolved now.

Chetan2323
        Aug 1, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400082

My flipkart account blocked and my flikart wallet amount ₹3400 was stolen by flipkart this a big fraud flipkart. Never add money to flipkart wallet they block your account if you add money in wallet my ₹3400 stolen by flipkart.

My self rakesh singh and my flipkart login id - [protected] and am not able to login my flipkart account since last 15 days
        Everytime i try it shows login unsuccessful, please retry in a minute.
        Its happening since last 15 days after i have ordered some items and received them.in my flipkart wallet i have ₹3400 and i am a flipkart plus member and what u have done that without informing u people blocked my account and also taken my wallet money this is fraud. I will file case if wallet money not reverse in my accont.
        Please resolve this issue as soon as possible because am not able to order also. I want all my oders detail from flikart account and my money back. And the mail id manisha. [protected]@gmail.com which was linked to that flipkart account is not ative now so i had mailed through this mail id. I need immediate resolution. Revert asap.
        Sep 2, 2019
        Aug 02, 2019
        We are sorry to let you know that our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

MayuGhag
          from Nagari, Andhra Pradesh
          Aug 1, 2019

Address: Banglore, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

I mahesh, ordered for smartphone from flipkart website on 24th july, 19.
          Order id - od[protected].
          Bajaj finserve credit payment is already done also confirmed with flipkart on 26th july.
          A customer request/order on website hoping for fast service, as its some urgent requirement. But here is something beyond my hope which i am facing form last 1 week.
          Today its 1st august and yet no update even after continuously follow up, i am really surprise to get such kind of service from flipkart team.
          Whenever i call your team, they just ask to wait for a day or 2, and by day end i don’t receive any call. I self-have to call follow up for update.
          I really want to know is there any one in your team looking after this or tell me know whom should i escalate on this.
          It’s not just my patience getting tested, but my time, energy and effort all are impact just for one smartphone order.
          Holding a big branch and accepting such service is really unexpected. I am really getting frustrated.
          I just want a final update, whether i am going to receive my smartphone or not. Also my emi process can be cancel from your end.

Mahesh ghag
          Sep 16, 2019
          Aug 02, 2019
          We will revert on it.

Adi22468
            Aug 1, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

I purchased a marq brand semi automatic washing machine 8.5 kg which is flipkart sub brand and seller name is omni tech retail after purchase i saw that the drayer is not working properly and it creates so much noive and looks that dryer is not fitted properly and i complaint 3-4 times in marq customer care no and also in flipkart custmor care they told that service engineer visit within 2-3 days then engineer call to me and told that he will come to visit my place to repair washing machinr and when i told that it is in warranty then they ignore and not come for service same thing happen 3-4 times and now i feel that i wasted my money so i want refund of that machine or i want that they provide service engineer to solve washing machine issue i wasted my 8500 in such a worst brand infact in this situation after so many times engineer ignore to visit for service i want refund and i don't need that machine from the date of purchase i am facing that issue and i think it's a manufecturing defect please help me with that and provide me refund and please do something for such fraud companies who provide cheap quality and worst after sale service

Washing machine details:-

Order id - od[protected]

Marq by flipkart 8.5 kg semi automatic top load washing machine white, blue

Seller: omnitechretail

₹8, 499
            I paid 7499 by online remaining 1000 in cash because my old machine is rejected for exchange total 8, 499 for washing machine

Ordered and approved
            Wed, 24th apr '19
            Delivered
            Fri, 26th apr '19
            Thankyou consumer name
            Aditya tiwari
            Date -1/08/2019
            Sep 18, 2019
            Aug 02, 2019
            Hi Adi,

Thanks for writing in.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your MarQ by Flipkart 8.5 kg Semi Automatic Top Load Washing Machine Blue, White. Since the product was delivered to you on 26 Apr 19, it has crossed the seller's 10 days replacement period.

Due to this, the seller will not be able to fulfil your return request. However, the product is covered under the manufacturer's warranty, so you can get in touch with the brand authorised service centre and they'll be able to help you out.

Hope this helps.

Garg123
              Aug 1, 2019

I am able to open the game zone but the game just won't start.
              It just says something's wrong here. We encourage fair play in line with our terms and conditions
              And provides an option to go back to game zone.
              As far as i know and i have read, i have not violated any of the terms and conditions.
              How can this discrepancy be resolved?
              Please help.🙏🙏
              Aug 01, 2019
              Updated by Garg123
              I have called to Flipkart customer care so many time bt no solution is provided by them.
              Aug 02, 2019

We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share the register email ID or number in order to assist you further.

Aug 02, 2019
              Updated by Garg123
              Email id- [protected]@gmail.com
              Mobile No-[protected]
              Aug 02, 2019
              Updated by Garg123
              Update from Flipkart Customer Service for [Incident: IN[protected]]

Rohit 0123
                Aug 1, 2019

Recently i bought some item from flipkart, and after sometime, they blocked my account without any prior notice,..

Since then ive been calling them continuosly regarding my account block, and informing them to refund my money whichever i have left in my flipkart balance.

My login id is [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly inform them to re open my account so that i can use at earliest, or inform them to refund my money as soon as possible.

Rohit
                Aug 02, 2019
                We are sorr to let you know that our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
                Aug 12, 2019
                Updated by Rohit 0123
                Ive 2881 in flipkart pay balance, i just need my money. Kindly refund 2881rs asap.. I dont need to login my account again.

Teeudgd Yw
                  Aug 1, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I purchased one headset using paylater they charged 399rs and i cancelled that one immediately and i get only 349 rs as a refund... And i called customer care they said aug 1st the amount will get adjust when the bill get generated... Now bill get generated now they asking me to pay 50rs... Please help in this

Registered email : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Aug 01, 2019
                  Updated by Teeudgd Yw
                  I'm not ready pay 50rs extra ... kindly check and correct the amount as 301

Puneeth Bharghav
                    from Kangayam, Tamil Nadu
                    Aug 1, 2019

Address: 46, 4th Cross, Smrithinagar, Hommadevanahalli, 560083

After using the tv for a week of time, i noticed a black spot on the bottom
                    Of the screen and i wish to return the item. Maybe this defect was present
                    From day one but failed to identify because this can be noticed when the
                    Complete screen goes white.

Item - vu ultra smart 80cm (32 inch) hd ready led smart tv

Black spot on the display screen - od[protected] [incident: in[protected]]
                    Aug 21, 2019
                    Issue has been resolved
                    Aug 01, 2019
                    We will revert on it.

SpSingh26
                      Aug 1, 2019

I am getting a fraud call from[protected] that i have won a prize of 8, 50, 000 rs or tata nexon for buying mobile from flipkart.
                      The guy was telling me to submit 8500 rs in his bank account.
                      He said he was from lucknow, i told him to give me his address but he didn't share, so i told him to message me his address, he texts me to transfer 8500 rs to his bank account from the same number[protected].

Luckily i am able to record half call conversation.
                      Pfa fraud text message and audio recording.
                      Sep 2, 2019
                      Aug 02, 2019

We are sorry for the trouble caused.

We would like to infrom you that any offers appearing anywhere other than on our website (https://www.flipkart.com), Flipkart Lite/mobile site or app are not from sellers on our portal. Also, in case of any monetary loss due to fraud by such websites, to file a complaint with the cyber cell for support. Further, you can choose to initiate legal action against the spammer/spamming organization too. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

sarbinelite
                        Aug 1, 2019

My affiliate payment has been pending for more than 3 months now and i have not yet received the payment. I have also contacted the customer care numerous times but no response at all. There is no reply from their customer care. Absolutely pathetic and unprofessional service from the side of flipkart affiliate. I have been very patient but this is just more than irritating.

Payment pending: rs. 3364
                        Payment mode: e-gv
                        Affiliate id: sarbinelite
                        Registered email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Please do something
                        Aug 02, 2019

We are sorry for the trouble caused.

Requested you to contact on [protected]@flipkart.com.

Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                        Aug 02, 2019
                        Updated by sarbinelite
                        What is the mail address to contact ? I am unable to view it
                        Aug 02, 2019
                        Updated by sarbinelite
                        On July 5 I had emailed you guys, but still now. No response or update from your side.

arpana.panse
                          Aug 1, 2019

I am not able to log in my account from 2 days, and now i have an email from flipkart that they have blocked my account because i raised so many return request from my account. It's in there policy if you didn't liked the product you can return it and when i have done the same they're doing this to me.
                          I am a plus customer still facing this issue. There customer service is also pathetic of no use.
                          Sep 3, 2019
                          Aug 01, 2019
                          We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share the contact details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                          I am ordered new laptop paying full amount but flipkart persons selling old refublished laptop 3 months old. There hardisk issue
                          i lose my total company data files.
                          Plese take the seviar action judge me.

flipkart has blocked my account without informing me - Comment #3501291 - Image #0
                          flipkart has blocked my account without informing me - Comment #3501291 - Image #1
                          flipkart has blocked my account without informing me - Comment #3501291 - Image #2

Chibe
                            Jul 31, 2019

I bought a product from flipkart and it was a cash on delivery product. And as i going out of station at the time of delivery i paid the amount from my debit card before the product reached at my workplace. I paid it as my friend was going to pick up the stuff as i would be out of station that time. But what happened was that the delivery boy also took the amount from my friend and i had to pay twice for that order. Now, it's already more than 2 weeks and they are still not giving me any updates instead when i contacted them they only told me that my problem was escalated and i would be updated within 24 hours.. They told me so 3 times already but i never got any replies from them. My money is trapped and i can't do anything about it. Its already more than 2 weeks since i didn't get my own money back. It's my own money but i can't even get it back. I need money but i can't get it back.
                            Sep 6, 2019
                            Aug 02, 2019
                            We will revert on it.

lovy garg
                              Jul 31, 2019

flashstar commerce

Address: 380005

Dnt buy any priduct from flipkart... I bought a mob on 23rd july.. Since then i requested for replcemnt or rerunt it atlest 10 times. But every time my request was cancelled... I called them min 30 times but executives nvr help nd disconnect the calls... It said 10 days replacemnt but it is fake..
                              Bycot #flipkart.
                              Dnt buy any product from flipkart
                              Seller was #flashstar
                              Order id od[protected]...
                              Yaqoob
                              Jul 31, 2019

Address: 560064

I had ordered mi a2 mobile from flipkart with an exchange of my old mobile. I got the delivery of the mobile within a day but later found it to be defective after the security update. After several tries i got the replacement from flipkart. The second phone i received again had the similar issue. Contacted flipkart support regarding the same and asked for the refund. All this process almost took me 3 weeks and i'm running out of mobile. Which is a main asset for my business. I have lost time and money. Contacted flipkart support several times they only tell me to wait every time. A total of 10000 was supposed to be given to me out of which 7k was credited to my account and 3k was supposed to be given as a flipkart gift card. I'm yet to receive the gift card. I asked for other modes which flipkart refused to give me. I had so bad experience with flipkart that now i hate shopping on flipkart.
                              Aug 01, 2019
                              We will revert on it.
                              Aug 02, 2019
                              Updated by Yaqoob
                              Today 10 am was the time given by Flipkart that they would refund. But i got a call at 9:55 am stating to wait or another three days that is till Monday. I have already waited so long. Please do something about it.

sbhukta
                                from Sambalpur, Odisha
                                Jul 31, 2019

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru, 560103, Karnataka, India CIN : U51109KA2012PTC066107 Telephone: 1800 208 989, Rayagada, Odisha, 765001

Hello sir, i am sameer chand bhukta. I purchased redmi note 6 pro on july 13th, 2019 from flipkart. That phone is was delivered on july 17, 2017. After opening the parcel i found that the mobile seal was alredy broken and i have the unboxing video evidence and photographs. The phone was a used previously. Then i contact flipkart custmer care immediatly about this incident. They raise a complaint no.[protected] for refund of that mobile. They told me that they will pickup this mobile with in 72hrs and then the refund process will be initiated. After waiting 72hrs there is no response from the flipkart authority. Again i call back to flipkart custmert care for assistance. Again they told me to wait for next 10 days. After two days the exclation team mail drop on my mail address that it will be further investigated. Again after waiting 10 days they automatic cancell my refund request without any priror notice. Then i again call back to flipkart for my cancelled refund query they didn't give me any kind of proper justification. Again they told me to wait for another 12 days for my refund query. It has been past 15 days as on 31st july, 2019 i didn't get any results till now about refund on that used handset. They completely violet flipkart 10 days return policy. They completely violet the consumer rights and protection. Please take strict action according to their negligence.
                                Sep 2, 2019
                                Aug 02, 2019
                                We will revert on it.

Dhanaji1437
                                  Jul 31, 2019

Address: 400710

Sir, my name is Dhanaji Sutar. My mobile number is [protected] and email id is dhanaji.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Sir i want to login my account but i can't. It shows login unsuccessful please try a minute. And i select a forget password enter otp and new password is shows unable to update your password.

Selvam Arumugam
                                    Jul 31, 2019

Address: Main Road, Melpallipattu, 606703

I ordered a new tv from flipkart. After installation i faced many issues in that tv. So i want to return. Flipkart does not return my money.. I doubted about flipkart tv originality. Becoz in that box many bills patched. And one of the app was already used. I found a name in that. So i doubt it was already used. Flipkart gave already used tv. Flipkart did not response my doubt and about return that tv
                                    Sep 2, 2019
                                    Aug 01, 2019
                                    We are glad to inform you about your replacement of the Thomson B9 Pro 102cm (40 inches) Full HD LED Smart TV has been approved by the seller. We are happy to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed the pickup from your address by 09 Aug 19 and delivery of the product on 17th Aug 19. You can expect more updates once the item shipped. You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN [After Shipment].

Satti036
                                      Jul 31, 2019

When i login my account on flipkart then it will show an error 'login unsuccessful' (On pc) and 'something went wrong' (On app).
                                      Please resolve my issue as soon as possible and also tell me the reason, why my account not logged on flipkart?

My login details are as follow:

Name: N sattibabu
                                      Phone: [protected]
                                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Sep 2, 2019
                                      Aug 02, 2019
                                      We will revert on it
                                      Oct 23, 2019
                                      Updated by Satti036
                                      Complaint not resolved