Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47154

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1285

5rinu
Apr 15, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

I have ordered peter england casual shirt in flipkart.
Order id: od[protected]

The product was ordered on 10-apr-2019 and i have also made debit card payment for buying this shirt. The product was expected to deliver on 15-apr-2019. While i was waiting for the product for delivery i received a message on 15-apr-2019 that the product got cancelled due to the unavailability of product from the particular vendor.
When the product was unavailable, flipkart had made a fake promise and taken the money.
It was almost taken 5 days to send a message that the ordered product was unavailable.
The message states that the amount for the shirt will be refunded by 25-apr-2019. How fraudulent act was this from flipkart.
Flipkart was taking the money from customers in the name of online shopping and making use of it for it's personal use.
When customer orders a product the amount was taken then and there itself through online payment method but while refunding how comes this gets delayed for such a long period.
Proper action needs to be taken on flipkart fraudulent act towards the customer.
This fake shopping website should be banned and closed as early as possible.
May 17, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 16, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Apr 16, 2019
Updated by 5rinu
It was almost 6days passed but still now there is no proper response from Flipkart regarding this complaint.

How cheap and fraud company was this Flipkart.

How can you use people's money for your personal use.

This online shopping website should be banned immediatelyb and an awareness should be created among the public to not to use this Flipkart Application for online shopping.
Apr 17, 2019
Updated by 5rinu
Flipkart is still maintaining it's cheating business for straight 7th day.

Its almost 7 days passed but still Flipkart did not refund my money back.

I don't know how this cheap and fraudulent Flipkart company is not taken any action before law.

They have cancelled my product and I don't know what is there problem to refund my money back.

This fraud company should change it's name to fraudkart and they should be punished in front of law.

anurag846
    Apr 15, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201310

Sir i have flipkart account i ordered a mobile by flipkart and for this i am taking consumer loan by early salary app they issue me 10000 rupee and i added loan amount to flipkart gift card 3333 emi for 3 month i am adding gift card to my flipkart account and order a mobile 2 time but they cancelled the order. After complain at flipkart they said that i am a re-seller. Even i clear my details to flipkart but still there is no response from there side. I am an hand to mouth seleried person. Now i am mentally upset and harassed by flipkart negligence regarding to no reply my mails.
    May 18, 2019
    Apr 16, 2019
    We will revert on it.
    Apr 17, 2019
    We interacted with the cx and informed that recent order has been cancelled as our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are for reselling and not for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
    We also asked cx to contact the 3rd party for the gift voucher amount of Rs 10000/- for help.
    Cx was not happy with the resolution. Closing the case.
    May 05, 2019
    Updated by anurag846
    When it's open. I said return my money nothing else. I am middle class in private service 10000 matters alot for me
    Thay said give us, 24 hr. But its ni reply after more than 30 hr

gulfam01
      from Pathankot, Punjab
      Apr 15, 2019

Address: Razada Road VPO Qadian, Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143516

Maine 4 april ko redmi note 5 pro black cl order kiya tha, jis ka refund mujhe 12 april ko aane wala tha,
      But abhi tak refund nahi aaya
      Mai kayi baar apny bank bhi gaya lekin bank wale bol rahe hain ki koi payment nahi aayi flipkart ki taraf se,,,
      Aur me apna account bhi acces nahi kar paa raha hun

Please help me
      From
      Gulfam ahmed
      Contact number [protected]/[protected]
      May 19, 2019
      Apr 16, 2019
      We will revert on it.
      Apr 17, 2019
      Updated by gulfam01
      Why you blocked my acount?????

Anand Lather
        from Kharagpur, West Bengal
        Apr 15, 2019

Address: Room no -s 312 MMM hall, Iit kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721302

I have ordered a wallet of eske brand and when i ordered i got a message confirming my order but after some day flipkart automatically cancelled my order arbitrarily. Again i ordered another wallet from same company and this time i made an online transaction and money got deducted from my bank account but on flipkart app it was showing that the transaction is under process then i mailed them again and they mailed me that the seller got my money and there is a successful transaction but again next day i got a message that my transaction failed. I again mailed them as i got confused then they told me that seller didnot get the money i paid them nd i have to give money at my door step. The app is showing that i will be refunded. But i am really doubtful seeing the carelessness of customer care service of flipkart. This is highly unconscionable, the buyer has getting his rights infringed and flipkart being a multi billion company working as a pure evil force. Customer has no say and under blanket of legal and straight jacketed fine lines, the consumer rights are being blatantly violated.
        May 20, 2019
        Apr 16, 2019
        We will revert on it.

Nitu549
          Apr 14, 2019

Address: Sai sanidhya apartment Room no B 103, Near Heera Nagar police station, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I have ordered 2 times mi power bank and after that ordered gym bag and amla powder but After 1 days I got my product was cancelled without my permission.
          Regarding this I have complained but I got only rely that product was damage or any thing.
          I am facing this issue since last 3 to 4 week but still it is not resolved.

khushan ray
            Apr 14, 2019

Address: Giridih, Jharkhand, 815311

My name is khushan ray, i live in giridih (Jharkhand), and my flipkart a/c - [protected] & [protected]@gmail.com

The neighborhood where i live is also like a family and the things that i have bought till date have been taken for my family or friends for the purpose of never selling, so i am kindly requesting you to please. Start my flipkart account. And give me to access to login.
            May 26, 2019
            Apr 15, 2019
            We will revert on it.

Sonu0307
              Apr 14, 2019

I ordered two pairs of vans sneakers from flipkart.com on 1 april which i canceled on the same day. Last date was 9 april but till now i got no refund. I asked my pnb bank, they said the transaction number is not valid. Again i called flipkart.com again they said we have transfered your money way before but that is not true. I received no money till now. At every call they extend the date to solve my issue.
              Apr 18, 2019
              Apr 15, 2019
              We will revert on it.
              Apr 18, 2019
              Updated by Sonu0307
              How long is this gonna go.

KMZ Mirza Khalid
                Apr 14, 2019

Address: MIG 55, TANASHAH NAGAR, MANIKONDA, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

Please note that i bought mitashi one ton ac and it was given charged to jeevs to insall.
                They sent to installation people one day late, and the their staff was totally illiterates.
                They break my wall also, and left the ac outlet standing alone without fixing it.
                Moreover, they charged me rs. 1000 extra of installation charges of rs. 1600 (Totally they charged 2, 600). Whatever the spare parts they needed i got it purchased from nearby shop. Which costed me 1, 640/-
                Plz. Arrange to repair my broken wall, and refund me rs. 1, 000/- charged me extra.
                May 26, 2019
                Apr 15, 2019
                We will revert on it.

Abby toni
                  Apr 14, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I purchased phone from Flipkart and it is delivered on 14 Mar 19 and I was out of town when I got phone I found three is damaged on right hand side and spot on screen and battery bAck up is too low then I called customer care and they said return policy can not be apply..it is totally refurbished set...my order no is OD[protected]...it is totally
                  Fraudulent..
                  May 20, 2019
                  Apr 15, 2019
                  We will revert on it.

Rockstar sandy
                    Apr 14, 2019

Address: BANK COLONY BHIWANI

Order I'd OD[protected]
                    I had ordered kamachi labh traders volleyball in blue colour but I had received green colour nd very bad quality volleyball it's brand was also different I had complaint 3 times with in 10 days replacement policy but my complaint were rejected every time without any reason. One time pick up boy denied to pick up by saying that this is not that volleyball which u had ordered. Customer care always busy while calling. I[censored] don't pay attention towards this problem I will go to the consumer forum.
                    May 16, 2019
                    Apr 14, 2019
                    Updated by Rockstar sandy
                    Call me [protected]
                    Apr 15, 2019
                    We will revert on it.

anubhav.gupta137
                      Apr 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

Order ID: OD[protected]
                      Product: nikon d5600 dslr camera body with single lens: af-p dx nikkor 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6g vr (16 gb sd card)
                      Seller: retailnet

I had ordered a dslr camera from flipkart. And it was damage on the arrival due to improper packaging done by the flipkart it was delivered to me on 4th april 2019 and they replace it on 13 April 2019 they again delivered me damage product in spite of giving me assurance that they will deliver it correctly now I am requesting for return day are visiting the return stating that courier partner has confirmed that delivery packet was in text but the actual issue is the packaging done by the Flipkart was very improper no secure packaging bubble wrap etc was there to secure the inside product the courier partners of the Flipkart dost saying that the packet was intact that means the packet was not on or something that doesn't mean the internal product is not damaged if they have confirmed that it is not damaged then they may have surely opened the package. I want my money back ok otherwise file a complaint in my nearest police station for the fraud in IPC section 420 against Flipkart and their courier partners and the executive who will be or are involved in my current issue.
                      May 18, 2019
                      Apr 15, 2019
                      We will revert on it.

Vishnukant kumar
                        Apr 14, 2019

Address: Chaniya hostel near jecrc college bambala sitapura, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302022

I have ordered red-tape jeans from flipkart. That is my first order on flipkart. After delivery of product I am not able of login my account . My jeans is not good in quality. I want to return but my I'd is blocked. This is my first I'd on flipkart. What is the behaviour this is flipkart is cheating with customers. I called to customer care but they did not do any help .please provide me help. My no is [protected]
                        May 21, 2019
                        Apr 15, 2019
                        We will revert on it.

Sonustyroid
                          Apr 13, 2019

Respected sir.
                          Recently on 31st march, 2019 i bought a mobile of asus brand for rs6499. After using the mobile very rarely on 12th april the mobile switched off and not turning on even after connecting the charger.
                          I asked flipkart for replacement or refund but they denied.
                          Please help me because this mobile was gifted to my father on his birthday by my mom and she is now very depressed.
                          May 17, 2019
                          Apr 15, 2019
                          We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Fezna
                            from Edakkulam, Kerala
                            Apr 13, 2019

Respected sir, i had ordered for a water purifier of aqua grand and it is delivered by last thursday but installation team had not yet reached.. And today i had recieved a message that installation done successfully... I didn’t understand what they meant by that.. Nobody had reached my home or called me for installation..,
                            Sir please do the needful help as soon as possible...
                            Nb:order is od[protected]
                            May 24, 2019
                            Apr 15, 2019
                            We will revert on it.
                            Apr 22, 2019
                            customer has raised the complaint with regards to the delay in installation as we have interacted with the
                            customer and escalated to the team and now customer has confirmed that the installation has been completed
                            hence closing the complaint from our end.

Apr 13, 2019

Flipkart is the worst of all the online shopping places. I received one faulty old pair of shoes and did a refund but their links for entering the bank details don’t work. And so the “seller” they say is not able to refund. And after back and forth from customer care and seniors too, they say the problem is with my bank. I have tried 3 bank accounts.

Never shopping from flipkart again. Will go to amazon from now!
                              May 18, 2019
                              Apr 15, 2019
                              We will revert on it.

Niyas Paritha
                                from Thiruvaiyaru, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 13, 2019

Address: Santhaipettai melur, 625106

Last 3 days my flipkart account unable to login, my gift card wallet balance rs19850 in this account, my flipkart account was locked so my gift card wallet amount was not usable,
                                I need my account, please clear my login issue, i need my gift card amount rs19850, how it is possible, please help me how to i use this gift card value,
                                My account details given below
                                Name : niyas
                                Mobile number : [protected]
                                Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                May 16, 2019
                                Apr 13, 2019
                                Updated by Niyas Paritha
                                My account was locked, Please resolve my login unsuccessful issue and how to get my gift card wallet Rs19850
                                Apr 14, 2019
                                Updated by Niyas Paritha
                                Today 14th april 12 pm concerned team last date for me to resolve my problem, still now not resolved my problem, please take action to resolve my login issue
                                Apr 15, 2019
                                We will revert on it.
                                Apr 15, 2019
                                The customer raised a complaint stating that customer account has been blocked. We have interacted with the customer and informed that customer request for return cannot be initiated due to the high number of returns. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Ancil M
                                  from Muttupet, Tamil Nadu
                                  Apr 13, 2019

Hi this is ancil and the mobile number connected with flipkart is [protected], and my e-mail address is [protected]@gmail.com. From[protected] i was unable to access my flipkart account.. I need to pay my cardless credit amount of 2100 before 15th of april but while i try to login for paying the amount it shows "login unsuccessful please try after a minute".. I have reported this issue to the customer care team through mail as well as calling them repeatedly but there is no solution to pay the cardless credit amount... Are you trying to trap the customers flipkart.. I too have proofs of your customer care teams mail they have not yet replied for the query what i asked and they haven't made any solution to pay my amount.. Kindly provide me a proper solution before april 15th or else i'm not going to pay any single penny extra for your mistakes..
                                  May 22, 2019
                                  Apr 15, 2019
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Apr 15, 2019
                                  Updated by Ancil M
                                  Today is the last date to pay my CARDLESS CREDIT amount.. arrange any possible way to make the payment from my end..
                                  Apr 19, 2019
                                  Updated by Ancil M
                                  Still no resolution provided and marked as resolved are you kidding me Flipkart
                                  Apr 19, 2019
                                  Updated by Ancil M
                                  You have blocked my account it's ok give a possible way to pay my cardless credit amount without logging Flipkart so that I can pay my outstanding amount..

Srishti Kathuria
                                    Apr 13, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

Whenever companies grow, they just stop vauable services. They treat customer like huhh where he will go but no that's not the case same thing you are giving can be bought through many many other sites. And if you are not giving someting upto the mark then you have to replace it without any excuses. But flipkart is a grown company, why it would be polite with the customers and accept their mistake. And even if one leave there are many fools out there for them to sale their defective pieces
                                    May 24, 2019
                                    Apr 15, 2019
                                    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

spvk1
                                      from Panaji, Goa
                                      Apr 13, 2019

Address: 495k/2 e ward, shahupuri 1st lane, kolhapur, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416001

1) my client sudhakar hajeri of kolhapur has ordered redmi note 7 from flipkart bearing product no. Xi4ub8l/mi, hsn:85171290, on 4th april, 2019 and his order id is od[protected].
                                      2) he received the product on 7th april but as the packing was faulty and the piece was refurbished, cancellation request was putup and accordingly my client received mail that his issue is escalated and will be resolved before 9th april.
                                      3) on 9th april another mail was received conveying that matter will be resolved till 10th april, on 10th april mail for consent of filing fir was received from flipkart and my client agreed to the mail and sent return mail with all the proofs, photographs.
                                      4) on 12th april my client received mail from flipkart mentioning that refund or replacement request has been denied due to high number of returns in purchase history and login to flipkart account was also blocked.
                                      5) my client could not call even toll free number from registered mobile number.
                                      6) my client called toll free from another number and also called grievance officer but was not given any satisfactory answer.
                                      7) my client confirmed the received handset was refurbished from online videos and based on tags on box, qc stickers it is confirmed that handset received was refurbished.
                                      8) till today handset box is not opened and is kept as it is.
                                      May 16, 2019
                                      Apr 15, 2019
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Apr 20, 2019
                                      Updated by spvk1
                                      Its almost 5 days, no action from flipkart, i need to proceed with legal notice and also involve government agency, police agency, consumer forum, facebook page, instagram page and any other medium which can solve my clients problem.
                                      Jun 08, 2019
                                      Updated by spvk1
                                      NOt resolved yet, i am filing consumer complaint.

madhaav
                                        Apr 13, 2019

Address: 90/3, Shekhawati lines, Delhi cantt, 110010

After a lot of correspondence with flipkart authorities my refund amount has not yet been received and repeatedly giving false promises from the last one month saying that refund will be done. However the same has not been processed.in this regards i also lodge a grievance in department of consumer affairs through mobile application and grievance i'd is 1257338. Even my refund is not processed within next ten days i will lodge a complaint in consumer court. It is once requested to kindly refund my amount on priority and avoid unnecessary correspondence.
                                        May 22, 2019
                                        Apr 15, 2019
                                        We will revert on it.