Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47082

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1282

Sonustyroid
Apr 13, 2019

Respected sir.
Recently on 31st march, 2019 i bought a mobile of asus brand for rs6499. After using the mobile very rarely on 12th april the mobile switched off and not turning on even after connecting the charger.
I asked flipkart for replacement or refund but they denied.
Please help me because this mobile was gifted to my father on his birthday by my mom and she is now very depressed.
May 17, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 15, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Fezna
    from Edakkulam, Kerala
    Apr 13, 2019

Respected sir, i had ordered for a water purifier of aqua grand and it is delivered by last thursday but installation team had not yet reached.. And today i had recieved a message that installation done successfully... I didn’t understand what they meant by that.. Nobody had reached my home or called me for installation..,
    Sir please do the needful help as soon as possible...
    Nb:order is od[protected]
    May 24, 2019
    Apr 15, 2019
    We will revert on it.
    Apr 22, 2019
    customer has raised the complaint with regards to the delay in installation as we have interacted with the
    customer and escalated to the team and now customer has confirmed that the installation has been completed
    hence closing the complaint from our end.

Apr 13, 2019

Flipkart is the worst of all the online shopping places. I received one faulty old pair of shoes and did a refund but their links for entering the bank details don’t work. And so the “seller” they say is not able to refund. And after back and forth from customer care and seniors too, they say the problem is with my bank. I have tried 3 bank accounts.

Never shopping from flipkart again. Will go to amazon from now!
      May 18, 2019
      Apr 15, 2019
      We will revert on it.

Niyas Paritha
        from Thiruvaiyaru, Tamil Nadu
        Apr 13, 2019

Address: Santhaipettai melur, 625106

Last 3 days my flipkart account unable to login, my gift card wallet balance rs19850 in this account, my flipkart account was locked so my gift card wallet amount was not usable,
        I need my account, please clear my login issue, i need my gift card amount rs19850, how it is possible, please help me how to i use this gift card value,
        My account details given below
        Name : niyas
        Mobile number : [protected]
        Email : [protected]@gmail.com
        May 16, 2019
        Apr 13, 2019
        Updated by Niyas Paritha
        My account was locked, Please resolve my login unsuccessful issue and how to get my gift card wallet Rs19850
        Apr 14, 2019
        Updated by Niyas Paritha
        Today 14th april 12 pm concerned team last date for me to resolve my problem, still now not resolved my problem, please take action to resolve my login issue
        Apr 15, 2019
        We will revert on it.
        Apr 15, 2019
        The customer raised a complaint stating that customer account has been blocked. We have interacted with the customer and informed that customer request for return cannot be initiated due to the high number of returns. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Ancil M
          from Muttupet, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 13, 2019

Hi this is ancil and the mobile number connected with flipkart is [protected], and my e-mail address is [protected]@gmail.com. From[protected] i was unable to access my flipkart account.. I need to pay my cardless credit amount of 2100 before 15th of april but while i try to login for paying the amount it shows "login unsuccessful please try after a minute".. I have reported this issue to the customer care team through mail as well as calling them repeatedly but there is no solution to pay the cardless credit amount... Are you trying to trap the customers flipkart.. I too have proofs of your customer care teams mail they have not yet replied for the query what i asked and they haven't made any solution to pay my amount.. Kindly provide me a proper solution before april 15th or else i'm not going to pay any single penny extra for your mistakes..
          May 22, 2019
          Apr 15, 2019
          We will revert on it.
          Apr 15, 2019
          Updated by Ancil M
          Today is the last date to pay my CARDLESS CREDIT amount.. arrange any possible way to make the payment from my end..
          Apr 19, 2019
          Updated by Ancil M
          Still no resolution provided and marked as resolved are you kidding me Flipkart
          Apr 19, 2019
          Updated by Ancil M
          You have blocked my account it's ok give a possible way to pay my cardless credit amount without logging Flipkart so that I can pay my outstanding amount..

Srishti Kathuria
            Apr 13, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

Whenever companies grow, they just stop vauable services. They treat customer like huhh where he will go but no that's not the case same thing you are giving can be bought through many many other sites. And if you are not giving someting upto the mark then you have to replace it without any excuses. But flipkart is a grown company, why it would be polite with the customers and accept their mistake. And even if one leave there are many fools out there for them to sale their defective pieces
            May 24, 2019
            Apr 15, 2019
            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

spvk1
              from Panaji, Goa
              Apr 13, 2019

Address: 495k/2 e ward, shahupuri 1st lane, kolhapur, Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416001

1) my client sudhakar hajeri of kolhapur has ordered redmi note 7 from flipkart bearing product no. Xi4ub8l/mi, hsn:85171290, on 4th april, 2019 and his order id is od[protected].
              2) he received the product on 7th april but as the packing was faulty and the piece was refurbished, cancellation request was putup and accordingly my client received mail that his issue is escalated and will be resolved before 9th april.
              3) on 9th april another mail was received conveying that matter will be resolved till 10th april, on 10th april mail for consent of filing fir was received from flipkart and my client agreed to the mail and sent return mail with all the proofs, photographs.
              4) on 12th april my client received mail from flipkart mentioning that refund or replacement request has been denied due to high number of returns in purchase history and login to flipkart account was also blocked.
              5) my client could not call even toll free number from registered mobile number.
              6) my client called toll free from another number and also called grievance officer but was not given any satisfactory answer.
              7) my client confirmed the received handset was refurbished from online videos and based on tags on box, qc stickers it is confirmed that handset received was refurbished.
              8) till today handset box is not opened and is kept as it is.
              May 16, 2019
              Apr 15, 2019
              We will revert on it.
              Apr 20, 2019
              Updated by spvk1
              Its almost 5 days, no action from flipkart, i need to proceed with legal notice and also involve government agency, police agency, consumer forum, facebook page, instagram page and any other medium which can solve my clients problem.
              Jun 08, 2019
              Updated by spvk1
              NOt resolved yet, i am filing consumer complaint.

madhaav
                Apr 13, 2019

Address: 90/3, Shekhawati lines, Delhi cantt, 110010

After a lot of correspondence with flipkart authorities my refund amount has not yet been received and repeatedly giving false promises from the last one month saying that refund will be done. However the same has not been processed.in this regards i also lodge a grievance in department of consumer affairs through mobile application and grievance i'd is 1257338. Even my refund is not processed within next ten days i will lodge a complaint in consumer court. It is once requested to kindly refund my amount on priority and avoid unnecessary correspondence.
                May 22, 2019
                Apr 15, 2019
                We will revert on it.

prabhat1992#
                  from Anand, Gujarat
                  Apr 13, 2019

Address: Near Sunbeam school bhagwanpur behind amitanshu clinic. Lanka varanasi., Bhagwanpur, VARANASI, Uttar Pradesh - 221005, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Redmi go mobile purchased on 06.04.2019 vide invoice no #faaaoc[protected] dtd 04.04.2019 from flipkart. There is some mobile is hagging, working very slow& over herting problem and request to return with prospected format but. Now they are refused to return the same material
                  Please do the need full as soon as possible

Thanks with regards
                  Prabhat chaubey
                  May 20, 2019
                  Apr 15, 2019
                  We will revert on it.

Atharva Rakshe
                    Apr 13, 2019

Address: Panchawati pashan, 411008

I ordered poco f1 6gb blue on 6th april and they told me that it will be delivered till 12
                    The ekart guy comes on 11th and rejects the exchange because of a small scratch
                    After send the images of the phone to the customer care they told me that they will resolve it before 13th
                    After 2 more calls and email they maker till 13th evening and not they say it will be resolved till 14th
                    I'm honestly done with flipkart and this is the last time i order from that stupid website
                    May 23, 2019
                    Apr 15, 2019
                    We will revert on it.

Adnankha
                      Apr 13, 2019

Address: Room no 12, Shastri nagar, Kalina, Behind St Mary's Church, Santacruz east, Mumbai -29, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400029

Hello sir/ma'am
                      This is adnan khan from mumbai... I have ordered a jean's from flipkart 4 days ago... And i have get it today so while opening the product the jean's was not satisfying because it was different from original and with poor fabric.. So i raised return from the app itself. After filling all details for return the flipkart application suddenly deactivated my account saying that 'you have very high numbers of returns'which is # coz i have only 2 returns there... The jean's price is 1775... Order i'd is od[protected]
                      Please take action against this issue i want my refund back
                      May 19, 2019
                      Apr 15, 2019
                      We will revert on it.

Ñ
                        Ñàmãń Hâñđüjå
                        from Sonipat, Haryana
                        Apr 13, 2019

Address: House no 174 street no 5 B/block parvatiya anchal near new aggarwal sweet corner near labour chowk, 110084

Sir mene lead mangayi thi flipkart se aur usme 10 din ka time tha ki agar 10 din se pahla kharab hau jati hai aapke earphones to change hau jayenge sir abhi to 10 din bhi nhi hua pure earphone mein dono mein hi nhi aarhi hai aawaz ek dum se hi band hau gayi hai dono mein aawaz aana to aapse request hai sir plz aap is earphones ko change karva dijiye
                        Naman handuja
                        May 26, 2019
                        Apr 15, 2019
                        We will revert on it.

Manjuroop
                          Apr 13, 2019

Address: 562125

I booked this order and estimated delivery date was 8th april but till date there is no information regarding delivery of my product
                          This is the not the first time i am facing this issue with flipkart
                          Flipkart is not concern about customers
                          I am getting calls from customer service and informed me to cancel and reorder the product again instead of pushing seller
                          May 25, 2019
                          Apr 13, 2019
                          Updated by Manjuroop
                          Still didn't get any updates on product delivery
                          Apr 15, 2019
                          We will revert on it.
                          Apr 17, 2019
                          Updated by Manjuroop
                          When you will revert you are taking your own time

Snigdha Chutia
                            Apr 13, 2019

Address: No 3 kakopather,tinsukia,assam, 786152

Today 13 april, 2019 i got the message that your product is out for delivery. But i didn't get any call from any delivery service. After i got the message that he couldn't reach me so the product couldn't be delivered. I believe that he have committed this unsatisfactory and disgusting work by his own will. Hope i will get my order as soon as possible.
                            May 18, 2019
                            Apr 15, 2019
                            We will revert on it.
                            Apr 15, 2019
                            We had conversation with customer on [protected] regrading delivery related issues. And as per complain, feedback has been provided and product delivery has been completed by[protected].

Niyas Paritha
                              Apr 13, 2019

Address: Santhaipettai street,melur,madurai, 625106

I have ordered vivo v15 pro mobile, i have received this product, its arrived dead on arrival condition, its not working, its not charging, i want replacement or refund.
                              Last 3 days my flipkart account unabld to login, so i didnt make return request,
                              Please clear my login issue and my return request.

Mobile no : [protected]
                              Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Name : yasin mohamed
                              May 26, 2019
                              Apr 15, 2019
                              We will revert on it.

Hritik5220
                                Apr 12, 2019

Address: 110057

Flipkart is not letting me to login in to my account and i have recently ordered a poco f1 and they have cancelled and not refunded yet my trust on flipkart is vanishing please respond for my problem i don't know what is there problem but an amount of rs 22, 000 is not less. I don't have problem unless they do provide me my product or gave me back my money.

Hritik
                                A flipkart consumer

May 21, 2019
                                Apr 12, 2019
                                Updated by Hritik5220
                                My order I'd is -
                                OD[protected]
                                Apr 12, 2019
                                Updated by Hritik5220
                                And please reactivate my Flipkart account
                                Apr 13, 2019
                                Updated by Hritik5220
                                When I am trying to log into Flipkart it is showing login unsuccessful.

Apr 15, 2019
                                We will revert on it.
                                Apr 15, 2019
                                We had conversation with customer on [protected], regarding product refund. We have informed customer that refund for the product has been competed on[protected] and will reflect by[protected] in bank account as per banking timelines.
                                Please respond to my family.

Yasin Ufc
                                  Apr 12, 2019

Address: melur, 625106

When i login my account on flipkart then it will show an error 'login unsuccessful'please retry in a minute (On pc) and (On app).
                                  Please resolve my issue as soon as possible and also tell me the reason, why my account not logged on flipkart?

My login details are as follow:

Name: niyas
                                  Phone: [protected]
                                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  May 23, 2019
                                  Apr 15, 2019
                                  We will revert on it.

abhisin777
                                    from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Apr 12, 2019

Address: D.no 21-24,flat no 301,3rd floor,Sai maharaj fort apartment, Lane no 8,viman nagar west, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530009

My flipkart log in id is [protected]. I am unable to login when i try to login it is saying unable to reset password please try later. This is happening since 1 month. I think you have blocked my account without any valid reason. I have not done any reselling of items nor i have violated any guidelines. Please look into this matter and unblock my account. Please grant my hopefully request to un block or unfreeze my flipkart account while i'm not able to log in.
                                    This contrast will enhance my view about your policy. I'll take care of my account and your policy too. It would be never again. Please help to protect my account.
                                    May 21, 2019
                                    Apr 15, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.

Linkkaro Team
                                      from Khed, Maharashtra
                                      Apr 12, 2019

Address: Bangalore ,karnataka, 560034

Flipkart has not paid money for my affiliate account of rs 5500 since 8 month i am making complain but still no action has been taken from there end. Kindly please take immediate action.
                                      My id given by vendor mange net team is
                                      Deepankar kumar singh - 140437
                                      One name rajath shetty is also not responding to my mail who is checking my issue they have updated wrong account number, i already informed them that they enrered wrong account number but they have no given care, i have also given cancelled cheque number and also screen shot of wrong account number updated by them.
                                      To bad comany
                                      May 17, 2019
                                      Apr 15, 2019

Roni Malhotra
                                        Apr 12, 2019

Address: Durgapuri shivrajpur, 246149

Call from flipkart that your in a lucky five winner because i buy a nova trimmer from flipkart he said choose from five product its a free gift for you and i choose a sony led tv 43inch he said you have to buy something atleast 4 to 5 thousand rupees product and ichoose the product a prestige gas stove 5445 and i pay for that from phone pay after some time he said you have to pay gst 18%of led tv about 11000 i said i have no more money to spend i said i don't want any product cancel all of that and refund the money which i spend on gas stove he answer that this is not our policy to refund aftrehalf hour he call again that you have to download teamviewer app from play store which is a hacking type app and i said i want my money back what i can do now
                                        Apr 12, 2019
                                        085217 09638, 0731 712 3158, 1800 208 9898, 080177 23907 all mobile number is showing flipkart
                                        Apr 15, 2019