Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1346

Kusum Giri
from Banda, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 20, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I had done a purchase Pepe jeans jacket of RSS. 1199 through net banking sbi, and I cancel my order regarding delayed delivery.but I haven't receive my refund from flipcart. I complain many times but filpcart customer says seller has refund my amount.really I haven't receive my refund still.my order OD
[protected],

From
Kusum giri
Jan 29, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 20, 2018
Updated by Kusum Giri
I haven't receive my refund

Dec 22, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Dec 28, 2018
Customer raised a complaint stating that the product cancelled due to delay in delivery by the courier service provider. We have interacted with the customer and The seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed also customer confirmed that amount is received already. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

P R PRAYAG
    Dec 20, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

It is requested to refund the excess amount paid by me for the order ID : OD[protected] and ID : OD[protected] by cash and card on phone PE to Ekart . I am sending screen shots for your reference. Statement show's the amount refunded and credited to my account from Ekart but unfortunate I didn't received any refund. Pls. Check and replay.
    Jan 23, 2019
    Dec 20, 2018
    Updated by P R PRAYAG
    Refund of excess amount paid by me to ekart by cash and by card on phone pe

Dec 22, 2018
    We will revert on it.

Babu Magnam
      Dec 20, 2018

Address: 5683513

I had order (order ID OD[protected] a INFOUS Turbo 5 mobile and received it on 10-12-18.When i start to use this phone i found its touch not working properly ( Automatically turn on its touch screen oftenly )Next day I had compliant to flipkart authority official (through return policy) to replace this phone with good working one. So your official they deny to my complaint against regarding my damaged phone.
      Then i got a message like this from your side"'
      Return Update: Sorry, the seller is unable to fulfil your return request for InFocus... from your order with order ID OD[protected]. Please check your email for more details.
      But still now i could not get any email or a favorable reply...
      pls do needful thing as eraly as possibile from your side and keep the reputation name of FIPKART
      Babu N s
      Mob [protected]
      Jan 26, 2019
      Dec 22, 2018
      We will revert on it.

Ashima Raizada
        from Mysore, Karnataka
        Dec 20, 2018

Address: 560080

Flipkart's website says that the phone should not be physically damaged. My phone didn't have any visible dents, worked perfectly well, no cracks, nothing and they still refused to take my phone saying there are two minor dents. Two minor dents which aren't even visible can't qualify as physical damage. How can you expect a phone to look as good as new? Why would i even exchange it then? This is a pure scam business. Very very disappointed. Moreover, the person they send over just has no idea about anything, he randomly stares at your phone and then at you.
        Feb 6, 2019
        Dec 20, 2018
        Updated by Ashima Raizada
        Additionally, the manager says it's 'CLEARLY' mentioned on the website that they will not take any damaged product. I hardly think the manager even understands the word 'CLEARLY' because if he did, he would realize that Flipkart has not clearly mentioned it. Very rude manager and an absolutely DAFT person whom they send for checking the phone because he understands no specifications of the phone. Last time also they tried scamming me after he took the phone saying if you have to pay 3000 more or you it will go from my salary. This was after he had checked the phone and was purposely trying to find faults where there was nothing. It's the same guy who came. Horrendous service.
        Dec 21, 2018
        We will revert on it.
        Jan 05, 2019
        The customer raised a complaint related to an exchange product. We have interacted with the customer and raised a refund request with the seller for the refund of the price difference. The seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on[protected]. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Jay5727
          from Pathardi, Maharashtra
          Dec 20, 2018

I ordered a mobile phone thru flipkart after that when i am trying to login flipkart. My flipkart login is blocked. The respose received after complaining flipkart was

We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have detected irregularities in the payment method used for this order. We always ensure that the transactions made using online payment methods are authorised and secure; this is for account security. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your flipkart account.
          There are gift card worth rs 5000 in my flipkart account and i didn't make irregularities payments so help me to login
          Jan 23, 2019
          Dec 21, 2018
          We will revert on it.
          Dec 24, 2018
          Updated by Jay5727
          Flipkart is doing fraud with customers because first they convenience to purchase Gift Voucher and then they Block the buyers account and total money in wallet is stolen by Flipkart . After contacting with them they give very cheap reasons like reselling without any proof. This is not happening only with me but thousands of customers are suffering with this issue and no response from Flipkart. We all have to raise this issue in cunsumer court and request for justice. In my case I have left Gift Voucher worth Rs 5217 in Flipkart wallet but since they Block my account I can't use this in future. There is lot of money of loyal customers stolen by Flipkart. So we want the proper response..

Mridusmita Das
            from Tinsukia, Assam
            Dec 20, 2018

I have received a lenovo tab 4 8 instead of realme c1 which i ordered from fliokart.
            Order no. Od[protected]
            Docket no. Of national consumer complaint.- 1061056
            Now i received a message that the seller is unable to deliver the product. Such a negligence is not acceptable from a brand like flipkart.
            I request your cell to look into is matter with due concern.
            Feb 13, 2019
            Dec 21, 2018
            We will revert on it.

Shankar Lohar
              Dec 22, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410218

My no. [protected]

I have problem with flipkart paylatter account

There is no any due payment on my account.
              If I go to account it shows all payment are done

But from previous 3 months I am getting calls & mails from flipkart that you have 178 due of Sept,
              Which is not actually

I am fed-up with these calls & mails.
              Please stop these harassing call & mails flipkart.

Please check your system problem
              Dec 28, 2018
              Dec 23, 2018
              We will revert on it.
              Dec 28, 2018
              Had conversation with customer and informed him that issue for the same is resolved and will not be receiving any notification.
              We are closing complain from our end .
              Jan 24, 2019
              Updated by Shankar Lohar
              Thanks resolved

Sravanthi Malepati
                Dec 23, 2018

Address: 560066

I tried to order a women's belt and jean, and placed the order, done with the payment & order didn't get confirmed. Later refund process has been started.
                This has been happened a week ago and still i didn't receive my money.
                How can this happen? when i wanted the products. Ok fine at-least the money has to be refunded right, even that isn't happening.
                I request to react to this soon.
                Jan 24, 2019
                Dec 23, 2018
                We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                This mobile send to my orderd 7998 but i have serached mobile amezon .com so this mobile rate was 6, 999 but filipcart give 7, 141 Rs and plus 856.93 rs gst ...what is this
                Rahul dubey 4094's reply, Dec 19, 2018
                This mobile site take me advanced gst but dont show ...gst in mobile order so plz help me to return my advanced payment through flipcart compney

piyush1998
                  Dec 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I ordered a sandisk ultra 128gb class 10 memory card on a offer price of 1058₹. The product get packed and dispatched to nearest hub near me then seller request for return, why?. If you can't fullfill the order why you post such offer. I don't know anything i just want my product at offer price of 1058₹ that's it or i am going to consumer forum.
                  You shouldn't have done this if you are putting offer on anything it should be available at that price.
                  I ordered this 128gb memory card at ₹1058. I want that same card with same specifications to be delivered to me as soon as possible.
                  Jan 22, 2019
                  Dec 21, 2018
                  We will revert on it.
                  Dec 21, 2018
                  We have been trying to contact you on your number "[protected]" however, we are unable to get in touch with you. Please reply to this email if there are any alternate contact number and a convenient time between 9 AM - 9 PM, so that we can arrange a call back to you to address the concern to ensure a prompt resolution.

atanejaa
                    Dec 20, 2018

Being a valuable flipkart plus member, flipkart blocked my account suddenly without any notice, one of my product lg g7+ thinq 128gb mobile phone return is in process, not received the accesories yet. Now suddenly i was checking i was unable to access my account then i put up this issue with escalation team, they sent a mail on 24th november like -
                    "we're sorry to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have detected that you've been making unfair use of the offers under our token of apologies policy. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your flipkart account. We are concerned and would like to understand the issues you are facing in a better way. Please reply to this email and we'll get back to you with an update."
                    Unable to use my flipkart account, neither able to see my buyback offer details came with the product i have mentioned above.
                    Repeatedly reached, they are not resolving my issue
                    Jan 30, 2019
                    Dec 21, 2018
                    We will revert on it.

Amala Gopan
                      Dec 20, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695583

My name is amala. I have a complaint against flipkart's customer service. I have purchased a redmi note 6 pro mobile phone from flipkart on 6th december, 2018. I received the phone on 10th december, 2018.

I faced heavy battery draining and camera quality issues from the first day onward. Hence, i have raised a replacement request for the phone on flipkart, since there is no option for refund. The request got rejected from flipkart end stating that i didn't pickup their call. But actually i got a call from flipkart on the same day and the person told me all the troubleshooting steps to follow and then he told that another follow up call will be arranged soon.

Since the request was rejected without any reason, again i raised a request for replacement and it went for seller approval and it waited for approval for 2 days. No action was taken from flipkart end or seller end during this time.in the end, after a lot of calls to flipkart customer care, the technician visit was scheduled and he came on 17 december, 2018. The technician doesn't have much knowledge and he was not listening to what i was saying. What he was saying from the beginning is that he will record a video for 10 minutes and if the battery drains more than 10% he will replace it. His attitude was bad and he was acting like he is never going to replace the phone. Instead of listening to what i was saying, the technician tested the device for just 10 mins and rejected the replacement stating there is no battery/camera issue with the product. The battery was draining too fast during normal use. After charging the device to 100%, within minutes i could see it draining down to as low as 93% even while the phone is not being used.

Since i was not satisfied with the technician visit, i have again raised a replacement request on the same day and it again end up in another technician visit. The same person came and he told they can't replace the product unless the battery went down 10% during the video recording. He did the same test and left the place within no time. He even said that he didn't want to attend this case since he saw my name and he came once and tested. He told he is not interested. We called the technician's senior person and he also told that this is how they can test and no issue is there with the phone. The technician is saying that flipkart and seller is having this requirement and whatever issue we face with the phone he/they doesn't care. He want the phone's battery percentage to drop at least 10% or more in order to replace it. Phone spec shows 4000mah battery but it doesn't even last for 1 day with normal usage. Also the selfie camera is producing shaky and blurred images with low quality.

I never expected this kind of pathetic service from flipkart. They made the entire process get delayed so much so as to complete the time limit of 10 days so that they don't even need to replace the product. Flipkart is now saying to take the phone to the service centre. Without customer satisfaction how can you force someone to keep a product? They should either replace or refund the money. At the end, it is the customer's hard earned money and you should care about the response or feedback from the customer.

Hence i would require a replacement of the product or a refund of my money.
                      Jan 21, 2019
                      Dec 21, 2018
                      We will revert on it.

abhinav89k
                        Dec 19, 2018

With reference to my Flipkart account mobile number [protected] & email id is [protected]@gmail.com ... Flipkart is continiously harrasing me through its system generated notification responses for the non payment of my flipkart pay later bill of whereas I tried opening my account for the last 11 months which had been blocked by flipkart on false grounds. Now tell me without opening the acount how can I pay?? Through my several telephonic conversations and many emails trails with them i have proven that my account is unfairly blocked I contacted to them but still they have not reinstated my Flipkart account after having promised many times to do the same . I have all my emails in my ID. Even when they blocked my account I have contacted flipkart on their helpline no. also send them various emails regarding the same but unfortunately they have stopped responding to me despite promising me so multiple times I have purchased so many things from flipkart. Now FLIPKART started to threaten me with its computerized notification messages through texts & emails that they can go legal. What a brazen of a response from flipkart where i should have gone legal instead they are threatening me with its legal rubbish...
                        How ironical is that... they themselves blocked my account and when i yet agreed to pay the due amount they stopped responding...
                        Therefore i would like to request you to kindly look into the matter and get this resolved expeditiously in terms of either reinstating my Flipkart account or provide me with an alternative option to settle the pay later dues which i always offered them to pay... If they are not able to do both then they should stop sending me their threatening IVR messages to pay the dues and erase all my data from their systems.
                        If needed i can produce all the proofs that i have at my disposal to corroborate my point that i did not ever violate their policy and always intended to settle the dues...
                        Jan 21, 2019
                        Dec 20, 2018
                        Updated by abhinav89k
                        With reference to my Flipkart account mobile number [protected] & email id [protected]@gmail.com, i would like to say the following... Flipkart is continiously harrasing me through its system generated notification responses for the non payment of my flipkart pay later dues whereas I tried opening my account which had been blocked by flipkart back then almost 11 months ago, absolutely on false grounds. Now tell me without opening the acount how can I pay, if you're not providing an alternate method to pay. Right from the beginning, through my several telephonic conversations and many emails trails with them i have proven that my account is unfairly blocked but still they have not reinstated my Flipkart account after having promised many times to do the so . I have all my emails trails available which can show how serious i have been about settling my pay later dues. Even when they blocked my account I have contacted flipkarts several communication channels like their helpline no. also sent them various emails regarding the same but unfortunately they've not responded affirmatively and now they've completely stopped responding to me despite promising me so number of times.
                        How ridiculous is that to see now FLIPKART beginning to threaten me with its computerized notification messages through texts & emails that they can go legal. What a brazen response from flipkart where i should have been going legal instead they are threatening me with their legal rubbish...
                        How ironical is that... they themselves blocked my account and yet when i agreed to pay the due amount they stopped responding...
                        Therefore i would like to request you to kindly look into the matter and get this resolved expeditiously in terms of either reinstating my Flipkart account or provide me with an alternative option to settle the pay later dues which i always offered them to pay... If they are not able to do both then they should stop sending me their threatening IVR messages to pay the dues and also erase all my data from their systems because i am done with such a customer harassing company...don't want to engage in any kind with them.
                        If needed i can produce all the proofs that i have at my disposal to corroborate my point that i did not ever violate their policy and always intended to settle the dues...
                        Dec 21, 2018
                        We will revert on it.
                        Jan 08, 2019
                        Updated by abhinav89k
                        I was repeatedly promised for a call back response to waive my late fee after the payment but she had stopped responding...not a single response for the last 10 days even after having assured multiple times... by one of its employee named as Ms Jagruti shetty...
                        I have sent them many emails but they have not responded at all since then... All they have done is that my flipkart account is again blocked without informing me once...after having received the payment from me...
                        This is the apathy of highest order by FLIPKART.

sandy010180
                          Dec 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

I ordered a JBL Extreme 2 bluetooth speaker on 17th Dec 2018 and received it on 18th Dec 2018 but when i opened i found that the product color is different from what i ordered and it seems to be not genuine as it looks different from pics on its box. so i made request for replacement and also told them all these things but today evening i received email in which flikart has mentioned that seller has reject replacement but when its not my fault then why should i suffer for this. please help me
                          Jan 23, 2019
                          Dec 21, 2018
                          We will revert on it.

AmitGupta29
                            from Lalganj, Bihar
                            Dec 19, 2018

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar, 813203

There is nothing to revert, they are unfair in their process. And they want to follow the process of their's.

They have problems with their delivery partner and they are inefficient to rectify their problem and means.

Seriously you have pathetic customer service and orientation. You are just a broker of your seller's and you are just intrested in your brokerage. You believe in hell with customer safeguard and intrest's.
                            Jan 21, 2019
                            Dec 21, 2018
                            We will revert on it.
                            Dec 23, 2018
                            Updated by AmitGupta29
                            I have not closed the complaint yet, as the steps under taken is nothing. They have clearly stated that"they cannot take any action in this case. They are just mediator of their seller's. And hence they are sorry." I do not understand what are they sorry for, do they really mean what is the word sorry. Moreover when they cannot take action then how can they close the complaint. Moreover when your delivery partner is in capable and your process are inefficient, how can you close the complaint.

And point to be noted that I have made the complaint and not they, so I need to be satisfied to close the complaint.

So, I am not closing the complaint.

Food Flavours
                              Dec 19, 2018

Hi i'm krit

My email id : [protected]@gmail.com

I am unable to login to my account. Neither am i able to reset my password. It's been 15 days.
                              I made a complaint to flipkart 4 times but all they are saying is wait for 24hours.

How many 24hours do i have wait because it's been 264 hours now. My complaint is just being ignored.

It says either - 1. Login unsuccessful. Please retry in a minute, or
                              2. Unable to update new password please retry.
                              I believe it has been blocked for no reason.

That is the problem i am facing so please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                              Jan 31, 2019
                              Dec 21, 2018
                              We will revert on it.
                              Mar 18, 2019
                              Updated by Food Flavours
                              My email: [protected]@gmail.com

My account had been locked. Im unable to login. I complained innumerable times without any results.
                              It says - 1. Login unsuccessful. Please retry in a minute, or
                              2. Unable to update new password please retry.
                              I was made to go through several steps. I also send flipkart my govt. Id which i don't understand what the need was. But i don't have any further response.

Its been almost 4 months. Why am i not able to login. I have 50 plus coins in that account. I wanted to return my last purchased item but i couldn't.
                              Why have I been locked out of my account and why is there no help ? Its like you are harassing your customers.

mompai
                                Dec 19, 2018

Address: 700091

The product i purchased in flipkart is ki device ki headphone smart headphones (Wireless). But the product i got with without brand name and different in color. So that i want to return my product but the pickup person will not accept it as there is no brand name written on the product and the color i got is red but at the time of purchase it was blue though it is the issue on which i complaining for.
                                Jan 24, 2019
                                Dec 21, 2018
                                We will revert on it.

mompai
                                  Dec 19, 2018

Address: 700091

The product i purchased in flipkart is vellora universal 12x zoom mobile phone telescope lens with adjustable clip mobile phone lens. But the product i got with without brand name. So i want to return my product but the pickup person will not accept it as there is no brand name written on the product though it is the issue on which i complaining for.
                                  Jan 30, 2019
                                  Dec 21, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

lasyakelzibeth
                                    Dec 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I have joined flipkart affiliate program long back and recently i haven't received my affiliate commission.

They changed their policy that referral fees only be transferred when the total due will be 5000/- or more.

We have successfully completed this condition and got approved payment & the voucher need to be sent to my email id (Completion of 60 days). But the amount was not transferred in our account.

Mailed several times but nobody had replied and we have also submitted issue in affiliated programmes contact us page, but they have not replied to us. We complain about twitter and they told us to mail on [protected]@flipkart.com, we have mailed on that mail id but still no reply.

They are not providing any support and not even there is a number to contact them. We are hopeless and helpless. Kindly take the necessary actions against them. We have worked very hard and now we are not getting our hard earned money.
                                    Jan 22, 2019
                                    Dec 21, 2018
                                    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                                    Dec 21, 2018
                                    Updated by lasyakelzibeth
                                    I have already tried doing that but no response.
                                    Dec 21, 2018
                                    Updated by lasyakelzibeth
                                    My Affiliate ID : lasyaelzi
                                    Resp. Sir
                                    We have get the Items for my order but we have get only 1 PCs and we have ordered by 2 PCs. And we have paid 2 PCs. Money.
                                    I am Waiting for your positive reply.

affiliate commission not yet received. - Comment #3302940 - Image #0
                                    My Account affiliate id is lasyaelzi

Kapil Tharani
                                      Dec 19, 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I have order Double Bed from flipkart.com as per there return policy bed was not as described and looking cheap even it was making noise so i initiated a return request and they sent their technician for verification and he uninstalled the Bed and said he will arrange for return pickup in 3-4 days.
                                      After 3-4 days i recieved a phone call from Flipkart customer support saying your bed return request is reject since there cannot accept retun because of quality issues it can be only be replaced is it would have been damaged.
                                      And also rejected to reinstall the bed as well.
                                      When i told them bed is even making noise and its not as per your website description he replied in our policy it is now were written that we will accept return if there is any quality issues or its making noise it will be returned.
                                      I request please help us with this issues and getting our hard earned money back from such fraudulent companies how are making fools to indian customers.
                                      Feb 1, 2019
                                      Dec 21, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Mar 01, 2019
                                      Updated by Kapil Tharani
                                      Thanks team issue resolved

prosant kumar
                                        Dec 19, 2018

The performance of the newly purchased handset is not satisfactory at all. The speed is inadequate. Hardly performs on 4g network. The new phone was delivered on 16hth december 2018. Total price rs.12999.00
                                        I would like to get it immediately replaced with a new one of other make preferberly redme. The balance amount, if any, shall be borne by me.
                                        I am very much confident about the extreme customer care maintained by flipcart which is why it has attained the highest rank on online shopping.

An immediate action would be highly appreciated.

Prosanta kumar bhattacharyay
                                        Jamuna aptt
                                        Opposite vimal showroom
                                        51 g t road, uttarpara, hooghly, west bengal
                                        Pincode:712258
                                        Mob:[protected]
                                        Jan 19, 2019
                                        Dec 19, 2018
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        I bought a jacket first of all that was not a jacket its a wind cheater still i accepted it but after wash erase all company logo from back and front. Because its a fake product company dont ready to resolve it because they are frauding intentialy