Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1439

Emani.Kishore babu
Oct 6, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

This is kishore, i have ordered onida 6.5 kg washing machine initial cod, next day i have paid using upi (Paytm).

When product was come to home, they are asking cod. But i have paid already using upi (Paytm). I called flipkart customer care, they are not responding properly and telling that take product, pay and raise a request again that cancel the same product.

Here, i have paid already using upi,

If i pay cash once product delivered and return the same.. I will get one payment (Cash), what about other payment (Upi)..

This kind of dirty answers giving to me...

Kindly please help me to resolve this issue.

Kishore
Nov 16, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 08, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

osm
    from Burla, Odisha
    Oct 6, 2018

Address: Kalahandi, Odisha, 766001

Sir/madam,

This is to bring into your urgent attention that my debit card is being used to make a online payment of rs.1599+rs.999+rs.1054 on 06 oct, 2018 flipkart internet private and the same is being spent without my notice.

Kindly look into the matter as it is very urgent basis.

Hoping that you will take the complaint seriously as there are lots o[censored]nanswered issue, looking for a proper response.

Abhyam
    Nov 15, 2018
    Oct 08, 2018
    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Govardhan TM
      from Udupi, Karnataka
      Oct 6, 2018

Address: 560078

Order - od[protected]

This is with regards to the above order, i never seen this type of pathetic service ever in my online purchasing history (7-8 years).

I have waited desperately for last 20 days to book moto one power mobile, i logged in to flipkart at exactly 11 pm to check. Once the sale is started i immediately booked the mobile.

The mobile payment is approved, processed by the seller and shipped. Its almost reached my location and now it is canceled without any intimation to the customer.

Is this is how you value your customer?, i have desperately waited to book this mobile from last 20 days without having a smartphone with me.
      Nov 8, 2018
      Oct 08, 2018
      We will revert on it.
      Oct 08, 2018
      We will revert on it.
      The sale will be just 30 seconds and please don't tell me to wait till the next sale. I need my order to be delivered

Durga0905
        from Manuguru, Telangana
        Oct 6, 2018

I did not receive my package, but the tracking number on the carrier website states package has been delivered ordered on 21st sep order id number od[protected] asus zenfone max pro m1 mobile phone amount 14999 rupess
        I am not received this product but my orders shows delivered
        If still not received the product
        Register mobile number [protected]
        Oct 10, 2018
        refund not received
        Oct 06, 2018
        Updated by Durga0905
        please delivery my order or refund
        Oct 07, 2018
        We will revert on it.
        Oct 10, 2018
        Updated by Durga0905
        refund
        Whats this scam???

I bought iPhone 6s plus 32 GB and received defective phone (display has dark/light spots). I requested for replacement and ### technician said the display is alright.

I went to AUTHORIZED APPLE SERVICE CENTER. and asked to see the display. They instantly observed that the display is faulty. I have authorized written report from them stating the phone is defective.

I need replacement ASAP, I'm going to drag you scammers in Consumer court if you don't respond to my issue.

I'll put everywhere about your scams!!
        Thugs!!

Q
          Quaish ali
          Oct 6, 2018

Address: 400703

Dear sir/ madam

I wish to complain about mobile phone nokia 6.1 that i received on 01/10/2018 from your online flipkart service.
          Order id: od[protected]

On the very same day i have discovered that the phone has the following problems:
          1) whenever i make or receive a call.. After sometime the person on the other side cannot hear me at all. This happens in almost all the calls.

2) sometimes the person on the other side cannot hear the voice clearly a lot for disturbance is there.

3) on sending whatsapp voice message.. Again there is voice clarity issue.

4) on charging the phone gets over heated.

I am complaining because i am not satisfied with this model at all for the above-mentioned reasons.

When i first learned of this problem, i registered a complaint at your company, and was told that...
          And after that i have several complaints for the same... Every time it's the same i receive a call and they say we will see to it what can be done but they actually don't give proper solution to my problem.
          I believe that this response is unfair because this particular piece
          Is giving me a lot of problem and in today's time phone holds a lot of importance. I want to change the brand itself because i am not satisfied with nokia phone or please refund my money back. I would like a written statement explaining your company's position and what you will do about my complaint.

I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If i do not hear from you within 4 days i will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies and consider my legal alternatives. You can contact me on this number [protected]/[protected]
          The [consumer rights act / sale of goods act 1979] makes it an implied term of the contract that goods be as described, of satisfactory quality and fit for purpose.

As you are in breach of contract i am entitled to have the phone [repaired/replaced or refunded] and i would request that you confirm that you will do this within the next 14 days.

I also require you to confirm whether you will arrange for my phone to be collected or will reimburse me for the cost of returning it.

I look forward to hearing from you

Best regards
          Quaish ali
          Nov 7, 2018
          Oct 07, 2018
          We will revert on it.

Siddhant Sinhagade
            Oct 6, 2018

Address: 441206

I have received one message which is from sbi, in that message noted that otp number and amount. I wasn't shopping with flipkart, that means someone was trying to steal my money by using debit card number, through flipkart, this is the serious issue, is this scam by scammer, i i think flipkart company isn't safe for online transaction, how other person known about by card number, that means some stole my information from flipkart account, beware friend s
            Nov 14, 2018
            Oct 08, 2018
            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Yasotha Ramu
              from Rasipuram, Tamil Nadu
              Oct 6, 2018

Request for refund my amount
              Transaction no amount rs. Sbipg[protected], 833.00
              Sbipg[protected], 843.00
              Unauthorized transaction

From my account :- r. Saraswathi, (Contact e-mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com)
              Answer the reply
              Which email id contact to flipkart
              Nov 12, 2018
              Oct 08, 2018
              Oct 10, 2018
              Updated by Yasotha Ramu
              Dear Sir/madam i'm not your customer but transaction are fraudulent, so Stop Transaction and refund amount to my Bank account please see your mail id ( [protected]@flipkart.com )(02.10.2018) ref ( sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in ) i'm already complaint . Please Help sir
              Oct 10, 2018
              Updated by Yasotha Ramu
              how can get refund my amount or do you want any documents ( police compliant copy, and bank compliant copy, and Transaction unauthorized Compliant Ticket No) reply please ( i will upload all documents)

Neha kochhar
                Oct 6, 2018

Date of delivery boy at my door : 6 oct 2018 order id : od[protected] i ordered moto one mobile for cash on delivery. Then there was option to pay online for the product. I did the payment using my credit card and payment was done succesfully. It was flipkart who agreed also that payment was received and approved by them successfully. But it was there logistics error that it was not updated to delivery boy. And delivery boy is at my gate asking for money in cash.
                Why should i pay money in cash again even if money was already deducted from my card. I confirmed the same from my credit card department and they gave me successful merchant approval no. For same.
                Delivery boy was ok with the mail from flipkart that payment was received but they are not ready to send mail to him. Instead asking me to reject the order.
                Nov 9, 2018
                Oct 07, 2018
                We will revert on it.

Yasotha Ramu
                  from Rasipuram, Tamil Nadu
                  Oct 6, 2018

Request for refund my amount
                  Transaction no amount rs.
                  Sbipg[protected], 833.00
                  Sbipg[protected], 843.00
                  Unauthorized payments
                  Date :- 02.10.2018 (Account no :-[protected]) (My card no :-6074 31xx xxxx 1547) name :- r. Saraswathi

(My contact no :- [protected] - mail id :- [protected]@gmail.com)
                  Nov 15, 2018
                  Oct 08, 2018
                  Oct 10, 2018
                  Updated by Yasotha Ramu
                  Dear Sir/madam i'm not your customer but transaction are fraudulent, so Stop Transaction and refund amount to my Bank account please see your mail id ( [protected]@flipkart.com )(02.10.2018) ref ( sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in ) i'm already complaint . Please Help sir
                  Oct 10, 2018
                  Updated by Yasotha Ramu
                  how can get refund my amount or do you want any documents ( police compliant copy, and bank compliant copy, and Transaction unauthorized Compliant Ticket No) reply please ( i will upload all documents)

Mohd Taki
                    Oct 6, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

I ordered on flipkart for shivanic magic dry bucket mop-360 degree self spining with 5 absorber oreder id is "od[protected]" dated september 25, 2018 and after confirmation i got a message that product will be delivered on october 1, 2018 but i did not get the same. I contacted to flipkart they said sorry... And given me a new date october 6, 2018 when i called fliokart again on october 6 they again said sorry product will be delivered on october 10, 2018. They did not telling me the reason behind this. This is irritating me
                    Nov 13, 2018
                    Oct 08, 2018
                    We will revert on it.
                    Oct 12, 2018
                    We've interacted with the customer and apologized for the issue caused, order is cancelled after 3 unsuccessful attempts hence feedback given to the courier service provider and closing the complaint from our end.

rj.
                      from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
                      Oct 6, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered a tarck pant and it is fit by my body size and when i recieved this product it may contain a brand tag When i return this to wishmaster he said i m not satisfied with please contact to helpline please help me to return my order and satisfy me otherwise it is the wastage of my money 😢
                      Dec 3, 2018
                      Oct 12, 2018
                      We will revert on it.

Baba8167
                        Oct 6, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400705

Before some week i purchased a book (peter lynch learn to earn)in that book the pages are missing... i requested to flipkart for replacement of that book but they are cancelled... When i contact flipkart customer care they are telling me sir it can not be prossesed... Or some technical issue... Making fool to a customer...
                        Nov 19, 2018
                        Oct 12, 2018
                        We will revert on it.
                        Oct 18, 2018
                        Product had missing pages, hence customer raised the complaint.

Since replacement was cancelled twice, refund request was processed and provided the timescale. Closing the case.

Ayanmulla
                          from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                          Oct 6, 2018

Address: 403601

I had ordered mi a1 black of 16000 and they delivered in aug 1st and i had used that phone only 20 days and the bettery swallon.. And i went to mi showroom and they said this phone is not made in india.. They are not taking that phone.. Flipkart sent me made in indonesia phone... And i complain tht to flipkart 28sep and they said wil replace ur order.. And now its 06oct still they are telling will replace ur order... They took one month and still they are telling me same thing and same process... Exact delivery date time the cancel the replacement and they start one more time... M very disappointed with this...
                          Nov 13, 2018
                          Oct 08, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          Oct 09, 2018
                          Updated by Ayanmulla
                          Otherwise i want my cash back
                          Oct 11, 2018
                          We tried reaching you on your number ([protected]) for multiple times, however, were unable to reach you. Please let us know an alternate phone number or a good time to talk and reply to the email sent on [protected]@gmail.com.
                          Oct 12, 2018
                          We tried reaching you on your number ([protected]) for multiple times, however, we see that the refund is completed for Rs.15990 to your respective bank account on 11 Oct 18, and it will be credited by 12 Oct 18, as per standard banking procedures. Hence, we are closing the complaint from our end.

ShaktiP
                            Oct 6, 2018

My flipkart order id is od[protected]. I ordered a mobile redmi note 5 pro on 2nd sept, 2018. I got the box without phone on 4th sept, 2018. While i received the box i saw that the box was too light and the seal was tampered. I raised complain immediately after i noticed. Flipkart executives always providing me time of 24 hours whenever i call them.. It is just a kind of mental harassment. They are cheating me. I want my money refund or replacement. They are playing with me since 1 month. I dont know whether the mistake is from your side or from the logistics. Kindly consider
                            Oct 09, 2018
                            Updated by ShaktiP
                            What is this sir.
                            You are not even forwarding my complain to the respective organization

Rofe Nenwel
                              Oct 6, 2018

Address: 600018

Hi, on 25th sep i have ordered realme 2 mobile on flipkart. Actually that mobile is limited edition piece, so i waited for an week and ordered on 25th of sep at 12 noon, and somehow i got that order and i paid it in online. As per the shipment details they said it will reach me by 29th sep so i waited. But i did not receive the product. While contacting customer service they said that they cannot find my address. Actually before that week 1ly i ordered a book on that adress from seperate account. My main complain is first of all before receiving the product i didnt not get delivery man contact. And second is on october 4 your flipkart itself cancelled my delivery and said i will get refund 1ly by oct 12.
                              Now you can solve my issue by doing two things, one is resending my product to different adress or refunding my amount within october 9.
                              Nov 6, 2018
                              Oct 06, 2018
                              We will revert on it.
                              Oct 06, 2018
                              Customer complaint was his product is not delivered stating as wrong address so apologized and info gvn that a proper feedback will be given to courier service provider and we will make sure this won't be repeated in future, also informed that this order is cancelled and refund is also completed as of now so requested to place a fresh order, customer agreed and closed the complaint from our end.

purvi salvi
                                Oct 5, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421601

My order od[protected] has been cancelled dated 27/09/2018 but
                                Status on flipkart mobile apps shows 5/6 time the refund cancelled. As per
                                Your request we cancelled order because of your issue in supply of our
                                Item. We already suffer for follow up our order. So request you to please
                                Refund our amount at earliest. We already paid the 1st installment of
                                Credit card. Because of your poor service we paid for non deliver item. As
                                Per your offer we start no cost emi so you should also stop the emi of my
                                Credit card.

Hope you solve this matter on higher priority to avoid further action.

We fed up of your service every time call connect to customer care center
                                And we had explain again and again the same issue and at the end of call
                                They give us time for next 3 days. Also find attached screen shorts for
                                Your ready referance.
                                Nov 9, 2018
                                Oct 08, 2018
                                We will revert on it.

Peerareddy
                                  Oct 5, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

Some one made fraud four transactions using my debit card and purchased something from flipkart. Please cancel the orders. Transaction details date[protected] and time 14:53.
                                  Four transactions amount 1965, 1965, 1965, 1965.
                                  Total amount 7860. And transaction details attached.

Please cancel the fraud orders. Refund my money as soon as possible
                                  +8 photos
                                  Nov 20, 2018
                                  Oct 08, 2018
                                  Oct 16, 2018
                                  Updated by Peerareddy
                                  i already contacted you .you asked me more time 10 october .11:30am to resolve issue. still there is no response
                                  Hi I have seen your complain and felt that this is what they are doing with everyone because this same story has happened with me and coincidentally from the same date.

Even unauthorised transaction happened against our account on Flipkart for an amount of 19000 by someone else On 2nd of October 2018. Where is the company against Flipkart customer service on 3rd of October and they have just replied us that the amount will get refunded back in 8 days but we have not received anything till now.

The are not even bothered to respond on a email as they keep on increasing the resolution time and Everytime we contact to them having zero information about our pending cases and they pretend to register the complaint at first step. More than 19 days passed chasing you but no help received.

FYI

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                  Date: Sat, Oct 20, 2018, 4:41 PM
                                  Subject: Fwd: [Incident: IN[protected]]
                                  To:
                                  Cc:, , , , ,

Dear escalation team,

The below complaint is self explanatory. You are requested to settle the complaint immediately because this is Fraud / unauthorised transaction. The bank Passbokk Statement is attached herewith.

PS: I have tried making the complaint on Oct 3rd 2018 and till today i have been just receiving the fake assurance that fraud team for escalation team will assist me soon with the resolution and almost 17 days passed by keeping the fake assurance given by team instead of a resolution.

Can we expect a resolution and serious action against this complaint.

FYI
                                  [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                  Date: Mon, Oct 15, 2018, 2:56 PM
                                  Subject: Re: [Incident: IN[protected]]
                                  To: Customer Support

Hello Team,

I have been sending you emails repeatedly from last one week but not a single response received from you

What is this, is this kind of customer support you offer to the customers ?

We are a victim of a fraud transaction amd no one is assisting us of helping us with the exact status of the refund.

Awaiting for your earliest response on this.

On Sat, Oct 6, 2018, 9:58 AM Customer Support wrote:

We're sorry to hear that your debit/credit card was used to make an unauthorized payment. The orders have been cancelled and the refund will be credited to your bank account/credit card in within 8 business days as per standard banking procedures.

For account security, we share information only when contacted by a Bank or Law Enforcement Agency.

Please contact your bank to block further transactions and file a complaint with the Law Enforcement Agency.

Hope this helps.

Saai Sunil
                                  Flipkart Customer Support
                                  Your Query[protected]:54:36 )
                                  Hi there,

Take this case very seriously as this case is for fraud transaction that
                                  have happened without our permission and we have already initiated the
                                  police case from our end.

You are also requested to do not release the payment / products to the
                                  unauthorised person who had done this fraud transaction and share the list
                                  of products a fraudster tried to purchase.

We need our money aprox 20k back to our saving account. Please let me know
                                  If you need any documents from our side to verify the fraud transaction and
                                  reverse the paid amount back as refund process.

Awaiting for your earliest response and take the strict action against the
                                  fraudster.

PS: I have raised this complaint on the behalf of my father In law as he is
                                  from village and don't know about online shopping. *Attached images are
                                  the bank statement for your reference*.

*Transaction* date and time: Oct 02, 2018 between 1PM to 8PM,
                                  *Card misued *: SBI Debit Card,
                                  Card details: 6074 31XX XXXX 1534
                                  *Amount*: INR 19, 254/-
                                  Transaction amount sequence : 1829,
                                  1829, 1829, 1829, 1965, 1965, 1965, 1775, 1829, 1399, 1399, 1399, 1399, 1399
                                  respectively.

Mithun Singh Rana
                                  Call : 9 Nine 7 one 4 7 Nine 3 four 7

Rajkumar Roychoudhury
                                    Oct 5, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

I bought medicinal cream worth rs 875/ paid through my hdfc credit
                                    Card...7036 on 3rd october 2018 at 22.57.42
                                    I got confirmation through my bank that the said amount
                                    Was paid to flip car
                                    The transaction no is

Please let me know whether you have received the payment..
                                    I have not heard from you after the payment was made.

Rajkumar roychoudhury
                                    Nov 6, 2018
                                    Oct 06, 2018

Ronojoy Banerjee
                                      from Patiala, Punjab
                                      Oct 5, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121007

My email id is [protected]@yahoo.in Flipkart sending me emails for the non payment of my flipkart pay later bill of Rs. 4498 whereas I tried to open my account for last last 3 weeks which had been blocked by flipkart due to some returns. If customer don't like the quality of the product why they will keep it. I contacted to them about it through email and through phone also. By email they have assured to assist me that time. But they haven't tried to even assist me. I have all my emails in my ID. Even when they blocked my account I have contacted flipkart on their helpline no. also send them various emails regarding it. But haven't got any kind of reply from their side! I have purchased so many things from flipkart. They themselves blocked my account they themselves aren't assisting me so how can I pay the amount without opening my id? Here are some proves which will show you that how I tried to get in touch with flipkart. They keep on harrassing me by not assisting. I have called them 15 times within past 3 weeks. They are not helping at all
                                      Nov 14, 2018
                                      Oct 08, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Oct 11, 2018
                                      Customer raised a complaint stating that customer account has been blocked so unable to do the payment of Flipkart pay later due amount and wants to return the product. We have interacted with the customer and informed that customer request for return can not be initiated due to high number of returns and Flipkart account unblocked to do the payment. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.
                                      Oct 19, 2018
                                      Updated by Ronojoy Banerjee
                                      They have enabled me to access my account, I ordered a product and then they deactivated the product.
                                      Its a nice trap set by Flipkart to fool people, my accounts have been blocked and they will send me notices for payment later on.
                                      They have enabled me to access my account, I ordered a product and then they deactivated the product.
                                      Its a nice trap set by Flipkart to fool people, my accounts have been blocked and they will send me notices for payment later on.

tarun28
                                        Oct 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Sir/Madam
                                        I have ordered 5 indulekha bhringraj hair oil in 2 orders at flipkart on 29/09/2018. My ordere Id are Indulekha Bhringa Hair... with order ID OD[protected], OD[protected] respectively. I got my product on 04/10/2018 and 05/10/2018 respectively. But when I opened the products all product's are duplicate. The batch number and expiry is not mentioned on the container. It is totally misprinted on 4 bottles. On one bottle the mfg. Date and exdate date is different on outer box and container. Flipkart is making fool of customers. I am also attaching the photo of product. The image are clearly showing that the product is duplicate.Please take some strict action and also provide me compensation for this harrashment or I will use my customer rights and move to consumer court.
                                        Nov 11, 2018
                                        Oct 08, 2018
                                        We will revert on it.